2020 US election results discussion

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: 2020 US election results discussion

saip wrote:How is it possible only the Presidential election is rigged against Trump but NOT against Republicans? NOT A SINGLE congressional seat got flipped by the Democrats. Even the Senate seems poised for dead lock. No blue wave. Trump complained in 2016 about millions of illegal voters against him and even appointed a commission to dig dirt on them. Commission dissolved and not a single illegal voter found. Why do some people on this board peddle republican conspiracy theories?
Depends on tabulation and how each state works. The Democratic Party has a long history voter fraud going back many decades. If only there was a central election commission which would set clear guidelines. It is long overdue.
Only Democrats (being the devil worshippers and child molesters) indulge in Voter fraud. They are so good no evidence is ever found. We keep getting Republican Presidents and Attorneys General who keep digging and digging (at tax payer expense) without finding any evidence. So they must know black magic (you expect that from Devil worshippers, dont we?)

Now that Biden will be President on Jan 20, can Trump pardon himself? Or resign before that date (on Jan 19) and let Pence become President for a day and pardon Trump.

Keep.it civil folks

Cyrano wrote:I'm no fan of leftists woke attitudes and their cancel culture. I see that the liberalism of these so called liberals disappears instantly when confronted by dissenting voices. I'm well aware of the dangers their identity politics represents. I'm also worried about their green agenda which is a potent mix of some science & lot of fiction.

All that said, the conservatives have lost any moral high ground they may have held by electing a favourite animal of the peesfool people like Trump. You can't simply dismiss the monstrosity that Trump is, by calling him "nutty". He has made compulsive lying, badmouthing, conspiracy theories, irrational rationalisation and delusional behaviour mainstream acceptable and Reps have played along so willingly with this hedious public conduct which reminds me of the kind of moral bankruptcy that made Hitler's rise possible. Republicans need to do some serious introspection & prayaschitt to find their true self and regain their bearings and credibility.

Meanwhile, the woke left will march on, but thats the opportunity the conservatives have given them on an orange platter. Hard luck !!
Comparisons are not perfect, but I find that the behavior & intellectual caliber of Trump & his bhakts makes me think of Pappu, Pappini, Antonia, Mani Shankar Aiyer, Diggg Raja etc. same eurotrash / hybrid eurotrash mentality & brainpower, in India’s case mindless DIE worshippers of “not the best Europeans.”
Stop baiting other posters in this thread. You are expected to setba positive example and not a negative one.

This is BR. Biden Bhakts can keep their bhakti to themselves. Its frankly nauseating.

Marijuana also won the election. India needs to start thinking about cannabis.

saip wrote:OK. Thanks for your advice. I will take it under consideration.
I thought you had no money after Trump taxed the wazoo out of you. Champagne and expensive scotch, hain? Enjoy till Biden treats Capital Gains as ornery income.
Last edited by Vayutuvan on 08 Nov 2020 11:17, edited 2 times in total.

World celebrates!

From PM Modi:
Heartiest congratulations @KamalaHarris! Your success is pathbreaking, and a matter of immense pride not just for your chittis, but also for all Indian-Americans. I am confident that the vibrant India-US ties will get even stronger with your support and leadership.
Narendra Modi
@narendramodi
·
Congratulations @JoeBiden on your spectacular victory! As the VP, your contribution to strengthening Indo-US relations was critical and invaluable. I look forward to working closely together once again to take India-US relations to greater heights.

Vayutuvan wrote: I thought you had no money after Trump taxed your wazoo out. Champaign and expensive scotch, hain? Enjoy till Biden trats Capital Gains as ornery income.
:rotfl: Chablis drinking socialists. Gotta love 'em. :rotfl:

Amber G. wrote:World celebrates!
Absolutely. In Bejing it is For-Biden city and in Islamagood happy days are here again!

