2021 Strategic and Political Analysis-1

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: 2021 Strategic and Political Analysis-1

the ummah continues to be hopeful though :mrgreen:

look how glibly the words roll off their twisted taqiya tongues: self defense, police brutality, your dignity, right, demands.......... :mrgreen:

Minhaz Merchant@MinhazMerchant·Jan 27

Govt now has opportunity to correct its mishandling of #FarmersProtests:

1) Do NOT amend stubble burning & electricity subsidy clauses in farm laws. Both are reformist clauses;

2) Withdraw offer to suspend farm laws for 18 months;

3) End talks with farmers’ unions.

Only SC panel.
Punjabi

Post by Punjabi »

Not a perfect solution but a tool in this fight... Develop an open National "Rioters Registry" using all the digital content analytics from these protests, CBI and other data sets. As these scumbags get identified and verified:
1. Flag them for NO government (federal or state) jobs
2. Passports, OCIs revoked
3. Seize their assets for non-payment of dues for damaging public property.
3.1 Calculate ballpark cost of each riot (damage to infrastructure, cost of medical treatment of security personnel)...
3.2 Stick it on the protest leaders' head as a Legal Bond if their Chelas break the law and ruin public property...
3.3 Make it public while negotiating protest march etc. with the so called leaders that they have to sign a Bond or NO protests/marches allowed.
I know many of the Gurus will poke holes in this and say its not foolproof and yes there will be loopholes BUT:
1. It sends a message that you'll be paying for your Bura Karam...Jayada Bura Karam, Bahut Bura Action!
2. Rioting comes at a cost...are you willing to pay that...
3. Instill fear of reprisal...esp. the leaders and their immediate chamchaas... as long as it is enforced with a Titanium hand, it will start showing the impact. When these shitbags will see passports canceled, no jobs, Ladkiwale will search Rioters database for DamaadJi/Grrrooms who are rioters, no Shaadi...believe me, it will start working even if not perfect! That Hot mardangi to riot will start melting down...

Punjabi wrote:Not a perfect solution but a tool in this fight... Develop an open National "Rioters Registry" using all the digital content analytics from these protests, CBI and other data sets. As these scumbags get identified and verified:
3.1 Calculate ballpark cost of each riot (damage to infrastructure, cost of medical treatment of security personnel)...
3.2 Stick it on the protest leaders' head as a Legal Bond if their Chelas break the law and ruin public property...
3.3 Make it public while negotiating protest march etc. with the so called leaders that they have to sign a Bond or NO protests/marches allowed.
I know many of the Gurus will poke holes in this and say its not foolproof and yes there will be loopholes BUT:
1. It sends a message that you'll be paying for your Bura Karam...Jayada Bura Karam, Bahut Bura Action!
3. Instill fear of reprisal...esp. the leaders and their immediate chamchaas... as long as it is enforced with a Titanium hand, it will start showing the impact. When these shitbags will see passports canceled, no jobs, Ladkiwale will search Rioters database for DamaadJi/Grrrooms who are rioters, no Shaadi...believe me, it will start working even if not perfect! That Hot mardangi to riot will start melting down...
Awesome ...

J Gopikrishnan@jgopikrishnan70·8h

As you look caste angle-please also see-Major media are owned by Jains, Birlas, Guptas, Agarwals, Baniyas+Ambani controls etc.Only Brahmins owned paper is 'The Hindu'. And one more thing- Recruitment in media is the most -non transparent, basically on recommendations

Been watching some youtube videos and commentaries of prominent Indics like Ajeet Bharti and Sanjay Dixit. They are quite upset with the Modi government for allowing all of this to happen, no matter the optics at the end favoring the government. I tend to agree. No group should be able to block national highways for months and hold the Capital to ransom the way Shaheen Bagh and the 'Farmers' were allowed to do. This will only repeat itself in various guises in the future. The government was given a historic mandate and still has the majority of the country behind it. It should be seen to be strong not only against external, but internal threats as well. BIF have realized that a frontal assault on the nation will not work, the armed forces have now become stronger and the resolve of the nation as a whole is firmer. However, there are so many internal fault lines that can be exploited and that is exactly what has been done.

