This is the last from me on this.

The poster gpurewal is engaging in cheap sophistry under the guise of politeness to demand respect for the Canadian PM who has shown no respect for India's sovereignty and well-being. gpurewal doesn't belong on BRF for 2 key reasons:
1. Aggressively demanding deference and respect for someone like Trudeau who has shown a smarmy hostility to India is contrary to the core values of BRF.
2. BRF's well-established brand is fiercely patriotic, independent, and some of its best posters over the years have set high standards in heaping scorn on India's ill-wishers. Posters like gpurewal who lurch about clueless and out of tune with the BRF ethos are a huge disruption.
3. gpurewal's posts and ridiculous logic are an insult to the intelligence and honor of all patriotic Indians.
Kindly ban him forthwith. Thank you.
Just one question and comment from me. How is the CSIS, the RCMP and the CPO all rolled into the judiciary here? Aren't they all part of the executive powers to maintain and uphold law and order?gpurewal wrote: Regarding the lack of punishment against the perpetrators of that, most vile and dastardly bombing of Air India, the Canadian Justice System dropped the ball, big time. Not the government, but the justice system, as it is a completely independent body in our system of government. I may be wrong but, I believe the separation of powers between the Executive, and Judicial branches is the same in India, since both Canada and India follow the British system of government. The “cock up” happened from CSIS, to the RCMP, all the way to the Crown Prosecutors office. The case was dropped under Prime Minister Harpers minority government years I believe.
You are correct, the federal policing and investigative services fall under the Department of Justice, which is under the Executive Branch's umbrella. The cock-up by the Justice Department goes all the way back to the P. Trudeau(term ended in 1984)/Mulroney era, when CSIS was actively tailing the bombers, and they failed to act.Dumal wrote:Just one question and comment from me. How is the CSIS, the RCMP and the CPO all rolled into the judiciary here? Aren't they all part of the executive powers to maintain and uphold law and order?gpurewal wrote: Regarding the lack of punishment against the perpetrators of that, most vile and dastardly bombing of Air India, the Canadian Justice System dropped the ball, big time. Not the government, but the justice system, as it is a completely independent body in our system of government. I may be wrong but, I believe the separation of powers between the Executive, and Judicial branches is the same in India, since both Canada and India follow the British system of government. The “cock up” happened from CSIS, to the RCMP, all the way to the Crown Prosecutors office. The case was dropped under Prime Minister Harpers minority government years I believe.
at one time, all these khalistani activists were banned from coming to IndiaSriKumar wrote:gpurewal, I sure dont want to beat a dead horse here and neither am I intersted in extended debates, but I'll say this.
When I hear/think about Trudeau in the news these days (either during his 2018 visit to India or his recent remarks) it has begun to feel like he not the prime minister of a sovereign, Western nation. Rather he gives the impression of being a chief minister/governor of some part of India, .....may be like a second CM of Punjab or something. It is quite funny in a humorous way. In a way, I understand why this happens. For a small nation like Canada, with only 35 million people, a vocal/strident minority can have a disproportional affect on the leadership, especially if the leader faces close elections.
Cyrano nailed it when he said that Trudeau does not see an India beyond Punjab. For Trudeau to have invited for dinner a person convicted of a murder plot of a cabinet minister is way beyond my comprehension that a sitting head of state could contemplate something like this. Atwal was directly involved in the shooting ambush of an elected official. And this was just one of the several controversies during his visit to India. THere are others that I recall but cannot bother to dig up on google.
https://www.cnn.com/2018/02/22/asia/ext ... index.html
I cannot understand the gall behind such a move coming in the host country that Trudeau was visiting. Trudeau must have feted Atwal in Canada many times over, perhaps. I dont know.
By the way, there is something to your 'Klingons' analogy....I've lived among them (not Klingons!) and am a fan of Star Trek.
+1008 to everything.Avtar Singh wrote:.....
The fact that we have so called Indians coming on here defending these morons just shows how
de-racinated and self loathing INO Indians in Name Only are...
Sukhi Chahal asked Simranjit Singh Mann about Hindus and others and he said they "can keep living in Khalistan" . This was just like Jinnah who said My words are words of god in Pakistan. He has not even got a state to run but already dismissing and deciding the fate of millions who will not agree with him. Even if it happen , Khalistan will split in as many numbers of states as many numbers of local Gurudwaras.SBajwa wrote:Any idiots who want a land locked country between three nuclear powers is going to make its people very poor. Most of these khalistanis do not know what is a map and where is Punjab located. They live in the times of 1770 -1849. Jutt Sikhs are the real problem who have full control of the gurudwaras and thus money. These jutt Sikhs do not want the other people of India to become sikh as they will lose control. Canadians, UK, USA, NZ Sikhs are not even sikh anymore rather their own form of Sikhi where onlt Jutts rule.
