2020 Strategic and Political Analysis-1

banrjeer

Re: 2020 Strategic and Political Analysis-1

Post by banrjeer »

Urban(naxal) directed PR is not BJPs forte, but the opposition has been able to vertically integrate the western press, urban-naxal and the grassroots commies and islamics.

Too much to catch up with, the other option is to move things at a pace where the opponent is always on the backfoot.

So Rahul Kanwal does a 'sting' on a alleged ABVP student who claims that they (ABVP) were the masked men in JNU. ABVP says the guy Akshat Awasti is in no way connected with ABVP. So Rahul Kanwal posts a news item from lok satta saying the guy is seen in a ABVP rally. The news clipping he posted no where mentions its a ABVP rally, but says its a JNU students rally. In fact, @UnsubtleDesi posted news from other news portals including India Today itself saying it was a JNUSU rally led by Aishe Ghosh.

Read this thread from her.
https://twitter.com/UnSubtleDesi/status ... 55552?s=20

kittoo wrote:On a slightly separate note, please support and watch the movie Tanhaji the unsung warrior. Ajay Devgn is one of the very few bollywood stars who is on the indic side. He is making movies glorifying our culture and this movie is on the fierce Maratha warrior who fought the Mughals. Please watch and spread the word.
Apparently the movie is a psec overdose and that's what is getting it good reviews in msm.

Let's not give Indic certificate to bollywood actors that easily. Even Akshay Kumar's Mangalyaan had changed the religion of a real life scientist who is a Hindu.
Vidur

Post by Vidur »

Agree completely

Ok Tanaji movie is indic or not? Wanted to go today and the kid comes with me if it is Indic.
Vidur

Post by Vidur »

This is the best exposition of CAA you will find anywhere. Do propogate. Its an interview to ANI News which was not carried by any news media to the best of my knowledge.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wFpy5DTegxE&t=6s

“Kaat ke lenge!”

“Azaadi!”

twitter
Delhi Police: A protester at Vijay Chowk today bit Additional DCP Southwest when the police officer was trying to stop protesters from marching towards the Parliament.
kittoo

Post by kittoo »

kittoo wrote:On a slightly separate note, please support and watch the movie Tanhaji the unsung warrior. Ajay Devgn is one of the very few bollywood stars who is on the indic side. He is making movies glorifying our culture and this movie is on the fierce Maratha warrior who fought the Mughals. Please watch and spread the word.
Apparently the movie is a psec overdose and that's what is getting it good reviews in msm.

Let's not give Indic certificate to bollywood actors that easily. Even Akshay Kumar's Mangalyaan had changed the religion of a real life scientist who is a Hindu.
Surprising. Read both swarajya and opindia review and it seems there is little in the movie that would be called psec. Apparently there are Muslim soldiers shown in Shivaji's army, but i think that was the case in real too. On the other hand it is clearly shown that Hindus were scared of even taking lord Ram's name under Aurangzeb. It is a movie filled with Har Har Mahadev and Jai Bhavani apparently. It is also getting the goat of quint etc so thats a plus.
There might be a little psecness here and there, but largely this movie seems to be a plus to us. Lets not fall for 100% or bust logic. We have very few options from Bollywood and we should support those.
kvraghav wrote:Ok Tanaji movie is indic or not? Wanted to go today and the kid comes with me if it is Indic.
Please see above.

twitter

#JNUKaSachUnmasked I don't believe a camera mirror image can transport a 'wound' from the back of the skull to the front of the skull.

Only Commitard Magic Realism can do that.

One more point: Smallest 16 stitches ever performed in medical science perhaps.

twitter

The most enlightened #Liberandu I have seen so far......

Kudos to his self realization

twitter

St. Stephenxs students reading out preamble of Constitution.

National anthem being played in cinema halls as well as on roads.

National flag flaunted even by anti nationals

All these because of 303 seats to Modi.

Faculty / students at IIM Ahmedabad, IIT Bombay and BHU are also protesting.

https://news.careers360.com/iim-student ... ice-reform
A campus that rarely sees any protest, IIM-Ahmedabad has seen an uncommon amount of activity since December 15. That Sunday, Delhi Police attacked protesting students in Jamia Millia Islamia University and Uttar Pradesh Police outdid their effort in Aligarh Muslim University the same night. On December 16, protesters at IIM-A, including several students were detained by the police.

