2020 Strategic and Political Analysis-1

Re: 2020 Strategic and Political Analysis-1

Lisa wrote:
damage done, maps forwarded and retweeted many millions of times.

apology meaningless. the offence is being repeated with impunity

the damage is being done purposely, spitefully and wilfully.

BTW, it appears that the so called "apology" is only verbal and there is nothing in writing so far.

Twitter India’s public policy and communication team — Shagufta Kamran, Ayushi Kapoor, Pallavi Walia and Manvinder Bali all seem Indian.

The stronger message would have been FIR and arrest first, and then bail after "investigation" over some long weekend when bail would have been difficult to get. as usual we are best at pussy footing
Chetakji,

You are missing the elephant in the room. Twitter is banned in China. So for whose benefit is this tamasha?
Twitter is still not profitable. In the June quarter they reported a profit of $800 million or thereabouts. Almost all of it came from an accounting sleight of hand called "deferred tax credit). So they need cash infusion even now. My suspicion is that that money is coming from China duly sterilised via tax haven jurisdictions.

At the very least our dear leader should have discontinued the family planning programs run by GOI in hindu areas to prevent our demographic collapse. Lack of adequate number of sons in our families is hampering our fight against anti Hindus.

Ambar wrote:
darshhan wrote:
But it is actually the central leadership including Namo himself who do not want any other leaders to hog the limelight. Firebrand leaders like Giriraj Singh, ananth hegde, sadhvi pragya etc have been gagged up completely. As of now BJP central leadership needs only people who are totally submissive to them. So first you yourself want yes men only and then complain about them for not taking initiatives.

As far as Yogi ji is concerned, even he kowtow's Namo line all the time. However he will always have his separate importance and independence as he is the head of powerful gorakhnath Math.
Disagree. Ananth Hegde is a motormouth and a lout, Sadhvi Pragya is not a politician and her ability as a savvy administrator is yet to be seen. Just being a loose canon is not sufficient, there are plenty such light weights with big mouths and bigger egos. NaMo and Amit Shah did not get where they are today with loose mouths, they are the architects of a new patriotic nationalist wave because they are politically savvy, measured in their speech and know which battles to pick. From a long term perspective if BJP is to remain relevant then we need more NaMos and Amit Shahs and less Anant Hegde/Uma Bharati like characters.

As for SuSwamy the less said the better. He is the one eyed king of his twitter kingdom, his latest swipe was at S Jaishankar - Minister of External affairs and Ajit Doval asking them not to dress like waiters while meeting Mike Pompeo in Delhi. If Jayalalitha could see through him within an year then master politicians like Modi/Shah would have long seen how disruptive someone like Swamy will be. Atleast in case of Javdekar/Ravishankar Prasad one can be sure they won't internally sabotage the government.
When did I suggest to use them for administration? I am not telling BJP to make them ministers. You are absolutely right Namo and Amit Shah should select the best administrators and domain experts for ministeries and other critical govt positions.

But how about giving the above so called motormouth leaders the authority to raise hindu issues, fight for hindu priorities and ensure the mobilization of true hindus. Forget BJP leaders, Namo has made even Bajrang Dal and VHP toothless. What he did to Praveen Togadia in Gujarat is well known to everybody.

And now suddenly we find Hindus totally vulnerable and without any viable mode of defence. Anyone whether it is administration, islamics, Christos, leftists, hostile state govts etc can harass, torture and kill Hindus with impunity. I repeat any anti hindu force can screw up hindus at will. Hindus have precisely zero street power left and are unable to respond cohesively. You inspire zero fear in your enemies. Posting and expressing rage on social media is a very poor substitute strategy for actually combating anti hindus in street. Hell even TV shows, movies and netflix are showing anti hindu content on steroids. Your children are being taught about lgbtq scene in the most vulgar manner possible in primary school itself. And those in administration who were supposed to protect you, side with your enemies openly. For them you are just a money bank fit to be looted. Never mind almost all of their salary is remunerated by taxes paid by you.

Modi ji's dream of bharat becoming vishwaguru might just doom us Hindus if we do not change our course. He should understand that inspite of all his efforts, we will become at the most a lower middle income country in the next one or two decades(taking linear projections). No body is going to be impressed by India's economic prowress and wealth in near future. But in less than this time frame substantial parts of our country will definitely be demographically flipped to the detriment of hindus. For a $3000 increase in our per capita income, we will be gifting away treasured parts of our country to islamics. I haven't heard of a worse tradeoff. Take areas such as western UP, kerala, Assam, West Bengal and even cities like Mumbai, hyderabad, kolkata and even Delhi and then check the religious composition of 0-4 age group kids. You will get the indication of what is coming for you. Some vishwaguru vision our dear Leader is striving for.

And if you get so uncomfortable with these motormouths, what will be your condition when a civil war kind of situation arises ofcourse depending on the place you live in? Then probably you will realise that your love for too much law and order was a mistake. People in places as diverse as mewat and mallapuram are realising it.

Praveen Togadia was in bed with INC, he was always campaigning for them. They never claimed victimhood, many motormouth leaders portray Muslims as victims rather than the truth. We had enough of Modi not being Hindu enough discussions, he done enough. What we need is the BIF ecosystem which is so vast within India to be dismantled, For eg why is NDTV and India Today Rajdeep Sardesai trying to cover for Imran Khan and Bajwa? The nuts and bolts of this International system will take 20-25 years of steady work to dismantle.