This whole matter has to be dealt with in the most severe manner possible - the dignity, honor and integrity of the nation is at stake. The leaders must be punished without mercy and all the perpetrators put in jail for a long time. The Khalistanis must be deported, banned from future entry into India and the local supporters have their passports taken away, all the other punitive measures as outlined so succinctly above.

I have never been so angry since the Godhra incident.

Punjabi wrote:Not a perfect solution but a tool in this fight... Develop an open National "Rioters Registry" using all the digital content analytics from these protests, CBI and other data sets. As these scumbags get identified and verified:
Excellent post. To add, also record the evidence of crime of these perpetrators and mail the evidence to foreign consulates . The guy Navneet Singh who rammed his tractor into the barrier, flipped and died apparently is an australian resident and has a australian wife, his father is a wealthy farm owner and has relatives in Canada and UK, if these scoundrels are Indian citizens then cancel their passports and restrict their exit (similar to banana pakis famous exit control list), and if they are visa holders of other countries, mail their consulates the evidence of their crime, if they are citizens of foreign countries then remove them from India and permanently bar them from entering.
mmasand

Post by mmasand »

Ambar wrote:
Excellent post. To add, also record the evidence of crime of these perpetrators and mail the evidence to foreign consulates . The guy Navneet Singh who rammed his tractor into the barrier, flipped and died apparently is an australian resident and has a australian wife, his father is a wealthy farm owner and has relatives in Canada and UK, if these scoundrels are Indian citizens then cancel their passports and restrict their exit (similar to banana pakis famous exit control list), and if they are visa holders of other countries, mail their consulates the evidence of their crime, if they are citizens of foreign countries then remove them from India and permanently bar them from entering.
Unfortunately you cant do that, won't stand the test in the courts citing privacy. There is also a mechanism where most govt's will ask for a PCC (police clearance certificate) when applying for a study permit/permanent residence. The PCC is furnished by the local police, not sure if an 'adverse report' also includes crimes in which one is convicted in another jurisdiction (IPS officer can clarify). Also note, you have to be 'convicted', so one could easily take off unless a look-out notice is issued, which requires positive identification, and evidence to be included in an FIR. I dare say the IB should be at airports going through international and domestic flight manifests and intercepting any one of interest at immigration for an interview.

just don't know what to say.

is this guy for real...... :mrgreen:

did some dimwits really elect him or what

Javdekar is surviving because his closeness to Mohan Bhagwat . Sadly the cabinet after Jaitley, Swaraj, Parrikar and Munde is filled with dead weights. It is no wonder in 2020 Modi decided to fill the ministries with technocrats to "assist" these esteemed ministers in policy making and governance.
Punjabi

Post by Punjabi »

mmasand wrote:
Ambar wrote:
Unfortunately you cant do that, won't stand the test in the courts citing privacy. There is also a mechanism where most govt's will ask for a PCC (police clearance certificate) when applying for a study permit/permanent residence. The PCC is furnished by the local police, not sure if an 'adverse report' also includes crimes in which one is convicted in another jurisdiction (IPS officer can clarify). Also note, you have to be 'convicted', so one could easily take off unless a look-out notice is issued, which requires positive identification, and evidence to be included in an FIR. I dare say the IB should be at airports going through international and domestic flight manifests and intercepting any one of interest at immigration for an interview.
1. IMHO, Privacy is overblown by liberals... most governments already know almost everything about us. Yes, some basic data privacy constraints are needed and justified BUT...
2. If you are seen in a Riot video throwing petrol bombs, beating the living daylights of cops, running them into canals, setting fire to police station, burning buses, pelting stones, who the hell will justify your Privacy Right...You ARE violating others' Rights and damaging the System that supports you via public infrastructure/services.
3. Exercising right to Protest NOT to Riot...in the US there are ACLU guidelines on peaceful protest but obey the officer of the Law. Local governments can mandate a permit and bond/penalty/security deposit for cleanup... https://www.aclu.org/sites/default/file ... otests.pdf
4. Bottom line...we respect your Privacy, Right to peacefully Protest BUT that goes out of the door if it is a Riot...if you are a peaceful protestor then get out of the scene if you see rioting starting. If you decide to climb a pole to damage the National Flag, set fire etc. you ARE a Rioter with 0 Privacy...Franky, as they say 'Latoon Ke Bhoot Baaton se nahin Maante'...they only understand what Yogi does to them..hence my metaphor of YogiTeeka' (injection of sever penalties...).
If this database is developed by a not for profit organization with crowdsourced data inputs and open to anyone to see...let the Law enforcement use it... Nasty people ONLY deserve Nasty treatment...
mmasand

