Indian Forces Strikes Pakistan Terrorist Camps

ShankarC

Re: Indian Forces Strikes Pakistan Terrorist Camps

Post by ShankarC »

Enough is Enough. We need to dismember the artificial state of Pakistan. Now is as good an opportunity as another. The outcome of this escalation should be the division of Pakistan into 4 pieces.
YashG

Post by YashG »

pratik wrote:SaaB AirEYE is surely in Air. Time to take it down.
https://twitter.com/IndianGarud/status/ ... 5633729536
If we force them to keep so many planes in air for extended periods - say even months. We can bleed them with a thousand expensive flights.
abhishekm

Post by abhishekm »

Fellow patriots, get ready for another long night. Pak Fizzle ya seem to be afraid of night fighting and I hope we give them good later tonight.

Will wrote:
pratik wrote:SaaB AirEYE is surely in Air. Time to take it down.
https://twitter.com/IndianGarud/status/ ... 5633729536
Weren’t our AWACS around? They could have vectored the MKIs or 29s and engaged the F-16 with BVRs. Why are we even fighting an air war WVR these days.

Dosent the IAF have the Kh-172? Thought they had bought some to take down AWACS.
Last edited by Will on 27 Feb 2019 19:53, edited 2 times in total.

Indian Air Force says that the strike at Balkote, etc were pre-emptive strikes against JEM terrorists and not against Pakistani armed forces.

Bakis reply by attacking Indian armed forces! Now this is escalation!

Today again hit a lashkar camp in the night, let them come back with greater escalation, meanwhile give sf the go ahead to do what they like

I am hoping that all this is going according to plan and the TSP counter response was gamed in, and we have an ultimate objective such as regaining control over the infiltration routes and key TSP posts.

Karan M wrote:Pretty lousy media management from our side, I must say. First news out becomes the new truth. We should have been hammering the F-16 angle by now, if we wished to disengage from the fight with the optics of deterrence intact.

We literally have no information on what's been happening from the Indian side. The press release was also an eyewash. You have a senior IAF guy with a junior MEA spokes. The latter carries far more gravitas. Sigh.
That's why I said the press conf should have been little bit more elaborated and fact supporting which all media can use to counter the propaganda. for e. g time and place of attack, how many and what type of enemy planes, place of interception, how much inside they came, how many of our planes responded? which squadron responded? (may be irrelevant but nice to know) where did they drop the bomb, or did they?

absolutely no information from official source. We actually have upper hand but losing in setting up right narrative.

Singha wrote:
yensoy wrote:I wanted us to impose a no-fly zone over Pak but looks like they did it by themselves. A week or so of no fly and all the jagirdars who need to go to Dubai, Karachi and other places will start hurting; so will their economy. I hope we can keep up the pressure on them. This would also be a good time to sabotage their main railway line.
some means to increase the risk premium on cargo shipping into karachi should be explored ... some old files dusted off ... just saying sarkaar...

push the rattling old cart more towards the cliff edge

force some ratings downgrades that will increase interest cost of their corporate and govt bonds and lead to more capital flight as the rich move their cash out .... just saying sarkaar

Singha ji,

The risk premium on cargo shipping into karachi will affect the entire area, especially the coast of India extending past bombay and on the other side, extending well past chabahar.

Might not be so beneficial to us.

Post by khan »

Some thoughts:

(1) Losing a Mig-21 for an F-16 & no loss of life is a victory.

(2) You fight wars with the army you have not the one you want to have. If the MiG-21 took down an F-16, it performed well. That said, maybe after this, Mig-21’s will be replaced on a war footing.

(3) having a “pause” in hostilities is good. It gives everyone time to cool down, drives home the point that this is not total war and gives India the space to do a calibrated escalation.

(4) Pakistan has now opened themselves up punishing retribution thereby raising the cost of terrorism drastically. This is what people on BRF have literally spent decades clamoring for. It is going be a scary, seat of the pants type ride - but that is just the nature of this business.
vinod

Post by vinod »

Modi will have to address the nation to calm the nerves a bit!

We need to counter the propaganda as well... so good briefing is required.

It has been more than 6 hours and the baki airspace is 95% closed for civvie flights. Hope in March when th snow melts, most of the water from all 6 rivers is stopped/diverted.
Last edited by chanakyaa on 27 Feb 2019 20:03, edited 1 time in total.
Patni

Post by Patni »

No need to be predictable when they will be ready and expecting our fighters. Just spring a surprise and land bigger jhapad where they are not expecting.