Aditya_V wrote:Praveen Togadia was in bed with INC, he was always campaigning for them. They never claimed victimhood, many motormouth leaders portray Muslims as victims rather than the truth. We had enough of Modi not being Hindu enough discussions, he done enough. What we need is the BIF ecosystem which is so vast within India to be dismantled, For eg why is NDTV and India Today Rajdeep Sardesai trying to cover for Imran Khan and Bajwa? The nuts and bolts of this International system will take 20-25 years of steady work to dismantle.
No body is accusing Namo of not being Hindu. He will remain and die as a hindu. All we want is that our future generation be accorded the same privilege. Hindus are being killed left and right in this country for just being hindu. Palghar, faridabad, mewat, bulandshahar, munger, west Bengal, assam etc. We have become so numb that Now these incidents don't even register. Our practices are mocked on almost daily basis. District after district, block after block is being flipped over demographically. Administration looks upon us with contempt. And you are more concerned with NDTV and Rajdeep Sardesai. Yes indeed they should be dealt with, but then it is BJP itself which is in power. Where is their ideological clarity? They are unable to protect or avenge even there own cadres. 100's of their cadres have been killed in WB alone by TMC and islamic gangs. The victims included an Mla and a corporator too. Tell me honestly do you believe their killers will be ever brought to justice, i.e even after BJP captures WB after next elections.

Yes Namo will continue to win elections and top popularity charts. Even yours truly will vote for him. But then even Nehru won all his elections. It was only after he died that his legacy was comprehensively analyzed. Same way Namo's legacy will be defined. Yes on macro level he has done some great work whether it is on infrastructure or structural reforms or welfare schemes or even defence. Furthermore he has shown courage in removing Article 370, ensuring that Ram mandir gets built, CAA. He has shown tremendous grit in enacting agriculture and labour reforms. We all acknowlege what he has done for us.

But my friend what is the point of building a Ram Mandir in 2024, only to have it demolished again by 2066.
Last edited by darshhan on 30 Oct 2020 12:12, edited 1 time in total.

https://twitter.com/bhartijainTOI/statu ... 8240136192
NIA books AAP MLA Amanatullah Khan on charges of disrupting its raid at house of former Delhi Minorities Commission chief Zafarul Islam Khan in Delhi. Raid was done in case against NGOs allegedly using funds raised in name of charitable activities, for secessionist acts in J&K
1. Zafarul Islam Khan, former Delhi Minorities Commission chief's house raided.
2. Raid for collecting & distributing funds for "secessionist acts in J&K".
3. AAP MLA Amanatullah Khan booked on charges of disrupting NIA raid.

While there is no doubt that Modiji is doing amazing work and is the best leader we have by several miles, I hope he realizes that a great opportunity he's been given to prevent the downfall of Hindu civilization. His 2nd term is a blessing that he must not squander. It can't be the "sabka saath" of the 1st term.

His strengths are well known: fierce nationalist, unbelievable hard-work and energy, project management, visionary etc. His weaknesses are also glaring: inability to build an institution or groom 2nd and 3rd rung leadership. He also doesn't realize when to wield a sledge-hammer. He thinks he can use a scalpel, trim the edges and this will make the BIF forces become pro-Indic forces.

The lack of a strong leader post-Modi (barring Yogi), leaving BIF intact, the lack of pro-Hindu institutions & the failure to dismantle institutionalized Hinduphobia (like in the Constitution) means that, once he steps down, there will be a huge vacuum leading to split electoral verdicts. The BIF will come back with a vengeance.

Modi would have just been a pause-button in the war against Hinduism. He can be much, much more.

Aditya_V wrote:Praveen Togadia was in bed with INC, he was always campaigning for them. They never claimed victimhood, many motormouth leaders portray Muslims as victims rather than the truth. We had enough of Modi not being Hindu enough discussions, he done enough. What we need is the BIF ecosystem which is so vast within India to be dismantled, For eg why is NDTV and India Today Rajdeep Sardesai trying to cover for Imran Khan and Bajwa? The nuts and bolts of this International system will take 20-25 years of steady work to dismantle.

why not cut the embedded roots of this old colonial dagger thrust to the heart of the Hindu society first and foremost.

Free our temples and free our schools and institutions of higher learning.

It needs the deep rooted tree of a false and poisonous sickularism to be uprooted first.

let us run our own educational institutions/temples with equal rights as given to the others.

these foolish rights have been gifted to "others" by whom :mrgreen: , by the foolish Hindus themselves, who voted for treacherous eyetalians, commies and naxals and thereafter did not object or even react when their votes powered such discriminatory "reforms" and allowed the open assault on dharma by fiddling directly with amendments to the constitution.

Here, the "basic structure" argument of the changes made to the constitution have not been trotted out by a compromised "pillar of democracy" so there is no one to protect us, including the very constitution that the Hindus swear by and the constitution that they are so easily swayed to defend and so foolishly committed to "protect" while losing their basic freedoms in the only land that they can call their own.

The net result is that the "few" have venomously used the constitution to legally subdue and politically rape the "many" by destroying their civilizational and cultural identity and rendering them powerless and making them second class citizens in their own homeland.

The Hindus have built these gallows for themselves, brought their own rope, fashioned their own noose, placed it around their own necks and they have given the "minorities" the constitutional authority to push the lever that releases the trap-door.

so the Hindus should now enjoy the pickle that they find themselves in while stewing in their own sickular juices.

which messiah are they so hopefully waiting for and for how many centuries more should they wait :mrgreen:

BTW, if the eyetalians came back to power at 9AM, they would have reversed and amended everything by 10:30AM, on that very same day.
Mollick.R

Post by Mollick.R »

From Twitter

Divya Kumar Soti@DivyaSoti
New video emerges showing gruesome killing of Hindu saints in Palghar as crowd cheered and Police Officers repeatedly pushed saints into the hands of bloodthirsty crowd. Some Policemen can be seen busy making video of the killings on their phones.

https://twitter.com/DivyaSoti/status/13 ... 0811547648

The Video is soooo gruesome & given me a chilling spine.
Shame on the guy wearing khaki &^ shame on the political system which is letting the criminals go unpunished.

Mollick.R wrote:From Twitter

New video emerges showing gruesome killing of Hindu saints in Palghar as crowd cheered and Police Officers repeatedly pushed saints into the hands of bloodthirsty crowd. Some Policemen can be seen busy making video of the killings on their phones.

Shame on the guy wearing khaki &^ shame on the political system which is letting the criminals go unpunished.
I ask you guys. Will these policemen even be dismissed? Ask yourself honestly. Seeing the video I came to the conclusion these cops should be awarded rigorous imprisonment each. However in practice most probably they will be suspended and then reinstated after some time. This will be the case even if BJP govt comes to power.

