2020 Strategic and Political Analysis-1

Re: 2020 Strategic and Political Analysis-1

Vidur wrote: Vidur has deleted his post...
1. UP model has to be implemented both for life and money.
2. Co-ordinate between UP and Delhi and ensure the Delhi trouble makers are pushed across to UP to get sorted out.

That reminds me .. The first mistake was made when way back a Volvo bus was burnt for a car accident and no one was punished. Cost has to be imposed every time and if necessary property has to be confiscated and auctioned.

I found the NSA's statement "two gangs were primarily involved" very puzzling but it makes sense "jo hua so hua" for now to calm the situation. Hopefully, it will not stop at that this time. Followup will happen and people responsible will be punished at a later date. As you have stated, the cycle has to be broken.
Last edited by ramana on 27 Feb 2020 08:50, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Edited. Ramana

https://www.indiatoday.in/india/story/c ... source=rss
Top Congress leaders huddle to discuss Delhi situation, Rahul Gandhi skips meet
Amid violence in parts of northeast Delhi, the Congress top leadership met on Wednesday to discuss the prevailing situation in the national capital.
Press Trust of India, New Delhi, February 26, 2020
Amid continued communal violence in parts of northeast Delhi that has claimed 18 lives, the Congress top leadership started deliberations on the issue at a meeting of its working committee on Wednesday.
Congress president Sonia Gandhi and top leaders like Manmohan Singh, A K Anthony, Ghulam Nabi Azad, P Chidambaram, Priyanka Gandhi were present during the meeting. However, Congress leader Rahul Gandhi was not present at the meeting as he is abroad, sources said.

syam wrote:people need to take chill pill and think about long term goals. it's feb 2020 for god's sake. Still more than 4 years are there. just think about 2023. there is nothing we can do on sm at this point as they are censoring every 'rw' opinion. better stay at our place(brf or other such forums) and analyze the situation without going emotional. strength of posters like us is not in advising govt. it was never the case.

with that out of the way, i want to say one thing about recent late night show jokers.

rejdeep and other pidis must be feeling quite unemployed with these clowns taking over their jobs. :D can't wait for eventual #BlowToModi.
Actually this is the right time to criticize so that Govt can pull up its socks in time. By 2023, there will not be much time left either nor we will be inclined to oppose Namo in light of upcoming elections(2024 i.e). Right feedback is absolutely necessary for Namo and PMO. We all want him to succeed, but then he has to shed his usual politician insecurity with respect to appointing competent and capable people in positions of power due to fear of propping up a prospective rival. No matter how good Namo might be, he is still one man.

The only sane reporting on India these days is from ArrTeeDotCom. Done by ppl with both intelligence, perspective, empathy and nasty minds of the right sort.
Police have deployed small drones in the area in an effort to better monitor areas of northeast Delhi still experiencing violence. A video posted to social media purportedly shows law enforcement officers using remote controls to pilot the small aerial vehicles.
Delhi Police springs into action, uses drone to scan rooftops in north east Delhi areas for weapons, stones and bricks. pic.twitter.com/HAaCP1Gpug

The Indian government has deployed a small army of riot police and security forces to contain the unrest. Photographs show a variety of security personnel assembling in the city's streets.

Security Personnel in Chandbagh #DelhiRiots#DelhiViolencepic.twitter.com/Rps34UK2W6
Following UP model, ppl indulging in violence are going to get tracked down, and their houses sold to pay for the damages while they enjoy reverse gravity hanging upside down in polis stations. Only way to stop the nonsense. FAcial recognition is the hottest thing in Imaging and AI these days...

Stay off the streets...
Last edited by UlanBatori on 27 Feb 2020 00:16, edited 1 time in total.

https://twitter.com/ANI/status/1232565775099031553
ANI @ANI

Bharatiya Janata Party demands to introduce a resolution in Maharashtra Legislative Assembly to honour Vinayak Damodar Savarkar on his death anniversary.
https://twitter.com/ANI/status/1232566539062108160
ANI @ANI

Maharashtra Assembly Speaker rejects discussion on demand to bring a resolution to honour Vinayak Damodar Savarkar on his death anniversary today.
https://twitter.com/ShivAroor/status/12 ... 0438600704
Shiv Aroor @ShivAroor

BREAKING: Azam Khan, wife and son sent to jail till March 2, reports @AajTak.
Vidur

Post by Vidur »

Pratyush wrote:When I read the anguished posts on the forum I am reminded of a certain field marshal making the comment that the Hindu moral will not stand more than a few blows.

