2019 General Elections News and Discussion

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: 2019 General Elections News and Discussion

interesting article by Abishek Banerjee, a math asst.prof @ IISC.

https://dynastycrooks.wordpress.com/201 ... -for-modi/

If you believe Google trends, this election is a runaway win for Modi

Karthik S wrote:Suraj and others who have contributed and others who are planning to contribute, please double check if this is true.

that's a little odd, assuming the quote above is from the actual gent in question, M Vidyasagar is quite a famous name, he was brought in by Kalam sir to head CAIR/DRDO and left after APJK left the post.
I too did contribute. May be his analysis is not grounded on extensive reporting from the ground. But so what. I am sure he is not running a scam. That is good enough for me.

I've contributed a couple of times to Dr. PP and will do so. He has been fairly accurate on analysis. Voter turnout in the last state elections made a big difference.

Hmmm! Wasted opportunity for UBCN, whose predictions are far more accurate. Rs. 999 per patron, hain? Maybe we will set up a portal for the Krikit Whirled Cup.
Reasonably non-negative fluff article on Super Tuesdin
Also:
Balasore, Odisha:
Prime Minister NaMo Tuesday slammed the Congress for failing to demonstrate India's defence capability in space, claiming that the previous governments were only concerned about the interest of a ''naamdar'' family, not the country's security. Addressing an election rally, PM Modi said history was created in Odisha's Balasore when Mission Shakti (anti-satellite missile test) was launched from here. "Balasore's name has been recorded in history, the anti-satellite missile was launched from this place. The previous governments had shied away from demonstrating the country's defence capability as they were busy serving the interests of a ''naamdar'' family," the prime minister said. Asserting that India is the fourth country in the world to have carried out the anti-satellite missile test, PM Modi said, "We have emerged as a super power after having achieved supremacy in land, water and air." Hitting out at the opposition parties, he said, "While the whole country is rejoicing the success of the Mission Shakti, the mahamilawatis :?: are unhappy."
"From mobile to missile, everything is now controlled from the space. Therefore, space security is essential, a fact that was ignored by previous governments," he stated. Criticising the BJD government in Odisha for its alleged failure to tackle corruption, PM Modi said the "Naveen Patnaik-led party has resorted to attacks on the BJP workers after realizing that it will no longer remain in power". "People have made up their mind that they will replace the BJD government in the state with the BJP government to ensure speedy development," he added.

Primus wrote:Came across this interview of this older man from Begusarai who is a Modi fan. Worth spending 12 minutes listening to him. Unfortunately speaks in Bihari (?Bhojpuri) but the Hindi translation is provided. Incredibly clear in his thinking and analysis.

Two things he mentions which I doubt the opposition has realized yet. One, he says the constant refrain of RaGa that Modi is a chor has hurt people deeply (dil ko cheer ke nikal gayi) and hence many will vote for Modi because of this, nobody likes the PM of a nation to be called such names. Second, Kanhaiya has no chance in Begusarai because nobody wants to vote for somebody who wants 'bharat tere tukde honge'.

The old man says 'if you watch Rahul Gandhi's expressions carefully when he is ranting about Modi being a 'chor', you feel that there is some mental deficiency there'.

Wish there were more people like him. Perhaps there are indeed and that is why there can be hope.

"We want nothing from Modi, except border security and enhanced Indian prestige in the world."
Atish

Post by Atish »

I am wondering if PP just makes up stuff. The amount of data and detail he gives is almost impossible to gather in real time without 100s if not 1000s of staff.

I paid up, thinking its entertainment honestly. Now I am even more skeptical.

Rahul M wrote:interesting article by Abishek Banerjee, a math asst.prof @ IISC.

He is only comparing BJP and Congress but Congress is only a marginal player in two southern states (AP and TN).
In two other states its in coalition (KA and Kerala).
In Telangana, Congress is not the party to beat though it is much more stronger than BJP. It's a positive sign.

Atish wrote:I am wondering if PP just makes up stuff. .... Now I am even more skeptical.

