J&K Union Territory-2019

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: J&K Union Territory-2019

https://www.dawn.com/news/amp/1504153

Pakistan is firing upon "Azadi" marches and are only allowing "Kashmir Banega Pakistan" marches. So much for their moral, political and diplomatic support for "self determination"

Trikaal Ji, you might want to read your history again. There was no camaraderie between Muslims of Kashmir and Kashmiri Pandits. The relationship was of a dhimmi and a Jehadi. Kashmiri Pandits were barely surviving below the radar in Kashmir.
We have many many dhimmified juveniles who needs education and re education. They are suffering from Stockholm syndrome and need help.

aegis of Sardar Mohammad Saghir-led faction of pro-independence Jammu Kashmir Liberation Front (JKLF).

Based in Rawalakot, Mr Saghir was chairman of late Amanullah Khan-led faction of JKLF until its amalgamation with Yasin Malik-led faction in 2011. Due to some alleged reservations about the merger, he had launched his own faction of the pro-independence organisation.
:eek: If I have any comments I am keeping them to myself onlee. Yes, those are PRO-INDEPENDENCE marches. In Occupied Kashmir. ppl pls note.

J&K Union Territory-2019

Pakistan knocked on several doors, but entire world stood with India on Kashmir: Javadekar – ANI

HIGHLIGHTS

- One of the important aspects of the decision to revoke Article 370 is that Pakistan knocked on several doors including that of the United Nations, but the entire world stood with India: Javadekar

- Javadekar hailed the Kashmir move as the biggest decision taken by the Modi government in the first 100 days

NEW DELHI: Union environment minister Prakash Javadekar on Sunday said that despite Pakistan's efforts, the entire world sided with India on the Centre's move to withdraw Article 370 from Jammu and Kashmir, which granted special status to the state.

"One of the important aspects of the decision to revoke Article 370 is that Pakistan knocked on several doors including that of the United Nations, but the entire world stood with India"

He was speaking on the occasion of the completion of 100 days of Prime Minister Narendra Modi-led BJP government at the Centre.

At the start of the press conference, Javadekar also released a book titled "100 days of bold initiatives and decisive actions, " which enlists the important steps taken by the Modi government after getting elected for the second term.

Javadekar hailed the Kashmir move as the biggest decision taken by the Modi government in the first 100 days, adding that the situation in the Valley is slowly returning to normalcy.

"The biggest decision taken was regarding Article 370, 35-A, and formation of the Union Territories of Jammu and Kashmir, and Ladakh. It has been 35 days and only a few minor incidents have taken place. The situation is returning to normalcy there, " he said.

Speaking about the benefits for the people, he said: "Now the people of Jammu and Kashmir will get all the benefits of the Central government programmes. Be it reservation for Scheduled Castes, Tribes, and OBCs or Panchayat elections, Right to Education and Right to Information will be applicable there."

Javadekar also said that with this decision the people of Jammu and Kashmir and Ladakh will now get more job opportunities in their own region.

Day 33 over. Situation Naaaaaaaarmal. Some Pakis agitating, getting thrashed by polis, now carrying only canes not INSAS. :Yawn!

Deccan Herald at times tries to become 'The Hindu' but generally does not reach to the low levels of 'The Hindu' ;)
Curbs return amid shutdown in Jammu and Kashmir
Ongoing Internet gag longest ever in Kashmir

Mean while...
UTs of J&K, Ladakh to have a common HC

Sachin wrote:Deccan Herald at times tries to become 'The Hindu' but generally does not reach to the low levels of 'The Hindu' ;)

Mean while...
this has always been a family owned long term casteist and congi pasand rag.

the extended family has a number of ex CMs and other so called political notables all cut from the same cloth and are seen as opportunist party hoppers.

Sachin wrote:Deccan Herald at times tries to become 'The Hindu' but generally does not reach to the low levels of 'The Hindu' ;)

Mean while...

South is suffering from a trio of media papers:
The Hindu, Deccan Herald and Deccan Chronicle.

The first is anti-national and the other two are anti BJP being Congress supporters owned.