Then, on January 5, policemen in civil dress allegedly entered the campus to “disrupt” a meeting of students and teachers who had gathered to discuss citizenship, democracy and dissent. A student told Careers360 that the police called a professor “told him that they cannot use the word democracy”. The students sang songs and read the preamble of the Constitution.
Another premier institute, Indian Institute of Technology-Bombay, criticised the violent attack on JNU students. The faculty of IIT-B released a statement on January 6 condemning the "systematic attacks on all institutions, including academic ones". The statement, which has received over 161 signatures, said: "We have watched with dismay the failure of universities and other academic institutes to protect their members, the cases are too many to be all listed here but, along with JNU we name Aligarh Muslim University, Banaras Hindu University, and even Jamia Millia Islamia University where the administration has vocalised its attempt to defend the students." Reiterating "the intellectual autonomy of academic institutions" the statement upheld the necessity of debate, dissent and the right to protest democratically.
https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/cit ... 975468.cms

Given his virulent anti-Congressism in his later years, one would have thought that Bal Thackeray would have opposed the Emergency. No. He wrote an article welcoming the imposition of Emergency in Marmik and sang paeans to Indira’ notorious son Sanjay Gandhi. After all, Shiv Sena itself was nurtured by the Congress in its early years. It was derisively called the “Vasanta Sena”, as two Congress chief ministers, namely Vasantrao Naik and Vasantdada Patil, played an instrumental role in its formation.

Given below is a quote of Shiv Sena leader, Manohar Joshi, from the book Gods of Power: Personality Cult and Indian Democracy by Kalyani Shankar, on Thackeray’s support to Indira Gandhi:

“We, the thinkers in the party believe that Balasaheb should not have taken the decision to support the Emergency and that he was wrong in doing so. Nothing happened to the party. The same party, which agitated against the Emergency, is with us today. Even after supporting the Emergency, Thackeray and his party grew. This was his strength
.”https://cyclicmint.com/uddhav-thackeray ... or-attack/
Now this from son
Wonder whether this 'Jaisa Baap waisa Beta'!!!

Guys, without endorsing mob violence and getting BR into trouble, I would like articulate my thoughts on the aftermath of Jan 5th JNU saga. First, please read this excellent piece by a Delhi University Prof:

https://www.hindustantimes.com/analysis ... 8HrGM.html

1. Its absolutely clear without a shadow of doubt that what led to Jan 5th had its antecedents much before Jan 5th. The BIF mobs in control at JNU were on the rampage: from hardcore terrorizing of students who just wanted to get on with their studies to creating chaos.

2. The entire BIF Lutyen ecosystem ignored this. Why? Because they were hoping this would create a mass movement which they can claim as 'dissent'. So the famous adage comes to mind: "if a tree falls in the forest, and if nobody heard it fall, did it really fall". So if you see the BIF screaming post Jan 5th, there was no tree that fell. The mayhem was only on the evening of Jan 5th.

3. Now, there was nothing govt, I mean BJP govt that controls Delhi police, could do about this BIF mayhem, nor could the VC. Why? Because this same Lutyen ecosystem would have gone screaming to the halls of international power centers that 'democracy is being squashed by ModiJi". I know PankajJis here will take offense, but in many ways, India is still a colonized country, what the white west thinks and does to India matters big time. (Had something similar were taking place in US university, the police would have locked up the leftist losers on a rampage, media would have shamed them, not a single politician would have touched them with a barge pole, and those losers would have been sneered at by the public at large. Thats white Christian nationalism for you).

4. And this is the controversial part. Somebody, sympathetic to BJP/ABVP devised a scheme, either well thought out or spontaneous to seek to put an end to this growing virus. So they brought in a bunch of goons and beat the living s!it out of the BIF forces on JNU campus. This had a chilling effect on the BIF ecosystem.

5. Now the propaganda war started. Having been hit, the BIF went into overdrive with the ModiJI is fascist nonsense and exclusively focused in the Jan 5th mayhem as though it was spontaneous.

6. But thanks to the fact that Delhi police report to BJP, they were told that while Jan 5th mayhem suspects need to be brought to justice, the genesis must clearly be established.

