2019 Strategic and Political Analysis-1

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: 2019 Strategic and Political Analysis-1

pankajs wrote:^^
IIRC, ED has some special powers not available to CBI
From a top SC lawyer written in a different context .. ED = Super CBI
https://twitter.com/DrAMSinghvi/status/ ... 9107096576
Abhishek Singhvi @DrAMSinghvi

India’s most fearsome prosecuting agency ED—super CBI—with vast powers &most high profile cases, has initiated 2400 cases since operation of PMLA from 2005, but achieved ONLY 8, YES EIGHT, convictions uptodate. chargesheets only in 688 cases! Rule by undertrial incarceration?

Means cases are sabotaged politically.
Now that Amit Shah is in charge won't happen anymore.

No 'infiltrators' to be allowed to stay in India: Shah
'Infiltrators' seems to be a slightly confusing word here. Did he mean illegal immigrants? Or jehadis infiltrating into Kashmir and other parts of India?

Sachin wrote:No 'infiltrators' to be allowed to stay in India: Shah
'Infiltrators' seems to be a slightly confusing word here. Did he mean illegal immigrants? Or jehadis infiltrating into Kashmir and other parts of India?
Think about it, why would Shah say jehadis will not be allowed to stay in India ? :-?

https://www.financialexpress.com/econom ... h/1699638/
Swiss bank data: 1st tranche mostly about closed accounts, enough details to identify hidden wealth
As India prepares to analyse troves of Swiss banking details of its citizens, a large portion of the first tranche of data being shared by Switzerland under an automatic information exchange framework this month relates to accounts that have been already closed due to fear of action, bankers and regulatory officials said. However, the data that was prepared by all Switzerland-based banks under a direction from the Swiss government for despatching further to the Indian authorities provides full details of the entire flow of funds to and from all the accounts that were active even for a single day in the year 2018, bankers said.

The data can be quite useful for establishing a strong prosecution case against those who had any unaccounted wealth in those accounts, as it provides entire details of deposits and transfers as well as of all earnings including through investments in securities and other asset classes, they said.
While the accounts may not be active now, the details provided would help India zero in on the people concerned for a closer look including their international travels, etc and thus help track the money.

twitter

My my my .... what a difference a few thousand rupees in fines make... (via watsapp)

Finally. Few more signs of going away from white manipulations.

Centre Sanctions Cannabis Research In UP, Uttarakhand To Develop Varieties For Industrial And Horticulture Purposes
https://swarajyamag.com/insta/centre-sa ... e-purposes

The Centre has sanctioned a research and development (R&D) project on cannabidiol (CBD) and tetrahydrocannabinol (THC) - two unique natural compounds found in cannabis (also known as ganja).

The narcotics department within the revenue wing of the Union Ministry of Finance has given the sanction of the research for which the cannabis will be grown at Central Institute of Medicinal and Aromatic Plants (CIMAP) in Lucknow (Uttar Pradesh) and Pantnagar (Uttarakhand), reports Times of India.

"CSIR-CIMAP wants to start R&D work on genetic improvement of identification and selection of THC, CBD and cannabinioderpene - a rich strain-level genotype of cannabis - at their office in Lucknow, UP, with its resource centre in Pantnagar, Uttarakhand. CSIR has, therefore, requested to allow them to collect cannabis germplasm and grow it in their fields," the Centre's note said.

X post from CY2

Hopefully GoI starts investigating your many more such violations happened in the past and starts to enforce laws against these journalists.

NDTV journalist who insulted ISRO scientist found selling ISRO images on Getty, social media users question whether it's allowed - Opindia News
https://www.opindia.com/2019/09/ndtv-jo ... s-allowed/

https://twitter.com/bhupendrachaube/sta ... 8990730241
bhupendra chaubey @bhupendrachaube

Spent a few days over last month in mumbai. Tell you what , @narendramodi is leading a tsunami here. I feel @BJP4India is going to get a victory here which will be bigger than what they achieved in UP in 2017. As far as strike rate goes. NaMo is just unbeatable here.

darshan wrote:X post from CY2

Hopefully GoI starts investigating your many more such violations happened in the past and starts to enforce laws against these journalists.

NDTV journalist who insulted ISRO scientist found selling ISRO images on Getty, social media users question whether it's allowed - Opindia News
I think this guy was compiling scientists data for use by foreign powers. No one will pay $500 for a picture from this guy.

