2019 General Elections News and Discussion

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.
Ardeshir

Re: 2019 General Elections News and Discussion

Post by Ardeshir »

A_Gupta wrote:Rupa Subramanya wrote with Vivek Dehejia "Indianomix: Making Sense of Modern India", published 2015. It purports to answer such questions as:

At the time of publication of the book, Rupa Subramanya, (per the book), was a columnist for Wall Street India, editor-at-large for Swarajya and a regular contributor to Foreign Policy.

On twitter, Rupa Subramanya, when I first noticed her, was like a sane right-winger; but now has completed her U-turn. I think that the problem is that there is not much career space for right-wingers in journalism, the press, etc.
Sir, if you notice, even in 2012 or so when she was writing columns, her profile only mentioned that she was a columnist at such and such firms. Never anything else about her qualifications or contributions.
Also, between 2014-2016 she wrote a few pro-Modi articles, but prior to that, and after that, she has been rabidly anti-Modi. She also claims to be a Thatcherite and a Raeganite ( :shock: :shock: ) on her Twitter profile.

Rudradev wrote:UB ji, do you remember how extremely hostile the US mainstream media was towards India during the early Vajpayee administration? I remember it well, fighting from the trenches with Ram Narayanan's crew.
RudraJi, fondly recall my association with Ram Narayanan. Whats he up to these days? Is he on BR with a different Moniker? :-)

:mrgreen: Yes. But I think we gave good ulcers, and actually made some serious attitude-changes. Some of those idiots seemed shell-shocked, for instance the President of the Atlantic Council of the US, who was employing all those PLA Colonels as "Senior Think Tank Fellows" 10 miles from Capitol Hill. Sheer raw fear, what came through from him after we did our bit. Never seen any nonsense from that dump ever since. Hope to resume writing like that - maybe in a few months. Too dangerous right now.

More recent phenomenon: Have u seen ANYTHING from that Big Sis of Ocean-eek-a, Seema Sirohi? Just doing a BDA. Mystery of The (Dog) that Did Not Bark.
Last edited by UlanBatori on 18 May 2019 06:37, edited 3 times in total.

A_Gupta wrote:Rupa Subramanya wrote with Vivek Dehejia "Indianomix: Making Sense of Modern India", published 2015. It purports to answer such questions as:
Why does the stock exchange dip during a lunar eclipse? Why don’t cars with safety features lead to fewer injuries? Why did Nehru ignore the Chinese threat in the lead-up to the 1962 war? Why is it that a stranger might risk his life to save yours on one day, and a street full of passers-by might casually watch you bleed to death on another? Why did pollsters wrongly predict a BJP victory in 2004, and what was the real reason for their defeat? And why is India’s Independence Day not, in fact, on the day on which it’s celebrated?

In pithy, sparkling, bite-sized chapters, economists Vivek Dehejia and Rupa Subramanya tackle these seeming mysteries and unearth the real reasons why ‘we are like this only’. The answers are entertaining and surprising at every turn, and reveal a picture of modern India as never seen before.
Vivek Dehejia is Rupa Subramanya's husband. Does he have a reputation as a qualified or accomplished economist? If so, maybe she's just piggybacking on it.

CRamS wrote:
RudraJi, fondly recall my association with Ram Narayanan. Whats he up to these days? Is he on BR with a different Moniker? :-)
Really doubt it, I haven't heard anything from him in over a decade.

UlanBatori wrote:I have decided to see things from the perspective of RaGaji
Starting with this :((
Indian election: Voters struggle to warm to misfiring Gandhi

Defeat could end the political dynasty he represents, report Hugh Tomlinson and Saurabh Sharma
{Warning: that is the only sensible sentence in the f*rticle}
It asks for login. Is there a free version of this farticle somewhere that I can just click and skim through? Let alone subscribe, but I am not going to waste time to register even for free trail :-).
Muns

Post by Muns »

Xpost from BG ;

Hi guys. Been a busy few weeks for all of us. One thing that I didn't see highlighted here was the gruesome murder of Dhruv Tyagi. Think that few organizations have really reported it and as usual it has not been in the mainstream. We have been one to try and take of the story especially with elections which are set to occur on Sunday. Really a gruesome story of how a dad tried to confront a Muslim man and his son for passing lewd remarks on his daughter while they were returning home. Next thing the Islamists wife hands him a butcher knife, for which he proceeds to stab and slash at both Dhruv tyagi, killing him and grievously injuring his son as well who remains in a critical state.
What's even more shocking is that none of the famed thugbandhan have done anything to really take up the story yet again. We have done what we can buy releasing another opinion video on this especially on the eve of elections on Sunday.