The frenchies are ruthless enough to teach these guys a lesson, the kind of lesson that we cannot even dream of teaching these guys because our sickularism does not permit what their secularism mandates that they do to protect their state and civilization.

France wakes up to the menace of ‘Islamo-leftism’, an alliance between leftists and Islamists that has been attacking India for decades

Political leaders in France have gained clarity very quickly in this regard while our leaders continue to ignore the elephant in the room.

30 October, 2020
K Bhattacharjee

There’s a certain clarity that can only tragedies can bring. A national reckoning with our worst nightmare often proves to be the litmus test to judge the character of the individuals leading the country. In France, the beheading of Samuel Paty, a high-school teacher, by an Islamic terrorist has sent shockwaves throughout the country. In the aftermath of it, its leaders been been set on a path where they will have to make tough decisions.

The administration of President Emmanuel Macron has demonstrated that they at least have some clarity into what the problem is and they have no hesitation in stating it clearly. Jean Michel Blanquer, the education minster of France, said, “We have to be really attentive to any intellectual complicity with terrorism. Our society has been far too permeable to certain currents of thought.”

“What we call ‘Islamo-leftism’ is wreaking havoc. It’s wreaking havoc in the universities. It’s wreaking havoc when UNEF conciliates this type of thing. It’s wreaking havoc in the ranks of France Insoumise, who have people that are of that current, and they make that very obvious. People like this prefer an ideology that, sometimes, leads to the worst,” he added.

The term Islamo-leftism, obviously, refers to the tacit alliance between leftists and Islamists that we can observe all over the world. While the origin of the term is not clear, it is generally attributed to French philosopher, political scientist and historian Pierre-André Taguieff who used the term in his 2002 essay ‘The New Judeophobia’ to refer to the collusion between the Left in the West and Islamists.

Philosopher Pascal Bruckner used the term to describe “a desperate attempt by mouldering, putrefying, brain-dead Marxists to hoist themselves out of the dustbin of history by latching onto the coattails of Islam.” The terrorist attack in Nice where three people were murdered appears to have further strengthened the resolve of the French in combating the monstrosity that lies before them.

Nice’s mayor Christian Estrosi said that ‘enough is enough… it’s time now for France to exonerate itself from the laws of peace in order to definitively wipe out Islamo-fascism from our country’. David Lisnard, the mayor of Cannes, demanded a ‘fierce and cold determination to eradicate this plague’ after an ‘abominable Islamist attack’.

‘The action against Islamist fanaticism must be methodical, flawless, adamant, relentless,’ he said. He proceeded to add, ‘More than ever, we must defend France and our values, and also our civilization. Because the fight is civilisational.’

If any Indian politician had made such remarks, it would have been enough for the mainstream media and the band of ‘intellectuals’ to label him as a fascist Hindutva bigot worthy of great condemnation. The Islamo-leftism that the French Education Minister spoke of is nowhere more evident than it is in India. And it is also true that Universities in India have been too soft on certain terrible ideologies.

For instance, Gautam Navlakha, a revered ‘human rights activist’ among the ‘intellectual’ camp in India, was in touch with Pakistan’s ISI. Famed intellectual Arundhati Roy is, perhaps, the most prominent example of the alliance between Radical Islam and the Left. She whitewashes every crime committed by Islamic terrorists in Kashmir while she blames the Indian Army for every crime under the Sun.

In the anti-Hindu Delhi riots, Left groups such as Pinjra Tod contributed to the conspiracy to unleash chaos in the national capital in equal measure as Radical Islamic groups. They also played a pivotal role in slandering the Police over their investigation into the riots which exposed the conspiracy by radical individuals such as Tahir Hussain, Khalid Saifi and others.

The Left also defended the Jamia Milia Islamia University strongly after their students participated in the violent protests in the aftermath of the passage of the Citizenship Amendment Act and condemned the crack down by the Police at the University to put an end to it. They also glorified the Shaheen Bagh protests despite the fact that slogans such as ‘Jinnah wali Azadi’ was raised at the protests.

The Left also went to extent of whitewashing the brutal murders of Intelligence Bureau constable Ankit Sharma and the young Dilbar Negi. It was Islamo-Leftism in its pristine form that we observed. And we witnessed the participation of all mainstream media outlets in the charade. We could see with our very eyes that Radical Muslims were unleashing devastation across the country andyet, we were told by Leftists that we are monsters for trusting our senses over their lies.

When Kamlesh Tiwari was brutally murdered for exercising his right to freedom of speech, the very same Leftists who are now condemning the terrorist attacks in France attempted to whitewash it and instead wailed about the supposed bigotry of Hindutvavadis. The latter attracted unequivocal condemnation while the former prompted them to implore Muslims to organise with not peace in their minds.

The collusion, perhaps, was most prominent during the Ram Janambhoomi dispute in the Courts where Marxist historians flatly lied and distorted historical facts in order to aid the cause of Radical Muslims. Ultimately, it proved futile as Hindus did manage to win the sacred land. The same is observed on cases of Love Jihad, which is a grave threat but Leftists even refuse to admit that such crimes actually occur.

Thus, Islamo-Leftism has been a lived reality for India for generations. And yet, France is demonstrating the intent that we seldom have. The French have the added advantage that there are no political parties who are likely to come to the defence of those actively abetting terrorists and Radical Islamic ideology. But the same, unfortunately, cannot be said for India.

Even so, since India has decided to stand by France despite the barrage of criticism the country is coming under, the best way to demonstrate it would be by going after the nexus of Islamo-leftism in our own country. Because at the end of the day, actions do speak louder than words. Political leaders in France have gained clarity very quickly in this regard while our leaders continue to ignore the elephant in the room.

darshhan wrote:
Mollick.R wrote:From Twitter

I ask you guys. Will these policemen even be dismissed? Ask yourself honestly. Seeing the video I came to the conclusion these cops should be awarded rigorous imprisonment each. However in practice most probably they will be suspended and then reinstated after some time. This will be the case even if BJP govt comes to power.