There have been other data bases used by enemy forces.
Example IAF database by Jagan on BR.
Benign view would be they don't see the harm they do in their ego.
Malign would be worse.

pankajs wrote:https://twitter.com/bhupendrachaube/sta ... 8990730241
bhupendra chaubey @bhupendrachaube

Spent a few days over last month in mumbai. Tell you what , @narendramodi is leading a tsunami here. I feel @BJP4India is going to get a victory here which will be bigger than what they achieved in UP in 2017. As far as strike rate goes. NaMo is just unbeatable here.
changed his tune very quickly, post 2019 elections.

very highly evolved sense of self preservation :mrgreen:

forget hair transplant, this presstitute needs a brain transplant even more urgently

I think this guy was compiling scientists data for use by foreign powers. No one will pay $500 for a picture from this guy.

Malign would be worse.

Someone mentioned this on twitter, and I re-tweeted to AS and NM. I hope someone from their office looks into this, seems like a serious security lapse.

looks like kamal nath has just been invited to the party.

will he be bringing the balloons.

Home Ministry reopens 1984 anti-Sikh riot cases​ against Kamal Nath

09 Sept

NEW DELHI: The Union Home Ministry has cleared a proposal to reopen the 1984 anti-Sikh riot cases against Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Kamal Nath, Delhi's Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD) MLA Manjinder Singh Sirsa said on Monday.

"A big victory for Akali Dal. SIT Opens case against @OfficeOfKNath for his alleged involvement in 1984 Sikh genocide. Notification issued by MHA upon my submission last year, Case number 601/84 to reopen and consider fresh Evidence against Kamal Nath," Sirsa said in a tweet.

Yinduvadis shibber in your dootis. Hooman right folks are very upset. Read the article to see the list of folks opposed to that bleddy Mudi.

https://theprint.in/india/human-rights- ... di/288430/
Human rights activists angry with Gates Foundation award to ‘butcher of Gujarat’ Modi
An opinion piece in The Washington Post titled ‘The Gates Foundation shouldn’t give an award to Narendra Modi’ accused the leader of the “Hindu nationalist party” for inciting violence against minorities and curtailing the freedom of expression.

The article, written by lawyers Suchitra Vijayan and Arjun Singh Sethi, said: “In light of Modi’s record, including promoting repressive policies in the past month in Kashmir and the northeastern state of Assam, he should not be given the award.

“The Gates Foundation claims on its homepage that ‘All lives have equal value’. Giving the award to Modi would betray that promise and everyone who has suffered under his rule.”

https://twitter.com/the_hindu/status/11 ... 9901650944
The Hindu @the_hindu

The #CPI, #TMC and the #NCP urged the ECI not to strip them of national party status, saying the decision shouldn’t be based on poor result in recent elections alone.

pankajs wrote:https://twitter.com/the_hindu/status/11 ... 9901650944
The Hindu @the_hindu

The #CPI, #TMC and the #NCP urged the ECI not to strip them of national party status, saying the decision shouldn’t be based on poor result in recent elections alone.
Then what else?
Their vote share has gone down.
They are confined o just one state.
How does that justify national party status?

If #TMC had won seats in their neighboring states it would have moderated Jihadidi's anti national center attitude.
Same with the other two.

They get elected from one state and spit on the other national parties.

Even the two *DMKs should be in same status if not already.

pankajs wrote:The #CPI, #TMC and the #NCP urged the ECI not to strip them of national party status, saying the decision shouldn’t be based on poor result in recent elections alone.
ramana wrote:Even the two *DMKs should be in same status if not already.
The CPI (under command Daniel Raja) is also said to have reminded EC of the party's glorious past :roll:. When a party loses its national party status a lot of their party senior positions also become redundant. Daniel Raja himself may find his position not officially recognised. Some unknown comrade from KL would be the senior officially recognised leader :D.

The DMKs have got the their national status revoked long time back. In 1980s, IIRC ADMK was called AIADMK (All India Anna Dravidra Munnetra Kazhagam) but some where in 1990s the "All India" part was dropped and they just used ADMK. In the same way CPI can also rename itself as CPK (Communist Party of Kerala).

It looks like there is no limit to the mindless, senseless and shameless minority appeasement of the brainless congi loudmouths.

