2020 Strategic and Political Analysis-1

khatvaanga

Re: 2020 Strategic and Political Analysis-1

Post by khatvaanga »

EswarPrakash wrote: Half hearted, assinine and heavily retracted. He is / was a Marxist and left liberal as they come. Don't be fooled. They know a backlash is coming from the India Government and thus a hard try to salvage the situation
I believe so given his dad and FIL were as socialist as they come. I am not trusting just saying that he was quick to retract maybe pressure from SM? Also the buzzfeed article was based on their own premises and not on what he said.

After what happened to Satya Nadella on women's wages, he will be bullied and abused by radicals on the left if he even implies any thing else. That is the power of rabid left media

EswarPrakash wrote:
khatvaanga wrote:sir he has already issued a retraction / clarification.

https://twitter.com/MicrosoftIndia/stat ... 4639589376

he mentioned that every country has a right to define its immigration policies. Looks like buzzfeed tried to spin it as something else.
Half hearted, assinine and heavily retracted. He is / was a Marxist and left liberal as they come. Don't be fooled. They know a backlash is coming from the India Government and thus a hard try to salvage the situation
Sir,
This is his early qualification:
before receiving a bachelor's in electrical engineering[8] from the Manipal Institute of Technology (then part of Mangalore University) in Karnataka in 1988.
I am from Karnataka and I can 100% say that during those days there was no entrance exams for Manipal.
The only entrance exams was 'Briefcase full of crisp notulus' :lol: :lol:
So him being commie is a bit difficult to accept.
He is what you would call 'Anglicised Desi' hating every bit of Dharmic way when in the company of U-know-who :P

https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/ind ... 252689.cms
Hope the Govt recommends Prez to reject the mercy petition!!
Or Can the Prez have individual opinion/personal advice from legal fraternity/Amicus(Not sure hence asking? any legal eagles!!)
The concern is if they mercified: the Tukde gang and peacefuls will have another issue: Why mercy only to 'dharmic folks' and not to a peaceful!!

Rsatchi wrote: This is his early qualification:
before receiving a bachelor's in electrical engineering[8] from the Manipal Institute of Technology (then part of Mangalore University) in Karnataka in 1988.
I am from Karnataka and I can 100% say that during those days there was no entrance exams for Manipal.
The only entrance exams was 'Briefcase full of crisp notulus' :lol: :lol:
So him being commie is a bit difficult to accept.
He is what you would call 'Anglicised Desi' hating every bit of Dharmic way when in the company of U-know-who :P
Manipal IT was at one time known as a college where 'donation' alone was sufficient to get in. That said I believe the college facilities were good. I know a couple of graduates from there. Not Satya : )

Interesting ... Lot of manthan happening right now. The Administration of JMI too is under pressure.

https://www.hindustantimes.com/cities/t ... fbKnI.html
Threats from anti-socials: VC seeks police security as AMU opens tomorrow
With the Aligarh Muslim University scheduled to open on Monday, vice chancellor Prof Tariq Mansoor has written a letter to the senior superintendent of police (SSP) Aligarh to ensure security for him and his family in view of threats issued by anti-social and lumpen elements.

The SSP has not only assured security but also clarified that force will be at deputed at the VC Lodge and administrative block of AMU.

The vice chancellor, however, made it clear that the threat was not from students of the varsity. “The students are like children and I have full faith in them,” he said.

“There are anti-social elements, including those rusticated and others on bail for criminal charges who are instigating students to attack me by labelling me as an RSS/BJP member and Citizenship Amendment Act (CAA) supporter. There are social media posts that call me ‘traitor’ and ask for my social boycott,” the VC said in his letter.

Interesting ..

https://www.hindustantimes.com/india-ne ... ANEOL.html
Congress shifts gear in anti-CAA protest. Here’s why this move is significant
The Congress has just shifted gear in the protests against the Citizenship Amended Act (CAA) and National Register of Citizens (NRC). Along with 19 other Opposition parties on Monday, the Congress called upon chief ministers to “consider to suspend the National Population Register (NPR) enumeration as this is a prelude to NRC”.

