Indian Forces Strikes Pakistan Terrorist Camps

Re: Indian Forces Strikes Pakistan Terrorist Camps

^^ good point, atleast a few which saudis have held in custody in TSP being moved to client.
sudhan

Post by sudhan »

Sathish_A wrote: .
It was clearly conveyed that India reserves the right to take firm and decisive action to protect its national security, sovereignty and territorial integrity against any act of aggression or cross-border terrorism
So we are not going to see any action for sometime...unless the Pakis are really itching for a fight.
Doesn't sound like there will be nothing

SAAB2000 Ereyie just took off from rawalpindi with transponder on

https://www.flightradar24.com/DG43/1fa39cef
atamjeetsingh

Post by atamjeetsingh »

sooraj wrote:Air Canada suspends flights to India: Canada's largest carrier canceled one flight to India from Vancouver and another flight en route to Delhi has turned back to Toronto.
Last night 26th Feb, I dropped my mother at Pearson Airport,She boarded the plane and is on her way to Delhi, flight tracking is telling its is diverted and delayed but on way to Delhi.
pralay

Post by pralay »

a SAB2000 with code DG43 flying in half-circle near pindi

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/D0ZVEPWUYAACScK.jpg
Supposedly a dogfight today morning.
sudhan

Post by sudhan »

Must be their trap to lure IAF,

Cause the daylight's running out

Karan M wrote:Declaring victory when Pak actually refused to learn from the strike on JEM plays into their narrative, not ours.
sent you email. Please check.

-------------------------------------

Added Later: Email bounced back. Please check my profile and kindly email me.
Done, its from vxxxr@y.com

keeping its transponder on for signaling to all the paf is awake and alert

Singha wrote:
Singha wrote:the 747 is now flying out over the sea. the other plan is on a course to hyderabad in sindh not directly toward lahore. i wonder what kind of special cargo or passengers merit allowing it in a closed airspace.
could be gulf princelings here for houbara hunting or some paki elites/families moving themselves to gulf for a while.
It is operated by Air Atlanta Iceland. Looks like a shady charter airline operating on behalf of someone. Plz google about them. They have transported beapons on behalf of KSA to she-ria etc and caught by Iceland. Wouldn’t be surprised if bakis getting some help.

perhaps pallets of JDAMs, paveways and amraams which saudis have a large stock.

IndraD wrote:Wg Cdr Varthaman piloting a MiG 21, an aircraft of 1960s vintage shot down a PAF F-16 with Close Combat R-73 Missile. His aircraft was apparently hit by ground fire He ejected on a Westerly heading & was captured by Pak Army forces.He was able to thwart a 24 Paki ac formation.
twitter
And there are many here dismayed by the fact that he was shot down!

Now, even if your post has "some" truth to it & is speculative, let me make the following points to our forum posters.

May I suggest 4x "new ways" to look at it?
1. He is alive
2. He is a bonafide, skilled hero, taking on a formation of F-16s and shooting down a F-16
3. Our fighters & equipment & training, all work
4. We lost a MiG-21 not one of our more expensive and scarce assets. The Bisons would have been replaced in due course of time, pretty soon.

hitting 500 visitors

Lalmohan wrote:FWIW - Russian media is backing the Indian line, indeed Tass was the first to claim F16 downing earlier today. Both RT and Sputnik closely aligned to Indian narrative. most western media is going with the early messages that came out of Pakistan, with only reuters now showing a more balanced view in the headlines. a number of other western outlets are publishing the indian narrative but its in the body of the article not the headline
If their media is taking that line it differs from the line put out by the Russian govt who did an equal equal and counseled restraint. Looks like they have taken over job the finger wagging to India from the erstwhile Paki four fathers now.
Russia on Wednesday urged India and Pakistan to "show restraint" as it expressed "serious concern" about the escalation of hostilities between the two countries.

"We call on both sides to show restraint and step up efforts to resolve existing problems by political and diplomatic means," the ministry of foreign affairs of Russia said in a statement.

It expressed "serious concern" about the aggravation of the situation along the Line of Control and the outbreak of tensions between the two neighbours.

