Indian Forces Strikes Pakistan Terrorist Camps

Re: Indian Forces Strikes Pakistan Terrorist Camps

We must have trust in our service members, not the machine.

Does not matter if we fly Mig, or a Su, trust in our pilots. People are setting themself for failure with such expectations.

Karan M wrote: Do your bit and counter whenever you can. And dont fall for the propaganda. Stiffen yourselves and guard your emotions.
Well said sir, Guard the weakness, stay strong. Now is not the time for self analysis. We being indians will always do that. Now is the time to take out the "jut" and do a red shift to them. Looking at some of bombastic porkis on twitter v/s coward indian celebrities is nauseating. BRF is the go to place for me now.

RKumar wrote:Chaps sitting across the border are sitting ducks unless PAF comes to their rescue.

NauSena might not jump to a gun at this moment but what I know?
Then perhaps you should not post then, no? Stop with these one liners.

Sid wrote:We must have trust in our service members, not the machine.

Does not matter if we fly Mig, or a Su, trust in our pilots. People are setting themself for failure with such expectations.
Our trust in service members should include their judgment to fly a particular machine. There are checks prior to flight. I am sure we know that Military Flying is inherently risky, had it not been the case no US plane would have crashed.

picklu, that is not how war works. It is not a game of battleship, where you count the number of our assets lost versus theirs.

We need to obliterate a few airbases to bring it on a positive kill

daymn :mrgreen:

Karan M wrote:Sudeep well said.

Guys there are a lot of people on twitter, FB, social media who are muck raking even at this time, casting filthy aspersions on our GOI, Armed Forces & basically spreading defeatism amongst people. The usual intent is to imply all this was unnecessary & driven by elections, "poor pilot flying obsolete plane" (crocodile tears) and asking for the pilots immediate return (forcing GOIs hand, shades of repeating Kandahar pressure).

Do your bit and counter whenever you can. And dont fall for the propaganda. Stiffen yourselves and guard your emotions.
I blame short attention spans because of social media.. Modi is a guy who is the single best manager of media and visuals in the entire world today. If he is not showing you anything, it is because he has prepared a much better picture.

Ibtedaae ishq hai rota hai kya
Aage Aage dekhiye hota hai kya

Picklu wrote:Even if we massively hit back now, the damage has been done. Pakis have proven that we can not punish them wily nily and they are ready to fight and give back. :(
I find it hard to wake up in the morning. Let me just call it quits and stay back in bed. That describes you.

Pakistan fears most the beizzati of its military and we will do it. Material losses don't matter, we can absorb. Why did Wing Cdr land in PoK? Because he got shot there. Why did he get shot there? Because he ventured there. This is how war works, you need to throw a punch and if that doesn't land, another punch, and another... till someone gets knocked out.

Picklu wrote:We need to obliterate a few airbases to bring it on a positive kill
do not count results mid way. What happened at balakot was just the ignition, now things will develop for days if not months.
pralay

Post by pralay »

Plz see pm.
Last edited by Rahul M on 27 Feb 2019 22:36, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: check pm
MurthyG

Post by MurthyG »

As Pigeon once said, 'The game is not over until I win'.
Last edited by MurthyG on 27 Feb 2019 22:30, edited 1 time in total.

Rahul/Singha please delete original post

Picklu wrote:
Rakesh wrote:picklu, that is not how war works. It is not a game of battleship, where you count the number of our assets lost versus theirs.
i would be very happy if a war is declared and some other objective is set. In the absence of such, the scoreline stands
no offence brother, take a chill pill. Grab popcorn and watch the show over long run. If you were expecting gully cricket you are up for disappointment. Be ready for a test series.

delete that post mods
vinod

Post by vinod »

How about a siege on Pakistan?

This should be a slow.. slow... war... degrading their capability one by one.. ruining their economy in progress.
achoudhury

Post by achoudhury »

I demand Modi giving us min by min updates through DD and Twitter. I am cowering in fear and only Modi doing Hanuman Chalisa will suffice for me. I also dont know When will I grow up *****. May be never!

On serious note, since PAF has directly attacked IAF, it is game on. We need to make a stated and demonstrable objective that any action, in any form, from adversary will exact 10X punitive action. If Pak raises the escalation ladder then so be it. This is the best time, economically, diplomatically, etc. to make Pak understand that they wont pay through only expendable jehadi foot soldiers but through their Man and Toys. All will be lost If we backtrack now.

We are led by an exemplary leader, a capable Armed forces and we must trust them completely. Wars are fought by Man, Machine and Resolve. As a nation, we have to show that resolve.

Vishnu Som have shared some pics , probably debris of F16

For the time being, grinding down PAF should be the first objective..
pralay

Post by pralay »

some test AC with code KHALID taking off from islu
https://www.flightradar24.com/KHALID/1fa3d8c2

The longer India takes to respond, the less likely will it's response be effective esp. In terms of making any PR difference. Modis tactics now will determine his fate as the public opinion that was so in his favor is now being challenged by the opposition in the open.

My guess is that it all depends upon the objective.... Is the plan to allow tsp and esp, the military there to save face with the current situation or put them in their place and make them benikaab by doing something? The latter will look good and seems like the only way forward, what was the point of the ss2 if the enemy hasn't still got the message?

