Kaveri & Aero-Engine: News & Discussion

The Military Issues & History Forum is a venue to discuss issues relating to the military aspects of the Indian Armed Forces, whether the past, present or future. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.
titash

Re: Kaveri & Aero-Engine: News & Discussion

Post by titash »

The solution may ultimately lie in building a plane around the engine and not vice versa.

Surely we can come up with a UAV/UCAV with 10% sub-optimal performance that validates the flightworthiness, operational/supply chain challenges, and reliability of the Kaveri over 10+ years.

Even better...go for a Rockwell B1-B style bomber with 4 afterburning Kaveri. Lots of folks in occupied Lahore & occupied Lhasa will crap in their pants and continue to do so for a very long time.

For Reference on the B1-B:
Powerplant: 4 × General Electric F101-GE-102 augmented turbofans
Dry thrust: 17,390 lbf (77.4 kN) each; Thrust with afterburner: 30,780 lbf (136.92 kN) each

Inshallah!!!

Re: BRF Project: India's Kaveri Engine Saga

Saar, there is no more screech or flutter. Those were confirmed by many to have been licked. Can't say about a/b because nobody wants to talk. As for academia contribution, gatet brought in many. Looking at papers in this area one sees many including little yingineering madrassas doing kaboom lighting research.

Questions for the ones who have an idea how this thing works...

As we heard a report or a rumour that Kaveri engine will be used for Technical demonstration.
- Will this happen with a SP or an existing LSP be used ?
- If there is no opportunity to trouble the SP line and all LSPs are under use for getting to the FOC-II or IOC for Mk1A, do we build ourselves another LSP. If its not called an LSP then what is it called. TD-3 ?

India can now quickly build bigger jets, says DRDO chief
https://www.tribuneindia.com/news/natio ... 33937.html
Also, India is looking to take a technological leap. The DRDO is now in talks with an international partner to make a jet engine of 110 Kn power. So far, no such engine exists anywhere in the world. “We are open to working on this and are in talks with partners for joint development,” said Dr Reddy, adding this engine could be used on future jets.

On being asked about the Kaveri engine, Dr Reddy said it would be used on UAVs. “It is not being shelved.” Notably, Kaveri’s thrust is about 75 Kn and 90 Kn is desired to power a fighter jet.

Khalsa wrote:Questions for the ones who have an idea how this thing works...

As we heard a report or a rumour that Kaveri engine will be used for Technical demonstration.
- If there is no opportunity to trouble the SP line and all LSPs are under use for getting to the FOC-II or IOC for Mk1A, do we build ourselves another LSP. If its not called an LSP then what is it called. TD-3 ?
Khalsa, it will happen on a LSP and not a SP.

No LSPs are not being used for IOC for Mk1A. There is no Mk1A right now, so that issue does not arise.

mridulmm wrote:https://twitter.com/SJha1618/status/109 ... 74464?s=19
Kaveri engine project will be closed before a successor is officially unveiled. #IAH
https://twitter.com/SJha1618/status/109 ... 07808?s=19
Sources say the Kaveri engine program will be closed before a new project is officially unveiled. Which is why they want to do a few demonstration flights on a Tejas test vehicle that has an intake which can accommodate the higher mass flow of the Kaveri vis a vis the F404. #IAH
Very good news. I want this engine to fly. Give lots of takleef to many.

Hopefully this will happen soon and a new program will start. I will start a new thread, when that happens.

SaiK wrote:India can now quickly build bigger jets, says DRDO chief
https://www.tribuneindia.com/news/natio ... 33937.html
Also, India is looking to take a technological leap. The DRDO is now in talks with an international partner to make a jet engine of 110 Kn power. So far, no such engine exists anywhere in the world. “We are open to working on this and are in talks with partners for joint development,” said Dr Reddy, adding this engine could be used on future jets.

On being asked about the Kaveri engine, Dr Reddy said it would be used on UAVs. “It is not being shelved.” Notably, Kaveri’s thrust is about 75 Kn and 90 Kn is desired to power a fighter jet.
So that is the new project that is starting - a 110 kN engine and that translates to 24,729 lbs.

I asked google chacha :) and I got this website ---> https://www.convertunits.com/from/kN/to/pounds

And that article is wrong. There are engines more powerful than that :) DDM, at its best! General Electric's F110-GE-132 turbofan, is rated at a maximum thrust of 32,500 lb (144.6 kN). It powers the UAE's F-16 Block 60.