Be strong and rest assured that action will be taken.
Its not a question of morale, but of sheer WTF'ness that has characterized the GOI's decision making so far, six years into an administration which the electioneering itself claimed would be turned around overnight. There is a limit to patience.

Snide jabs at Hindu morale don't really affect my self-belief, but just increase my frustration at the incredible tone deafedness of some BJP voters/fans to what are by now glaring weaknesses evident to all but the aforesaid group. Will those comments help the Delhi police families who stood in front of frenzied mobs and were shot, tortured and killed, or are in hospitals. And the countless BJP workers whose corpses BJP IT cell idiots gleefully post on social media as some PR victory while almost no action on the ground has been taken against any of the perpetrators. Whom are they fooling? What kind of clueless administration ignored countless warnings from its apparatus as leaked in the media itself, and did a 370 and then a CAA without any idea of what would follow? Why wasnt RAF brought out in Delhi even as Modi was doing his Trump jamboree? Are you and I going to return those cops to their families?

Think about this organizationally. If you are a cop and you know you will be bludgeoned to pieces, tortured to bits, and zero action will be undertaken as retaliation, at best only bandobast and riot management, will you take a stand tomorrow when other rioters appear? Will you as a bureaucrat take a stand based on moral integrity when some NGO type files a fake PIL and threatens you for your decisions, and the GOI goes mumble mumble but doesnt support you? Nobody respects cowardice or appeasement.

Tell me, tomorrow, in another great show of sang froid, CAA is enacted, and riots occur country wide, and some BJP strategist sagely decides that "let the public see the real face of the rioting crowd" etc and more cops are bludgeoned, killed and the common public is exposed, tell me how many of these so called BJP leaders will actually face the music? No, the average cop, guy on the ground, BJP/RSS worker will be knocked off. Enough please - a message to the folks in charge. Start taking your responsibilities seriously. You weren't elected to become a new-age Gandhi and wave to cheering crowds abroad who live in countries where their taxes deliver far more return on their investment and law and order is a given. You were expected to take hard decisions and implement them in a manner using the power of the state effectively. Article 370 was mostly an OK win. Mismanaged optics but then, comes CAA, not even an attempt at managing the fall-out.

Dhoti shivering about international media. They hate you already. So do other Islamist nations. What are lobbyist groups about? You run electoral bonds of hundreds of crores, you cant spend a few on these groups to counter the narrative Pakistan of all countries does better than you ever did?

Did that narrative btw, stop Sardar Patel from Op Polo? Did that stop LBS from crossing the IB in 1965? Or Indira Gandhi from staring down the 7th fleet in 1971? India at a fraction of the strength it has today.

This is not even a fraction of that. Less Howdy Modi and more Howdy National Security/anti-Islamism, anti-Leftism please. Literally unable to have propaganda outlets toe your line, whereas if IG snapped her fingers these corrupt jokers would be falling over themselves to kow-tow. You think it is some great moral victory to have CBI at your beck and call, and won't use them. Sure, your opponents are just high-fiving themselves at the kind of folks the current GOI has, have power but can't wield it for nuts. Javdekar brags, actually brags about doing nothing to education. Now, an entire group of kids who were 14 in 2014 are now 18-19 and are wielding Insta and social media against you. BJP supporters include some of the most articulate and forceful individuals possible. How many of them are in the BJP today? Or even handling positions of authority?

Where are the RW lawyers who support you when some LW group files a fake case against your guys? No, all the RW has to go on is the same concern the BJP shows its workers who get slaughtered on the ground in WB and elsewhere. Social media twitter posts about unfairness.

