2020 Strategic and Political Analysis-1

Re: 2020 Strategic and Political Analysis-1

BajKhedawal wrote:
Sanju wrote:IIRC correctly that Toronto Sun article is by Tarek Fateh. He regularly writes for the Sun.

It isn't the top newspaper in Canada... More a tabloid rather.. That article and his subsequent tweets were very popular at that time.
Oh that is so elitist of you.

With almost 6,00,000 readership daily, it is what every subway/metro/bus commuter reads on their way to work in GTA (Greater Toronto Area). Those are the everyday middle-class people who matters insofar as shaping opinions of world-at-large for our desh and desi's. These are the people your regular NRI interacts with on a daily basis. I say more people should author such articles in Toronto Sun.
Off-course it is elitist of me, considering I am one of its readers.

Vikas wrote:Why I&B ministry even exist ? What purpose do they serve except for job for some worthless but important MP and few babus.
A SEBI or TRAI like body should be sufficient to manage Media related affairs in India.
This dinosaur from Socialist era must be disbanded and thrown in the dustbin of history.
Disagree. The ministry is important. Its leadership has been abysmal.
Karan, What exactly does this Ministry do to make it important and which can not be handled by Babudom and existing authorities ? Question is not about Modi sarkaar but in general.
Even if I&B minister wants to show leadership, what exactly can he/she do except making it mouth piece of govt of the day.
Its like control over Police which no govt wants to yield and let it become professional.
All I see is I&B ministers trying to control Doordarshan to make it horribly uninteresting and passing gratituous comments.
FWIW, Govts should not be in the business of running TV channels or printing newspapers.
Its a very commie leaning concept.

PJ hasn't been a spectacular failure, he is just continuing the long tradition of incompetent I&B ministers.
Even Late Sushma Swarjya started her I&B ministry carrier by commenting on see thru blouse of DD newsreaders.

Vikas wrote:Even if I&B minister wants to show leadership, what exactly can he/she do except making it mouth piece of govt of the day.
It need not be that way. But I&B minister (and the ministry) cannot allow any media house by rumour mongering or showing partisan (and concocted news). I&B minister and the ministry should realise that days of Doordarshan etc. are all long over. Today there are multiple media outlets, and all of them have their own agenda and machinations. Allowing them to do what ever they please in the garb of "media freedom" is going to be counter productive.
dinesh_kimar wrote:Commies certainly punch above their weight in Kerela wrt Media Management issues than the Government in center.
RC does NOT seem to have any control on Asianet News even when he struts around as its owner. And that is the problem. Looks like his business mind (of making a profit through Asianet news) does not help his party cadre any way in the state of Kerala. And I don't think Modi is loosing focus, as he cannot be there every where. But the media management seems to be quite pathetic. It affects the morale of the cadre in states like Kerala, where they have incompetent leadership from the BJP side, plus they also have to be victims of the commie and jehadi propoganda 24/7.
Ashokk wrote:UP 'name & shame' posters: Recovery hoardings unjust, encroach on personal liberty, says Allahabad HC
Adityanath Govt Says HC Can't Rule on Hoardings on Anti-CAA Protesters, Verdict Tomorrow. So looks like Yogi has a plan to fight this out. There are provisions in Cr.PC to serve notices on people who are not there to receive it, or are unwilling to receive it. Generally such notices then get pasted on the front door's of their place of residence. Refer to Sec 82 of Cr.PC, which lists out actions which can be taken against proclaimed offenders. The provision talks about a court, but it could be an executive magistrate/RDO court as well (and not a judicial court).

Sachin wrote:
Vikas wrote:Even if I&B minister wants to show leadership, what exactly can he/she do except making it mouth piece of govt of the day.
It need not be that way. But I&B minister (and the ministry) cannot allow any media house by rumour mongering or showing partisan (and concocted news). I&B minister and the ministry should realise that days of Doordarshan etc. are all long over. Today there are multiple media outlets, and all of them have their own agenda and machinations. Allowing them to do what ever they please in the garb of "media freedom" is going to be counter productive.
Sachin, A regulatory body can do this job very well. Why do you need a Minister ? We don't have independent Minister for stock market or BUs travel.
Fighting fake news is alright but why should a Minister be bothered about partisan news. A news channel has all the rights to be commie loving or Right winger as long as the news is not fake.
Don't we provide same leverage to Newspapers ?

