2021 Strategic and Political Analysis-1

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: 2021 Strategic and Political Analysis-1

m_saini wrote:^ "Twitter leadership affirmed their commitment towards following Indian laws and rules. They also expressed their continuing commitment towards building their services in India. They have also requested for better engagement between Government of India and Twitter's global team."

So what exactly did this meeting accomplish again? Hope this is not the end of it.

there is no escape for twitter from Indian laws.

twitter is being shown their aukat.

things will get much worse for twitter in India before it gets better.

7 years imprisonment is built into the law and even the courts would find it difficult to dance around it

many fingers and reputations have gone up in smoke during the "farmer's visit" of the 26th of jan.

mohandas pai is one of the early investors in koo

m_saini wrote:^ "Twitter leadership affirmed their commitment towards following Indian laws and rules. They also expressed their continuing commitment towards building their services in India. They have also requested for better engagement between Government of India and Twitter's global team."

So what exactly did this meeting accomplish again? Hope this is not the end of it.
This is actually pretty frickin' awesome, the optics are very revealing. Twitter officials sought the meeting after the GOI disdainfully canceled an earlier meeting. The language in the document is all GOI offense, Twitter defense. "Throwing the book" is the right phrase here. Twitter was told in no uncertain terms that the right and wrong of laws and Indian issues will be decided by GOI, not by Twitter or by the number of followers or supporters of any tweet. Foreigners will not decide what India must or must not do, and then impose that by this silly exercise of having thousands, even millions of followers providing validation, with Twitter getting to pick and choose what continues getting served up, and what is censored. Nope, India decides, and Twitter will please play along. The best part was "you will comply immediately, not after days or hours." Delayed compliance is meaningless, as GOI thunders. Do it now! There is no getting around the tail-between-legs response of Twitter.

It sets the tone, and the direction of future interaction. Well done GOI, finally.

This is also an official press release by MEITY, my money will be that Twitter will not contest it or seek to insert its own clarifications. And that will make it perfectly clear that they were made to eat crow.

#jihad #islam
Before Killing Her, Tausif Kidnapped And Confined Nikita In His House So She Would Become ‘Unmarriageable’
https://swarajyamag.com/politics/before ... rriageable
Before killing Nikita Tomar over a one-sided love affair, Mohammed Tausif had kidnapped her and kept her at his house overnight.

After her rescue, Nikita told her parents that Tausif wanted to make her “unmarriageable” so she would be left with no option but to have nikah with him. This was recently revealed by Nitika’s father Moolchand Tomar to this correspondent.

Nikita, who would have turned 21 last month, was shot dead by Tausif on 26 October, 2020 outside her college in Haryana’s Faridabad district. A video of the killing, captured on a CCTV camera, was widely shared on social media.
m_saini

Post by m_saini »

sudarshan wrote: This is actually pretty frickin' awesome, the optics are very revealing. Twitter officials sought the meeting after the GOI disdainfully canceled an earlier meeting. The language in the document is all GOI offense, Twitter defense. "Throwing the book" is the right phrase here. Twitter was told in no uncertain terms that the right and wrong of laws and Indian issues will be decided by GOI, not by Twitter or by the number of followers or supporters of any tweet. Foreigners will not decide what India must or must not do, and then impose that by this silly exercise of having thousands, even millions of followers providing validation, with Twitter getting to pick and choose what continues getting served up, and what is censored. Nope, India decides, and Twitter will please play along. The best part was "you will comply immediately, not after days or hours." Delayed compliance is meaningless, as GOI thunders. Do it now! There is no getting around the tail-between-legs response of Twitter.

It sets the tone, and the direction of future interaction. Well done GOI, finally.

This is also an official press release by MEITY, my money will be that Twitter will not contest it or seek to insert its own clarifications. And that will make it perfectly clear that they were made to eat crow.
sudarshan saar while this was indeed awesome, I still can't help but feel this is not enough. They very clearly broke Indian laws and defied GoI openly, they're indefensible and on the ropes so why let them off so easily.