And no, our chosen leader is not infallible. He began term 2 with paeans to minority vishwas and how it was essential to win it back. Followed it up with more sops harvested from my and your tax money. He also went ahead and started programs to increase the intake of M's into GOI decision making posts like IAS. Zero thoughts given to de-radicalization. What has that Gandhi giri achieved, please tell? All the bloviating about Triple Talaq which BJP strategists ensured us was a master stroke.

And now we are told UCC is the answer. How does UCC or any law help us, when riot power on the ground is what matters? And even cops are helpless?
And yes, I do think even Modi needs to be questioned lest hubris land him in a spot wherein we all end up being fodder for the ever greening machine that is appeasement politics which all populist politicians fall victim to.
Again, you raise many valid points.

Let me share my experience as a DM. Its usually 'minority' community which riots. Police is usually ineffective. So 'majority' has no option but to defend itself. When they do so, entire administration including SDMs, DM, SP, SSP, sometimes even District Judge descend on them and say 'hua to hua. Ab mel milap se saath saath raho'. Thats what NSA said today. I have said it as well. But this usually just emboldens the aggressor and cycle of violence erupts again. Only way to stop it is to impose severe costs...sometimes it means letting the retaliation play out. That is the only way of effective communication. In UP CM has used both offensive action of police and legal means to impose financial costs. It has had a salutory effect...atleast for now.

But the bigger problem as you allude to is demographic plus their obvious long term agenda which has more focus now. Addressing this is complex and multifacted problem. But immediate situation is that Hindus have been attacked and are not allowed to defend themselves nor will the police defend them. Very important to take strong action against jihadis and convey the right messages in the next few days.

IW aspect we have already adequately touched upn.

https://twitter.com/ashlinpmathew/statu ... 6556733442
Ashlin Mathew @ashlinpmathew

Since Sunday, I have been hearing that @PinjraTod women goaded the women at #Jaffarabad to get out on the street to block the road.

The women at Jaffarabad say it was a collective decision.

But @PinjraTod grp was there when the #Daryaganj violence happened in Dec too.
But in both the cases, @PinjraTod
members did not face any arrests
. The locals bore the brunt.

Would anyone have any more details on this? Looking for concrete information.
https://twitter.com/Abhina_Prakash/stat ... 6433844224
Abhinav Prakash @Abhina_Prakash

Pinjra Tod is a Maoist front. The language, the modus operandi and propaganda is exactly like DSU. It has been involved in all of the recent disturbances in Delhi esp pushing Muslims to the edge.

https://twitter.com/amitmalviya/status/ ... 4263856130
Amit Malviya @amitmalviya

Indian Express skilfully cropped the scull cap to make a Muslim mob appear ‘secular’... What is the compulsion to cover for Muslim rioters?

They must now institute Ramnath Goenka award for upholding secular values!

https://twitter.com/centerofright/statu ... 1007603712
Vijay @centerofright

Hindi Language papers didn’t get the libtard virus yet

For the coming times, Hindus better assume there is very little to nil state capacity when it comes to their protection. Infact not just capacity, the state lacks inclination too when it comes to protecting Hindus. Add to this, Hindus on personal and societal level currently lack any kind of militarisation or ruthlessness to take on peacefool hordes. The sense of history is also weak. Lot of Hindus do not even have a semblance of genocide faced by our ancestors in the centuries gone by. On per capita basis Hindus would be most deweaponised community in the entire world especially when correlated with the threats that we face.

The establishment definitely doesn't want armed and aware hindus. Plus we are also behind in information warfare and narrative setting. Did I miss something. So basically these are the challenges to future existence. These are the points that we need to focus on.
Sicanta

Post by Sicanta »

ANI - President Ram Nath Kovind after consultation with Chief Justice of India Sharad Arvind Bobde, transfer Justice S. Muralidhar, Judge of Delhi High Court, as Judge of Punjab&Haryana High court, and direct him to assume charge of his office in Punjab&Haryana High Court.

Chalo kuch definite action chaalu toh hua

Vidur wrote: Again, you raise many valid points.