It's been a busy two weeks but we have repeatedly released such videos on Mamta, Priyanka, Rahul and done whatever we can on our social media sites as well. What's being of course especially disgusting is Jihadidi and her tantrics in Bengal. I really hope that Modi and Shah's efforts have not really been wasted. I think for a lot of us it is coming to be election fatigue as well. The next couple of days are crucial in trying to spread some of these messages.
I think that we have interesting toons out as well that are worth the view.
Hence, I will post the latest opinion video with regard to Dhruv Tyagi and I'm hoping that more people will visit the channel to see some of the videos that we have made on Jihadidi and her Masters. Kejriwal even to this date has not contacted the family at this time.

So many crony instances of anti-Hindu hatred, that it really has become hard to believe. Kamal Hassan raking up the whole godse thing really shows that our own worst enemies are us ourselves.

Daily News 05.17.19 : Why is there no outcry for Dhruv Tyagi? Does Gatbandhan care at all?

More videos on the channel here ;

http://www.youtube.com/c/indiaaware

http://www.india-aware.com

I saw Kamal Hassan described as yindoo somewhere. BS. The guy had screen naam of Kamalahaasan but his name is Kemal Hassan. MGji's grandson seems to have done a good job of "debriefing" him in public.

Ardeshir wrote: Similarly, just who is Rupa Subramanya? What are her credentials? She claims to have a Master's in Economics and International Affairs from University of Ottawa - so what?
https://archive.org/details/carletoncov ... rl/page/10
131th Convocation, Nov 3 2007 by Carleton University
Rupa Subramanya is M.A. International Affairs.

Hmm. Vivek Dehejia, husband of Rupa Subramanya, seems a little better qualified than her (though that's not saying much).
Dr. Vivek Dehejia is Resident Senior Fellow in Political Economy at IDFC Institute. Dr. Dehejia is also Associate Professor of Economics and Philosophy at Carleton University in Ottawa, Canada and Columnist, Mint.

He holds a PhD in Economics (1995) from Columbia University in New York, where his thesis supervisors included the Nobel laureate Robert Mundell and the noted international trade economist Jagdish Bhagwati. Dr. Dehejia is also co-author of "Indianomix: Making Sense of Modern India" (Random House India, 2012, republished in paperback 2015).
http://www.idfcinstitute.org/about/peop ... k-dehejia/

Here's her Wikipedia...ummm... "page"....

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Wikipedia ... Subramanya

Insignificant Living Person. Seems to be a self advertisement Ankiz.here (talk) 17:48, 25 November 2016 (UTC) :rotfl:

Seconded, insignificant. SomeRandomUserGuy (talk) 18:33, 25 November 2016 (UTC)

Creating deletion discussion for Rupa Subramanya

:P
Ardeshir

Post by Ardeshir »

Also:
https://twitter.com/rupasubramanya/stat ... 7343633408
I have graduate degrees in both Economics and international affairs and live between Canada and India and know the bilateral relationship very well. I am what you may call an expert on the subject.

Singha wrote:
the war left the indian heartland and people untouched and with barely any scars except some shortages of food surely.
Bengal famine.

Singha wrote:
the war left the indian heartland and people untouched and with barely any scars except some shortages of food surely.
Bengal famine.

Another Lutyen Khan-market prik who has has this fake intellectual snobbish arrogance is Mihir Sharma. The clown is on ever ModiJi/BJP mocking mode as some superior enlightened colonial bahadur. And surprise, surpise, as is the common factor among this gang, he is a Pappu slave who was said ModiJi is sunk in 2019 because Papppu suddenly had more twitter followers (possibly automated bots programmed by some Congoon hireling like Cambridge Analytics). He is also having major convulsions as the May 23 approaches. Anyway, this is not the thread to discuss these toadies.
Ardeshir

Post by Ardeshir »

CRamS wrote:Another Lutyen Khan-market prik who has has this fake intellectual snobbish arrogance is Mihir Sharma. The clown is on ever ModiJi/BJP mocking mode as some superior enlightened colonial bahadur. And surprise, surpise, as is the common factor among this gang, he is a Pappu slave who was said ModiJi is sunk in 2019 because Papppu suddenly had more twitter followers (possibly automated bots programmed by some Congoon hireling like Cambridge Analytics). He is also having major convulsions as the May 23 approaches. Anyway, this is not the thread to discuss these toadies.
Actually, IMO we should track these BIF toadies (albeit in its own thread). We should understand their credentials, as well as patterns of reportage/editorials, and how they coordinate with each other.

