Indian Forces Strikes Pakistan Terrorist Camps

Re: Indian Air Forces Strikes Pakistan along with Ground Assault

ManuJ wrote:Found it interesting that M2K were used for the strike, rather than our dedicated DPSA Jaguar.
I feel it is to signal the choice of the new procurement. With the opposition trying hard to make the Rafale pseudo-scam stick on the govt, this shows off what the Mirage can do even now and leaves ones imagination free to understand what the Rafale can do in future.

On a personal note, even I am kinda sad that the Jaguars were not used for this mission, especially considering the Su top cover.

Re: Indian Air Forces Strikes PoK along with Ground Assault

Karan M wrote:HOWS THE JAISH?

BLOWN TO PIECES SIR

imo this will open a strong case file for 36 more rafale as its 5x more survivable and slippery than our basic RDI mirage with m550 used today, and with 2x the range and 2x the payload.

its a no brainer for a self escorting dpsa that rafale will be tip of spear.

Just to troll the opposition, Modi should order another 36 as soon as he returns as PM in May.
sooraj

Post by sooraj »

@ANI
33m33 minutes ago
More
Intel Sources: Ammunition dump blown up today in Balakot,Pakistan by IAF Mirages. The dump had more than 200 AK rifles, uncountable rounds hand grenades, explosives and detonators
sooraj

Post by sooraj »

@ANI
25m25 minutes ago
More
Intel Sources: Flags of USA, UK and Israel painted on staircases seen in Jaish e Mohammed facility destroyed by Indian Air Force jets in Balakot

If Paks retaliate, they would be shown to be supporting terror. Should launch major airstrike on pak millitary assets.

So for Paks, if they retaliate, more attacks will come. Don't retaliate major TFTA meltdown. If they do terror strike, another package will be on it's way.
sooraj

Post by sooraj »

@ANI
19m19 minutes ago
More
Key Jaish e Mohammed operatives targeted in today’s air strikes: Maulana Ammar(in pic 1, associated with Afghanistan and Kashmir ops) and Maulana Talha Saif(pic 2), brother of Maulana Masood Azhar and head of preparation wing

sooraj

Post by sooraj »

@ANI
8m8 minutes ago
More
Key Jaish e Mohammed terrorists targeted in today’s air strikes: Mufti Azhar Khan Kashmiri, head of Kashmir operations(pic 1) and Ibrahim Azhar(pic 2), the elder brother of Masood Azhar who was also involved in the IC-814 hijacking

sooraj

Post by sooraj »

@ANI
20m20 minutes ago
More ANI Retweeted ANI
Chinese diplomat was also briefed by Foreign Secretary Vijay Gokhale on the Indian Air Force strike in Balakot

These are actual intel asset provided pics the close up ones)?

Impressive if so that we had such good 1st hand intel

1) well.. i heard the roar of planes at around 3.45 ..a town near border in Punjab... a few days before also we got to hear planes roar .... distributed sweets to my colony folks...happiness all around. 2) even now i hear the steady drone of a plane... 3) is this all from our side? come on Modi ji 'ye dil maange more' 4) for the benefit of those who dont understand urdu , the BBC vid loosely translated says ' there was roar of plane and 5 explosions and it seemed like a EARTHQUAKE ( zalzala in urdu) ". The road of planes got over with few ( i think he said 3 to 5 min) and then after after some time I heard planes again ( PAF arriving late after IAF had done its deed. Then we went to sleep. Later in the morning i went to the place of bombing. A few houses damaged and i saw some injured people'.