Let me share my experience as a DM. Its usually 'minority' community which riots. Police is usually ineffective. So 'majority' has no option but to defend itself. When they do so, entire administration including SDMs, DM, SP, SSP, sometimes even District Judge descend on them and say 'hua to hua. Ab mel milap se saath saath raho'. Thats what NSA said today. I have said it as well. But this usually just emboldens the aggressor and cycle of violence erupts again. Only way to stop it is to impose severe costs...sometimes it means letting the retaliation play out. That is the only way of effective communication. In UP CM has used both offensive action of police and legal means to impose financial costs. It has had a salutory effect...atleast for now.

But the bigger problem as you allude to is demographic plus their obvious long term agenda which has more focus now. Addressing this is complex and multifacted problem. But immediate situation is that Hindus have been attacked and are not allowed to defend themselves nor will the police defend them. Very important to take strong action against jihadis and convey the right messages in the next few days.

IW aspect we have already adequately touched upn.
Vidur ji, Wanted to ask you a question. Why does administration make it so hard for Hindus to obtain Arms(including the shitty licensing procedure)? Peacefools get weapons illegally anyway.

Kapil Mishra is not backing down .. Photos attached ... be careful.

https://twitter.com/KapilMishra_IND/sta ... 2124742656
Kapil Mishra @KapilMishra_IND

Ankit Sharma - IB अफसर दंगो में हत्या करके नाले में लाश फेंक दी गयी

आम आदमी पार्टी के नेहरू विहार के निगम पार्षद ताहिर हुसैन के घर से लड़के निकले और अंकित शर्मा को घसीट कर मारते हुए ले गए

ताहिर हुसैन के घर से गोलियां पेटोल बम लगातार चलाये गए

Translated from Hindi by

Ankit Sharma - IB officer was murdered in riots and thrown dead in a drain

Aam Aadmi Party's corporators from Nehru Vihar went out of the house of Tahir Hussain and dragged Ankit Sharma to death.

Bullets fired from the house of Tahir Hussain

pankajs wrote:https://twitter.com/ANI/status/1232562700913217536
ANI @ANI

#WATCH Delhi Police makes an announcement in Seelampur area, "Ek mahine ke liye Section 144 laga di gai hai, yahan koi bhi vyakti nazar na aaye. Abhi tumhe pyar se bataya jaa raha hai, phir sakhti se bataya jayega. Dukane bandh kardo yahan" #DelhiViolence
144 for a month
make sure no one appears here {guess more than 4 at a time}
letting you know with love { :rotfl: }
otherwise will let you know forcefully
close the shops
How is this a solution. There are many peaceful hindus there as well. Now their livelihood is being affected. Result : they will move away from the area creating yet another liberated zone.

THIS ..

https://twitter.com/MinhazMerchant/stat ... 2873933824
Minhaz Merchant @MinhazMerchant

The most biased, one-sided & untruthful reports in the foreign press on #DelhiRiots will come from the poison-tipped pens of Indian journalists.
https://twitter.com/HinduAmericans/stat ... 5829951489
Hindu Americans @HinduAmericans

Once again, @RoKhanna is attacking India and Hindus, this time in National Journal article. I will not link to article.

Something is really strange about him. He is obsessively bashing India non-stop. Who is he working for? He tricked the voters of his district.

https://twitter.com/NAN_DINI_/status/12 ... 1292495873
Nandini @NAN_DINI_

Hindu mobs in skull caps ?!?
#DelhiViolence
Sicanta

Post by Sicanta »

Ketan panchal - Those wondering why BJP / Delhi Police haven't been able to control violence in Delhi, there's a legal technicality I understood today. If Delhi Police becomes party to a lawsuit, they can be represented only by a counsel appointed on the advice of Delhi State Governement.

So, if the Union Government orders Delhi Police to take strict action against rioters, and if some human rights activists sue the officers of Delhi Police for use of "excessive force", they cannot be defended by a Counsel appointed by the Union Government.
In this situation, *hypothetically*, if a Court Judge sympathises with the cause of the rioters, and if *hypothetically* the Delhi State Government were also to be ideologically aligned with the rioters, then orders would be passed against the Delhi Police officers.These orders could include their suspension, transfer, or even conviction under some section or other. So, in process of dutifully following orders given by the Union Government to control riots, Delhi Police officers could be punished if above *hypothetical* conditions are met.

https://twitter.com/CNNnews18/status/12 ... 2822126592
News18 @CNNnews18

#NewsAlert | This is a time to maintain peace and Sonia Gandhi's statement is not warranted: Ravi Shankar Prasad

#CitizenshipShowdown
You don't stay on top of the narrative and you expect others to give you a pass?

