2020 Strategic and Political Analysis-1

Re: 2020 Strategic and Political Analysis-1

twitter
The reverse migration of illegal immigrants has left the opposition in a state of panic!

Guys, don't know if its the same Kapil Komireddy, but this guys was an eloquent Paki basher during Kargil and the aftermath. If he is the same guy as in this tweet, when did he turn libarandu? He has been on Jihad mode against ModiJi in rags like Guardian

Kapil Komireddi
@kapskom
Guru's protests of innocence were drowned out by the hysteria of the nationalist mob. His was not allowed to see his wife and child before his hanging, not even a phone call. What India did to Guru, it continues to do to countless other Kashmiris.

twitter

Jan 2019- Inflation 18 months low
NDTV- Farmers are suffering

Jan 2020- Inflation High
NDTV- Public is suffering

Karein toh karein kya?

twitter

Pappu @RahulGandhi's Papa with Karim Lala

Guys, please don't accuse me of getting my BP high or anything, but I wish that just as Hindustan Times rag had a daily 'hate tracker' that picked up every little incident somewhere in the vast expanse of India and then attributed that to ModiJi/BJP (which has since been taken down), so also one should start a 'colonized mind tracker' :-). For e.g., just in the past few days, here are some headlines on DDM:

1. What Twitter CEO Jack dorsey eats and farts
2. How Shane Warne and James Maxwell are helping fight Aus Bushfires
3. How the list of senators/congressmen supporting Pramila Jaypal is supposedly growing
4. How ModiJi has dented India's 'internatinal image' through passage of CAA, and how the world used to praise India as the 'largest democracy'
5. Daily staple of what some foreign honcho, including believe it or not Pakis, said about Virat Kohli's greatness (ironic even as Aussies made minced meat out of India in the first ODI :-))
6. Finally, newspaper isn't complete without some picture of Priyanka Chopra and her Nick

CRamS wrote:Guys, don't know if its the same Kapil Komireddy, but this guys was an eloquent Paki basher during Kargil and the aftermath. If he is the same guy as in this tweet, when did he turn libarandu? He has been on Jihad mode against ModiJi in rags like Guardian

Kapil Komireddi
@kapskom
Guru's protests of innocence were drowned out by the hysteria of the nationalist mob. His was not allowed to see his wife and child before his hanging, not even a phone call. What India did to Guru, it continues to do to countless other Kashmiris.
Tell him it was UPA2 govt that hanged him pronto after so many years of stalling.
They wanted to appear tough on crime.
And most likely he wanted to reveal the links of Indian politicians in facilitating this attack.
Could have kept quiet thinking UPA will not hang him.

It has to be understood the attack on Lok Sabha is not a mere terrorist attack. its an attack on the sovereignty of India.

Beware of Socialism
|Osho|

When I criticized Gandhi, all the communists and socialists started coming closer to me; they thought that I must be a communist. Who else is going to criticize Gandhi? The president of the communist party told me, "We can be immensely helped by you because we don't have any person of your charisma who can influence the masses."
But I said, "Wait. I did not speak against Gandhism because I am a communist—now you have created another trouble, I will have to speak against communism."

And again the same advice: "No, Rajneesh, you have to be very discriminating. These people can be of immense help to you. The communist party is the most organized party in the country and if they are behind you, your work…."
I said, "Forget all about work. First let me finish the communists because they have come under a misunderstanding and I don't want anybody to be with me under any misunderstanding." And I had to criticize communism just because of their desire.

And this has been happening politically, socially, religiously….

So when the communists saw that the Gandhians were angry with me, they thought it was an opportunity. If I can be their representative, it will be an immense help for them to gain power in India, because they have heard that I don't believe in any religions; they have heard there is no God, no heaven, no hell. They felt, "This seems to be perfectly agreeing with us."

In fact, my emphasis was far deeper than their own philosophy. So when I said that there are no religions, but there is something higher than religion and that is religiousness; there is no God as a person, but as a presence, and the whole universe is full of godliness…I walked on their fingers! Immediately all communists disappeared from my audience. But a few courageous souls have remained, and have become accustomed to my stepping on their fingers.