That's a good response. Other canned responses can also be used to refute this and other similar canards - no relation to canuck thread, so will post in Non-western world-view thread.m_saini wrote: +1008 to everything.
Just last week I had the (dis)pleasure of speaking with another INO who was saying stuff like "British united india" and how india would've remain divided if it weren't for the british.
I said would you agree that hitler helped Jews to establish Israel?
In the same article, here are some of the back-handed swipes the author takes at India:sanjaykumar wrote:GUNTER: Trudeau begs for vaccine to save political hide
What’s next, Trudeau pestering Ethiopia to send us food aid?
There is so much wrong with this, more than just the humiliation of a G7 country grovelling for a handout from a developing one.
Take that, you short dark, "grovelling" third world Yindoos.Does Trudeau’s plea to Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi therefore mark the second time in as many weeks that the Trudeau government has tried to steal vials from poor countries just to save its electoral hide back home?
Saar, we all like idealistic folks but a little less hypocrisy and less awe for dictators like Castro would serve PM Trudeau better, don't you think?sanjaykumar wrote:You are free to interpret it as you wish.
This. +1008Avtar Singh wrote:Sure be loyal to the country you have adopted but shutdown any morons when they talk cr#ap about India.
No CANDU?!!! We can do.disha wrote:Modi talked about Climate change and Economic recovery for a reason. Modi wants to put India on to road of economic prosperity. For that, it needs double digit growth for the next 10 years. By 2030, can India become a 10T economy? By 2040 can India become a 20T economy? How can Canada be a partner in India's growth (and also grow their economy).
I have one genuine doubt. Was Punjab out of the purview of the Land Ceiling Act? LCA would have allowed 19 acres per adult. That was the case in erstwhile AP.gpurewal wrote:I do agree with the landowner assessment as they have a lot of land in Punjab, my old man included.
Most of these "SCAM coming in" originate in - tra la la - Pureland which is helping pure to create another pureland from Bharat.Rudradev wrote:Gpurewal ji,
Thank you for a measured response. I don't know if the comparison of criminal activity in country X targeting citizens in country Y (among other countries) falls strictly within the scope of "inteference" in another country's affairs though.
Sir ji, when Trump was our president, the same Canadian turdueaus called him names non-stop, on Twitter, on FB, and everywhere else on SM. I had a few run-ins with these turds. Whether I liked Trump or not was irrelevant; he was a duly elected president of the US and should be defended. On the other hand, they descend in droves if Turdueau is called a "turd you".g.sarkar wrote: ... Gautam
PS And Joe Biden is my president.
Small correction Lisa.Lisa wrote:Canada mourns as remains of 215 children found at indigenous school
Varoon Shekhar wrote:I know this is a false comparison, but I can't resist. After horrific crimes like the 215 children found on the grounds of a residential school, Canada didn't suffer so much as a scratch from any vengeful ,enraged aboriginals. Not a thing. India took action against murderous terrorists in the Golden Temple in Amritsar, who were sending death squads out to eliminate anyone who opposed them or even made a little fun of them( like the Hindustan Samachar group of newspapers) . Not only did that( assault on the Golden Temple) lead to terrorist reprisals in Punjab, it resulted in the single largest mass murder in *Canada's* modern history, the bombing of Air India flight 182 in June 1985. The majority of victims were Canadian citizens of Indian origin. Not of course wishing any violence on Canada, but something doesn't feel quite right here. It's not even a question of the difference between 329 deaths( flight 182) and say, half or a third that number by militant aboriginals. It's between the largest Canadian mass murder, and absolutely nothing at all.
Sir, that is the headline online, not my writing.gpurewal wrote:Small correction Lisa.Lisa wrote:Canada mourns as remains of 215 children found at indigenous school
The schools are called "Residential Schools" and not "Indigenous Schools" because the native children were forcibly taken from their families and put into those schools, which were government mandated and run by Christian churches. To say they that they were "Indigenous schools" would imply that they were run by the native tribes.
I was not trying to victim blame, but just pointing out the situation that is endemic to native people. I feel that they are in a vicious feedback loop with each new generation being worse off than the last because of side effects from abuse (alcohol, drugs, domestic, sexual, etc). Nobody should have to endure this.sanjaykumar wrote:
One must be careful not to blame the victim.
I live a safe, privileged lifestyle in Canada, I have not been denied too many opportunities notwithstanding my ethnicity, being non-Christian, etc.
Five kilometers away, crime, assault and murder rates are approaching inner city America levels. Yes mostly involving aboriginals.
This is phenomenology.
I have been told by a gentleman farmer (white third generation Canadian) "We gave them the poorest land"; the health statistics for aboriginals and whites tell their own sordid tale. Natives were enslaved, scalped, starved and experimented upon.
Are they corrupt and violent, alcoholic and drug addicted?
Fortunately, there is a greater willingness to examine these areas, therein lies the hope.