I am happy to hear Dr Reddy stating that the Kaveri engine is not being shelved. Just goes to show that when the engine was thought of, a maximum thrust of 75 kN was considered sufficient. Obviously that is no longer the case. I am not an engine expert, but I am assuming the Kabini core - due to the present alloys - cannot achieve 90 kN. Thus a new program has to commence.

dinesh_kimar wrote:By import substitution, I mean the following.

The IAF jet engine has any 7-8 modules, and life of 6000h, say, with 3 overhauls/2000 hours.

Let's assume India does entire engine overhaul in-house. So no foreign vendor for assembly/test.

So, the scene unfolds like this: after 2000 h of Rolls Royce engine life, change compressor and turbine module, re- assemble as per standards, balance the rotor masses ,send to engine test bed.

The turbine / compressor module imported from Rolls Royce may cost 1 million euro.

30 engines overhauled a year is 30 million euros straight off from the IAF budget.

An indegenous alternative will be cheaper and sanction proof.

And don't worry abt patents and IPR, India owns the planes and can do what it wants with them, this is the law I understand.

Refusal of OEM to certify plane/engine can be managed by using alternate certifying agency like Cemilac or ones abroad.

Re engining planes or sourcing spares from non approved vendors is common enough phenomenon.
You can not even modify HAL delivered aircraft without the HAL guys showing up with their tounges hanging out and claiming big money because they are the "design authority" for any modification on the aircraft.

All the work is yours, as are all the modkit developments, design effort spanning months, testing and yet, there they are.

Been there and done that many times and my bosses paid, "to keep the peace".

The whole operation ran like a mafia shakedown.

later we started to do work without the involvement of HAL as well as CEMILAC and cleared all inspections in house, flight tested with our own guys and got the approvals from our own authorities.

That requires authorities with big hairy stones because many of the mods were flight critical.

The complaints went right up to the ministry level and that's where the big stones really came into play. Such guys simply cannot be forgotten and they broke the mold after such guys passed on.

what we have today are mere pygmies and many politicians in uniform, hungry for post retirement jobs and the safe settlement of utterly useless kith and kin, which ambitions the PSUs know very well how to oblige.

Don't talk of laws about which you know nothing.

The goras will eat you alive after flaying your skin first.

We neither have the economic clout of the hans nor their chutzpah for theft.

IP violations and theft carry huge damages and are not decided in any Indian court, and the vengeful goras will take extreme pleasure in taking you to court and then to the cleaners and not just for reasons of IP alone.
dinesh_kimar

Post by dinesh_kimar »

^ Saar, good points to ponder, no doubt, on how India has been taken to cleaners.

But the law remains the same - owner can do what he wants.

1. Mig 29 modified by BRD, at 1/100th the cost of Russian OEM. Russians did not sue us, as we own the planes.

2. Sea Harrier and Rolls Royce Pegasus LUSH upgrade - done by Naval Station Goa. No negotiation with BaE or ROLLS ROYCE at all. All done by IN-HAL.
No sueing by British. UK

Also,

3. FAA regulations on Modified aircraft lay the onus of certification on owner, not design authority.

4. The Jaguar Hydraulic system mod by HAL, Brits did not sue , but copied our modification.
Being Brits, they would have sued us for modifying it, but cannot.

But is there any connection between gee tee arr ee and madarsas is my pooch.

From Saurav Jha twitter : A 110 KN class low-bypass turbofan engine will be developed by DRDO possibly with foreign support for the AMCA programme.

IMHO right thing should have been done long time by taking project away from GTRE.

who decides the criteria that will be used for Technical demonstration??.

The guys who make the engine or the guys who are expected to fly it??

I suspect that the argument will be biased strongly on the side of the guys who are laying their lives on the line and these guys will also have the final say.

krishna_krishna wrote:From Saurav Jha twitter : A 110 KN class low-bypass turbofan engine will be developed by DRDO possibly with foreign support for the AMCA programme.

IMHO right thing should have been done long time by taking project away from GTRE.
Back to the issue of the family silver once again.

Any inputs on the famous safran offset obligations, arising from the rafale deal??

