2021 Strategic and Political Analysis-1

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: 2021 Strategic and Political Analysis-1

Lives in outskirts of Bangalore, or atleast what used to be outskirts of Bangalore until recently. Father apparently works as a gym teacher in a school and mother is a housewife. Mt Carmels is known for students from upper middleclass and rich class families, and unsurprisingly over the decades it has given birth to many a models, actresses, aspiring models & actresses and ofcourse activists like the above. Either the left is trying to make her a martyr to drum up students to hit the streets (remember Prashanth Bhushan's frustration that the colleges are not yet open and there by keeping the student bodies out of farmers protests) or she was well connected within the BIF ecosystem even before Nov 2020 draft of the anti-India twitter storm tookkit.

I was sure that he was following some gora's vacuous transplanted ideas and without any the relevance of the social applicability or even the cultural fit of these foolish impressions that he is peddling.

To constantly accuse Modi of corruption and partisanship with favoring alleged business "cronies" doesn't gell with the people.

people still identify the congis with massive corruption, a reputation that the congi state govts are faithfully upholding, both in letter and spirit

News18.com@news18dotcom

#OPINION: Rahul Gandhi's recent statements on China, farmers’ issues show he is following the advice given to him in 2012 by Stephanie Cutter, who was part of Barack Obama’s re-election campaign, writes @rasheedkidwai

Advice of Obama's Campaign Manager on Mind, is RaGa Gearing Up to Return as Congress President?

FEBRUARY 15, 2021

Rahul Gandhi's recent statements on China, farmers’ issues show he is following the advice given to him in 2012 by Stephanie Cutter, who had served as a deputy campaign manager in Barack Obama’s re-election campaign.

Rahul Gandhi is making a concerted bid to return as the 87th president of the AICC or the All India Congress Committee. The attempt to take centre stage in Parliament, on farmers’ issue, China and a range of other subjects indicates the young Gandhi’s intent to become a polarizing figure, instead of a popular face, against Narendra Modi.

This was an advice offered to him way back in 2012 when Stephanie Cutter, a reputed political consultant who served as a deputy campaign manager in Barack Obama’s re-election campaign, had visited his 12, Tughlaq Crescent office-cum-residence. The UPA was then in power and Rahul Gandhi somehow could not follow Cutter’s guidance.

Also bracing for a bigger and visible role is Priyanka Gandhi Vadra. Rahul-Priyanka duopoly is set to replace the now nearly defunct Sonia-Rahul power equation that was largely steered by late Ahmed Patel and Motilal Vora. In Rahul Gandhi’s scheme of things, Priyanka is likely to play the multiple roles that were performed by Patel and Vora—acting as an interface between the leader (Rahul) and party, a crisis manager, a listening post, and an effective number two. There is a growing viewpoint in the Congress that Priyanka Gandhi’s ‘Mission Uttar Pradesh’ has outlived its utility. Contrary to a perception perpetuated by a section of media, Priyanka Gandhi had not harboured any ambition to be a leader or a chief ministerial nominee in Uttar Pradesh.

In Priyanka Gandhi’s scheme of things, if and when the Congress succeeds in Uttar Pradesh, incumbent UPCC (Uttar Pradesh Congress Committee) chief Ajay Kumar Lallu would be bestowed with the fruits of his labour, sacrifice and grit. In doing so, she hopes to set an example of how regional satraps can be built, nurtured and rewarded. As a student of Congress’ contemporary history, Priyanka Gandhi is well aware that the ‘good old days’ of the grand old party can only be revived if the likes of Ajay Lallu are found across the length and breadth of the country, in every state, district and taluka.
asgkhan

Post by asgkhan »

https://www.indiatoday.in/india/story/d ... 2021-02-15

Disha Ravi’s lawyer deliberately skipped court, says Delhi Police
Senior officials in Delhi Police have said that Disha Ravi's lawyers skipped court as they wanted her to be sent to judicial custody instead of police remand.

Speaking to India Today TV, senior police officials claimed that her lawyers’ absence from the court was part of a planned conspiracy.

