Islamism & Islamophobia Abroad - News & Analysis (9-8-2014)

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Islamism & Islamophobia Abroad - News & Analysis (9-8-2014)

Certainly need to learn about how to get the point about islamists aren't tolerant about others in a better way. islamists are much more sophisticated about going after one's unpolished attacks.

Protesters call for the resignation of Jasper County Commissioner John Bartosh
https://www.koamnewsnow.com/protesters- ... n-bartosh/

This bit of common sense needs to be vigorously denounced.

It is fortunate this fellow seems ignorant of nikah al-misyar, wajib al Qatil, shariah, jazyia, requirement for four witnesses for certain acts etc.
We will studiously avoid any reference to pedophilia.

Or he might have had an attack of apoplexy.

#islam #subjugation #scarethem
Gunman 'shouting Allahu Akbar' BEHEADS a man in northern Paris
https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/articl ... olice.html
A parent shouting Allahu Akbar and thought to be wearing an explosive vest has been shot dead by French police near Paris after allegedly beheading a school teacher with a knife.

The victim was said to have been a school teacher who had enraged parents by displaying cartoons of the Prophet Mohammed to pupils.

A source told Le Parisien: ‘The victim had recently given a lesson to his students on freedom of expression and had shown the caricatures of Muhammad’.

This led to an enraged parent confronting the teacher with a kitchen knife, and then cutting his head off, said the source.

Hey, I thought "Islam means Peace". :roll:

Is it that easy to behead a person? The neck bones are pretty strong. Unless one takes a large heavy sword and repeatedly chops at it.

KJo wrote:Hey, I thought "Islam means Peace". :roll:

Is it that easy to behead a person? The neck bones are pretty strong. Unless one takes a large heavy sword and repeatedly chops at it.
That be some kitchen knife yo!

I am relieved terrorism has no religion.

Not withstanding Gazwa e Hind or hawa e bund and all that.

France opens terror probe after teacher beheaded in Paris suburb
A man armed with a knife on Friday beheaded a history teacher in front of his school in a suburb of Paris in what President Emmanuel Macron said was an "Islamist terrorist attack". The assailant was shot dead by police

Four people related to the assailant, including a minor, have been arrested, according to a judicial source.

The teacher had recently discussed caricatures of the Prophet Mohammed in class, according to police and media sources.

France's anti-terror prosecutor said it was investigating the fatal attack, which took place in Conflans-Sainte-Honorine, a suburb north-west of Paris, at around 5:00 pm (1500 GMT) on Friday.

President Emmanuel Macron headed to the scene following an emergency meeting at the French interior ministry.

Decrying an "Islamist terrorist attack", the French president said the whole country stood united behind its teachers.

"A citizen has been murdered today because he was a teacher and because he taught freedom of expression," Macron said near the school where the teacher was killed.

"Terrorists will not divide France, obscurantism will not prevail," Macron added.

Secularism class

The attacker, whose identity has not been established, was shot by police as they tried to arrest him a few streets away and later died of his injuries.

Police said witnesses had heard him shout "Allahu Akbar", or "God is Great".

The grisly murder was an attack on the French nation as a whole, Education Minister Jean-Michel Blanquer said on Twitter.

"Our unity and our resolve are the only responses faced with the monstrosity of Islamist terrorism," the minister wrote.

This is the second such "individual going berserk" islamic attack in Paris. A few weeks ago, a Paki knifed 2 journalists he believed (wrongly) to work for the satiric magazine Charlie Hebdo which published cartoons on Mohammed a few years ago.

Now this individual attack by a reported Russian/Tchechen muslim against a teacher who discussed Charlie Hebdo's cartoons as part of a history class for class 8 students.

Seems like the strategy if these terror networks is changing again. Mass shootings to mowing down crowds using trucks to surprise attack by nondescript individuals. The objective is to instil fear. "If you do something against our sentiments, be ready for some random muslim guy to kill you on the street".

French govt and French people will not give in to this kind of intimidation, on the contrary.