Yes saar. Through gatet i believe. Much varahams flowing through to such smaller madrassas. End result though... No flying carpet yet.

krishna_krishna wrote:From Saurav Jha twitter : A 110 KN class low-bypass turbofan engine will be developed by DRDO possibly with foreign support for the AMCA programme.

Back to the issue of the family silver once again.

Any inputs on the famous safran offset obligations, arising from the rafale deal??
Saar, the Safran offset has been fulfilled. There was a lot of DDM reporting on this issue, in which even I fell victim to. Safran promised an audit on the Kaveri, which they have done. GTRE will now test that engine on a Tejas test bed. Prior to the Rafale deal, GTRE shelved the program altogether. So obviously there has been enough progress - since the Safran audit - for GTRE to conduct a flight test. And that is a good thing.

Safran said that they would have a prototype flying by Aero India 2019. That has not happened, as Aero India has come to a close. But Dr Reddy has said that the program has not been shelved and the plan is still on for the first of a number of test flights, to validate concepts.

What has come up short is the wet thrust of the engine. That was more or less expected. As the Kaveri had a wet thrust design spec of 75 kN - 81 kN which is too little for a Tejas Mk2 MWF. The F404 engine produces a maximum thrust of 78.7 kN. We will have to continue with the F404 for the Mk1 and the Mk1A and the F414 for the Mk2.

Sorry ignorant onlee. Hu is gatet? From what limited experience I have (and the associated bruises), most of these acronyms do flow rivers (Kaveri, Ganga, Brahmaputra etc) of $$$ ( I mean DOLLARS!!) but soil absorption coefficient and diversions take up all of these, and the rivers produce no crops from agriculture. OT here, but the net that one observes even in the eye-eye-tees is a 1-in-100 ratio of serious non-404 researchers to the Rest Of India team. Will stop here b4 IndraDji comes with the lightning bolts. That result is nowhere more obvious than in the Kaveri project, a monument to disinfo. :eek:

(one more item: I had the privilege of sitting next to, and talking for 1 hour, to a v.v.v.v. senior Fauj person: can't specify more but I checked out who the heck that was after getting back to the 'Net and nearly had a coronary. He mentioned that in the Kaveri case, one problem is that the Younger Gen has no patience to learn, so wants to scrap everything and start from scratch - but where is the evidence that they won't make worse errors if they are 404? Just repeating.

dinesh_kimar wrote:^ Saar, good points to ponder, no doubt, on how India has been taken to cleaners.

1. Mig 29 modified by BRD, at 1/100th the cost of Russian OEM. Russians did not sue us, as we own the planes.

2. Sea Harrier and Rolls Royce Pegasus LUSH upgrade - done by Naval Station Goa. No negotiation with BaE or ROLLS ROYCE at all. All done by IN-HAL.
No sueing by British. UK

Also,

3. FAA regulations on Modified aircraft lay the onus of certification on owner, not design authority.

4. The Jaguar Hydraulic system mod by HAL, Brits did not sue , but copied our modification.
Dig deeper.

Once successful and britshit approved, the britshits bought the rights to use the mod.

nothing is free.

don't quote FAA regulations here, they are not applicable and are used, if at all, more as an unofficial advisory and a rough guideline.

When DGCA regulations are not applicable for the jaguar, how come FAA is?? and, BTW, don't the proud britshits have their own CAA and how come a brit military aircraft goes by the FAA when they don't go by the CAA??

The jaguar is anglo french and what of the french DGAC?? would the french accept the hegemony of the FAA on their military aircraft??

BTW, IN is not foolish to let HAL fiddle with an engine completely unknown to it, with no trained inspectors to clear the mod, HAL would not have touched it on their own.

There is/was a permanently stationed RR rep in Goa for the pegasus support and he has been there for donkey's years.

Regarding LUSH, the limited upgrade Sea Harrier (LUSH) programme upgrading the engines. At best, the mod kits would have come from the UK, bought and paid for, with work package clearly described and the gadda मजदूरी/majaduri labor work done by HAL engine div and inspected and cleared by the IN inspectors. This would have been done to reduce the overall cost of the package which would have been very much higher using britshit labor.

I bet you any money that HAL is incapable of doing such design work.

HAL could not even make a replacement radome for the harrier because they did not have the design capability and the britshits refused to part with the required design data demanded by HAL.