Upon realizing that Disha Ravi’s lawyer was not present, the court had appointed a lawyer from the Delhi Legal Cell to present her, they said, dismissing claims that Disha Ravi had to represent herself during the hearing. The official claimed that as soon as Disha Ravi was taken to Cyber Cell in Dwarka, her lawyers immediately reached there.

https://www.indiatoday.in/india/story/a ... 2021-02-15

After Disha Ravi arrest, Delhi Police warrant out for activist Nikita Jacob in toolkit case
After the arrest of Disha Ravi, non-bailable warrant has been issued against activist-lawyer Nikita Jacob who the Delhi Police says in on the run, and another activist Shantanu. Nikita Jacob has, meanwhile, moved the Bombay HC for interim protection against police action.

Sources claimed that a non-bailable warrant was issued against Nikita Jacob by a Delhi court on Monday at the request of Delhi Police, who claimed that the activist-lawyer is absconding.

According to Delhi Police Special Cell sources, a team went to search Nikita Jacob's house on February 11. Since the team arrived at activist Nikita Jacob’s home around evening, officials said they could not question her.

The activist-lawyer, however, signed documents, saying she will join the investigation but went underground after the special cell’s visit to her house, Delhi Police sources claimed.

Contrary to police claims, Nikita Jacob mentioned in documents attached in her application before the HC that a team arrived to search her house on February 11. The cops questioned Nikita Jacob for over 13 hours, recorded her statement and seized hard disk, pen drives from her house, the plea added.

Anticipating arrest, Nikita Jacob moved the Bombay HC on February 12.

IndraD wrote:Dhruv Rathee
@dhruv_rathee
MEGA EXPOSE coming today at 10am sharp on my YouTube channel

I need all your support guys! My life will be under threat once this expose goes live Folded hands

@dhruv_rathee
I request United Nations @UN to please provide me Z Grade security cover after this video
https://twitter.com/dhruv_rathee/status ... 45253?s=20
Yeah? Still waiting, couldn't find by web searches. Has he got UN peacekeeping forces to guarantee his security yet?
AshishA

Post by AshishA »

Majority of UN peacekeepers are Indians.

AshishA wrote:Majority of UN peacekeepers are Indians.
^ Oh but you see, these folks don't believe in majoritarianism :). What a shame, I was all ready with my glass of cold water to watch the show, and now nothing. Oh well - why waste good water? Down the hatch! *Hic* :shock:.

Disha Ravi should not bury Rinku Sharma. At the very least, both should be covered on equal footing.
AshishA

Post by AshishA »

The only way to counter these so called social media influencers like rather is to delete their social media channels the way YouTube, Facebook, Twitter combined censored Trump.
vinamr_s

Post by vinamr_s »

I've noticed a stark contrast between the judicial selection process of India and the US.

In the US, most trial court judges are elected, most Appeal Court and State Supreme Courts are first appointed by a Governor or a Merit Selection Committee (remember NJAC) and then have to face a retention election regularly after a certain period of their appointment. In retention elections, the people vote Yes/No on if they should continue. It doesn't stop here, in many states, judges can be replaced by popular vote through recall elections.

Watch this debate between a district attorney, retired judge & a serving judge at Duke Law School: https://youtu.be/BVFwavAahrI. Almost all of them seem to support some kind of election/retention-election.

Let's come to India: when the Indian legislature just wanted to have a similar merit selection committee (without the retention election US has), the NJAC, all of us saw what happened.

Why so disdain for having a judiciary which is BY the people? Well, after 1959, our rulers had decided that it won't be OF the people (as they abolished jury system). I can't see how it will be FOR the people without being BY & OF the people.

Yes, the judiciary should be independent. But independent of WHAT? Politicians, not the people they are providing justice to. Why shouldn't they be accountable to the people they are serving? An oligarchical system (aka Collegium) of selecting them is completely independent of the people who form the society they are ought to serve justice in. How do we even know they aren't influenced by politics or corporates or XYZ? Even if we know some judges are influenced, what can we do? Go to the same courts or the politicians they are influenced from?

I'm confused. Please end my confusion.

Heheheehe, and I don't even identify with religion, being a mahapurush and all ie post-religion. But as a liberal, ya gotta have sympathy for the underdog.

Princess Woke Harris Rainbow flag
@workingboxwala

Hindus were ok when a Christian lady appointed a Sikh PM under a Muslim president, parsee solicitor general, Sikh army chief, Christian defence minister & navy chief, muslim chief election commissioner etc etc

But get a Hindu PM and inko dar lagne lagta hai. (people are frightened, for non Hindustani speakers).

