Indian Forces Strikes Pakistan Terrorist Camps

Re: Indian Air Forces Strikes Pakistan along with Ground Assault

Mort Walker wrote:Need to be careful as PAF might hit civilian aircraft flying near the border. An easy target.
Any civilian or national infra hit would be a huge escalation. I doubt they will, but if they do then that would be suicidal for them

Indian & Pk fighter jets were engaged in dog fight to confuse PAF

Reports of heavy CAP in J&K..

Singha wrote:their main strike pkg would be the ROSE mirage5, escorted by F16 in a2a mode and coverage of 1 ereyie awacs with midas tanker in the back. kind of similar to our pkg.
Which also shows the brilliance of our approach - to use identical aircraft for weapons delivery, engagement/air support and radar (with follow-up flank of Su-30s). It will confuse the hell out of the enemy - that is assuming the enemy is awake.

chetak wrote: just saying onlee, LeT was also hit.

All you need to know about Balakot that IAF airstrike destroyed
Sources said terrorist launchpads in Balakot, Chakothi, and Muzaffarabad were completely destroyed in the IAF air strikes, and that Jaish-e-Mohammed control rooms were also destroyed.
No, only Balakot was hit. This was the initial rumors, which were clarified by FS press conference.

Singha wrote:going to sleep now. my prediction - pakis will try a sneak air+missile attack tonight on the gujarat sector.

May all your dreams come true.

Any attempt by TSP to strike back should be met with severe retaliation.

DrRatnadip wrote:I am worried about Modiji's security.. He is going to address many rallies in coming days.. Nation can't afford to loose him.. He has shown us NEW India.. Now there is no going back..
Modi ji is probably the safest man in India right now.
Kyuki Modi ke baad, Yogi hai. :rotfl:

Philip wrote:The Pakis might try and repeat 26/11 again as the sea route is v.difficult to police despite measures taken after that outrage.It will suffer devastating defeat in conventional warfare and using terrorists is still its best option.That will again see Indian military action.The big Q is when does the Paki cookid crumble?
Good excuse to make Karachi burn.
siddhu

Post by siddhu »

They will try to kidnap someone from Afghanistan. Or try attack some Indian installments in Afghanistan.
Last edited by siddhu on 26 Feb 2019 23:07, edited 1 time in total.
parshuram

Post by parshuram »

@khan : Sorry Are you saying sneaking F-16 under heavy Artillery shelling . Not sure how ? I may see there SSG or BAT teams trying hard to sneak in though . Our Air Defence radars would also love to Paint em since they are on highest alert already

@arun : That’s is what I meant it seems more like face saving effort by PA

and OIC (57 states ) has condemned Indian “Agrresion” across border . I heard EAM going there as observer .... Need to rethink
Last edited by parshuram on 26 Feb 2019 23:11, edited 1 time in total.

yensoy wrote:Guys, it suddenly struck me that if PAF fields F-16 aircraft to incurse into India, and we pick them off one by one, that will make Lockheed Martin's chances of selling us F-16s (or F-21s) plummet to zero since we would have proven that F-16 is showing its age. So would it be fair to expect LM to warn the Pakis to not use F-16s against India? For if the Pakis do send in F-16s we will definitely shoot down a couple - air-to-air or ground-to-air, of that there is no doubt.
:roll: :eek:
That's like the conspiracy theory linking Nike to Brazilian Ronaldo's seizures and under-performance during the world cup final versus France.

JTull wrote:
yensoy wrote:Guys, it suddenly struck me that if PAF fields F-16 aircraft to incurse into India, and we pick them off one by one, that will make Lockheed Martin's chances of selling us F-16s (or F-21s) plummet to zero since we would have proven that F-16 is showing its age. So would it be fair to expect LM to warn the Pakis to not use F-16s against India? For if the Pakis do send in F-16s we will definitely shoot down a couple - air-to-air or ground-to-air, of that there is no doubt.
:roll: :eek:
That's like the conspiracy theory linking Nike to Brazilian Ronaldo's seizures and under-performance during the world cup final versus France.
Oops, sounds so crazy does it? Actually I thought France supporting us heavily in the UN, and our using M2k for the attack had something to do with each other, also to showcase the Rafale. I also need some sleep... cheers

chetak wrote: just saying onlee, LeT was also hit.

All you need to know about Balakot that IAF airstrike destroyed
No, only Balakot was hit. This was the initial rumors, which were clarified by FS press conference.
Not true, those two strikes were not discussed

sudeepj wrote:
DrRatnadip wrote:I am worried about Modiji's security.. He is going to address many rallies in coming days.. Nation can't afford to loose him.. He has shown us NEW India.. Now there is no going back..