Baki establishment will get the opportunity to grandstand and earn some brownies with its awam tomorrow.

https://twitter.com/sidhant/status/1171101887048716288
Sidhant Sibal @sidhant

India-Pak clash over Kashmir at UNHRC on Tuesday. India and Pakistan will speak on tuesday.

cross post
For the record ... via @YusufDFI

https://thediplomat.com/2019/03/balochi ... -shutdown/
Balochistan’s Great Internet Shutdown

For 2 years and counting, Kech district’s mobile internet has been shut off for “security reasons.”

cross post
For the record .. just in case you meet a baki

https://gulfnews.com/world/asia/pakista ... -1.2216789
After 6 years, phone services restored in restive Waziristan
Islamabad: Residents of Pakistan’s tribal South Waziristan region will now have access to communication services like internet and mobile phones as cellular services would be restored after at least six years of suspension.

“Within the next 10 to 12 days, cellular services will be restored in the area,” the political administration officials said on Saturday.

The decision to relaunch services was declared after an improvement in the law and order situation in the region.

In April 2018, the political administration of Mohmand Agency restored cellular network coverage in the region after a gap of one year.

Mobile phone services were suspended in South Waziristan Agency due to security reasons and to impede all means of communication between terrorists.

Ignore that it is Praveen Swami for a moment and do read. Pretty worrying scenario, hope MAD has this already wargamed and is ready to deal with it
https://www.firstpost.com/india/four-we ... 07731.html

Bart S wrote:Ignore that it is Praveen Swami for a moment and do read. Pretty worrying scenario, hope MAD has this already wargamed and is ready to deal with it
Looks to me it is turning into a media based PR game. Something India is not good at.

It would be a shame if India is unable to turn jihadi threats into a viable tool against the jihadis.
banrjeer

Post by banrjeer »

Bart S wrote:Ignore that it is Praveen Swami for a moment and do read. Pretty worrying scenario, hope MAD has this already wargamed and is ready to deal with it
"Even if the wealth of the whole of India is put in my pocket," Geelani promised, "I will not barter away the sacrifices of our martyrs."

The expectation was that the wealth of the nation should be put in their pocket.

Successive generations learnt this trick. and it will take successive generations to unlearn this.

So let them embark on their noble cause but they should spend all their own resources and no new funds should be given.

Day 34 over. Situation Naaaaarmal.
Now Al Jazeera has picked up the news about PORK residents demanding Azadi.
Mihaylo

Post by Mihaylo »

Then let's go to the mattresses and clean out the bad blood. It is necessary.

-M

Well.. Amit Shah is Home Minister. What is he doing, allowing terrorists to carry assault rifles, or threaten citizens? His job is to arrest the threat-makers, confiscate the guns (after slapping the owners with the butt a few times) and make an example of the terrorists. It is a balance of terror for a while, but India HAS to outlast the terrorists.

And steadily bring in "development". One Courier at a time. to settle down. No half-measures. THAT is the Panchayati Raj promise. Today they may think the Jamaat or Hizb hold power: tomorrow it could well be Bajrang Dal or just the people protected by police. Kill the terrorists. Worked fine in Punjab, where people are much more "militant" in spirit and tradition that the CashMore stone-throwers.
Sandrokottos

Post by Sandrokottos »

^I think the reason why everyone treated the Punjab situation with more alacrity was because they were more militant in spirit. One can't take these apple cheeked pretty boys with the same seriousness as a pissed off sardar :rotfl:

Sandrokottos wrote:^I think the reason why everyone treated the Punjab situation with more alacrity was because they were more militant in spirit. One can't take these apple cheeked pretty boys with the same seriousness as a pissed off sardar :rotfl:
Don't forget the net contribution of the state to the food, economic and military security to the country, which in the apple boys case is largely negative.

That's why I am sanguine about Kashmir, excuse me but I Sikh = 10 KM. But Indians do not have the blood/culture/religious ties to KM unlike with Sikhs.

BTW it was great to see a turbaned fellow as one of the mission specialists in the Chandrayaan control room. Perhaps in 1 or 2 generations, a KM will also be there.

India’s resolve for retaining Kashmir runs deep, wide and since beginning. The most liberal, secular and non violent induan Prim minister Pandit JL Nehru kept Kashmir’s most popular and tallest leader Sheikh Abdullah in Jail for 11 years.

Now guess what fascist, anti muslim and genocidal duo of Modi/Shah would do to today’s leaders.

32 days of detention is nothing, this could drag out for years if not more. They are not coming out until they cave in like just Sheikh Abdullah did.

I think we need to nominate Hit-wicket Imran Khan for Maytag man of the year. And every year to come.