This is seen as a big leap for the party that has so far been a vocal critic of the ‘citizenship package’ of the BJP government which comprises of the recently-enacted CAA and a proposed NRC. But this is the first time the party is advocating an administrative line of action while continuing political protests on the CAA-NRC-NPR.
And now, the Congress-led Opposition parties have taken a step forward, asking non-BJP states to adopt a resolution against conducting the National Population Register. The resolution adopted at the meeting said, “The CAA, NPR and NRC is a package that is unconstitutional, which specifically targets the poor, the downtrodden, the SC/STs and the linguistic & religious minorities. The NPR is the basis for the NRC. We demand the withdrawal of the CAA and the immediate stoppage of the nationwide NRC/NPR. All the Chief Ministers, who have announced that they will not implement NRC in their State, must consider to suspend the NPR enumeration as this is a prelude to NRC.”
Note the shift in focus from "minorities" to "poor, the downtrodden, the SC/STs and the linguistic & religious minorities" with "minorities" at the very end. Kujali too adopted the same stance very recently.

Sooner than later this will land at the SC.

That bleddy Mudi making apduls do things that they have sworn not to do ..

https://twitter.com/MNizamPasha/status/ ... 5636219904
Nizam Pasha @MNizamPasha

Muslim artists at Shaheen Bagh singing a rendition of Vande Mataram by AR Rahman, another Muslim,while the crowd joins in. We'll sing it when we want to. Because its ours. Tomorrow if you force us to sing it, we'll refuse again. Because we dont owe you any proof of our patriotism
The orthodoxy will not like this a bit but might buy it in the name of takiya.

ArjunPandit wrote:
Dileep wrote: The question I have is about NRC. How are we going to pull it off? Right now, even the census is going to be tough in some areas. People are getting hostile on any information gathering. So, how can it be done?

As mentioned earlier, big data is the only solution. The important missing link here is the connections between persons. That is the key to establish citizenship to an acceptable reliability. If I am citizen, definitely my siblings and cousins should be. There may be 'hair splitting' cases, but that is not a real concern.

So, how do we collect information on cross relationships? That too without making it too obvious for the aam admi?

1. Ration card is the primary document that links a family together. I think Aadhar of all members is required even now.
2. Fathers name is required for voters id, PAN and some other documents. But mothers name is not. Also, there is no aadhar link required for parent's name, and it can't be made mandatory.

So, what do we do?
Dileepji
great suggestion, all is feasible, of course with some challenges. The biggest one is the fierce resistance to this govt. The bigger problem is that a lot of population, esp illegal, will be uncovered.
Regarding NRC, this to me is a disturbing trend which must be tamed here itself. It's a classic show of force to say who rules the land. IF govt cant do census then what else will it be stopped from? tax collections, policing? Even if it requires deploying army it must be done.
1. All births must be registered electronically and within some time limit (30-60 days) .
2. Births must have parents name (biological, adopted or through other methods) if not possible then grand parents.
3. All deaths must registered electronically and within some time limit (30-60 days) along with parents/etc info.
4. Declare that High school and college degrees after 2023 will not be given unless birth certificate is produced.
5. Hospitals/Doctor's must not release the newborns after birth or bodies after death unless Sarpanch, etc verify it and doctor's must sign an electronic paper.

That is how all the advanced countries are run. In case of Births/deaths all necessary documents are give less than a day., only after you have provided all the information (parents name, date/place of birth/death, etc).

banrjeer wrote:
KL Dubey wrote:^^Completely banal statement. Sounds like something written by a 3rd grader for a "country of the week: India" assignment in elementary school.
He joins the list:

Satya Nadella, Raghuram Rajan, Abhijit Banerjee, Pramila Jaypal (fought for Somalis refugees but can't stand it when they are non muslims of Indian origin)

Hope Sundar Pichai keeps quiet or recognizes the plight of the CAA people. Their stories need to be heard. There should be a funded campaign to help them in states that have opposed CAA.
It's a vacuous statement full of platitudes. Looks like he was under pressure to "say something" and he crafted "something" that sounds nice but has zero substantial content. Nadella is a smart guy, goes without saying.

The BIF are having throes of orgasm over this nothing statement. Because they are stupid people. There is no need for those of us on BRF to also become hysterical and brand him (and other Indian-American CEOs) as Uncle Toms, traitors, blah blah blah.