Atleast give them a couple years suspended sentences. Establish their crimes, press releases are forgtten a week later in a country like ours. Hope GoI doesn't do the "abki baar maarke dikha" with them after getting slapped.
venkat_kv

Post by venkat_kv »

Bart S wrote:
venkat_kv wrote: Sir, that is probably not the right attitude. snip...
we probably wouldn't want that now would we?
You are missing my point entirely. I have no issue with any of the channels or persons on that list which are all very valuable in their own right. My issue with it is just that the list was proposed (you can scroll back and see the original context) as a counter to Western liberal propaganda via academia, media outlets and social media influencers, for which purpose it is not directly useful and quite inadequate. Yes it can help indirectly by educating our own people (some of whom might be able to argue our case) and preventing them from falling for it. And if you are seething after reading some Meena Harris type troll, they can be a good outlet to vent and get some comfort or validation. But in terms of directly combating the information warfare abroad, different tools and strategies are required, not just this 'desi youtuber' list. We need to learn the rules of the game, how to make it work to our advantage and use the right playbook.
Sir, we are talking about the same thing but probably with different approaches. There is a saying in Telugu that loosely translates as "First win your house and then you can win the street/village".
As has been pointed out by many posters including Primus Ji, we will need to combat these at a local level and at an international level. otherwise in the long run we will be dealing with the fallout in India itself where anybody will come with half truths and outright lies and publish it to malign GOI and India.
There are many examples of the results of misinformation campaign - shaheenbagh riots updates in wikipedia, youtube channels of anti nationals. If these are not countered you will have split in the community within India and then it becomes easy to play the fault lines.

We have other posters saying that desi crowd is fighting in linkedin on the basis of farm laws, poster having to deal with friends or extended family members that fall prey to disinformation. another example - local channels in AP are hell bent on showing the central govt in poor light, so there is a virtual blackout of any good news but whipping of frenzy with half truths. these channels in youtube or twitter help in dispelling some of them with ease.

The previous "secular" govt will not care for rules and retribution will be swift, but this govt is going by the book (crossing the t's and dotting the i's rulebook so to speak). expecting the ministry to respond to every little allegation is a tough.
triank

Post by triank »

sudarshan wrote:

This is actually pretty frickin' awesome, the optics are very revealing. Twitter officials sought the meeting after the GOI disdainfully canceled an earlier meeting. The language in the document is all GOI offense, Twitter defense. "Throwing the book" is the right phrase here. Twitter was told in no uncertain terms that the right and wrong of laws and Indian issues will be decided by GOI, not by Twitter or by the number of followers or supporters of any tweet. Foreigners will not decide what India must or must not do, and then impose that by this silly exercise of having thousands, even millions of followers providing validation, with Twitter getting to pick and choose what continues getting served up, and what is censored. Nope, India decides, and Twitter will please play along. The best part was "you will comply immediately, not after days or hours." Delayed compliance is meaningless, as GOI thunders. Do it now! There is no getting around the tail-between-legs response of Twitter.

French Leaders Including Macron Slams US' Out Of Control Woke Leftism And Cancel Culture; Call It A Threat To France
https://swarajyamag.com/insta/french-le ... -to-france

(this comes after macron's speech recently wherein he had blasted these 'moral police' tech giants)

--------------

in another set of contrasting news, on one hand SC stayed the dismantling of INS Viraat hearing a petition requesting to preserve it, when 30% of it has already been dismantled, and on the other, the NITI Aayog has now called for a study to gauge the impact on economy, of the judgements delivered by the courts & quasi-judicial bodies like the NGT!

judicial nahle par executive dahla?

Jailing any Twitter employees will be counter productive. It will only give material to ultra leftists and like. You can bet there will be demonstrations on the streets with their photos as heroes with numerous articles in the press.

A far better option is as asgkhan has suggested which is to put restrictions on Twitter india financially or even put in a clause that all payments must be reviewed by a RBI baboo before anything can happen. To twist the knife further, IT department should start an investigation of Twitter officials and Twitter india about “financial irregularities”. A few months of no income can work wonders.

On a separate track, murmurings should start in financial circles as to how a CEOs personal beliefs are hindering the growth as a company in one of the biggest markets in the world and how quickly it would grow otherwise.