"We are ready to further assist in strengthening the counter-terrorism potential of New Delhi and Islamabad," the ministry added.
Last edited by Bart S on 27 Feb 2019 21:19, edited 1 time in total.

ELINT News

@ELINTNews
3m3 minutes ago
More
#BREAKING: Indian PM has reportedly given Indian military forces a freehand with regards to the timing, place and how they want to move forward (after Indian warplane shot down by Pakistan)- via @CNNnews18

I hope this is confirmed and corroborated.
IndraD wrote:Wg Cdr Varthaman piloting a MiG 21, an aircraft of 1960s vintage shot down a PAF F-16 with Close Combat R-73 Missile. His aircraft was apparently hit by ground fire He ejected on a Westerly heading & was captured by Pak Army forces. He was able to thwart a 24 Paki ac formation.
That is very very big!

A Mig-21 taking down F-16 is the first engagement of a western fighter with a soviet-era fighter post-Cold war. And a soviet-era fighter taking down a frontline fighter (F16) is testament to the skill and training and morale of Indian fighter pilots.

Praying for a safe return of WingCo and back to active duty.

[Added later:]

All I can say is wow! Just wow! I do not understand the dhoti-shiver of jingoes. It is the Bakistani Fizzleya who are browning their salwars!

FizzleYa's F-Solahs are rendered as toothless, boneless chickens. Many abhinandans to WingCo Varthaman'ji.
Last edited by disha on 27 Feb 2019 21:23, edited 1 time in total.

ArjunPandit wrote:hitting 500 visitors
I hope BRF infra (servers) is able to handle the load; I myself am getting all my information from here - refreshing this thread every 5min. :|
sudhan

Post by sudhan »

ArjunPandit wrote:hitting 500 visitors
It was over 600 in the afternoon
shyamal

Post by shyamal »

From news channels I am getting the impression that we are not going to escalate. We will escalate only if pak violates our airspace again. That is unlikely to happen because they got their face saver(and more - in the form of the POW).
So no escalation.
The opposition openly opposes the govt.
How will India even be able to spin a face saver from this?
If it comes down to dossier and isolation etc then it will be a victory for jihadistan.
Bharadwaj

Post by Bharadwaj »

V.K Singh ji making it very clear on CNN IBN - two parachutes seen....one was ours and the other the solah pilot. The General's word is good enough for me.

Every pilot will be itching to take action, after all they get only one occasion to show their skills for 39 years of service life. Hope the kongu warriors are readied up with their 14 birds if not anything atleast for CAP sorties
shyamal

Post by shyamal »

As long as we cannot show the debris or a POW it is not much use to talk about the F16 - just my feeling.

Media silence from MoD, or GoI is counterproductive. In absence of light, darkness will prevail.

And people should stop asking why Mig-21 was sent on interception, you do not choose a type based on what the threat is. Srinagar airbase has Mig-21 stationed there, it's the primary interceptor.

If our pilots have the confidence to fly it after an intruding aircraft in enemy airspace, so should we.

pralay wrote:
Karan M wrote:Declaring victory when Pak actually refused to learn from the strike on JEM plays into their narrative, not ours.
-1000 Would ppl with admin status pls kindly heed advice etc given to aam postors?
WHAT declare "victory?" Did NaoMo go on deck of INS Viraat and declare "Job is Complete!"??
Our forces struck a terrorist camp protected by Paki Establishment, and came back alive and safe. That IS victory. It is not the solution to the Pakistan Problem: the world knows there is only one solution that Gives Peace a Chance: Destroy Pakistan's Central Government. Break the terrorist slum into 5.

Pakistan's continuing to conduct attacks - now using their Air Force against our territory, is naked aggression: THEY have played into our narrative by demonstrating to any 404 types such as CNN and BBC that
Paki Armed Forces == Jaish-e-Morons, and Lashkar-e-Twerps.
I don't see how this "plays" into "their" narrative, sorry. But I am just an aam postor subject to immediate "STFU" or ban etc. So this is just a humble opinion.

Bharadwaj wrote:V.K Singh ji making it very clear on CNN IBN - two parachutes seen....one was ours and the other the solah pilot. The General's word is good enough for me.
Baki F-Solah fighters browned their salwars. A soviet-era fighter took out a western coveted frontline fighter!