When the Do 228s first came to the CG, it was difficult to service and operate. Over the course of many months the CG suggested and forced Dornier to introduce many many modifications, some of which were so logical that the germans were taken aback but they also happily cooperated wherever they were convinced and did the mods free of cost.

The first time the CG accepted the HAL made Dornier 228, it was a completely, totally and disastrously humiliating, miserably shameful and absolutely pathetic experience for HAL. Nothing worked as it should have done on a brand new aircraft. It took them over two weeks to rectify, 20 odd hours of flight test and deliver to the CG's complete satisfaction and as legally enforceable and specified, contractually agreed upon delivery standards.

Mind you, this was an aircraft that had already been certified by HAL engineers, and after "flight tests" by test pilots, pronounced ready for customer acceptance in all respects.

It was the totally the CGs fault you see, because they used the same acceptance procedures that they had used in germany to accept their first few flyaway Dorniers.

Apparently, aircraft acceptance procedures in Germany and in India for the same aircraft differ enormously.

dinesh_kimar ji, let us end this discussion here.

No more from me.
dinesh_kimar

Post by dinesh_kimar »

^ good points sirjee.

You have the wealth of actual experience.

No ji, pls. :)

GTRE should also do some chinese methods of copying F414. I know it is a tough job, and that is the reason cream are posted in such orgs. If they aren't the cream of India, shove them to HAL production units, and get new folks on board! IOW, reorg

Please no xerox copying. Not just a moral/ethical issue, but xerox copying an engine puts pilots lives at risk. The Chinese have lost pilots in that manner. We do not need that. We are going to do this through blood, sweat and tears of which there is plenty. The only meagre resource is money and that is because of a lack of urgency from our leaders on this issue. There are no short cuts to success.

Yes sir, when I say copy, I meant by first principles. Entire specs, methods, technology and standards. Just replicate in our ways. In the sense, all our teething problem is in just establishing that. [we don't need to go after some special engines - like we are talking now - 110kN]

I do not believe we have any issues in formulating specs. But I am assuming you mean build processes when you are referring to methods, technology and standards. We have yet to discover that magic potion and we will not be able to copy that from any OEM. We are going to have to learn that the hard way onlee.

I am assuming the 110 kN is for the AMCA. Perhaps they can incorporate that engine into the Tejas Mk2 MWF during one of her MLU upgrades in the future.

LM mocked India in the 90s and stated that the Tejas will never fly. India persevered nonetheless and at Aero India 2019, Tejas Mk1 got FOC and we are planning for Mk1A, Mk2 MWF, Tejas Sport and AMCA. Who is having the last laugh now?

Just like Tejas appeared unobtanium in the 80s and 90s, the similar is true for the Kaveri program and the new 110 kN program. I know you have the faith SaiK :)

And I know this does not matter to you, but just in case —> ignore the American apologists on BRF. They only come here to criticize & ridicule Indian programs and peddle American ones. Don’t get distracted by signal noise.

I do.. but this is way too much safety-critical and advanced precision engineering that we must master. It can't be done by lethargic entities.. it is like ISRO mission complexity times raised to the power of the same complexity.

Yes, production engineering we have to giddy up!

100% agree on the ISRO analogy. India invested in ISRO because there was a national need to do so. And it has achieved tremendous success. India invested in the Arihant program, because there was a strategic need to do so. And it has been a great success. So it is not that we have a lack of brain power or will power to do it. There was a vision at the political level which translated into money which translated into a viable product. There is no urgency or need for an engine program at the political level and thus the net result is there for everyone to see.

SaiK wrote:Yes sir, when I say copy, I meant by first principles. Entire specs, methods, technology and standards. Just replicate in our ways. In the sense, all our teething problem is in just establishing that. [we don't need to go after some special engines - like we are talking now - 110kN]
SaiK saar,

+108

The first Shenyang MiG copies had a total life of 150 hours because the ruski metallurgy on the stolen MiGs was a total mystery to the hans and yet they managed to copy, produce and fly it, airframe, engine, instruments, sensors and all, the whole shebang, in fact.

Of course, it helped enormously that they were allowed by the state to adapt some advanced Confucian methods of management techniques and every now and then shoot a few sorry assed design and other engineers who did not perform up to the mark expected. According to the hans, it worked wonders for motivation then and as it still does even now. You know, of course, that Confucius was a very wise man.