As a practical matter, a kill switch is necessary to block apps that don't have satisfactory content moderation on an emergency basis. Kind of like a circuit breaker in the stock market. The approach of blocking all Internet access is both counter productive and increasingly disruptive for a modernizing economy.

The left do not need material. They make up things. Most of the ultra left things are in fact fakes created by them. Most of the time hit jobs are done for external financial, mining, industrial interests. Many color revolutions we have seen wherein SM entities played active role.

So this is a total war and they do not take any prisoners. Why should we be afraid to implement our law. Let them do their worst. They are going to do that anyway.
asgkhan

Post by asgkhan »

The senior MBA chakkas spouting FOE nonsense will be shiTTin bricks....

https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/ind ... 804008.cms
asgkhan

Post by asgkhan »

https://www.article-14.com/post/bigotry ... enants-out

Nice sob story. But jihadi author does not articulate why no one wants to give out their precious houses for rent to muzzies

Abdul or ayesha may

1. setup a RDX lab
2. cutting throats of goats and other assorted animals in full view of the tenants
3. eve tease girls and create nuisance to middle class family
4. followers of al-qaeda / isis, inviting scrutiny from pulice
5. Blow up the house when experimenting with explosives.

This is a kaneda citizen with an OCI card who spends most of her time in India crapping in the plate that she eats from.

she has an opinion about every matter under the sun

Ashokk

Post by Ashokk »

Follow law, Ravi Shankar Prasad tells social media platforms

Minister for Information Technology and Communications Ravi Shankar Prasad on Thursday said global social media platforms such as Twitter, WhatsApp, Facebook and others were welcome to work, earn money in India but they should follow the law and the Constitution of India.

Replying to a question in the Rajya Sabha, Mr. Prasad said his Ministry had flagged Twitter and called out the microblogging site for double standards, adding that “freedom of speech” was there but Article 19 (2) of the Constitution added reasonable restrictions because of sovereignty and integrity of India.

“Why is it that when police act in Washington’s Capitol Hill ransacking, a micro similar blogging site stands in their support, but when a similar action is taken at Red Fort, our national pride, the platform opposes it? Freedom of speech is there, but with reasonable restrictions. Why double standards? You cannot spread hate messages such as ‘PM Modi massacre of farmers’,” Mr. Prasad said animatedly.

Twitter and the Government of India are at loggerheads over issues related to content removal and freedom of expression after the latter asked the former to block 250 accounts using hashtags related to “farmer genocide”, and about 1,178 accounts that security agencies suspect are backed by Khalistani sympathisers and Pakistan. Twitter said in a blog post that it withheld “a portion of the accounts but no action was taken against the accounts of news media entities, journalists, activists and politicians as it violated their policy of free speech”.

When asked about why India has not become a hub of microprocessors despite being an Information Technology hub, Mr. Prasad quipped, “Koo, a made in India blog has become a big toast of success today. They are not only using Indian technology, Indian server too. Let us salute the extraordinary courage of the start-up movement ...but I agree there is need to boost the processing industry.”

Fake news, messages

Speaking on the steps taken to curb fake news and messages, he said, “we respect social media. It has empowered common people. We respect criticism... you can criticise even the Prime Minister. But if social media is used to propagate hate, then action will be taken. We have huge respect for India’s electoral process and if anyone uses social media to influence elections, strict action will bet taken. Whether it is Twitter, Facebook, or LinkedIn, I have a message for all of you — come, work in India, earn money but you will have to follow India’s laws,” he said.

BJP’s Vinay Saharsabuddhe wanted to know if the social media platforms could be brought under Press Council of India (PCI) or body that regulates Foreign Direct Investment (FDI).

Mr. Prasad responded, “I and Prakash Javaedkar are revisiting guidelines mentioned in a Standing Committee report and will soon share the details. When you become a global platform, you make your own law and India’s laws will have no place in it? That is not how it works. You bring money and do business, but you have to respect the law of the land.”

Syed Nasir Hussain of the Congress said the European Union’s Disinformation Lab has published a report on news agencies like Asian News International (ANI) for spreading disinformation in order to portray a positive image of the government. He asked whether action is being taken against channels for spreading fake news.