My article on the Paris beheading in Swarajya... Please share it if you find it worthy.

https://swarajyamag.com/ideas/a-beheadi ... end-not-to

JE Menon wrote:My article on the Paris beheading in Swarajya... Please share it if you find it worthy.

The last two paragraphs are the ones that should be required reading for all Indians these days.

Excellent article JEM saar..

Normally, as protest, everybody on facebook, twitter and every social media platform would be posting pictures of the pbuh to spite the idiots if it was any other religion. But everybody is so scared of islam that no one does that.

Tanaji wrote:
The last two paragraphs are the ones that should be required reading for all Indians these days.

Excellent article JEM saar..
Thank you Tanaji, sincerely appreciated.

Nice Menon saar, the reminder about "slow process" is gruesome, but necessary. Shows the level of "commitment" on the perp's part to carry it through. Would it have been counterproductive to point out that their way of life recognizes and normalizes this kind of "revenge by random perp at a time and place of their choosing?"

This may be the straw that broke the “camel’s” back.

The right wing in France killed a million Muslims in Algeria. Their ancestors led the Crusades. They are as secular now as they were Catholic historically.

They may behead a random Muslim in Paris.
m_saini

Post by m_saini »

Don't know why everyone is so concerned about this. It's just a single teacher and they already got the guy who did it.

This shit happens daily in India and the white western media lectures everyone to stop islamophobia and hindutva bigotry.

Shouldn't we be doing the same? I hope we write to Macron that he takes necessary steps to prevent any hatred against French Muslim community and not let the christian fanatics run wild.

m_saini wrote:Don't know why everyone is so concerned about this. It's just a single teacher and they already got the guy who did it.

This shit happens daily in India and the white western media lectures everyone to stop islamophobia and hindutva bigotry.

Shouldn't we be doing the same? I hope we write to Macron that he takes necessary steps to prevent any hatred against French Muslim community and not let the christian fanatics run wild.
It is a big deal. Don't give in to the urge to cut off the nose to spite the face. India would do right to condemn the attack in the strongest terms and applaud the fact that the perp got his. If at all India writes to Macron, it should be to commend the resolute action of the Parisian police.

It is an international precedent. Now that this has got wide publicity, it will be that much harder in this age of SM for their propaganda rags to cudgel India's actions when it happens here. Provided, of course, that GOI and the Indian public stay on top of the game and widely highlight the disparity, whenever it shows up.
m_saini

Post by m_saini »

sudarshan wrote: It is an international precedent. Now that this has got wide publicity, it will be that much harder in this age of SM for their propaganda rags to cudgel India's actions when it happens here. Provided, of course, that GOI and the Indian public stay on top of the game and widely highlight the disparity, whenever it shows up.
Sir I hope you're right and this indeed becomes a precedent.

But I don't believe it. When they first shot up Charlie Heb, I knew it wouldn't change much. When they did it the second time, it still didn't change much. There were the Barcelona attacks, the london bridge thing in 2017 and then again in 2019 and everytime they gather sympathies from across the world and when poor hindus/indians die, everyone turns a blind eye.

There will never be a bbc article detailing how christian fundamentalism has been rising in France or how bad muslims have to suffer under a white christian country. We have to realize these are the same people who will do candle marches whenever a terrorist gets gunned down in kashmir.

Hindu lives can't come second to white christian lives. We have to demand support first before we give it out. Let France24 run opinion pieces and articles on how hindus gets beheaded before we paint our facebook profile pics in french colors.

It's not going to change the fact that their propaganda-rags ignore similar attacks in India. What will change is:

1. If the Indian police retaliate to similar attacks in India, as they should;
2. If the western p-rags condemn Indian police "brutality," as they would be expected to, if they continue reporting as they have been doing for the past few decades

Then, it is an opportunity to be exploited, provided:

1. GOI retaliates with a scathing response to the western p-rags;
2. Indian public take to SM outlets to retaliate with scathing responses, highlighting the disparity in reporting

Just the fact that India commended the French police and condemned the attack, will change nothing, as you rightly note. That is the only the very first step in the set-up. The remaining steps above are the follow-through, and they are the critical ones, requiring patience and co-ordination. If all the steps line up (which will require diligence on the part of GOI and the Indian public), *then* it will force change.

