West Bengal - news and strategy thread

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: West Bengal - news and strategy thread

Krishna,

I see many assertions from you without any coroborating proof.

1. Please prove with numbers that Sati was dying down in India at the time of RRR.
2. Please provide numbers that conversion was less and RRR didn't have any effect, particularly keeping in mind the current EJ effect in southern states of india.
3. Sanskrit education system had equivalent science and maths books and cariculams as english education. Also please provide the proof that the sanskrit education before RRR was being imparted to all castes and it would be good if you can provide the literacy number at that point of time which you have asserted were high.

Till that time, let's avoid calling him sepoy. It really doesn't matter what you or I think and neither does it prove something just because you or me assert something.

Every documented history talks other way round. When I had the exact similar dialog with another forum member, he kept on saying the proof is in TI timeline which obviously not there. I see a similar attempt here, just taking some opinion and passing it as fact. Where as the documented proof points in other direction.
Last edited by Picklu on 31 May 2019 00:03, edited 1 time in total.

Its good practice to give full form when coming up with new acronym.
So whats AE?

krisna,
Enough Lets Move On (ELMO)
No more Raja Ram Mohan Roy discussion.
It buys nothing expect recrimination.

ramana wrote:Its good practice to give full form when coming up with new acronym.
So whats AE?

krisna,
Enough Lets Move On (ELMO)
No more Raja Ram Mohan Roy discussion.
It buys nothing expect recrimination.
Assembly Election

Got it.

Supratik wrote:BJP 128 AS, TMC 145 AS. Just 18 seats necessary in AE.
I guess you used 7 MLA seats per MP in Bengal.

I think BJP shouldn't wait till 2021 for Jihadidi to destroy Bengal further.

Picklu wrote:Krishna,

I see many assertions from you without any coroborating proof.

1. Please prove with numbers that Sati was dying down in India at the time of RRR.
2. Please provide numbers that conversion was less and RRR didn't have any effect, particularly keeping in mind the current EJ effect in southern states of india.
3. Sanskrit education system had equivalent science and maths books and cariculams as english education. Also please provide the proof that the sanskrit education before RRR was being imparted to all castes and it would be good if you can provide the literacy number at that point of time which you have asserted were high.

Till that time, let's avoid calling him sepoy. It really doesn't matter what you or I think and neither does it prove something just because you or me assert something.

Every documented history talks other way round. When I had the exact similar dialog with another forum member, he kept on saying the proof is in TI timeline which obviously not there. I see a similar attempt here, just taking some opinion and passing it as fact. Where as the documented proof points in other direction.
Actually you should give proof of many statements you made before I do. I dont see much evidence of it to explain your position. Proof should be from both sides.

I can give the names of missionaries and their work during RRR time.British officials in parilament and how they took the evidence of yindoos etc and their own misisonaries. It is present in plain sight all over if one searches carefully.
I can quote works of Dharmapal, Bala books, Shashi Tharoor works and many others including Meenaskhi Jain.
I have done this before nearly 2 years back with all sources when similar stuff happened in whatsapp. That person has not posted so far, to back his sources to contradict mine.

Anyway I will stop due to moderator request.

Mods- I wanted to give my sources about my conclusions-hence made this post.
aylamrin

Post by aylamrin »

West Bengal - news and strategy thread has become a Sati thread. Can we have a separate Dhaaga for that and continue with the "next logical steps" and news and development (not to be confused with "Unnayan", if you know what I mean)?
aylamrin

Post by aylamrin »

Supratik wrote:There is a lot of sewerage entering WB BJP. Trying to run too fast will lead to loss of energy in the long run. Manirul Islam should not be in the party. Arjun Singh is a local strongman. Need to be careful with Mukul's engineering. TMC in BJP colors will not save the state.
Arjun Singh is OK. He will be "recast". But WTF is that Manirul doing here?
aylamrin

Post by aylamrin »

ramana wrote:Picklu and Kati, I am a data driven person.
So had one of my friends go through the election results in Bengal this time.
The big picture is TMC is confined to Kolkata and near by region.

Like Shah Alam II was confined to Delhi.

BJP has won the rural areas comprehensively. In big picture terms the periphery is won and only core is remaining.
BJP won the seats in first two phases.
TMC started winning from phase 3, continued in 4,5.
BJP overtook in 6 and got zero/Sibbal seats in 7.