Rudradev wrote:
darshan wrote:Would India's post 1947+ history have been worse with both Nehru and Gandhi alive?
Would Nehru have done everything he can to get rid off Gandhi to set up Nehru empire if Gandhi had tried to intervene?
Would Gandhi have supported people Iike Patel and Ambedkar against Nehru?
With Gandhi alive longer, how far worse or better Hindus would have been?
Did Gandhi's early death save India from the worst case scenario of being sold down the river and broken up in pieces? Or at least slowed the BIF process down?
Few data points:

1) Gandhi wanted the INC to be dissolved as a political party in independent India. Nehru saw it as his dynastic fiefdom and an avenue for his family to rule the country for generations. Gandhi was assassinated. Nehru (and Edwina, and the Attlee govt in UK) got what they wanted.

2) Nehru realized that the biggest threat to his family fiefdom's domination of India for decades, predicated on a whole imported value-system based on deracination of the elite and suppression of native culture, would come from the Jan Sangh & RSS (not the left, which had never had any serious traction in India pre-independence and could play the role of "managed opposition" in his scheme of things). So he made an ally of the left and it was very much part of his agenda to throttle the Sangh and (if possible) destroy the RSS. Godse's assassination of Gandhi provided a perfect opportunity to ban and suppress Hindutva organizations.
Nehru’s handling of the Left is a bit complex. He ruthlessly put down the leftist movement in Telangana and the Andhra coast post-Op Polo, killing and torturing countless idealistic youths. P. Sundarayya in his retrospective of the communist movement reveals that he (along with other communist leaders) met Stalin to ask for support for continued armed struggle in Telangana but Stalin told them no. The general belief is that Nehru made a deal with Stalin to co-opt a faction of the communists (CPI) in exchange for a free hand in crushing and marginalizing other faction (CPM).

In a sense, he used the same dividing tactics with Hindus, co-opting Rajendra Prasad and making him swallow the Hindu Undivided Family Act while banning the RSS.

Singha wrote:
Bengal famine.
Dont want to sidetrack this with a debate on BEngal famine (which in my mind was created by the Brits- I hold Churchill responsible for it, and then then the British 'royalty).

singha is trying to make a different point. A city/country/family touched by a war ends up with a different perspective and psychology. If bombs fell on your house, or you had to face bullets in a war that was brought to your doorstep, the perspective is very different. One reason why perspective of military walas (soldier families, or people living in border areas) is different. If bombs and bullets fell around North Block/South block, or on MoD babus who oversee funding of desi LCA/Arjun/ordinance stuff, I'll bet they would have a different mindset towards all the desi projects that have been starved of funds, and when funds are available, the bureaucracy slows things down further citing their sacred duty to protect public exchequer etc. (Was it Manohar PArrikar (4-5 years ago), who said that he would like the MoD babus to serve in Siachen for a few days, when he found them holding up funds for something ....snow mobiles? ..for the soldiers serving there under terrible conditions). The psyche of the citizens of a country, and by extension, how they think, work (or not work) changes wholesale if they have been through a shooting war (in recent memory) not restricted to the border and taken to the heart of a country.
Last edited by SriKumar on 18 May 2019 06:55, edited 2 times in total.

Gandhi's last will & testament was a total reorganization of the Congress Party - amounting to its dissolution.
http://thepartitionofindia.blogspot.com ... gress.html
Excerpt.
For these and other similar reasons, the A. I. C. C. resolves to disband the existing Congress organization and flower into a Lok Sevak Sangh under the following rules with power to alter them as occasion may demand.

Every panchayat of five adult men or women being villagers or village-minded shall form a unit.

Two such contiguous panchayats shall form a working party under a leader elected from among themselves.

When there are one hundred such panchayats, the fifty first grade leaders shall elect from among themselves a second 'grade leader and so on, the first grade leaders meanwhile working under the second grade leader.

Parallel groups of two hundred panchayats shall continue to be formed till they ,cover. the whole of India, each succeeding group of panchayats electing a second grade leader after the manner of the first. All second grade leaders shall serve jointly for the whole of India and severally for their respective areas. The second grade leader may elect, whenever they deem necessary, from among them- selves a chief who will, during pleasure, regulate and command all the groups.