Amber G. wrote:World celebrates!
Absolutely. In Bejing it is For-Biden city and in Islamagood happy days are here again!
It is what it is ... Don't be bitter. We can't control how the US votes. Another 4 years of respite would have been great for India but the US needs us in their proxy fight. Not just US, other countries like Japan, Australia, UK and even France needs us

Comparisons are not perfect, but I find that the behavior & intellectual caliber of Trump & his bhakts makes me think of Pappu, Pappini, Antonia, Mani Shankar Aiyer, Diggg Raja etc. same eurotrash / hybrid eurotrash mentality & brainpower, in India’s case mindless DIE worshippers of “not the best Europeans.”
Stop baiting other posters in this thread. You are expected to setba positive example and not a negative one.
Kindly close this thread already. These America based posters forget that this is Bharat Rakshak forum and here you are supposed to write from India's national security viewpoint. But then lot of Indian origin fools simply cannot see beyond their personal preferences. Rajiv malhotra is absolutely right when he says most of the Indians are high on emotion and less on reason. Long term vision and cold deliberate planning is simply not their cup of tea.

-----
Mod note: no name calling

this is very good news! Believing in science is good.

Biden is announcing a COVID task force, which will be chaired by 3 scientists: former Surgeon General
Vivek Murthy, former FDA Commissioner David A Kessler and epidemiologist Dr. Marcella Nunez-Smith.
sreerudra

Post by sreerudra »

darshhan wrote:
Kindly close this thread already. These America based posters forget that this is Bharat Rakshak forum and here you are supposed to write from India's national security viewpoint. But then lot of Indian origin fools simply cannot see beyond their personal preferences. Rajiv malhotra is absolutely right when he says most of the Indians are high on emotion and less on reason. Long term vision and cold deliberate planning is simply not their cup of tea.
Totally Agree!

Amber G. wrote:this is very good news! Believing in science is good.

Biden is announcing a COVID task force, which will be chaired by 3 scientists: former Surgeon General
Vivek Murthy, former FDA Commissioner David A Kessler and epidemiologist Dr. Marcella Nunez-Smith.
The level of cringe in this post is astounding. May I ask how this news is relevant to India's security scenario. This is Bharat Rakshak Forum and not Biden/Trump Pimping Forum. Please use your facebook account or suitable thread in this forum if it exists for such posts.

Mods take note.
Last edited by darshhan on 08 Nov 2020 09:25, edited 1 time in total.

darshhan wrote:
Agree 100%, and I don't find fault with Indian-americans voting as per their preference and what they identify with. But as you said, here we are supposed to view it from India's security view point, and for that, Biden/Harris is absolute worst. We dodged a bullet in 2016 when Hillary with her paki advisers lost, but now Biden/Harris are in power with help from islamists, and they have to pay them back. As per their own resolutions, they are not ok with with many of India's laws. From that PoV, Biden/Harris is bad for India, irrespective of what Indian-Americans in US think from their PoV.

Even for China, if Biden is going to avoid confrontation like Trump did and go for negotiations, its easy for them to go easy on the Quad and other initiatives. So they really don't need India for that, or will use India more as a pawn in their negotiations with China. It will be back to status quo ante as of 2016 for US-China relations, where they will keep trying the failed policies and allow China to walk all over them and hand them all the technologies they need for short-term profit.

India will have to now watch out for both known enemies like China/Pak on the border, and "friends" like US increasing its interference in Indian internal affairs. Expect pressure on FCRA, CAA, Art 370, and host of other issues from US, both directly and covertly through their assets. Don't forget that Indian RAW chief escaped to US through Nepal under Obama's watch when relations were supposedly good.

Biden supporters take note. You have no idea what kind of headache Narendra Modi and Bharat's external affairs ministry is facing or how much complicated their geopolitical targets have become. So please keep in mind their stress too.
Last edited by darshhan on 08 Nov 2020 10:29, edited 1 time in total.

Darshhan, boss, your posts are not helping either. Name-calling other BRF posters is also not acceptable irrespective of whom they voted for. Please take your passion over to the other thread and write in detail about the concerns.

Everyone, please don't wreck this thread and get yourselves into blue on blue in the process. As Ramana said we will keep the thread till things resolve but all this bickering will have it locked.