That's why I said the press conf should have been little bit more elaborated and fact supporting which all media can use to counter the propaganda. for e. g time and place of attack, how many and what type of enemy planes, place of interception, how much inside they came, how many of our planes responded? which squadron responded? (may be irrelevant but nice to know) where did they drop the bomb, or did they?

absolutely no information from official source. We actually have upper hand but losing in setting up right narrative.
Agree on that. We win the real war (as in Kargil) and let these Pakistani crooks dominate the Information War. I just checked the SM accounts of all key journalists, and all seem to be as much in the dark as we are. Perhaps there is a good reason for that.

Loose lips sink ships and perhaps we wish to tightly control what we are going to do. Having said that, better media management by giving any non-sensitive details as you mentioned, is a plus.

We should now use any limited conflict (even) to recuse or withdraw from the IWT.

Alright, people need to come back to our future action.

Retailiation against bases from where PAF attack came from.

Which bases in Pok host F16? Other than Sargodha?

Moreover, since Pak tried to attack IA position today, Pak position is now fire at will for IAF.

SBajwa wrote:Indian Air Force says that the strike at Balkote, etc were pre-emptive strikes against JEM terrorists and not against Pakistani armed forces.

This reason is not going to hold. If you look at from pak pov we crossed the border and bombed their territory, that is sovereign violation (which is why imp question was did we cross IB or LOC?). Irrespective of what we bombed. It is absolutely amazing from our pov but that is sovereignty violation from pak pov. So they will respond and they did. Now it is up to us if we want to escalate. We really should not care about going into technicality of escalation. If we are ready then we should climb one step up.

khan wrote:Some thoughts:

(1) Losing a Mig-21 for an F-16 & no loss of life is a victory.
It reminds me of this. Sqn Ldr Ajjamada Bopayya Devayya in his Mystere vs the F-104 Starfighter.

Expect major retaliation - Tri services meet with PM on.

ABP News

UK is deeply concerned about rising tensions b/w #India & #Pakistan and urgently calls for restraint on both sides to avoid further escalation. We're in regular contact with both countries, urging dialogue and diplomatic solutions to ensure regional stability: UK PM Theresa May

abhijitm wrote:
Karan M wrote:Pretty lousy media management from our side, I must say. First news out becomes the new truth. We should have been hammering the F-16 angle by now, if we wished to disengage from the fight with the optics of deterrence intact.

We literally have no information on what's been happening from the Indian side. The press release was also an eyewash. You have a senior IAF guy with a junior MEA spokes. The latter carries far more gravitas. Sigh.

Those are far more nimble than we are in such matters and have always been, having to ie and cheat publicly as part of their daily routine.

Everything is centrally controlled there and one guy mostly does the talking, the ISPR guy.

In India, we haven't discovered as yet how vital it is to control the narrative and almost always have some disgruntled, unwanted and non customer facing elements manning the PR desks in various ministries who then get into a turf war with each other and controlling the narrative is something very foreign to them.

Hence democracy, FOE and discordant voices and utter chaos is part of their meager repertoire.

abhishekm wrote:Fellow patriots, get ready for another long night. Pak Fizzle ya seem to be afraid of night fighting and I hope we give them good later tonight.
It does rather seem that for their much vaunted skills, the real challenge are the F-16s with Sniper. Of these the conversion trainers are likely the ones with the capability, 2 seaters with 2nd seater acting as strike leader. That's 31 aircraft. And yes, the number of Snipers in their inventory is 37.
https://economictimes.indiatimes.com/ne ... 105881.cms

IMHO, IAF need to take Pakistans AWACS and F-16s out of the picture. That will knock some sense into them. A JF-17 heavy force won't be able to do much.

But this will mean full scale war. The F-16s are likely deploying to the theater via AFB behind, using IFR to remain in play.

shyamd wrote:Expect major retaliation - Tri services meet with PM on.
TATHASTU

abhijitm wrote:
SBajwa wrote:Indian Air Force says that the strike at Balkote, etc were pre-emptive strikes against JEM terrorists and not against Pakistani armed forces.

This reason is not going to hold. If you look at from pak pov we crossed the border and bombed their territory, that is sovereign violation (which is why imp question was did we cross IB or LOC?). Irrespective of what we bombed. It is absolutely amazing from our pov but that is sovereignty violation from pak pov. So they will respond and they did. Now it is up to us if we want to escalate. We really should not care about going into technicality of escalation. If we are ready then we should climb one step up.
That's pretty much what ACS Krishnaswamy said in his interview - he said that the concept of escalation was a theoretical one, and in his mind if we violated their airspace they would certainly violate ours.
IndraD wrote:ABP News UK is deeply concerned about rising tensions b/w #India & #Pakistan and urgently calls for restraint on both sides to avoid further escalation. We're in regular contact with both countries, urging dialogue and diplomatic solutions to ensure regional stability: UK PM Theresa May
Of all the countries whose opinions should matter, UK should be at the bottom of the list, having engineered this problem in the first place. Let them stew in their own jihadist juices. They can urge what they want, they should be roundly ignored.
pratik

Post by pratik »

nam wrote:Alright, people need to come back to our future action.