And they have learned one secret:
With me it is not ideas that matter.

With me it is your transformation that matters.

And your transformation is possible only if your mind slowly, slowly becomes calm and quiet. pilgr16

A friend wants to know if I am paid by the capitalists for supporting them. No payment so far, but if there is a suggestion please bring it to me. It is strange, the whole pattern of our thinking is such. When I speak in favour of socialism I receive letters saying that I am Mao's agent and paid by China.

And when I criticize socialism they say I am in the pay of America and I am an agent of American capital.

Is it a crime to think? Do only agents think, and no one else? I wonder if the questioner himself is connected with some agency. If not why this question?

We cannot imagine that one can think independently. We say one must be an agent. This means that man does not have a soul of his own and he cannot think on his own.

The first thing to understand is that socialism today stands as an enemy, in opposition to capitalism. But whatever socialism may be, it is the child of capitalism.

Capitalism arose out of the system of feudalism. And if capitalism is allowed to develop fully, it will lead to socialism. And socialism, allowed to run its full course, will turn into communism. And in the same way communism can lead to anarchism. But the basic condition is that these systems should be allowed to evolve fully, completely.

But a child can be forced prematurely out of its mother's womb, and the mother may feel tempted to have a child sooner than later. An impatient mother may want to have the child in five months, instead of nine; she will escape four months of labor and see her child earlier. But such a child will be a dead child, not a living one. And even if the child survives, it will be worse than dead….

Remember, if capitalism is developed properly, socialism will be its natural outcome—in a pregnancy of nine months the child comes out of its mother's womb naturally and silently. So, talk of socialism when capitalism has not yet grown to its full height, is suicidal.

I am myself a socialist, so it will surprise you when I ask you to beware of socialism. I also want the child of socialism to come to India, but on one condition—that it completes its full nine months in the mother's womb. This country has not achieved capitalism as yet. So talk of socialism here at this moment is as dangerous…as dangerous as it proved in Russia, and is going to be proved in China.

China is out to kill millions, and yet socialism will not come there, because nothing in life happens before its time. The law of life does not permit haste. This country has yet to develop its capitalist system….

What do I mean when I warn you against socialism? I ask you to let the time of pregnancy be complete. Capitalism is that time of pregnancy—let it complete nine months….
My understanding of the problem is this: It is only the Tatas and Birlas who can produce that enormous wealth which is needed for distribution. Distribution cannot happen otherwise.

If I warn you against socialism, it does not mean that I am the enemy of socialism. In fact, the socialists of the day are its enemies, for they do not know what they are doing. They are setting on fire the very house they live in.

They will be burned, and with them the whole country will be burned.
India's poverty is very chronic. So think well before you take a step in this direction. Let not the capital-forming process in this country break down. In fact, it is already weakening, but we do not see it. It seems we have decided not to see anything with open eyes. The government is making a mess of everything it undertakes to do. For every one rupee invested in the private sector of industries, we have invested two in the public sector. But all the public undertakings are running at a loss.

Yet the government says that all the industries should be nationalized….
Many people find contradictions in what I say. But what I say is so simple, so clear. I repeat: Socialism will stem from capitalism if the latter is allowed its full growth. But capitalism should go only after it has completed its job.

But today, unfortunately, the capitalist himself is gripped with fear. He cannot say with courage that capitalism has a rationale to be, to live. He also says socialism is right. And there are reasons for it.

The capitalist is afraid. He is afraid of the great crowd all around him. He is scared by the slogans and the flags and the noise raised by the power-hungry politicians. And in panic he says. "Then socialism is right." I see even the biggest capitalist is terrified; he is trembling. He thinks he has committed a sin; he feels guilty. And it is amazing….

In the course of the coming four talks I am going to discuss with you the many sides of this problem. And I would like you to send me your questions. if you have any, in writing, so that I can deal with them at length.
It is a very vital question, and deserves serious consideration. Lots of rethinking is necessary on every side of the problem.