While we pray for safe return of all our war heroes - This win has to be celebrated.
ricky_v

Post by ricky_v »

jfc first let the goi take a stance, either of action or inaction, being defeated after absorbing msm bull droppings and spreading defeatism here is counter productive to all.

Post by khan »

Sid wrote:Media silence from MoD, or GoI is counterproductive. In absence of light, darkness will prevail.
Media silence is necessary. Anything they say beyond confirmation of the barest facts can be used to determine intent.

Your need to constantly get “updates” is secondary to the the larger military operation here.

IndraD wrote:Wg Cdr Varthaman piloting a MiG 21, an aircraft of 1960s vintage shot down a PAF F-16 with Close Combat R-73 Missile. His aircraft was apparently hit by ground fire He ejected on a Westerly heading & was captured by Pak Army forces.He was able to thwart a 24 Paki ac formation.
twitter
Agreed the Paki F-16 are of vintage make, but this pretty much puts paid to the chances of F-16 for the MMRCA 2.0. Never want to see that dinasour in IAF colours , whichever way LM might try to dress it up.

shyamal wrote:As long as we cannot show the debris or a POW it is not much use to talk about the F16 - just my feeling.
^^Classic dhoti-shiver. Who are we going to show the debris? At the drop of hat, our own people want "proof", "visuals", "updates by minute" etc.

An interceptor's primary role is to intercept, not provide visuals to arm-chair warriors sitting behind screens.

If people want visuals, please go watch Uri movie.
shyamal

Post by shyamal »

Yes GOI needs to take a stand. If Modi or another senior official does not speak formally, that gives all kinds of BS to spread. This is the first time we are having this kind of a confrontation in the age of social media. GOI needs to take advantage of that while the iron is hot.

abhijitm wrote:
SBajwa wrote:Indian Air Force says that the strike at Balkote, etc were pre-emptive strikes against JEM terrorists and not against Pakistani armed forces.

Bakis reply by attacking Indian armed forces! Now this is escalation!
This reason is not going to hold. If you look at from pak pov we crossed the border and bombed their territory, that is sovereign violation (which is why imp question was did we cross IB or LOC?). Irrespective of what we bombed. It is absolutely amazing from our pov but that is sovereignty violation from pak pov. So they will respond and they did. Now it is up to us if we want to escalate. We really should not care about going into technicality of escalation. If we are ready then we should climb one step up.

Since JEM terrorist camp was known world wide and Paki armed forces were not doing anything to it. India tried and exhausted all options but this last option of Pre-Emptive strike as there were 25 trainers, n number of fidayeen and 400+ other terrorists getting trained in this 5-star hotel like place 8 kms away from City center, far away from any civilians or Paki armed forces.

Indian Armed forces are saying we attacked non-state actors (as claimed by Bakis) and Bakis retaliated with hitting Goverment of India armed forces aka State Actors! This is a major escalation!
Pashupatastra

Post by Pashupatastra »

Visuals are a powerful medium and they have impacted public opinion since ww2 , Vietnam , Iraq and invasion of Afghanistan. With a clutch of satellites doing round the clock vigil , it should not be a Herculean task to capture a few visuals of inflicted damage

Singha wrote:ELINT News

@ELINTNews
3m3 minutes ago
More
#BREAKING: Indian PM has reportedly given Indian military forces a freehand with regards to the timing, place and how they want to move forward (after Indian warplane shot down by Pakistan)- via @CNNnews18
Of all the posts, this is the only significant one. Thanks Singha.

Do we have confirmation elsewhere?