OTOH, if GOI condemns the French police right now just to spite them, then when the above steps 1. 2. - 1. 2. happen in future, their p-rags will simply point to GOI response and say "but you condemned this yourself, why are you doing the same onlee?"

Long story short: The trap is not meant for instant gratification. Lay the trap, wait patiently for the opportunity, and then spring it. It is also the classic "Modi method" if you observe the way he works.
m_saini

Post by m_saini »

sudarshan wrote: 2. Indian public take to SM outlets to retaliate with scathing responses, highlighting the disparity in reporting
This assumes that they aren't already aware of the disparity. "oh look at the dirty indians killing minorities, oh look at the snake-charmers trying to go to space." They *know* the hypocrisy and still do it because it serves an agenda. Like Gandhi doing a hunger strike for independence; you can do this for a 100 years and they still won't stop. Only nazis pounding london to ground would make them realize that subjugating others is not a good idea.
OTOH, if GOI condemns the French police right now just to spite them, then when the above steps 1. 2. - 1. 2. happen in future, their p-rags will simply point to GOI response and say "but you condemned this yourself, why are you doing the same onlee?"
Which is exactly what's desired. You want them to react *to you* and expect *you* to be impartial. You want them to plead to you to not say mean things about them and not the other way around.

Waiting around for white people to realize their folly is not a very good idea. It seems very Gandhian in nature in that, we keep offering our other cheek in hopes that the other person will realize their mistake and we can usher in a dream world. In reality, they'll just keep hitting us.

And while Modiji is a brilliant tactician, bjp still does a lot of things in the same gandhian fashion. They keep fighting against TT, scholarship schemes for religious minorities etc in vain hopes that one day everyone will realize that maybe bjp wasn't such a bad party afterall.

^ Ji, not ignoring what you said, but it might be best to let this go. I'm anyway not in a position to influence GOI policy on this or any other issue (don't know if you are).

I feel it would be a good idea for GOI to respond positively to the French action, you feel otherwise. It's okay to disagree on this. Let GOI respond in the way they feel is appropriate.

Peace.

Technical education can't solve the problem that's of a different kind altogether. All their books and cartoons need to be discussed out in open air and everyday to debunk their various notions.
Two youths working as dentist and computer applications specialist recruited youths to join Islamic State in Syria: NIA
https://www.opindia.com/2020/10/two-man ... -in-syria/
According to the reports, the NIA has booked 29-year-old Muhammad Tauqir Mahmood and 28-years-old Zuhaib Hameed alias Shakeel Manna under the stringent Unlawful Activities (Prevention) Act (UAPA). A case was also registered by the NIA against these two Muslim youth on September 29, who earlier lived in Bengaluru but later escaped to Saudi Arabia.

The two Muslim youths had reportedly built contacts with Islamic terror outfit ISIS through a schoolmate from Saudi Arabia. Tauqir and another NIA suspect, Shihab had studied in Saudi Arabia during their school years.

Twitter suspends popular non-left account over tweet condemning Paris beheading for ‘hate speech’
https://www.opindia.com/2020/10/twitter ... beheading/

There is a ex muslims of India website.
https://exmuslims.in/#home

And a twitter account.
@ExMuslimsIN
Please follow and show your support.

Love the logo and the Tri colors.
Why did you leave Islam?
There are many reasons to leave Islam. For some it’s a lack of evidence, for others it’s an issue of morality. Ultimately there are no bad reasons.
:mrgreen: :mrgreen:

PS. Please don't express your glee on their timeline and start abusing islam. You will only be preaching to the choir. Let them do their thing.

As always islamists killing others in africa doesn't get mainstream coverage. islam does bring eternal peace.
Boko Haram jihadists kill 14 farmers in Nigeria
https://www.deccanherald.com/internatio ... 01511.html
At least 36,000 people have been killed in the jihadist conflict which displaced around two million from their homes since 2009.

The violence spread into neighbouring Niger, Chad and Cameroon, prompting a regional military coalition to fight the militants.

hanumadu wrote: PS. Please don't express your glee on their timeline and start abusing islam. You will only be preaching to the choir. Let them do their thing.
+1 - quiet and restrained support, yes. Don't go overboard and get the site blocked, or worse, get the poor guy cutletted. This site needs to stay open - best wishes to the guy for his safety though.

sanjaykumar wrote:I am relieved terrorism has no religion.

Not withstanding Gazwa e Hind or hawa e bund and all that.

good one, saar. 8)
m_saini

Post by m_saini »

No ji for me sir. Always good to have my thought process questioned/discussed! Hope I didn't come off as too agitated.

m_saini wrote:No ji for me sir. Always good to have my thought process questioned/discussed! Hope I didn't come off as too agitated.
Not at all. It's just my personal policy that, if I can't convince the other guy within two or three posts, and if the thread is the wrong one to be arguing in, to just let it go. Because if it keeps dragging on, some annotated* mod or the other will step in, and then both sides get it.

There used to be some threads which allowed endless arguments, but again, some annotated* mods stepped in and shut those down.

* Annotated = mix of annoyed and irritated (what did you think it meant? :))

hanumadu wrote:There is a ex muslims of India website.

And a twitter account.
@ExMuslimsIN
I was curious and checked their timeline. They are typical Abrahamic atheists who are against Hindus as well. Infact they have more posts criticizing BJP, Gomutra, cowdung than they have on Islamism. A sample of their recent posts.

1. Rashtriya Kamdhenu Aayog (National Animal Husbandry) chief: ‘Chip made of cow dung significantly reduces radiation from phone’
2. Hindu activists oppose serving beef to tigers in Guwahati zoo
3. On Sadhguru and deity worship - Say whatever you want about him, one thing you've to agree that he knows how to package pseudoscience bullshit in fancy English(& shiny bottle) & sell it for 'only' ₹3100 to those pseudo spiritual people who think they're different from people who visit temples & worship deities.
4.Assam govt replaces Muslim lawyers with Hindus at 7 foreigners’ tribunals in Dhubri
5.In 2020, More Than Half of National Security Act (NSA) Arrests Made in UP Were for Cow Slaughter: Report
6."Corona is gone," the BJP's top leader in Bengal declared at a public rally on Thursday, at a time the country is hitting record spikes in coronavirus cases.
7.Hindutva backlash against Atheist Republic’s founder echoes Islamist reaction to blasphemy
8. They are Big fan of Gauri Lankesh - "Remembering Gauri Lankesh, murdered by hindu terrorist for speaking against the bullshit practices in the so called 'way of life'. In today's India, there are no ideological differences between Islamic extremism & Hindu extremism when it comes to intolerance & violence".

And then they had this meme

Rony wrote:
hanumadu wrote:There is a ex muslims of India website.

And a twitter account.
@ExMuslimsIN
I was curious and checked their timeline. They are typical Abrahamic atheists who are against Hindus as well. Infact they have more posts criticizing BJP, Gomutra, cowdung than they have on Islamism. A sample of their recent posts.
It is expected that some ex-muslims will have same the reaction to all religions as they have to islam. Some of them may turn to other religions. We have to manage them and educate them about Sanatan Dharma. Anybody leaving islam is a good thing and we should build on it.

sudarshan wrote:Nice Menon saar, the reminder about "slow process" is gruesome, but necessary. Shows the level of "commitment" on the perp's part to carry it through. Would it have been counterproductive to point out that their way of life recognizes and normalizes this kind of "revenge by random perp at a time and place of their choosing?"
I think it would have been too much to do so. Further, it is not necessary either. The brief description is gruesome enough to get the people thinking that an 18 year old, to do this, must have some sort of "enabling environment" for it. Note that the French gendarmerie has apparently arrested the whole family and an associated Imam.