It's completely playing chicken now and the side that blinks first loses.

shaun wrote:
SBajwa wrote:
and it is circling Rawalpindi only!! I guess protecting their jewels?
Flight time of 55 mins
Gone off now, or has it shutdown it’s transponder.

IMO there is no blink. Pakistan have given India and the world carte blanche to depakistanize the world.
Last edited by UlanBatori on 27 Feb 2019 22:38, edited 1 time in total.

Complete airspace is shutdown on Porki side, not a single commercial plane in air. That's called dhoti shivering.

IAF ATC, and other fighters in air during IAF/PAF dogfight must have had full picture of what actually happened. It won't be long before more details will emerge.

^ That was a bizjet. Left for Jeddah.
Javee

Post by Javee »

"Abhi" was the technical consultant for the latest Maniratnam movie "Kaatru Veliidai" - a story about India fighter pilot who gets captured in Pakistan. What an irony, the man had ball of steel when he asked who are his captors, even after he got beaten and heckled by locals and got his eyes covered.

Guys rona dhona or negative statements will get ban

Cain Marko wrote:The longer India takes to respond, the less likely will it's response be effective esp. In terms of making any PR difference. Modis tactics now will determine his fate as the public opinion that was so in his favor is now being challenged by the opposition in the open.

My guess is that it all depends upon the objective.... Is the plan to allow tsp and esp, the military there to save face with the current situation or put them in their place and make them benikaab by doing something? The latter will look good and seems like the only way forward, what was the point of the ss2 if the enemy hasn't still got the message?

Can we please stop worrying about PR and all ? We are in a war,objectives matter, PR will be dictated by the victor, just like history.

India Today
‏Verified account @IndiaToday

#IndiaStrikesBack #IndiaUnited
Indian government gives clear message. Sources inform that government not ready to even consider the option of going back now. India Today’s @gauravcsawant & @AbhishekBhalla7 tell the details.

Video in the twitter feed.

Will wrote:
shaun wrote: Flight time of 55 mins
Gone off now, or has it shutdown it’s transponder.
off at 1600 ft ..

It is cold why not cold start

Cain Marko wrote:The longer India takes to respond, the less likely will it's response be effective esp. In terms of making any PR difference. Modis tactics now will determine his fate as the public opinion that was so in his favor is now being challenged by the opposition in the open.

What you are talking about applies when MMS was prime minister, or VP Singh or Gujral or Deve Gowda or even to some extent ABV.

What happened today would have only hardened Modi's resolve to see this through to the finish.

Karthik S - with respect, the media dimension is a massively important part of warfare, especially now in the digital age. we have to be aware and understand when it is being used against us even if we are not very good at using it ourselves. keep monitoring but don't get fooled...

I think GOI or a (retired)General should come out with a gentle statement:
Please note kindly onlee that the treatment that will be given to the Pakistani Generals and Politicians who surrender or come as refugees, will be calibrated based on how captured Indian personnel are treated. While India respects the Geneva Convention, Indians also believe in Reciprocity and Generosity (giving much more in return for what we get)
Last edited by UlanBatori on 27 Feb 2019 22:42, edited 1 time in total.

come on boys the fight has just begun...we lost a plane and a pilot ( who will come back)..the PAF lost a plane and their virginity ( which never comes back)...so there is lot to cheer... i am sure next few days will bring more "ache din" .. keep the presure up all along the border/LOC. Right now they are hiding in their little dens around Pindi etc. Hit them in Saltoro, Skardu, gilgit ( when they in their tents/igloos;) .. let them loose their men/material/prestige/virginity... our cause is just and right... test their defences down south..a few sweeps around karachi... let them dsitribute their resources... and keep the brahmos etc ready when Bajwa ji in his PA HQ in pindi. Though the shock /awe looks better at night but hitting them during day will bag more heads. I think Pindi needs a hit if they are preserving it so much with the Saab just circling around it. that will be major loss of H&D ...will provoke them no end. Its PAF tactics ( being a smaller force) to operate under their radar cover...and not spread itself v widely. they want we come to them inside their zone where they have better chances.

You got that right. This is going to escalate. The PM can’t afford to come out of this looking bad. Aside from politics , it’s time India follows up and hurts Pakistan. One off strikes don’t do anything for the situation faced. It’s not going to make Pakistan stop. One of the panellist on a news channel pointed out the the Pakistan economy is in shitstreet. They can’t afford a war. Not even with gulf and Chinese backing. Time to turn the screws and call their nuclear bluff.
Last edited by Will on 27 Feb 2019 22:44, edited 1 time in total.

Will modi issue an ultimatum... Return our pilot in 12 hours or else

Time to take out airbases.
madhu

Post by madhu »

Bart S wrote:India Today
‏Verified account @IndiaToday

#IndiaStrikesBack #IndiaUnited
Indian government gives clear message. Sources inform that government not ready to even consider the option of going back now. India Today’s @gauravcsawant & @AbhishekBhalla7 tell the details.

Video in the twitter feed.
When immy told "do not think of any strike. If it happens we will not sit back. We will attack then only allah know the end of war"

And modi in one of the rally in Rajasthan told, "badala aayaga, apani IA aur ma bhavani par bharosa rako".

So india had decided to go full allout war.

by restricting fight to kashmir..we are giving them fodder to parrot kashmir..the fight against terrorism has to be from siachin till Sir creek and beyond...