Discretion advised .. video attached

https://twitter.com/KapilMishra_IND/sta ... 9499660288
Kapil Mishra @KapilMishra_IND

देखिये आम आदमी पार्टी के निगम पार्षद ताहिर हुसैन का घर

छत से लगातार पत्थर, पेट्रोल बम चलाये गए

बाद में इन्ही लड़को ने IB अफसर अंकित शर्मा की हत्या कर लाश नाले में फेंकी

ताहिर हुसैन गिरफ्तार हो और उसका फोन चेक हो,

लोगो का कहना है वो लगातार केजरीवाल से बात कर रहा था

Translated from Hindi by

See the house of Aam Aadmi Party's corporator Tahir Hussain

Constant stones, petrol bombs were fired from the roof

Later, these boys killed IB officer Ankit Sharma and threw them in the drain.

Tahir Hussain is arrested and his phone is checked,

People say he was constantly talking to Kejriwal

#Narrative

https://twitter.com/amargov/status/1232594147975917568
Amar Govindarajan @amargov

Now if you believe @RohanV what is happening in Delhi is a BJP backed anti-Muslim pogrom that includes Hindu people being killed for bike stickers.

Some kind of a anti-Muslim pogrom where people are killed for a sticker that says Jai Shri Ram
Scroll Editor

Expect more turbulence
https://twitter.com/DivyaSoti/status/12 ... 6325108737
Divya Kumar Soti @DivyaSoti

Aligarh remains tense as thousands of muslim women have captured roads and are demonstrating confrontation attitude.

Only way to stop it is to impose severe costs...sometimes it means letting the retaliation play out. That is the only way of effective communication. In UP CM has used both offensive action of police and legal means to impose financial costs. It has had a salutory effect...atleast for now.
Vidurji: This is where I beg to differ. This "only way" is **NOT*** the best, and it is in fact destructive. It does not distinguish between innocent and guilty.

Many legendary "mass punishments" have been played up as "Accha! That eej the only way!"
Examples:
1. Stalin sending millions of Ukrainian "kulaks" to Gulag
2. Stalin then sending more millions of Ukrainians to Gulag for siding with the Nazis (see above why)
Even today, this results in Ukraine posing a huge threat to Russia.

3. General Custer delivering mass punishment to Native American villages. Kill'em all, only good injun is a dead injun. I won't mention the detailed atrocities..
4. British Govt used to enforce Mass Fines on places if they committed crimes such as choosing to feed their babies before the British Govt.
5. British sending 15,000 man Army (mostly Indians) to "punish" afghans. 15 returned.
6. Moplah Riots. True, it stopped the riots cold, but was it essential to go kill all villagers?
7. Hyderabad Razakars. Now **THERE** AFAIK, it was done more intelligently: the Razakars were rounded up and executed.

Massive Failures:
1. Godhra 1992-2002. Godhra was allowed to become a Pakistan. A schoolteacher who raised the Tricolor on Aug 15 was killed. On Feb. 28 2002 this came to a head with the train-burning.
- what the GOI SHOULD HAVE DONE:
a) encircle the town using parachute-regiment
b) Herd everyone into the town plaground.
c) Separate out those who were in the mob.
Put the rest in a holding area. Take the rioters out of town. Send them to military courts for swift sentencing. Shoot them. Return ashes to families in garbage bags.
These should have been done IMMEDIATELY, to stop the riots that followed.

2. Punjab 1980s.
Pakistan/Canada/British funded terrorits were allowed to murder Hindus and Sikhs in Punjab for far too long. You know the rest. But the "solution" was **NOT** to murder innocent Sikh Indian citizens in Delhi. The solution was what was implemented by the incredibly brave men of Operation Blue Star, and those who worked with Shri KPS Gill.They DID kill the TERRORISTS - not innocent women and old folks and children sitting in their homes.

Such tactics are the tactics of cowards, murderers, and utterly incompetent,dishonest "administrators". All who deserve hanging from the nearest lamppost.