It does not matter whether the European show sympathy for those killed in India for exactly the same or even more trivial reasons. We should make our position clear. We must fulfill our dharma as best as we can. If they recognize, great. If not, that is fine too.

As observed by a beautiful and elegant professional I once worked with, it may be their culture.

Much as European culture was to kill the Jew as necessary, if I may add.

How Hindu MEN and WOMEN are being divided for Islamists gain and destruction of Hinduism in India?
Islamists raised a Cold War against India. 25 years later and half the damage is already done.
march 22, 2017 nick soule

India has always fascinated me by her ancient history, extraordinarily different culture, yoga and an admiring way of life. Her dynamic political history, struggle of her people and her sudden rise like a phoenix has been a catalyst to my curiosity.

I never thought I would write this blog for Indian people considering how much different my faith is and how much different my culture is when compared with them. Nevertheless, I felt, it is very important to stand up and to be vocal when you know something that is very biased, conspired and is being unleashed to cause unrepairable damage. So this blog started with my finding of one such question on internet, specifically on Quora, which was nothing but “How can a Hindu girl convince her parents about her decision to marry a Muslim and convert to Islam?“. This made me feel, time is running out to convey some bitter truth to Hindus in India that I acquired during my service as a PACOM special services intelligence officer.

This is how it goes but before we dig further, some general caution on certain pattern of questions posted on Quora or generic websites:

“Such questions are most often deliberately planted questions by Islamists to promote Hindu woman conversion and to lure them by taking the reader through the process via various channels. Some users have even replied using Hindu names and using converted fake profiles supporting the conversion. Many Hindu women and men are unable to understand the intention behind these acts.”

Curious? Here you’ll find the facts:

Wow! Hinduism and her culture! What once used to be a great, ancient civilization or way of life that taught everyone on this planet about family and what it was like to live in a society with values. Today, unfortunately, their gracious women are on the street asking unknown people for advice on the internet about marrying Muslims and converting to Islam. Looks very strange but it’s not a matter to ignore. Something has gone wrong. In fact, very wrong. I’ll explain how.

Do you remember or have you ever read about what was happening in the world during the 90’s? Do you know the Yasser Arafat Movement? Middle East conflicts? Islamic uprise in South east Asia? or the Bosnian war? Yes, and of course the famous 1992 demolition too.

What exactly happened next? and how is it related to your problem today?

Here you’ll find some of the facts and I’ll show you how it is related:

Exactly 6 and a half months after the 1992 demolition, prominent Islamic leaders of the world met in Kuala Lumpur (on the 16th of July 1993, National Mosque Complex, Jalan Perdana, Tasik Perdana, KL,) to discuss the next course of action for growing Islam and effectively destroying Hindu culture in the entire Indian subcontinent. They formed a committee of Islamic scholars to identify weak links in Hindu society and Indian culture to come up with a robust plan to conquer India to make her Islamic.

Islamic committee created solely to form the strategy to conquer India outlined that – “India has been the toughest country in the history to conquer permanently by any ruler. British, Portuguese, and french had tried to break Hindu society of their historic caste system for monarchies gain but still could not achieve sustained control of the land. Their rule was eventually overturned by the continued resistance of the powerful Hindu community. So what do we do next? How to use tried and tested DIVIDE and CONQUER policy and on WHOM? Here is an excerpt translated from the files – “The Indian state is the fundamental obstacle in the formation of an Islamic India. Islam has governed ancient India for one thousand years. Hence in that respect, it is every Muslims religious objective to bring that Islamic land under the flag of Islam, under the rule of Tahweed (the oneness of God)”.
Since caste or the ancient Varna system did not work well and was not a viable solution, the next best possible strategy was to reach the core of Hinduism. What is that then? Nothing but dividing Hindu Women and Men within their community to create hard differences of opinions in their family and society. History has repeatedly shown us this strategy to destroy a community and in fact an entire civilization.