Has Ramachandra Guha gone rogue in his desperation to see congress back in power. In his latest article, he published blasphemous stuff just for the crumbs that have stopped coming his way.
Are 'powers that be' setting up narrative for Gandhis to be phased out of Congress by such blatant articles.
First, general elections in India are increasingly presidential, and the person who so lamentably failed to take on Narendra Modi in 2014 and 2019 cannot hope to succeed in 2024. This, in itself, should rule out Rahul Gandhi resuming the Congress presidency, or his sister taking the job instead.
No mention of Rehan Vadra or even Papa Vadra..
Who are the individuals who should or might put themselves forward for election as Congress president? A student from Odisha recently wrote to me suggesting the names of Captain Amarinder Singh and Shashi Tharoor. The first is an experienced administrator and former Army veteran; the second is formidably intelligent and articulate. A third possibility might be Bhupesh Baghel, currently chief minister (CM) of Chhattisgarh. His first year as CM suggests that he might relish the challenge of a larger responsibility. A fourth candidate could be Sachin Pilot, who played a vital role in helping the Congress win the assembly elections in Rajasthan, and who has been an MP and Union minister as well. A fifth could be Siddaramaiah of Karnataka, an entirely self-made politician with a strong connect to the rural masses, and vast administrative experience.
Instigating outsiders to take over Congress party. Hostile takeover anyone ?
Mamata Banerjee, who cut her teeth and made her name in the Congress, and left only because the old men of the party gave her no space to grow.
Ravish kumar and Respect don't go together in one sentence. Next name will be Guha himself moderating the discussion.
moderated by a television anchor who commands respect, such as Ravish Kumar

Vikas wrote:Sachin, A regulatory body can do this job very well. Why do you need a Minister ? We don't have independent Minister for stock market or BUs travel. Fighting fake news is alright but why should a Minister be bothered about partisan news. A news channel has all the rights to be commie loving or Right winger as long as the news is not fake.
Then who is the regulatory body? The way Ministory of I&B issued a show cause and also went ahead with the suspension of transmission shows that it is an agency which has regulatory powers. And Shri. Javdekar heads the said ministry. But then why did it back track within a matter of around 7-10 hours? The minister then goes around saying that the regulatory body would check if all the steps taken were correct. We can debate whether a ministry for I&B is required or a regulatory body is the only required. But looks like as of today, we don't have either of them in the right earnest way.

Vikas wrote:
Disagree. The ministry is important. Its leadership has been abysmal.
Karan, What exactly does this Ministry do to make it important and which can not be handled by Babudom and existing authorities ? Question is not about Modi sarkaar but in general.
Even if I&B minister wants to show leadership, what exactly can he/she do except making it mouth piece of govt of the day.
Its like control over Police which no govt wants to yield and let it become professional.
All I see is I&B ministers trying to control Doordarshan to make it horribly uninteresting and passing gratituous comments.
FWIW, Govts should not be in the business of running TV channels or printing newspapers.
Its a very commie leaning concept.

PJ hasn't been a spectacular failure, he is just continuing the long tradition of incompetent I&B ministers.
Even Late Sushma Swarjya started her I&B ministry carrier by commenting on see thru blouse of DD newsreaders.
The points in bold which you mention are exactly the issue with us, i.e. our misplaced idealism.

The commies would not hesitate to use every element of state power to ensure the I&B ministry ensured the GOI of the day (if it was theirs) had its viewpoint forced down the throat of even those media channels which hated it, and they carried it. This would ensure balance.