Second point is Jihadidi margins were comprehensive.
So why did she do violence and bring bad name?

I think she got unnerved in Phase 6.

See district administration: Collector, SP and Intelligence officers know the poll outcome on that day itself due to ears to the ground. And she is their head of government.
So after every phase she knew.
But was silly to destroy an iconic statue to blame her opponents.
In phase 7 her win margins were comprehensive.

I will tweet these pictures and you all can see them.
Second that Saar!

So here goes a story, and please stop me if you've heard this before.

A great future king was trying to vanquish his adversary by repeated attacks to the capital city. But he ended up in a failure everytime. Tired and fatigued he happened to pass by a village with his most trusted advisor and as he was passing by a hut, he found a mother scolding her kid as he was getting himself scalded as he was trying to eat a hot chapati right from the middle. His mother was chiding her son, "Stupid, that is not the way to eat and enjoy a hot chapati, and you'll always end up getting scalded if you persist. The right way is to keep tearing away the edges and reach the center". The advisor drew a valuable lesson that day and illustrated this analogy to the would be king. Later, not only this king went on to conquer the empire of his adversary, but also went on to become a Samrat, with the help of this trusted advisor. I don't think I really need to introduce these characters anymore, as everyone would have guessed by now.

So what Saar is saying, is already documented in history. It is only repeating itself.

aylamrin wrote:
Supratik wrote:There is a lot of sewerage entering WB BJP. Trying to run too fast will lead to loss of energy in the long run. Manirul Islam should not be in the party. Arjun Singh is a local strongman. Need to be careful with Mukul's engineering. TMC in BJP colors will not save the state.
Arjun Singh is OK. He will be "recast". But WTF is that Manirul doing here?
Winning in 2021 is important. BJP will never be TMC. Manirul can be taken care of later. If BJP will not win 2021, NRC in Bengal has to wait for another 5 years or more. NRC In Bengal and Kerala have to be on the priority list.

Sunil Singh is the brother in law of Arjun singh and will switch side after durga puja. Didi must have lost her mental stability to give Sunil Singh the responsibility to fight with Arjun !!!!

https://www.dnaindia.com/india/photo-ga ... ul-2755476

So people have begun heckling and jeering Jihadidi in public. The fear is gone.

We should put #JaiShriRam in our Twitter handles till she is out.
banrjeer

Post by banrjeer »

I understand RRR is off topic: but RRR's letter Rajiv put out is self-explanatory.
Once you get past the obsequious niceties, all he is saying is that it's better to have an IIT vs a Seminary. He even illustrates European examples of similar circumstances and decisions.

Theres nothing controversial here and this rabble rousing is not warranted. RRR did not single handedly dismantle Sanskrit. The so called RW is still not mature enough to introspect and reform education.

On a completely different note:

Modi is the new left:

Not in the "Arm chair socialist" sense but the real deal. And the utterances, new policies after swearing scaled up from his pre-election schemes show that. And that should be the narrative of the BJP in KL, WB, TN. They can counter the fake left. Actions and ground reality will counter the snide PR prevalent in these states.

The tyrant Kans also freaked out at the very mention of Vishnu's name. He kept seeing Vishnu and hearing Vishnu everywhere, until Sri Krishna finally arrived to put him out of his misery. The writing was on the wall for him, with Devaki's eighth child destined to be his destroyer, so he went on a murderous rampage to try and prevent it.

Mamta Banerjee seems in a similar state, and is going to go on a similar rampage. She doesn't seem mentally stable right now, little things will add up to tip her over the edge. Unseemly displays of rage might seem like a good idea at the moment to show how strong the tyrant is, but they inevitably cause the person to lose respect, especially if they are seen to be impotent.

The need is to keep these little pricks and provocations going. She's going to destroy herself responding to each one of those.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cxuC_tljZ00
Watch: Trinamool MP Subhasish Chakraborty Caught On Camera Saying That Hindus Won’t Be Allowed To Vote In Future
by Swarajya Staff - May 31 2019

A shocking video of a Trinamool Rajya Sabha MP, Subhasish Chakraborty, directing his party colleagues not to allow Hindus to vote in future elections has surfaced.