If you thought this young menace was an innocent bystander or unwitting participant, see this expose by AKTK. Watch the video of the woman spouting total nonsense about Modi in a short video at the end - 'all who oppose Modi are silenced in the most horrific ways which the media will not show' - she has to have been schooled for long enough to say this, it is textbook commie propagandu. Accuse your enemy of doing exactly what you have been doing.

The rot had set in years ago it seems. At the end of this my respect for the Delhi Police has gone up several notches.

m_saini

Post by m_saini »

Primus wrote:.... it is textbook commie propagandu. Accuse your enemy of doing exactly what you have been doing.
A brilliant strategy imho. Not jut commies; everyone from american left, right and the indian congoons use it.

if you can't beat them, join them :mrgreen:

Give credit where it is due. It was mango abdul web sleuths on twitter who traced the connections through the Greta Sandbag's toolkit link and brought the local BIF soldiers like Disha Ravi, Nikita Jacob and others out in open. Delhi Police/IB is just whacking the moles who have been brought to surface. As with much of bureaucracy our intelligence agencies are long overdue for a complete housecleaning.

The #toolkit dropped by @GretaThunberg had many key players but the name of the foreign expert Pieter Friedrich was dramatic as he was the part of a true story we were working(About group which tried every possible way to unsettle India)#UnendingWar(1/17) 

https://thedisinfolab.org/the-un-ending ... nst-india/ 

… (Source: https://threader.app/thread/1361235282494844929

Anyhoo, back to more serious issues.

How many are aware that there is a sect of a type exemplified by the Qadianis in the dharmic fold. Not Hindu, they call themselves Sikh but:

Unfortunately, because Gurbachan had a Diplomatic Passport he was able to go abroad into America, Canada and England spreading his blasphemy to gullible people . The Sikhs decided to put a stop to this and issued a Hukkhamnama, from the Akal Takht, stating that all Sikhs should excommunicate ALL Nirankaris and permanently boycott any form of relations with them, and NOT allow these Nirankaris to flourish in any society. Now, many decades on, they flourish in Britain, the west and even control some Gurdwaras in Canada, and use the Internet to spread their propaganda. By the Hukkham of the Akal Takht, It is the duty of every Sikh to stop them…

https://www.sikhiwiki.org/index.php/Sant_Nirankaris

Anyone care to expound on the ellipsis?

sudarshan wrote:
IndraD wrote:Dhruv Rathee
@dhruv_rathee
MEGA EXPOSE coming today at 10am sharp on my YouTube channel

I need all your support guys! My life will be under threat once this expose goes live Folded hands

@dhruv_rathee
I request United Nations @UN to please provide me Z Grade security cover after this video
https://twitter.com/dhruv_rathee/status ... 45253?s=20
Yeah? Still waiting, couldn't find by web searches. Has he got UN peacekeeping forces to guarantee his security yet?
He was parodying the string video apparently.

I didn't watch that one because it got deleted and don't want to watch this AAP-tard's BS. Why are we amplifying his trolling by posting his drivel here?

Sachin wrote:

I had observed this when AAP was gaining foot hold in Bengaluru. They had managed to organize one rally (AAP-topis & brooms etc.), which itself was a chaos. More like "All chiefs and no Indians" kind of case. The people who attended were all middle class or upper middle class types, who generally have zero knowledge on Indian politics. They dream about an Utopia, but without having a clue on how Indian society lives. Can talk about US presidential elections, but remain clue less on A Khata or B Khata (of land records). Where as every other political party in KA, had very strong ground connects and knew who mattered. Result was that after one election AAP-tards became extinct.

Sachin Sir, right observation, wrong conclusion.

Many AApian were wannabe politician (say CM or PM) and did not have it in them to join an established party and thrive. Rightly except for BJP and communist would allow a cadre to reach the top. Both these parties have very competitive pool. They saw AAP as that vehicle. Yes, there were no Indians there, all chief, each had an ego and self-image that would put Modi, Mao and Mandela all to shame. If the AAP or people of India could only see their greatness and elect them as PM. They would make this world (scratch that) this universe a great place ...

The other AApians (and I know few of them) were losers in life, they were looking for political patronage to gain personal favor and this upstart party gave them little competition (or so they thought).