7. Hence Delhi police press conference yesterday where the clearly showed what the genesis of the Jan 5th mayhem was

8. In a few days I expect Delhi police to announce suspects for the Jan 5th mayhem. And there won't be any surprises. Pretty sure there will be either just thugs for hire or those sympathetic to ABVP.

9. Once Delhi police does that, the entire gambit of the BIF will have fallen flat on its face. Why? Because their original game-plan to create mayhem and chaos in JNU elsewhere, and to focus excursively on Jan 5th mayhem to go on a propaganda blitz lies in tatters.

Bottom line: There are times when confronted with adharma, counter violence may be necessary to bring back Dharma. Gandhian principles work only when the enemy also has civilized norms of behavior.

kvraghav wrote:Ok Tanaji movie is indic or not? Wanted to go today and the kid comes with me if it is Indic.
Watched the movie. The cheer that went up in the end from the crowd watching the movie is mostly what has got our secular media worked up. Highly charged environment in the end. No psec.

CRamS wrote:There are times when confronted with adharma, counter violence may be necessary to bring back Dharma. Gandhian principles work only when the enemy also has civilized norms of behavior.
1. Who decides what is “adharma”?

2. Who decides if the enemy is “civilized”?

3. Who sanctions the “counter violence”?

4. Who carries out the “counter violence”?

5. Who protects the innocent from “counter violence”?

Does the Constitution of India provide any answers?
Atish

Post by Atish »

Everybody decides for his/her own self.

2020 Strategic and Political Analysis-1

Mamata meets PMModi, faces protest from Left students – PTI

KOLKATA: West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee on Saturday met Prime Minister Narendra Modi and urged him to withdraw contentious new Citizenship Act, prompting Left students activists to protest against her and demand an explanation for diluting the fight against CAA.

Banerjee on Saturday met Prime Minister Narendra Modi at Raj Bhawan and requested him to rethink on the issue of amended Citizenship Act and urged him to withdraw CAA, NRC and NPR.

PM Modi told her to come to New Delhi and discuss the matter, she told reporters after a meeting with the PM at Raj Bhawan.

Just after the meeting, Banerjee went straight to TMC students wing sit-in demonstration in the city against CAA, where she reiterated her stand that the new Citizenship law would never be implemented in Bengal.

Later in the evening, Banerjee went to the demonstration where Left students shouted slogans against her, seeking an explanation over the meeting with PM Modi and diluting the fight against amended Citizenship Act.

Banerjee termed her meeting with PM Modi as a "courtesy visit" and said she has raised issues regarding the due financial assistance that the state is yet to receive from the Centre.

"It was a courtesy meeting. I told him about Rs 28,000 crore that the state is yet to receive from the Centre. Including Rs 7000 crore, we are supposed to get for the cyclone Fani.

"I acquainted him that we are against CAA, NPR and NRC. I also told him that protest is going on across the country against CAA, NRC and NPR.

"I told him that there should not be any discrimination among masses and no citizens should be left out or tortured. I asked him that the Centre should rethink on the issues and withdraw CAA," she said.

When asked what PM Modi said in reply, the TMC supremo said, "regarding the matter related to states, he said he will look into the documents and about these issues (CAA, NRC and NPR), he said he has come for a few government programmes. So if there is an opportunity he would speak on the subjects in New Delhi".

The meeting assumes significance as the new citizenship law has emerged as the latest flashpoint in the state. Banerjee's Trinamool Congress is opposing the contentious legislation tooth and nail and the BJP is pressing for its implementation.

The meeting between the two leaders comes just two days after Banerjee had on Thursday said in the state Assembly that she would boycott an opposition meeting called by Congress interim president Sonia Gandhi on January 13 over the JNU violence, the Citizenship Amendment Act and other "anti- people" policies of the Centre.

Later, while addressing party's anti-CAA rally at Rani Rashmoni Road, Banerjee referring to the gazette notification by the Union Home ministry regarding CAA, said the notification will be only on paper, it will never be implemented either in the country or in Bengal.

The CAA notification will only remain on paper but will never be implemented. We will not implement the CAA...This is unconstitutional, illegal and wrong," Banerjee said while addressing the rally.

The Centre on Friday, in a gazette notification, announced that the Citizenship (Amendment) Act will come into force from January 10.

She said those who are in power at the Centre should not do whatever they feel like just because they have the majority (in Parliament).

"Those who are yet to understand the situation must wake up now. There is no point in sleeping while keeping your eyes open," she said at the rally.

In a dig at PM Modi, who is slated to visit Belur Math and pay respect to Swami Vivekananda on his birth anniversary, Banerjee said "there are some people who come all the way from Delhi for paying respect to Vivekananda for a day, while we observe his ideals of humanism throughout the year."

Later, after attending a sound and light show at Millenium Park here with PM Modi, Banerjee returned to the anti-CAA rally venue.

A group of student activists affiliated to Left parties reached the venue and shouted slogans 'Azadi' 'Chi Chi' and 'shame shame' against Banerjee.

The students demanded an explanation from Banerjee for diluting the nationwide fight against amended Citizenship Act.

Banerjee rushed to the stage and tried to pacify the protesting students.

"I as a Chief Minister had gone there to meet the Prime Minister. Just show one leader who has the guts to say it on the face of Narendra Modi that we are opposing CAA.

"We have been protesting from the day one against CAA. The issue for both of us is same so please don't deviate from it. I would request you all to protest in a democratic way," she said while trying to pacify the agitating students.

The student activists questioned her on the need to meet Modi at this juncture, when the entire state is protesting against the "Modi's draconian law".

The Left students group organised a counter sit-in just opposite the TMC's dharna venue, even as chief minister was sitting on the dais.

The meeting between Prime Minister Modi and Banerjee drew sharp reactions from Congress and CPM, which said Trinamool Congress' "double standard" is now exposed.

The Trinamool Congress leadership refuted claims of "political match-fixing" and said the meeting between the two leaders was just a government-to-government meeting.

Eklavya,

In the real world no scope for endless circular arguments. And in the limited context of what is happening in India, here is the narrative that addresses your questions

1. ModiJi is the elected PM of India, elected with a huge mandate.

2. He has the trust of those who elected him to make India a reasonable power, a decent economy, and thwart the designs of enemies like TSP and its 3.5

3. He is a proponent of Hinduthva which at its core is an an encompassing inclusive ideology to unite Hindus across caste lines who have been hither to fractured much to the delight of Hinduism's enemies, and has in large part contributed to India not achieving the objectives in #2.

4. In adhering to Hinduthva, ModiJi is not going to suppress Muslims and other minorities. In short, he wants India to be like USA, UK, Germany and other western democracies who are also secular but have a nationalist majority based on the ethos, religion, and culture

5. In the eyes of the those who elected him and respect him, pursuit of the above is Dharma

6. In the eyes of BIF: those who have a compulsive hatred of Hinduism (Isalmists, Christians, and their international backers including powerful western countries and China), those who believe Hinduism is the root of all that ails India (Communists, deracinated Lutyen colonized elite ecosystem nurtured past 70+ years), ModiJi must NOT be allowed to succeed and the ideology he stands for must be brought down by hook or crook.

6. #6 is Adharma in the eyes of those who elected and support ModiJi and must be fought to restore Dharma as defined in #1 - #4

7. In achieving the goals of Adharma as laid out in #6, BIF have employed the most subversive and devious means including colluding with India's enemies like TSP, and even encouraged violence as the recent JNU and CAA violence demonstrates.

8. Counter violence is to counter the violence in #7, and has its salutary effects as the events post Jan 5th have shown which I narrate in my above post.

kvraghav wrote:
Watched the movie. The cheer that went up in the end from the crowd watching the movie is mostly what has got our secular media worked up. Highly charged environment in the end. No psec.
Thanks for the review.

eklavya wrote:
CRamS wrote:There are times when confronted with adharma, counter violence may be necessary to bring back Dharma. Gandhian principles work only when the enemy also has civilized norms of behavior.
1. Who decides what is “adharma”?
This is a very interesting post. The questions themselves are not important. It's how YOU portray virtue signalling through a position of stated defiance that interests me. There's no humility on your part, just authoritarian assertions. At the very least, they imply that you have some mastery over all these topics to ask such questions.