The effort is worth it. It is not necessarily so that what I say is right; it may be wrong. So I invite you just to think, and objectively. I don't expect more. If so many of us here think together and have a perspective of socialism, it will help the whole country."

I am against communism, because if a person is deprived of his private possessions, something of his individuality dies. His private possessions are a kind of safety around him, that keep him alive as an individual.

I have met Stalin's daughter, Svetlana. After Stalin's death she came to India. Just by chance I happened to be in Delhi, and the woman I was staying with…she is a rare woman. I will not tell you her name because what I am going to say refers to people who are still alive, and particularly to a person for whom I have tremendous respect. This woman is now nearabout seventy-five.

I have never come across a woman that old and yet so beautiful….
She invited me, saying, "If you pass through Delhi, stay with me this time."
I was staying with her and she told me, "Svetlana is here. Would you like to see her?"

I said, "That's very good. I wanted to meet Stalin, but no harm; some part of Stalin…at least royal blood!"
When I asked her, "How was he behaving with your mother?" she just started weeping.

She said, "He was a monster. He used to beat my mother. He used to beat me for any small thing and we could not say a single word against him, because he would do the same to us as he would have done to anybody else—he would kill us. We were treated just like servants."

Even Stalin's wife could not enter his room without knocking and asking permission. She had to make an appointment—and they lived just in the same house. Stalin was very much in favor of what he called women's liberation. And people thought it was not women's liberation; it was just making all women prostitutes. Everybody was against it.

The whole of the communist party's high-ranking people were against it; not a single person was in favor. That's why the policy was dropped.

Otherwise everything that was private became public—and by public it simply meant it became state-owned. Your house, your horse, your hands, your land—everything became state-owned.

Hence, in Russia it is not communism.

I call it state capitalism.
The state became the only monopoly—capitalist. In America there are many capitalists; in Russia there is only one capitalist. And certainly to have many is better.

Only when people become enlightened, when there is nothing but a pure consciousness, is communism possible; otherwise that day is just a utopia.

The word `utopia' is very beautiful. It means `that which never comes'. Only in enlightenment is there a possibility of equality, and to the enlightened person all beings—they may not be enlightened now—are going to be enlightened someday. So intrinsically, every being—every living being, the trees are included—wherever there is life in any form, they are all on the way, moving, evolving, going higher. And the goal is the same: to become awakened, to become absolute purity, consciousness, blissfulness, ecstasy….

I am a communist as far as man's intrinsic potential is concerned, and I am not a communist as far as man's actuality is concerned. He should be given every support, every opportunity to grow in his own way.

A forced equality is destructive, destructive of all that is valuable. There should be big trees, tall trees reaching to the stars, and there should be small bushes; they both enrich existence. There should be lotuses and there should be roses and there should be marigolds. The variety, the difference, the inequality makes life richer, makes life more livable, lovable….

Inequality in humanity is a psychological truth.
Equality is a spiritual truth.
One should not get mixed up.

When I said, twenty years ago, that men are not equal, the Communist party of India passed a resolution against me, condemning me. And the president of the Communist party of India, S.A. Dange, declared that soon his son-in-law, who is a professor, is going to write a book to confute my idea that men are not equal. He has written a book against me; although there is no argument except anger, abuse and lies—but not a single argument to prove that men are equal.

He has written a thesis against me because I am confusing people's minds. It is difficult to figure out whether I am atheist or theist, whether I am a religious man or an anti-religious man. Through the whole of his thesis he tries to figure who I am—and finds that it is impossible, and that I am simply a confuser.

Amrit Dange, the president of the Indian communist party and one of the oldest communists in the world, was part of the international communist party at the time of the Russian revolution, he was one of the members along with Lenin and Trotsky. Just by chance we were in the same compartment, traveling.

He said to me, "Have you seen?—my son-in-law has written a book about you. For three years he has been studying you. You have created so much literature that it is going to be impossible to do research on you.