Congress leader Digvijaya Singh received backlash for a tweet “saluting” Muslims on the “auspicious” day of Muharram Tuesday.

Taking to Twitter, Singh wrote “Sabhi Muslim bhaiyo aur beheno ko Muharaam ke pavan avsar par hamara salam (Our salute to all the Muslim brothers and sisters on the auspicious occasion of Muharram.)”

सभी मुस्लिम भाईयों और बहनों को मुहर्रम के पावन अवसर पर हमारी सलाम।

— digvijaya singh (@digvijaya_28) September 10, 2019

To this, BJP leader Shahnawaz Hussain said, “Aaj dukh ka din hai. Itna bhi nahi pata apko Digvijaya ji (Today is a day of mourning. You don’t even know this?)

श्री @digvijaya_28 जी, आज दुख का दिन है।

इतना भी नहीं मालूम आपको दिग्विजय जी। https://t.co/8IeqRd1kvc

— Syed Shahnawaz Hussain (@ShahnawazBJP) September 10, 2019

https://www.opindia.com/2019/09/uttar-p ... ntury/amp/
It is unfortunate that some people think we have gone back to 16th century as soon as they hear ‘om’ or ‘cow’: PM Modi in Mathura
OpIndia Staff On September 11, 2019

It is unfortunate that some people think we have gone back to 16th century as soon as they hear ‘om’ or ‘cow’: PM Modi in Mathura
OpIndia Staff On September 11, 2019
Image Source: ET
PM Modi in Mathura

On Wednesday, Prime Minister Narendra Modi while launching a mega farmer welfare scheme from Mathura, expressed anguish at those who think that discussing cows and Hinduism is regressive. He added that it is unfortunate for the country that some people get agitated whenever they heard the words ‘Om’ or ‘cow’ and think that we have gone back to the 16th century. Those who have destroyed the country have not left any stone unturned to destroy the country, he added.

Speaking on the propagandists, PM Modi said how Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath played a crucial role in trying to eradicate Encephalitis when he was the Member of Parliament, but a certain section of society with vested interest blamed his government for the unfortunate death of the children due to the disease.

PM Modi was in Mathura today to launch National Animal Disease Control programme for eradicating Foot and Mouth Disease and Brucellosis in livestock as well as the National Artificial Insemination Programme.

PM Narendra Modi, who is on a mission to completely eradicate single-use plastic waste from the country, was seen segregating plastic from garbage piles along with the women at the ‘Swacchata Hi Seva’ programme in Mathura. “We need to make efforts to rid our homes, offices, and workplaces of single-use plastic by 2nd October, 2019. I appeal to self help groups, civil society, individuals and others to join this mission,” he said.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi also simultaneously launched nationwide workshops in Krishi Vigyan Kendras in all 687 Districts of India on vaccination, disease management, artificial insemination and productivity. The launch of the National Animal Disease Control Programme will herald the nation into a mission mode to save and nurture livestock, Indian farmers most valuable source of additional income.

With 100 Percent funding from the Central Government of Rs.12,652 Crores for a period of five years till 2024, the programme aims at vaccinating over 500 Million Livestock against the Foot and Mouth Disease. The programme also aims at vaccinating 36 Million Female Bovine Calves annually. in its fight against the Bruce-llosis disease. The Programme has two components – to control the diseases by 2025 and their eradication by 2030.

Malign would be worse.
+2000, Ramanagaru this character had strategic access to cover all high profile missile test with inside access. I still remember during one of the K missile coverage he spelled out few details which cause DRDo chief to bite the tongue and curse, in that specific case I thought just idiot DDM slip of tongue.

But with this he has proved a pattern and unpardonable offense, I hope intelligence guys take note of it. My heart still pains when I recall on how scientists connected with our strategic programs were brutally murdered one by one. Things like this are the starting point to all the massa are, I hope they nip in the bud.

https://twitter.com/sushantsareen/statu ... 28/photo/1
Just a pooch?
Is this what you call the famous ‘Ganga Jamuna’ tehzeeb :D :rotfl:

Rsatchi wrote:https://twitter.com/sushantsareen/statu ... 28/photo/1
Just a pooch?
Is this what you call the famous ‘Ganga Jamuna’ tehzeeb :D :rotfl:
there is no ganga jamuna there, only a sewage drain.

https://twitter.com/nalinisharma_/statu ... 8022787072
Nalini @nalinisharma_

ED tells Special CBI court that they don’t want P. Chidambaram’s custody right now and will move for 15 days custody at a more “conducive time”.