These are trying times. Important to keep a sense of proportion.

KLNM, well said. He has done a lot for Indo-US ties and is the head of a key US MNC. Lets not go overboard.

Vayutuvan wrote: @CramS garu, don'tlet your BP rise.
I am definitely not getting my BP at what loyal Uncle Toms like Nadella, Rajan etc are blurting out, but I am getting my BP high on the conspiracy theories being peddled by the likes of Prashant Bhushan on the arrest of Davinder Singh in J&K caught escorting Hizbul terrorists.

This b@stard Bhushan was peddling the CT with his pal Turdesai that Davinder Singh was working at the behest of Ajit Doval and ModiJi to conduct a false flag terrorist attack in Delhi so as to divert attention from CAA protests and alter the course of Delhi election. And this scum bag Turdesai instead of dismissing such wild vile conspiracy theories, even called to investigate this angle.

I mean what should have been a united stand against terror is now an attack on ModiJi. How much Pakis must be laughing their asses off, I don't know.

IMO, there is a simple explanation to this Davinder Singh dude. He was probably it for money, greed, plain and simple. Of course, there must be an investigation to see if this guy acted alone or is their a wider conspiracy. But to spin wild conspiracy theories that it was ModiJi conducting a false flag terror attack in his own country. How mentally sick can one be to harbor such hate for one man.

chetak wrote:twitter

"Access to Internet is a Fundamental Right" - SC

Access to Homeland for Kashmiri Pandits ?

"They waited 3 Decades. Few more decades won't matter."

Access to Justice for crimes against KPs ?

" It's been 3 Decades. You are too late."

The Indian reporting on this judgment is very bad. No surprises there. The headlines are sensational. No quotation of the judges' actual words, no links to the judgment (I found a link in the Time magazine report). No particulars of the case that was filed (which would have allowed searching the supreme court judgment database). All basic things when reporting on a court judgment, but we are talking about the DIE media here.

The relevant part of the actual judgment is here:
recognized free speech as a fundamental right, and, as
technology has evolved, has recognized the freedom of speech
and expression over different media of expression. Expression
through the internet has gained contemporary relevance and is
one of the major means of information diffusion. Therefore, the
freedom of speech and expression through the medium of
internet is an integral part of Article 19(1)(a) and accordingly, any
restriction on the same must be in accordance with Article 19(2)
of the Constitution
Basically, supreme court acknowledged that just as in previous times, freedom of expression meant freedom of publishing in newspapers, and later freedom of broadcasting over the air, today it also covers internet. Nothing dramatic. And nothing changes in the proviso in the constitution that allows freedom of expression to be curtailed for reasons of public order, security etc.

The other part of the judgment is that the GoI has to issue clear prohibitory orders that should be available to all who are affected by it. Again, not dramatic. GoI business should be done in a proper orderly fashion. And they are ordered to keep the prohibitory orders time-bound. Again, not radical, India is a democracy, and if rights are suspended indefinitely, it ceases to be one.

The text of the judgment is here:

https://main.sci.gov.in/supremecourt/20 ... n-2020.pdf

KLNMurthy wrote:There is no need for those of us on BRF to also become hysterical and brand him (and other Indian-American CEOs) as Uncle Toms, traitors, blah blah blah.
Agree with most of your post, but I don't think anyone here is "hysterical".

I actually think it is important to be extra-critical of Indian-Americans who make anti-India statements or give India a poor reputation by their buffoonery or otherwise. If Jayapal, Harris, and other anti-CAA fruitcakes were roundly criticized, so should Nadella for essentially insulting India's golden reputation as a welcoming haven for persecuted immigrants from time immemorial...why the damn double standard.

This way, those Indian-Americans who still need to maintain a good reputation/public opinion in India will get the message that they need to work at it. We are not going to be fawning over these fellows just because they were born in India or have Indian ancestry.
AniB

Post by AniB »

Yesterday on TimesNow show, Shezad Punawalla boldly called out the truth: twitter.com/TimesNow/status/1216749144158552064

Check out this young man: [url]twitter.com/Shehzad_Ind.[/url]
[url]www.financialexpress.com/india-news/who ... ls/953794/[/url]

This is a demographically dominated country. It is shedding ~700 years + ~200 years of brutal foreign infection. Spain threw out the Moors in 1600s but kept the Al-hambra. USA threw out the British 1776 but kept their language and people. Assimilation requires a large absorptive mass. >100s of millions, Check.