He's authentic, his record speaks for itself.
Ardeshir

Post by Ardeshir »

If it's true about Praveen Patil, this could perhaps be the last time he can charge any money. I doubt someone would go to that extent to ruin his credibility.

How about questioning who and why this Vidyasagar fellow states what he did, instead of talking about PP ? The mindset of believing the first seed of doubt placed in front of you, is not a good one. It's not a question of unnecessarily shooting the messenger. WHO is the messenger, and why does he mention this now - halfway through GE2019 ? "Defunct for over a year", but sits quietly until NOW ?

Usually after a product has been built, it can be maintained by a skeleton crew.
But he was pretty far off during the MP etc elections.

CVoter was the most accurate then.

PP (and pretty much everyone) was far off in CG. In MP and RJ he didn't have enough ground resources, but his models didn't predict radically different results from the eventual one. KL Dubey is better informed on this topic.

Suraj wrote:KL Dubey is better informed on this topic.
Well....

According to BB he currently has teams on the ground in 378 constituencies sending in large amounts of information. Unless he is simply fantasizing about that and cooking up numbers with no data, I don't see how he can handle those large amounts of information without a proper team.

His website gives details of two offices in Delhi and Bangalore. I am assuming any "doubters" can visit the locations to check if he actually has an operation.

To me it seems the "Vidyasagar" tweet is either totally ill-informed or motivated by another desire.

Ramana'ji Thanks.

I am a subscriber to BB and in MP CONgoons could form government with outside support of BSP/SP and independents. The vote percentage was a swing of -4% away from BJP and that caused a loss in as much as 50 seats.

Rajasthan, it was assumed that there will be massive swing towards CONgoons. But the surprise was that it was *not*. Look at the independents vote share in Raj.

So getting assembly right for both MP and Raj is difficult. And BB was trying out his macro/micro algorithms on the assembly before going full fledged for 2019 General elections.

DharmaB wrote: If one reads Anuj Dhar's India's Biggest Cover-up (considered as conspeeracy category book :eek: ) , it may completely change one's soft corner towards INC and our understanding of politics inside and outside of country with compelling evidences since 1900 A.D.
Thanks, have to get Anuj Dhar's India's Biggest Cover-up book.

Suraj wrote:How about questioning who and why this Vidyasagar fellow states what he did, instead of talking about PP ? The mindset of believing the first seed of doubt placed in front of you, is not a good one. It's not a question of unnecessarily shooting the messenger. WHO is the messenger, and why does he mention this now - halfway through GE2019 ? "Defunct for over a year", but sits quietly until NOW ?
a little respect for this 'vidyasagar fellow' please. He is a very well respected scientist and the email (assuming it is legit) is in response to someone asking him about 5forty3, since the site lists him as an advisor.

from https://5forty3.in/about.php itself.
Prof. Mathukumalli Vidyasagar

A legendary engineer, mathematician and a research scientist who is also the world’s leading control theorist. He has many decades of academic, research and corporate sector experience spanning several technology domains.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mathukumalli_Vidyasagar
Mathukumalli Vidyasagar FRS[1] (born 29 September 1947) is a leading control theorist and a Fellow of Royal Society. He is currently a Distinguished Professor in Electrical Engineering at IIT Hyderabad. Previously he was the Cecil & Ida Green (II) Chair of Systems Biology Science at the University of Texas at Dallas. Prior to that he was an executive vice-president at Tata Consultancy Services (TCS) where he headed the Advanced Technology Center. Earlier, he was the director of Centre for Artificial Intelligence and Robotics (CAIR), a DRDO defence lab in Bangalore. He is the son of eminent mathematician M V Subbarao.
I have subscribed to PP in 2014 and now, I believe he has given the most accurate verdicts till date in Indian election history.
I sincerely want to believe PP and hope this is either a hoax or borne out of some personal grudge/misunderstanding between the two.