Greta ‘Toolkit’: Here is a list of journalists and news portals that the global conspirators against India trusted to be their allies https://www.opindia.com/2021/02/indian- ... a-toolkit/

This is a must read for posters who feel that GOI overstepped.

https://swarajyamag.com/ideas/the-large ... le-burning
...But here we have 22-year-olds who proclaim themselves ‘environmentalist’ and the world buy it.

Is the media that gullible and that eco-illiterate? Even the international media?

No. The reason these ‘woke’/pseudo/cyber environmentalists are raising their hoods is not because the media is gullible but because they take their readers to be gullible. They think they can bamboozle their readers with their brand-names.

And behind this is a larger, darker worldview....

...In India, every environmental activist projected through elitist media is exactly that – the ones who talk in choked melodramatic voices in international seminars against India are the ones who shamelessly build their bungalows in reserved forest areas.

Today, those who demanded threateningly that stubble burning be allowed are projected as environmentalists and the agitation that demanded that is marketed in the international political-activist arena as one that has battling climate change in its agenda.

vijayk wrote:The #toolkit dropped by @GretaThunberg had many key players but the name of the foreign expert Pieter Friedrich was dramatic as he was the part of a true story we were working(About group which tried every possible way to unsettle India)#UnendingWar(1/17) 

https://thedisinfolab.org/the-un-ending ... nst-india/ 

… (Source: https://threader.app/thread/1361235282494844929
download the report here

https://thedisinfolab.org/wp-content/up ... -India.pdf

On a different note, SC thinks Facebook is a good boy

https://swarajyamag.com/insta/data-priv ... hird-party

There is a way around this and it can be passed as a money-bill. I will have to find my time to put the thoughts properly.

What if GoI makes individual digital data property of a citizen?

Neela wrote:
sanjaykumar wrote:I am positive one can differentiate between a college student, environmentalist, and a rabid Allah crazed suicide bomber.

Even the GoI can, surely.
Does this moving tear-jerker of a story come with somber music?

What is a environmentalist doing in a Farmers protest ? The college student + environmentalist can do something productive like planting trees instead of getting suckered into coordinated protests originating out of India.

Anarchists need momentum of such protests to plot against the state. She is one.
I think we are bad at arguing and debating on issues and facts and instead go about venting on emotional grounds. I am referring mainly to SM, but also to the tenor of many of the posts here.

Generally I see only 2 kinds of responses to this young woman’s arrest: 1. She is an enemy of India who needs to be taught a lesson OR 2. She is just a well-meaning kiddie environmentalist, why is GoI persecuting her?

Totally missing are pertinent facts, which would suggest that, if she is an environmentalist, she is an especially clueless or perverse one. For example:

1. The “farmers’ agitation” which she supports is as about as anti-environment as it gets: if the agitators get their wish, Punjab agricultural businesses will continue to get paid to exclusively grow rice & wheat which have proved ruinous to the ecology of Punjab. Not to speak of the “right” to burn stubble.

2. The other successful “environmental” agitation she was involved in is the cancellation of the Aarey MTA shed in Mumbai, leading to metro delay and cost overruns. At issue here was the tradeoff between judiciously cutting a relatively small number of trees versus human lives that are lost daily on the locals, and continuing pollution from private vehicles and buses while the metro doesn’t fully come on-line.

We can expect uneducated children like this Disha girl and Greta to be intellectually immature and emotional in failing to appreciate the environmental issues & tradeoffs. And to be full of themselves when they find themselves on the same side as rich celebrities. But how is it that, those who ought to know better, also confine themselves to one or the other kind of emotional response only, to the virtual exclusion of taking them on rationally?

It is irrelevant whether this kiddo is intellectual naive or sophisticated. What is germane is if she broke reasonable laws.

There seem to be data coming out that she may be connected to this Mo Dhaliwal, who is supposed to have predicted first the Red Fort anarchy then the bliss of Khalistan or some such thing.

If she knowingly used or, what is more likely, was used by Mo (appropriate moniker), then of course opinions will be reevaluated.

sanjaykumar wrote:It is irrelevant whether this kiddo is intellectual naive or sophisticated. What is germane is if she broke reasonable laws.

There seem to be data coming out that she may be connected to this Mo Dhaliwal, who is supposed to have predicted first the Red Fort anarchy then the bliss of Khalistan or some such thing.