(As the final formation of provinces or districts is still in state of flux, no attempt has been made to divide this group of servants into provincial or District Councils, and jurisdiction over the whole of India has been vested in the group or groups that may have been formed at any time. It should be noted that this body of servants derive their authority or power from service ungrudgingly and wisely done to their master, the whole of India).

1. Every worker shall be a habitual wearer of khadi made from self-spun yarn or certified by the A.l.S.A. and must be a teetotaller. If a Hindu, he must have abjured untouchability in any shape or form in his own person or in his family and must be a believer in the ideal of inter-communal unity, equal respect and regard for all religions and equality of opportunity and status for all irrespective of race, creed or sex.

2. He shall come in personal contact with every villager, within his jurisdiction.

3. He shall enroll and train workers from amongst the villagers and keep a register of all these.

4. He shall keep a record of his work from day to day.

5. He shall organize the villages so as to make them self-contained and self-supporting through their agriculture and handicrafts.'

6. He shall educate the village folk in sanitation and hygiene. and take all measures for prevention of ill-health and disease among them.

7. He shall organize the education of the village folk from birth to death along the lines of Nai Talim, in accordance with the policy laid down by the Hindustani Talimi Sangh.

8. He shall see that those whose names are missing on the statutory voters rolls are duly entered therein.

9. He shall encourage those who have not yet acquired the legal qualification, to acquire it for getting the right of franchise.'

10. For the above purposes and others to be added from time to time, he shall train and fit himself in accordance with the rules laid down by the Sangh for the due performance of duty.

Singha wrote:
The Bengal famine.
2.5 million Indian troops serving overseas, of the order of 80K killed.

Karthik S wrote:Wouldn't it have been better if NM and AS just said it's Sadhvi's personal opinion ? Instead of disciplinary actions etc etc. I hope they realize most people know about the blunder of that man and what it cost us.
We can’t have it both ways—hail Modi and Shah as master politicians of great acumen when they select Sadhvi Pragya and then second-guess them when they do damage control following her utterances.

Maybe the debate about Gandhi and Godse was something that needed to happen, but Sadhvi took it upon herself to take the control of the timing away from Modi & Shah. I am guessing they were not pleased.

Karthik S wrote:Wouldn't it have been better if NM and AS just said it's Sadhvi's personal opinion ? Instead of disciplinary actions etc etc. I hope they realize most people know about the blunder of that man and what it cost us.
On what do you base your statement that “most people know...?” I don’t think that is true at all, and I believe that is what Modi and Shah actually realize.
Last edited by KLNMurthy on 18 May 2019 11:03, edited 1 time in total.

Between Nathuram Godse and Sardar Patel, somehow I trust Sardar Patel way more. Yeah, I'm sure I'm badly mistaken, and Godse was a true patriot and Sardar Patel was a mere politician saying whatever in order to keep power. Anyway, here are Sardar Patel's words,
http://thepartitionofindia.blogspot.com ... world.html
from which I quote:
“Perhaps you from a distance know better about Mahatma’s teachings than we who have all our life with him know. Thank you very much. We will not take our lessons from you, but we will go our own way. We must go our own way.

Gee! I come here to look for latest Satta Bazaar predictions and see deep philosophy instead.
THE HUNDI says
BJP will come back to power with a majority of its own: Modi
Mr. Modi described the long campaign, during which he addressed 142 rallies across the length and breadth of the country as a “thanksgiving exercise” to the people, who he said would be, after many years, voting back a government that had enjoyed a full majority.

“The election has been amazing (shandaar). It was held in a positive spirit. A government with full majority will come back after remaining in power for five years. This is probably happening after a very long time. This is a big deal in itself,” he said. He said there was a time when the Indian Premier League (IPL) had to be shifted out of India due to polls, but under the current government, elections could be held even when Ramzan was being observed and Easter commemorated, Ram Navmi celebrated and board exams held.

“I believe some things we can proudly say to the world. This is the world’s largest democracy, it is our responsibility to take the power of this democracy to the world. We should impress the world with the diversity of the democracy,” he said.

“We ensured last-mile delivery, which was a new structure of governance. Our government will take up its responsibility as soon as possible,” he added.

According to him, the journey for an honest government started on May 17, 2014, five years ago, and a day after Lok Sabha election results were announced. “Election results came on May 16, 2014 and a huge casualty took place on May 17, 2014. Today is also May 17. People in ‘Satta bazaar’ who bet for Congress to get 150 seats and for the BJP to get only around 206-10 in elections faced huge losses on May 17,” he added.
Vivek Kumar

Post by Vivek Kumar »

Sanju wrote:
Ardeshir wrote:Exactly my point. Someone said on Twitter that University of Ottawa was the Choudhary Charan Singh University of Canada, and while that may or may not be true given that it was aimed at poking fun at Subramanya, the point remains that an obvious nobody is being projected as the voice of a generation.
Somebody on twitter also called her Unemployable Canadian Clown . :rotfl: :rotfl:
Chandra

Post by Chandra »

A_Gupta wrote:Between Nathuram Godse and Sardar Patel, somehow I trust Sardar Patel way more. Yeah, I'm sure I'm badly mistaken, and Godse was a true patriot and Sardar Patel was a mere politician saying whatever in order to keep power. Anyway, here are Sardar Patel's words,
http://thepartitionofindia.blogspot.com ... world.html
from which I quote:
“Perhaps you from a distance know better about Mahatma’s teachings than we who have all our life with him know. Thank you very much. We will not take our lessons from you, but we will go our own way. We must go our own way.
Patel says this not about Godse but about the Western world. This is in the context of western world moralizing India in not following Gandhi’s teachings by using force to liberate Hyderabad.
Last edited by Chandra on 18 May 2019 10:05, edited 1 time in total.

Suraj wrote:Another article in Open Magazine, by Swapan Dasgupta:
Awakening Bharat Mata
Bankimchandra Chattopadhyay, who emerged as one of the most articulate upholders of the Hindu inheritance against attacks by Christian evangelists and others, was particularly savage in his repudiation of the British-promoted beef culture. ‘And what shall I say,’ he wrote in Letters on Hinduism, ‘of that weakest of human beings, the half-educated anglicised and brutalised Bengali babu, who congratulates himself on his capacity to dine off a plate of beef as if this act of gluttony constituted in itself unimpeachable evidence of a perfectly cultivated intellect?’
True in Bankim's time, true now.

From a friend on another group:

Let us start #ModiMyPM on 19th May across twitter, FB and WhatsApp

Ardeshir wrote:

At the time of publication of the book, Rupa Subramanya, (per the book), was a columnist for Wall Street India, editor-at-large for Swarajya and a regular contributor to Foreign Policy.

On twitter, Rupa Subramanya, when I first noticed her, was like a sane right-winger; but now has completed her U-turn. I think that the problem is that there is not much career space for right-wingers in journalism, the press, etc.
Sir, if you notice, even in 2012 or so when she was writing columns, her profile only mentioned that she was a columnist at such and such firms. Never anything else about her qualifications or contributions.
Also, between 2014-2016 she wrote a few pro-Modi articles, but prior to that, and after that, she has been rabidly anti-Modi. She also claims to be a Thatcherite and a Raeganite ( :shock: :shock: ) on her Twitter profile.
there is also some silly internet poll or some obscure organization that names her as one of the worlds best economists and ranks her third or fifth or whatever.

this lady is a "world" class economist.

obviously, this has gone to her head and reinforced her delusions of grandeur.

she needs to take her meds regularly.

ramana wrote:From a friend on another group:

you can bet the imitating apes of BIF will try to trend notmyPM.

sadhvi pragya was to have held a road show and a public meeting in the burhanpur area of the khandwa parliamentary constituency on friday.

Both events were called off at the last minute.

party leaders cited "health" issues.
ani_sharma

Post by ani_sharma »

Hi mods, can we have a separate thread for poll predictions.
The. Intention is to list all sources of predections and do a collective post analysis so as to establish credibility which can be referred to in future elections.
kedariprasad

Post by kedariprasad »

Suraj wrote:Another article in Open Magazine, by Swapan Dasgupta:
Awakening Bharat Mata
The statement in the article, "The Sanskrit prayer was recited at the beginning of all RSS morning and evening shakhas and has continued unchanged to this day." shows Swapan Dasgupta's knowledge about RSS. As I remember the prayer has been changed two times since 1925. Looking at Swapan Dasgupta's knowledge, I decided not to read the article as well as the book.

dup. deleted

ramana wrote:From a friend on another group:

you can bet the imitating apes of BIF will try to trend notmyPM.
You mean that won't be doing it anyway.

