Operation Balakot: News & Discussion

The Military Issues & History Forum is a venue to discuss issues relating to the military aspects of the Indian Armed Forces, whether the past, present or future. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Operation Balakot: News & Discussion

the mess needed some 6 hrs to cleanup for that was the NOTAM duration.
it was cleaned up properly in the night, and people transiting the airport in morning reported no issues.

if it really was a minor skid, they could have hauled away the a/c quite quickly....the base is 75% PAF and has lot of shelters and hangars...well equipped.

this was surely not a 747 skidding that needed special equipment.
MeshaVishwas

Post by MeshaVishwas »

Okay now it looks like Terroristan is relaxing it's NOTAM.Isb to Krachi is now flying along the normal axis.

This thread is not resembling tv serial. controversy refuses to die down. Everytime we think it's over there's a new twist and turn. 100 pages already.
mmasand

Post by mmasand »

Meanwhile NOTAM issued by Pak CAA has been amended and airspace is open with exceptions to the 14 waypoints between TSP and Bharat.

Its time for another incident to probe their backside again
Vivasvat

Post by Vivasvat »

https://www.indiatoday.in/science/story ... 2019-03-25

Are we waiting for EMISAT to be deployed for further action?
Iyersan

Post by Iyersan »

CCS meeting tomorrow... will Hurriyat be banned?

Almost a month it took Pakis to open their airspace.

jets flying again... since last 30 min ... pakis will soon close airspace .
MeshaVishwas

Post by MeshaVishwas »

And BOOM.The guru drops a video.

And I see Gokhale Saar laugh when he mentioned Asif Duffer tweet at 5:35AM :rotfl:

Video evidence of two fighters going down posted on DFI by the mod there..

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ta9vyYh ... e=youtu.be

Clearly shows two fighters going down.

Download it and re-upload before the idiot Paki realizes what he has done.

Upload date of video is 26th Feb. People in video are speaking Dogri/Pahari/Punjabi (?) . It is definitely of the right region though. After halftime, they are talking about 2+ explosions.

yea, I caught Punjabi in the video for sure

Isn't this bhimber general area just north of akhnoor, it is very close to pakjabi heartland of sialkot and pindi etc.
mmasand

Post by mmasand »

jamwal wrote:Upload date of video is 26th Feb. People in video are speaking Dogri/Pahari/Punjabi (?) . It is definitely of the right region though. After halftime, they are talking about 2+ explosions.
Punjabi, Mirpur was occupied by the punjabi lashkars (tribals) in '48.
gaurav.p

Post by gaurav.p »

^^^ I may be wrong but AFAIK the bakis don't have anything like article 370. Thus many pakjabis have already migrated to PoJK and hence the demography of the region is hardly preserved mandated by the UN drama.
Last edited by gaurav.p on 26 Mar 2019 23:18, edited 1 time in total.

UBCN There is a tweet by a Paki expressing sorrow at a Thundarr being lynched by a trigger happy Chinese SAM (H16) Will link it.

FWIW:

https://twitter.com/AliKhatna/status/11 ... 75520?s=19

Sad news guys.
Our JF-17 was downed by our own surface-to-air missile system today in Multan.
LY-80 SAM(export variant of HQ-16) which we acquired recently from China proved to be fatal against ourselves.
Pilot lost his life.
May his soul rest in peace.
#OnThisDay

And appropriate cartoon

https://twitter.com/optivelocity/status ... 11232?s=19

Just checked from map, bhimber is right next to jhelum, the main recruiting ground for the pakjabi terrorist army.
mmasand

Post by mmasand »

gaurav.p wrote:^^^ I may be wrong but AFAIK the bakis don't have anything like article 370. Thus many pakjabis have already migrated to AJK and hence the demography of the region is hardly preserved mandated by the UN drama.
More than 30% of Mirpuri's took off for England in the 60's after the NaPaks didn't dole out moolah as initially promised. They're literally everywhere in the midlands, you can identify them from their distinct skinfade haircuts.

sudeepj wrote:Video evidence of two fighters going down posted on DFI by the mod there..

If you go by this video the 1st fighter is crashing to earth as a Lawn Dart and 2nd fighter turns away after the hit and then a few seconds later the 2nd fighter is hit and is coming crashing to the ground. So Abhinandan got the f16 and turn around when the Amraam got him. Then there separation of a few km between the f16 and mig21

ramana wrote:UBCN There is a tweet by a Paki expressing sorrow at a Thundarr being lynched by a trigger happy Chinese SAM (H16) Will link it.

FWIW:

Sad news guys.
LY-80 SAM(export variant of HQ-16) which we acquired recently from China proved to be fatal against ourselves.
Pilot lost his life.
#OnThisDay

And appropriate cartoon

So Bababanaras was right this time?

Looks like IFF issue between SAM and Aircraft .....happened before with Patriot too
VikasM

Post by VikasM »

gaurav.p wrote:^^^ I may be wrong but AFAIK the bakis don't have anything like article 370. Thus many pakjabis have already migrated to AJK and hence the demography of the region is hardly preserved mandated by the UN drama.
Pardon me for my ignorance of current affairs but did you mean POJK? :-?
VikasM

Post by VikasM »

https://twitter.com/Ali[b][u]Khatna[/u][/b]/status/1110164723780075520?s=19

Funny handle. Also based in Quetta? Cracked me right up.
gaurav.p

Post by gaurav.p »

VikasM wrote: Pardon me for my ignorance of current affairs but did you mean POJK? :-?
edited the post, error on my part sorry.