He was going mad, day and night. And you seem to be impossible: it is not only that you contradict yourself one time, you contradict again, and you contradict again. Finally it became impossible to find what you mean, because…. And that's the conclusion that he reached."

I said, "You throw the book out of the train. He is a fool, tell him. Why did he waste three years? Life is so short and you are a communist: Rinam kritva ghritam pivet—borrow ghee, drink ghee. Why waste time with a madman like me?"—and I took the book from his hand and threw it out of the window.

He said, "This is too much!"
I said, "You can pull the emergency cord. What purpose has the red cord always hanging there? Pull the cord." But by that time we were miles away from the book, and it was midnight.

Amrit Dange said, "There is no point in pulling the cord—and even if I pull the cord, we have come miles, and it is midnight—where are we going to find the book? And there is no need to be worried: my son-in-law has all the books. They are not being sold because people say that either…." There was a clear-cut division in India—either somebody was for me, or somebody was against me.

Those who were for me were reading my books; they wouldn't waste their time with his thesis. And those who were against me did not want even to hear my name—what to say about the book.

So he said, "We have all the books. Perhaps you are right; he is a fool. Three years he has wasted, and he has published it with his own money. No publisher was ready to publish it, 'Because,' they said, 'the country is clearly divided; there are no neutral people available, so who is going to purchase the book?' He published it with his own money and now he is sitting on the whole lot."

I said, "You can go on distributing this way, the way you distributed it to me. Distribute it. Let people read it even if they cannot get any substance out of it—because he has not been able in three years to find out what I mean. Nobody is going to find out, because I am not stating logical, philosophical maxims. I am a whole presence."…

Authentic religion will not be theistic or atheistic.Authentic religion will not be materialistic or spiritualistic.

Authentic religion will be wholistic. It will not divide life into compartments, it will destroy all the compartments of sinners and saints, heaven and hell.

I have asked many communists, very old communists….I asked Dange, "Have you ever meditated?"
He said, "Meditated—for what? Why should I meditate?"

I said, "If you have never meditated, then you don't have the authority to say that there is no soul, no God, no consciousness. Without going inside yourself, how can you say that there is nobody? And see the absurdity of it: who is saying that there is nobody? Even to deny you will have to accept that there is somebody. Even to say that there is nobody, somebody has to be assumed."

One of my friends, Rahul Sankritayana, a scholar of Sanskrit, Pali and Prakrit, was a Buddhist monk. But he also became interested in communism because of the simple similarity that Buddha has no God and Marx also has no God. So he started becoming interested in Marxism, and finally he became a communist. And the Soviet Union asked him to go to Moscow University to teach Sanskrit there. So he went to Moscow.
Out of India, in Moscow, things were different. Here it would have been impossible for him to remain a Buddhist monk and yet fall in love. In the Soviet Union there was no difficulty. He fell in love with a beautiful woman, Lola—she was also a professor in the same university, and she had two children.

But the Soviet government did not allow him to take the wife or children out of the Soviet Union. He could live there, but he wanted to come back to his own country. And he was also afraid. In a way the government was fulfilling his innermost desire—how could he go to India with a wife and two children? He would be condemned by everybody, particularly the Buddhists: "You are a monk!" So he was happy in a way, that the government itself did not allow it, so there was no question.

He came back. He told me, "When I first went to the Soviet Union, I asked a small boy, `Do you believe in God?' He said, `God? People used to believe in that in the dark ages. If you want to see the statue of God, you can go into the museum.'"

But this is also programming. It is not that these small boys know there is no God, or that even Karl Marx knew there was no God. Only a man of immense meditation can know whether God is or is not.

So you are programmed, and so deeply ingrained is the program that you think it is your nature. Your fictions, your hopes, your future…nothing is natural.
Nature knows nothing except this moment. Nature knows nothing about hopes and desires and wants. Nature simply enjoys whatever is available this moment, now and here.