Karan M wrote:Darshhan, boss, your posts are not helping either. Name-calling other BRF posters is also not acceptable irrespective of whom they voted for. Please take your passion over to the other thread and write in detail about the concerns.

Everyone, please don't wreck this thread and get yourselves into blue on blue in the process. As Ramana said we will keep the thread till things resolve but all this bickering will have it locked.
Changed my last post. Didn't want to offend anybody but then some posters are simply too possessed by their personal preferences to remain objective.
sreerudra

Post by sreerudra »

vimal wrote:News cycle:

Kamala is first Black

1. female VP -> and Indian American female VP -> and South Asian female VP -> and Asian women female VP
A word of caution to those who keep claiming she is South Asian etc. This doesn't mean a squat when it comes to policy.
No American official will be allowed to take a stance favoring their race/creed by the establishment.

It too naive to claim her as South Asian while in theory, she went to support Pak on Kashmir along her party lines.

India by now, knows how to act maturely to the new policymakers. Definitely, there will be 180-Degree turns w.r.t. China etc.
We will see.
sreerudra

Post by sreerudra »

It will not be easy for India to play like before. India will have to slow down on taking Gilgit and Baluchistan etc.
Biden-Kamala will sever Sambar to Pakis. Remember not long ago Imran was begging for a begging mere $1B roaming around the Arab world.
If you look at the record OhDrama gave away $2.177 billion in 2014 alone (I know many $tup1d Indians worship him and I don't know why).
Imagine that kind of assurance makes Pakis send more mercenaries.

More attacks on India are certain. China aggressions (with soft invisible USA support) will be plenty too! Welcome to the new (old) reality!
titash

Post by titash »

While a Biden presidency is definitely bad news for India, a reality of life is India is severely limited by what it can control. The Muslim electorate was razor focused on delivering 1.5 million votes to Biden (when his victory margin is ~ 5 million votes); whereas the Hindus went ga ga over chitti and dosa photo ops, without knowing or caring about the implications for fellow Hindus. It's not for nothing that we were steamrolled for 1200 years.

But life is not all that doom and gloom. Kim Jong Un still survives happily and no one bothers him. The Russians have some economic worries but no big issues. The Chinese are of course on their way to being a superpawa. Bottom line - nuclear weapons and an ounce of brains go a long way.

In the near future, if Biden pushes too much, expect to see Tik Tok etc. bans being reversed and Chinese investment being welcomed again. Back to Jan 2020 status quo...and why not? No point in leaning one way or the other. Also expect to see more Rafales and perhaps Su-57s being ordered. Perhaps cutbacks on the Tejas program due to uncertainty over the GE-414. Excessive pressure in favor of Pakistan will see a strong Russia-China-India axis - which all said and considered is not what the deep state wants

Half of my FB timeline is filled with Indians congratulating Biden and auntie. What do I say?
Sicanta

Post by Sicanta »

vimal wrote:Half of my FB timeline is filled with Indians congratulating Biden and auntie. What do I say?
https://swarajyamag.com/insta/biden-avo ... an-instead

for majority americans - Indian - means native american - not india-indian

Right V_Raman. She will play up her Black American roots since her father was black and her voters get it instantly. I've seen many are on BR itself react to it as negating Indian roots, therefore India itself, therefore Hinduism, therefore BJP, therefore Modi....

When she does speak about her Tamilian mother or idli sambar, she is called Mylapore Mami, and they bring up Dravidian divide, Xtian evangelists, left-communist cabal, BIF and whatnot.

Many Indians being comically sensitive about KH's Indian roots just shows how confused, insecure they are and their pavlovian need for confirmation.

A self aware and confident India will deal with Kamala Hariss, VP elect of US, on the merits of her stated positions, how she interacts with us, how she understands India's interests and accounts for these in her role as an Amercian VP. I'm sure the current GoI is quite able to do so.

vimal wrote:Half of my FB timeline is filled with Indians congratulating Biden and auntie. What do I say?
Mental blindness coupled with inferiority complex. A desire to somehow establish some kind of connection to those in power or high positions in the society to claim "we are of the same Group. He is one of us." The same way Hindu Reddys in AP danced in joy when a Christian Reddy became CM. "He is one of us."

He is not yet president for another 2 months how can he announce? :(

Why Dhoti Shivering? We have faced much worst under Nixon, Reagan and Clinton. Times are different. USA needs India much more than Bakistan. Bakistan does not give USA anything except for a foot in Afghanistan.

Censorship:
One thing one must have noticed in American elections, and that is the monopoly of the Liberal-Left mafia over all means of media, MSM and SM. TV channels can cut off the President in mid-speech, Tittar can censor his toots, they can bury Hunter's Laptop stories, they can completely blackout Tulsi's candidacy. So monopoly over media is the alpha and omega of politics now.

Lessons for India:
They want to play the same game in India. That is why they are trying to finish off Arnab in India. India cannot allow that. The few media outlets like The Republic, OpIndia have to survive and flourish. If they can't stop this way, they will pressure all cable operators not to carry Republic channel. Republic's Marathi service was going to be a big problem for mafia. RSS may need to become very active on this issue.

SBajwa wrote:Why Dhoti Shivering? We have faced much worst under Nixon, Reagan and Clinton. Times are different. USA needs India much more than Bakistan. Bakistan does not give USA anything except for a foot in Afghanistan.
Bajwa ji, you are right in a way. The Indian state is in a far more stronger position than it was 20 or 40 years back. The problem is that state doesn't correspond to civilization. From that point of view we are much weaker. What I have said has a very deep meaning. Try to understand. Wars today are not just fought on actual battlefields. It is waged through myriad of ways. Among them is false narrative formation, promoting degeneracy, deepening existing faultlines and creating new ones etc. And the main problem is that a section of our population especially the urban youth population is too woke to understand these manipulations.

I am disappointed but hopeful, there is no other way to look at the Biden-Harris (or should I say Harris-Biden) Presidency. Overall, at least on the security angle I believe not much will change. Socially, yes, it will be a different game, but no worse than it used to be under the previous Democratic leaderships.

Today's India is not the same as it was in 2008 or 2012 and that is the biggest factor, IMHO.

Karan M wrote:Darshhan, boss, your posts are not helping either. Name-calling other BRF posters is also not acceptable irrespective of whom they voted for. Please take your passion over to the other thread and write in detail about the concerns.

Amber G ji's posts have always been sensible, measured and polite.

It's simply not done to try to censor such views. Everyone has the same rights.

Modi is no one's fool.

and remember, Modi hai tho mumkin hai.

the QUAD of MAD and Jayshankar is the most formidable one in the world today when it comes to protecting dharmic interests, though many may have things to say about the order in which issues have been taken up.

Jayashankar, for one, has not so politely told the whites to their face that they have stolen 45 trillion from India and it will not be forgotten.

no one of any political significance and from so high up a perch on the Indian establishment has ever dared to say it since before or after independence.

keep the faith guys.

we worked with ट्रम्पवा, we will work with biden too.

the Veep has little to no role in foreign policy unless their b@!!$ are made of steel. mylapore maami is a commie. she has other and bigger battles to fight back home

our guys are not going to let some ameriki punks ride roughshod over them. not after having come so far and against such rabid opposition.

as uncle xi would undoubtedly tell you :mrgreen:

aane de saalon ko, sabko dekh lenge

SBajwa wrote:

He is not yet president for another 2 months how can he announce? :(
The formal announcement will be (in all probability) tomorrow but this is a major news by now - even in Indian newspapers. I first heard it directly from one colleague of the one of above professor and the reaction from scientific circle, here is USA and *also* in India (including from Modi's inner circle of advisers) is *extremely* positive.
For those who may not know, all of them (specially Murthy and Kessler are extremely good, not only academically but also proven record of effective leadership)..