The pakis now have a tough choice to make. They can either stick to their current story of no real damage and just pray that GoI does not do anything more or they will have to think of some way of retaliating.
The problem is that they don't have any non-military targets to hit. If they hit a military target, then all hell can break loose and combined might of Indian military will be at their throats. Also, launching counter airstrikes will be hugely risky, as our radars will not shut down, like theirs and SAM batteries and IAF planes can either dent the paki attack completely and destroy all attacking aircrafts, or at least destroy a few planes.
If pakis really want to carry out some kind of counter air strike, they will have to start looking for some stretch of uninhabited area of India, where SAM assets are not deployed, make a quick intrusion, drop bombs on empty places and return. Show edited videos of explosion and fool the aam abduls that they too have done something. Or maybe just bomb some place in pakiland itself, make videos claiming it was in India and feed it to the aam abduls :-)

If by some chance the pakis do target any of our military targets, we should launch a massive attack on whichever airforce base that their aircrafts took off from and completely destroy it. Use 50-60 planes, ARM missiles, maybe also brahmos, to completely level that particular air base. Then we can play the paki game. This kind of massive assault, would trigger worldwide alarm and then we can agree to ceasefire after appeals from major world powers, with the caveat, that any further military action from the pakis will result in all out war. The pakis would not be able to avenge the destruction of 1 air base and would loose at least a couple of dozen military aircrafts.
Last edited by mody on 26 Feb 2019 15:15, edited 1 time in total.

Republic says IN deploy submarines close to Gwadar and Karachi as decoy to fool pakis into believing that it could be maritime attack but then IAF was given a go ahead to do the favor :)

But if Paki drop bombs in some isolated uninhabited area of India, what stop GoI to not retaliate.
After this escalation, Govt can afford to see Pakis intrude our Airspace and then go back unharmed.
We burnt that bridge this morning.

TSP has only one option now... Continue with propgandu that we scared them away and hope that India doesn't release anything embarrassing. Which would also mean that they are willing to be slapped as and when India wishes. Suits us just fine.
Jayram

Post by Jayram »

Sorry to be a wet blanket but I am not sure about the number of causalities or damage. We do need to release pics /intel confirming the same else we need to be very circumspect about our estimates. In this day and age using laser targeted bombs/Satellite pics there is a lot of imagery that GOI undoubtedly has and should release to back up statements being made. Hopefully they will in the near future otherwise it would be classified at best as an election stunt and at worst a wakeup call to the pakis. Eliminating 200 or 300 or whatever the number in hundreds is of terrorists is a huge huge number and correspondingly a huge victory only come close by uncle using MOAB etc. So we do need to back up damage estimates quickly as any professional organization would.
sooraj

Post by sooraj »

Prime Minister Narendra Modi in Churu, Rajasthan says, "Aaj aapka mijaz kuch aur lag raha hai..."

no need to release vid or pics...they can always say it not from Balakot..let them stew in their own juices...

was there any ground ops as well?

Jayram wrote:Sorry to be a wet blanket but I am not sure about the number of causalities or damage. We do need to release pics /intel confirming the same else we need to be very circumspect about our estimates. In this day and age using laser targeted bombs/Satellite pics there is a lot of imagery that GOI undoubtedly has and should release to back up statements being made. Hopefully they will in the near future otherwise it would be classified at best as an election stunt and at worst a wakeup call to the pakis. Eliminating 200 or 300 or whatever the number in hundreds is of terrorists is a huge huge number and correspondingly a huge victory only come close by uncle using MOAB etc. So we do need to back up damage estimates quickly as any professional organization would.
Why do you feel that wont be done and why do you feel everything needs to be made public?

Even if one a single ant was injured, the fact that IAF entered 80 kms in TSP and back without a scratch should be sufficient message to all concerned

Jayram wrote:Sorry to be a wet blanket but I am not sure about the number of causalities or damage. We do need to release pics /intel confirming the same else we need to be very circumspect about our estimates. In this day and age using laser targeted bombs/Satellite pics there is a lot of imagery that GOI undoubtedly has and should release to back up statements being made. Hopefully they will in the near future otherwise it would be classified at best as an election stunt and at worst a wakeup call to the pakis. Eliminating 200 or 300 or whatever the number in hundreds is of terrorists is a huge huge number and correspondingly a huge victory only come close by uncle using MOAB etc. So we do need to back up damage estimates quickly as any professional organization would.
Sorry any proof you will offer I will call it fabricated and the powers that be i.e US, Russia, China, etc all have their own sources to verify the damage. Indian public by and large will believe the GOI where as baki public will trust their own government.