Read somewhere that IAF dropped 6 bombs.
Assuming that the pics Pak is showing of damaged trees is true, then that means we have 5 bombs that needed to find their targets.

What would the radius of damage a 1000kg bomb be in plains. On a hilly area it will only be less.
Ashokk

Post by Ashokk »

Pakistan army confirms Indian jets dropped 'four bombs'
He claimed that the Indian planes were in Pakistan's airspace for "just 4 minutes" and went back when challenged by the Pakistani aircraft.

Ghafoor said that Indian jets first tried to enter Lahore-Sialkot sector, while another formation of jets came close to Okara-Bahawalpur area of international border but found Pakistan air force ready and went back.

"Then a third formation was picked in Muzaffarabad sector which was heavier ... It was repulsed, but while going back they jettisoned their payload and four bombs fell in Jabba, near the town of Balakot, causing no casualties or damage," he said.

He asserted that there was no strike but only the payload fell.

Ghafoor said that he was ready to take the media to the place where payload fell to show that there was no damage done, but cancelled the trip due to bad weather. He added that apart from the media, defence attaches can also go.

The spokesman also rejected the Indian claim about targeting any infrastructure and said their claim of 350 dead is also "false."

He asserted that Pakistan was ready to follow what Prime Minister Khan said that Islamabad would not think about retaliation but retaliate. "They have not attacked, so why should we retaliate immediately?" he said. :mrgreen:

parshuram wrote:@khan : Sorry Are you saying sneaking F-16 under heavy Artillery shelling . Not sure how ? I may see there SSG or BAT teams trying hard to sneak in though . Our Air Defence radars would also love to Paint em since they are on highest alert already
and OIC (57 states ) has condemned Indian “Agrresion” across border . I heard EAM going there as observer .... Need to rethink
India is Chief Guest at the OINC. May cancel participation. I think India will send Nirmala Aunty as expected.

Post by khan »

parshuram wrote:@khan : Sorry Are you saying sneaking F-16 under heavy Artillery shelling . Not sure how ? I may see there SSG or BAT teams trying hard to sneak in though . Our Air Defence radars would also love to Paint em since they are on highest alert already
I don’t know enough about PAF or IAF equipment or tactics anymore to get into an intelligent discussion with you about this, but I would like to point out that, there is intensive firing going on across the LOC, all military installations have gone dark, there are reports of jets on CAP over J&K - all of which points to India expecting Pakistan to do something and that something is likely to be from the air.

India is Chief Guest at the OINC. May cancel participation. I think India will send Nirmala Aunty as expected.
Swaraj aunty

Chatter on Twitter is that India is expecting a missile strike on one of its bases in J&K. This would be a huge escalation...attacking a mil target of a nation. I seriously hope it doesn't happen...hoping Imran is not a fool even though he is said to be hot headed.
sreerudra

Post by sreerudra »

Are we getting ready for a few months of clean up here? We are clearly signaling our mightiness to the world.

https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/ind ... 172886.cms

By this logic it is in Pakistan’s interest to have their F16 shot down. By losing their F16 they can ensure that India doesn’t by F16.
Vadivel

Post by Vadivel »

Zynda wrote:Chatter on Twitter is that India is expecting a missile strike on one of its bases in J&K. This would be a huge escalation...attacking a mil target of a nation. I seriously hope it doesn't happen...hoping Imran is not a fool even though he is said to be hot headed.

Which twitter account?

NSA head Doval confirmed key targets were hit in Balakot.
We do not have much information on how big this node was in the terror network.
But to put such assets to target it could mean it was a nerve center.
Wonder how big a setback it is.

What 'll the pigs do?
Move these training centres into civilian areas?

Raveen wrote:
Not true, those two strikes were not discussed
You may have a point. India today is still discuss 3 locations.

Wonder what the other 2 locations are. We seem to be majorly focused on KPK target.
Last edited by nam on 26 Feb 2019 23:34, edited 1 time in total.

Yup a missile strike would have the best chance to land somewhere in India.

BUT will bakistan be ready to take the blowback?

Sid wrote:
DG ISPR states in that briefing that response will definately come and it is Indias turn to wait for our response , hinting at counter strike
Question is what is their target of choosing?

1. A military target in J&K.

2. Bait, and jump some lone flights on CAP or interception.

3. Another terrorist attack, an IAF target. Coupled with deniability, designed to embarrass for IAF.

1, or 2, will invite heavy military response. These are high risk low gain options, but will reinstate their image of poor victims.