If she knowingly used or, what is more likely, was used by Mo (appropriate moniker), then of course opinions will be reevaluated.
Personally I really don’t care what happens to her. Once she is caught in the jaws of so-called “Indian State” (language favored by naxals) there are plenty of tools at the disposal of said “state” to suck the life out of her for years to come.

What I care about is the sympathy-wave that is quite effectively generated for her and her cause. A sensible and intelligent propaganda warrior for India would know to cover the reasonable & rational space in discrediting her, in a way that goes beyond, well, she is anti-national, so she deserves what she gets, line. (Which may all be perfectly true, but completely beside the point when if comes to gaining, or at least not losing, ground in the propaganda war.)

The point of my post was that we need to do what is needed, and easy to do, in denying her credibility for what she claims to be—an environmentalist. Since making my post, I see that Swarajya has run an article on the love this self-styled environmentalist has for the cause of stubble-burning. Kudos to them for that. I can’t say the same for the majority of our nationalist voices.

We are losing the propaganda war by leaps and bounds, even though all universal humanitarian values are with us. Nationalists need to recognize this and improve our game asap.

KLNMurthy wrote:...
The point of my post was that we need to do what is needed, and easy to do, in denying her credibility for what she claims to be—an environmentalist. Since making my post, I see that Swarajya has run an article on the love this self-styled environmentalist has for the cause of stubble-burning. Kudos to them for that. I can’t say the same for the majority of our nationalist voices.

We are losing the propaganda war by leaps and bounds, even though all universal humanitarian values are with us. Nationalists need to recognize this and improve our game asap.
Right on. Learn to come up with a bare-minimal fact-based statement, which is (ideally) impossible to refute. It is not always possible, but in many cases, it is surprisingly easy to do. It's got to be, if the other side has taken leave of logic. This is what I was trying to show in the "Non-western worldview thread."

When they say "Disha and Greta are environmentalists," just retort - "then why are they for stubble-burning?" The rice/ wheat farming thing is a clinching argument - but only for people who actually understand ecological issues. The common (wo)man would go "so what?" if you told h** that Disha/ Greta are for monocultural rice/wheat agriculture in Punjab. That kind of understanding - that monocultural crop generation destroys the ecological diversity of the place - is lost on the uninitiated (which is most of the population).

The examples I was showing in the NWW thread (please pardon for repeating, I think they're relevant to the above principle):

Q: Didn't the British unite India into a single country?
A: When the British left India, India was a collection of >600 independent countries, and would have stayed that way if not for Sardar Patel.

(The ridiculousness of claiming "uniting a country" while leaving it in 600 little pieces, would hit home).

Q: Didn't the British educate India?
A: When the British left India, the literacy rate in India was 11%.

(The ridiculousness of leaving 9/10ths of the population illiterate, and then claiming to have educated that population - most people would go *woah* right there).

Just a bare, undeniable, minimal fact, which makes the opposition unable to proceed further without looking ridiculous. Destroy the very premise of what they are saying, give them pause, make it uncomfortable for them to continue arguing. Don't resort to lengthy reasoning - except when the audience is receptive. Emotions - doubly so. Emotional bluster only elicits more bluster from the other side, there's no end to it. Keep your response deadpan, let *them* get hysterical if they please.

But this needs a talent to first research the issue, and then to gather the bare-minimal facts which destroy loony-left arguments. It's worth the effort, I assure you.

A generalisation of the above approach is reflecting the argument. It is potent.

Your face is ugly-yeah but I phooked your mother and you didn’t turn out so bad.

Your country is poor. Yeah we didn’t have Christ to help us to other people’s wealth and lands. (Arth would be a good word but it is only cognate with earth).

The British banned suttee. Yeah right after they stopped burning women as witches.

India is not clean. Yeah it looks like San Francisco with the open defecation. Etc Etc.

A good strategy. Even I have used this against people who used 2002 against Modi.

I ask them that it was the only communal riot. Before that every riot was a secular on.
siddhu

Post by siddhu »

Bart S wrote:
sudarshan wrote:
He was parodying the string video apparently.

I didn't watch that one because it got deleted and don't want to watch this AAP-tard's BS. Why are we amplifying his trolling by posting his drivel here?
Delete string video is available on Dailymotion
https://dai.ly/x7z9ldb
AshishA

Post by AshishA »

Can we do a FAQ thread for the usual brain dead questions that leftists keep asking and our potent answers for them with bare minimal irrefutable facts.