1. Please forward the cartoons (especially of page-117 of this thread) to as many people as possible, preferably
in Bengal. I started with forwarding to a few people, and looks like it has been a great hit. However, mango people are aware of antics of Mumtaaz Begum, and are silently willing to teach her a lesson.

2. Here are some feedback from the ground level: The main problem of Mumtaaz Begum is that she is a megalomaniac, and wants to
grab 100% of the popular vote. In spite of her being erratic ("paaglee"), foul-mouthed, and lack of sophistication, she had done a commendable job in providing welfare in the rural area which stands out markedly from the situation under the Left Front rule.
This good work (projects like 'Kanya-shree') would have given her 60% popular rural vote anyway, but she , being a megalomaniac, wanted to grab the 100% of the popular vote. She wanted t project herself as the synonym of Bengal (sort of "Indira is India..."), and
this perhaps has become the start of her fall. In the last panchayat election her goonda gang (which once was under the LF) didn't allow
the opposition to place candidates in about 35% of the seats, and this has turned a large segment of the rural population against her.

3. What has miffed the people in Bengal, especially in large metros like Kolkata, Burdwan, Jalpaiguri, is that while she is calling names to NaMo, bad mouthing BJP left and right, yet BJP is restrained in its criticism against her. Just the other day, Mumtaaz Begum insulted
NaMo saysing that "if he couldn't take care of his own wife then how can he take care of the country?" A large chunk of the metro people think that BJP should pay her in the same coin by sludging her own personal past. .... And here the story gets a bit interesting which not many people are aware of.

4. TMC and Mumtaaz herself want to project that she is single, and gives her life to Bengal. (perhaps she wants to project that she is married to the cause of Bengal.) While being a student of Islamic history, she fell in love with a Muslim guy (some say her own classmate), and got married to her. Her converted name is truly "Mumtaaz Begum" (though jokingly people use this term to address her, not knowing her past, just to indicate her extra love for the minorities.) Ask taxi drivers around the neighborhood of Mominpur / Fanci Market area of Kolkata, and they would show the red-brick house of the muslim guy to whom Mumtaaz was married. Apparently, her "husband" dies due to sudden illness. This "marriage" was kept very secret, because she conceived a child before getting married. That child was put up for adoption. Who adopted that child? Her own brother. This adopted son of Mumtaaz' brother, i.e., now officially her nephew is none other than Abhishek Banerjee, TMC's number-2 person, and MP from Diamond Harbour seat. Mumtaaz moved heaven and hell to make sure that Abhishek got a cake walk in that seat. Abhishek is also the prez of Yuva TMC (the youth wing of TMC). Mumtaaz' right hand man Subrata Bakshi was entrusted with the job to make the "nephew" win by hook or by crook. Mango public think that BJP can easily go for a personal attack against Mumtaaz using her own past if she can rake up NaMo's wife issue.

5. After her "nephew" Abhishek got elected as the party MP, and became number-2 in the party leadership right behind Mumtaaz, she started pruning all top and senior leaders. Thus Mukul Roy was shown the door who once was the number-2, and used to be called TMC's moneybag. Other senior leaders like Shubhendu Adhikary ("badshah" of East Midnapur district), Gautam Deb (of north Bengal) etc saw their wings clipped by Abhishek Banerjee. There is a good amount of resentment within the party. Leaders like Soumitro Khan, Anupam Hazra have left the party, and now contesting with BJP tickets. If BJP manages to cross the 30% vote share then an avalanche of defection will start from TMC to BJP.

6. People are fed-up with the action replay of LF's goonda-raj under Mumtaaz' regime. They really hope that BJP can get about 12 to 15 seats to teach this paaglee a good lesson. (More seats are unlikely given the wide-spread rigging. However, people are confused why the state BJP is not filing cases in the courts against EC's inactions since rigging and intimidations are so rampant.)

chetak wrote:sadhvi pragya was to have held a road show and a public meeting in the burhanpur area of the khandwa parliamentary constituency on friday.

Both events were called off at the last minute.

party leaders cited "health" issues.
Koenraad Elst is correct, BJP is in the business of gathering Hindu vote on issues that affect Hindus. It is not the party of Hindus or Hindu cause.

All out dhimmi!
Last edited by vimal on 18 May 2019 11:29, edited 1 time in total.

Yes ... But it is all right.

See after Mudi said that he will NEVER forgive the Sadhvi it was obvious that she will not have any further role in this elections at least and may be in the future too.

Is that too hard to comprehend?

dup deleted