No point.
Last edited by pankajs on 26 Feb 2019 15:33, edited 1 time in total.
kancha

Post by kancha »

Folks, shared some thoughts on the strike early this morning.
Blog Link
Twitter Link
So I woke up to this news and this tweet by the Brown Pants Propagandu-In-Chief!
(NOT a typo, btw)

Firstly, THE ACKNOWLEDGEMENT! It is big. It means that it was something they simply cannot hide away, unlike the Surgical Strike.
Now, since they cannot simply wish it away, comes the bombastic statement by the Propagandu-in-Chief that IAF couldn’t achieve its mission.

Well, there are two aspects to it – firstly, in this time of Social Media & camera phones, how long before truth emerges? Secondly, and more importantly, even IF the IAF failed, fact remains that Brown Panted rulers of Pak still confirm that the IAF came visiting

What will they do now?

Especially when they themselves have so pumped up their own population about their invincibility?
What it means now is that onus of what happens next is now on the Brown Pants. As I see it, they have two options:

Option 1 – Retaliate

Option 2 – Play it down, pontificate, cry, but do nothing

Going strictly by their past track record, esp in light of the #SurgicalStrike, they will go with Option 2. But what is different this time is that, this thing cannot simply be denied, unlike the #SurgicalStrike

The very fact that the Propagandu-in-Chief woke up early in the morning to tweet about it means that it is something much bigger that what he makes you believe. What bolsters my argument is that there is complete silence from him since that early morning tweet. The reason possibly is that now they don’t know what to do with it.

Reminds me of a joke about a dog that always runs behind cars, until someone asks him what will he do if he ever manages to catch one!
Last edited by kancha on 26 Feb 2019 15:42, edited 1 time in total.

They can lie about no damage all they want.

But they can’t lie about the fact that IAF jets entered Pakistan and dropped BOMBS with inpunity.

Warrior race, my arse. lol
rajithn

Post by rajithn »

There is no need to release any videos or evidence of casualties. When they came up with that number of anywhere between 200-300 dead..it is probably the estimate from ground intel on how many people were in the camps before the strike. Considering it is a 1000KG bomb...or multiple bombs of similar dispensation...nothing would have survived. So safe to assume that all inmates perished.

The evidence would have been surely shared with the country briefings that were conducted earlier and we can expect some insights being given in the all party meeting that is supposed to happen later this afternoon.

At the end of the day that is 250-300 less terrorists we have to deal with and the results should be obvious on the ground in J&K in coming times.
rajithn

Post by rajithn »

Adding to the above: And to a certain degree, the number of dead is a moot point. The point is they were hit and hit at three places (and the strike in Balakot wasn't very far from Pindi GHQ and ISI HQ). They were "on high alert" supposedly and could not stop 12 M2Ks and the air cover fighters from doing what they did.
Last edited by rajithn on 26 Feb 2019 15:37, edited 1 time in total.
DrRatnadip

Post by DrRatnadip »

:twisted:
I am ready to wait for vicky kaushal's next movie for details.. No hurry..
rajithn

Post by rajithn »

In time, we will see "leaks" of video and still photos..... in time. For now the shalwar browning has happened to a great degree and perhaps such video won't be released to give them a fig leaf which they can use to not "escalate".
DrRatnadip

Post by DrRatnadip »

https://m.timesofindia.com/world/china/ ... 167658.cms

Nobody likes to be on sinking ship.. Pakis are doomed .. Even chini biradars have left them alone.

From psychological point of view JEM and ISI will be furious with the PAF. If Pakis decide to deny, sure there would have been some Army officers at the camp. Complete denial and quite burial will be very demoralizing to the Paki uniformed and non uniformed Jihadis

Troll post deleted
Last edited by Neshant on 26 Feb 2019 15:47, edited 1 time in total.
Arun.prabhu

Post by Arun.prabhu »

Don’t dis the warrior race. Their warriors have run many excellent races to the rear.
chola wrote:They can lie about no damage all they want.