BTW, this kind of announcement is in fact quite normal in normal times. Both (outgoing and the new) administrations routinely work together for smooth transitions. This may be the first time I can see where this is not (and may not) go smooth.. but I am hoping better senses prevail in the Trump's team - we will see. (Kessler was appointed by Bush and has a *very* good reputation among Republicans too and so is the other team members - I do hope, even though formal transition happens on Jan 20, good work start ASAP)
Last edited by Amber G. on 08 Nov 2020 22:38, edited 1 time in total.

This is all the fault of BRF admins who deleted Dilbu’s post of anti-jinx mantra. :)

These are the devegowda years for the US when all political narratives are floundering. Trump and Bidens issues are plain to most. Based on personal preferences, people stress one over the other. Hopefully the US comes out of this craziness soon.

Fwiw, Biden and the dems have won a pyrrhic victory. Senate, supreme court is with the repubs, while their majority in congress is razor thin. Statehouses are owned by repubs in a redistricting year. While they have also gained a good chunk of minority and working class vote even with a candidate like trump!!

Coming to India, I expect some pious noises here and there, but the momentum and the need is much too much for the official relationship to be derailed. Thankfully, the indian govt. is not going to be huffy and will just move on and focus on the actuals rather than the optics. It's possible the virat hindu agenda slows down for 6 Months to an year while the administrations are sized up and relationships built. Interesting times indeed.

sudeepj wrote:These are the devegowda years for the US when all political narratives are floundering. Trump and Bidens issues are plain to most. Based on personal preferences, people stress one over the other. Hopefully the US comes out of this craziness soon.

Fwiw, Biden and the dems have won a pyrrhic victory. Senate, supreme court is with the repubs, while their majority in congress is razor thin. Statehouses are owned by repubs in a redistricting year. While they have also gained a good chunk of minority and working class vote even with a candidate like trump!!

Coming to India, I expect some pious noises here and there, but the momentum and the need is much too much for the official relationship to be derailed. Thankfully, the indian govt. is not going to be huffy and will just move on and focus on the actuals rather than the optics. It's possible the virat hindu agenda slows down for 6 Months to an year while the administrations are sized up and relationships built. Interesting times indeed.
Modi has shown that India is more than capable of charting an independent path not overly dependent of what the US or china may think.

Xi is proof of that.

Does the US also need to find out the hard way, that we prize our independence and democracy as just as much, if not more, as the ameriki's do theirs.

For centuries, the amerikis buggered the blacks just like the britshits buggered the Indians. That is one historical fact that is never going to change.

not just mere apologies but indeed reparations are called for.

45 trillion $ worth, in our case alone. :mrgreen:

and IMHO, a regime change has been orchestrated in the US, using the most sophisticated media manipulation and fraudulent (mail) voting techniques.

the next stop is India.
Jayram

Post by Jayram »

One thing I noticed in Bidens acceptance speech last night he mentioned Kamala as the first women VP from India - caught himself just in time and said SouthAsia instead. He was being teleprompted obviously but it will be interesting to see how this Indian connection of Kamala work itself out to where it would acceptable to say Indian instead of SouthAsian in the minds of speech writers and politicians in the new Adminstration/political calculations/electorate etc etc.

That's right. Remains to be seen if Kamala is the VP from Pakistan or India in that sense. There has been a lot of focused inroads by the Pakistani community to push Muslim issues within the Democratic party. I suspect that's where this is coming from. To some extent US foreign policy will mirror domestic Indian politics when it comes to Pakistan issues.

chetak wrote: For centuries, the amerikis buggered the blacks just like the britshits buggered the Indians. That is one historical fact that is never going to change.

not just mere apologies but indeed reparations are called for.

45 trillion $ worth, in our case alone. :mrgreen:
Trump funded Historical Black Colleges and Universities (HBCUs) in the US. In a 2nd term there was some speculation of increasing this funding and increasing scholarships to HBCUs. The opposition was silent was silent about this.

It is well documented from British records that 1 million pounds/day of cash/gold/silver wealth was transferred directly from India to the UK from 1939-1945. About 2.2 billion pounds by 1945. One Pound Sterling in 1945 = 42.4 Pound Sterling in 2020. The UK owes India 94 billion Pound Sterling on the conservative side.