That doesn't mean we have to take a dump on Prof. Vidyasagar. He was handpicked by Dr Kalam for CAIR. During kargil he did some pretty nifty things in the area of virtual reality visualization for the army. He has enough contributions to India that we can support PP/5forty3 without sullying his name.

How is his name being sullied ? Absolutely nothing has been said about him as a person. His long resume is irrelevant in the context of this topic.

If he felt that an organization he was an advisor to, is nothing more than a front, then he had plenty of time and legal avenues to pursue the matter, rather than cryptic posts on Twitter in the middle of an election.

Rahul M wrote:interesting article by Abishek Banerjee, a math asst.prof @ IISC.

Hindi news channel India TV has a segment on Google trends every night.

Well, PP needs to respond to that tweet and clear any doubt. His website was surely defunct for a while last year.

I checked his team and found sandeep balakrishna as Chief Executive Editor. He is active on tweeter as 'Chowkidar sandeep balakrishna'. You can identify him with is photo on 5forty3 and tweeter. He is running another website https://dharmadispatch.in/

He is actively tweeting but no mention of 5forty3. He has one tweet appealing for donation for himself. However, PP is following him.

javed akthar and his wife shabana, prakash raj and other such "eminences" including other filth and dregs from the naxal tukde tukde gang have campaigned for this slimy dishonest guy. I wondered what their connection was to this shitty little twit and here is the kicker and this twit is as dynastic as they come

twitter
So Bhumihar Kanhaiyya Kumar is from an old Congress (I) - CPIM political family.

Now, it's clear why his actual background is being hidden, & why this no-talent is being pushed down the throats of unwilling voters by rich, Upper Caste, nepotist Lefties.

He's one of them!!

Vivek @Bharat_Putra Apr 22

कन्हैया कुमार कौन है ?
कन्हैया कुमार एक भूमिहार ब्राह्मण है |
उसके दादा राम चरिता सिंह बिहार में मिनिस्टर थे ,वे कांग्रेस पार्टी से थे , उसके चाचा चंद्र शेखर सिंह तेघरा से MLA थे और बिहार govt में मिनिस्टर भी थे | पूरा खानदान CPI पार्टी से जुड़ा हुआ है |https://www.facebook.com/vivek.pandey.A ... 6350858973

6 replies 58 retweets 43 likes
Vivek @Bharat_Putra

Who is Kanhaiya Kumar ?
He is a bhumihar brahmin.Ram Charitra Singh Grandfather was MLA from Congress Party and a Minister.Chandrasekhar Singh his Uncle the Father of Communism in Begusarai was minister and MLA from Teghra Constituency . #RahulApologizes #BharatBoleNaMoNaMo

7:59 AM - 22 Apr 2019

Folks sorry for being late but please don't discuss PP and 543. Its not germane.

Thanks, no more PP discussion take it as data or information.

ramana wrote:Folks sorry for being late but please don't discuss PP and 543. Its not germane.

ramana, where can they discuss? God forbid, but if members of your forum are scammed they will need a place to exchange information. Is there another thread where it can be discussed?

abhijitm wrote:ramana, where can they discuss? God forbid, but if members of your forum are scammed they will need a place to exchange information. Is there another thread where it can be discussed?
Not on this forum, at all.

Dr. Pravin Patil:

Big shock today, Mallikarjun Kharge, the leader of the UPA in the parliament is trailing in Gulbarga.
He was leading throughout the day because of mass deletion of Brahmin, Lingayat sounding names from voter list, yet we believe the constituency overcame that handicap by evening
https://twitter.com/5Forty3/status/1120 ... 93698?s=19

sudeepj wrote:https://twitter.com/squintneon/status/1 ... 4653453312

Azam Khan crying in Rampur. He cried after the results of 2014 came out too.. Dabblers in seat projections etc. are going to be surprised at the outcome.