Rahul Sankritayana told me, "The first thing that was shocking to the Russians was my hands."
I said, "Your hands?"
He said, "Yes. Whenever I shook hands with them, they immediately shrank back. They said, 'You must be a bourgeois. Your hands don't show that you have ever worked.'"
I told the Buddhist monk, "You touch my hand. Then you will know that you are a proletarian and I am a bourgeois! That will give you great consolation."

I had one communist friend—he was really a great intellectual. He had written many, nearabout a hundred, books, all on the communist theme but in a very indirect way: they were novels. But through the novel he was preaching the communist theme, so indirectly that you would be influenced by the novel. The novels that he has written are first rate—he was a first-rate creative writer—but the result ultimately will be that he will be pulling you towards communism.

His name was Yashpal. I told him, "Yashpal, you are against all religions"—and communism is against all religions, it is an atheist philosophy. "But the way you behave and other communists behave simply proves that communism is another religion."
He said, "What do you mean?"
I said, "I simply mean that you are as fanatic as any Mohammedan, as any Christian. You have your trinity: Marx, Engels, Lenin. You have your Mecca—Moscow; you have your kaaba—the Kremlin; you have your holy book—Das Kapital. And although Das Kapital is now a hundred years old you are not ready to change a single word in it. In a hundred years economics has changed totally—Das Kapital is absolutely out of date."
He was ready to fight. I said, "It is not a question of fight. Even if you kill me that will not prove that you were right. That will simply prove that I was right and you could not tolerate my existence. You give me arguments."
Communism has no argument.
I said to him, "Your whole philosophy is based on the idea that the whole of humanity is equal. This is psychologically wrong. The whole of psychological science says that each individual is unique. How can unique individuals be equal?"

But communism is fanatic. He stopped speaking with me, he stopped writing letters to me. I used to pass through his city, Lucknow. He always used to come to the station to see me—he stopped coming to see me.
When many of my letters were not answered I wrote a letter to his wife. She was a very loving woman. She wrote to me saying, "You can understand—there is no need for me to tell you that he is a fanatic. And you touched his weakest point. Even I keep myself alert not to say anything against communism. I can do anything, I can say anything against him, but I should not say anything.....

Osho
from
Beware Of Socialism
Last edited by Manish_Sharma on 16 Jan 2020 22:28, edited 1 time in total.

WTF

high priced ghettoes

twitter

What's a #Sharia-compliant and #Halal-certified flat?
Shoudn't @MoHUA_India have norms against this, @HardeepSPuri?

https://twitter.com/TimesNow/status/1217743796101943296
TIMES NOW @TimesNow

Sonia Gandhi accuses @siddaramaiah of ‘groupism’; @DKShivakumar set to be Karnataka @INCIndia president.

How come every as in EVERY so called tolerant muslim will finally turn out to be a closet islamist? And we have secular dhimmi hindus singing peans of this thought process where an Islamist claims that "An Islamic state will be a protectorate with religious freedom"
As usual irony

@zafarsareshwala zafar sareshwala Verified account @zafarsareshwala

More zafar sareshwala Retweeted Balbir Punj
Kafir means a Disbeliever! #Hindu #Christian #Sikh #Jew #Parsi #Budhist any believer is not #Kafir !U Rnot a Kafir ! A devout #Muslim has2deal with U& any living being with utmost respect ! An Islamic state will be your protectorate with Religious freedom

Balbir Punj Verified account @balbirpunj

I am a believing Hindu who worships idols. Am I a Kafir, as per Islamic traditions ? If yes , how is a devout Muslim supposed to deal with me , a kafir ?What will be my status in an Islamic state?

IndraD wrote:
chetak wrote:#ShaheenBagh event is being funded by someone :mrgreen:
fail to understand why is amit shah soft on Shaheen Baagh nuisance, if he earned reputation of hard task master on 370 , it is gradually fading away.
Also masterly inactivity in hope it will galvanise people in favour of BJP in Delhi election lacks foresight .
With no CM face & chaotic campaign of BJP, AAP is likely to retain Delhi .

The great master Chanakya says inaction is also action (shad upayas) and PVNR showed that.
By the way recall the two portraits in Amit Shah's drawing room!