Instead, we sit and ponder over idealistic notions of not running TV channels or press etc, when fact is your opponents, are already tacitly running these channels and newspapers via their ill-gotten gains (corruption, black money, or foreign money rerouted).

Sachin wrote:
Vikas wrote:Sachin, A regulatory body can do this job very well. Why do you need a Minister ? We don't have independent Minister for stock market or BUs travel. Fighting fake news is alright but why should a Minister be bothered about partisan news. A news channel has all the rights to be commie loving or Right winger as long as the news is not fake.
Then who is the regulatory body? The way Ministory of I&B issued a show cause and also went ahead with the suspension of transmission shows that it is an agency which has regulatory powers. And Shri. Javdekar heads the said ministry. But then why did it back track within a matter of around 7-10 hours? The minister then goes around saying that the regulatory body would check if all the steps taken were correct. We can debate whether a ministry for I&B is required or a regulatory body is the only required. But looks like as of today, we don't have either of them in the right earnest way.
Exactly. The lack of decisiveness shown by Modi sarkar in dealing with the media doesn't merely affect their personal image, but India's image as a stable nation with a functioning law and order system (not one where pogroms are carried out) which is a good place to invest in, send business to.
Many MNC decision makers are human. They want 1. Stability 2. No allegations of supporting a controversial regime. The infowar we are seeing, is directly linked to 1 and 2. People keep saying MNCs dont care about 2, by pointing to PRC. That was a different time & the manner in which PRC courted FDI with its "we will get infra done overnight", bribes, paid junkets etc also needs to be taken into account.

Rishi_Tri wrote:
Karan M wrote:Sachin, thanks for the details. Javdekar - he's the gift that keeps giving to the BJP. Incredible. I wonder what went through NaMo's thinking when he was appointed to I&B. Javdekar even bragged he did nothing in his earlier role - "didn't change a single textbook".

RC is just the same standard PR businessman-politico. Many like him.
Let's look at this way.

BJP has had some real stalwarts and articulate people head I&B Ministry - Arun Jaitley, Sushma Swaraj, Ravi Shankar Prasad, Venkaiah Naidu, etc..
Anyway, Just My Polite View.
IMHO you are mixing up "stalwarts" and "articulate" with the kind of streetfighter mindset that the BJP needs to display towards the media. The kind of mindset AAP displayed for instance. None of the people mentioned above were the right folks to do something like this. In fact they, are the reason BJP is in this mess. An over the top deference to people who literally hate you will not work. The AAP realized a complex system of carrots and sticks to ensure the media towed its line, even those who were not fully idealogically aligned to it. INC used the above for ages, plus exercised its power liberally. Why else are journos and editors who are not getting much goodies now, still rushing to jump at whatever INC asks of them.
BJP is apathetic towards creating any ecosystem, just see the manner in which people antithetical to it are still sitting pretty in all GOI orgs and the manner in which BJP has ignored almost educational institutes and even the kind of folks there. They don't even communicate properly. I can literally say this that its the TINA factor which has been created by INC's H-phobia that allows folks to give the BJP such a leeway. What I am concerned about is an AAP style formation that masks its intentions, and plays the soft-saffron card. That is when BJP will have a real challenge. Something the entire edifice is unable to understand.

At the end of the day, we mustn’t allow ourselves to wily-nily buy the hostile propaganda that BJP and Sangh Parivar are some kind of dynamic and nasty Hindu Supremacist ideologues. Because, buying into such propaganda is what is implicit in all the complaints that the BJP or Modi isn’t being “strong enough” (because there is an expectation that being strong in this way is part of their nature and mandate, and the complaint is that they are not being true to that nature and mandate.) This is true even of counterarguments that what they are actually being is subtle and Chankian.

In reality, they are nothing of the kind, that includes Modi.

Basically they, like most Hindus, are mild-mannered nice guys whose goal is prosperity, along with slightly more fairness for Hindus in relation to Muslims, not necessarily absolute equality. You might say, they are what the secular / socialist Congress would be, if they were less anti-Hindu and less in the grip of an insane degree of greed and corruption.