Retailiation against bases from where PAF attack came from.

Which bases in Pok host F16? Other than Sargodha?

Moreover, since Pak tried to attack IA position today, Pak position is now fire at will for IAF.
PAF Base Rafiqui - https://goo.gl/maps/3VMEcFXNM6p

Check the assets
Last edited by pratik on 27 Feb 2019 20:17, edited 1 time in total.

Singapore airlines website - the very fact that they are refueling in India shows the confidence the world has in us even when basically the country is at war!
Flight Disruptions Due To Closure Of Airspace
In view of the closure of Pakistani airspace, the following Europe-bound flights will make refuelling stops en route before proceeding to their destinations:

Singapore to London
1. SQ308 operating from Singapore to London on 27 February 2019 will stop in Dubai for re-fuelling before proceeding to London.
2. SQ318 operating from Singapore to London on 27 February 2019 will stop in Mumbai for re-fuelling before proceeding to London.

Singapore to Frankfurt
1. SQ326 operating from Singapore to Frankfurt on 27 February will stop in Mumbai for re-fuelling before proceeding to Frankfurt, provided it is able to arrive in Frankfurt before the airport’s curfew.

1. Brahmos to clear away the static radars.
2. Bomb the airfield and get the remaining F-16 airborne
3. Hunt down the F-16s
Last edited by pankajs on 27 Feb 2019 20:18, edited 1 time in total.
syam

Post by syam »

So UK is ok with Pak defending UN designated terror outfit!! Shame on Brits openly supporting Terrorism.

Why do Indians stop to look at approval all the time? Who cares? This is war. Time to unleash the dogs - doesn’t matter how you got here! Play to win!!

Modi.ji.shuld announce mobilisation. . Let pakis mobilise .. i hope we are probing all over loc... IB. ... they need to spread resources... not just across loc.. this allows them to concentrate their resources

We have to learn to ignore ... and go on our own path

file the information for future use

No Modi ji at this stage ... Let Dimran do all the begging on the airwave.

Modi is following the templates used with China last. Let our jets patrolling over Lahore during the day unchallenged be Modi's reply.
Last edited by pankajs on 27 Feb 2019 20:22, edited 1 time in total.

paki airspace is literally empty now. Heck there's even an odd flight over Afghanistan.
naird

Post by naird »

The thread is growing at much faster rate than what i can keep pace with !

2 things are of paramount importance -->
1. Modi should address nation
2. We should put out proof of Paki F16 take down. Nothing will hit their morale than a F16 going down ! Purely from Psyops pov - Pakis are one up with the capture of pilot.

We should not back down ! Else this will come to a cropper.
Mollick.R

Post by Mollick.R »

naruto wrote:ANI
‏Verified account @ANI
Reuters: Pakistani military spokesman says Pakistan army has only one Indian pilot in custody, previously said two captured.

https://twitter.com/ANI/status/1100743551481044992

Is there any possibility that initially Pakis had 2 pilots in their custody, but due to manhandling by Uniformed Jehadis he died. In fear of repercussions now they want to hide the fact.
Pakis can never be trusted.

Ps:- If mods finds this CT inappropriate, they may delete it immediately.

If the govt wants to know the public mood, I can report the on ground situation here in Kolkata. Aam janta is fuming and wants Indian armed forces to absolutely decimate Pakistan. Random people are starting conversations on the topic in order to express their anger. If the govt wants to take things to the next level, the country is with them.

What better proof than Su MKI overflying over Lahore during the day?

Modi will keep quite and follow the template used with China last.
Last edited by pankajs on 27 Feb 2019 20:25, edited 1 time in total.
sudhan

Post by sudhan »

^^^Please don't make such posts, Sathish_A

I suggest you delete it.

naird wrote: We should not back down ! Else this will come to a cropper.
you think we have come so far to let off on the pedal.

And we are playing an international T20 cricket match with Australia!
yensoy wrote:Singapore airlines website - the very fact that they are refueling in India shows the confidence the world has in us even when basically the country is at war!
Sathish_A

Post by Sathish_A »

sudhan wrote:^^^Please don't make such posts, Sathish_A

I suggest you delete it.

They had their transponder on..Mods please delete it if inappropriate.