So what do you want him to do and chalk out the decision consequences of that paths.

You cant play 3 D chess with 2D mind.
Next you talk of Delhih.
So what did naming Kiran Bedi as CM face do in 2015?
Made all the BJP dik gajs (Richards) fight each other and defeat themselves.
Doc you have been here almost since BRF was formed and yet allow emotion to rule the mind?

https://twitter.com/iMac_too/status/1217769696327389185
iMac_too @iMac_too

Treat it as Pradip Gupta's opinion poll.
What iMac_too is suggesting is that Turdesai gyan is based on the Pradip Gupta's opinion poll that he has access to. Hence the rhetorical question "Guess who benefits from polarization?"

It is Turdesai's angst that is on display.
madhu

Post by madhu »

chetak wrote:twitter
The reverse migration of illegal immigrants has left the opposition in a state of panic!
I feel we need to wait till the dust settles down. This can be a propaganda pic also. Need more collaborative reports to conform else time will tell.

7000 a year is a start. 70,000 a year will be an achievement.

You have come late to the party. It is much more than 15-20. That is what BSF is aware of. Most border crossings are secret. Local media and Bdeshi media reporting 100s crossing everyday.

There should be strict punishment and penalties for employing illegals, this is the best way to tackle it. There is really only one major source of illegal migrants to India and that group can't hide their accents and language that easily.

ramana wrote:You cant play 3 D chess with 2D mind
you stand vindicated as latest local poll on metro aaj tak indicates Shaheen Baagh protests are backfiring and cong want them to wind up with a face saver. Delhities are gobsmacked to see true face of Ghava e Hind masquerading as secular protest. Even cosmopolitan types are seething in anger.
Yet Kejriwal has a good lead. That reflects the secular ganga jamuni crowd Delhi has.

Don't forget the lazy babus whom NaMo is making them work long hours.

Thanks for the compliment but don't want vindication
Just a mere thinker.

BTW three polls say BJP will form the govt.
And Sardesai wondering who is benefiting is a pointer.

As was predictable, Bangladeshis found to be leaving, I believe that may have been the intent behind the show of instability. Makes NRC moot and redundant.

If Bangladeshis want to return, they should go through the proper channels.

which three polls?

twitter
#ShaheenBaghTruth is OUT

₹500-₹1200 is paid to women for sit-in at this protest site.

More hours each sit, more money these women make.

Watch the video to know the game

https://twitter.com/mesunainah/status/1 ... 4500705280

now, this is worth your 40 seconds...

#JaiHoMotaBhai

https://twitter.com/visin2k20/status/12 ... 7278978050

Supratik wrote:You have come late to the party. It is much more than 15-20. That is what BSF is aware of. Most border crossings are secret. Local media and Bdeshi media reporting 100s crossing everyday.

+108 8)

iMac_too

@iMac_too

Durbari journos want "tactical withdrawal" & want to relaunch at "opportune" time. Kejri consciously kept himself away from JNU, Jamia, Shaheen Bagh. Clearly, they are privy to reliable op polls & know which way wind is blowing. Want to minimise damage

https://twitter.com/iMac_too/status/1217861715464839174
iMac_too
@iMac_too

Haji Mastan's adopted son explains modus operandi between Congress & Mumbai underworld. Counts Hawaldar Shinde & Murli Deora among his father's good friends

sanjaykumar wrote:As was predictable, Bangladeshis found to be leaving, I believe that may have been the intent behind the show of instability. Makes NRC moot and redundant.

If Bangladeshis want to return, they should go through the proper channels.
Well, they will be back illegally just as quickly if the porous border, state govt complicity, corrupt border officials and officialdom are not addressed post haste.