Since prehistoric times to independence, the Sanatan Dharma has been inclusive. Many Hindus are happy to sing "Iswara-Allah Tere naam". Are any others? Muslims, Christians, Parsis?

Since Indian Independence, (1947), three neighbors have outright Declared themselves Islamic Nations. That ignites a geopolitcial and moral, refugee crisis.

This is what is going to happen if folks dont behave by cultural, Parliament's legislated norms in India. This is a profound pix of 6 women subduing another. The shock is visible. Painted blue jeans and khakis almost define these women.
[img]https://apis.mail.yahoo.com/ws/v3/mailb ... MailNorrin[/img]

The men will not be as gentle.
banrjeer

Post by banrjeer »

KL Dubey wrote:
KLNMurthy wrote:There is no need for those of us on BRF to also become hysterical and brand him (and other Indian-American CEOs) as Uncle Toms, traitors, blah blah blah.

I actually think it is important to be extra-critical of Indian-Americans who make anti-India statements or give India a poor reputation by their buffoonery or otherwise. If Jayapal, Harris, and other anti-CAA fruitcakes were roundly criticized, so should Nadella for essentially insulting India's golden reputation as a welcoming haven for persecuted immigrants from time immemorial...why the damn double standard.

This way, those Indian-Americans who still need to maintain a good reputation/public opinion in India will get the message that they need to work at it. We are not going to be fawning over these fellows just because they were born in India or have Indian ancestry.
In these times its OK to be loud. At least Nadella was forced to be diplomatic because Buzzfeed received a lot of angry tweets including mine. As for Jaypal, CAA is an immigration act and she has been an immigration activist, so it becomes a great point to clobber them with. Whether legal or illegal immigration CAA is an immigration act and all of them are either legal immigrants or have advocated for admitting undocumented people and refugees.

KL Dubey wrote:

Maybe I should have said "unnecessarily and thoughtlessly negative and harsh" instead of "hysterical."

As i said, we live in challenging times. We can choose to be on a hair-trigger, going off at every utterance by a public personality that doesn't fit exactly into our idealized viewpoint, or we can decide to conserve our energy to fight sensibly with an endgame in mind.

We already have seen the followup statement by Nadella that was released by Microsoft. As I said, it is an empty platitude and there is nothing there to take offense at. OpIndia published a transcript of the verbal statement that Nadella made in an interview.

https://www.opindia.com/2020/01/satya-n ... ification/
Q: There’s been a lot of pressure on companies like yours around healing with governments, I wonder if you had a view on the citizenship act in India and broadly if you have concerns about working with that government in terms of how they’re using data?
A: To me, in fact I obviously grew up in India and I’m very proud of where I get my heritage, culturally in that place, and I grew up in a city, I always felt it was a great place to grow up, we celebrated [united], we celebrated Christmas, Diwali, all three festivals that are big for us. I think what is happening is sad, primarily as sort of someone who grew up there. I feel, and in fact quite frankly, now being informed shaped by the two amazing American things that I’ve observed which is both, it’s technology reaching me where I was growing up and its immigration policy and even a story like mine being possible in a country like this,

I think it’s just, bad if anything I would love to see a Bangladeshi immigrant who comes to India and creates the next unicorn in India, or becomes the CEO of Infosys, that should be the aspiration, if I had to sort of mirror what happened to me in the US, I hope that’s what happens in India.

I’m not saying that any country doesn’t and should not care about its own national security, borders do exist and they’re real and people will think about it, I mean after all immigration is an issue in this country, it’s an issue in Europe and it’s an issue in India, but the approach that one takes to deal with what is immigration, who are immigrants and minority groups, that sensibility.