We should have done exactly the very same thing, copy, I mean, and not shoot sorry assed design engineers, no matter how badly they deserved it.

In hindsight, we have had unrestricted access to many types of engines/aircraft, from many different countries, established overhaul and repair facilities, which valuable opportunities were never afforded to the hans during their early days of copying err... experimentation.

Even now it is not too late.

here is an example of the ancient aeronautical han jugad
The Chinese also built a two-seat trainer version of the MiG-17, designated the Chengdu JJ-5 (Jianjiji Jiaolianji - Fighter Trainer - FT-5),from 1968, by combining the two-seat cockpit of the MiG-15UTI, the VK-1A engine of the J-5, and the fuselage of the J-5A. All internal armament was deleted and a single Nudelman-Richter NR-23 23 mm cannon was carried in a ventral pack.
Is there something wrong with our design engineers, or what??

or are they normally shy and retiring types, given to eating thayir sadam in solitary splendor, whilst silently contemplating the mysteries of the aeronautical universe over multiple shots of hot spicy pepper rasam before going home, on time, and doing respectful pranam to their honored pitashree/matashree/dharam patni ??

Rakesh wrote: LM mocked India in the 90s and stated that the Tejas will never fly. India persevered nonetheless and at Aero India 2019, Tejas Mk1 got FOC and we are planning for Mk1A, Mk2 MWF, Tejas Sport and AMCA. Who is having the last laugh now?
Their backstabbing while confiscating the CLAW equipment will be my reason never to buy their old wine in new bottle.

Rakesh wrote:100% agree on the ISRO analogy. India invested in ISRO because there was a national need to do so. And it has achieved tremendous success. India invested in the Arihant program, because there was a strategic need to do so. And it has been a great success. So it is not that we have a lack of brain power or will power to do it. There was a vision at the political level which translated into money which translated into a viable product. There is no urgency or need for an engine program at the political level and thus the net result is there for everyone to see.
Rakesh, saar,

Agreed that ISRO had big investment but no more than DRDO when seen from a global perspective. DRDO investments are spread over many organizations and so may be difficult to track and quantify.

The very great difference is that ISRO has no man in the loop whereas DRDO does and therein lies the rub.

Their design philosophies, as well as their institutional outlook, is colored by this one major difference and that translates into building in tremendous reliability by design as well as reliable fail safe capabilities into their systems. The risk analysis capability at ISRO is much more complex as well as much more advanced than DRDOs.

Yes ISRO has had failures from which they have learned and their failure analyses are always a synergistically collective, genuinely participative and a hugely collaborative process whereas DRDO generally files a report and moves on.

ISRO has advanced metallurgical capabilities and knowledge, mostly developed in house, over years of painstaking research. I agree that their applications are different but no less critical or less vital than what DRDO does.

The DEA is no less in comparison to ISRO.

dinesh_kimar wrote:^ Saar, good points to ponder, no doubt, on how India has been taken to cleaners.

No sueing by British. UK

Also,

One of the things I hate about this forum is this kind of naive economics. You're comparing all-in cost of purchasing from a vendor to that of govt enterprise. Latter's numbers don't include salaries, pensions, equity, besides warranties,etc.

I'll give you a good comparison. Russians got over zealous with the first 2 MKI prototypes with one of them crashing at the Paris airshow. They had to build another one. HAL, despite being a listed company, will be doing no such thing for the crashed one from last year.

There are hidden costs that you can't begin to fathom.

No wonder Kalyani is complaining about ATAGS cost capped almost to same as Dhanush where OFB gets paid everything, other than material cost ,on the side. Same story with private shipyards requiring to compete with state yards

JTull wrote:
Rakesh wrote: LM mocked India in the 90s and stated that the Tejas will never fly. India persevered nonetheless and at Aero India 2019, Tejas Mk1 got FOC and we are planning for Mk1A, Mk2 MWF, Tejas Sport and AMCA. Who is having the last laugh now?
Their backstabbing while confiscating the CLAW equipment will be my reason never to buy their old wine in new bottle.
JTull, ji,

It was not backstabbing, it was fear.

These are the guys who foresaw India's rise in those days, tried to prevent it and failed.

Its't that exactly why the amerikis also hobbled nambi narayanan and tried to sink ISRO??

Isn't it why they hobbled our nuke program??

They saw things in us then that we ourselves did not have the divya-drishti (दिव्य दृष्टि), or intuitive perception or cognition to see, no??

https://twitter.com/SJha1618/status/1099523796900298752 ---> Major military industrial complexes across the world have become very concerned after realizing that the Tejas program is being expanded. They know that not only is the Indian gravy train going to end, but a new competitor will emerge.

In response to the above is this tweet below....

https://twitter.com/Raksta2/status/1099613364353929222 ---> They can still throttle the Tejas because it relies upon a foreign engine.

And Saurav Jha's classic response below....

https://twitter.com/SJha1618/status/1099617494648512512 ---> They won't. Because it will be the surest way to ensure that India develops its own engine.

https://twitter.com/SJha1618/status/1099636608268029952 ---> For the development of the proposed new 110 KN jet engine, an empowered committee should be created which will sit atop the development process and take regular reviews. And the entire project should be in mission mode.

https://twitter.com/SJha1618/status/1099638483818184705 ---> A whole range of air-breathing engines from low-bypass turbofans to ramjets need to be developed indigenously. And it is high time serious money, resources and leadership was put into this.

Rakesh wrote:https://twitter.com/SJha1618/status/1099636608268029952 ---> For the development of the proposed new 110 KN jet engine, an empowered committee should be created which will sit atop the development process and take regular reviews. And the entire project should be in mission mode.

https://twitter.com/SJha1618/status/1099638483818184705 ---> A whole range of air-breathing engines from low-bypass turbofans to ramjets need to be developed indigenously. And it is high time serious money, resources and leadership was put into this.
And like I have been saying for the longest time, these resources and leadership cannot come from just any one single Indian organization but it has to come from a pool of related Indian organizations.

SaiK wrote:I do.. but this is way too much safety-critical and advanced precision engineering that we must master. It can't be done by lethargic entities.. it is like ISRO mission complexity times raised to the power of the same complexity.

Yes, production engineering we have to giddy up!
Boss , India is a country that manufactures cryogenic rocket engines and designed and developed a new one .. would anyone have believed it 10 years back?

Rakesh wrote:https://twitter.com/SJha1618/status/1099523796900298752 ---> Major military industrial complexes across the world have become very concerned after realizing that the Tejas program is being expanded. They know that not only is the Indian gravy train going to end, but a new competitor will emerge

https://twitter.com/SJha1618/status/1099617494648512512 ---> They won't. Because it will be the surest way to ensure that India develops its own engine.

a good example with the desi Meteor right in the horizon ., MBDA thankfully refused to integrate it with the Tejas :mrgreen:

Thx. Looks great, Committee Structure and all. Minor concern about this, for Rs. 78 karod spent over panch saal:
OBJECTIVE: Formulation of Overall Policy Guidelines and Directions
Reminds me of a NASA presentation some saal pehle which described the Space Launch Initiative.
OBJECTIVE: Spend $6B to develop a Data-Driven Decision Making Process to guide Policy On the Design of the Next Heavy Booster System.
Someone asked, after shaking their head a few times to clear it in trying to absorb that:
So is there no intent to actually develop any booster, or even decide what kind of booster to build?
Oh, NO! We want the Decision Process to be 100% Data-Driven
I think that was, let's see... back in 2010 or so. Do u c a NASA Heavy Booster flying? I think Norm Augustine cruelly described it as a Rocket Without a Destination, but he was actually kind describing it as a Rocket, Not a Process.
OK, gotta get outa here b4 the Bredators come. :eek:

Well that was years ago. I've hit a brick wall in trying to get any infor.
If someone knows someone at kgp, whatever can be shared in public could be suno'd from the dec '18 napc. Much hawa-inhaling pindi channa mashing equipment papers were called for.

In Mongolia, when something disappears from the funding scene (say Hypersonics) it means the need for public chai-biscoot is over: rest is detail engineering and testing, done out of the public eye and no $$ for "research".

Khalsa, it will happen on a LSP and not a SP.

No LSPs are not being used for IOC for Mk1A. There is no Mk1A right now, so that issue does not arise.
Thank you my good admiral.
By the way amazing work on the first pages of these threads starting up
Kudos

I think the Admiral is due a promo.
Admiral I dropped u an email. No response?