Waiting to see if the “conducive time” occurs immediately at the end of Chidambaram’s judicial custody.

Getting a lot of bad feedback on this new motorist laws with fines reaching thousands and police trying to harass people.

If anyone has a channel to BJP folks, please give them feedback

I simply refer to this DMV fines as money fleecing and additional tax from Hindus. I don't see appeasement politicians and bureaucracy collecting fines from non Hindus.

^VijayK'ji and ^Darshan'ji.

I am very upset that Indian motor vehicle act just put in high monetary fine only. They should have put in lashes as well.

For example, if a juvenile rich unlicensed driving under influence is caught driving, then both parents should get 50 lashes each. Of course for any untoward incident - an eye for an eye - rule should be followed. That is if the drunken juvenile causes injury or death, that juvenile should go into 'organ donation row'. Include their parents if they are physically viable. Punishment should be commensurate with crime.

Of course all of the motorists, scooterists, cyclists, rickshawallahs, autowallahs, buswallahs, mopedwallahs, tractorwallahs must have proper driving license and must obey basic safety norms. Like wearing helmets, seatbelts etc.

I recently saw a video of a 1 year old baby thrown off from a Jeep in Kerala. Fortunately the baby survived. Seatbelts would have helped. Of course the parents and driver must be fined and to drive home the point they should also be thrown off a running jeep at 60-80 kmph. If they do not survive, too bad. Karma only.

I lost two of my dear ones in road accident. Two of my friends in road accident. Total body count four (4).

Seatbelts and following basic safety norms would have saved all of their lives. It is bad karma when a juvenile drunk unlicensed uninsured causes accident and gets away with just Rs. 200/- fine (because he is poor only) and we have to bribe Rs. 2000/- at the mortuary to take care of the body till possession. I do not want such karma to visit others. If opposition and #mediapimps try to make this political, then I do wish that karma pays them back with interest.

I am totally unhappy with Gadkari'ji and Modi'ji. They must have put stiff fines on states that are now withdrawing from the motor vehicles act.

To clarify, I certainly don't have any issue with the spirit of such laws. My objections are with uneven enforcements and reality on the ground. I don't believe that anyone is going to disagree about the horrendous traffic safety issues in India. I just personally don't see any traffic cop going after politically appeased communities. One can argue that overall probability of death is still minimized.

In my list of priorities, I would have gone after food and drug safety and medical facilitues till figuring out how to clean up traffic law enforcement where there is no recourse against corrupt govt officials or fighting fines.

Added later: I'm aware that along the safety, there are also potential benefits associated with the lower usage of motor vehicles resulting from the higher cost of operation. There's also a side effect of money divide of poor vs rich and access to the motor vehicles.

dishaji

I understand and everyone has been affected by this rash/illegal driving directly or indirectly.

The problem is we need gradual enforcement, training of general public to be made aware of such behavior. The major problem is we have too much of corruption at the bottom end. While there are these tough laws being put in place, we are not taking the incompetence of our Govt into account. For example, you might be using DIgilocker to store all documents except that it never works when you need it.

I have see poor people expressing how they are being harassed. This will come back to haunt us. People travel hanging in vehicles/buses because they can't afford transport.

I don't question the intent but worry about consequences

darshan wrote:To clarify, I certainly don't have any issue with the spirit of such laws. My objections are with 1) uneven enforcements and reality on the ground. I 2) don't believe that anyone is going to disagree about the horrendous traffic safety issues in India. I just personally don't see any traffic cop going after politically appeased communities. One can argue that overall probability of death is still minimized.

In my list of priorities, 3)I would have gone after food and drug safety and medical facilities till figuring out how to clean up traffic law enforcement where there is no recourse against corrupt govt officials or fighting fines.

Added later: I'm aware that along the safety, there are also potential benefits associated with the lower usage of motor vehicles resulting from the higher cost of operation. There's also a side effect of money divide of poor vs rich and access to the motor vehicles.