Can start with the 'British saved us' propaganda.

For now, use the Indian Interests thread (I upped it). Will post some material there soon. If we get enough, there might be value in gathering it into a separate FAQ thread.

Rejoinders should be short and sharp.

No babu English. No attempt at showing you passed the IAS exams.

Godhra Train Coach Fire: Prime Accused Arrested After 19 Years In Gujarat

First make a list of the "usual questions".

"British saved us" is not a question. It is a theme. The first step is to identify all the individual, specific questions or assertions made under the category of this theme. Then come up with specific rejoinders for each question or assertion. That way you can call out their intellectual dishonesty each time they try shifting the goalposts.

Rudradev wrote:First make a list of the "usual questions".

"British saved us" is not a question. It is a theme. The first step is to identify all the individual, specific questions or assertions made under the category of this theme. Then come up with specific rejoinders for each question or assertion. That way you can call out their intellectual dishonesty each time they try shifting the goalposts.
Give them Shashi Taroor Videos for the timebeing. It's always good to have more videos. Prachyam makes good video's too.
You could contribute to them, help create the next set of videos
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCefJQ7 ... 6OKfAjRDIQ
AshishA

Post by AshishA »

Rudradev wrote:First make a list of the "usual questions".

Tbh the left cabal isn't the target. The main target is their audience who the BIF gang is trying to misguide.

As Nikita Jacob's lawyer statement said, they were just working to expose India to International pressure.

i.e working with Foreign agencies and Governments to Destroy India, they will never work with Foreign Governments to expose Pakistan or China

sanjaykumar wrote:Anyhoo, back to more serious issues.

How many are aware that there is a sect of a type exemplified by the Qadianis in the dharmic fold. Not Hindu, they call themselves Sikh but:

Unfortunately, because Gurbachan had a Diplomatic Passport he was able to go abroad into America, Canada and England spreading his blasphemy to gullible people . The Sikhs decided to put a stop to this and issued a Hukkhamnama, from the Akal Takht, stating that all Sikhs should excommunicate ALL Nirankaris and permanently boycott any form of relations with them, and NOT allow these Nirankaris to flourish in any society. Now, many decades on, they flourish in Britain, the west and even control some Gurdwaras in Canada, and use the Internet to spread their propaganda. By the Hukkham of the Akal Takht, It is the duty of every Sikh to stop them…

https://www.sikhiwiki.org/index.php/Sant_Nirankaris

Anyone care to expound on the ellipsis?
In Punjabi we call them , the ones with a bent turbans! If I am not mistaken, they had a hand in rebuilding the Akil Takt after Bluestar. I think.

Initially I gave Disha Ravi some benefit of doubt. Following the Delhi Police's press conference yesterday where they have shared a bunch of details to counter the "innocent 21 year old student arrested since the Govt is panicking" narrative, and her own admission that she did edit the toolkit, her video replying to loaded questions of some western babe, she reportedly being aware that this toolkit stuff can attract UAPA charges etc. its now becoming clear that she has done the things she is accused of, knowingly and willingly.

The other accused Nikita Jacob, being a HC lawyer and activist is playing smart games to avoid arrest. TOI reports:

Nikita claims In a document submitted by Jacob's lawyer to Mumbai police, she claimed that the "Toolkit" was being prepared by Extinction Rebellion (XR), closely linked to Fridays for Future India run by Disha, which is an extension of Fridays for Future launched by Greta.

More on XR: Toi article
The US celebs join NBA player Kyle Kuzma, American climate justice activist Jamie Margolin, US actress Amanda Cerny, Lebanese-American artist Mia Khalifa, former NBA player Baron Davis, journalist Lauren Frayer, British TV presenter Ranj Singh and Canadian NPD leader Jagmeet Singh in a video alongside pop singer Rihanna, climate activist Greta Thunberg and Kamala Harris’s niece Meena Harris titled “Roar of the farmers has gone global”. The video ends with “World is watching you #ModiGovernment.” Such videos were proposed in the toolkit that Thunberg deleted last week.
Climate activist Nikita Jacob, who is involved in the controversial "Toolkit" document case related to farmers' protest, has admitted that there was a Zoom meeting before Republic Day, which was attended by Poetic Justice Foundation founder MO Dhaliwal, and other fellow activists including Disha Ravi
...<snip>
Another article from ToI
It was around two years ago when Jacob became a part of Extinction Rebellion, a global community of climate change activists that claims to follow principles of a non-violent civil disobedience movement. Jacob had been raising awareness while working on COP26 or the 26th United Nations Climate Change conference scheduled at Glasgow in November this year. She was also liaising with experts and activists about the environmental impact of projects such as the Coastal Road project and tree felling at Aarey forest.