CRamS wrote:Guys, don't know if its the same Kapil Komireddy, but this guys was an eloquent Paki basher during Kargil and the aftermath. If he is the same guy as in this tweet, when did he turn libarandu? He has been on Jihad mode against ModiJi in rags like Guardian
Malevolent Republic: A Short History of the New India by KS Komireddi
Hardback
May 2019 • £20.00
ISBN 9781787380059 • 224pp
After decades of imperfect secularism, presided over by an often corrupt Congress establishment, Nehru's diverse republic has yielded to Hindu nationalism. India is collapsing under the weight of its own contradictions. Since 2014, the ruling BJP has unleashed forces that are irreversibly transforming the country. Indian democracy, honed over decades, is now the chief enabler of Hindu extremism. Bigotry has been ennobled as a healthy form of self-assertion, and anti-Muslim vitriol has deluged the mainstream, with religious minorities living in terror of a vengeful majority. Congress now mimics Modi; other parties pray for a miracle. In this blistering critique of India from Indira Gandhi to the present, Komireddi lays bare the cowardly concessions to the Hindu right, convenient distortions of India's past and demeaning bribes to minorities that led to Modi's decisive electoral victory. If secularists fail to reclaim the republic from Hindu nationalists, Komireddi argues, India will become Pakistan by another name.

Gerard wrote:
Malevolent Republic: A Short History of the New India by KS Komireddi
Hardback
May 2019 • £20.00
ISBN 9781787380059 • 224pp
After decades of imperfect secularism, presided over by an often corrupt Congress establishment, Nehru's diverse republic has yielded to Hindu nationalism. India is collapsing under the weight of its own contradictions. Since 2014, the ruling BJP has unleashed forces that are irreversibly transforming the country. Indian democracy, honed over decades, is now the chief enabler of Hindu extremism. Bigotry has been ennobled as a healthy form of self-assertion, and anti-Muslim vitriol has deluged the mainstream, with religious minorities living in terror of a vengeful majority. Congress now mimics Modi; other parties pray for a miracle. In this blistering critique of India from Indira Gandhi to the present, Komireddi lays bare the cowardly concessions to the Hindu right, convenient distortions of India's past and demeaning bribes to minorities that led to Modi's decisive electoral victory. If secularists fail to reclaim the republic from Hindu nationalists, Komireddi argues, India will become Pakistan by another name.

This moron found he can make a lot of money bashing India and helping BIF

Basically 2014 found his inner secularism masked as nationalism.
That's OK what will 2024 bring!

Mahesh Vikram Hegde
@mvmeet
Few brands endorsed by Deepika

Lux
Tanishq
Britannia
L'Oreal
MedLife
Epigamia Yogurt
Kellogg's
Oppo
Tetley Tea
Vistara Airlines

In last 4 days, it's said their sales reduced by 20%

This is what happens when u back anti-nationals

Let's not stop until their business shuts down

vijayk wrote:
Mahesh Vikram Hegde
@mvmeet
Few brands endorsed by Deepika

Lux
Tanishq
Britannia
L'Oreal
MedLife
Epigamia Yogurt
Kellogg's
Oppo
Tetley Tea
Vistara Airlines

In last 4 days, it's said their sales reduced by 20%

This is what happens when u back anti-nationals

Let's not stop until their business shuts down
I see no reason to believe this.

twitter

When BJP-SS were in power, @rautsanjay61 never withdrew any criticism of BJP leaders. With @INCIndia, he’s gone from tiger to mouse. Cong knows how to behave like a boss even with minority seats. BJP acts like a supplicant even with near-majority seats. #indira_with_lala

BJP winning CAA support, say worried Congress cadres. Looks like Congress cadre have started smelling the coffee ;).
Congress should take lead role in anti-CAA protests: Siddaramaiah. The leaders still retain the hopes :).

