2020 Strategic and Political Analysis-1

dinesh_kimar

Re: 2020 Strategic and Political Analysis-1

Post by dinesh_kimar »

Watched Modi Ji's speech.

- Take care of yourself, don't let down your guard during unlock 1.

- 5 kg free grain for poor extended upto Nov 2020.

- 90% of 20k crore stimulus has been spent, mostly as direct deposits in bank accounts of 9 crore farmers.

That's the gist

dinesh_kimar wrote:Watched Modi Ji's speech.

- Take care of yourself, don't let down your guard during unlock 1.

- 5 kg free grain for poor extended upto Nov 2020.

- 90% of 20k crore stimulus has been spent, mostly as direct deposits in bank accounts of 9 crore farmers.

That's the gist

^^ That, and one more important thing: "one nation, one ration card". A single nationally valid ration card is very important for migrant/mobile workers.

Overall, PM shows yet again that his fundamental goal is to take care of the citizens and ensure basic needs are met. I am sure many more things will come. Chinese et al will be taken care of. The nation has total trust in Modi.

My kids are prone to wasting time chatting at the dining table instead of eating. My favorite admonition is "pehle raashan, phir bhaashan". Seems like PM thinks the same way. "Ration" came first and "bhaashan" was short and crisp. :D

just look at the tone and tenor of this article.

Modi's amended enemy property law gives jitters to China.
China fears India can confiscate assets of its companies, such as Xiaomi and Lenovo, if the two countries enter a military conflict.

ET Online
Jan 22, 2018

The amendment of the 49-year-old Enemy Property (Amendment and Validation) Act after which the Narendra Modi government plans to auction more than 9,400 properties of those who took citizenship of China has made China jittery.

Chinese investment in India has grown rapidly in the past few years. China fears India can confiscate assets of its companies, such as Xiaomi and Lenovo, if the two countries enter a military conflict. Last year, Indian and China faced off for months over construction by Chinese troops in the Doklam region. Though the conflict was resolved, tension persists in India-China relations.

"If China and India become involved in a military conflict, the assets of Chinese companies doing business in India may be confiscated by the Indian government," said an article in state-run Chinese news outlet Global Times.

It says economic reforms introduced by PM Modi have made India an attractive investment destination but the amended law can scare away Chinese investors.

"...if the Enemy Property Act sparks alarm among Chinese investors and hinders India's efforts to make itself a sound investment destination, all these other attempts would have been in vain. To rebuild investor confidence, India requires legal reform. Confiscating assets left behind by people who took citizenship of China can easily be viewed by the public as a hostile act against China and damage China's outbound investment toward India," the articles said.

"In recent years, many Chinese companies, including smartphone maker Xiaomi and computer producer Lenovo, have turned their eyes toward India. In 2016, China's direct investment in India was reportedly several times the level of the previous year. This investment created many jobs for young people in India, which faces an unemployment dilemma. However, increasing investment doesn't necessarily mean that Chinese companies were unaware of the risks involved. Some Chinese people were scared during the border standoff. If India cannot reassure Chinese investors by taking steps to ensure the safety of their assets or personnel, the amendment of the Enemy Property Act will hit investor confidence," said the article.

According to data provided in the report of the parliament select committee on the bill, there are 9,280 immovable properties belonging to Pakistani nationals encompassing 11,882 acres. The total value of immovable properties that are vested with the custodian stood at Rs 1.04 lakh crore. Movable vested properties consist of shares in 266 listed companies valued at Rs 2,610 crore; shares in 318 unlisted companies valued at Rs 24 crore; gold and jewellery worth Rs 0.4 crore; bank balances of Rs 177 crore; investment in government securities of Rs 150 crore and investment in fixed deposits of Rs 160 crore.

Besides this, there are 149 immovable enemy properties of Chinese nationals with the custodian in West Bengal, Assam, Meghalaya, Tamil Nadu, Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Karnataka and Delhi.