This strategy was in fact very easy to achieve as well. How were differences created? Differences were created using various means such as raising pseudo feminism, equality concerns, differences of opinion, targeted ego hurt, and many more tactics (read other blog on this page to understand this tactic better). In fact, most of the issues seriously didn’t exist in Hindu culture and were put into Hinduism with vested interests. I wouldn’t claim Hinduism was free of issues. Issues were there, similar to other faiths, but were not made so prominent for others’ gain. And today, one can see how well Islamists achieved their goal.

In the 90’s at the height of islamic uprise, religious Muslims hid their women in burqa and yet eyed Hindu women only with the intention of converting them in order to terminate a generation of future Hindus (Those who lived through the 90’s can only understand this). Because of already created differences, most of today’s Hindu women are unable to understand the reality and are falling prey to the Islamist threat so easily. Islamists broke Hindu women’s Integrity and ethics by attacking their core value such as self-esteem. If Hindu women’s bonding was as strongly tied to their community as it was during ancient times they would never have fallen prey so easily today. You know, don’t you? In any community, Women are the ones who build a generation. Men play a part of supporting the generation only. So by effective conversion of Hindu women and by making newborns Muslim, a generation of Hinduism is being terminated successfully. Many gullible helpless Hindu parents have already lost their next generation of Hinduism due to this sly tactic.

By doing this deception, Islamists are not only changing the demography by decreasing Hindu population, but also they are acquiring one more voice for them from converted women. Converted women instantly oppose her previous community and start destroying their previous faith.
So, you may ask how did Islamists bring about these differences? How did they promote these false issues in society then? Who are those people who can reach maximum number of people in society and make a larger impact? They are none other than your celebrities, journalists, public figures, actors, scholars etc. with hidden agenda. As I know from history, India has always had traitors and will continue to have in future.

So, the recommendation was to include and push for more and more of Islamists and propaganda mules in these occupations. Heavy investment of foreign money funded by oil nations was used for this agenda. If India is fighting Demonetization or undeclared money issues today, this is also one of the strong causes. But the government of India cannot publish these facts as it may severely harm diplomatic relationships. Let’s come bit forward to current India from 90s. In current India, you yourself can see the difference in the type of biased news, literature, cinema, and promotions. E.g. a trend now is to show a Muslim boyfriend and Hindu girlfriend to influence young minds.

There were plenty of other recommendations and milestones (e.g., Halal introduction in the Hindu food chain, construction of mosques next to temples to block deity worship, creating stampedes in festivals to kill more and more deities, conversions, sabotage attacks etc. with only the intention of reducing Hindu population) that I can disclose but I think these are enough to address the issue and show how Hindu women are getting detached from their community and how many more are falling prey so easily.

A new age cold war against India started 25 years ago and is still going on.
https://nicksnblog.wordpress.com/2017/0 ... -to-islam/

JE Menon wrote:My article on the Paris beheading in Swarajya... Please share it if you find it worthy.

Very elegantly expressed. Looks like you diligently filtered out every suggestion or hint of Islamophobia. Maybe to avoid turning off liberals who still have ears to hear? It would have served its purpose--raising consciousness--if even one person like my former self rethinks his knee-jerk prepackaged liberalism.

Have you considered publishing in one of the "other" media outlets? Yes, I am quite aware that the forums available for your position are extremely scarce, but still wondering whether you had tried at all.

In my liberal-dominated circles, Swarajya is vilified as a bigoted propaganda rag and called all sorts of vile names. (Don't even ask about OpIndia). It's the silliest thing, but no amount of rational fact-pointing or debate is of any avail.

Liberalism is not a pejorative.

Unfortunately, the liberal seems to be complicit in nurturing a medieval mentality. The liberal would be and is scathing in denunciation of a Christian sponsoring this barbaric reactionanary dogma in western ( not eastern) Europe or a Hindu similarly acting in the Indian polity.