The reason Azam Khan was crying is clear now. He is whining about EVMs and 'police threatening voters' now. DMs statements are clear. If Rampur, with 50% Muslim population is not competitive, then its obvious which way the wind is blowing.

abhijitm wrote:
ramana wrote:Folks sorry for being late but please don't discuss PP and 543. Its not germane.

ramana, where can they discuss? God forbid, but if members of your forum are scammed they will need a place to exchange information. Is there another thread where it can be discussed?
ramana Ji is right.
Even if we have been scammed, which is debatable, it is a personal matter and not relevant to the thread.
If PP responds we can post it and move on. Otherwise discussing pp or 5forty3 itself wont add to our knowledge or understanding.
Just take the data as it comes.

abhijitm wrote:

First of all we don't know if there was a scam at all.
Second Dr Pravin Patel might have the trade mark on 543 site and is collecting funds for it.
Thirdly he has been giving data for the money paid.
Fourthly he releases the data later in tweets.
So no harm done
Fifthly not on this site.

Anyone keeping tally of the count so far.
To me for BJP alone its 30+36+80 = 146 after Phase 3 for total of 90+96+116 = 303

130 to go.
for margin.

abhijitm wrote: ramana, where can they discuss? God forbid, but if members of your forum are scammed they will need a place to exchange information. Is there another thread where it can be discussed?
ramana Ji is right.
Even if we have been scammed, which is debatable, it is a personal matter and not relevant to the thread.
If PP responds we can post it and move on. Otherwise discussing pp or 5forty3 itself wont add to our knowledge or understanding.
Just take the data as it comes.
I second that strongly. People are in the habit - perhaps unwittingly - of creating diversion/division/distraction.

Sometimes "advisors" of startups lose contact and don't really know the latest developments...and the good professor sitting in Texas should maybe have checked with BB first before making a public post, especially since he is an "advisor". These are personal matters between these folks and of no interest to me.

a_bharat wrote:
ramana wrote:I have no charitable view of Congress.
Mrs Gandhi lost at Shimla what was earned with blood on the battlefields.
I give benefit of doubt to Mrs Gandhi. IMO, Indira Gandhi and even Rajeev Gandhi worked in the interest of the nation despite their negative aspects. Starting from Sonia, this family has become outright anti-Hindu and anti-national.
We are far too charitable to IG because of her good leadership during and before 1971. But we must never forget that she was the only PM to suspend democracy in India, lock up her political opponents, set her lunatic son loose on the country and turn us into a de-facto dictatorship. For that she can never be forgiven.

As for RG, what specifically did he do in the interest of the nation? That entire family has always worked for personal power and profit. SG and her kids carry on that legacy. What we need is Nehru family mukt Congress. But we won't get that so Congress mukt Bharat it'll have to be.

There is nothing to suggest PP is scamming as yet. As I have written before he probably didn't have the money to hire ground staff for the 2018 AE and was reliant on his models and simulations. There are people who do that in the US but it may not work in complex India.

Meanwhile, WB may be heading for a shocker.
Last edited by Supratik on 24 Apr 2019 00:10, edited 1 time in total.

Supratik wrote:There is nothing to suggest PP is scamming as yet. As I have written before he probably didn't have the money to hire ground staff for the 2018 AE and was reliant on his models and simulations. There are people who do that in the US but it may not work in complex India.

Meanwhile, WB may be heading for a shocker. He is giving 8/10 to BJP and 2/10 to INC. No TMC.
Supratikji not happening. I am going out on a limb and saying this is unlikely. Mumtaz Bibi's goons, and the stubborn foolishness that i see back home. Not happening. Sorry to be a downer but as much as i want to see this. It ain't happening.

^^Supratik, multiple mods have warned not to discuss PP and his website here. Discussing election trends is ok, but no specific data which is behind a paywall. Please edit your post.

a_bharat wrote: I give benefit of doubt to Mrs Gandhi. IMO, Indira Gandhi and even Rajeev Gandhi worked in the interest of the nation despite their negative aspects. Starting from Sonia, this family has become outright anti-Hindu and anti-national.
We are far too charitable to IG because of her good leadership during and before 1971. But we must never forget that she was the only PM to suspend democracy in India, lock up her political opponents, set her lunatic son loose on the country and turn us into a de-facto dictatorship. For that she can never be forgiven.