An ET Intelligence Group investigation in 2008 had revealed that the shares vested with the custodian were in listed entities such as Wipro, Cipla ACC, Tata and DCM group companies, Bombay Burmah Trading Co., Ballarpur Industries, DLF, Hindustan Unilever, ITC, Bajaj Electricals, India Cement and Aditya Birla Nuvo.

TikTok Banned

No new users, old users can’t access: TikTok gone completely from your phones

Chinese video sharing app TikTok has also stopped working for the existing users a day after the government of India banned the app over security concerns. Essentially, the problematic app has now completely stopped working.

As can be seen, the existing users get a notification that due to government of India directive, TikTok is in process of compliance of the same.

On Tuesday, however, the app was removed from Google Play Store and Apple store. Hence, new users cannot download the app till the ban is lifted, if it is lifted. Following that, many were wondering whether the existing users will still be able to access the app. However, later in the day, even existing users were unable to access the app.

https://www.realclearpolitics.com/artic ... 43559.html
We Digitized the Mob, and There's No Place to Hide

If we don't have a strong laws controlling Twitter/FB kind of thug left ... this is bound to happen.

That’s what would have happened in the 1960s. When Martin Luther King Jr. was murdered, leading to riots across America in 1968, Bobby Kennedy appealed for peace amidst “this mindless menace of violence in America which again stains our land and every one of our lives.”

The parallel is exact. A black man is unjustly murdered. The nation is outraged. Riots ensue. The only part that is missing today is a respected grown-up like Kennedy who would condemn the violence and recognize that “t is not the concern of any one race.”

As Kennedy said, “The victims of the violence are black and white, rich and poor, young and old, famous and unknown. They are, most important of all, human beings whom other human beings loved and needed. No one — no matter where he lives or what he does — can be certain who will suffer from some senseless act of bloodshed. And yet it goes on and on. Why? What has violence ever accomplished? What has it ever created? … No wrongs have ever been righted by riots and civil disorders. ... [A]n uncontrolled, uncontrollable mob is only the voice of madness, not the voice of the people.”

But it’s not just the Democrats who have bowed to the “voice of madness.” Most Republicans are right there with them. So too are corporate entities such as Intel and Amazon, and sporting organizations such as the NFL and NASCAR. For their part, news outlets such as CNN and MSNBC are promoting the riots and the cleansing of American history that is being pushed by Black Lives Matter.

The question is why?

It is easy to understand why someone surrounded by the mob surrenders to its power, but those corporate boardrooms are far from the fray and well-protected from the torches and Molotov cocktails. So why have they turned their backs on law and order and embraced the mob? What has changed since the 1960s that makes it so much harder for leaders in government, business and culture to condemn violence and lawlessness?

The answer will not surprise you, but it should scare you. Somewhere along the way, we digitized the mob. The few dozen people surrounding a statue are not the problem. The few hundred people confronting police are not the problem. The few thousand people looting stores and throwing rocks are not the problem. The mob on the street is not the problem. The mob on the street is the symptom.

The millions of people acting without moral restraint, without reason and without fear of consequences on the Internet are the problem. Indeed, the digital mob is the unintended consequence of the Internet itself. Connecting the world via technology was supposed to encourage communication, understanding and a breaking down of barriers. Instead it has resulted in a world divided into silos, special interests, identity groups. We tend to seek out those we have the most in common with and to block, ban or troll those who are unlike us. We feel safety in numbers, and from that safety is often bred outright contempt for those who think differently. Though we must live side by side with people in our families, our workplaces and our schools who have diverse points of view, we are under no such obligation online, where unfriending is much easier than “un-neighboring.”

That has emboldened people to be the loudest, harshest, most vulgar voice in their group. Such uncivil behavior can bring fame and money. And yes, praise. Target and shame those who violate your group’s ideological dogma, and you will be echoed, retweeted, and revered. But if you dare to defend the person or institution under attack, if you ask for forbearance or forgiveness, you will be the next target. The phenomenon was well-described by a former Internet mobster in an anonymous confession published by Quillette in 2018 titled “I Was the Mob Until the Mob Came for Me”:

It is that last part that seems to be what is motivating companies to donate millions of dollars to Black Lives Matter, a movement that has more in common with the Marxist revolutionary goals of the Weather Underground than with the nonviolent calls for social justice of MLK. Rather than risk being targeted by the mob, corporations such as Home Depot, Walmart and others have opened their wallets. In essence, they are paying protection money in order to avoid having their metaphorical windows smashed by the Internet mob.

It is also why almost all of our elected leaders, many of whom took an oath to defend the Constitution against enemies foreign and domestic, are silent about the assault on our history, our economy and our future. Can you blame them? When they come for you on Twitter, there is no place to hide.

chetak wrote:TikTok Banned

No new users, old users can’t access: TikTok gone completely from your phones

Chinese video sharing app TikTok has also stopped working for the existing users a day after the government of India banned the app over security concerns. Essentially, the problematic app has now completely stopped working.

As can be seen, the existing users get a notification that due to government of India directive, TikTok is in process of compliance of the same.

On Tuesday, however, the app was removed from Google Play Store and Apple store. Hence, new users cannot download the app till the ban is lifted, if it is lifted. Following that, many were wondering whether the existing users will still be able to access the app. However, later in the day, even existing users were unable to access the app.
India should ban anti-Indian and anti-Hindu platforms/apps such as twitter, etc that come from the west as well. Then it is fair-balancing instead of banning China platforms/apps only. In fact India should ban non-India platforms/apps that do censoring and are not subjecting themselves to Indian laws and government guidelines.

^^Agreed. Not only should India goremint ban twitter in India, but also blacklist those who will inevitably continue anti-Indian propaganda on twitter from outside India. E.g., no visa, cancel OCI, "special checks" when traveling to/from India if it is an Indian national. Warnings should be given first.
RaviB

Post by RaviB »

Dubey ji, please calm down, we're neither China nor Pakistan. I'm happy that garbage like tiktok has been banned but the goremint has nothing to look for on my phone.

Don't forget, some day we'll have a different goremint
mukkan

Post by mukkan »

GOI should break the Facebook monopoly in SM if they have to operate in India. FB, Whatsapp, Instagram combination is big monopoly. Modi shouldn't invite these CEO and give hugs. Last time Twitter CEO insulted the Indian PM by his body language and disrespectful attire and posture for an official meeting with Indian PM. Compare that with how he dressed and acted infront of POTUS.

Twitter/FB need not be banned. Start other competitors, help them secure market and slowly move all main people to that and hollow these madarchods from inside out.

Look at how CHingari picked up. 90000 downloads per hour. Hope they can scale up

KL Dubey wrote:^^Agreed. Not only should India goremint ban twitter in India, but also blacklist those who will inevitably continue anti-Indian propaganda on twitter from outside India. E.g., no visa, cancel OCI, "special checks" when traveling to/from India if it is an Indian national. Warnings should be given first.
this is just the beginning. no one expected this from the GoI.

this is also a fair warning to twitter, facebook and whichever other schitt that goes against the ethos of India.

the whiteman's law is not the only legitimate law that needs to be respected and followed by all of us SDREs while they refuse to accord us similar respect and consideration.

some years ago, with the arrival of social media, the left had lost its total control over the narrative and now, with the help of low IQ guys like jack on crack, freaking fu(kerburg and, bezos all of whom are lefty lunatics, they have once again re-established almost total control over the narrative and are attempting to hijack social media and impose content control over those whom they deem are not "people like them".

with the US elections close by, trump just cannot take on social media by legislation because he has no clout in congress and the senate so it falls to guys like Modi to tackle these poisonous creeps, all of whom have huge financial stakes in India and her markets.

A few well crafted laws whose drafts can be circulated in the public domain for comments from the Indian citizens should cool the jets of all these commie termites and then hit them with stiff Indian laws to ensure that rogue content and editorializing is contained and also made fair and transparent. Failure to do so should mean the immediate issuance and execution of an NBW against the local office bearers. Same modus operandi for guys like amnesty and their clones.

Only India is in a position today to restore some sane control and ensure social media neutrality to keep the commies and urban naxals out.

Use the very same ameriki reasoning to fix responsibility on the owners of the gora SM companies operating in India and they are made to realize that you don't crap where you eat.

Its time that we started to hit back.
m_saini

Post by m_saini »

I think we should temper our expectations. The ban against tiktok and co. came because the white world is currently at war with the chins and our goremint could use the articles printed in their media about the security leaks of such apps. It also helps that white world are currently on our side vis-a-vis border clash out of convenience so no :(( about press FOS, FOE etc.

There was no ban against FB etc when their data leaks came out. It's a catch-22 wrt app ban. You can't ban someone without the media narrative against it and the white media won't ever allow hindu nationalist Modi to ban white apps and websites citing freedom of expression and what not.

I'd count my blessings if tiktok remains banned after the border cools down.

m_saini wrote:I think we should temper our expectations. The ban against tiktok and co. came because the white world is currently at war with the chins and our goremint could use the articles printed in their media about the security leaks of such apps. It also helps that white world are currently on our side vis-a-vis border clash out of convenience so no :(( about press FOS, FOE etc.

There was no ban against FB etc when their data leaks came out. It's a catch-22 wrt app ban. You can't ban someone without the media narrative against it and the white media won't ever allow hindu nationalist Modi to ban white apps and websites citing freedom of expression and what not.

With this kind of Dhoti-shivering forget India growing its power and economy and getting rid of the west/colonial control. It is time for India to show it is balanced in the world by banning or at least restricting anti-Indian platforms/apps. If not, Antifa models are coming to India in a bigger way. Hindus don't have guns unlike whites in the US to control anti-Hindu mob programs and madness.
m_saini

Post by m_saini »

ShyamSP wrote:
With this kind of Dhoti-shivering forget India growing its power and economy and getting rid of the west/colonial control. It is time for India to show it is balanced in the world by banning or at least restricting anti-Indian platforms/apps. If not, Antifa models are coming to India in a bigger way. Hindus don't have guns unlike whites in the US to control anti-Hindu mob programs and madness.
Forgive me if I'm wrong but i understood dhoti-shivering as being afraid of something you shouldnt be. All I'm saying is that we currently don't have the narrative to bring legislations against western apps and the hate they perpetuate against indians.

Chini apps were banned because we have an open border dispute with them and that gives us the justification along with the security flaws that the white media pointed out. We don't have the same against the likes of twitter and FB *yet*. If we do take actions against them right now then their sins would be washed away and it'll just be indian nationalists banning everything they don't agree with.
mukkan

Post by mukkan »

Nobody is asking for ban, but more to break the monopoly power they have and not become propaganda tools for one side.

m_saini wrote:
ShyamSP wrote:
Forgive me if I'm wrong but i understood dhoti-shivering as being afraid of something you shouldnt be. All I'm saying is that we currently don't have the narrative to bring legislations against western apps and the hate they perpetuate against indians.

Chini apps were banned because we have an open border dispute with them and that gives us the justification along with the security flaws that the white media pointed out. We don't have the same against the likes of twitter and FB *yet*. If we do take actions against them right now then their sins would be washed away and it'll just be indian nationalists banning everything they don't agree with.
I don't see tiktok users complaining about any censor by that platform. Yes hacking is an issue for India. for that matter, Western platforms also hack in India. But for a normal user it is not that much concern for posting some silly messages and videos and share.

Whereas with respect to Twitter there are plenty of viewpoint discriminations which is what India needs to reign on them. On FB there are clear violations of propaganda and manipulations during elections. If India wants to restrict them they have plenty of narratives and examples.

m_saini wrote:I think we should temper our expectations. The ban against tiktok and co. came because the white world is currently at war with the chins and our goremint could use the articles printed in their media about the security leaks of such apps. It also helps that white world are currently on our side vis-a-vis border clash out of convenience so no :(( about press FOS, FOE etc.

It's just this very dubious "log kya kehenge" mentality that has actually kept the country down and the Hindus servile for the longest time.