Think why? There isnt one Hindu org that will apply sustained pressure. There are also no consequences whether IPS or on Netas side. There are no court cases. The Sadhus are now orphans.

Where are the Shankaracharyas ? where are the HIndu outfits? Trust me.. lack of action against Sadhus emboldens missionaries .

------------
The political space for a real Hindu org is out there. No one seems to want to pick that space.

https://twitter.com/ggreenwald/status/1 ... 7226222593
My Resignation From The Intercept

The same trends of repression, censorship and ideological homogeneity plaguing the national press generally have engulfed the media outlet I co-founded, culminating in censorship of my own articles.
The guy has been censored in the "news" organization that he co-founded! Further ...
"The final, precipitating cause is that The Intercept’s editors censored an article I wrote this week, refusing to publish it unless I remove all sections critical of Joe Biden, the candidate vehemently supported by all Intercept editors involved in this effort at suppression."

Neela wrote:The Sadhus are now orphans.

Where are the Shankaracharyas ? where are the HIndu outfits? Trust me.. lack of action against Sadhus emboldens missionaries .
This is something that Modi was made aware of while he was GJ CM. Direct and indirect threats being received by major Hindu trusts for carrying on work in tribal areas like Dang. No help came and many simply stopped the work. Not all blame goes to Modi though. May be none goes as seen by fake Hindu terror cases and 26/11. He probably had already figured that very few will have his back after the first shot is fired by enemy. Even the very few that he had counted on had abandoned him and left the battlefield. I had actually blamed trustees of this Hindu organizations for failing to direct their followers on whom to vote for and failing to educate followers. For example, many organizations were worried about being able to travel internationally and run their mandirs. They were not worried about not being able to run and open mandirs in tribal areas but overseas.

https://twitter.com/cedric_o/status/1321814434340360194
I just spoke with the MD of @TwitterFrance. The account of @chedetofficial must be immediately suspended. If not, @twitter would be an accomplice to a formal call for murder.
France lays down the line officially for Twitter. Twitter would be considered an "accomplice to a formal call for murder".

Aiming To Become One-Trillion Dollar State Economy, Yogi Govt To Come Up With New Policy To Encourage Exports
https://swarajyamag.com/insta/aiming-to ... ge-exports

darshan wrote:
Neela wrote:The Sadhus are now orphans.

This is something that Modi was made aware of while he was GJ CM. Direct and indirect threats being received by major Hindu trusts for carrying on work in tribal areas like Dang. No help came and many simply stopped the work. Not all blame goes to Modi though. May be none goes as seen by fake Hindu terror cases and 26/11. He probably had already figured that very few will have his back after the first shot is fired by enemy. Even the very few that he had counted on had abandoned him and left the battlefield. I had actually blamed trustees of this Hindu organizations for failing to direct their followers on whom to vote for and failing to educate followers. For example, many organizations were worried about being able to travel internationally and run their mandirs. They were not worried about not being able to run and open mandirs in tribal areas but overseas.
Then how are organization like Agniveer able to carry out reconversion activities in Dang??? They keep posting updates on their successes in combating missionary activities in Dang in twitter.

They seem to be the next iteration of the RSS for the Hindus

I didn't say that all left the battlefield. There are certainly who did stay and continued the fight as seen by Swami Assimanand's case. My comments were about all other big outfits that have money power and enough followers to stop conversions altogether in this tribal areas. Missionaries aren't worried too much about taking two steps forward and one step back. They see agniveer as one step back. Something manageable.

Brw, if you follow agniveer, you may want to bring to their attention to not advertise PMNRF on their website. Most probably an honest mistake.
Last edited by darshan on 30 Oct 2020 19:09, edited 1 time in total.

French Churches mourn victims of Islamic terror attack while their Indian counterparts had opposed providing relief to victims of Islamic persecution
https://www.opindia.com/2020/10/france- ... bells-caa/
Churches in France tolled their bells and rang the death knell at 3 p.m. on Thursday after a terrorist attack in Nice killed three individuals and injured several others, beheading two. The Churches tolled their bells to commemorate and honour the victims of the terrorist attack after the French bishops’ conference requested parishes to do the same.
While the reaction of Christian priests to the Jihadist violence in France has been quite honourable, the reaction of their Indian counterparts has been disgraceful in the past to say the least. When the Citizenship Amendment Act was passed by the Indian Parliament to help religious minorities in Pakistan, Bangladesh and Afghanistan suffering persecution by Jihadists, Christian priests in India were at the forefront of opposing the move.

In Secunderabad, Telangana, Wesley Church on Christmas Day congregation had people standing with placards that read “We Indians reject CAA” and “CAA against constitution”. Others proceeded along similar lines on Christmas. Churches also proceeded to declare the Republic Day as ‘Constitution Protection Day’.

darshan wrote:I didn't say that all left the battlefield. There are certainly who did stay and continued the fight as seen by Swami Assimanand's case. My comments were about all other big outfits that have money power and enough followers to stop conversions altogether in this tribal areas. Missionaries aren't worried too much about taking two steps forward and one step back. They see agniveer as one step back. Something manageable.

Brw, if you follow agniveer, you may want to bring to their attention to not advertise PMNRF on their website. Most probably an honest mistake.
Yes. Agniveer's approach and scope is extremely limited today. Hence missionaries do not see it as much of a threat.

x posted from the terroristan thread.

from a hindi song

Na biwi na bacha na baap bada na maiya

The whole thing is that ke bhaiya sabse bada rupaiya

Jeff M. Smith@Cold_Peace_ · 22h

Wow. Pakistan NSA Moeed Yusuf.

"Uighurs is a non-issue...our delegations have visited [Xinjiang]. We have seen. And we are 100% satisfied it is a non-issue...I'm telling you as a responsible official. We know everything we need to know about the Uighurs...We have zero concern.