“My department takes action from time to time on this issue. This government is led by leaders who have fought for the freedom of individuals, freedom of media and the judiciary. We fought during Emergency, be it Prime Minister Modi or Rajnath ji. Our commitment to individual freedom and judiciary is complete and total. We are equally concerned about the safety and security of India,” he said.

New guidelines

Privacy was an important right and many gaps in the area would be addressed when new guidelines were finalised.

“I have a message for social media platforms — freedom is important, but when you abuse it in a manner- you are showing revenge sex videos, street fights designed to ignite violence, ***** videos, family issues on social media...? I will urge the social media if you have certain internal guidelines, then measure this unbridled exposure to the standards of your own guidelines and take appropriate action,” he stated.

He should do work not waste time on speeches. What a nonsense?
Kaivalya

Post by Kaivalya »

Minister for Information Technology and Communications Ravi

New guidelines

Privacy was an important right and many gaps in the area would be addressed when new guidelines were finalised.

“I have a message for social media platforms — freedom is important, but when you abuse it in a manner- you are showing revenge sex videos, street fights designed to ignite violence, ***** videos, family issues on social media...? I will urge the social media if you have certain internal guidelines, then measure this unbridled exposure to the standards of your own guidelines and take appropriate action,” he stated.
[/quote][/quote]

This is the issue : internal standards applied by internal actions. FoE is different for each country. These SM entities care only about money in the garb of FoE

vijayk wrote:He should do work not waste time on speeches. What a nonsense?
Eh ?! Indian Parliament is in session. Law minister responding to member's question and clarifying the Govts position for the house, the Indian people and the world. This is work saar !

Cyrano wrote:
vijayk wrote:He should do work not waste time on speeches. What a nonsense?
Eh ?! Indian Parliament is in session. Law minister responding to member's question and clarifying the Govts position for the house, the Indian people and the world. This is work saar !
Hope his actions match his words. Otherwise trash will do their own thing.

Bring a law ... if foreign interference in election in SM platform is detected, Govt can ban the platform during election time.
madhu

Post by madhu »

asgkhan wrote:https://www.article-14.com/post/bigotry ... enants-out

Nice sob story. But jihadi author does not articulate why no one wants to give out their precious houses for rent to muzzies

Abdul or ayesha may

1. setup a RDX lab
2. cutting throats of goats and other assorted animals in full view of the tenants
3. eve tease girls and create nuisance to middle class family
4. followers of al-qaeda / isis, inviting scrutiny from pulice
5. Blow up the house when experimenting with explosives.
I think your reason is too much exaggerated. Let me tell you why many people say no to M for rent.
1) when we construct house, we bring cow, worship it... Go through its leg... And give same house to muslims who love to kill /eat beaf....think how we feel.... Even an athiest like me have problems with it as i have done all these rituals.
2) M bread like rats and keep the house dirty. With a single room with attached toilet when i gave rent there was 6 people in there...
3) dont give rent properly, when we ask a bit harsh, bring whole community and threaten us... And we need to struggle sometimes pay them to kick them out of house.

I have a simple question can this author get me a muslim house for rent where i can get a pig and worship it... Halal cut it inside house and cook.

I know there are Ms in Hyderabad who their their house on rent to Hindus only as they are not looking for trouble and like to get paid on time.

if political bigots, hypocrites, rolers, commies and ropers are reduced to this, then someone must be doing something right :mrgreen:

String video was removed by Youtube. Someone else has posted it here.

ED’s raid on Newsclick: Payments from US-based companies worth crores, purpose unexplained
https://www.opindia.com/2021/02/ed-raid ... -navlakha/

On February 09, Enforcement directorate raided at the home of NewsClick founder and Editor-in-Chief Prabir Purkayastha. Soon after, Editor’s Guild of India claimed that the raids are an attempt to curb the Freedom of Expression of press and media. However, sources have revealed that ED found several incriminating documents and suspicious financial transactions.