Post by mmasand »

^ Unfortunately 2 wrongs don't make a right. They are our citizens, if we go about parading them to foreign govt's that we can't hold them to account, please don't accept them into your country. Besides 'disrespect' to a flag is more of an emotive issue in India than in the West, where you can burn the flag, put it on your underwear, wear it as a drape - we can't expect them to enforce our IPC/CrPC sections in their jurisdiction. Their immigration department's can open the door to litigation, if say you have a Congress government in the Centre that cracks down on any journalists by painting them with the same brush. Focus on strengthening our processes, institutions, and our 1950's police forces where less than 1% of their budget is spent on training.
dsreedhar

Post by dsreedhar »

Ambar wrote: Excellent post. To add, also record the evidence of crime of these perpetrators and mail the evidence to foreign consulates . The guy Navneet Singh who rammed his tractor into the barrier, flipped and died apparently is an australian resident and has a australian wife, his father is a wealthy farm owner and has relatives in Canada and UK, if these scoundrels are Indian citizens then cancel their passports and restrict their exit (similar to banana pakis famous exit control list), and if they are visa holders of other countries, mail their consulates the evidence of their crime, if they are citizens of foreign countries then remove them from India and permanently bar them from entering.
Can you provide a source for that info? That can discredit (poor farmers) and shut up a bunch of fake liberals.
greatde

Post by greatde »

Many similarities between India & US today, where many citizens want to overrule the elected government and, have their election conspiracies theories,. Both governments should be natural partners in today's time, yet our techs/media/courts aren't aligned with government here.

India could use the same script as USA, as start their own domestic terrorism bills and laws.

chetak wrote:the ummah continues to be hopeful though :mrgreen:

look how glibly the words roll off their twisted taqiya tongues: self defense, police brutality, your dignity, right, demands.......... :mrgreen:

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/EsuG2EVUwAA ... name=large
..poof..

Someone sent me a WhatsApp video of a long Khalistan Rally on the highways around NYC area on 26th Jan. The rally was slowing traffic because the hundred+ cars/SUVs were driving queued up with turbaned men leaning out of the windows waving square yellow Khalistan flags, some cars are seen displaying large Bhindranwale posters.

Looks like Anti-India forces are appearing everywhere

Italy: Attack on our Italian embassy (Italy has thousands of Sikh farm workers toiling under agri-mafia in abysmal conditions like bonded labour. Someone could have paid the mafia bosses to order these migrant workers to riot)

UK : Umpteen attacks have happened on Indian national days and hindu festivals

Canada: Has kept Khalistan movement alive and is nurturing this den of snakes

Report of Australian Sikh dying by crashing his tractor in Delhi riots is a disturbing news since Aug has a large migrant Sikh population too.

Now US seems to have Khalistan activity as well.

Way more than coincidence, way more than "some old 1-2% are Khalistan supporters" view suggests.

New threat of the decade has emerged clearly - the revived Khalistani movement : Anti-India forces have setup a new version of cross-border terrorism, which is Terrorism against India across multiple foreign lands with no-borders. Just pump money and fan the flames with complete deniability. If not nipped in the bud, this revived Khalistani movement will become a major borderless terrorism the Govt has to deal with.

We need to have a thread to collect news of pro-Khalistan outfits, activities, people etc to make India and Indians aware and expose these traitors/terrorists in India and in their adopted countries.

Terror sponsors are/will be no longer limited to across the border but are targeting Indian diaspora and Indian interests all around the world.