In the case of Delhi, here is what I hope the GOI does:
1. Fire the AAP govt and put Delhi under Martial Law, not just President's rule. OK, it conveys a grim image to have the capital of the world's greatest Democracy run by the military, but for a month that is OK.
2. Use facial recognition software etc and root out every rioter.
3 Put them before the Military Court.
4. Sentence the violent ones to death, others to 2 years hard labor.
5 Make them all disappear.
6. Implement Yogi's scheme of forcing rioters to pay for all damage incl, by selling their homes. Otherwise they can do it by breaking rocks the rest of their lives.
7. Close down Jamia Millia. Get the mgmt to repay fees of any student who was **NOT** out rioting.
8. Bring bulldozers and convert it to a playground and park in honour of the murdered IB officer and policeman.
9. Same with rioters' homes. Raze them, convert them to parks.

BUT. *****NO*** "revenge" against law-abiding citizens based on prejudice and bigotry.
Last edited by UlanBatori on 27 Feb 2020 01:22, edited 1 time in total.

If the state hands over responsibility of either protecting citizens or to provide them justice to the mob it is destroying the social contract with its own citizens and will soon be rendered irrelevant.

I believe GoI miscalculated as did many of us who thought these artificial protests will soon die down . There were signs between Christmas and early January that anti CAA protests pretty much lost its steam in most parts of India before the "Break India Forces" strategized a damascus like plan of concentrating protests in one neighborhood of Delhi and then use it as a template to expand it to other states/areas. This was followed by several impossible to predict and control pre-planned incidents like the one in JNU and AMU. How do you counter a narrative when 90% of the mainstream media, majority of movie stars, artists, trade unionists, left leaning parties, womens right groups, student unions are all against the Government and pro-dharmic/pro-India forces ? GoI went on PR offensive through newspaper ads, on new channels, door to door campaigning to educate people on CAA but was no use. It would have worked had there been a genuine gripe against CAA, but what we saw/seeing is a total war against the government, the constitution and the Hindu faith by multiple forces. The government cannot go lock up media or bollywood celebrities or politicians from opposition parties just because they are spreading misinformation, unfortunately even the west controlled social media platforms don't allow Indic forces to go on a counter-offensive , unless you want your twitter handle/FB page suspended.

The mistake by GoI, in my opinion, was made between the last week of January and 2nd week of Feb. They should have taken out the hammer on Shaheen Bhagis and cleared the highway. Instead they waited until the Delhi elections got over with the hope that Shaheen bagh will automatically get vacated, and when that did not happen they waited for POTUS visit to get over. This government has done more for hindus than all the prior governments together post-Independence , and even the steps taken towards the overall nation has been with the best intentions but perhaps not the best execution. Handicapped by bureaucracy, judiciary, law enforcement that are still firmly part of a carefully crafted and nurtured ideologically leftist ecosystem, its hard to blast past them. To say Modi is hypocritic and is following appeasement policies of his predecessors is also incorrect. Even before the 2014 elections he stood on the plank of "sabka saat,sabka vikas". We have for the first time since independence a pro-India, pro-dharma government, and they have been deflecting and fighting relentless war from day 1 against multi-faced, multi-headed enemy. If we start second guessing them then we are condemned to get ruled by some porridge government or congress and India will continue its slide towards ignorance,poverty and civil unrest. Amit Shah pulled off abolishing article 370/35A, Ram Mandir judgement, Triple talaq abolishment brilliantly, yes, he was probably wrong in thinking the 'M' population will remain peaceful for long but what could he do when you have 25% of your massive population hell bent on violence across the country egged on by media, celebrities, political parties ? Nothing would have helped. I am sure many of us who have been following the massive riots in Delhi would have noticed scores of muslim youth between ages of 15 and 25 carrying blankets, clothes, sacks of stuff entering Delhi on 23rd and leaving Delhi on 25th. They are the ones who landed from Haryana and UP thanks to the usual exceptionally good organizational ability of their local mosques and mullas. Loud speakers were used in neighborhoods asking every man, woman and child to go on war footing and there are videos to corroborate it. Lets not under estimate the challenges this government faces each day, its easy to blame them but immensely difficult to bring changes in few years in a country as complex as India.