According to the sources in ED, NewsClick had received Rs.10 crore under Foreign Direct Investment (FDI) from an American company. Interestingly, NewsClick’s owner Prabir Purkayastha has no idea for what purpose the American company transferred the money to his company’s account. He could not give any proof of work that he has done for the particular company.

Sources revealed that Purkayastha also took Rs.1.5 crore rupees in the name of maintenance. Interestingly, he had hired a ninth-class pass electrician for maintenance at his office. The money he took was without any documentation, which made it impossible for him to explain the transaction to ED.

On February 09, Enforcement directorate raided at the home of NewsClick founder and Editor-in-Chief Prabir Purkayastha. Soon after, Editor’s Guild of India claimed that the raids are an attempt to curb the Freedom of Expression of press and media. However, sources have revealed that ED found several incriminating documents and suspicious financial transactions.

According to the sources in ED, NewsClick had received Rs.10 crore under Foreign Direct Investment (FDI) from an American company. Interestingly, NewsClick’s owner Prabir Purkayastha has no idea for what purpose the American company transferred the money to his company’s account. He could not give any proof of work that he has done for the particular company.

Further investigation revealed that another US-based company gave them Rs.20 crore and marked it as ‘Export Remittance’. The money was transferred because NewsClick had uploaded content on a portal named People’s Dispatch.

Sources revealed that Purkayastha also took Rs.1.5 crore rupees in the name of maintenance. Interestingly, he had hired a ninth-class pass electrician for maintenance at his office. The money he took was without any documentation, which made it impossible for him to explain the transaction to ED.
The connection between CPI and Newsclick

During the investigation, it was revealed another NewsClick employee had received Rs.52 lakh from an American company. The same person has connections with CPI as he works in the IT cell of CPI and manages Twitter accounts of CPI leaders.

What all ED found made it clear that NewsClick has not much to do with journalism, but it is a nexus between foreign agencies that are trying to propagate their agenda in India. Sources also claimed that Purkayastha had received Rs.20 lakh to open a company with Gautam Navlakha who is one of the main accused of Bhima Goregaon Riots and currently lodged in jail.

NewsClick also allegedly received money from different companies registered at the same address. One such company is a defence supplier as well. It is still unclear why a defence company paid money to a media agency in India. Above all, why would such a company pay someone who is currently lodged in jail on riots charges?
OpIndia’s report on funds received by Newsclick and its links to Navlakha

The OpIndia report details Purkayastha’s decades-old association with Navlakha and the suspicious sources of foreign funding. Gautam Navlakha was an “Independent Partner” of PP NEWSCLICK STUDIO LLP where he was appointed to the position on the 17th of April, 2017. It is pertinent to note here that PPK NEWSCLICK Studio Private Limited, the current owner of Newsclick, was incorporated on the 11th of January, 2018, 10 days after the Bhima Koregaon violence.

The current status of PP NEWSCLICK STUDIO LLP says, “Converted to CMP and Dissolved”. It is also to be noted that Prabir Purkayastha and Gautam Navlakha were appointed as Directors of SSP in September 1993.

Any idea, which U.S defense company is paying these people and for what purpose?

Latest news on defense i could find on Newsclick is an indefinite strike by BEML employees against privatization.

Guess who is behind the propaganda of ‘forensic report’ giving a clean chit to Urban Naxal Rona Wilson: George Soros and Canada govt
https://www.opindia.com/2021/02/rona-wi ... nada-govt/

On February 10, left-leaning American newspaper Washington Post published a report alleging that the Bhima Koregaon case accused were falsely implicated in the case by planting fake evidence on their computers. Following up on an earlier report by Caravan making the same claims, the Washington Post report quoted an alleged forensic study of the ‘electronic copy’ of a laptop belonging to one accused Rona Wilson by an American company to claim that incriminating letters were planted in the laptop by a hacker.

At the very onset, it is important to mention that Arsenal Consulting, which is based in the USA, was hired by the defence lawyers of Rona Wilson, the Urban Naxal. This was mentioned specifically by Arsenal Consulting in a report submitted to Mumbai special court.

A senior researcher at “Citizen Lab”, John Scott-Railton, also plugged the report in great detail.