That’s where I hope these liberal values that we’ve kind of come to– It’s capitalism, quite frankly, has only thrived because of market forces and liberal values, both acting and I hope India figures it out, the good news at least as I see it is it’s a messy democracy and people are debating it, it’s not something that is hidden, it’s something that is being debated actively but I’m definitely clear on what we stand for and what I stand for.
Anyone can read Nadella's words and decide whether the kind of over-the-top knee-jerk abuse that people here have thrown at him is warranted or not.

CRamS wrote: I am definitely not getting my BP at what loyal Uncle Toms like Nadella, Rajan etc are blurting out, ...
Sire, that is from Dr. Shampooboy Tharoor.
IMO, there is a simple explanation to this Davinder Singh dude. He was probably it for money, greed, plain and simple.
In addition, he might have been honey-trapped, videotaped, and is being blackmailed.

KLNMurthy wrote: It's a vacuous statement full of platitudes. Looks like he was under pressure to "say something" and he crafted "something" that sounds nice but has zero substantial content.
The pressure might have come several quarters. Let us not forget Pramila Jayapal is elected from a Seattle congressional district. Presumably MS gets a lot of tax breaks from the Seattle/Richmond. There also this huge protest when Bill & M. Gates Foundation gave an award to Modi ji just in 2019. This might be a small crumb thrown to those in MS as well as the general public in around Richmond/Seattle area.

That said, it still rankles a little.

SriKumar wrote:Manipal IT was at one time known as a college where 'donation' alone was sufficient to get in. That said I believe the college facilities were good. I know a couple of graduates from there. Not Satya : )
Over the years, they have improved a lot. By 1988, it was probably at the same level of NIT (nee REC), Suratkal.

I know this is not entertainment thread but. Tanhaji is must see movie. It captures the spirit of Maratha resurgence. Very relevant movie.

On Satya Nadella, this is what I think. He was asked a straight forward question. What was his view on the CAA? From his elaborate answer, (by the way it didnt seem like a prepared answer judging by the way sentences and words tumble out) he does seem to favour a more inclusive citizenship law that doesn't make any distinction between persecuted religious minorities and the others. But doesn't say so explicitly but conflates legal and illegal immigrants with a broad brush reference to the American embrace of immigration culture.

chetak wrote:twitter
THIS IS Jayati ghosh Professor #JNU what do they teach students

twitter

JNU prof Jayati Ghosh.

Her organisation received 13.9 crore foreign funding between 2007-2016.

Most of funding is from Ford Foundation. Why would Ford Foundation give crores to someone?

Have we reached this stage in student politics that the unwashed commies/naxals will be now allowed to dictate terms to the university administration.

Umesh Ashok Kadam @umeshkadam280

This is how Aishe Ghosh is insulting, threatening and defaming me in public space, I am requesting the Ministry of Social Justice and re- appealing to Vasant Kunj North Police to take immediate action against her for instigating and holding me hostage even in the Ambulance.

part 2

once an aapi, always a paapi :mrgreen:

twitter

Scary to think that this man was once a serving army officer. Appalling lack of respect for other men in uniform, many of whom have laid down their lives in the line of duty.

Mast aadmi hai ye..
Google maps me land dekha
Kharid liya
Bech bhi diya
Funds kaha se aaya vo bhi yaad nahi
Kya swag hai bhai ka. :mrgreen:

twitter

Exclusive: "I saw lands on Google Map & gave a go ahead to buy & sell them. Can't recollect source of funds": Robert Vadra to #ED

Two lands in Bikaner bought by Vadra's co. for Rs 72 lakhs & sold for 5.15 crs!
Bought house in Delhi with the windfall gain

https://bit.ly/2Tl9fy5

pankajs wrote:https://twitter.com/ndtv/status/1216629162204512256
NDTV @ndtv

"There should be a debate on #CitizenshipAct, can be discussed in assembly if everyone wants. No point of #NRC, there's no need for it": Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar.