For those who were wondering about the many alphabet soup agreements that India signed with the US........ (myself included), there is a tangible payoff today

It's the very first time that LEMOA is being used in an operational context.

wonder if the pakis are feeling the strangest sense of deja vu :mrgreen:

India acquires 11,000 extreme cold gear sets from US army

Manu Pubby,
Oct 29, 2020

NEW DELHI: India activated a key foundational pact with the US last month to acquire urgently needed high-altitude systems for soldiers deployed to forward areas along the Line of Actual Control in Ladakh who are likely to stay on through the winter as tensions with China continue.

Sources said that 11,000 sets of extended cold weather clothing system (ECWCS) arrived late last month after India made an urgent request for assistance under a bilateral pact. These sets have come from the stockholdings of the US Army and have been dispatched to forward areas where troops are braving the cold.

This is perhaps the first time the Logistics Exchange Memorandum of Agreement (Lemoa), signed in 2016 after years of discussion, has been used in an operational context. The pact gives the two nations access to each other’s military and civil facilities for repairs, supplies and refuelling and has earlier been used during wargames and occasional refuelling of ships and aircraft.

Sources said that so urgent was the need that the US was requested to provide all possible stocks that could be spared. India has over 50,000 additional troops deployed in Ladakh to counter the massive PLA build up since early May.

ECWCS are vital to keep soldiers alive at extreme altitude and temperatures which could touch -40 degrees Celsius in winter. So vital was the need that a small number of the ECWCS systems that arrived included ones issued to US soldiers in the past.

Having exhausted reserves, India has been hard pressed to find clothing and habitat systems for thousands of soldiers inducted at the heights. All Indian missions abroad have been tasked with a specific list of equipment that is required by the Army, which include boots, tents, sleeping bags, suits and socks. However, it has not been easy to find sources of supply that can quickly deliver products. Also, such large quantities of high altitude survival gear are not readily available in the patterns and colours suited for military use.
bharathp

Post by bharathp »

to contrast this govt reaction vs the previous one:

https://zeenews.india.com/news/nation/c ... 75351.html

New Delhi, Feb 13: Reiterating the country's commitment to
religious tolerance Prime Minister Manmohan Singh, at New Delhi today, has assured
Shahi Imam Syed Ahmed Bukhari that India had taken up with the
Danish government the controversy over the publication of
cartoons of Prophet Mohammad.

''When we raised this with the Danish side in October last year,
we had suggested that apologies should be sought and the Danish
government should obtain assurances that the concerned newspapers
would prevent recurrence of such incidents,'' Dr Singh said in a
letter to the Shahi Imam.

The Prime Minister made the assurance in response to the Imam's
February 9 letter to Congress president Sonia Gandhi, expressing
anguish over the ''silence'' of the Congress and the government
over ''this highly sensitive and grave issue.'' the Imam of Jama
Masjid, Delhi, had marked a copy to Dr Singh.

The government of India was ''deeply concerned'' both by the
publication of these cartoons and by the growing international
controversy that has arisen as a result, the Prime Minister said in
a letter dated February 11.

''However, I should inform you that when these cartoons were
first published, the government of India had conveyed its sense of
outrage both in New Delhi and Copenhagen to the Danish government.''

Further, ''we remain convinced that diversity and plurality must
be nurtured. For this, it is essential for every segment of society
to be sensitive to the beliefs and sentiments of other members
society,'' Dr Singh said.

How did you come up with the 20-25 years figure?

Prem Kumar wrote:While there is no doubt that Modiji is doing amazing work and is the best leader we have by several miles, I hope he realizes that a great opportunity he's been given to prevent the downfall of Hindu civilization. His 2nd term is a blessing that he must not squander. It can't be the "sabka saath" of the 1st term.

His strengths are well known: fierce nationalist, unbelievable hard-work and energy, project management, visionary etc. His weaknesses are also glaring: inability to build an institution or groom 2nd and 3rd rung leadership. He also doesn't realize when to wield a sledge-hammer. He thinks he can use a scalpel, trim the edges and this will make the BIF forces become pro-Indic forces.

The lack of a strong leader post-Modi (barring Yogi), leaving BIF intact, the lack of pro-Hindu institutions & the failure to dismantle institutionalized Hinduphobia (like in the Constitution) means that, once he steps down, there will be a huge vacuum leading to split electoral verdicts. The BIF will come back with a vengeance.

Modi would have just been a pause-button in the war against Hinduism. He can be much, much more.
Seems that it is, once again, time for a fresh round of, "Yindoos are perishing in India, why the Mudi is not fighting for them?" rona-dhona in BRF.

As long as Hindus sit around crying bitterly and waiting for some avatara purusha to come and save them, nothing and no one can save them.

Is Modi preventing Hindus from organizing in their own cause? Or fighting intelligently and effectively on the social, legal and political (maybe even street) fronts? Isn't the climate for Hindus to organize themselves better today than it ever was, including the times of Nehru, Indira Gandhi, and Manmohan Singh?

Are Hindus educated, worldly-wise and accomplished adults with skills and resources to fight for themselves or are they helpless infants or, maybe an illiterate primitive endangered tribe?

this is the direct hand of the eyetaian mafia in a bid to undercut Modi and save their brain dead motormouth pappu

hence the prime time and airtime exposure for the very guy who said it in the paki parliament to come on Indian TV and cause confusion by obfuscating the truth in front of a live Indian audience.

the owners of runditv and India today do not have the b@!!$ to go against Modi unless firmly backed by the various BIF

West Bengal: 15-year-old boy beaten to death inside a police station
https://www.opindia.com/2020/10/west-be ... e-station/
The family of a 15-year-old boy has alleged that he was beaten to death inside a police station in Birbhum district in south Bengal on Thursday night. Condemning the incident, BJP has alleged that the boy had to bear the brunt because his parents were BJP supporters. The West Bengal police have, however, called it a suicide.

“A 15-year-old boy died inside the police station. He was arrested following all norms and brought to the police station on Thursday. At night he went to the toilet and killed himself. We have ordered a magisterial probe and a post-mortem by a three-member medical panel following guidelines laid down by the National Human Rights Commission,” said Shyam Singh, superintendent of police of Birbhum district.

The deceased’s family and the villagers have, however, alleged that the boy was picked up at least three days ago and was never produced in the court.