When they get somewhat crazed and call for violence or engage in “extreme” rhetoric, or in actual violence, it’s invariably out of frustration when even their very modest requests for more respect are met with ferocious violence and blatant lies, for which truth, logic and justice alone never seem to be enough of a counter.

At the moment, there is a political vacuum in the space where a genuine Hindu Democratic ideology should exist. Should that space ever get filled, it can only by a powerful, articulate, and charismatic entity that succeeds in changing Hindu’s sense of their place in India from that of undeserving usurpers living under sufferance, to confident owners of their land, culture, and civilization.
Last edited by KLNMurthy on 09 Mar 2020 12:35, edited 1 time in total.

Karan M -> You forget one major thing, the AAP and INC Networks are Headquartered outside India and squeeze in ways the BJP network can never do.
titash

Post by titash »

The "engineering" way to look at the current situation is there are 2 major opposition centers today:

1) The Leftist Cabal (primarily in academia) --> it is a global phenomenon that leftists outnumber conservatives by a 3-1 or greater margin in academia. This is partly because academia by definition is a protected cocooned environment wherein people do not have to deal with real world problems. JNU professors and IIT Humanities professors do not have to deal with marauding muslim mobs. They're safe in their campuses with relatively peaceful lifestyles, low working hours, and pensions to boot. And I say this as an IITian (who also wanted to be a prof. incidentally :rotfl: )

2) The Islamist Leaning Media (Al Jazeera, WaPo, NYT) --> very interestingly after 9-11 the global media narrative was very anti-muslim. Same for US public opinion. It took a decade of under-the-table funding by Islamic countries, infiltration of public-opinion spaces by the CAIR etc. organizations and independent cash-rich Islamist "news/propaganda" agencies such as Al Jazeera to swing the other way. Now Islamophobia is a problem, and Hindus/Jews are the oppressors. All very convenient and all achieved within a decade

The Leftist media is somewhere in between (NDTV, The Hindu, etc.); decades of "secular" funding and proximity to WaPo/NYT and US academic institutions has given them the confidence and heft to take on the hindu upstart

The correct way to approach these is the legislative + affirmative action route:

1) Pass a "media must be secular" law to prevent communal violence and inflammatory news. Reporters + Editors must be staffed based on demographics that are not biased towards one community i.e. 80% Hindu participation is expected. Then affirmative action will ensure that 50% SC/ST/OBC quotas are met and enough splinter groups exist in all media organizations. One may argue that this will impact the independence & quality of the news, but then one can make that same argument today

2) Pass a "academia must be balanced" law to prevent left wing dominance and ensure 50% participation from people with at least 10-15 years industry experience with the goal of balancing left-wing and right-wing opinions as a healthy democracy should ideally have. Feedback will be monitored in real-time using NLP/Sentiment Analysis of twitter feeds and publication

Thoughts?

Sachin wrote: Then who is the regulatory body? The way Ministory of I&B issued a show cause and also went ahead with the suspension of transmission shows that it is an agency which has regulatory powers. And Shri. Javdekar heads the said ministry. But then why did it back track within a matter of around 7-10 hours? The minister then goes around saying that the regulatory body would check if all the steps taken were correct. We can debate whether a ministry for I&B is required or a regulatory body is the only required. But looks like as of today, we don't have either of them in the right earnest way.
Exactly. The lack of decisiveness shown by Modi sarkar in dealing with the media doesn't merely affect their personal image, but India's image as a stable nation with a functioning law and order system (not one where pogroms are carried out) which is a good place to invest in, send business to.
Many MNC decision makers are human. They want 1. Stability 2. No allegations of supporting a controversial regime. The infowar we are seeing, is directly linked to 1 and 2. People keep saying MNCs dont care about 2, by pointing to PRC. That was a different time & the manner in which PRC courted FDI with its "we will get infra done overnight", bribes, paid junkets etc also needs to be taken into account.