#CAA #CitizenshipLaw
Nitishwa doing what he does best .. Lets debate CAA :rotfl: AND "No point of NRC". He does not reject NRC and keep quite on NPR which is due along with the census. :rotfl:

How do these folks make such surgical statements off the cuff! No wonder they are leaders while the rest keep shooting off their mouth.
https://twitter.com/SanjayJhaBihar/stat ... 6897565696
Sanjay Kumar Jha @SanjayJhaBihar

#CAA, now a notified law, flows from the CAB (Bill) whose passage in parliament was supported by @Jduonline.
Our party and president @NitishKumar ji hv a considered view of its provisions & we stand committed
Statements to the contrary smack of vested professional interests.
Lets debate CAA. :rotfl:

Video embedded. BJP's 2nd star campaigner is back!

https://twitter.com/iMac_too/status/1217142412419551232
iMac_too @iMac_too

Here come Modi's best friend after Pappu @RahulGandhi. Momma burnt her fingers with Maut ka Saudagar. No lessons learnt. Dynasty attack dog Mani comes with "वो कातिल"
Talks of Modi as "vo katil"
https://twitter.com/IndiaToday/status/1 ... 4971474949
India Today @IndiaToday

Aiyar became a laughing stock on Twitter after he met anti-CAA protestors at Delhi's Shaheen Bagh.

Most of the cops in J&K are corrupt like any other state and with the kind of money floating around, don't be surprised if some of them are found to be in cohoots with terrorists. No terror movement can survive without internal sabotage.

What surprised me was the meager amount of money being quoted which makes me doubt this theory of DSP hands-in-gloves with terrorists. I have personally seen Officers distributing loads of cash from duffle bags to people in Kashmir for 'past services'.

chetak wrote:once an aapi, always a paapi :mrgreen:

twitter

Scary to think that this man was once a serving army officer. Appalling lack of respect for other men in uniform, many of whom have laid down their lives in the line of duty.
/quote]
Now when someone insults him back on SM which many would have done by now, hue and cry will go up that we don't respect soldiers. Respect is a 2-way street.

ramana wrote:I know this is not entertainment thread but. Tanhaji is must see movie. It captures the spirit of Maratha resurgence. Very relevant movie.
5 stars to the movie.
After Bahubali, there has been a resurgence of Indic themed movies. Of course some of us connect it with rise of Modi Ji at the center.
On a different thought, No one ever has captured the bravery of Rajput Saradars and Generals who actually won most of Bharat for Mughals after 1556. I am sure that they too fought hard battles, showed exemplary bravery, killed and got killed but for a wrong cause. I don't even know the name of Rajput Generals of Mughal Army except for Man Singh from Mughal-e-Azam movie due to Ajeet's deep baritone voice.

We have white washed our history with best possible bleach.
kittoo

Post by kittoo »

Vikas wrote:
ramana wrote:I know this is not entertainment thread but. Tanhaji is must see movie. It captures the spirit of Maratha resurgence. Very relevant movie.
5 stars to the movie.
After Bahubali, there has been a resurgence of Indic themed movies. Of course some of us connect it with rise of Modi Ji at the center.
On a different thought, No one ever has captured the bravery of Rajput Saradars and Generals who actually won most of Bharat for Mughals after 1556. I am sure that they too fought hard battles, showed exemplary bravery, killed and got killed but for a wrong cause. I don't even know the name of Rajput Generals of Mughal Army except for Man Singh from Mughal-e-Azam movie due to Ajeet's deep baritone voice.

But they were fighting their own people most of the time. Who would want a movie where a Hindu army rallies and fights under an Islamic flag, probably against a Bhagwa flag.
Such a movie will also necessarily need to show the Islamic rule/army in good light too. Its better they do not get made.
Personally, it boils my blood that it was Man Singh fighting against Maharana Pratap. If only the Rajputs were united, our history could've been very different.
Virender11

Post by Virender11 »

chetak wrote:Have we reached this stage in student politics that the unwashed commies/naxals will be now allowed to dictate terms to the university administration.

part 2

The worthies can't even spell the word "Competent" right , and the place is crawling with eminent scholars and certified intellectuals of all types .

kittoo wrote:
Vikas wrote:
5 stars to the movie.