MEA, NSA & RAW must take note, make plans, get funding and grow in muscle and presence all over the world.

dsreedhar wrote:
Ambar wrote: Excellent post. To add, also record the evidence of crime of these perpetrators and mail the evidence to foreign consulates . The guy Navneet Singh who rammed his tractor into the barrier, flipped and died apparently is an australian resident and has a australian wife, his father is a wealthy farm owner and has relatives in Canada and UK, if these scoundrels are Indian citizens then cancel their passports and restrict their exit (similar to banana pakis famous exit control list), and if they are visa holders of other countries, mail their consulates the evidence of their crime, if they are citizens of foreign countries then remove them from India and permanently bar them from entering.
Can you provide a source for that info? That can discredit (poor farmers) and shut up a bunch of fake liberals.
https://economictimes.indiatimes.com/ne ... 480196.cms
mmasand

Post by mmasand »

Cyrano wrote:Someone sent me a WhatsApp video of a long Khalistan Rally on the highways around NYC area on 26th Jan. The rally was slowing traffic because the hundred+ cars/SUVs were driving queued up with turbaned men leaning out of the windows waving square yellow Khalistan flags, some cars are seen displaying large Bhindranwale posters.
I see these car rallies in the hundreds on the Gardiner Expressway in Toronto every week since early December, they have 'No farmers, no food' stickers on their rear bumper, and the occasional Khalistani flag, Khalsa symbols, incessant honking until they get into the city and drive by the Indian consulate. Off-late with the new lockdown restrictions, we haven't seen them in January. Every Uber Eats/other delivery aggregators car has such flags on the cars all over the city. People locally couldn't really give two hoots, it's merely a show of strength to their own elected representatives that they are a vote bank.

mmasand, that is the case now, but if left unchecked this will grow like a cancer, everywhere. We are seeing signs of metastasis already.

Why are Indian Ambassadors in Canada and US not lodging protests, condemning vocally in the media, criticising supporting entities, businesses etc? Pathetic that we need to take a leaf or two from the Chinese playbook to learn now to defend our just causes and positions.
Last edited by Cyrano on 28 Jan 2021 23:52, edited 1 time in total.
Punjabi

Post by Punjabi »

mmasand wrote:^ Unfortunately 2 wrongs don't make a right. They are our citizens, if we go about parading them to foreign govt's that we can't hold them to account, please don't accept them into your country. Besides 'disrespect' to a flag is more of an emotive issue in India than in the West, where you can burn the flag, put it on your underwear, wear it as a drape - we can't expect them to enforce our IPC/CrPC sections in their jurisdiction. Their immigration department's can open the door to litigation, if say you have a Congress government in the Centre that cracks down on any journalists by painting them with the same brush. Focus on strengthening our processes, institutions, and our 1950's police forces where less than 1% of their budget is spent on training.
"Unfortunately 2 wrongs don't make a right." that's debatable! Although my post was more focused on how to handle these folks on domestic front, if they destroy the country and run out to hide elsewhere, they Lose the moral ground and support of Govt and people of India. Period...Yes, we can not expect foreign governments to do our job but we can improve our own legal framework, enforcement processes augmented with technology and training of police force. They are poorly trained to handle the scope and ferocity of these riots and they will grow uglier every time...there is NO kind way to handle these shitbags... Imagine if I disagree with you as a neighbor and park my Tractor in front of your driveway and road you take to work and try to run you down...Would You care about my Privacy Rights? If you are a cop and me/my folks beat you up in a riot, would you still respect my Privacy Rights...hell NO...same applies across the board...game needs to be EQUITABLE...treat others as you want o be treated or be prepared for consequences!

The Flag is a symbol of national pride everywhere. The fact that you can burn it in the US does not mean the Americans do not respect it or display it with pride. Hell, more homes in the US hoist the flag than any other country in the world.

I wonder what the fallout would have been had a radical bunch of Muslims in America run riot in DC and hoisted the ISIS flag on the Capitol after knocking down the Stars and Stripes......