According to a report by Bengali portal ei bangla 24x7, Chakraborty, who is also the Trinamool chief of South 24 Parganas, issued this illegal directive to his party colleague while analysing the results of the recent Lok Sabha polls.

A few Trinamool functionaries, mostly Muslims, from the Bhangar Assembly segment of Jadavpur Lok Sabha seat had gone to meet Chakraborty, a senior criminal lawyer. While going through the detailed election results, Chakraborty discovered that many votes were cast in favour of the BJP in three booths in Chilata village.

In the video, Chakraborty can be seen telling his party colleagues to keep a watch on the village. “The Hindus there cannot be allowed to vote any more,” he is seen telling them.

It may be recalled that thousands of Hindus were forced to flee from some Muslim-majority areas of Diamond Harbour just before the Lok Sabha polls. They fled after announcements were reportedly made from mosques telling Hindus that they would be attacked if they did not leave their homes.

They were told they would be allowed to return only after the Lok Sabha polls get over. It was later reported that polls were rigged in those places and all the Hindu voters were impersonated and their votes cast in favour of the Trinamool

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N1O8YpO1OdQ

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NkB-rFFT3mA
Banerjee can be seen bringing her convoy to a halt and charging out and then saying “chamra gutiye debo” in Bengali which translates to “I will skin you alive”.

She then instructs the police personnel present in her convoy to note the name of the area, saying that each house in the area must be searched.
aylamrin

Post by aylamrin »

banrjeer wrote:I understand RRR is off topic: but RRR's letter Rajiv put out is self-explanatory.
Once you get past the obsequious niceties, all he is saying is that it's better to have an IIT vs a Seminary. He even illustrates European examples of similar circumstances and decisions.

Theres nothing controversial here and this rabble rousing is not warranted. RRR did not single handedly dismantle Sanskrit. The so called RW is still not mature enough to introspect and reform education.

Modi is the new left:

Not in the "Arm chair socialist" sense but the real deal. And the utterances, new policies after swearing scaled up from his pre-election schemes show that. And that should be the narrative of the BJP in KL, WB, TN. They can counter the fake left. Actions and ground reality will counter the snide PR prevalent in these states.
A little bit of social welfare is okay, but for BJP to be branded as "left", would mean ruining everything they stand for. That is not desirable !

a very detailed rebut to RajivMalhotra on RRMR. worth a read.

https://www.sirfnews.com/rajiv-malhotra ... mohun-roy/
banrjeer

Post by banrjeer »

aylamrin wrote:
banrjeer wrote:I understand RRR is off topic: but RRR's letter Rajiv put out is self-explanatory.

Modi is the new left:

A little bit of social welfare is okay, but for BJP to be branded as "left", would mean ruining everything they stand for. That is not desirable !
In WB, KL, TN, UP this can be a counter to negative propaganda from the third front> They need to neutralize BIF friendly left leaning press who fancy themselves as being pro-dalit socially progressive and so forth . take the wind out from their sails by demonstrating infrastructure changes for the bottom of the pyramid. before modi such funds were used up as bribes for votes but not spent on social welfare. In Bihar something like this taking place.

While this may seem like welfare there will be long term return on investment, ensuring a bigger market by bringing more people in to the fold of the regular economy.

From a political stand point the BJP must point out the incongruity of a dynastic clan/mob that idolizes a genocidal dictator like Stalin that becomes filthy rich thru corruption and goon culture. What happened to Tamil pride then?

Similar story in WB.

Politically the left ideological infra can be canibalized. This is happening in WB, they should be told that this time they can participate in real work instead of just being goons.

Rahul M wrote:a very detailed rebut to RajivMalhotra on RRMR. worth a read.

https://www.sirfnews.com/rajiv-malhotra ... mohun-roy/

The author himself says "A half-truth is a full lie". The article is full of this with one sided reveiw with select quotes. pathetic attempt IMHO.
https://twitter.com/Kaustabha/status/11 ... 5065629696

banrjeer

Post by banrjeer »

People like RRR and Birsa Munda in their own way completely neutralized missionaries.

It was a clash of civilizations and unlike today, christianity was mainstream among the west's elites. It was unavoidable in any cross cultural transaction. Fortunately that battle was won to our benefit.