The third accused Shantanu Muluk, 31, an aerospace engineer-turned climate activist from Beed ... Muluk on the other hand quit his job as an aerospace engineer six months ago to research social ecology and focus on the drought-prone Vidarbha and Marathwada regions. “He’s been part of environmental justice reading groups and helped form alliances between environmental groups in India and support youth-led groups against exploitation of environmental resources,” said the source.
...<snip>
It will be hard for Nikita, Disha and Shantu and others involved to justify that they were unaware of these Khalistani links. The content creater of the patently false and incendiary posters in the toolkit is yet to be ascertained. At the very least, these woke idealists and budding activists have been royally played by MO Dhaliwal, of pro-Khalistani Poetic Justice Foundation and NDP'sJagmeet Singh who are in turn and funded and encouraged by Paki elements, perhaps even CCP.

This pathetic itch of phoren confirmation bias, combined with years of indoctrination that "India is a noisy, smelly, dirty, lawless place because of your messy polytheist Hindu culture, and your right wing nationalist govt is making it worse..." has made these and perhaps many others like them unable to see things clearly and collude with outside forces that pretend to be supporting their cause.

They are at least as guilty as the getaway car driver of a crime gang, if not more. We'll know as more details come out of the investigation. Public support to these idiots is fast dwindling no matter how much the left media campaigns for them.

GoI has done the easy part so far... they must go after Mo Dhaliwal, Ranj Singh Jagmeet, Greta, Rihanna, Meena Harris et al and formally name them in a charge sheet and involve Interpol. Already there are reports that Biden WH is distancing itself from Meeha H and issued her a warning not to use her aunty's name in vain.

Things missing are: transparency, progress reports, dashboards, reduction of crime, increased security apparatus in general to prosecute eve teasing, zero tolerance for encroachment, sports complex for indic sports, museums about Hindu history and genocides, weekly reports on disturbed areas, etc.

BJP announces its manifesto for AMC elections 2021
https://www.deshgujarat.com/2021/02/16/ ... ions-2021/

Sabarmati: Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) today launched its ‘Sankalp Patra’ manifesto ahead of civic elections. [b]BJP is a ruling party in AMC since 1987 baring a five-year period  of year 2000-2005. [/b]The party has promised planning of the city for year 2030, railway crossing free city, increase in electric buses and air conditioned buses, pollution free city with double green cover, free bus travel for women who avail widow assistance from the government, relief in property tax for heritage properties, smart public school and day schools, cricket coaching centre, modern hospital and sports complex in eastern part of the city, slum-free city plan, schemes for senior citizens, community hall at concessional rates for meetings of society/colonies, Yoga centre in each garden and outdoor exercise equipment in common plots of societies, increase in multistory parking, regular health checkup of senior citizens, health checkup schemes for laborers, addition of 500 beds in public hospitals in next five years, Dhanvantari Raths for door-step health services, modernization of LG Hospital, modern hospital in New West area of city, encouragement to electric vehicles, annual mission million tree plantation programmes, MyBike facility to be expanded, green building concept for municipal buildings, priority to solar and wind power, Nal Se Jal facility to newly added areas of city, upgrade of drainage line in wall city area, draining-water-storm water facilities on both sides of a 76-km long Sardar Patel ring road, BRTS-AMTS connectivity to ring road through circular route buses, fast implementation of riverfront project part two, traditional market at riverfront, activity centre through public private partnership, light and sound show project at riverfront, Chawl and EWS housing maintenance, affordable housing for middle class, recycle of waste in societies, theme based circles, senior citizen health checkup programme, senior citizen corners in AMC gardens, self assessment system for property tax, masterplan of green and blue infrastructure (green city and water related developments), heritage guide training to youths, light decors at heritage monuments and more.