Few steps i would take -

1. Ban Twitter, FB and foreign channels like BBC that have a history of mis-reporting and anti-India bias.
2. Silently and quietly go after the heads of these "organizational committees" that soldiered masses , and incited them to riot.
3. Double the effort to crackdown on hawala that supplies funds to organizations like PFI.
4. Arm policemen at every level and start gearing them to deal with riots. Ridiculous that police even in our capital are wearing cricket helmets.
5. Publish the names of student union leaders, and other students who are involved in rioting and disturbing public peace. Doing this will ensure future employment or foreign travel is effected.
6. It is critical to secure the Indo-Nepal and Indo-Bangladesh border.
7. Like Modi said, this is a "prayog" or an experiment by the break India forces, and it will be repeated. Every state must invest in anti-riot forces.
8. Massively cut admission into state funded humanities courses in JNU,DU,AMU, IITs and IIMs.

The government is caught in a "damned if you do, and damned if you don't" situation. Even hard-core BJP voters wouldn't want the government to introduce NRC or UCC anytime soon after this. Lets admit it, people want peace, good governance, security and safety above all. But then a vocal
but small section of BJP supporters want government to fulfill every point in their manifesto. Its a fine balance that every pro-India government will be forced to manage.

Btw one very effective deterrent against rioters, other than punitive damages would be chemical castration to reduce violence.
Many countries use this for sex offenders. No reason why the same can't be done for violent offenders.

^^+100 (AmberG's post)
I do think Jamia Millia should be closed down if not razed. Perhaps Aligarh and JNU will get the message, otherwise they should be made to pay for the land that they sit on, using research overhead. ***AND*** have their tax-exempt status revoked for indulging in political activism for the next few years until they clean up their acts. Perfectly legal. IITs I think, remove govt. political interference and return to merit as the only criterion.

Send Assessment convoys through Old Delhi and re-assess property values. Clear the clutter, raze the place, create room for modern institutions and business.

Yes, time for action is NOW.
Looks like GOI is stung and showing some signs of wakefulness in transferring Hizzoner the Naxal.

I would add: this IS the time to bring UCC, NRC and scrap the 50% "Rejerbashun". Do it in a Combo 3-Pack. I mean after the facial recognition thing has identified and caught all the likely rioters. Let's see how much they riot, get it out of the system. Take the commies with them. Enough is enough.

^^ Hate to say this, but the GOI is really missing a bet here. Best thing to happen to Dilli would be a CoronaVirus scare along with the news that ppl with beards have NOO protection from masks. :mrgreen:
Not kidding at all!
Run several ambulances and squads of ppl in Andromeda Strain Gorilla Suits through the streets of Old Dilli. Announce Last Trains out within 6 hrs. Incl Special Editions of Samjhauta Express with 100 bogies.

The point of doing the "3Pack Combo" is this: Demonstrate that the Leaders of the BIF are the ones who drove the govt to remove all the cozy perks. IOW, "Peace" is not the aim, total modernization and and end to tolerating nonsense, are the aims.
Sicanta

Post by Sicanta »

Reading Twitter feed, seems to me that martyred IB officer was deliberately targeted. No way Tahir Hussain goons did not know who they were attacking (his father is in Delhi police) and apparently they first dragged him to Hussain house and tortured him

That is some serious escalation.
Sicanta

Post by Sicanta »

How 'justice' muralidhar conducted the proceedings at the court :

https://twitter.com/barandbench/status/ ... 72288?s=19

I spent a good part of two hours and read each post thoughtfully and the replies.
I understand the anguish and the pain.
However most of the criticism is un-reasoned without knowing the facts.

The transfer of Judge Muralidhaar* shows the difficulties that face any administration in current times.

Vidur great information.

* SOB should have been impeached.

Sicanta wrote:Reading Twitter feed, seems to me that martyred IB officer was deliberately targeted. No way Tahir Hussain goons did not know who they were attacking (his father is in Delhi police) and apparently they first dragged him to Hussain house and tortured him

As things get revealed you will find out more and be shocked.