UBCN War Anaylsis Group (WAG) comes out with interpretation of last night/todin's events:
1. MiG-21 recon version piloted by a Wing Commander was peacefully flying along LOC. W/WO another pilot v do not know.
2. Flight of 6 PAF F-16s attacked the solitary MiG 21.
3. Wing Commander, far from trying to evade, turned towards them.
4. Pakis turned tail and fled.
5. Wing Commander gave hot Pursuit and shot down one F-16.
6. Missile blast/ F-16 debris was ingested in MiG-21 intake, plane came down.
7. Wing Commander bailed out. If there was another pilot he also bailed out.
8. Both planes crashed inside TSP.
9. Pak AA was firing wildly, they MAY have thought that they hit both planes WHICH WERE BOTH HEADED INTO PAK from LOC, so they thought they hit TWO Indian planes. (yes, it is possible that Pak AA DID hit their own F-16 which blew up, which is why WingCo was surprised and why debris came straight back into his intake.
10. Pak F-16 pilot Embraced 71 Houris.
11. Wing Commander came down deep inside Pak territory, way too far for Indian ground forces to go rescue him, despite some attempts with covering fire etc.
12. Indian helicopter took off from Srinagar to search and rescue.
13. Unfortunately helicopter came down and occupants were martyred. Not know if enemy fire or shoulder-fired missile from terrorists was a factor.
14. Pakis captured Wing Commander. Very possible that he surrendered to give his co-pilot the chance to escape back into India.
15. Debris shown by Pakis **DOES NOT SHOW NOSE OR INTAKE*** which can only be due to #6 - or they are ashamed to say that #5 happened (MiG-21 shot down a fleeing PAF F-16!!) Mig-21 nose is unlike any other existing warplane unless Su-7 was revived.
As usual, our explanation is the **ONLY** one that first all reported/ observable facts. Cause for Helicopter crash still mystery. But it is crystal clear that the IAF MIG-21 was not inside Indian airspace when it was hit, - it was in hot pursuit of cowardly PAF.
Last edited by UlanBatori on 27 Feb 2019 21:43, edited 2 times in total.

Crucial term in NaMo's order is "Move Forward" not "respond".
chandrasekaran

Post by chandrasekaran »

Agree. Its so sad to see the govt fumbling in the perception battle. Shri Modi should address the nation. He should come on national TV call out Pakistani's for their behaviour, demand Abhinav's release and reassure the nation. Issuing a demarche to the pakistani ambassador doesn't cut it.
Doesn't look nice if the PM doesn't address the nation on a day when the enemy attempted strikes on a brigade HQ, caught a brave young man alive and parading him like an animal.

meeting with service chiefs ended 1 hr ago. info control is very tight, even the usual MSM twitters have no clue what is next.
perhaps wait n watch is what is next or some furtive moves are going on in the dark night.

the heavy lifters were surely flying around EW/radar/SAM equipment to various places.

And for some classic Cyrus. Note the 2nd line of the title..

India Hits Pakistan, Pakistan Hits the Fan. Cyrus Investigates

https://www.news18.com/videos/india/ind ... 50671.html

I have to admit that Republic is doing a fine job of demolishing TSP propaganda. They are puncturing claims of 2x fighter shot down etc.

Pashupatastra wrote:Visuals are a powerful medium and they have impacted public opinion since ww2 , Vietnam , Iraq and invasion of Afghanistan. With a clutch of satellites doing round the clock vigil , it should not be a Herculean task to capture a few visuals of inflicted damage
Why? Our entertainment also gives valuable info to the enemy. The only "VISUAL" I want is of the lampposts in 'Pindi after the Baloch-Pakhtoon-Balwaristan-Swat Coalition takes over and conducts fair, swift and decisive trials.
To quote Rumsfeld back in Sep. 2001:
This is the last time I will be "Telling The Whole Truth".
We don't fight wars to entertain people. We fight wars to KILL people.
Please get serious, people. Indians' real problem is that in 70 years (actually 270+ years) most of India has not seen a savage war sweep through their home towns.
KarthikSan

Post by KarthikSan »

abhijitm wrote: This reason is not going to hold. If you look at from pak pov we crossed the border and bombed their territory, that is sovereign violation (which is why imp question was did we cross IB or LOC?). Irrespective of what we bombed. It is absolutely amazing from our pov but that is sovereignty violation from pak pov. So they will respond and they did. Now it is up to us if we want to escalate. We really should not care about going into technicality of escalation. If we are ready then we should climb one step up.

Saar, I think you are partly right. They were well within their rights to defend their sovirginity from being violated if they had intercepted the M2Ks during the act of so called sovirginity violation. But they came at a military target 24hours after the fact especially after the entire world had told them that they should stand down. Now that is an escalatory path of a rabid pig and that pig needs to be put down hard.