A weakened version of christianity rejected by educated westerners is now being shoved down the throat of hapless tribals. RRR won his battle for us. Can Rajiv Malhotra win this modern battle ? Lecturing us on how only Murti Puja defines true hinduism is pointless, we are not the enemy. It does not work for every person long before RRR.

The english education is a double edged sword, keys to the kingdom of the future. Wy should western culture be the only culture that puts all others under a microscope judges them, but shields itself from scrutiny.

Once our house is in order, as a civilization India is the only one that can hope to extrospect, analyse western society and turn them around.

The Chinese are not in that business at all.
banrjeer

Post by banrjeer »

banrjeer wrote:People like RRR and Birsa Munda in their own way completely neutralized missionaries.

It was a clash of civilizations and unlike today, christianity was mainstream among the west's elites. It was unavoidable in any cross cultural transaction. Fortunately that battle was won to our benefit.

A weakened version of christianity rejected by educated westerners is now being shoved down the throat of hapless tribals. RRR won his battle for us. Can Rajiv Malhotra win this modern battle ? Lecturing us on how only Murti Puja defines true hinduism is pointless, we are not the enemy. It does not work for every person long before RRR.

The english education is a double edged sword, keys to the kingdom of the future. Wy should western culture be the only culture that puts all others under a microscope judges them, but shields itself from scrutiny.

Once our house is in order, as a civilization India is the only one that can hope to extrospect, analyse western society and turn them around.

The Chinese are not in that business at all.

While the Chinese are not in that business, the Russians definitely are getting into that business. As the poor cousins of the west, they are seeking out the fault lines. They have drawn first blood by hacking the US elections.
aylamrin

Post by aylamrin »

Request to admins and mods. Please create a separate thread for RRR related discussions. This Dhaaga was meant to be for WB - news and strategy.

Lilo wrote: Watch: Trinamool MP Subhasish Chakraborty Caught On Camera Saying That Hindus Won’t Be Allowed To Vote In Future
by Swarajya Staff - May 31 2019

A shocking video of a Trinamool Rajya Sabha MP, Subhasish Chakraborty, directing his party colleagues not to allow Hindus to vote in future elections has surfaced.
Shouldn't he check first whether islam itself allows democracy and voting or not? And, not worry about Hindus. There's Ram for that.

aylamrin wrote:Request to admins and mods. Please create a separate thread for RRR related discussions. This Dhaaga was meant to be for WB - news and strategy.
the two are related.

https://mobile.twitter.com/Kaustabha/st ... 1932597250
A series of about 20 tweets on why RRR types damaged India.
I am yet to see a Arabic RRR or a European RRR who favoured foreign language versus a native language from 5th century onwards. Many Sanskrit works were translated to Arabic Spanish Portuguese English and what not . But no RRR type advocated Sanskrit in those countries.

These countries in those times were worse off than India. Luckily no European or Arabic Rajaram Roy.

Difference is for all to see.

Brahmi samaj preventing christianity is hugely laughable. It never was into mainstream Bengal. Some elites got interested. It continued to whittle even in his life time.

It splintered and never was a serious threat at any point of time except in elites tea parties etc.

People claim Brahmi samaj was reformist, but Deshbandhu Chittaranjan Das made them look illiberal and stupid.

Anyway there is lot to learn rather than being fan boys of one side.

Hope both sides look at RRR with Comprehensive review of the person involved with both good and ugly aspects of his actions.
banrjeer

Post by banrjeer »

krisna wrote:https://mobile.twitter.com/Kaustabha/st ... 1932597250
A series of about 20 tweets on why RRR types damaged India.
I am yet to see a Arabic RRR or a European RRR who favoured foreign language versus a native language from 5th century onwards. Many Sanskrit works were translated to Arabic Spanish Portuguese English and what not . But no RRR type advocated Sanskrit in those countries.

These countries in those times were worse off than India. Luckily no European or Arabic Rajaram Roy.

Difference is for all to see.
Yes lucky for us, The Arabs are no where today in terms of being being world leaders in any sphere of human activity either technology or anything else. They are not even in any reasonable trajectory.

The Japanese and now the Chinese are the only non english speaking cultures who are successful. Much of that success begins with shrewdly stealing/appropriating ideas from the west. But yes they are good stewarts of what they appropriate. In doing this they have also had to give up some aspects of their past.

