Wuhan Coronavirus Resource Thread

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Wuhan Coronavirus Resource Thread

pgbhat wrote:
Are they discounting undetected asymptomatic cases? If 50% of the cases are asymptomatic which are not being tested then you have 168K +ve cases. So hospitalization rate may be only 15%.
Anyways hospitalization rate has be contained to ensure that hospitalization capacity is not overwhelmed. This is where every country is on its own.
We cannot have the same hospitalization rate as that of UK/South Korea, because our hospitalization capacity is no match to theirs. This means our social distancing measures, tracking, testing and treating should be way better than theirs. Quantifying this must be a nightmare.
Asymptomatic cases are more than that. A german village which was a hotbed was sampled and everybody tested for antibodies. 14% were found to have antibodies means were infected but only 2% were tested because they were symptomatic. This means that only 15% of total cases may be symptomatic.

Here https://twitter.com/ShamikaRavi ... Has been providing good statistical info

Sachin wrote:COVID-19: UAE plans 'strict restrictions' on countries reluctant to take back their nationals.
The above was reported in a KL based news paper NOT known for very truthful reporting :roll:. The true intention of the report is obvious. That is to show that Modi government is not doing enough to bring back the Malayalis in the UAE. Or to cause panic and distruct in the minds of Keralites, which may force GoI to bring back the Malayali work force from the UAE. But what it is also clearly says is the true mind set of the middle eastern sheikdoms like UAE. These folks just want the cheap labour, and the moment a pandemic situation arises they will dump these folks. Actually it is an eye opener for the numerous Arab Sheikhdom lovers of Kerala. COVID-19 is also exposing the true mind sets of many people and countries.
There is already a report in Financial Times of London how India has left NRI all across the world to their own fate.

So a new angle to the crisis response by Modi has already started both inside and outside India.

Am pretty sure that we will see comparison of Gulf war evacuation vs Covid evacuation very soon all over not withstanding the angle of a highly infectious disease.

Everything is fair in propoganda.
Relentless Anti-India propaganda in all the major English papers of the world. This is what I was talking about.
https://twitter.com/AmyKazmin/status/12 ... 8437025792
Amy Kazmin @AmyKazmin

India is one of a few countries in the world that barred its own citizens from seeking refuge as home from the global #CoronavirusOutbreak. My colleague @SJFindlay reports on the plight of stranded students.
FT report embedded.

If dupatta saab is praising someone am super wary about following them

BTW, Docs here looks like plasma/serum is the solid solution here ? We have enough people recovering so shouldnt be a problem getting blood from them, challenge would be to process it and then be able to send it across to different ICUs. Whats the institutional thought on this ? or is this another hocus pocus !!!! I hope we havea good system of harnessing plasma/serum as given the base numbers we can export plasma/serum to other developed countries for monetary consideration
syam

Post by syam »

Three places gone rogue now.

MH, Delhi and WB. These three states going to screw us big time. In fact, these guys behaving like pakis, hell bent on destroying the country. Especially WB. Bangladesh alone attracts nearly 2 million tablighs every year. It is noted as next big thing after haj. WB on other hand has very little number of tablighs. Everything is fishy.

Big Pharma has a huge stake is promoting its own drugs over the cheap & imported HCQ. They make no money on HCQ.
https://twitter.com/nntaleb/status/1249099768007024644
Nassim Nicholas Taleb @nntaleb

Chloroquine: Does Big Pharma owns the media?

+ Studies are said to be "not rigorous" when it comes to Chloroquine in spite of robust statistical signal

+ Studies w/less rigor and significance are promoted when it comes to drugs by Gilead

Note: Chl was OTC, costs 1 Euro a pack.
https://twitter.com/NileshShah68/status ... 3784044544
Nilesh Shah @NileshShah68

Hydroxychloroquin Tablet Cost
- $ 0.63 per tablet
- Generic Drug
- supplied by India

Remidesivir Tablet Cost
- $ 1000 per tablet
- Patented Drug
- supplied by US Co

Will world recognize India ?

The objective of GoI should be only to contain the virus. No one is bothered about what comes in the press.

Regular people in the west already know how the Chinese laid the seed for this pandemic. No amount of writing stories about India is going to replace China as the villan.

India should only focus on containing the virus and expand the medical kits, PPE & drugs manufacturing at war scale.

^^^ The only thing that should concern us with Cheen is how they deal with second wave that is coming:

https://www.thesun.co.uk/news/11386133/ ... cond-wave/

It'll tell us whether and how we can start loosening after the peak.

But we need to keep eye on the first wave and fight through that fight.

pankajs wrote: Relentless Anti-India propaganda in all the major English papers of the world. This is what I was talking about.
https://twitter.com/AmyKazmin/status/12 ... 8437025792
Amy Kazmin @AmyKazmin

India is one of a few countries in the world that barred its own citizens from seeking refuge as home from the global #CoronavirusOutbreak. My colleague @SJFindlay reports on the plight of stranded students.
FT report embedded.
This racist scum has been a constant hate monger of India, Hindus and did several darling darling articles with Pappini Gandhi. Her favourite stories are loving IG lookign grand daugter princess and how much she meditates and been a follower of Buddha ... I saw the love oozing out of this scum during election time but fortunately this filth has been ignore by Indians.

Second wave ..

https://twitter.com/jenniferatntd/statu ... 9318586373
Jennifer Zeng 曾錚 @jenniferatntd

#Sichuan Province in #China is urgently preparing 52K rooms for quarantine purposes at multiple cities. Its capital city #Chengdu is required to have 10K rooms ready. My hometown Mianyang needs to prepare 6K rooms CDC in each city required to...
#CCPVirus

nam wrote:The objective of GoI should be only to contain the virus. No one is bothered about what comes in the press.

Regular people in the west already know how the Chinese laid the seed for this pandemic. No amount of writing stories about India is going to replace China as the villan.

India should only focus on containing the virus and expand the medical kits, PPE & drugs manufacturing at war scale.
Also, everyone elsewhere is focused on their our country/situation to pay much attention.

However, every such instance should be noted as a reminder of what Indians/Hindus face worldwide but especially the English press.

pankajs wrote:Second wave ..

https://twitter.com/jenniferatntd/statu ... 9318586373
Jennifer Zeng 曾錚 @jenniferatntd

#Sichuan Province in #China is urgently preparing 52K rooms for quarantine purposes at multiple cities. Its capital city #Chengdu is required to have 10K rooms ready. My hometown Mianyang needs to prepare 6K rooms CDC in each city required to...
#CCPVirus
I think we need to take this opportunity to build huge permanent health infra including sophisticated labs/ICU rooms, surgical rooms ...

Today's numbers are looking bad
DrRatnadip

Post by DrRatnadip »

suryag wrote:If dupatta saab is praising someone am super wary about following them

BTW, Docs here looks like plasma/serum is the solid solution here ? We have enough people recovering so shouldnt be a problem getting blood from them, challenge would be to process it and then be able to send it across to different ICUs. Whats the institutional thought on this ? or is this another hocus pocus !!!! I hope we havea good system of harnessing plasma/serum as given the base numbers we can export plasma/serum to other developed countries for monetary consideration

serum therapy is form of passive antibody therapy.. Its very effective for prophylaxis and may have significant benefits when initiated in early course of disease.. In late stages it can cause acute lung injury and its effectiveness is uncertain..
There is small but definite risk of transmission of other diseases.. It can also reduce / delay developement of natural immunity in recipient increasing risk of reinfection.. All infected individuals do not develop significant antibody levels..plus they fall rapidly..

https://www.newsweek.com/what-nitric-ox ... ts-1496520
WHAT IS NITRIC OXIDE? HOW THE GAS THAT GAVE US **** COULD HELP TREAT CORONAVIRUS PATIENTS

https://www.latimes.com/science/story/2 ... s-patients
How a discovery that brought us **** could help those battling the coronavirus

plasma/serum antibody treatment only has been so far used in desperation and there is only anecdotal evidence it works, but it awaits validation through large scale clinical trials. There have been instances where it doesn't work. Clearly antibody alone is not parallel to holistic immune response a body mounts against virus.

Is there any point to having a national lockdown when some states (WB especially) are not playing ball? If all the other states do a great job and contain the infection, after the lockdown people from these states may go and reinfect other states. Is it possible to have entire states as containment zones so that they don't undo the work done by other states?

I have my doubts about Kerala numbers, at least in the north. There are probably unreported cases hiding out there. Delhi and Mah have genuine problems but also have incompetent govts who failed to do their job. WB is on a different level altogether.

manju wrote:
madhu wrote: in my area (Mysore, Karnataka) Mysore Mahanagara Palike has thrown bleaching power on road. this was done at every house entry. i think it is the same.
bleaching powder thrown around is useless... (from what I know about use of bleach). I am open to be corrected
Bleaching powder solution is possibly the most common disinfectant used for killing microbes.
See for example https://www.verywellhealth.com/make-you ... ion-998274

In much of India, summer months are beginning. In Delhi, day time temperatures are reaching 38C and there is enough UV (my guess is between 75-80 W/m^2 UV for at least 3 hours) from sunlight to kill the virus on outdoor surfaces. Spraying and bleaching may not be necessary after the end of this week.

Disinfectant UV lamps are 40 W for at least 20 minutes in their application.

manju wrote:
bleaching powder thrown around is useless... (from what I know about use of bleach). I am open to be corrected
Bleaching powder solution is possibly the most common disinfectant used for killing microbes.
See for example https://www.verywellhealth.com/make-you ... ion-998274
Bleach is very effective. But not sure about dry bleaching powder, especially just scattering it around. At the minimum, it needs water to activate it and provide decent coverage of the surface, so liquid bleach diluted as a 1% solution is probably much better. The only times I have seen people using bleaching powder on roads etc is to kill and clean up slippery moss etc that might form in rainy areas during the monsoon and that was typically accompanied by water and a thorough scrubbing.

In any case I am really not sure about what practical use it is (other than providing some psychological comfort) to do widespread spraying of roads etc. It might make sense for hospitals and quarantine centers/homes of infected persons etc along with targeted cleaning of frequently used surfaces like door handles, lift buttons etc across the board but going around the city spraying indiscriminately might not make much sense. Bleach is also an irritant to skin and eyes. In any case it looks like most of the infections are not from surfaces but from direct person to person contact and proximity.

Mollick.R wrote:SDREs are copying the Chinis, Hain jee ???

https://twitter.com/meenakshisharan/sta ... 1103706112
This is mosquito fogging. Idiots on social media make fake news out anything and waste people's time.

vijayk wrote:https://twitter.com/ShamikaRavi/status/ ... 9498480640
Shamika Ravi
@ShamikaRavi
#DailyUpdate #COVID2019
India is flattening the curve. The growth rate has shown a consistent decline - from April 6th onwards - approximately 2 weeks after the #Lockdown . Active cases are doubling every 7 days.

It shall be interesting to note cases with Tablighi and without Tablighi. My guess, without Tablighi, would be half the numbers indicated.

As per https://www.mygov.in/covid-19 on, 13-Apr-2020 5:00 PM IST, the total number of cases were - 9352 (Active - 8048; Discharged - 979; Deceased - 324; Migrated - 1)

This is scary if true ...

https://twitter.com/RajatSharmaLive/sta ... 0775047168
Rajat Sharma @RajatSharmaLive

दिल्ली के मरकज़ में 9000 से ज़्यादा लोग मौजूद थे. अभी पूरे मुल्क में इनमें से 3193 मिले हैं. जिसमें 765 पॉज़िटिव पाए गये. सिर्फ़ दिल्ली में घरों और मस्जिदों से पुलिस ने तब्लीगी जमात के 900 लोगों को निकाला है. बाक़ी बचे 6000 से ज़्यादा कहाँ हैं?

Translated from Hindi by Google

More than 9000 people were present in Markaz, Delhi. Right now 3193 of these have been found in the entire country. In which 765 positives were found. Only in Delhi, police have evacuated 900 people from Tabligi Jamaat from homes and mosques. Where are the remaining 6000 more?

So, your home country does not want you to come back and the country you are in wants to kick you out.

At the height of Kuwait crisis, more than 100,000 Indians were evacuated through 100s of IA flights. But guess times have changed. If you are Tablighi, you are welcome to do religious conversion, spit and spew on medical personnel trying to treat you, and lauded if you plot all kinds of escapes but if you are tax paying, money repatriating NRI, or a student or a tourist - well you are on your own.

Dhobi ka kutta na ghar ka na ghaat ka.

Rishi_Tri wrote:
So, your home country does not want you to come back and the country you are in wants to kick you out.

At the height of Kuwait crisis, more than 100,000 Indians were evacuated through 100s of IA flights. But guess times have changed. If you are Tablighi, you are welcome to do religious conversion, spit and spew on medical personnel trying to treat you, and lauded if you plot all kinds of escapes but if you are tax paying, money repatriating NRI, or a student or a tourist - well you are on your own.

The govt does not have an alternative at the moment, and the situation is not comparable to the gulf war. Govt has not told them that they will never be allowed back in, just that they have to wait till the end of the lockdown. We can't handle several hundred thousand incoming people, ALL of whom will have to be quarantined in govt facilities and not trusted to home quarantine (based on the past behavior of the people returning just before the lockdown) while we have our hands full with the lockdown. Govt has already set up relief camps for people in Iran, and they can do the same for other Gulf countries (actually it is mostly the manual laborers who have the big problems, not so much white collar folks unless they lost their jobs etc). And the few stragglers in Japan, Aus, US, EU are probably in manageable numbers and can be evacuated first.

pankajs wrote:This is scary if true ...

https://twitter.com/RajatSharmaLive/sta ... 0775047168
Rajat Sharma @RajatSharmaLive

दिल्ली के मरकज़ में 9000 से ज़्यादा लोग मौजूद थे. अभी पूरे मुल्क में इनमें से 3193 मिले हैं. जिसमें 765 पॉज़िटिव पाए गये. सिर्फ़ दिल्ली में घरों और मस्जिदों से पुलिस ने तब्लीगी जमात के 900 लोगों को निकाला है. बाक़ी बचे 6000 से ज़्यादा कहाँ हैं?

Translated from Hindi by Google

More than 9000 people were present in Markaz, Delhi. Right now 3193 of these have been found in the entire country. In which 765 positives were found. Only in Delhi, police have evacuated 900 people from Tabligi Jamaat from homes and mosques. Where are the remaining 6000 more?
Nobody knows what is happening and govt seems to be giving up. GOI has not come out with clear information to the public on the scale of the Tableeghi menace, and Delhi and TN govts under pressure from Islamist proxies have even stopped identifying the percentage of cases from that source since the last 2 days.

In addition, we have a tragedy for the law abiding citizens of the country, in that most of the beds, ICU treatments etc will be occupied by people who not only spread the infection by flagrant disregard for the rules but spit on medical staff and pelt stones on staff doing area surveys with people who have followed the letter and spirit of the lockdown but got unlucky for some reason being crowded out by these worthies.

Rishi_Tri wrote:

That's not entirely correct. Over 26000 people were evacuated between March 19th to March 31st from Gulf countries. This number does not include thousands who were evacuated from all over the world including China, Iran, and multiple European countries in February and March. A pandemic is very different compared to a war. Imagine the nightmare we are facing with the tabhleeghis, the last thing we need are hundreds of thousands more coming in from abroad at this stage.
DrRatnadip

Post by DrRatnadip »

https://www.thehindu.com/news/cities/ch ... 2rJ1BJJPNo

Incidence like this will have widspread negative impact on morale of doctors and healthcare workers..
Avarachan

Post by Avarachan »

DrRatnadip wrote:https://m.timesofindia.com/india/mahara ... 113510.cms

HCQ will be given in slum areas as preventive med..
Thank you for this post. I am happy to hear this!

Regarding HCQ, I recommend watching this video clip of Dr. Robert Hariri. It's the most sensible commentary I know of regarding HCQ. Watch from 2:57 - 4:14. (By the way, is it possible to embed Twitter videos on the forum? I don't know how, so if someone does, please reply to this post and let me know.)

https://twitter.com/NormLevy/status/1249364675948675072

Also, this article draws a helpful comparison:

https://nypost.com/2020/04/12/those-sla ... tion-wars/
It’s true that chloroquine is “untested” as a therapy for COVID-19, and that its possible successes are “anecdotal.” But how could it be otherwise? The virus and the disease are brand new. There are no tested, proved therapies for it.

What’s odd is that naysayers appear to have forgotten the ­major drug-approval battles over treatments for AIDS, a watershed in American gay history. Before the advent of the miraculous anti­retroviral medicines that have saved millions of lives, HIV was a death sentence. Like the novel coronavirus, it was a killer that came out of nowhere, and no one knew how to treat it as it ravaged its victims’ immune systems.

Groups like ACT UP accused the FDA under President Ronald Reagan of dragging its feet, with its insistence on lengthy, rigorous clinical tests for AZT, ribavirin, peptide-T and other drugs that appeared to have positive — though “anecdotal” — ­effects on AIDS patients.

Comparing AIDS to the Holocaust, with Reagan in the role of Hitler, ACT UP founder Larry Kramer and other activists likened the very same Dr. Anthony Fauci to Adolf Eichmann — the Nazi functionary who organized the trains to Auschwitz — because he was too cautious about expediting drug approval.

Reagan’s responsibility for deaths from AIDS is still a cherished myth on the left. When Hillary Clinton praised Nancy Reagan at her 2016 funeral, she was forced to apologize by the Human Rights Campaign, which considered revoking its endorsement of her candidacy.

The award-winning 2013 hit movie “Dallas Buyers Club” tells the story of a group of HIV-positive activists who, frustrated by FDA intractability, smuggled ­unapproved drugs from Mexico and sued the government to ­allow them to use them. Their desperation, and willingness to try untested medical protocols to save lives, was shown as heroic, not irresponsible.

Trump’s interest in the malaria drug as a coronavirus treatment didn’t come to him in a fever dream. Doctors in France, Malaysia and China conveyed positive outcomes, and anecdotal reports from clinicians in New York and other locales suggested that the drug had a salutary effect.

The New York state Department of Health, with the full support of Gov. Andrew Cuomo and backed by the Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation, is currently giving chloroquine to thousands of people suffering from COVID-19. And there are reports — indeed, anecdotal — that it can work.

The same people on the left who claim to “love science” don’t understand how it works. Science is an iterative, experiential practice of trial and error. Doctors make observations, try something, adjust, tweak dosages — and try again. That’s how ­every advance in medicine has always happened.

And remember that it was the same FDA bias toward following its own rules that led it to refuse to approve “unproved” coronavirus tests, delaying our responsiveness, and costing precious time.

Saying that there’s “no evidence” that chloroquine works is playing games with words. ­Responsible people are taking it seriously, and there appear to be positive reports about it. The ­reflexive Trump-haters should let this one go.
Avarachan

Post by Avarachan »

I found this interview to be extremely interesting. My apologies if it's already been posted here on BRF.

Published on April 10, 2020.
https://www.thehindubusinessline.com/bl ... 306946.ece#
As India’s Covid-19 positive cases cross the 5,000-mark, with evidence of community transmission in some cities, there is pressure on India to increase testing to slow the spread of infection. Since the country’s first case was reported in January, it has been using the same testing mechanism that most countries around the world are using — the reverse-transcription polymerase chain reaction or RT-PCR test. According to the Indian Council of Medical Research, the 135 government and 56 private laboratories with RT-PCR machines can together do only 18,000 tests per day. Given this shortfall, a seven-member team of scientists and researchers at CSIR-IGIB (Council of Scientific and Industrial Research’s Institute of Genomics and Integrative Biology), New Delhi, led by Dr Souvik Maiti and Dr Debojyoti Chakraborty, has developed a new low-cost paper strip test that is expected to get regulatory approval by the end of the month.

In an interview to BLink, Maiti and Chakraborty explain how the test — called Feluda — could be a game changer in India’s efforts to swiftly curb the pandemic ....

How does it compare with the RT-PCR test and others such as the Mylabs kit developed in Pune that has got regulatory approval?

Maiti: The starting material is the same in RT-PCR and our technology. Both need RNA samples. The RT-PCR method demands highly specialised RT-PCR machines, which are mostly imported and cost ₹25 lakh... only specialised hospitals have it. You also need trained manpower to run it. It has to go through some mathematical calculation before you decide whether the sample is positive or negative.

Our kits use simple PCR machines, which are mostly produced in India and cost around ₹2 lakh. For every RT-PCR machine there are roughly 100 PCR machines, which are also available in tier 2 and 3 cities. Also our testing can be done by the average BSc graduates familiar with compounds and calculating sample concentrations. A simple seven-day training would be enough to impart skills needed to conduct these tests. This helps to localise the tests in low-resource areas.

RT-PCR diagnostic machines can run a maximum of 96 samples in a four-hour window. Our process takes a fourth of that time.

RT-PCR will show quantitative accuracy, but the paper-strip test will be helpful when we start seeing thousands of patients lining up.

And, finally, while the RT-PCR method costs ₹4,500, ours will be under ₹700.

Will cheaper and more rapid testing be the real game changer in the country’s Covid-19 battle?

Maiti: Right now there is no paper-strip test diagnostics across the world. Even South Korea had used the expensive RT-PCR method to flatten its curve. We are really hopeful that it will work. We haven’t failed a single time in detecting a positive sample so far. We are in talks with several corporate houses such as Reliance and Tata Sons, which are forthcoming about backing us to scale this. We have also filed two patents.

^^^ they avoided talking about the test kit from My Labs which is also very accurate , efficient and cost effective.

PM's address on 14th April:

1. Lockdown continues till 3rd May
2. Every region from state to police station will be evaluated for COVID response in terms of adherence to restrictions etc till 20th April.
3. Those regions which pass the evaluation will be given limited relaxation to re-open basic sectors subject to restrictions.
4. Relaxation can be withdrawn anytime if restrictions are not followed.

There does not seem to be any way to stop the pandemic. It will rotate the world in 1-3 years depending on extent of lockdown.

The figures that are imp are:-

How many % people are naturally immune? 10% to 90%? = Y

How many people will be infected= 100-Y= x

How many people are asymptomatic or mild symptoms? 80% of x

How many people will require symptomatic treatment? 15%-17.5% of X

How many people will be critical or pass away = 5%-2.5% of X

How many of these can be saved by HCQ based treatment?
sajo

Post by sajo »

Baki Numbers must be calculated by a bored babu in Is-loo-my-bad by taking into account just enough to whip out the begging bowl but not so much to cause widespread panic and anarchy. In other words, Shanghai statistics to Madarassa maths.

Is there any state government which is facilitating an App Based connect between producers (farmers, food packers) and direct consumers? MP government seems to have adopted a manual list wherein in a person from the local body comes to housing complexes and notes down a list of basic items like Daals and rice and delivers in 3-4 days.
MH seems to be a big big fail in this regard.
DrRatnadip

Post by DrRatnadip »

Local newspaper reported that multiple societies in pune have REQUESTED govt to keep doctors / nurses away from their neighborhood..
vinod

Post by vinod »

An Update from UK.
90% of the NHS workers who I'm friends with or have acquainted with, have all been infected with this virus. They have all recovered in about 1 weeks's time. Fever and body ache was the most common symptom.
They all are relatively healthy people and aged less than 50 and most of them below 40.

We initially had imported German test kit. Then we had news of indigenous test kit development and approval. We also got some supplies from SoKo. Now China test kits are expected to arrive.

https://twitter.com/sidhant/status/1249651193514569729
Sidhant Sibal @sidhant

On 15th, we will get first kits from China: ICMR
#COVID
Why are kits still being imported from China?
1. Was ordered when Indian kit was no were in the picture.
2. Indian labs are having difficulties scaling up.
3. Our testing needs are going to explode and Indian supplies may not be sufficient.

Anyone close to the Indian company may be able to check with them (Mylab pune) on their order pipeline.

pankajs wrote:We initially had imported German test kit. Then we had news of indigenous test kit development and approval. We also got some supplies from SoKo. Now China test kits are expected to arrive.

https://twitter.com/sidhant/status/1249651193514569729
Sidhant Sibal @sidhant

On 15th, we will get first kits from China: ICMR
#COVID
Why are kits still being imported from China?
1. Was ordered when Indian kit was no were in the picture.
2. Indian labs are having difficulties scaling up.
3. Our testing needs are going to explode and Indian supplies may not be sufficient.

Anyone close to the Indian company may be able to check with them (Mylab pune) on their order pipeline.
Mylab pune have tied up with some pharma companies for funding in order to scaling up , may be visibility will be by end of this month
madhu

Post by madhu »

DrRatnadip wrote:Local newspaper reported that multiple societies in pune have REQUESTED govt to keep doctors / nurses away from their neighborhood..
Can you plz post the clippings or link of such incidents? I am collecting them for future referance.