KLNMurthy wrote: Seems that it is, once again, time for a fresh round of, "Yindoos are perishing in India, why the Mudi is not fighting for them?" rona-dhona in BRF.
The Modi-apologist strikes again. Hindus did their part - by voting Modi in again in 2019 with an unprecedented majority! Its reasonable to ask him to not abandon Hindu causes. "Looking after Hindu interests" is one of the main reasons for capturing political power. If that purpose is under-served, he must be questioned

Hindus are doing other things too in their capacity. But its their right to expect their leader to do the job he was elected to do, to the fullest extent possible.

Prem Kumar wrote:
KLNMurthy wrote: Seems that it is, once again, time for a fresh round of, "Yindoos are perishing in India, why the Mudi is not fighting for them?" rona-dhona in BRF.
The Modi-apologist strikes again. Hindus did their part - by voting Modi in again in 2019 with an unprecedented majority! Its reasonable to ask him to not abandon Hindu causes. "Looking after Hindu interests" is one of the main reasons for capturing political power. If that purpose is under-served, he must be questioned

Hindus are doing other things too in their capacity. But its their right to expect their leader to do the job he was elected to do, to the fullest extent possible.
What Hindus expect and continue to believe in , are that state machinery including Police, administration and services apply and uphold L&O equitably. .
That is all that is expected. Of course, we all understand that L&O is a state subject. Of course , it will lead to shouts of "interference" if Modi says something. But not to mention the plight of victims when the same was done when community was reversed...what do you call that?

Other parties are feudal clans that need loyalty to persons. We get that. BJP has ideology foremost - we get that too. But slaughter in Bengal, the brazenness in MH, the culling elsewhere ...all of that will have to be addressed head on. Ideology needs people to follow. The feedback from leaders of ideology to its upporters must be visible at times of distress.
Like I said, there is a wide open political space for Hindus . I wont shed a tear for BJP if Bajrang Dal occupies that space. I dont care if they have eccentric valentines day protests etc...I know they can hit the streets. Perhaps, that is what is needed...national ground to BJP while state level is done by IMK, hindu Munnani, Bajrang Dal.

Neela wrote:
Prem Kumar wrote:

What Hindus expect and continue to believe in , are that state machinery including Police, administration and services apply and uphold L&O equitably. .
That is all that is expected. Of course, we all understand that L&O is a state subject. Of course , it will lead to shouts of "interference" if Modi says something. But not to mention the plight of victims when the same was done when community was reversed...what do you call that?

Other parties are feudal clans that need loyalty to persons. We get that. BJP has ideology foremost - we get that too. But slaughter in Bengal, the brazenness in MH, the culling elsewhere ...all of that will have to be addressed head on. Ideology needs people to follow. The feedback from leaders of ideology to its upporters must be visible at times of distress.
Like I said, there is a wide open political space for Hindus . I wont shed a tear for BJP if Bajrang Dal occupies that space. I dont care if they have eccentric valentines day protests etc...I know they can hit the streets. Perhaps, that is what is needed...national ground to BJP while state level is done by IMK, hindu Munnani, Bajrang Dal.
If the state bodies are quiet and the central bodies are also quiet, people will not tolerate it.

do the "leaders" really expect loyal party workers to sacrifice their lives so that a few years down the line some potbellied outsider as decided by some "higher ups" in dilli is parachuted into their midst and these poor guys are supposed to give their all to get this clown elected and (s)he doesn't show her/his face till the next elections and in the intervening period, more workers get killed with no one to look after their families, provide a job or help out in the schooling despite the hundreds of schools being run by these organisations.

most of those killed are really poor workers and their helpless families are abandoned immediately.

the long history of brutal political killings in kerala and bengal seem to have taught none of these parties any lessons in decency or compassion for the protection of their own.

PM Narendra Modi at Statue of Unity on Rashtriya Ekta Divas
https://www.deshgujarat.com/2020/10/31/ ... kta-divas/
Statue of Unity: The Prime Minister Shri Narendra Modi participated in the Ekta Diwas Celebrations to commemorate the Birth Anniversary of “Loh Purush” Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel at Kevadia, Gujarat. He offered floral tributes at the Statue of Unity, administered the Ekta Pledge and witnessed the Ekta Diwas Parade on the occasion.
The Prime Minister remarked that a few centuries ago, Adikavi Maharishi Valmiki made efforts to make India more vibrant, energetic and culturally united than the India we experience today. Shri Modi expressed happiness that Valmiki Jayanti coincides with Ekta Diwas. He expressed happiness the way the country has proved its collective strength, its collective will in the face of this epidemic, is unprecedented.
The Prime Minister said he was reminded of Pulwama attack while watching the parade of paramilitary forces today. He said the country can never forget the incident and the whole nation was saddened by the departure of its brave sons. He said the country will never forget the kind of statements made on the incident. He said the recent statements made in the Parliament of the neighbouring country brings out the truth.

this is one shameless and brazenly venomous political snake who has come full circle after biting himself :mrgreen:

Naya Nitish: Seeks votes in name of Modi, says PM will develop Bihar

Amid slogans of “Modi, Modi” from the crowd, Nitish said people had come to the rally to listen only to Modi, and said his efforts in controlling the Covid-19 were “exceptional”.

MARKING a full circle from the time he had refused to share stage with Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Bihar CM Nitish Kumar on Wednesday sought votes in his name. With his vikas plank not cutting ice with voters, Nitish devoted his speech here to works undertaken by the Centre in Bihar and said Modi would ensure the state was developed if the NDA was voted back to power.

Praising Modi profusely and thanking him for “taking time out” to campaign, Nitish said, “Listen to his appeal. If you give the NDA one more chance, then you can be sure he will transform the state. Bihar will march ahead.” The CM referred to Patna Metro, Smart Cities plan, the Ujjwala scheme and roads in Bihar while applauding the PM’s “generosity”.

Earlier in the 2009 Lok Sabha and 2010 Assembly polls, when he was the Gujarat CM, Modi had kept out of Bihar during NDA campaigns reportedly at Nitish’s behest. At a 2010 public meeting Nitish had said, “When there is Sushil Modi in Bihar, there is no need of another Modi (Narendra) here.” He had even cancelled a scheduled NDA dinner in 2010 in Patna over Modi’s presence.

Ah, the fatal mistake to be associated and to be thinking that you can reason with a muslim. The lack of history knowledge can get one killed. They are peaceful and already in zen state. One can't reason with them. Learn to be in the zen state like them or head to police station (not that they will help in GJ).
Gujarat: Alam, obsessed with factory owner Ramu Goswami’s wife, stabs him to death in front of wife and three-year-old child
https://www.opindia.com/2020/10/gujarat ... with-wife/
After it was found that Alam had been harassing his wife, Ramu went to his house to convince Alam. Ramu reprimanded Alam for his incessant calls to his wife and threatened him to take up the matter with police if he did not make amends. Following this incident, Goswami’s wife stopped receiving Alam’s calls.
Yogi showing some hope.
Mend ways, or ‘Ram Naam Satya’ journey will begin: Yogi Adityanath cautions those who change religious identity to trap women, vows law against Love Jihad
https://www.opindia.com/2020/10/uttar-p ... had-watch/
islam is always ready.
Facebook user Azharuddin Ansari announces bounty of Rs 1 Lakh to behead BJP leader Kapil Mishra
https://www.opindia.com/2020/10/one-azh ... il-mishra/
Mewat: Hindu woman abducted from Nuh, family says one Iqbal was pressuring her to convert to Islam and marry him, SC/ST Act invoked

https://www.opindia.com/2020/10/dalit-n ... o-convert/
Pages asking Hindus to remain vigil against ‘Love Jihad’ suspended after Times of India writes to Facebook: Details
https://www.opindia.com/2020/10/faceboo ... s-to-them/
Love Jihad and islamism being blamed on some show. Nice way of congress to deflect it's islamism.
Tauseef, who was harassing and forcing Nikita to convert to Islam, decided to kill her after watching web series ‘Mirzapur’: Report
https://www.opindia.com/2020/10/nikita- ... eb-series/
According to the report published in Dainik Jagran, during the interrogation, the accused Tauseef confessed to the police officials that he was inspired by the character of ‘Munna’ in the Mirzapur web series. The accused said that he decided to kill Nikita Tomar after watching the web series, where the character ‘Munna’ shoots and kills a girl for rejecting his relationship proposal.

congress or islam or taliban. No one can tell the difference. Will Italy join France and make pappu homeless?
Congress leader holds protest after Friday Namaz, demands Telangana bans French products, blames PM Modi for ‘inciting Indian Muslims’
https://www.opindia.com/2020/10/congres ... telangana/
Bhopal Congress MLA Arif Masood, who organised anti-France protest, says he would have crushed President Macron’s face for blasphemy
https://www.opindia.com/2020/10/bhopal- ... ents-face/

I like this guy.

He wears his heart on his sleeve and cares damn all about always being "politically correct"

His reactions are exactly what one hopes would be the reactions of some bigger leaders.

now, let's see the randi rona of the supporters of the tanishq ad because
the Allahabad HC said "religious conversion isn't necessary for marriage", and yogi said "Govt will also work to curb 'Love-Jihad', we'll make a law".
looks like love jihad is finally out in the open and liberandus will begin their wailing and breast beating

Mend ways, or ‘Ram Naam Satya’ journey will begin: Yogi Adityanath cautions those who change religious identity to trap women, vows law against Love Jihad

Yogi's remarks came on the heels of the Allahabad High Court order which invalidated religious conversion just for the sake of marriage.

31 October, 2020
OpIndia Staff

UP CM Yogi Adityanath on Saturday issued a stern warning against the miscreants indulging in love jihad

Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath on Saturday issued a stern warning to the miscreants indulging in love jihad by concealing their identities and entrapping girls and women in their relationship. Promising to curb the love jihad menace, Yogi assured that a new law will be enacted and advised the errants to mend their ways or be prepared for their “Ram Naam Satya” journey.

“Allahabad HC said religious conversion isn’t necessary for marriage. Govt will also work to curb ‘Love-Jihad’, we’ll make a law. I warn those who conceal identity & play with our sisters’ respect, if you don’t mend your ways your ‘Ram Naam satya’ journey will begin,” Yogi said at a meeting Uttar Pradesh’s Jaunpur.

#WATCH Allahabad HC said religious conversion isn’t necessary for marriage. Govt will also work to curb ‘Love-Jihad’, we’ll make a law. I warn those who conceal identity & play with our sisters’ respect, if you don’t mend your ways your ‘Ram naam satya’ journey will begin: UP CM #WATCH

— ANI UP (@ANINewsUP) October 31, 2020

Yogi’s remarks came on the heels of the Allahabad High Court order which invalidated religious conversion just for the sake of marriage. The court made the comments after finding that a woman had converted her religion just a month before her marriage and performed her wedding ceremonies and rituals as per her newly adopted faith. On Friday, the Allahabad High Court held that conversion of religion just for the purpose of marriage is not legal.

Menace of ‘love jihad’ continues to afflict Uttar Pradesh
Uttar Pradesh is plagued with a rising number of ‘love jihad’ cases where Muslim men deliberately conceal their religious identities, often by portraying themselves as non-Muslims, and lure unwitting non-Muslim women into having a relationship with them and subsequently marrying them. On most occasions, the girl is later harassed or killed when she confronts the man for hiding his religion. Sometimes, the women are also forced to convert to Islam, failing which they are tortured.

With the increasing spate of love jihad cases emanating from Uttar Pradesh, Yogi Adityanath has decided to root out the menace, by bringing a law that criminalises ‘love jihad’. Last month, it was speculated that the Uttar Pradesh government is mulling over passing an ordinance against forced religious conversions in the backdrop of more than 20 love jihad cases being reported from various parts of the state.

The law against religious conversions serves to prevent people from converting others, either by ‘allurements’, ‘force’ or ‘fraudulent’ means. The UP’s law would be similar in nature to the laws enacted by other states, making religious conversions arduous and complex, the source privy to the details of ordinance had then revealed.