But they were fighting their own people most of the time. Who would want a movie where a Hindu army rallies and fights under an Islamic flag, probably against a Bhagwa flag.
Such a movie will also necessarily need to show the Islamic rule/army in good light too. Its better they do not get made.
Personally, it boils my blood that it was Man Singh fighting against Maharana Pratap. If only the Rajputs were united, our history could've been very different.
Exactly Kittooji
But we are not allowed or were not allowed to question the Rajput acts so far.
As a young student of history we were told the great days of Mughals, Akbar the great, Rajputs were valourous.
How many history books of yesteryear speak of Rana Sangha/Rana Pratap/Amoghavarsha etc We had read the Amar Chitra Katha for these and also about 'Chetak'
I don't know who said it but Historian should present facts (as far as possible) as it happened and not give his interpretation.
The problem we have had is more interpretation that presentation of facts!! :roll:

https://www.deccanherald.com/national/n ... 94727.html
And this kind of 'Verbal Diarrhoea' will cause more damage to our cause than good!!
How are we going to present facts(Mahabharata is considered as an Myth but indic hating folks, yet the same folks try to prove the existence of Troy)
People in high places(meaning occupying high office and not in places with rarefied atmosphere with low O2 and hence gone bonkers!! :rotfl: ) should respect the chair they occupy and shoot off the cuff.

kittoo wrote:
Vikas wrote:
5 stars to the movie.

Exactly my point but with a devlish twist. Who knew before Tanaji the movie that Tanaji was actually fighting another Rajput general guarding the Fort for Aurangzeb-the-Jehadi,
Or that Akbar had sent one of the Rajput king to advice Maharana Pratap to accept suzerainty of Akbar and be his vassal. It is said that Pratap had all the utensils and beds used by the emissary of Akbar burnt and destroyed.
Such movies are important to show that how some Hindus sold the country to Maleech occupiers all along and most of the occupiers of Looten Delhi are continuing the same mentality.

About History, we were never taught anything about 1761 Panipat but lo behold we had a Hindi chapter on some obscure Muslim gunner who was captured by forces of Abdali and executed. Total p-sec.

CON calling CON created law & institutions as "unconstitutional " :rotfl:

https://twitter.com/utkarsh_aanand/stat ... 7431245825
Utkarsh Anand @utkarsh_aanand

#Congress-led #Chhatisgarh Govt moves #SupremeCourt against the validity of the #NIA Act. State claims NIA Act takes away power of probe authorised to local police under the #Constitution. Plea seeks law to be declared as unconstitutional since it gives arbitrary power to Centre.
CON could be panicking because
https://www.newindianexpress.com/nation ... 64582.html
Chhattisgarh HC directs state to handover probe to NIA in BJP MLA Bheema Mandavi murder
RAIPUR: In a major setback to the Congress-ruled Chhattisgarh government, the high court on Wednesday directed the state to handover over the reports of inquiry into the killing of the BJP legislator Bheema Mandavi to the National Investigation Agency (NIA), which will now probe into it.

The bone of contention is the state government’s assertion that it had almost completed the probe therefore NIA is not required. If NIA takes over, then the Chhattisgarh police will be seen as useless in the country and will stand to lose its face. The state couldn't give satisfactorily reply when the court asked who then is the accused if the investigation is nearly completed. The Centre’s order for NIA probe into Mandavi case on May 17 too doesn’t reflect or mention any such thing like the failure of the state police. We simply emphasised a valid law on the basis of which the ministry of home affairs passed its order for NIA inquiry,” affirmed Kishore Bhaduri, counsel for the NIA.
CON stated before the court that the probe was almost complete but had no clue who the accused was! :rotfl: It seems the probe poses a threat to CON and it is willing to go to any length to scuttle it. Wonder why?

Now I am convinced, more than ever, that this case needs to go to the NIA. Something is plainly wrong.

Khujli selling MLA tickets ..

https://twitter.com/ANI/status/1217331962764939264
ANI @ANI

Sitting AAP MLA from Badarpur, ND Sharma: Manish Sisodia had called me to his residence saying that Ram Singh (who has been given ticket from Badarpur) wants a ticket from your constituency by paying Rs 20-21 Crore. He demanded Rs 10 cr from me. I left from there after refusing.

https://www.deccanherald.com/internatio ... 94820.html
Sorry in this thread!!
But what's this
Who is the possible UNSC member who wants this discussed??

https://www.deccanherald.com/internatio ... 94820.html
Sorry in this thread!!
But what's this
Who is the possible UNSC member who wants this discussed?? :twisted: