India's Border Security with China and Pakistan-2020

Re: India's Border Security with China and Pakistan-2020

With all the attention on LAC, it seems India isn't lowering the guard on LoC. Pukis continue to get their regular dose of fire from IA and hunting down terrorists in Kashmir is at an all time high.

It's very likely that some informer is singing big time. Dozens of terrorists dead with zero casualties in a matter of a month doesn't happen by itself. Kalistan terrorists in Punjab are getting busted and drones dropping weapons are getting shot down.

Impressive that India can handle the unprecedented Covid pandemic, CT/COIN and maintain highest levels of vigil across both long borders. Great execution on multiple fronts by our army and civilian leadership.

I hope we address pending gaps such as indegenisation, psyops and IW in the coming years.

https://www.facebook.com/cnnnews18/vide ... 439478279/

Very well explained by Gen VKS on government stand. The highlight for me is that DIA was asked not to get involved by Congi govt but now they question the same.

I agree with earlier posts of Kamran ji and others suggesting that the govt needs to me more media savvy. However, it does not mean it should give immediate info or be completely transparent to satisfy the demands of social media.
One reason the 1962 war started was because Nehru declared in Parliament that the Chinese were occupying our territory at Thagla ridge (which was actually in Tibet), following which there was pressure across party lines to have the army throw them out. There should not be a similar clamor to throw the Chinese out from finger 5-8. It is the Chinese who should be under pressure to either move forward, or retreat.

Kamran Husain wrote:
Raveen wrote:If you make it your goal to swat flies, then that's all you have time for. Haathi chalte hajn, kutte bhaunkte hain. Base your judgment on track record, from Balalkot TO Dhoklam we haven't backed down under this administration, and I find it hard to believe that this chapter is over.

Firstly can you tell me the context wherein Ram Mandir becomes a part of this discussion. I couldn't place the link to the topic of discussion.

Secondly, in my post post I never said the government does not respond. What i said was that the government does not communicate.

Coming from a defence background I know that any military conflict will result in soldiers putting their life at risk, and need be, sacrificing their life for the nation.

But the government needs to respond. By hiding facts, the government is insulting the sacrifice of the soldiers. Our EAM says one thing and our PM says something opposite. I was merely requesting the government for clarity and trusting the citizens to be responsible.
Sir,

EAM clarified people's doubts and folks on the ground have stated, that firearms couldn't be used in a brawl for the fear of shooting one's own folks.

PM, EAM etc can't provide blow by blow updates during a dynamic situation as it will influence the PLA to be even more irrational (hide loss of face) or give our negotiating points away.

We all need to be patient and not let our anger at PRC perfidy get the better of us.

I understand in an ideal world we would have complete or much more information available. However, many of our fellow citizens are either behaving irresponsibly and are over-emotional making histrionic cries for something that can be tactically or strategically disadvantageous, and the Media rush for TRP has routinely landed us in a hot spot. Ergo, the GOI is attempting to play with its cards close to its chest and need to know principle is exercised.

We saw it with Uri, Myanmar strikes, Balakot strikes, Article 370 etc. Its "their way" and pros and cons, can be debated post the fact.

Deans wrote:I agree with earlier posts of Kamran ji and others suggesting that the govt needs to me more media savvy. However, it does not mean it should give immediate info or be completely transparent to satisfy the demands of social media.
One reason the 1962 war started was because Nehru declared in Parliament that the Chinese were occupying our territory at Thagla ridge (which was actually in Tibet), following which there was pressure across party lines to have the army throw them out. There should not be a similar clamor to throw the Chinese out from finger 5-8. It is the Chinese who should be under pressure to either move forward, or retreat.
Chabad House loss of our soldier during 26/11, IC-814 and Abhinandan case also show how irrational public pressure and vested media interests can shortchange the Govts options.
Kamran Husain

Post by Kamran Husain »

schinnas wrote:
Kamran Husain wrote: ...
Kamran-ji

Are you the ex army veteran, Kamran Husain?

You are raising a valid point. In a democracy, govt cannot be silent and say don't question us. They have to take the people along. In fact communication and control of narrative has been a weakness of this govt. Several well meaning commentators such as Challaney have been calling this out.

It's a skill to communicate periodically and not reveal anything that doesn't need to be or shouldn't be revealed. Even saying that be patient, this can be a long game and we will publish the details after resolution will go a long way.

Just because the current leadership of military and govt are the most competent to handle such a crisis, we cannot give them a total free pass. Because if we do so, when we have a incompetent govt at the helm they would also hide under a cloak of national security.

That established as a general principle, I find current Govt's communication on this nearly adequate. PM could have chosen his words more carefully in the all party meeting but the MEA statements have been adequate. Operational detai byls (ex: soldiers held captive by both countries) need not be shared immediately if it could hamper negotiations.
Well I do come from a military background. My father, both my uncle and my grandfather have served in the army. I myself was in OTA Chennai, but was medically boarded out during training. I was in the same batch of Captain Navdeep Singh and Major Vibhuti Dhoundiyal ( He was my SSB type too, great guy, always smiling no matter how bad the training got).

I agree with you. MEA, especially EAM Jaishankar is certainly doing a commendable job. He is a career diplomat and by all accounts he has done well in represents the Indian POV in various international forums.

I know that operational details cannot and should not be shared, but in today's day and age, information warfare is as important as real warfare. China was able to capture the narrative after June 15. They published whatever they wanted to and the Indian government was not able counter the lies with the facts from the ground.

khan wrote:I think GOI’s communication strategy is good. If they say too much, then they betray to the Chinese where we think our weak spots are.

Everything you say can be used against you - in a situation like this, where there is a lot of unpredictability, it’s best to stay quiet.

If GOI says anything of value, the Chinese could use it to embarrass GOI or read signals into what GOI is really thinking.

GOI is playing 4-D chess, where there is a lot of bluff and bluster on both sides, it’s best to start quiet.
This is the same issue we saw during the Balakot strikes and after the events on Feb 27th. This GOI is simply not interested in sharing the "deeper" operational details. It can be frustrating and make many educated citizens who value participative democracy, frustrated.

However, we have to understand that released details allow opponents to make a "mind map" and "process flow chart" of how we make decisions, how we think, who does what, our weak points etc. The more opaque that is, the better it is for this GOI to take its strategic opponents - mainly Pak, PRC and vested interests, by surprise.

Its not ideal, but we are playing with the limited cards we are dealt with.

Kamran Sir - what is CCP's strategy here ? Lots of things simply dont add up. Based on your knowledge can you please provide your assessment on their strategy ?
Kamran Husain

Post by Kamran Husain »

Kamran Husain wrote:

Firstly can you tell me the context wherein Ram Mandir becomes a part of this discussion. I couldn't place the link to the topic of discussion.

Secondly, in my post post I never said the government does not respond. What i said was that the government does not communicate.

Coming from a defence background I know that any military conflict will result in soldiers putting their life at risk, and need be, sacrificing their life for the nation.

But the government needs to respond. By hiding facts, the government is insulting the sacrifice of the soldiers. Our EAM says one thing and our PM says something opposite. I was merely requesting the government for clarity and trusting the citizens to be responsible.
Sir,

EAM clarified people's doubts and folks on the ground have stated, that firearms couldn't be used in a brawl for the fear of shooting one's own folks.

PM, EAM etc can't provide blow by blow updates during a dynamic situation as it will influence the PLA to be even more irrational (hide loss of face) or give our negotiating points away.

We all need to be patient and not let our anger at PRC perfidy get the better of us.

I understand in an ideal world we would have complete or much more information available. However, many of our fellow citizens are either behaving irresponsibly and are over-emotional making histrionic cries for something that can be tactically or strategically disadvantageous, and the Media rush for TRP has routinely landed us in a hot spot. Ergo, the GOI is attempting to play with its cards close to its chest and need to know principle is exercised.

We saw it with Uri, Myanmar strikes, Balakot strikes, Article 370 etc. Its "their way" and pros and cons, can be debated post the fact.
Hi Karan.

Yes I agree, a blow by blow account cannot be given. But don't you think that the government could have held daily media briefings like we did during Kargil conflict?

Kamran Husain wrote:I know that operational details cannot and should not be shared, but in today's day and age, information warfare is as important as real warfare. China was able to capture the narrative after June 15. They published whatever they wanted to and the Indian government was not able counter the lies with the facts from the ground.
Sir, has it though? Please see the number of foreign embassies tweeting in support of the Indian position by condoling the death of our soldiers. The USG under Pompeo going hammer and tongs at the PRC, citing India too. Then CNN coming out with a report which is highly embarassing for the PRC (35 PLA KIA) and then Taiwanese and other news media openly stating India gave the PLA a solid punch. Our IW w/senior decision makers abroad is on point.

Within India, well. People who support this GOI will do so anyhow as more details emerge. The rest will bicker. It may be argued this is a cynical calculation but going by the manner in which the PM was targeted for an otherwise excellent speech on Galwan and called names implying he was surrendering the Indian position by linking it to the overall situation, hard to say they are mistaken. Sadly some in the opposition are toeing the PLA/PRC line and so are their supporters. Why give them details.

We are asking our soldiers to be as brutal, if not more so, when dealing with our enemies on the border, but asking our Politicians not to behave like their opponents, i.e., the Govt. on the opposing side the enemy.

This is speaking with a forked tongue. We have to realise that the Armed Forces and the Govt. are the two sides of the same coin and must act in tandem. Which is what they are doing.

Why should our Government behave "like a democracy" in this matter when the Enemy govt. is not? Why give them the advantage? Giving them the advantage will cause us to pay for it with the lives of our soldiers.

Kamran Husain wrote: Hi Karan.

Yes I agree, a blow by blow account cannot be given. But don't you think that the government could have held daily media briefings like we did during Kargil conflict?
Kargil conflict was an open war. There were very few cards to be played bar kicking the Pakistanis out. But in this case, consider this, we are in a "grey area". By not publicly humiliating the PRC via official sources (that incite the PLA) but letting others "leak" info, we are building pressure via shaping public opinion, but also keeping the way out for the PLA to de-escalate. In other words, the PRC public does not know they came in x km, and had to vacate y infrastructure and were "forced to withdraw". We want de-escalation, not a war, unless we have to fight. Every delay suits us. The border infra, emergency purchases, Rafales, S-400 all come in - yes the PLA builds up too, but the disparity in select operational issues will reduce.

So we want to de-escalate as much as possible but without giving up our core interests. Rubbing the PLA's nose in the dirt is not in our best interest, even today or tomorrow, because they can repeat this. They actually have a strategic interest in making the LAC a LOC, so that will impact our revenue budget and hence reduce our modernization too. After all, we have been beating up their pets - the Pak Army, so this response was long overdue. As is the fact we are building up infra which they see as unacceptable, being utter hypocrites who consider the whole area as their dominion and us as the inferior power who dare not challenge them. The PRC govt too may want a war today, not tomorrow, because it becomes more expensive for them tomorrow if we are in some sort of quasi-alliance with the US and have even better economic wherewithal. Best to cut us down to size now. "Do a Nehru on Modi" as it were.

What we have done though already - is draw a brutal line in the sand, courtesy the courage of the 16 Bihar boys, that salami slicing will no longer be a "low-response" option. Are Finger 4-8 worth it to go to war over? Perhaps not. But that is a response for the GOI and the senior decision makers including the Brass to decide.

The F4-F8 etc are not really the issue either, the larger strategic issue of standing up to PRC and decoupling from them is, and also making a point to the worldwide community about what India represents re: PRC's bullying. And also the fact that this has at least begun the process of us responding to PRC's salami slicing. We too will make mistakes, as we seek to fine-tune our response to their strategies, the bigger picture though is we have started fighting back.

What we must and should be careful of though is not to repeat 1962's mistakes. A politically charged mandate to hold penny packet isolated posts and incite a conflict which we did not adequately prepare for. But this GOI lets its military decision makers take heavy responsibility and also trusts them, so I am reasonably confident they will not make this mistake. Which is why we all must also be wary of vested interests asking for an all-out war for every tactical blow.
Kamran Husain

Post by Kamran Husain »

Hi Suryag

Please call me Kamran.

I am really a noobie to give my professional opinion. But personally, I feel CCP actions is a combination of multiple factors. Firstly, the world is pushing them in a corner, be it on trade, corona virus, OBOR, etc it is facing pushback. It has no option but to retaliate. It's actions in South China Sea, LAC etc seems consistent.

Secondly, they want to secure their investments in POK, so it's slicing maneuvers can be seen in that context.

But the most important factor is, I feel it's internal issues.
I do not believe the number put out by China w.r.t. corona virus. The CCP needs an outside distraction for it's internal population to distract it's citizens for corona virus casualties.

So multiple issues are creeping up. It's best bet is India. With the rest, (USA, Japan) the stakes are much much higher vis trade, military backlash etc.

We are a generation of reality TV consumers. War is not reality TV.

Last few pages show how hard it has become to trust the Govt to manage the communication as it sees fit.

Its a paradox if we can't trust the Govt on communication while we trust it to defend our lives and our country.
Kamran Husain

Post by Kamran Husain »

Kamran Husain wrote:I know that operational details cannot and should not be shared, but in today's day and age, information warfare is as important as real warfare. China was able to capture the narrative after June 15. They published whatever they wanted to and the Indian government was not able counter the lies with the facts from the ground.
Sir, has it though? Please see the number of foreign embassies tweeting in support of the Indian position by condoling the death of our soldiers. The USG under Pompeo going hammer and tongs at the PRC, citing India too. Then CNN coming out with a report which is highly embarassing for the PRC (35 PLA KIA) and then Taiwanese and other news media openly stating India gave the PLA a solid punch. Our IW w/senior decision makers abroad is on point.

Within India, well. People who support this GOI will do so anyhow as more details emerge. The rest will bicker. It may be argued this is a cynical calculation but going by the manner in which the PM was targeted for an otherwise excellent speech on Galwan and called names implying he was surrendering the Indian position by linking it to the overall situation, hard to say they are mistaken. Sadly some in the opposition are toeing the PLA/PRC line and so are their supporters. Why give them details.
Karan

Please call me Kamran

I know many foreign countries are tweeting in support of India. But I think that is because the government has clearly communicated with them at ministerial or diplomat level. It should have done the same with the Indian populace.

Secondly, just because some people support the government anyhow, does not mean that the government not communicate cleary. It has to. It has to control the narrative. Because if it does not, someone else will.

The leaks were coming out from the government as it is. It would have been better to do so officially.
AshishA

Post by AshishA »

amar_p wrote:We are a generation of reality TV consumers. War is not reality TV.

Last few pages show how hard it has become to trust the Govt to manage the communication as it sees fit.

Its a paradox if we can't trust the Govt on communication while we trust it to defend our lives and our country.
I would replace reality TV with social media.

Kamran Husain wrote:Karan

Please call me Kamran

I know many foreign countries are tweeting in support of India. But I think that is because the government has clearly communicated with them at ministerial or diplomat level.
Exactly - that is coordinated IW. Which would have rattled the PRC. They are very very afraid of an open conflict with the US and any US support of another country rattles them.
It should have done the same with the Indian populace.

Secondly, just because some people support the government anyhow, does not mean that the government not communicate cleary. It has to. It has to control the narrative. Because if it does not, someone else will.

The leaks were coming out from the government as it is. It would have been better to do so officially.
Official details around what happened lose us the grey area.

We actually gain from letting unofficial leaks emerge around the actual events regarding the fighting and letting folks fill in the blanks re: PLA perfidy. If we openly call them names and also reveal we gave them a bloody nose, it makes de-escalation that much harder and ensures they stay in place. They are very very image conscious.

This is not in our best interest currently. I expect even after the events happen, we will not openly reveal what happened. The details will emerge in IA think-tank discussions, suitably sanitized. Some over the top accounts by media. Some more rational accounts in a book here, book there.

But the real "message receivers" - the PLA will get it.

Post by khan »

amar_p wrote:We are a generation of reality TV consumers. War is not reality TV.

Honestly, I don’t understand why people keep harping on “communication” as if this is some cricket match and they want Ravi Shastri running commentary.

This is insane. This is an undeclared war with a strange ROE - you don’t want the enemy to know what you are thinking, what’s a bluff and where you are willing to escalate.

There is a reason Xi hasn’t opened his mouth about this.

IMO, every-time GOI has communicated anything, it has been a disaster - because the nature of politics is such that the opposition will do their job & tear it apart. They just need to keep their heads down & do their job.

Added later: You think if Israel were involved in some conflict, their people would be demanding a running commentary? This education needs to happen among the general public if India is to have any chance of standing up to China.
Leonard

Post by Leonard »

Latest Sat image from Galwan valley from Planet Labs.

https://twitter.com/detresfa_/status/12 ... 64/photo/1

samirdiw

Post by samirdiw »

https://economictimes.indiatimes.com/ne ... 475166.cms

A significant Chinese buildup at the Depsang plains, which lie close to the Daulat Beg Oldie airfield, has emerged as another area of concern amid the current standoff in eastern Ladakh.

The Chinese have violated the Indian perception of LAC in Depsang by moving in troops and building a considerable strength close to the area with tanks and artillery, sources said. The buildup is of particular concern as China claims an area of about 20 km inside the Indian territory.

Sources said Chinese deployments are now well within the Indian side of LAC and at least two roads are rapidly being constructed for fast movement of troops.

The location is also strategic as Chinese side can use its units there to interdict and cut off road access to the DBO airfield as well as the Karakoram pass. Indian territory under threat includes the camp at Burtse and the Raki Nalla area while the buildup has been observed at a feature known as bottleneck, sources said.
Last edited by samirdiw on 20 Jun 2020 23:49, edited 1 time in total.

Kamran Husain wrote:
So multiple issues are creeping up. It's best bet is India. With the rest, (USA, Japan) the stakes are much much higher vis trade, military backlash etc.
The highlighted text is key. from China's standpoint, India can be counted on to exercise restrain and if it does respond the response can be counted on to be "proportional". In other words even if there is military action, that action will not be unconstrained, it will be confined to the border region of Tibet, it will not affect life in the Chinese heartland and given the 100% media control the CCP has, any military action can be spun away as a Chinese victory i.e. India is a "safe, sober" country to have a military confrontation with. With the US and Japan the response can be disproportionate and Chinese heartland targets on the coast are all within reach of the US and Japan. And a US response could include the total destruction of the Chinese fortifications and man made islands on Subu Reef and Scarborough Shoal in the South China Sea which cannot be hidden and will be a huge PR disaster for the CCP.

The other lesson is one which India should have seen coming. China treats any piece of land or sea which is not physically occupied by another country as fair game to be occupied. That is what happened in the South China sea over the last 10 years. And that is what is happening on the India China border. India has to be prepared that any border area, specially those with competing claims to ownership will be occupied by China if India does not physically claim them before.

In all these land/sea grabbing maneuvers, China has never been challenged by force in the South China sea. The only times in the recent past that China has been challenged is Doklam and now in the Galwan valley.

Post by khan »

samirdiw wrote:https://economictimes.indiatimes.com/ne ... 475166.cms

A significant Chinese buildup at the Depsang plains, which lie close to the Daulat Beg Oldie airfield, has emerged as another area of concern amid the current standoff in eastern Ladakh.

The Chinese have violated the Indian perception of LAC in Depsang by moving in troops and building a considerable strength close to the area with tanks and artillery, sources said. The buildup is of particular concern as China claims an area of about 20 km inside the Indian territory.

Sources said Chinese deployments are now well within the Indian side of LAC and at least two roads are rapidly being constructed for fast movement of troops.

The location is also strategic as Chinese side can use its units there to interdict and cut off road access to the DBO airfield as well as the Karakoram pass. Indian territory under threat includes the camp at Burtse and the Raki Nalla area while the buildup has been observed at a feature known as bottleneck, sources said.
This sounds much more serious than Galwan or Finger 4.

I think its now a full blown internal 'civil war' of sorts between BIF & ModiJi/BJP haters on the one side, and BJP on the other. Its no longer about China being the real enemy here. Ajai Soothia has now joined the ranks of Burka Bibi, Adhothi, Pankaj Misra, Rana Ayyub and scores of other perverts in running down ModiJi in the international media. Soothia has landed a spot on the NYT today.

The level of hair splitting on what PM ModiJi said, what happened at Galwan and other places etc; all designed to make ModiJi look bad is simply breathtaking. I mean the Chincom generals (and I might add TSP generals) must be salivating.

I would say this is turning point on 2 fronts: India China relationship, and the future of ModiJi-led govt. The BIF are going for the kill, make no mistake about it.

The other day, Sadunshau Trivedi pointed to some Global Times or some other Chincom mouthpiece article claiming that Chincoms must put enough pressure on ModiJi so his rising Hindu nationalist govt wil lose credibility in the eyes of the Indian public. Can anyone point to any such any article? But what we are witnessing is indeed just that.

khan wrote:
This sounds much more serious than Galwan or Finger 4.
I know the Chinese are phenomenal with civil engineering and road construction but how did they get tanks and artillery onto the Depsang Plains? A cursory look does not turn up any roads on their side of the LAC and G-219 is 80km-100 km away across difficult terrain.
Last edited by ldev on 20 Jun 2020 23:58, edited 1 time in total.

Post by khan »

CRamS wrote:I think its now a full blown internal 'civil war' of sorts between BIF & ModiJi/BJP haters on the one side, and BJP on the other. Its no longer about China being the real enemy here. Ajai Soothia has now joined the ranks of Burka Bibi, Adhothi, Pankaj Misra, Rana Ayyub and scores of other perverts in running down ModiJi in the international media. Soothia has landed a spot on the NYT today.

The level of hair splitting on what PM ModiJi said, what happened at Galwan and other places etc; all designed to make ModiJi look bad is simply breathtaking. I mean the Chincom generals (and I might add TSP generals) must be salivating.

I would say this is turning point on 2 fronts: India China relationship, and the future of ModiJi-led govt. The BIF are going for the kill, make no mistake about it.

The other day, Sadunshau Trivedi pointed to some Global Times or some other Chincom mouthpiece article claiming that Chincoms must put enough pressure on ModiJi so his rising Hindu nationalist govt wil lose credibility in the eyes of the Indian public. Can anyone point to any such any article? But what we are witnessing is indeed just that.
You are paying too much attention to this nonsense.

I see frustration in the lefty media because the Govt isn't saying much so they have less to crow about behind their mikes and need to work harder to say something intelligible. LoL !
Aldonkar

Post by Aldonkar »

ldev wrote:
abhik wrote:Is there an official reference map available for where the LAC actually lies? Otherwise we would working with a constantly receding line through the years.
It has receded in the last few days :shock: The Google map I posted, a few days ago, based on a 2016 image showed the LAC about 5 km away from the confluence of the Shyok and Galwan rivers. The Reuters map of June 16, that I posted yesterday shows the LAC 500 meters from that confluence of the 2 rivers!!
The Reuter's map you posted is of the Galwan valley. The DBO road and the Shyok River are some 4.5 km further to the left. The "reuter's" map is based on the Nathan Reuser article that one of the posters posted a link to further up the thread.
I am sitting in the UK some 5.5 hrs behind you (and locked down) so someone may have already pointed this out. I have the additional handicap of not speaking any Indian language (2 gens removed from India) but I follow the developments in the motherland as closely as I can.

Aldonkar wrote:
ldev wrote: It has receded in the last few days :shock: The Google map I posted, a few days ago, based on a 2016 image showed the LAC about 5 km away from the confluence of the Shyok and Galwan rivers. The Reuters map of June 16, that I posted yesterday shows the LAC 500 meters from that confluence of the 2 rivers!!
The Reuter's map you posted is of the Galwan valley. The DBO road and the Shyok River are some 4.5 km further to the left. The "reuter's" map is based on the Nathan Reuser article that one of the posters posted a link to further up the thread.
I am sitting in the UK some 5.5 hrs behind you (and locked down) so someone may have already pointed this out. I have the additional handicap of not speaking any Indian language (2 gens removed from India) but I follow the developments in the motherland as closely as I can.
Kudos to you and may your tribe increase in number.

Aldonkar wrote:
ldev wrote: It has receded in the last few days :shock: The Google map I posted, a few days ago, based on a 2016 image showed the LAC about 5 km away from the confluence of the Shyok and Galwan rivers. The Reuters map of June 16, that I posted yesterday shows the LAC 500 meters from that confluence of the 2 rivers!!
Thanks!! Yes, you are correct. I have posted subsequent to my post which you have quoted.

Post by khan »

I think I figured out what’s going on. Don’t think I am going to post on an open forum. Keeping my fingers crossed that I am right & this works.
Iyersan

Post by Iyersan »

Rakht girega, maati taregi, dushman katega, maati sajegi
Desh sajega
This will happen with China. Have faith in IA.
ravikr

Post by ravikr »

https://twitter.com/detresfa_/status/12 ... 8073073664

Image dated 18 June 2020 shows what the onground situation at the #GalwanValleyFaceOff point was 48 hours ago #IndiaChinaBorder

Last edited by ravikr on 21 Jun 2020 00:42, edited 1 time in total.
Iyersan

Post by Iyersan »

ravikr wrote:https://twitter.com/detresfa_/status/12 ... 8073073664

Image dated 18 June 2020 shows what the onground situation at the #GalwanValleyFaceOff point was 48 hours ago #IndiaChinaBorder

Your point? Or are y using up messaging space? What is the point of ur post?

If the report about Debsang is correct, we better double down on our infra build. Built roads left, right and center.

With our forces deployed, the Chinese cannot do much other than crib.

We need to get our feeder roads done asap. On google earth I can see Chini roads ending nearing LAC, where is absolutely nothing there..

I hope GoI doesn't do the Mahatma act and tell that we are not changing status quo. The Chinese have changed status quo and after the fight have realized they have lost the chance of any favorable deal with us.

I am pretty sure, you will start getting more reports of status quo changes by Chinis.
Last edited by nam on 21 Jun 2020 00:44, edited 1 time in total.
Sumair

Post by Sumair »

Please see the video in the tweet below of soldiers singing in excitement of going to border with China. Beyond Words!!
https://twitter.com/MeghUpdates/status/ ... 8158291968
ravikr

Post by ravikr »

Iyersan wrote:Your point? Or are y using up messaging space? What is the point of ur post?
It was not in reply to your post Sir.
I thought Image was helpfull for analysing.. If not appropriate Mods please delet the post...
Last edited by ravikr on 21 Jun 2020 00:50, edited 1 time in total.
Larry Walker

Post by Larry Walker »

Kamran et al, lets do a quick excercise. I think by now we pretty much know the details of what happened in Galwan valley on night of 15-Jun - so what in your opinion should have been the communication from Modi government.
Iyersan

Post by Iyersan »

Sumair wrote:Please see the video in the tweet below of soldiers singing in excitement of going to border with China. Beyond Words!!
https://twitter.com/MeghUpdates/status/ ... 8158291968
Meghdoot is indian psyops
Iyersan

Post by Iyersan »

Ramana sir, too much fog of war. Even veterans are not able to dicepher pls control posts in BR. Humble request
Iyersan

Post by Iyersan »

We will goto war as things are as on date. Beware it will cost us