As for the west appropriating Indian ideas and even becoming followers of India, RRR did start such a trend. That thread has been taken up in bits and pieces. But frankly we are not ready for this since RRR type reforms are still NOT COMPLETE. We cannot become thought leaders of the world when dowry deaths and infanticide still persist.

Finally Sanskrit should be a means not an end. It should not be revived not only to study ancient scriptures but for future transactions. Simply funding the same kind of seminaries was not going to guarantee that.

krisna, you are sounding more and more like a guy arguing why arjun's 'torsion bar' suspension broke down.
I have given you a long enough rope but your knowledge about bengal's history or society seems to be limited to twitter outrages (aka pathetic verging on the non-existent). you are bringing nothing in the way of additional insight and knowledge other than name calling and a lot of emotional appeals that repeat the same assertions over and over.

kindly cease. otherwise will have to ban you for thread derailment.

I have had references to quote for my conclusions as mentioned in earlier posts but could not do so.

Then I was encouraged by this viewtopic.php?p=2359239#p2359239

But have to stop due to the asymmetry of power structure here. Thanks for the threat.

Anyway I understand I am limited in many ways.
banrjeer

Post by banrjeer »

krisna wrote:I have had references to quote for my conclusions as mentioned in earlier posts but could not do so.

Then I was encouraged by this viewtopic.php?p=2359239#p2359239

But have to stop due to the asymmetry of power structure here. Thanks for the threat.

Anyway I understand I am limited in many ways.
India was a colonizing power and sanskrit was one of the vehicles of this proseletization of indic culture that influenced China, Japan, South east asia and Srilanka And who were these colonizers?

Afghanistan, Tamil nadu, Andhra and Bengal. The status of these regions is pathetic today .We are in no position today to assert ourselves till internal fault lines are plugged and we understand where the strengths lie.

I went through some of the tweets on RRR, but they seem like personal assertions. There are no fan boys ...we have to see reality. The British were instrumental in getting freeing bengal from islamic rule. But despite that advantage, RRR and his ilk ensured that the bengali and british Elite met as equals. The east india company were staffed by british elite not the coal miners and blue collar blokes. The reverbrations of people like Keshab chandra Sen etc were felt all the way back in England. It was a bit unsettling for the colonizers.

They neutralized the missionaries to irrelevance during the first encounter. Brahmos are almost non existent but even the lay rural Bengali is contemptuous of missionaries as is evident from demographics.

https://christianitywatch.wordpress.com ... -in-india/

What the Bengal needs is a way to deal with muslims migrants not Christianity.
Sanskrit needed to die till the natives figured how to ramp up on tech and gather stuff in other aspects of life. Also theres need for some new content and innovation, not regurgitate old things use it to justify superstition and backward practices. The scholarship had become hollow from inside. Theres no strength in that.

Krisna I would say that you are guilty of taking up a very "Bong" pursuit of charging at windmills when the problem lies elsewhere. The revival of Indic culture will not happen overnight simply by reviving Sanskrit. That like watering a seed once and giving it no soil.
aylamrin

Post by aylamrin »

Found this today: (if this is still relevant to this thread):

https://www.news18.com/news/politics/is ... 74869.html
RajD

Post by RajD »

Latest news suggests that Prashant Kishore will start working with jihadidi after a fortnight. :eek:
RajD

Post by RajD »

Sabyasachi

Post by Sabyasachi »

RajD wrote:Latest news suggests that Prashant Kishore will start working with jihadidi after a fortnight. :eek:
PK has become Babreek of Indian Political battlefield.

That didi had to rope in a *expert* is itself an admission that she is deeply rattled by the BJP.

Theek hai ...

pankajs wrote:That didi had to rope in a *expert* is itself an admission that she is deeply rattled by the BJP.

Theek hai ...
what does this say about nitishwa

is he not running with the hare and hunting with the hounds.

he is already using this mercenary prashant kishore creep against the BJP in bihar and now he is "helping out" jagan reddy as well as mamta

me thinks that both nitishwa and kishore should be shown their due place by AS. having an ancient toothless pussycat like sushil modi is not going to solve any issue in BH for the BJP

Nitishwa is ok ... There is no immediate threat on that front. Modi/Shah are satisfied with the current setup in Bihar. It is not about Sishil Modi at all.