I may well be mistaken but tiktok may have an IPO in the offing in the near future.

If it is really so then tiktok is really screwed, just like its PLA owners.
Last edited by chetak on 01 Jul 2020 01:21, edited 1 time in total.

all of whom are lefty lunatics, they have once again re-established almost total control over the narrative and are attempting to hijack social media and impose content control over those whom they deem are not "people like them"...
Why not make another app for social media and call it hanuman bole.

Or find out what the requirement for such an app in Indian context would be within limits of indian constitution.
m_saini

Post by m_saini »

It's just this very dubious "log kya kehenge" mentality that has actually kept the country down and the Hindus servile for the longest time.
Maybe so. I just think every action needs that tipping point after which you can't ignore it anymore. It's like shoplifting in western world, they'll keep letting you steal items worth $5 until you hit that felony amount. It's only after that the police are called.

We can say that the stores are worried about "log kya kahenge" and not prosecute someone who has only shoplifted couple of times. In reality though, they just don't have enough justification to jail the criminal until that dollar value is hit and get rid of him for good.

I think we haven't hit that felony amount with FB, twitter etc yet but i might be wrong.

The US has declared Huawei and ZTE as companies which are a threat to US national security. We should have done this already. Blocking off Huawei and ZTE from Indian telecom contracts is absolutely essential. Not sure what the govt. is waiting for. We even have a direct reason now because of the Ladakh standoff.

It will hurt us too in that the remaining vendors will jack up prices, but that is a small price to pay to stop our telecom networks from being compromised by an enemy country.
vinod

Post by vinod »

All the actions doesn't need to be taken at one single time. It should be a calibrated, purposeful determined moves. Chinese firms should be living with the fear.

RaviB wrote:Dubey ji, please calm down, we're neither China nor Pakistan. I'm happy that garbage like tiktok has been banned but the goremint has nothing to look for on my phone.

Don't forget, some day we'll have a different goremint
I'm very calm, thank you for your concern. One does not have to be China or Pak to ban twitter. There is a lot of garbage being thrown at India with the active connivance of twitter and its founder, so India is well within its right to ban it and allow home-grown social platforms. It ain't about your phone, I agree nobody likely gives a damn about that. :D

This goremint will be there for the next 10-15 years with no serious challenge. That is a long time. It will probably outlast twitter. We are talking about the here and now. When things like the coronavirus and the Chinese "sanda" artistry are encountered, there is a vast range of "cleaning the stables" tasks that can be undertaken. Re-booting/resetting the social media in India can be one of them.

mukkan wrote:Nobody is asking for ban, but more to break the monopoly power they have and not become propaganda tools for one side.
A 1-year ban will give more than enough time for Indian apps to proliferate on social media.

^^Discussion above reveals that people have very little idea of the level to which twitter, facebook et al are manipulating/gaming Indian society through a variety of AI and machine learning tools.

nachiket wrote:The US has declared Huawei and ZTE as companies which are a threat to US national security. We should have done this already. Blocking off Huawei and ZTE from Indian telecom contracts is absolutely essential. Not sure what the govt. is waiting for. We even have a direct reason now because of the Ladakh standoff.

It will hurt us too in that the remaining vendors will jack up prices, but that is a small price to pay to stop our telecom networks from being compromised by an enemy country.
If only we had invested and nurtured atleast 1 co in each domain. The sheer $$ we would have saved and the leverage we would have had would have been so substantial

Anyways, if wishes fwere horses.
Sadly, it doesnt look like anything will change for the next 50 years too as there seems to be no real effort to spawn any homegrown behemoth in any of the core domains like AI, Social Media, Hardware, the different SW app domains etc and we are happy to keep servicing bits and parts of IP for foreign cos and an occasional tech demonstrator by some IIT or DRDO group which finally never reaches production
m_saini

Post by m_saini »

I think part of the problem is that a good chunk of our population is fluent in english. We have no problem in communicating on platforms like twitter etc with the english world and that helps in promoting and familiarizing ourselves with their tech products. Even if there is an indian alternative available, people would still want to use twitter, fb etc simply for the lure of interacting with the english speaking world.