Guys, Trump bahadur continues to be the condescending twit that he is towards India. His latest is the same old crap, both India & TSP are my munnas, and will mediate if 'both' ask. He continues to believe, as his predecessors, that by giving TSP equal equal with India and ignoring their terror is in US interests. And considering the fact that TSP sponsored Talibunnies just took out of his soldiers, his pro TSP stance is bizarre. Unless of course, his deep state has prevailed upon him that TSP's terror in Kashmir should not be called out thereby de-facto supporting TSP's case on Kashmir and keeps India's locked in conflict with TSP and confined to 'South Asia'.

From my vantage point, as I read Praveen Swami's and other ground reports, it does not seem to me that the Kashmir equation has altered in any significant way post 370 revocation. Having done what India needs to internally, good move no doubt, but unless TSP can be made to back off, ground reality is the same as it was before Aug 5th. TSP controls the terror tap and prevents any sense of normalcy. And by normalcy I mean, J&K being like any other part of India where people go about their business. Time will of course tell, but something has to be done to TSP.

What tap? I would think a blockade, or an implied one would solve that problem. No oil.

Modi addressed this topic in his speech after the abrogation of 370: India with investments, etc or a bankrupt Pakistan. Your choice.

Let the IN cruise. Have fun.

We seem to be over-analyzing.

Hit-wicket is Imran boss. Not India.

One Niazi lost the East. This Niazi WILL lose what is remaining.

NRao, jury is still out. Read "Grandma" Pravenn Swami's report. Seems to be somewhat balanced. Read something similar that Sushant Sareen and Abhijit Mitra posted on their twitter line. The situation is definitely under control, but make no mistake, its on tenterhooks and TSP is continuously trying to sabotage return to normalcy. In this sense, its status quo.

CRamS wrote:NRao, jury is still out. Read "Grandma" Pravenn Swami's report. Seems to be somewhat balanced. Read something similar that Sushant Sareen and Abhijit Mitra posted on their twitter line. The situation is definitely under control, but make no mistake, its on tenterhooks and TSP is continuously trying to sabotage return to normalcy. In this sense, its status quo.
CRS,

Been reading your posts with great interest (although I have not been on BR in the recent past)(pardon).

IMHO, the issue is to resolve this J&K (and Ladhak) issue once and for all. Enough of analysis. Neither Swami nor Mitra will resolve this issue (IMHO only IN can :wink: ).

IMHO, only the IN can resolve this issue. With ALL due respects to IA and IAF.

My position is
* "to F with the UN and EU and anyone else"
* and the ONLY way I can say that is to hand over the responsibility to the IN. Again with all due respects to the IA and IAF (not that they are out os the picture). Think about it. I am saying IF no strong IN, then no "F to EU and UN".

ALL this crap of Jaishankar (I have deep respects for him) and his troops engaging 47 nations before a UN gathering? WTF is that? It is demeaning. India dealing with 47 nations? Those 47 needs to come to India to deal with teh future.

Which is why I would like India to control the situation with the IN. Swami (all of them), et all are fine. No problem. Mitras are fine (I just saw Mitra's vid on Chinese and dengue) (discriminatory mosquitoes). But, IMVVVVHO, Indians have gone overboard with analysis. Need to bring this crap to an end. Think about it, senile guys like Sanders are talking about Kashmir. !!!!!! Does Sanders know how to spell it? Or identify it on a map?

Time to nip it in the bud (trishna?). India is wasting her time. Modi's visit to Houston should be the turning point, let ALL yahoos protest and throw ALL the eggs on this earth. After that to heck with everyone.

Reboot.

They have made their decisionS. We WILL make ours.

Ever heard of talk softy and carry a Big stick?

Aditya_V wrote:Ever heard of talk softy and carry a Big stick?
Assuming you are addressing my post/s, Yes, I have heard. In my scenario, the IN is the "big stick". And, "talk softy softly" is the IN patrolling. Only the Pakis need to know. And, when the pakis "know" the EU and UN will know too.

NRao, I'm sorry but what exactly is the IN supposed to do, to completely resolve Kashmir ?

Qureshi's moment of truth
Naila Inayat नायला इनायत
@nailainayat
"Go into the Indian State of Jammu and Kashmir and see for themselves”... so foreign minister Shah Mahmood Qureshi went to Geneva to surrender or what?
Qureshi, speaks the truth.... Inadvertently. :rotfl:

Deans wrote:NRao, I'm sorry but what exactly is the IN supposed to do, to completely resolve Kashmir ?
Ah! This requires the unique Historical Perspective of UBCN combined with our Tarrel than Mountains, Deepel than Ocean research.
Let us relate the story of The Boss.