Sicanta wrote:Reading Twitter feed, seems to me that martyred IB officer was deliberately targeted. No way Tahir Hussain goons did not know who they were attacking (his father is in Delhi police) and apparently they first dragged him to Hussain house and tortured him

As things get revealed you will find out more and be shocked.

Tahir hussain is allied with foreign agencies as only they would have informed him that Mr. Sharma is with IB. This is a very deep rooted conspiracy with foreign agencies involved in this warfare.
Expect more!!

Only way to stop it is to impose severe costs...sometimes it means letting the retaliation play out. That is the only way of effective communication. In UP CM has used both offensive action of police and legal means to impose financial costs. It has had a salutory effect...atleast for now.
Vidurji: This is where I beg to differ. This "only way" is **NOT*** the best, and it is in fact destructive. It does not distinguish between innocent and guilty.

BUT. *****NO*** "revenge" against law-abiding citizens based on prejudice and bigotry.
He never made the claim that law-abiding citizens would be targeted as a preferred choice, as versus the weakness of the current setup. Stop tilting at windmills. Please desist. You are making unnecessary allegations and putting all sorts of unseemly comparisons in between.

Rahul M wrote:Btw one very effective deterrent against rioters, other than punitive damages would be chemical castration to reduce violence.
Many countries use this for sex offenders. No reason why the same can't be done for violent offenders.
With the way the current setup is, few if any if the rioters will be affected. Random H passerby will be used.

Case in point, sterilization drive during SG's time. Many of the agents were Ms. They conned unsuspecting H villagers into getting sterilized. Made money out if it too. This was partly because if they tried it within their own community, they would be physically attacked.

Ambar wrote:
the 'M' population will remain peaceful for long but what could he do when you have 25% of your massive population hell bent on violence across the country egged on by media, celebrities, political parties ? Nothing would have helped.
Come sir. Nakabandi, strict checks, arrests, all would have done the trick. Plus this sabka saath stuff does not mean bribing as is being done right now. You are rewarding bad behavior. If he truly was a Sardar Patel type, all these freebies would be cut. You dont get to misbehave and then get freebies. Are Hs getting 22,485 Crore purely as a sop for their kids etc? What is this communal bribery. You are merely emboldening groups same way US aid emboldens Pak mil. They think they can blackmail the state forever. Irrespective of whichever group behaves in this manner, this business of community directed sops should cease. Proceed on economic lines across caste, creed if you will.
Patni

Post by Patni »

IMHO we are staring at years of low level instability instigated by bif ecosystem and only way forward is if sane muslim leadership emerge and realise that strong and prosperous India is better for every Indian! The pushback by public at large against jihadi tendency will get stronger starting with economic boycott at street level.

2nd post deleted.

Ulan Batori, perhaps time to follow your own advice about emotional observations and recuse yourself from the thread till you get *your emotions* under control. I merely deleted your personal attack against Vidur, and reiterated a 2nd post requesting you to tone it down, but instead of taking it in the spirit it was intended off you went. Please don't presume to harangue or browbeat me either. I made a polite request above to lay off the ad hominems. I reiterate it. No more, thank you.

Sicanta wrote:
pankajs wrote:https://twitter.com/ANI/status/1232562700913217536

144 for a month
make sure no one appears here {guess more than 4 at a time}
letting you know with love { :rotfl: }
otherwise will let you know forcefully
close the shops
Actually good. Make the cost paymentfor rioting a long drawn out process. Dont let them go back to their normal life and earn a living easily.
Sicanta, this is actually playing into the rioters hands. They actually want parts of the country shut down economically to force the Govt. What prevents them from emerging in a huge mob and attacking in an entirely different area? How many cities will you shut down, how many bus stations, trains will get torched? How many petrol bunks are you willing to lose?

https://twitter.com/jgopikrishnan70/sta ... 0236721153
J Gopikrishnan @jgopikrishnan70

CBI today informed Delhi HighCourt of registering FIR against PC family's hotel grabbing. Hotel owner Dr.Kathirvel approached Delhi HC-Nalini's sister grabbing Hotel by misusing IOB when PC was Finance Minister. One more case against PC family