Amid CAA protests, extra vigil at India-Australia match on Sunday
The report states - “If protests take place, it is also important to provide security to anti-CAA protesters from supporters of CAA at the stadium. To avoid such situations, a strict vigil will be maintained at all the entry gates. The bolded part summarises the situation. Anti-CAA protestors have every chance of getting bashed to pulp if they try their gimmicks in the stadium, where as per the police more pro-CAA folks would be present.

burki butt seems to have got a lot more than she bargained for.

she kept trying to do a left==right argument all throughout but came off a poor second best against the formidable Rashmi Das

twitter

This interview must be a class room lecture in all places--
Rashmi Das ex-JNU SU -President is incisive and rips apart left propoganda--A must see RT

https://twitter.com/rvaidya2000/status/ ... 5350959105

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LJKPdfM ... WJEmVdoy2s

JNU Turmoil: "Left has a legacy of attitudinal violence" - Dr Rashmi Das talks To Barkha Dutt

IndraD wrote:Now Shaheen Baagh protest brazenly displaying what is it about: Islamic uprising and dreams of Ghazva e Hind
https://www.opindia.com/2020/01/anti-ca ... -it-means/
Latest poster from Shaheen Bagh confirms that CAA ‘protests’ is about Islamist supremacy and Hinduphobia: Here is why
Did you notice women in Islamic dress but showing of Bindi to deceive audience ?

Vikas wrote:Did you notice women in Islamic dress but showing of Bindi to deceive audience ?
The very same poster can be used to hit back against the Islamists. It exposes their true ideas. Hindu women would land up wearing this shuttle cock burqas once the Ghazwa-E-Hind is complete.

Sachin wrote:
Vikas wrote:Did you notice women in Islamic dress but showing of Bindi to deceive audience ?
The very same poster can be used to hit back against the Islamists. It exposes their true ideas. Hindu women would land up wearing this shuttle cock burqas once the Ghazwa-E-Hind is complete.
Suddenly I can see the Islamic references everywhere which I was oblivious to despite being a ardent follower of Urdu Poetry. e.g in the poem above, "Khaak mein Mil jayenge' alludes to burial practice in Malasi cult. Never ever have I read references to re-incarnation or burning of dead or steps around Agni devata in popular Urdu poetry.

Hmmm!!!!

https://www.hindustantimes.com/india-ne ... yaEnJ.html
Amit Shah said on Thursday the BJP will contest the Bihar assembly elections scheduled to be held later this year under the leadership of its ally Nitish Kumar of the Janata Dal (United).
The clear-cut pronouncement lays at rest any doubts that the party’s own leaders may have harboured and also is a clear sign to the ally that the BJP believes the partnership, which has repeatedly delivered in Bihar in the last two decades, is mutually beneficial.
BJP maybe looking at world post Lalu and Nitish in 5 years from now. With age catching up with both of them, BJP needs to be in power to play the game in Bihar. JDU eventually will break up and BJP needs a popular face to encash the exploding JDU. Not sure who are the young leaders in BJP from Bihar.
madhu

Post by madhu »

Amit Shah signs historic agreement for permanent settlement of Bru-Reang refugee
Union Home Minister Amit Shah has signed a historic pact for permanent solution of Bru refugees’ issue. Amit Shah announced a package of Rs. 600 crore under this agreement. More than 30,000 Bru tribes who fled Mizoram and residing in Tripura’s refugee camps will no longer be forced to return.

According to the agreement between representatives of the central government, Tripura, Mizoram and Bru tribes, they will now be settled in Tripura. Earlier, an agreement was signed in 2018 to send them back but it could not be implemented due to their protest.

pankajs wrote:https://twitter.com/iMac_too/status/1217769696327389185
iMac_too @iMac_too

Treat it as Pradip Gupta's opinion poll.
What iMac_too is suggesting is that Turdesai gyan is based on the Pradip Gupta's opinion poll that he has access to. Hence the rhetorical question "Guess who benefits from polarization?"

It is Turdesai's angst that is on display.
More sickulars feeling angsty about the Shaheen Bagh protest because they now can sense the polarization it has created. Theeh hai.
https://twitter.com/iMac_too/status/1217876250473259013
iMac_too @iMac_too

Durbari journos want "tactical withdrawal" & want to relaunch at "opportune" time. Kejri consciously kept himself away from JNU, Jamia, Shaheen Bagh. Clearly, they are privy to reliable op polls & know which way wind is blowing. Want to minimise damage
One reason why Modi/Shah did not disrupt it ...