People in Japan, china, south korea, russia etc don't have that problem and have much easier time adopting their home grown products.
banrjeer

Post by banrjeer »

KL Dubey wrote:^^Discussion above reveals that people have very little idea of the level to which twitter, facebook et al are manipulating/gaming Indian society through a variety of AI and machine learning tools.

The equilibrium in US society is held together due to prosperity. And prosperity is due to fact that the world still trusts it. So theres a limited time window before fault lines like black vs white vs Hispanic get entrenched and harden. Once confindence is shaken people will start pulling out of the US economy. A downward spiral can ensue. without prosperity each faction will start asserting themselves and fault lines will deepen.

The US is still in a position of relative strength where they can enact reparation and buy some peace. Should not be taken for granted.
But so far both the "wokes" and right wing are in knee jerk mode.

m_saini wrote:I think part of the problem is that a good chunk of our population is fluent in english. We have no problem in communicating on platforms like twitter etc with the english world and that helps in promoting and familiarizing ourselves with their tech products. Even if there is an indian alternative available, people would still want to use twitter, fb etc simply for the lure of interacting with the english speaking world.

People in Japan, china, south korea, russia etc don't have that problem and have much easier time adopting their home grown products.
Nope.

Nothing to do with the language. All those guys have failed multiple times. Everybody fails. In fact, failures exceed successes.

Indians do not like to take risks that others are willing to take. Naturally, the paybacks are low for Indians. Those Indians that were willing to take the risks sit in the US for the most part and not surprisingly are doing very well.

For one to do well, as a society one has to fail somewhere between 70-85% of the time, exception CCP.
m_saini

Post by m_saini »

NRao wrote: Nope.

Nothing to do with the language. All those guys have failed multiple times. Everybody fails. In fact, failures exceed successes.

Indians do not like to take risks that others are willing to take. Naturally, the paybacks are low for Indians. Those Indians that were willing to take the risks sit in the US for the most part and not surprisingly are doing very well.

For one to do well, as a society one has to fail somewhere between 70-85% of the time, exception CCP.
Nope.

Indians take plenty of risks. Nothing to do with failures, plenty of Indians fail are good at that too.

It's just that majority of Indians communicate in English online (take you and I) and apps like facebook etc support that language inherently. Take the example of facebook and why it failed in countries like Japan:

The Problem with Facebook in Japan
To explore how Japanese online behavior impacts Facebook adoption, we have conducted two focus group sessions with 18 Facebook members who prefer to use the local online social network service Mixi. Our findings indicated that the biggest concern among these users is Facebook’s real name policy.

However, when asked if they would start using Facebook again if anonymity were allowed, most of the participants noted their reluctance because communication in Japanese was more convenient on Mixi.
Why Isn't Facebook Big In Japan?
Dolores M. Bernal on News Junkie Post gives two main reasons. One is English: "The Japanese have...fallen behind countries like China and South Korea in learning English. Even though the Japanese begin to learn English in junior high school, the education system in the country has failed to adopt techniques that could make learning English practical," she reports.
As you can see language plays an extremely important part in the success of tech products.

EDIT: Here's another blog post from 2008 predicting the failure of facebook in Japan
Facebook will possibly fail in Japan
If, even if Facebook can get attentions of Japanese developers, and let them make all-Japanese facebook applications, then another problem comes up. What happens if a Japanese user invites his/her English friend to the Japanese application? System localization does not cover application menu localization, nor application contents localization.
parashara

Post by parashara »

nachiket wrote:The US has declared Huawei and ZTE as companies which are a threat to US national security. We should have done this already. Blocking off Huawei and ZTE from Indian telecom contracts is absolutely essential. Not sure what the govt. is waiting for. We even have a direct reason now because of the Ladakh standoff.