Kanpur amongst the worst-affected city due to love-jihad
While cases of love jihad have been reported across the state, Uttar Pradesh’s Kanpur has been emerging as the epicentre of ‘organised love jihad’ cases. There have been several cases of forced conversions of women on the pretext of marriage reported from the city that it has fuelled suspicions about a new model of entrapping Hindu women gaining a foothold in the city.

Following the much-publicised Shalini Yadav case, another case of ‘love jihad’ had come to the fore. A Hindu family had lodged a complaint at the local police station in Govind Nagar, Kanpur, accusing a Muslim youth named Asif Shah alias Nafiz of brainwashing their daughter with the help of occult practices, physically abusing her, threatening and intimidating her to convert into Islam and marry her.

Similarly, one more ‘love jihad’ case was reported recently, where a 14-year-old Hindu girl was allegedly trapped by a Muslin youth pretending to be Hindu. The incident was reported in Kanpur’s Gopal Nagar. The victim’s family, with the help of Bajrang Dal State Secretary Ramji Tiwari, approached the police on Monday with a complaint and sought action against the accused- Fateh Khan alias Aryan Mehrotra.

Earlier in September 2020, the Kanpur Police had formed an eight-member Special Investigation Team(SIT) to investigate the rising number of forced conversions done on the pretext of marriage. As many as 11 cases of ‘love jihad’ had come to light from the same district in the span of 30 days.

boycott of french products was first started by pappu when he opposed the Rafale.

His boycott call, however, was very sickular because he wanted all Indians to oppose the rafale

Asianet Newsable @AsianetNewsEN · Oct 30

[News Alert] #FranceTerrorAttack: The All India Muslim Personal Law Board (AIMPLB) appeals to Muslims to boycott French products.

The appeal was issued over French President Emmanuel Macron's speeches on Islam.

Oct 29
Last edited by chetak on 01 Nov 2020 00:52, edited 1 time in total.

Prem Kumar wrote:The Modi-apologist strikes again. Hindus did their part - by voting Modi in again in 2019 with an unprecedented majority! Its reasonable to ask him to not abandon Hindu causes. "Looking after Hindu interests" is one of the main reasons for capturing political power. If that purpose is under-served, he must be questioned.
There are two problems with this argument. Hear it out.

1. Lack of context

This is a consistent problem, and it cuts both ways. For example, beyond a point, UPA era scams were so frequent that it was 'expected' and they are no longer punished as much (diminishing returns at work) for each new one. Whereas a single allegation on the present government is a big deal to many - supporters and opponents.

Similarly, failure to do things must be weighed in the context of what was done. This is important because it expresses the poster's ability to be factual even when working within their own biases.

Personal bias exists in everyone, myself included - I want the government to do certain things more than others. But it is important to state that those are what you seek. Don't place that upon 'Hindus' and characterize it as a government failure to help 'Hindus'. State what you seek as what you seek, not some collective desire.

It's not that what you seek is invalid. The problem is that expressing it as a collective aspiration takes away focus on the matter, and instead turns it into two sets of posters yelling at each other like minime-Lenins from their respective soapboxes. This is pointless forum noise. We don't want otherwise good posters name-calling one another whiners and apologists. Save us the trouble of kicking both parties out temporarily to cool them down.

The voice of collective desire can really only be stated through one thing - election results. If something important to you isn't getting done, but it seemingly has no electoral consequence, then that is reality to resolve into your own argument. This feeds into the second one...

2. Asymmetry of Political Impact

In politics, punishment vs reward is not symmetric. The reward you get for doing something is not the same as the penalty you face for not doing. Certain things are critical to do, failure to do which results in sustained penalties every election (which shows up as sustained 'anti-incumbency'). Anti-incumbency in every single election is a glaring sign that the populace is desperately demanding something basic that is not being done by every single elected entity.

For example - sanitation, roads, the lowest end of the Maslow hierarchy. A facet of these is that these are mostly 'boring' things that take continuous delivery of administrative and execution skills. They're not glamorous things - but they're must haves for dignified human life.

Conversely, other political actions have outsized reward for getting done, but little penalty for not getting done immediately. For example, the RJB matter. People are not stupid - they realize it's mired in religious and legal disputes, and don't penalize the government every 5 years for failing to make progress. However, actually succeeding - as this government did - has major reward for them in the next election. These aspirational goals involve more legislative, legal and executive maneuvering - they're typically not about building or maintaining something.

Typically, basis sustenance Maslow needs have high penalty for failure but high reward for finally getting done - but only the first time. The higher aspirational needs have limited electoral penalty for failure, but high reward for success - again typically just once. However, failure to accomplish basic sustenance tasks generates continuous electoral punishment, but failure to accomplish aspirational goals does not.

Think about this - both have the same reward behavior, but have very different penalty behavior. A political entity has to balance accomplishments on both fronts. Succeeding in sustenance goals gives them the stable incumbency to address the the aspirational goals.

This is provably true - the 2019 election mandate has no parallel in democratic history anywhere in the world. It was mostly driven by sustenance needs being broadly addressed in a significant way. The first time an incumbent was re-elected with an even higher turnout. In fact, a record breaking original turnout beaten by a new record during re-election. Half the states giving absolute majority voteshares that cannot be overcome by any combined opposition. Successive majorities for the same leader, not seen in 2 generations in domestic political history (a polity only a little over 3 generations old).

This is a sign that the government is managing its sustenance vs aspirational efforts properly . Within that context, there remains a lot to be done, for sure. But as mentioned above, it's important to fit into that context, and to consider the asymmetry of impact.

Instead, there's often a tendency to blame 'Hindus' for not caring about one's cause. Or conversely blame the government for failing Hindus. Both are noise. The matter itself almost always is relevant, but the poster is too busy misdirecting his/her emotional energy the wrong direction.

One more outing and it's still hard to find any episode where this PM is not wearing mask as it is supposed to be.

Very good reasoning Suraj garu !