The Hindus' ancient penchant for fighting adharmic wars using dharmic methods is a recipe for disaster and self extermination in today's changing ecosystem where inimical offshore adharmic forces have an unrestricted and unparalleled reach into India to finance, recruit, influence, direct, control and through precipitated violence and targeted false narratives access the judiciary, the govt support systems and presstitute media to pitch their false agenda globally.

In spite of what all happened to us since 1947, we forget even today that a narrative is the choice of which events to relate and in what order to relate them – so it is a representation or specific manifestation of the story, rather than the story itself.

This is what happened to our lived history and it is also what they are doing to us today to control and channel their truth so that it becomes our truth. The evil caste system is a tailored narrative, just like brahminism and secularism.

Just a few examples of how the BIF tailored narrative has enmeshed our society and allowed the conversion mafia and the jehadi networks to wreak social destruction and civilizational carnage upon us.

These BIF guys are evolving fast. Into the narrative mix they have brought in economics, ease of doing business and are trying to connect investment and media management so as to be able to influence the govt policies and the inflow of foreign capital so as to have their say. So, any media regulatory body will be allowed to function only if it has a majority of lootyens, urban naxals, commie and BIF controlled members

our guys just do not get it. Idealism has its place but certainly not on the battlefield when survival is at stake.

Defang and destroy adharma first, set your own narrative and then establish your system and social order. Do not invite your own demise by ignorantly and empty headedly mouthing misguided abstractions and then naively subscribe to concepts like atithi devo bhava, Sarve Bhavantu Sukhinah, Ekam sat vipra bahudha vadanti, without understanding how they have been weaponized by the BIF and are now being socially militarized against you by corrosive cohorts of fundamentalists who wish to subdue and conquer us.

among areas that merit serious concern to control our own narrative:
Hindu temples under Government control along with discriminatory articles in Indian constitution such as not allowing Hindus to teach Hinduism in schools and bogus history in school textbooks, all under administrations of rulers who are Hindus themselves is a tragedy and needs to be corrected with urgency. For millennia temples have been centres of education and culture of India that brought people together.

Delhi violence: Man arrested for hatching conspiracy to incite communal riots
The arrested man seems to be a 'Hindu Brahmin' working for PFI :lol: :roll:. Hence the news report has parked the name in the later part of the news.
Allahabad High Court orders removal of controversial ‘name and shame’ hoardings
The UP Govt. perhaps should still use the provisions of Sec 82 Cr.PC which lists some measures which are very close to what was done now. But there has to be more clarity on the defintion of Court, on whether it means a judicial court or revenue courts under District Collector, RDO, Tehsildar etc.

Sec 82 Cr.PC
Proclamation for person absconding.
(1) If any Court has reason to believe (whether after taking evidence or not) that any person against whom a warrant has been issued by it has absconded or is concealing himself so that such warrant cannot be executed, such Court may publish a written proclamation requiring him to appear at a specified place and at a specified time not less than thirty days from the date of publishing such proclamation.
(2) The proclamation shall be published as follows:-
(i) (a) it shall be publicly read in some conspicuous place of the town or village in which such person ordinarily resides;
(b) it shall be affixed to some conspicuous part of the house or homestead in which such person ordinarily resides or to some conspicuous place of such town or village;
(c) a copy thereof shall be affixed to some conspicuous part of the Court- house
;
(ii) the Court may also, if it thinks fit, direct a copy of the proclamation to be published in a daily newspaper circulating in the place in which such person ordinarily resides.
(3) A statement in writing by the Court issuing the proclamation to the effect that the proclamation was duly published on a specified day, in the manner specified in clause (i) of sub- section (2), shall be conclusive evidence that the requirements of this section have been complied with, and that the proclamation was published on such day.