But they can’t lie about the fact that IAF jets entered Pakistan and dropped BOMBS with inpunity.

Warrior race, my arse. lol

Kashi wrote:
Lost power. Wasn't jammed. Very important for PAF to note that. ;)
Are you sure it was not a parody account? Saw a similar tweet on a parody account by the name of TimesHow.
these are not small pan shop type of operations being run in anarkali bazar in lahore.

Any respectable radar unit would have a backup power unit with at least one back up to the backup. :rotfl:

Right now India has them by the balls... Good to provide a fig leaf. This way they can save face and basically accept India's supremacy over them. An occasional danda to remind them who is boss will of course be necessary. but then we gotta give the boys exercise to do, some adventure..

Now is not the time to show anything apart from perhaps a small jhalak now and again.

They will continue with their propgandu as long as they can until it is impossible to do so. And at that time the awaam will simply accept what their masters had for so long, Indias supremacy.
Jayram

Post by Jayram »

There is a whole lot of value here to releasing some imagery from our side. For one we do not want imagery from Pindi to dominate airwaves. We want ours! We are the good guys morally as well as superior technologically. So when we say we did something we show how we did it. Secondly we also want to "defrock" PAF (the great PAF unable to defend motherland) and by extension the military in Pakistan. And this represents a great opportunity to do so. Our tactical and strategic goals will be both met. Whats not to like?

DrRatnadip wrote:There was some fear that after US exit from Afganistan more jihadi rats will try to enter JK.. This strike will serve big detterence to these scumbags.. Also I think this will deter local kashmiri wannabees from joining LeT and JeM.. World is watching true rise of a superpower.. Party time.. :twisted:
the situation in cashmere will get worse before it starts to get better.

These dickheads need a few more good wallops before they cool off.

Neshant wrote:.....
The double highlighted is what is off.
Edited to remove quote from a troll post which you rebutted. Thanks KM
sudhan

Post by sudhan »

Neshant wrote:......
???

The Pak took over the JeM camp in Bahawalpur.. This strike is not in the same place. There is no window dressing done.. Paki langots are now in the wind

ricky_v

Post by ricky_v »

Neshant wrote:....
Did the us also tell the pakis to bite their pillows while the indians violated their sovereign air space? The crossing of the border is as much a message here as the bombing of pigs.

Singha wrote:looking at flightradar24 the entire airspace north of islamabad has been closed to civilian airlines.
rest of it looks normal and even air india flights to europe are flying as usual over TSP further south.
There is piss poor amount of flying north of Islamabad even on a regular day. Basically a few PIA ATR aircraft going to Skardu, Gilgit etc. No other airlines need to use that airspace possibly with the exception of a couple of iron brother flights per week.
Singha wrote:imo this will open a strong case file for 36 more rafale as its 5x more survivable and slippery than our basic RDI mirage with m550 used today, and with 2x the range and 2x the payload. its a no brainer for a self escorting dpsa that rafale will be tip of spear.
Maybe France supporting us in UNSC has something to do with this - encouraging us to pressure Pak and probably some behind-the-scenes undertaking that M2k spares will be available without hindrance in the event of war.
mody wrote:The pakis now have a tough choice to make. They can either stick to their current story of no real damage and just pray that GoI does not do anything more or they will have to think of some way of retaliating.
The problem is that they don't have any non-military targets to hit...
This is exactly right, and what I have been preaching as well (deliver a bloody nose and ensure escalation doesn't happen). There is no tit-for-tat action Pakis can take at this point without climbing the escalation ladder, and yes we are very much prepared for it if they so choose.

If they even hit a civilian or military target through an overt military operation, we will happily ensure that Karachi harbour goes up in flames and all supply routes to the Pakis blocked off, including CPEC/Karakoram hwy, and a no-fly is enforced over their land. No need for ground assault or capturing Islamabad, that will unfortunately cross the nuclear threshold and who in their right senses would like to control and feed 220m ingrates?

Last edited by yensoy on 26 Feb 2019 16:00, edited 1 time in total.