Ok will deal with your list of objections.
Some background. The Motor Vehicles Act was first passed in 1988. The fines were set reflecting the moribund economy of that time. Typical fines were Rs 500. Which is laughable 30 years later. And most drivers laugh a them and break the laws. No problem, but safety is involved. Did you know the payout in case of auto accident death was Rs. 20,000. The Central govt would step in and pay ex gratia Rs 2 lakhs in case of accidents. Driver who caused the accident goes on to cause more. And per recent reports 1,46,500 deaths last years due to road accidents. These accidents ruin families and if its breadwinner it destroys the family and leads to a cycle of poverty and even crime.

Now to facts: 1) The MV Act comes under concurrent list. That means states can ignore and or dilute provisions. And many Opposition ruled states have done that for spite, and vote bank politics. E.g. Maharashtra is going to polls and will not enforce it. It is in the interests of the drivers to obey the rules is they care for their lives and families. And its our civic duty to not add to the outrage.

2) I covered the safety issues in the introduction. The insurance companies pointed out, when liability coverage was increased, that the safety measures are very lax. If safety provisions are not complied with the Insurance firms need not payout. There is an implied contract that one will observe rules and if accidents happen then Insurance steps in.

3) Those are also underway. Unfortunately they are under idiot Harshvardhan who would be busy enforcing SC secular dictates in coming festival season rather than look after his Ministry. If it was Gadkari all those would have been already reformed. BTW these are mandatory fines in the law> Why do you bring in corruption when they are finally enforcing laws!

https://zeenews.india.com/delhi/delhi-t ... 34068.html
Delhi: Truck owner fined Rs 2,00,500 for violating traffic rules
Here are the reasons:

1. Overloading – Rs. 20,000+ Rs. 36,000 (Rs. 2,000 for each extra tonne. The truck had 18 extra tonnes)
2. Without driving license – Rs. 5,000
3. Without registration certificate – Rs. 10,000
4. Without fitness – Rs. 10,000
5. Permit violation – Rs. 10,000
6. Without insurance – Rs. 4,000
7. Pollution under control certificate – Rs. 10,000
8. Uncovered construction material – Rs. 20,000
9. Not wearing the seat belt – Rs. 1,000

Do people realize the damage to the roads caused by overloading? 18 extra tonnes of material! That is like piling up another truck on current truck!

A truck being operated without registration? Why was it even allowed to let go?

And here https://zeenews.india.com/india/police- ... 33933.html
Police seize Kashmir-bound truck carrying arms, 3 JeM terrorists held
Three terrorists, held in the incident, are currently being questions.
And we come here and lament that "Modi-Amit-Doval - do something on terrorism". We even gave a sobriquet to our ex-Home Min and current raksha mantri. We call him "Kadi Ninda" whenever a terrorist incident happens.

And then we turn around and support the same terrorists. That is we scream about "heavy fines" - in this case on unregistered trucks. Tomorrow the same truck will be carrying arms that will hurt our near and dear ones.

ramanaji and dishaji,

I believe that I have clarified that I am aware of the safety issues, fines, etc. I grew up seeing people die on NH8 and never see jails or pay enough monetary wise. Seen all sorts of crazy excuses in the courts to pay little fine for something like fell asleep, empty truck with no one in it, can't trace who owns the truck, etc. and get away from manslaughter charges. Govt bus operators would be killing people without any fear. I am actually for anything that would reduce motor vehicle damage from safety to environment. Example, oil changes meant dump used oil on the ground. Fines were lesser before but the related relationship didn't change. Instead of paying fine, one payed 0.x * fine in cash and moved on for small infractions. For big ones, you paid judge and moved on. Sometimes you just know too much of inner workings and get worked up is my case.

My contention was towards being able to enforce it with equality and with the recourse against false framing. Being Gujarati, we know very well about how GJ plates get pulled over in different states without any reason and driver just knows to keep cash ready. No violations, no safety, just straight up fleecing. May be this is one of the steps that MAD is taking to prepare stage to tackle corruption on the ground and equality of law enforcement.

Running with that overloaded truck example. In kheda district, lot of tempos, trucks, etc. are run by muslim proxies of bureaucracy that includes local police, collectors, judges, etc. They violate all sorts of laws and I don't foresee them being held accountable anytime soon. That's people with connections. However, on the other side we have people without connections and money who cause accidents by just strolling on highways. Don't foresee that being taken care of either. Most likely people paying up fines or bribes will be middle class that already pays taxes.