So humour us. Tell us what you know about dharma vs adharma. Violence vs counter violence. And the Constitution. Or do you prefer to simply manipulate the other side in manner not everyone recognizes is transparent bullying ?

The counter violence in JNU on 5 Jan did nothing to restore dharma, it was utterly adharmic, and it grossly violated basic norms of law & order.

eklavya wrote:^^^^
The counter violence in JNU on 5 Jan did nothing to restore dharma, it was utterly adharmic, and it grossly violated basic norms of law & order.
LOL. And what was the initial violence then? At least be consistent in condemning those who initiate violence, provoking the victims to pick up arms to defend themselves. You seek to put both victim and aggressor on equal terms and no sane individual would countenance that. Even the law would make leeway for self-defence.

eklavya wrote: 1. Who decides what is “adharma”?
This is a very interesting post. The questions themselves are not important. It's how YOU portray virtue signalling through a position of stated defiance that interests me. There's no humility on your part, just authoritarian assertions. At the very least, they imply that you have some mastery over all these topics to ask such questions.

So humour us. Tell us what you know about dharma vs adharma. Violence vs counter violence. And the Constitution. Or do you prefer to simply manipulate the other side in manner not everyone recognizes is transparent bullying ?
Bingo. Suddenly we have all these chaps who would literally sh!t bricks if they were caught engaging in lumpen violence weeping buckets merely because their "chosen side" didn't get its own way, and seems to have got a few thwacks in return unlike what they had originally planned. Most of India is just disgusted at the mess that is JNU's left brigade and the idiocy they are perpetrating, but for folks in their echo chamber, "resistance", "defiance".

The initial violence was also completely wrong. We have a law enforcement system to deal with it. Counter violence is not the right answer.

Great you finally acknowledged it. However, those on the receiving end of the violence may differ from your sage advice on waiting for the law enforcement system to catch up. Which is why acting strongly against the initiators was warranted. And that may have well happened but for the fact the lefty's made such a hue and cry after they were acted upon for their stone pelting. So they were emboldened and thought they'd get away with round 2 of violence.

Which is why your fellow revolutionaries don't seem to agree with you. They are vociferously protesting the Dilli police's chargesheets against their initial violence in the campus AND the Delhi police's actions against all their stone pelting in round 1.

It is this hypocrisy which is making most of India gag and chortle in turn. It smacks suspiciously of "we want to dish it out, but can't handle it when returned". Protest action undertaken against own thuggery. But want more leeway to be violent again. Wait what? Where will that be ok.

"Counter Violence" is cunning terminology to "Self Defense".

A person is attacked by another and injures her/him PLUS STILL CONTINUES TO ATTACK.

Now injured person defends oneself THAT IS CUNNINGLY TERMED "Counter Attack"

Same eklavya+brinda karat+yogendra yadav and British would have objections to police entering jnu.

Basically "why don't you just lie down and let commies mash you to pulp?"

How do you know if I would object to police entering JNU? Actually, I am a big supporter of this very step. Law has to be enforced by law enforcement agencies.

Well then your posts don't make it clear at all. Perhaps a more balanced reply would have helped. Jumping in with a set of hectoring queries about dharma this, that doesn't really help either.

You have not even come close to explaining your understanding of the terms 'adharma' and 'counter violence' . Your virtue signalling continues - someone else cannot define adharma and violence. You can. Why ? What makes YOU so special, having questioned someone else precisely on the subject of their ability to use such terms ? I could post the same 6 questions back to you with absolutely no loss in meaning, after all. You realize that, yes ?

Rsatchi wrote:And this is his resume
Ramachandra Guha is an Indian historian and economist whose research interests include environmental, social, economics political, contemporary and cricket history. :lol: :lol: He is also a columnist for The Telegraph, Hindustan Times and Hindi Daily Newspaper Amar Ujala.
Reference image:
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/EN5Kgk7U4AAyueo.jpg:large

That Phd equivalent he did sounds full Kanhaiya level. A "social history of forestry" and that too at IIM-C. Guruji, sadr pranam. Charan sparsh. This dude is the original JNU-ite, way before JNU-ites figured out the game. :lol:

V_Raman wrote:Is there a bullet list of points or an essay collated here on why no orders have been placed for second lot of Tejas yet?
HAL came up with a very high cost estimate. IAF escalated to MOD and DODP (Dept of Def Production). HAL has now reduced the price (its not always as simple you'd know, has to recheck with suppliers, recheck a bunch of assumptions, rework plans) and hence the MOD's Price Negotiation Committee is expected to release the orders.