Sachin wrote:Delhi violence: Man arrested for hatching conspiracy to incite communal riots
The arrested man seems to be a 'Hindu Brahmin' working for PFI :lol: :roll:. Hence the news report has parked the name in the later part of the news.
Allahabad High Court orders removal of controversial ‘name and shame’ hoardings
The UP Govt. perhaps should still use the provisions of Sec 82 Cr.PC which lists some measures which are very close to what was done now. But there has to be more clarity on the defintion of Court, on whether it means a judicial court or revenue courts under District Collector, RDO, Tehsildar etc.
Don't police routinely put up pictures of pickpockets, smugglers, fugitives in money laundering cases or release newspaper ads?
Sec 82 Cr.PC
Proclamation for person absconding.
(1) If any Court has reason to believe (whether after taking evidence or not) that any person against whom a warrant has been issued by it has absconded or is concealing himself so that such warrant cannot be executed, such Court may publish a written proclamation requiring him to appear at a specified place and at a specified time not less than thirty days from the date of publishing such proclamation.
(2) The proclamation shall be published as follows:-
(i) (a) it shall be publicly read in some conspicuous place of the town or village in which such person ordinarily resides;
(b) it shall be affixed to some conspicuous part of the house or homestead in which such person ordinarily resides or to some conspicuous place of such town or village;
(c) a copy thereof shall be affixed to some conspicuous part of the Court- house
;
(ii) the Court may also, if it thinks fit, direct a copy of the proclamation to be published in a daily newspaper circulating in the place in which such person ordinarily resides.
(3) A statement in writing by the Court issuing the proclamation to the effect that the proclamation was duly published on a specified day, in the manner specified in clause (i) of sub- section (2), shall be conclusive evidence that the requirements of this section have been complied with, and that the proclamation was published on such day.
Don't police routinely publish pictures of pickpockets, smugglers wanted under COFEPOSA law, fugitives under money laundering law?

Modi is advised by idiots I heard morons gave an award to an 8 yr old kid Licypriya Kangujam for fck's sake at that age a kid should be studying not dancing around at tune of climate mafia . It only encourages such nonsense and makes every other awardee who accepted look stupid.The 8 yr old kid is obviously innocent . What were they trying to to do , create another Malala and Greta ? Must be handiwork of some dumb first bencher who made it through UPSC because he/she mugged the alphabet and history books a tad better for their kind right from school and their careers can only think in one way , take a western fad and copy it to the 't'.

Things seem to be hotting up in Madhya Pradesh....

https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/ind ... 554181.cms

https://economictimes.indiatimes.com/ne ... 554200.cms

Even if Kamalanathan's goremint is not falling tomorrow, it looks like faultlines between the various factions of MP Congis are now being probed by Mamaji.

negi wrote:Modi is advised by idiots I heard morons gave an award to an 8 yr old kid Licypriya Kangujam for fck's sake at that age a kid should be studying not dancing around at tune of climate mafia . It only encourages such nonsense and makes every other awardee who accepted look stupid.The 8 yr old kid is obviously innocent . What were they trying to to do , create another Malala and Greta ? Must be handiwork of some dumb first bencher who made it through UPSC because he/she mugged the alphabet and history books a tad better for their kind right from school and their careers can only think in one way , take a western fad and copy it to the 't'.
her father has now admitted to fraud and forgery and using his daughter to scam others.

the kid is not at fault

nandakumar wrote:Don't police routinely publish pictures of pickpockets, smugglers wanted under COFEPOSA law, fugitives under money laundering law?
For smugglers etc yes, but most likely it was after a court declaring them as proclaimed offenders. Because most likely they would have jumped bail, dodged warrants and went into hiding. On the publication of pictures of other petty criminals, I was not too sure on what legal provisions are being used. I remember reading (long time back) that even with them some one did file cases on court against these displays. Reason given was that they would be permenantly tagged as criminals (by the common people).

We will never have a perfect world where a dharmic PM will have equally dharmic, practical yet competent advisors and council of Ministers. The Pareto rule of 80:20 will play out here too.
Modi Ji is working with the cards he has been dealt.

As per Times Now: YES Bank Crisis: Link between Congress-Gandhi and founder Rana Kapoor surfaces

Even private banks are also being run under by Congress touch.
And need public money to be bailed out.

So what is private about them?

Seems like things moving very fast in MP. Kamalanathan's entire cabinet has resigned. Scindia and 18 or so MLAs holed up in Delhi and Bengaluru...speculation on meeting with NaMo.

In my opinion BJP should have just waited until the elections. The government is already 2 years old and highly unpopular. Scindia is ambitious and would want CM or asst CM position, where as Shivraj Singh Chouhan is a self-made man and very popular among the masses who can come back to power on his own weight and history without any assistance from the center. It would be a shame if he has to accommodate some opportunists and careerists from Congress to form the government.

Ambar wrote:Scindia is ambitious and would want CM or asst CM position, where as Shivraj Singh Chouhan is a self-made man and very popular among the masses
From what I read, Scindia wants an RS seat (and probably to regain the Guna LS seat in a future election) plus Union cabinet position, whereas Uncle Chou would be elected as BJP legislative lead and form the next goremint in MP if Congi sarkar falls.

If this works out, it looks like KA all over again....18 odd MLAs rebel/resign/get disqualified, BJP gets slim majority in reduced-strength house, and re-establish full majority in a by-election in a few months.

Scinda would want a central minister position

The business mess we have - my take is that NaMo as broken the politician/businessman/bank corruption ring by his transparency measures. No one wanted this - but here we are. Nothing was beyond the realm of politicians. Now a politician has changed the rules and they dont know what to do as all other politicians have not changed the rules.

Sachin wrote:
nandakumar wrote:Don't police routinely publish pictures of pickpockets, smugglers wanted under COFEPOSA law, fugitives under money laundering law?
For smugglers etc yes, but most likely it was after a court declaring them as proclaimed offenders. Because most likely they would have jumped bail, dodged warrants and went into hiding. On the publication of pictures of other petty criminals, I was not too sure on what legal provisions are being used. I remember reading (long time back) that even with them some one did file cases on court against these displays. Reason given was that they would be permenantly tagged as criminals (by the common people).
Thanks. Even now bus stands, railway station popular pilgrim spots (Tirumala, for instance) carry mugshots of known pickpockets.

Yogi ji remaining firm in the face of Allah-bad HC fulminations is an important milestone n the Yogi experiment, IMHO.

Modi ji is using a heavy-majority wala state gubmint to shake/break/take/make new things and test actions/reactions/positions etc of other players. Impressive only.

https://twitter.com/TimesNow/status/123 ... 81126?s=20
UP CM Yogi doesn’t back down, ‘riot posters’ to stay in the state.
Despite lashing from the court, Yogi says ‘posters are justified’.
‘Is it ‘undemocratic’ or ‘anti-riot model’?’

Join Padmaja Joshi on
@thenewshour
AGENDA tonight at 10 PM. | Tweet with #YogiWillNameAndShame
P.S. अपना एक ही दिल है योगी जी, और कितनी बार जीतोगे??!! Only.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UDD7r2k66PY
Congress Leader Jyotiraditya Scindia To Join BJP: Sources | Sources | ABP News
Mar 9, 2020
prasan

Post by prasan »

negi wrote:Modi is advised by idiots I heard morons gave an award to an 8 yr old kid Licypriya Kangujam for fck's sake at that age a kid should be studying not dancing around at tune of climate mafia . It only encourages such nonsense and makes every other awardee who accepted look stupid.The 8 yr old kid is obviously innocent . What were they trying to to do , create another Malala and Greta ? Must be handiwork of some dumb first bencher who made it through UPSC because he/she mugged the alphabet and history books a tad better for their kind right from school and their careers can only think in one way , take a western fad and copy it to the 't'.

g.sarkar wrote:https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UDD7r2k66PY
Congress Leader Jyotiraditya Scindia To Join BJP: Sources | Sources | ABP News
Mar 9, 2020
This was always on the cards they day Scindia was brought down in Guna. That he could not establish himself even in MP has reduced his bargaining power with BJP as well within congress. With no scope of Congress coming back to power in center and no role for him in MP, He has very little options unless he wants to fade away or live on a distant hope.

The next man floating his resume pretty soon will be Sachin Pilot.

Ambar wrote:In my opinion BJP should have just waited until the elections. The government is already 2 years old and highly unpopular. Scindia is ambitious and would want CM or asst CM position, where as Shivraj Singh Chouhan is a self-made man and very popular among the masses who can come back to power on his own weight and history without any assistance from the center. It would be a shame if he has to accommodate some opportunists and careerists from Congress to form the government.
In a world which was normal, What you say makes absolute sense. But we are in the middle of struggle against BIF.
A foe in power has ability to harm you. Who is to say that Kamalnath govt will fall after 5 years.
Indian voter is pretty finicky. We have seen that Kejriwal came back to power with equally good numbers despite all the noise by BJP supporters about his lack of development.
Same for Navin Patanaik.
In Politics, 3 years is eternity and we live in age of instant gratification.
As far Shivraj Singh Chouhan, I think after almost 15 years of rule, He should be retired from CM'ship atleast.
A lot of successful Politicians eventually suffer from Familiarity and I think he too is suffering from same now.

As per Chaiwala sources, Scindia has met AS and now is meeting NM. We may see announcement of him either joining BJP or forming a alliance coming out anytime today.
Kamalnath Govt is on its way out kicking and screaming.

Kamalnath has asked his cabinet to resign, probably to reconstitute it with Scindia having a plum post. They would probably scrape through.
Shaktimaan

Post by Shaktimaan »

Jyotiraditya Scindia resigns from Congress Party.

The vulture is a patient bird. Sound advice,not taken by JS. Methinks Scindia is a ypung man too much in a hurry.He had Kamal Nath on the mat crying "uncle!" It's not going to be the same with the BJP, if he joins it. He will have to toe the party line - which may not be to his liking and face strong competition from veteran BJP leaders.

However,if the Delhi election was not a pointer,Scindia's goodbye
has the bell tolling for the INC. The decline of Sonia G in the public domain and inability of the so- calldd " high command " to read the writing on the wall, has now sent the party into a fatal tail spin.
Worth warching that claasic film again." Fall of the Roman empire".
Last edited by Philip on 10 Mar 2020 22:10, edited 2 times in total.
nash

Post by nash »

After Jyotiraditya Scindia, now all scindias are in BJP. He may get RS MP seat or Deputy CM in madhya pradesh.

Guys, don't mean to be disrespectful, but should BJP be putting out lightweights like Geeta Bhatt to take on BIF? Maybe she is not a lightweight, I don't know, but certainly she is English challenged and on top of that during BIF 'debates', they hardly give her a chance, and she screams her lung out in her screeching voice making no sense and begging "VasuJi" for "allowing me to speak". Another one is Mamta Kale. This gal is slightly better but she is also a tad English challenged. In any case, I am sure both of these women will hold their own on Hindi channels.

Better to put out Shazia Ilmi or maybe Nupur Sharma to take on Oxford Eng speaking BIF with Lutyen accent.

Philip wrote:The vulture is a patient bird. Sound advice,not taken by JS. Methinks Scindia is a ypung man too much in a hurry.He had Kamal Nath on the mat crying "uncle!" It's not going to be the same with the BJP, if he joins it. He will have to toe the party line - which may not be to his liking and face strong competition from veteran BJP leaders.
Philip, It isn't that in congress he was allowed to grow and didn't need to toe Gandhi line,
In Congress, one always has to stand in the shadows of Rahul/Priyanka and act like Gandhi bootlicker else there is no future. Atleast in BJP, if he is competent he will be promoted.
I think he waited his time enough but never got any respect in congress despite 2 term rule of MMS and return of congress in MP.

Lets not forget His grandmother was one of the founding members of BJP..
Politically speaking, he still has face value as well two of his Bua are senior leaders in BJP. So that also helps.
We don't know his capabilities, Maybe he is competent or maybe he is not but for sure his departure will help in congress cookie crumbling one bit more.