The organs of the body decided to elect one organ as The Boss.

The Brain of course demanded the position, pointing out that it does what any Brain does.
The Eyes pointed out that without Vision, no Boss could lead properly.
The Ears likewise pointed out that they enabled verbal communication, the essence of modern civilization.
The Heart said life would end without it, but it had no intention of demonstrating that, just pointing it out.
The Lungs pointed to their function in keeping the System operating.
Then the oiseule spoke up, and demanded that it be elected Boss. The others hesitated.
The Oiseule did not hesitate. It shut down.
The Brain got a headache.
The Eyes started glazing over.
The Ears felt clogged from sinus infection
The lungs had difficulty processing.
The heart was getting weaker.

So they all surrendered, and elected The Oiseule to be The Boss.
Which goes go show, that
You don't have to be a brain to be The Boss: You just have to be an Oiseule.
You see, the Brain of Pakistan may be in (OK, let's not go into that).
The Heart is in 'Hore
The Eyes are in Pindi (EyeEssEye, ISPR)
The Jugular Vein Penile Artery is in Kashmir
BUT.. The Oiseule of Pakistan is Karachi.
And IN can close down / burn down Karachi in a jiffy. Q.E.D.

Day 35 over. Situation Naaaaaaarmal.

UlanBatori wrote:Day 35 over. Situation Naaaaaaarmal.
I think the real normalcy would be known after all communications are restored. I imagine pakis have no easy way to instruct the JK terrorists.
OA and MM are still under house arrest, it will be interesting what happens when they are out.

Comms ARE restored in like 95% of Liberated JKL. Only in PORK, and in parts of the KV, are comms not allowed, as I understand.
So the above needs to be corrected to "pakis have no easy way to instruct the KV terrorists".
The ones under House Arrest when expelled from their 5-Star(rat) Centaur Hotel, will be going around with the memories of their insomniac fellow rodents in the Centaur Hotel, and hence will have to be a bit "won over" as in having their Hearts and Minds Won Over.

Make a seditious speech == enjoy company of Rodent Relatives (RR) again. Or this, time, because there will be sedition charge (see what happened to ex-JNU Student Sultana), learn chappati-making in cleaner facilities in UP.
Make a phone call: Big (raa) Behen Eej Watching u. Ditto
Get an email: Ditto.
Make a Tweet: Fast-track to chappati Training Centre.
mmasand

Post by mmasand »

^ Mobile internet was revoked in Jammu since the last week of August, it's somewhat disconcerting to the locals who aren't getting the same 'gentle hands' treatment as in the valley.

Aha! MOBILE Internet is what they are screaming about? I don't have that! In Mongolia, Land Of The Free (Biscuit Institute). That has no effect on anything.

NRao wrote:What tap? I would think a blockade, or an implied one would solve that problem. No oil.

Modi addressed this topic in his speech after the abrogation of 370: India with investments, etc or a bankrupt Pakistan. Your choice.

Let the IN cruise. Have fun.

We seem to be over-analyzing.

Hit-wicket is Imran boss. Not India.

One Niazi lost the East. This Niazi WILL lose what is remaining.

Chacha Bhatija!!! Bhatija should learn something from this song!! Bure kaam ka bura natija!

Some of the badgering ModiJi and Indian govt is taking at the hands of the so called 'liberal journalists' is so low IQ that its breathtaking how these keep their jobs and live the good life. And I am not referring to 5-star 'activists' propped up by foreign countries like Adhothi, Rana Ayyub, Sheila Rashid etc. I am referring to scores of 'mainstream liberal journos' like Aaarti Jerath, Jyothi Malhotra, Ajai Shukla etc (list goes on).

And their argument is as follows. TSP will continue to do what it does, namely, attack India with their pigLeTs. And they mention this as though its par for course, with a smirking laugh on their faces as though its "normal" for TSP munna to do and there is nothing heinous or evil about it (sometime I wish these b@stards and their kith and kin were the ones facing the attack from TSP pigLeTs instead of other innocent people and our jawans/officers). They then go on to add that why should KMs be punished through lock down? India must 'deal' with TSP? This is the crux of their argument, and TSP and traitors within India like Adhothi only amplify this further.