3 is highly probable, but will invite similar air strikes in PoK, and will make Porkies a defacto terrorist state.
My guess is they'll try to release some babur from well within their territory in an attempt to hit something in India, prolly a military target
Ashokk

Post by Ashokk »

How Indian Air Force flummoxed Pakistan forces to bomb Jaish terror camps
The Pak army, in a press conference held to deny the Indian claims, ended up admitting + that Indian fighter jets did drop four bombs.:mrgreen:
During the press conference, the DG, ISPR was at loss of words to explain why the Pak forces did not shoot down the Indian jets.:lol:

Post by khan »

Apparently the Pakistanis launched some missiles one or more targets in Kashmir.
https://twitter.com/natsecjeff/status/1 ... 93824?s=21

BREAKING:

UNCONFIRMED reports Pakistani missiles have hit a target in India-held Kashmir. I repeat, unconfirmed reports, mostly from Pakistani sources.

Using Mirage 2000 has both symbolic and practical significance.
1. It is a 1970s aircraft (so is F-solah). Much older than Su-30MKI, MiG 29 etc.
2. It was the choice in Kargil to use laser bum on the Pakis perched on ridges.
3. Laser bomb packages are left over also from 1999 (now 18, going on 19 years).

Really continues what should have been done in 1999: bomb the pakistan out of the terrorists deep inside Pakistan.

So now we know that a flight of 12 1970s-era aircraft carrying 1000kg bombs of 1990s vintage, can sail through Pak airspace past Lahore, Islamabad, Rawalpindi and Abbotabad at night with the cream of the PAF both "alert" (a subjective term) and "scrambled". Were detected for a full 4 minutes (out of their est. 15 minute mission time inside the Pak side of LOC). PAF could do a sum total of ZERO, because apart from the 6 bomber Mirage 2000s, there were also 6 Mirage-2000s in CAP mode scaring the pakistan out of the PAF JF-117s and F-16s.

Where was their AWACS I wonder.
Well, it's pretty obvious what happened. All but one PAF pilot "scrambled" and took off towards the WEST on full a/b.
One did not take off: the Future Air Marshal described in the story posted by UBCN just minutes b4 the raid actually occurred. 3AM, the Indians came, just as UBCN predicted.

If PA has launched missiles it is time to take them out.
madhu

Post by madhu »

https://twitter.com/Natsecjeff/status/1 ... 93824?s=19
BREAKING:

UNCONFIRMED reports Pakistani missiles have hit a target in India-held Kashmir. I repeat, unconfirmed reports, mostly from Pakistani sources.
Iyersan

Post by Iyersan »

Twitter abuzz that pakistan has done a missile strike in kashmir

Raveen wrote:
sudeepj wrote:
twitter

Modi : Ye hamare logo ke mu kyu utre hue hain? Itna bada attack kiya Pakistan par. Khush kyu nahi ye log?

Shah : Bhai wo... Kejriwal ne fast unto death cancel kar diya hai. Ye log ummed laga kar baithe the ki is baar to chala hi jayega. Kuch ne to safed kurta bhi silwa liya tha.

parshuram

Post by parshuram »

khan wrote:Apparently the Pakistanis launched some missiles one or more targets in Kashmir.

BREAKING:

Tweet has been deleted it seems

Singha wrote:Lt Gen H S Panag(R) Retweeted
@gypsy_heart6
6h6 hours ago
More
So a friend from the area has confirmed that madressa Taleem-ul-Quran (it’s board says run by Hazrat Maulana Masood Azhar) at Mansehra (Balakot) was hit, & there are ~10 ambulances around. But the area is now sealed. Local students told him, ziada nahi marai bachatt hogae.
Pakis have this stupid way of transliterating urdu. After reading the highlighted part several times, I think it means: "not many died, we were saved"

Post by khan »

khan wrote:Apparently the Pakistanis launched some missiles one or more targets in Kashmir.

BREAKING:

#FakeNews

https://twitter.com/natsecjeff/status/1 ... 51648?s=21

Deleted a previous tweet about initial reports of Pakistani missiles hitting a target in India-held Kashmir. Those are unconfirmed reports and multiple Kashmiri sources are denying them. I'll tweet again if I get any verified information.

BREAKING:

The link, it says "page doesn't exist"

OK, the little shit, @natsecjeff, is back again
Last edited by chetak on 26 Feb 2019 23:43, edited 1 time in total.

Heavy CAP in Kashmir..

Unusual time if Paks want to attack. They would have to engage in all night fight..
Last edited by nam on 26 Feb 2019 23:43, edited 1 time in total.