According to the website of Citizens Lab, “The Citizen Lab is an interdisciplinary laboratory based at the Munk School of Global Affairs & Public Policy, University of Toronto, focusing on research, development, and high-level strategic policy and legal engagement at the intersection of information and communication technologies, human rights, and global security”.

Now, the Citizens Lab, which is feverishly spreading this propaganda against India and is extending support to Urban Naxals like Rona Wilson, is a research lab based in Munk School, which, is based in the University of Toronto. Since Citizens Lab is based in the University of Toronto, it can under no circumstances distance itself from the government of Canada itself and it is no secret how the government of Canada has been fomenting trouble in India and backing Khalistani terrorists that undermine the sovereignty of India.

Apart from the Canadian government, a look at Citizens Lab’s non-government funding also gives a window into the deeply sinister nexus.

While we are sure that there is far more to dig into, the four organisations that immediately catches one’s eye is:

International Development Research Centre (IDRC)
Open Society Foundations
HIVOS

George Soros, through his network of NGOs, has connections with a cultivated class of intellectuals who work resolutely towards opposing the Modi government. There are some prominent names with extensive links to George Soros but it is extremely unlikely that these connections will surprise anyone. Some of the most prominent among them are Harsh Mander, Indira Jaising and Amartya Sen.

At Davos, George Soros, in his speech at the World Economic Forum (WEF), Soros committed $1 billion towards fighting nationalism and nationalists. George Soros claimed that the “biggest and most frightening setback” was in India and accused Narendra Modi of “creating a Hindu nationalist state.”

Recently, even the links of George Soros to the Greta Thunberg ‘toolkit’ had emerged, where the entire plan to foment trouble in India was documented. The document also rallied global support for the planned insurrection by Khalistanis in the national capital.
George Soros and Washington Post, the media outlet that carried the Rona Wilson report

George Soros has a tremendous influence on American media. The Media Research Center (MRC), an American media watchdog founded in 1987 to check the liberal bias in the media, discovered that over 30 major news organizations had links to George Soros. These organizations include the Washington Post, The New York Times, CNN, the Associated Press, NBC and ABC. He has also financially supported the National Public Radio (NPR). In addition to all of this, George Soros has links to the Huffington Post too.

It is pertinent to note that it was the Washington Post that picked up the dubious forensic analysis to exonerate Rona Wilson.

HIVOS’ 2018 annual report says, “The key sources of grant income from governments included the Dutch Ministry of Foreign Affairs, The Global Fund, Swedish International Development Aid, the Millennium Challenge Account, the Swiss Agency for Development and Cooperation, the US Department of State, the Delegation of the European Union in Indonesia, and the Royal Netherlands Embassy in Costa Rica.” Its annual report further says that the key sources of income from non-profit organizations included the Ford Foundation.

Ford Foundation is an equally dubious organisation that has employed funds time and again to destabilise democracies through their NGOs. Ford Foundation is also a donor to Citizen’s lab.

Lot of information in the article.

uddu wrote:String video was removed by Youtube. Someone else has posted it here.
As soon as he posted the video i knew it was going to be deleted. I wonder how many of pro-Indic channels are regularly demonitized . Even someone like Arif Ajakia with <200k viewers said his channel has been demonitized but he continues to make videos to call out the lies and hypocrisy against India and not to make money. This is a challenge local alternatives will have. Creating a platform is one thing but monetizing and incentivizing content and sustaining it is another. Google, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram with their deep pockets can send checks monthly which attracts a lot of content developers, where as we've seen how Chingari after taking off in the initial days has now come down to earth because they cannot generate revenue for video makers.

All said and done the govt must ban Twitter even if it is temporary to send them a message. If they can ban hundreds of handles including that of the Pres of the US, they have no locus standi to hide behind FoE arguments.

GJ is full of jaichands that still vote for congress. british leftover party still fetches lot of voters in GJ.
Congress releases Shapath Patra manifesto for municipal corporation elections
https://www.deshgujarat.com/2021/02/11/ ... n-gujarat/
Ahead of the election of six municipal corporations in Gujarat, the main opposition Congress party has announced its manifesto under the title of ‘Shapath Patra’ ( an oath ) today in which it has promised issuance of GujRight cards to avail free services offered by the Government. Some other promises made include, removal of contract and outsourcing system within 24 hours of getting power, start of recruitment on vacant positions within 24 hours of coming to power, launch of Pavanputra Air Emergency service using a helicopter for accidents and fire emergencies, installation of air purifier on public roads, free education in English medium schools, reconstruction of damaged road within one week of coming to power, one-year tax holiday for businessmen hit by Coronavirus pandemic, fifty per cent cut in house property tax, construction of global standard service corridor with the help of experts for discharge of rain water, free vehicle parking for all citizens and free wifi zones.
Deploying Delhi template in GJ. Get a hold and then bring in all sorts of illegal islamists to create a permanent vote bank.
AAP releases ‘Guarantee Card’ manifesto for Municipal Corporation elections in Gujarat
https://www.deshgujarat.com/2021/02/10/ ... n-gujarat/

Ambar wrote:
uddu wrote:String video was removed by Youtube. Someone else has posted it here.
As soon as he posted the video i knew it was going to be deleted. I wonder how many of pro-Indic channels are regularly demonitized . Even someone like Arif Ajakia with <200k viewers said his channel has been demonitized but he continues to make videos to call out the lies and hypocrisy against India and not to make money.
Not to worry as there are channels out there that "really" do get millions of views. Videos like this https://youtu.be/5LHyK9zMhMM

m_saini wrote: sudarshan saar while this was indeed awesome, I still can't help but feel this is not enough. They very clearly broke Indian laws and defied GoI openly, they're indefensible and on the ropes so why let them off so easily.

Atleast give them a couple years suspended sentences. Establish their crimes, press releases are forgtten a week later in a country like ours. Hope GoI doesn't do the "abki baar maarke dikha" with them after getting slapped.
Of course it's not enough. Need to see how it unrolls. This is just fair warning to Twitter, watch for follow-through from GOI, if it's not forthcoming, then there's cause for complaint. But for now - credit where it's due.

#islam #jihad
Faridabad police arrest one Rahim Khan for harassing and demanding nudes from over 50 girls and women on social media
https://www.opindia.com/2021/02/youth-a ... ed-images/

Delhi: Bajrang Dal activist who was collecting donations for Ram Mandir stabbed to death, had an argument with local youths over the donation drive
https://www.opindia.com/2021/02/bajrang ... -argument/
According to a report by Hindi daily Jagran, police have arrested the four assailants, who entered Rinku’s house late on Wednesday night and killed him in cold blood. The arrested assailants have been identified as Mohammad Islam, Danish Nasruddin, Dilshan and Dilshad Islam, according to social media posts.

x posted from the social media thread.

It looks like jack on crack may be embroiled similarly, possibly in some more "hostile" market situations where the writ of twitter doesn't run and the US big tech monopolies may not be of any help

this option is very much open to India too. :mrgreen:

Turkey slaps advertising ban on Twitter with new social media law

Turkey has hit Twitter, Pinterest and Periscope with advertising bans after they failed to follow Facebook and appoint a local representative to take down contentious posts under a new media law published on Tuesday.

Under the law, which critics say stifles dissent, social media companies that do not appoint such representatives are liable for a series of penalties, including the move by the Information and Communication Technologies Authority (BTK) to impose advertising bans.

The latest decision in the country’s Official Gazette said the bans went into effect from Tuesday. Twitter, its live-streaming app Periscope, and image-sharing app Pinterest were not immediately available for comment.

The new law allows authorities to remove content from platforms, rather than blocking access as they did in the past. This has raised concerns as people have turned to online platforms in the past years since Ankara tightened its grip on mainstream media after President Recep Tayyip Erdogan survived a coup attempt in 2016.

In previous months, Facebook, YouTube and Twitter faced millions of dollars in fines in Turkey for not complying. Companies that do not abide by the law will ultimately have their bandwidth slashed, essentially blocking access.
Last edited by chetak on 12 Feb 2021 00:35, edited 1 time in total.