A perverse extension of liberalism is extended to a people intellectually still ensconced in the dark ages. It is a badge of liberalism to sponsor what would be odious in a majority. I don’t know the theoretical frame work of this world view.

I suspect it is fear.

True liberalism seeks to help children escape dogma and liberate women from a condition of chattel. It may well be a recognition of the proverbial toxic male patriarchy that somehow is now blind to the Muslim male’s prerogatives. They are not old white men thus they get a pass.
m_saini

Post by m_saini »

sudarshan wrote: Not at all. It's just my personal policy that, if I can't convince the other guy within two or three posts, and if the thread is the wrong one to be arguing in, to just let it go. Because if it keeps dragging on, some annotated* mod or the other will step in, and then both sides get it.

There used to be some threads which allowed endless arguments, but again, some annotated* mods stepped in and shut those down.

* Annotated = mix of annoyed and irritated (what did you think it meant? :))
Ngl, I read that as "anointed" until i got to the last line :rotfl:

Rony wrote:
Rony ji, no sarcasm intended in the below, but here's a set of metrics to judge those guys:

* Are they going to have weekly sermons, where they call for "nasteek-e-hind?"
* Are they going to mass-mobilize and rampage when they perceive an insult to their no-God?
* Are they going to demand or work towards a separate homeland for atheists?
* Are they going to continue the gruesome revenge-killings, etc.?
* Are they going to team up with atheists abroad, or get massive funds, to be used against the majority in their homelands?
* Are they going to proselytize and convert people to their no-God?

You get the picture. If the above are negative or mostly negative, it is a welcome step. As they say - "sticks and stones...vs. words." OTOH if they continue with the above - well, what can I say, they are just as bad then. What I said in one of the threads was (I can link to the rationale behind that statement, if you like) - any religion which can, at will, do away with the notion of God, but still retain a notion of ethics or morality, is by definition dharmic. Atheism theoretically falls in that category, as do Jainism and Buddhism. Whereas no Abrahamic religion can ever do away with the notion of God.
m_saini wrote:Ngl, I read that as "anointed" until i got to the last line :rotfl:
I was trying to trick people into thinking it was a swear word :).

This wokeness has come to bite them.

X-posting from Strat & Pol Anal thread:
<<<
The French have gone through a complicated journey to get here. One of the first milestones is the Battle of Tours in 732 where Charles Martel defeated the Umayyad caliphate. FFwd few centuries, contrary to the British, French colonial empire had direct/indirect control of many north, west and central African territories with significant muslim populations like Tunisia, Algeria, Morocco, Mauritania, and subsaharan Africa which also increased its muslim population over the years. So the post colonial guilt & hangover plus significant immigration from these countries over the past 5 decades have all shaped French secularism, which is quite a different sauce compared to British or Indian secularism.

Post 9/11 and Iraq wars there has been increasing radicalisation and French society, which remains in denial of its Christan (catholic) roots and is quite irreligious, has found it a complicated affair to deal with Islamism and radical islam. The air time given to crooks like Tariq Ramadan amply demonstrates this. That Muslims now represent nearly 5.8 million (9%) of the population (who mostly live in poorer suburbs "banlieus" in self imposed ghettos where police dare not enter) has made weak Govts soft-pedal issues and go lenient on immigration, the spread of hijab/full length burkas and "burkinis". Left leaning political thought which considers everything a "social construct" found itself unable to respond intellectually when faced with rising islamic radicalism and multiple terrorist attacks. Some of them fight for LGBTQ rights in the morning and for Islamists' right to (make their women) wear hijab in the evening showing how shallow and bankrupt their thought process is and how they fail to see reality.

This vacuum and vacillation have emboldened radical islamists, who do their own version of "social salami slicing". I only hope the recent tragedy acts as a durable eye opener and makes France realise that in any compromise/accommodation between reason and irrationality, the first always loses to the second.
>>>