As for RG, what specifically did he do in the interest of the nation? That entire family has always worked for personal power and profit. SG and her kids carry on that legacy. What we need is Nehru family mukt Congress. But we won't get that so Congress mukt Bharat it'll have to be.
And she broke up the original Congress.

There were lot of people that thought Rajeev gandhi was some sort of herrow later all that sheen got sullied when stuff like HDW ghotala and Bofors came out and case progressed under the NDA-1/2 regime . Back in the day media coverage was poor and most of them were in bed with INC ; IG and her chootiyapa is legendary after-all she became PM after Nehru just because of one reason i.e. she was his daughter . Don't even get me started on 1971 the only claim to fame we have is about feeding 90k TSPA bhikaris rice for months else what did we achieve then ? Any other country would have at least got the border demarcated with long term security considerations , forget about war damages we ended up losing money feeding rice to 90k porkis and having to support many refugees , post war BD hardly recovered for it receded under the grip of hyper islam and reproduced like they do and only complicated the BD infiltration issue , today BD along with Nepal is another conduit for carrying out anti India activities . Nehru family and it's every progeny has only been a disaster for India . As for INC they have done nothing for India zlich , nada , ghanta . Even 1990 reforms which many yap about were desperate measures for our entire gold had to be mortgaged even a dumb monkey would have done exactly same as what the government of the day did , big deal.
Last edited by negi on 24 Apr 2019 00:15, edited 2 times in total.

a_bharat wrote: I give benefit of doubt to Mrs Gandhi. IMO, Indira Gandhi and even Rajeev Gandhi worked in the interest of the nation despite their negative aspects. Starting from Sonia, this family has become outright anti-Hindu and anti-national.

If you are assessing leadership in a war, it must encompass behavior leading up the war, how the war was handled, and how the post war situation was handled. In these aspects, IG conduct was acceptable only during the war.. How the post war situation was handled was completely messed up. We ended up with 10 million refugees most of whom never went back. If the goal of the war was the end the refugee crisis, our goal was not met. We entered the war with only one ally in the whole world to end the greatest genocide the world has seen since Hitler.. Therefore its safe to say that we messed up our alliances and our diplomacy in the lead up to the war. Even the conduct of the war itself.. That we would prevail in the east was a foregone conclusion.. We should have steeled our resolve and ended Pak offensive capability in the West. All-in-all, I dont think IG's leadership during the war got passing marks.. but barely.

At the same time, it must be said, that both Rajiv and Indira were not actively anti Hindu, the way SG and her progeny are. They were not particularly hindu in their personal lives, or the way they conducted their politics.. But they did not work to undermine Hindus at every opportunity. So much so that the way Hindu rolls of Congress tongues is as if its an abuse.

Staunch CON dynasty servant and strongest Modi/BJP hater has a message for PAPPU

Sadhavi Khosla
Verified account

@sadhavi
An honest ground feedback for @RahulGandhi @priyankagandhi - you may wish to ignore.

Rafale & Chowkidar Chor hai are not resonating with the voters as much as these should. People in general trust @narendramodi is not corrupt. Congress should focus on jobs, Farmers, economy etc

Chintamani

@IamIconoclast

#ChintamaniSpeaks #Elections2019 @Election_in Moradabad is confirming the consistent story of low Muslim turnout. Moradabad city has the lowest turnout while the BJP stronghold of Thakurdwara has 5% higher. Just waiting to get a sense of Congress performance
RohitH

Post by RohitH »

Mumbai satta bazar prediction:
https://ibb.co/x344gpD

From Dr PP.
If true will send him money. He can get ghee shakkar

Big shock today, Mallikarjun Kharge, the leader of the UPA in the parliament is trailing in Gulbarga.
He was leading throughout the day because of mass deletion of Brahmin, Lingayat sounding names from voter list, yet we believe the constituency overcame that handicap by evening