What was done in Delhi was not much different. Think about it.

looks like the loot maar lootyens ecosystem may be rallying round

But, OTOH, it looks like FIRs may have been registered in UP against Shashi Tharoor, Rajdeep Sardesai, Mrinal Pandey and editors of Caravan magazine for spreading fake news and provoking communal violence.

the coming morrow will bring more clarity so let's wait until then

meanwhile.....

Sources claim Aroon Purie has stepped in to ‘manage’ the resignation of Rajdeep Sardesai, he may exit at a more ‘honourable’ time later

With ED closing in on India Today over the fake TRP case, the channel may be looking for a more honourable time for the eventual exit of Sardesai.

After speculations were rife that Rajdeep Sardesai has resigned from India Today after he was suspended for two weeks, new speculations say that it has been put on hold for some time.

According to insider sources from India Today, the group head Aroon Purie has stepped in to “manage” the resignation of the controversial journalist. Poorie is trying to “manage” the embarrassing situation both the media house and the controversial journalist are facing following he was caught spreading fake news multiple times in this week.

Sources say that as per this plan, Rajdeep Sardesai will stay on with India Today for the time being, and he will leave the network sometime in future, so that his resignation is not linked with the controversies he has created this week. According to sources, channel is unhappy with Rajdeep because he not only posted fake news about the death of a farmer protestor on 26th January in Delhi, but he also made statements on air making completely false allegations. He had said on air that he was shown the body of the farmer with bullet injury on the head.

Rajdeep Sardesai had claimed that the farmer was shot dead by Delhi police, while the fact is that he had died after his tractor had overturned while he was trying to do a stunt with the vehicle. It was confirmed by the video footage of the incident, accounts of journalists who witnessed the event, and the post-mortem report of the farmer. It was also reported that when the police had tried to rescue the farmer after the accident, they were prevented from doing so by the protestors, causing the death.

Not just this, Rajdeep Sardesai had invited lots of humiliation onto himself and the channel just a few days ago, when he had joined the fake controversy over the portrait of Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose at the Rashtrapati Bhawan. When the portrait was unveiled on 23rd January on the occasion of 125th birth anniversary of Netaji, a large number of opposition leaders and journalists had claimed that the portrait actually depicts actor Prosenjit Chatterjee, who had played the role of Bose in a movie. But later it was revealed that the portrait was based on a photograph of Bose, which was supplied by his grand-nephew. Rajdeep Sardesai was one of the journalists to spread the fake news on Twitter, along with others like Barkha Dutt, Sagarika Ghose, Rohini Singh etc.

With ED closing in on India Today over the fake TRP case, the channel may be looking for a more honourable time for the eventual exit of Sardesai. Therefore, the resignation of the journalist may be managed for the time being, according to the speculations.

Why are people surprised by the news of khalistani attacks on Indian consulates or Khalistanis taking out car rallies ? They've been at it for decades now, i remember seeing life sized framed photos of Bhindranwale and Shahbeg Singh in gurudwaras in states as far back as 2005. Ajaib Singh Bhagri, Talwinder Singh Parmar and other Babbar Khalsa terrorists under the banner of 'World Sikh Organization' held a huge convention in Madison Sq Garden ,New York, in 1984 and called for the murder of 50000 hindus around the world in front of thousands of frenzied sikhs. The US , UK , Germany and Canadian governments all knew of the nefarious plans of these individuals but yet did nothing. Heck ! Even after some of these very people bombed AI 182 out of the sky, many of the perpetrators went scot free and the evidences against them "lost". Many sikhs who moved to the west between 1970s to 1990s harbor a deep distrust towards India and Hindus, any attempts to reason or debate with them is futile. The optimist in me says as India grows rich er and more powerful many of the younger punjabis will eventually be a part of India's rise and the religious, castist, regionalist chauvinism will reduce.

the BIF in full cry :mrgreen:

only in India can the minorities try to corner the majority and have been doing so with impunity ever since independence.

BTW, it seems to be true that FIRs have been registered in Gautambuddha Nagar, #UttarPradesh, against Shashi Tharoor, Rajdeep Sardesai, Mrinal Pandey and editors of Caravan magazine for spreading fake news and provoking communal violence on Jan 26

the google search is full of this news.

and also, UP police ki mehmaan nawazi bohot acchi hoti hai. :)

J Gopikrishnan@jgopikrishnan70·8h

As you look caste angle-please also see-Major media are owned by Jains, Birlas, Guptas, Agarwals, Baniyas+Ambani controls etc.Only Brahmins owned paper is 'The Hindu'. And one more thing- Recruitment in media is the most -non transparent, basically on recommendations
Chetakji
This should also be the soul-searching/Mantan time for the Indic folks
For long 'Brahmin' or 'Brahmanical Hierarchy' has been used by all and sundry as 'Bogeyman' (Remember Sholay dialogue : So jaa Bheta warna 'Gabbar' aa jaye ga)
For long the so-called 'forward' Brahmins have been 'Whipping Boys' for all ills in the society like the old Cossack way of attacking the 'Jews' for anything and everything that is not right. :roll:
Look at state-wise and also the other 'Religion-wise' there is an inherent paradox in all the way the adherent practice it.
Certain groups have garnered power run them as old tribal system.
Some of the old business houses are no better and so is the Bollywood,
This has spared even the two major Abrahamic faiths in India.
Line are rigidly drawn.
It took two major wars to blur the lines for the 'Britshits' ( good lord I am not suggesting such for India), but we need a major event to blur these lines and start as a unified society!!
Sorry it has been a bit rambling like the 'yellow brick road' :D :D

https://swarajyamag.com/politics/bjps-o ... n-imagined
The job of a government is to govern and not to demolish the opposition.

The aim of the government now is to push ahead with the farm laws, and coming down heavily on protesters will not help.

I would like to start a new metric

Instant Gratification Ahead of the Curve Super Jingo BRFite - 0
MAD - 1
Vadivel

Post by Vadivel »

disha wrote:https://swarajyamag.com/politics/bjps-o ... n-imagined
The job of a government is to govern and not to demolish the opposition.

The aim of the government now is to push ahead with the farm laws, and coming down heavily on protesters will not help.
This little disingenuous. In hindsight it looks good.

But what would have happened if the bunch of idiots did not raise the flag, the tractor rally went smooth etc, controlling the situation and the gov leading it the way it wants is correct way, waiting out is not a strategy and hoping it will fizzle out or waiting for a bad step to pounce on act is weak method, imho.
Kamal_raj

Post by Kamal_raj »

Sumeet wrote:I would like to start a new metric

Instant Gratification Ahead of the Curve Super Jingo BRFite - 0
MAD - 1
Kaivalya

Post by Kaivalya »

Vadivel wrote:

But what would have happened if the bunch of idiots did not raise the flag, the tractor rally went smooth etc, controlling the situation and the gov leading it the way it wants is correct way, waiting out is not a strategy and hoping it will fizzle out or waiting for a bad step to pounce on act is weak method, imho.
As much as there is a need to be patient, expectation setting that there will not be fairness and there will be hypocrisy does not seem right
mmasand

Post by mmasand »

Cyrano wrote:mmasand, that is the case now, but if left unchecked this will grow like a cancer, everywhere. We are seeing signs of metastasis already.

Why are Indian Ambassadors in Canada and US not lodging protests, condemning vocally in the media, criticising supporting entities, businesses etc? Pathetic that we need to take a leaf or two from the Chinese playbook to learn now to defend our just causes and positions.
You would not be surprised to know that India has the smallest diplomatic pool in the world as a proportion of it's population. Our embassies are staffed by less than 12-14 diplomats. This is a question for South Block, which has expanded its policy divisions by hiring 'consultants' to skirt the foreign service shortage, but not expanded diplomatic posts. Singapore and Israel have bigger embassies than India.

Rahul Gandhi
@RahulGandhi
एक साइड चुनने का समय है।

मेरा फ़ैसला साफ़ है। मैं लोकतंत्र के साथ हूँ, मैं किसानों और उनके शांतिपूर्ण आंदोलन के साथ हूँ।

Translated from Hindi by
It is time to choose a side.

My decision is clear. I am with democracy, I am with farmers and their peaceful movement.
PAPPU is giving a warning to aroon poorie for dumping Sardesai

Primus wrote:Been watching some youtube videos and commentaries of prominent Indics like Ajeet Bharti and Sanjay Dixit. They are quite upset with the Modi government for allowing all of this to happen, no matter the optics at the end favoring the government. I tend to agree. No group should be able to block national highways for months and hold the Capital to ransom the way Shaheen Bagh and the 'Farmers' were allowed to do. This will only repeat itself in various guises in the future. The government was given a historic mandate and still has the majority of the country behind it. It should be seen to be strong not only against external, but internal threats as well. BIF have realized that a frontal assault on the nation will not work, the armed forces have now become stronger and the resolve of the nation as a whole is firmer. However, there are so many internal fault lines that can be exploited and that is exactly what has been done.

This whole matter has to be dealt with in the most severe manner possible - the dignity, honor and integrity of the nation is at stake. The leaders must be punished without mercy and all the perpetrators put in jail for a long time. The Khalistanis must be deported, banned from future entry into India and the local supporters have their passports taken away, all the other punitive measures as outlined so succinctly above.

I have never been so angry since the Godhra incident.
I think a key aspect of any stringent action would have to be "selling" it, if not to the "world audience", then at least to the aam abdul in India. Explain what is wrong with the intent and methods of the agitators. Explain why this particular action is the one to be taken. Explain why the action will have little or no repercussions on the aam abdul. Etc. Without this aspect, stringent action--usually meaning unleashing police, likely leading to firing and deaths--would be counterproductive in the present circumstances.

My general observation is that Modi does have the skill and the chops to formulate and deliver a pitch to the people, and they will buy it. Other than Modi, I don't see a deep bench in the BJP or RSS establishment that is capable of this level of articulation or communication. I don't think these outfits have a culture of "marketing" their ideas to the general public in a modern sense. Modi remains an outlier in that culture.

So, why doesn't Modi come out more often and just deliver his pitch directly to the people, every time there is a need, to get things done? One answer is that he is, in fact, doing that in a sense, with his under-the-radar man ki baat program. I suspect it is far more effective than many of us might think. Another answer is that, Modi's communication magic is a precious tool to be used sparingly in cases of truly dire need--as with Covid or the China attack etc.--lest its impact get diluted through overuse. That decision would be different if there was in fact a deep bench of serious-minded, clear-thinking and clear-speaking leaders in the BJP and in the parivar. In that case, they could fill the media-waves with the party's position on all matters and sundry, the way the DIE media does for their position. Then there would be less worry about overusing Modi. But there is no such bench.

So, these frequent eruptions get tackled at a sub-optimal level.

Perhaps there is a medical analogy to how severely ill patients with multiple complex ailments are treated.

Modi commenting on everything is akin to wrestling with a pig. Look what happened to Trump.

Before and after :rotfl:

, Total Vaccination - 23,55,979 (3,26,499) as of : 28 January 2021, 08:00 IST (GMT+5:30)
https://www.mohfw.gov.in/

vimal wrote:Before and after :rotfl:

How the lion turned into a mouse :mrgreen:
Ashokk

Post by Ashokk »

Crackdown on farm protests, Tikait holds out in UP Gate standoff
NEW DELHI: A standoff built up through Thursday between police and protesters at UP Gate on Delhi’s Ghazipur border after the UP government ordered farmers camping there to be vacated and Bharatiya Kisan Union’s Tikait faction, the outfit leading the sit-in agitation at the site, dug in its heels and announced it would move the Supreme Court on Friday against the attempt to evict the protesters.
BKU leader Rakesh Tikait, who held fort at UP Gate as tension rose after the protesters were served a notice by the Ghaziabad administration to leave and a heavy police contingent moved in, said, “The Supreme Court has not raised any objections to peaceful protest. No violence has taken place here (at UP Gate). I will challenge the order in the Supreme Court on Friday.”
The local administration snapped power supply to the camps on the highway that have housed thousands of protesters since the agitation began in the last week of November at UP Gate, which formed the troika, alongside Singhu and Tikri, that became the main protest centres against the new farming laws. The water tanker service was discontinued as well. Most mobile toilets were removed, too.
But even as the BKU held out, other protests folded up – primary among them the agitation at Atoha in Palwal on the Delhi-Agra highway – as the tide continued to turn after the Republic Day violence in Delhi during the farmers’ tractor rally. “The Red Fort incident changed everything overnight,” admitted Shiv Kumar Kakka, who was leading the Atoha protest as he decided to wrap up the agitation, a day after more than 2,000 protesters were booked for a clash in Faridabad during a Republic Day tractor rally. Kakka said the protest had also lost the support of locals.
The previous night, in UP’s Baghpat, police evicted protesters camping on the Delhi-Saharanpur highway. An FIR was also filed against the farmers under IPC sections 283 (obstruction in public way), 341 (wrongful restraint), 188 (disobedience of order promulgated by public servant), 269 (spreading infection) and sections of the Epidemic Diseases Act.
At Singhu border, Delhi Police installed new barricades near the passage to the protest site, leaving visitors with no option but to take long detours passing through residential areas. Police also began stopping private vehicles a few kilometres before from the protest site, allowing only government vehicles to go forward. There are more boots on the ground as well.
The crowd at the protest site too had conspicuously thinned. Farmers said they will stay put and only those who had come to participate in the tractor parade had returned. The Burari grounds, meanwhile, were cleared of protesters. Around 30 of them moved to Singhu and 15 were detained for their possible involvement in the violence on January 26. “By 8pm, the Burari grounds were vacated,” said a senior police officer.

vijayk wrote:
Rahul Gandhi
@RahulGandhi
एक साइड चुनने का समय है।

मेरा फ़ैसला साफ़ है। मैं लोकतंत्र के साथ हूँ, मैं किसानों और उनके शांतिपूर्ण आंदोलन के साथ हूँ।

Translated from Hindi by
It is time to choose a side.

My decision is clear. I am with democracy, I am with farmers and their peaceful movement.
PAPPU is giving a warning to aroon poorie for dumping Sardesai
both are house niggers, of parivar first, and party next

Vadivel wrote:

There is something called pakiness.

Those people possessing pakiness will be incapable of doing really peaceful protests forever. Such people can be pakistanis, Chinese, or in this case Indians having pakiness. They have to do something like what they did on Republic Day. That's the whole point, to provoke a reaction from the government and escalate their movement to a different level. Pakis are not pakis without committing pakiness. There is a logic to it:

1. commit pakiness.

2. if you get what you want from it, escalate your demands, go to 1.

3. If you get a violent reaction from government, cry loudly and gather more supporters and sympathizers. Go to 1.

4. If you get no reaction --don't get what you want, and no violent reaction, escalate the level. Go to 1.

If government is dealing with actual pakis--chinese or pakistanis, then step 3 is no problem. They won't get more supporters and sympathizers (though they will try) because they are chinese and pakis. Even if they do, it doesn't matter much because they are not Indian and we have a miitary.

But if government is dealing with Indians doing pakiness, then Indians won't appreciate seeing their government violently attacking fellow Indians, except in extreme cases where the Indian are full-paki, like the Cashmere Valley Sunni Muslims.

So, 4 is the best option, do nothing and force their pakiness level in full public view. Note that they can't do hidden pakiness: the whole point of pakiness is to do something very public and very blatant, like dishonor the flag and Red Fort on Republic Day. The essence of Pakiness is bullying and dominance--show themselves and the world that they are so very TFTA, therefore much better than SDRE Indians. So, they are bound to reach a level when the most SDRE of SDRE Indians will take notice and say, hey, these guys are stepping way over the line, just like what we are doing here in BRF.

At that point, options open up for the government. Either take non-violent but incredibly painful action, like arrests, FIRs, property confiscations, etc., or, with careful judgment, employ judicious amounts of "violent" actions, starting with shutting down the internet in Delhi, for example. The inconvenienced public will be more likely to blame the pakis than the government at this stage.