How do you know if I would object to police entering JNU? Actually, I am a big supporter of this very step. Law has to be enforced by law enforcement agencies.
Actually you are supporting this:

Commies call boycott of exams etc. Apolitical and ABVP students ignore the call and go to apply the papers. Commies start beating them up. So EKLAVYA SAID "why didn't students go on getting beaten without defending themselves; till police is called and gets permission to enter saving students being mashed to pulp?"

Just watched Tanhaji. Good movie. No psec stuff. Unabashed 'Bhagwa' theme through the movie. 8)

On a related note, how does one deal with folks who refuse to listen or wilfully ignore logical arguments that are backed up by facts? Such folks also hold very high standards on the behaviour of their opponent and waste no time in pointing out the shortcomings but wilfully ignore their own. Repeated arguments pointing out the rank hypocrisy along with facts goes nowhere. Does one simply move on?

Tanaji wrote:On a related note, how does one deal with folks who refuse to listen or wilfully ignore logical arguments that are backed up by facts? Such folks also hold very high standards on the behaviour of their opponent and waste no time in pointing out the shortcomings but wilfully ignore their own. Repeated arguments pointing out the rank hypocrisy along with facts goes nowhere. Does one simply move on?

There are those so contrary, they sicken from the cure. So save your stories, Rumi, For seekers of the pure.

-Rumi (Farrukh Dhondy's translation)

If you're only arguing with those kinds of guys, just drop it and move on. If there are any silent spectators or fence-sitters in the group, argue long enough to show the fence-sitters what's what. Once they start seeing the light, just move on (but this time you can congratulate yourself on a job well done).

Almost always speak up. There are many fence sitters on any topic. They follow the loudest voices who seek to imprint their opinion on the rest. And these types are often commies/left who are always coming up with gyaan on supporting BIF and will also loudly proclaim their patriotism if questioned. So fight on facts. IMHO. But be ready to be nasty/sarcastic if pushed and ready to burn bridges. Being nice is taken as acquiescence and sign of weakness by the folks imprinted with the left/BIF idealogy. I prefer to be as polite as possible, but of late, when my buttons are pushed, I give back as good as I get. It ensures your POV is not dismissed and the other folks also know you won't stand for rudeness and rubbish.

There are certain changes happened which are the cause of BIF creating a soft Jihad movement nationwide.

1. They never expected NM to win the second term.
2. Even after the win, they were certain that things like 370 will not be touched.
3. Law passed after 3T judgement was a totally unexpected move. Jihadis were not caring for SC judgment as there is nothing SC or anyone does if 3T is given even after that judgment, But now they go jail. Hence backend hole burning.
4. CAA made certain fundamental ideas official. a. Hindus are getting a horrible deal after Partition. b. Islamic nations in our subcontinent are oppressing Hindus and other minorities. c. India should be a natural home for Hindus ( and other minorities from Islamic nations) in our part of the world.
5. BIF fear POK and GB are going to be part of India soon and UCC and NRC are now coming up. It is no longer if but only when
6. Why BIF is getting so much help from Gora left globalist gangs now? - While the BIF always got help from goras this time it was far more widespread than before with planned soft jihad. The plan to keep Bharat restricted to the subcontinent is not going to work. India after POK and GB liberation will be having a land link to Afghanistan and Central Asia. Not an ideal link but it will be there. Hence Bharat is not going to be bottled up at its own corner of the world anymore.
7. Ever-present hate for Hindus of course.

I am just hoping/waiting for NaMo to supercharge the economy. Once it takes off, all these gora-enablers will be gawking mouths open as their own country's investors ditch them and make a beeline for India, making their propaganda go pffft. Never forget, despite Tianenmen, where the commies murdered 1000s of their own people, and concentration camps (gleefully supported by the Mao lovers in India), western investors still grew PRC into a Godzilla. And benefited from it too.