MAD doesn't do things without a plan and nothing I have stated that they aren't aware of already either. As usual with Modi, I go with that there's something bigger at play that I have not realized.

You want India to be a "developed nation" - well, that requires people follow the law.

"Let's not enforce the law because there is corruption in law enforcement". That certainly is one way, but nothing will ever change.

The other is, that people have to become angry enough (while remaining rational enough that the problem is not with the law but with the enforcers) that the corruption of law enforcement becomes a political issue which the "system" has to address. This is the only way to get rid of the deep-rooted corruption in India.

darshan, I see your point too.

@A_Gupta, I’m not sure if post was a response to mine. If it’s then that is not my actual point. Every country has enforcement issues regardless of development status. You have missed equality, checks and balances, the other indirect areas where lives can be saved but no action on that front, etc. You’re assuming that this would not have been on my list that I want Modi to tackle. Like I mentioned before I just haven’t realized the big picture yet as groundwork is missing. Maybe this would lower the noise floor just enough to chase spurs that MAD is after. However, so far I have seen casual “Modi did something precaution” but no fear. And, I am not referring to normal news cases and incidents.

vijayk wrote:Getting a lot of bad feedback on this new motorist laws with fines reaching thousands and police trying to harass people.

In 1985 chalian for without helmet or triple riding was 100/- is it justified to charge 100/- today in 2019?

Wasn't 100/- too much in 80s?

Let them stew!

what would be the justification for something like this, freedom of the press or the freedom of the presstitute.......

an evil soldout presstitute, a radia tape recorded broker who demonized Modi for over a decade and got a padma for it from the mafia

twitter

Woooowww MissNiraRadia tapes MissBlowToModi is almost worshipped by these pretentious fiends :evil:

It's a wonder how Modi and Amit Shah still manage to perform inspite of such slimes in their team

Corruption and unequal enforcement is an excuse. With our population a lone constable at a signal cannot possibly catch all violators. That is beyond anyone. Buut, start fining people for all the things they're not doing regularly and you'll see the knock-on effect. How many people ran to get pollution certificates? How many drive without a license or 3rd party insurance or as in the above case fitness certificates and overloading? What happens when that truck runs over a poor 22 year old woman as happened in Madras 2 days ago? Who answers? Family cries, everyone forgets. Corruption of others is not a reason to enforce rule of law. Fine 100 people, 1000 people will follow the law. News of 1lac, 2 lac fines create a deterrent effect. They need to keep at it and not relax after a while.
Driving license tests need to be better sure. But there are hoardes who do not have a license at all. Unless you fine license-less driving, just fixing RTOs will not help. People just wont bother getting a license if its difficult to get and there is poor enforcement! Then what happens when a 2 wheeler mows down a poor labourer? Who helps his family? Or a juvenile 16 yr old does street racing at night with his parents' car and dies after running off the flyover? What if he crushes a family of 3 on a motorbike below ? Who answers?

vijayk wrote:Getting a lot of bad feedback on this new motorist laws with fines reaching thousands and police trying to harass people.

No. For far too long Indian motorists have gotten used to treating our lives as expendable on the road.

The best way to avoid paying a fine is to not break any rules.

Why is it so hard for people to understand??

How is it hanging someone later is alright but fining higher fines is No-No. After all a crime must be paid for.
Rules and fines have been tightened up because Indian motorist doesn't deserve leniency. The state of our traffic is horrible and we all collectively are responsible for it. A bad road or corrupt constable is no excuse for driving without helmet or License. Is it ?
In case you have ever seen shared auto in Gurgaon, They even have 2-3 people sitting alongside driver. There is hardly room for the driver to even move his elbows. Should such drivers not be heavily fined and license suspended ? The greed and stupidity has no limit. Same gos for pillion rider who have their kid sitting on the Petrol tank of the motorcycle.

lastly every ministry has to do its job. Gadkary Ji is mandated to look after Traffic situation in India and he is doing it very well. Rest of the ministries will have to pick up the slack and move faster.

PS: There is hardly anyone in Movers and shakers circle who is not a friend with 'Kargil Killer', that's why she is considered as Lutyens insider. Not easy to shrug her off as a pesky Panauti.