I imagine that given the proliferation of the chini equipment in our current 4G networks it would be tricky to ban them and threaten service and maintenance contracts?
parashara

Post by parashara »

sum wrote: It will hurt us too in that the remaining vendors will jack up prices, but that is a small price to pay to stop our telecom networks from being compromised by an enemy country.
If only we had invested and nurtured atleast 1 co in each domain. The sheer $$ we would have saved and the leverage we would have had would have been so substantial

I fee your pain. My take is that the main lacuna is the absence of a hardware ecosystem with the availability of competitively priced silicon. I used to sell chips to UTL, Fibcom and Tejas a few years back. They were constantly struggling with the bill of materials.

KL Dubey wrote:^^Discussion above reveals that people have very little idea of the level to which twitter, facebook et al are manipulating/gaming Indian society through a variety of AI and machine learning tools.
+ 108

vishvak wrote:
all of whom are lefty lunatics, they have once again re-established almost total control over the narrative and are attempting to hijack social media and impose content control over those whom they deem are not "people like them"...
Why not make another app for social media and call it hanuman bole.

Or find out what the requirement for such an app in Indian context would be within limits of indian constitution.
Why do you want to trivialize Lord Hanuman? Can you imagine Allah Bole as the name for an app?

vishvak wrote: Why not make another app for social media and call it hanuman bole.

Why do you want to trivialize Lord Hanuman? Can you imagine Allah Bole as the name for an app?
let's all be secular and call it godse bole

and so it begins...... :mrgreen:

At last, the US fixes Huawei & ZTE

should India also ban Huawei and ZTE.

Canada has already banned it.

The @FCC has designated Huawei and ZTE as companies posing a national security threat to the United States. As a result, telecom companies cannot use money from our $8.3B Universal Service Fund on equipment or services produced or provided by these suppliers.

The Indian Express@IndianExpress
JUST IN: US Federal Communications Commission officially designates Huawei, ZTE as national security threats
10:37 PM · Jun 30, 2020

Please forgive of this has been posted before.

https://indianexpress.com/article/citie ... m-6484402/
Withdraw RBI power to oversee state co-op banks, Mamata tells PM

Lot of regional parties including the TMC are feeling the heat. Co-op banks are used for a lot of shady deals.

Govt of India is giving 5kgs of rice without asking anyone to convert.. in response missionaries have increased the quantity of their rice to 10kgs. :mrgreen:

There's lot of curated material that gets presented to create phone and tablet users. The banning of app was a good thing but next there need to be laws that bans this on the face curation that's on my default and very cumbersome to disable. I believe that some of these isn't even possible to disable on chinese phones. Google, Apple, FB, aren't behind on this front either.

While back GoI had taken some token action against transparency in algorithms but nothing happened afterwards.

Does Google earn more money in India or China?

Need to lock this people up and I won't mind if they are sent to LAC.

Young and technology oriented people should avail themselves to educating people and helping others to remove crap from their phones. Educate the non technology oriented people about how to use alternatives.

‘Stop doing business of Chinese products in a month or we will come and lock your shops’
https://www.deshgujarat.com/2020/07/01/ ... our-shops/
Ahmedabad: A group of around 50 to 100 persons under the banner of ‘Karni Sena’ today gathered outside the market in Geeta Mandir area of city and distributed leaflates among the traders, requesting them to stop doing business of Chinese brand products in a month. Karni Sena chief Shekhawat told media persons that, shopkeepers had been asked to sell off all Chinese products in next one month period and completely stop doing business of Chinese products thereafter. He said, Karni Sena will visit the market again after a month and lock down the shops that are found doing business of Chinese goods.

How political interference by UPA and Samajwadi Party hindered anti-terrorist operations in Azamgarh during UPA rule
https://www.opindia.com/2020/07/azamgar ... amit-shah/
There was a little controversy over Amit Shah’s statement made in May 2014 before the Lok Sabha polls, on Azamgarh in Uttar Pradesh (which was represented by Mulayam Singh Yadav as the local MP from 2014-2019) being a base for terrorist activities. This controversy of Muslim youth from Azamgarh being part of the Indian Mujahideen and involved in other terrorist activities had arisen since at least September 2008 itself.