As I said it so low IQ because while TSP munna does what it does, fact is that we have a recalcitrant valley Muslim population in the valley that colludes with TSP. And therein lies the challenge. So either you kill all the KMs (as Trump suggested he could do in Afgansithan to defeat Talibunnies) or you take strong measures to prevent the collusion between KMs and TSP from getting the better of India without too much loss of life. And this latter part is what ModiJi has embarked upon. And of course it will involve curbs like Internet regulation etc.

So for the libtards it doesn't matter that terror rages and Indian security forces lose their valuable lives. Thats the 'job of the Indian army'. And if you push them further, their real motives will become clear, roll back 370, bend down before KMs and TSP, go back to MMS-MushRat 'joint sovereignty' ideas etc. And you see we can all live happily ever after as 'liberals' and 'secularists' instead of "Hinduthva fascism".

CRamS wrote:Some of the badgering ModiJi and Indian govt is taking at the hands of the so called 'liberal journalists' is so low IQ that its breathtaking how these keep their jobs and live the good life. And I am not referring to 5-star 'activists' propped up by foreign countries like Adhothi, Rana Ayyub, Sheila Rashid etc. I am referring to scores of 'mainstream liberal journos' like Aaarti Jerath, Jyothi Malhotra, Ajai Shukla etc (list goes on).

And their argument is as follows. TSP will continue to do what it does, namely, attack India with their pigLeTs. And they mention this as though its par for course, with a smirking laugh on their faces as though its "normal" for TSP munna to do and there is nothing heinous or evil about it (sometime I wish these b@stards and their kith and kin were the ones facing the attack from TSP pigLeTs instead of other innocent people and our jawans/officers). They then go on to add that why should KMs be punished through lock down? India must 'deal' with TSP? This is the crux of their argument, and TSP and traitors within India like Adhothi only amplify this further.

As I said it so low IQ because while TSP munna does what it does, fact is that we have a recalcitrant valley Muslim population in the valley that colludes with TSP. And therein lies the challenge. So either you kill all the KMs (as Trump suggested he could do in Afgansithan to defeat Talibunnies) or you take strong measures to prevent the collusion between KMs and TSP from getting the better of India without too much loss of life. And this latter part is what ModiJi has embarked upon. And of course it will involve curbs like Internet regulation etc.

So for the libtards it doesn't matter that terror rages and Indian security forces lose their valuable lives. Thats the 'job of the Indian army'. And if you push them further, their real motives will become clear, roll back 370, bend down before KMs and TSP, go back to MMS-MushRat 'joint sovereignty' ideas etc. And you see we can all live happily ever after as 'liberals' and 'secularists' instead of "Hinduthva fascism".
Sirji
We have replaced the Gora-sahibs and Burra-sahibs with these glib-talking western educated TURDS :evil:
They don't care for the loss of lives of the Aam Admi!!! :twisted:
As long we 'nation as a whole' don't mourn every single loss of human life to pigLETS, these things will continue and the Liberandus will make hay while the aam aadmi suffers.
We don't respect our soldiers,we don't care for our brethren, took us what 70 yrs to build a National Memorial for our jawans.
all we have done in the past is to give 'Lal Bhattis' to every 'F....ng A....hole' and his fifth cousin.
Our politicos can get elected to the Parliament even after insulting the fauzi!! :oops:
See if that happens in the western democracies! :eek:
Things are changing!! but will this trend continue or are we going to slip back into 'default setting' mode. Time will tell.
Earnestly hope that things will not go back to business as usual.

CRamS wrote:Some of the badgering ModiJi and Indian govt is taking at the hands of the so called 'liberal journalists' is so low IQ that its breathtaking how these keep their jobs and live the good life. And I am not referring to 5-star 'activists' propped up by foreign countries like Adhothi, Rana Ayyub, Sheila Rashid etc. I am referring to scores of 'mainstream liberal journos' like Aaarti Jerath, Jyothi Malhotra, Ajai Shukla etc (list goes on).

CRamS ji

they are all pedestrian has beens, congi paltu, lootyens jackals who have drunk deep from the sickular wells that have been funded from artfully purloined public funds and "grants".

these are low level for sale darbaris in the spurious world of court musicians who are trying to resurrect the tattered image of the family on a daily basis.

why are you wasting your time on such dregs of the presstitute media and rabid sold out "journalists"