This AliKhatna profile is highly suspect.
BTW, we should be discussing it in Mig-21 vs F-16 thread.
Edit:VikasM beat me to it

Their Official Claim (discounting the 10 Indian planes shot down, one flown by a Female Pilot, etc etc) is that
A plane caught fire while Refuelling
Quite understandable, but that is likely to be quite a conflagration even if the XXXXX Freedom Fighters had nothing with it. If it was a civilian plane, it probably had a full load of passengers, so about 180 shaheed. Plus the terminal kaput.
If it was a military plane it was probably close to other military planes, so a good number of planes lost.
Then again, Pakis' lies contain much truth since they have no real imagination. So I gather than 10 military planes were lost. No risk of females piloting fighters in Pakistan.

Ouch! I didn't see the tweet above. So why did the SAM fire at the JF-17 I wonder. And was the pilot killed in the missile explosion - or when his parachute came down in "friendly" territory?
I don't think a SAM launch sounds like "gunfire" so that is still left unexplained.

guys the boundaries between truth and imagination are getting blurred on this thread.
MeshaVishwas

Post by MeshaVishwas »

Weird:1)Air China operating domestic flights in Terroristan
2)Air China still being cautious and sticking to the western corridor even as PIA flys the regular route.

Looks like complete descalation has happened with Paki airspace back to normal.But this is where danger of a terror attack starts

Many airlines operate triangular routings to two points A and B which may both be located in the same foreign country. For instance, a couple of years ago, Air India operated Delhi-Rome-Milan-Delhi routing. Typically the airline is not permitted to fly passengers between A and B. Same must be the case with the Air China route CA945, which goes Beijing-Islamabad-Karachi-Beijing.
dipak

Post by dipak »

ramana wrote:UBCN There is a tweet by a Paki expressing sorrow at a Thundarr being lynched by a trigger happy Chinese SAM (H16) Will link it.

FWIW:

Sad news guys.
Pilot lost his life.
#OnThisDay

And appropriate cartoon

Or, this whole drama might be to cover up for the death of F-16 pilot.
Now the F-16 pilot can be conveniently declared dead in this Multan accident.
gaurav.p

Post by gaurav.p »

dipak wrote:
Or, this whole drama might be to cover up for the death of F-16 pilot.
Now the F-16 pilot can be conveniently declared dead in this Multan accident.
they would have gone public to cover up the solah. But they didn't go public with the multan shalwar browning, it is something else.
Mihir

Post by Mihir »

Aditya_V wrote:
sudeepj wrote:Video evidence of two fighters going down posted on DFI by the mod there..

If you go by this video the 1st fighter is crashing to earth as a Lawn Dart and 2nd fighter turns away after the hit and then a few seconds later the 2nd fighter is hit and is coming crashing to the ground. So Abhinandan got the f16 and turn around when the Amraam got him. Then there separation of a few km between the f16 and mig21
Where are you guys seeing two fighters crashing in the video? I see one that is crashing, and one that is circling slightly above it, leaving a brief contrail.

Mihir wrote:
Aditya_V wrote: If you go by this video the 1st fighter is crashing to earth as a Lawn Dart and 2nd fighter turns away after the hit and then a few seconds later the 2nd fighter is hit and is coming crashing to the ground. So Abhinandan got the f16 and turn around when the Amraam got him. Then there separation of a few km between the f16 and mig21
Where are you guys seeing two fighters crashing in the video? I see one that is crashing, and one that is circling slightly above it, leaving a brief contrail.
The camera is potato quality...

What you are seeing as a contrail is really fuel and smoke from the hit fighter.

x-posted from TSP thread:
https://www.dawn.com/news/1472015/why-d ... der-firing
Why don't Kashmiri women want to hide in bunkers during cross-border firing?

“When you’re so close to each other, in this small space, you can understand what would transpire."

“After the 2005 earthquake, several girls were kidnapped, sexually abused or raped in the camps. We had all heard stories about what happened to them… we didn’t want to risk our safety or that of our children… so we picked up our belongings and came here instead…”
Read in full and some very important datapoints to understand the impact on POK both of Paki terrorist propensity, and the Indian reaction to it, apart from the pathetic nature of Paki society and women's rights in particular.
Mihir

Post by Mihir »

sudeepj wrote:
Mihir wrote: Where are you guys seeing two fighters crashing in the video? I see one that is crashing, and one that is circling slightly above it, leaving a brief contrail.
The camera is potato quality...

What you are seeing as a contrail is really fuel and smoke from the hit fighter.
That is one possible explanation. Doesn't prove anything definitively. You expect a fighter that has taken a hit to spew smoke and possibly hurtle towards the ground. This one isn't doing anything of the sort.

And they must be burning some strange form of hydrocarbon fuel: there is *no* black smoke. Has anyone seen videos of jet aircraft being hit by missiles/ fragments of missiles, pls? Kindly compare and let us know.

Maybe all cold nails spewing from their missiles like from the IED-mubarak soosai vests, and punching holes so that fuel leaks out? In that case WCdr A. could have turned around and glided long enough to reach Indian territory. This video surfacing now, is clearly another amateur attempt at disinfo. Took this long to smuggle it across the Yellow Sea and reach the DFI babus, hain? Stay tuned for 400% Authentic UBCN video coming up, showing (Indian) aircraft carrier sinking in the Jhelum september 1965 with 1,732,00 Gnats on board. Slightly late in production.