Translation please.
m_saini

Post by m_saini »

Suraj wrote: Translation please.
from the video

"sweden's viden(?) institute's democracy report of 2020 has stated that in Modi's government (rule), due to media, citizen society and opposition decreasing space (presence) India's stature ... (gets interrupted) Speaker: which report is this? member: sweden's viden insti..(gets interrrupted again) Speaker: What relation does sweden's Biden has here? We have no relation.. quote it and report it somewhere else, this is all political... they should look at themselves... the countries which are commenting about the internal affairs of india, they should look inward and then talk about things... please.. "

Edit: the post's url says "what do we have to do with sweden's biden"

Brilliant takedown. Thanks for the translation. Very good job by the Speaker to keep the business of the house on track.
AshishA

Post by AshishA »

A bajrang dal member was killed/mob lynched in Delhi over a issue related to ram mandir donation drive. His name was Rinku Sharma. He was lynched/stabbed in the back at his house around midnight yesterday. It's been 24 hours since this has happened.

This is how it is covered in mainstream media
https://m.timesofindia.com/city/delhi/2 ... 869017.cms

https://www.hindustantimes.com/cities/o ... 40107.html

It was reported as man stabbed after brawl at Birthday party..... The level of disinformation in this staggering.
Last edited by AshishA on 12 Feb 2021 03:00, edited 1 time in total.

Tanaji wrote:Jailing any Twitter employees will be counter productive. It will only give material to ultra leftists and like. You can bet there will be demonstrations on the streets with their photos as heroes with numerous articles in the press.

A far better option is as asgkhan has suggested which is to put restrictions on Twitter india financially or even put in a clause that all payments must be reviewed by a RBI baboo before anything can happen. To twist the knife further, IT department should start an investigation of Twitter officials and Twitter india about “financial irregularities”. A few months of no income can work wonders.

On a separate track, murmurings should start in financial circles as to how a CEOs personal beliefs are hindering the growth as a company in one of the biggest markets in the world and how quickly it would grow otherwise.
Disagree. At least a few of the twitter management must be made to spend a few days in jail, their passports impounded, and heavy financial penalties on twitter. The problem is, Indian english speaking wallas think, the laws of the country do not apply to them. They must be disabused of this notion. I wont be averse to a Rajan Pillai incident.

Twitter is the right candidate to this too. They are pure noise. If twitter were gone from India, no Indian would suffer any loss. There is no loss of 'connectivity', that we would suffer for instance with whatsapp or facebook. They must be roughed up.

Mean while there are now news reports leaking the financial worth and assets of the 'Humble Farmer II' Rakesh Tikait.
Revealed: BKU leader Rakesh Tikait's massive financial worth - Read all details here

So is there a plan to deep dive to the financial dealings and trap the 'humble farmer', who began his work life as a 'even more humble police man' in Dilli Pulis?

Twitter's Indian Employees should be asked to register as foreign agents.

There is a precedent for this:

https://www.reuters.com/article/us-russ ... SKBN1DD25B
RajaRudra

Post by RajaRudra »

AshishA wrote:A bajrang dal member was killed/mob lynched in Delhi over a issue related to ram mandir donation drive. His name was Rinku Sharma. He was lynched/stabbed in the back at his house around midnight yesterday. It's been 24 hours since this has happened.

This is how it is covered in mainstream media
https://m.timesofindia.com/city/delhi/2 ... 869017.cms

https://www.hindustantimes.com/cities/o ... 40107.html

It was reported as man stabbed after brawl at Birthday party..... The level of disinformation in this staggering.
This news is really killing my peace of mind. There is a BJP govt in the center.(use less to average hindu). May be of some use to rich businessmen.

BJP i feel had forgotten the the core voters who had kept the party afloat for decades. While i am in full support for what they are doing
with respect to long term national interest and prosperity, i am feeling confused with respect to their action with regard to Hindu protection and organizing. What is the purpose of prosperity and rule, if that does not prevent conversion(by coercion by Christians) and sporadic daily killings by muslims. Delhi police must have encountered the the four persons (total 40 + persons involved) a. Amit shaw i feel should just stick to party affairs and let the Home ministry be under the able and actionable person. As of now, in the street there is no much different for hindus to roam in both UPS/NDA rule.