Afghanistan News & Discussion - April 2016

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.
vinod

Re: Afghanistan News & Discussion - April 2016

Post by vinod »

nam wrote:US providing list of people for letting through means, they have a ISI liaison chap in the TB. The confidence to deal with TB is due to the fact that US knows it is the ISI chaps.
It looks like US policy has been outsourced to Pakistan.

Ambar wrote:They'll fire some obligatory tomahawks, drop few LGBs , have drones drop hellfires on hideouts of couple of so called "masterminds" and call it a day. The fact that even before the attack they were willing to believe the bogyman of ISIS proves that taliban and its benefactors will not pay the price, as a matter of fact they are about to extract billions in aid from uncle sam.
Bunnies are simply following Paki playbook. Kill or do something that Khans do not like, blame it on abc terrorist organization then get aid to find the abc terrorist organization. Then kill their own internal rebels using US provided aid and announce x ranked abc terrorist is killed.
Last edited by williams on 27 Aug 2021 06:56, edited 1 time in total.

Vivek K wrote:I think there will be retaliation. I hope they target Pakistani targets as well. This is really sad and I simply cannot understand this lust for violence and killings amongst a group of humans. Makes me wonder if there will ever be peace and re-conciliation with them.
Biden quoteth Joshua or something. But at the same time he says "We won't forget" which is a good thing. But then added "We won't forgive". Whatever happened to Jesus sermon on the mount?

--------
In the Sermon on the Mount, Jesus urges his followers to turn the other cheek:

You have heard that it was said, "An eye for an eye and a tooth for a tooth." But I say to you, Do not resist the one who is evil. But if anyone slaps you on the right cheek, turn to him the other also.

— Matthew 5:38–39 English Standard Version
18:26
--------

Then this ---

(from Wikipedia)
------------
Islam
Main article: Qisas
The Quran (Q5:45) mentions the "eye for an eye" concept as being ordained for the Children of Israel.[35] The principle of Lex talionis in Islam is Qiṣāṣ (Arabic: قصاص) as mentioned in Qur'an, 2:178: "O you who have believed, prescribed for you is legal retribution (Qisas) for those murdered – the free for the free, the slave for the slave, and the female for the female. But whoever overlooks from his brother anything, then there should be a suitable follow-up and payment to him with good conduct. This is an alleviation from your Lord and a mercy. But whoever transgresses after that will have a painful punishment." Muslim countries that use Islamic Sharia law, such as Iran or Saudi Arabia, apply the "eye for an eye" rule literally.[36][37]

In the Torah We prescribed for them a life for a life, an eye for an eye, a nose for a nose, an ear for an ear, a tooth for a tooth, an equal wound for a wound: if anyone forgoes this out of charity, it will serve as atonement for his bad deeds. Those who do not judge according to what God has revealed are doing grave wrong.

— Al-Ma'ida Qurʾān, 5:45
------------

There is no daylight between Judaism, Christianity, and Islam when it come down to vendetta and revenge, I suppose.

Atmavik wrote:The latest explosions are controlled detonations by us troops per tolo news on Twitter
Or there might have been an imminent threat of those falling into the hands of ISI(S-K) jeeehards.

Rakesh wrote:Sirjee, you are too optimistic. There can never be peace with a group of people that view others as Kafirs that deserve to be killed.
Yes. American troops have done extraordinarily well in air-lifting 100K people out of that hellhole in extenuating circumstances. The number has gone up to 13 now.

vimal wrote:i'm still thinking what's the game plan here? We are a week away from full withdrawal and all these attacks make no sense.
Is this another Paki trick to keep the gravy train flowing?
Taliban wants to humiliate the US. They want to teach them a lesson for coming into Afghanistan and not repeat this folly again in future. Once the withdrawal is complete they will not get this chance again, as it will be difficult to get easy access for suicide bombings. But clearly, the US intelligence is still functioning in Afghanistan as advance warnings of impending bombings were obtained.

g.sarkar wrote:
vimal wrote:i'm still thinking what's the game plan here? We are a week away from full withdrawal and all these attacks make no sense.
Is this another Paki trick to keep the gravy train flowing?
Taliban wants to humiliate the US. They want to teach them a lesson for coming into Afghanistan and not repeat this folly again in future. Once the withdrawal is complete they will not get this chance again, as it will be difficult to get easy access for suicide bombings. But clearly, the US intelligence is still functioning in Afghanistan as advance warnings of impending bombings were obtained.
It might be the Brits. BBC World News reporting is much better. They seem to have more (local) reporters on the ground. They are the perfidious Albions after all. They will keep their channels of communication open with Pakis, Bunnies, and other assorted scum.
astal

Post by astal »

I do not understand why a poorly planned and executed capitulation by the United States is being spun as a Taliban victory. It is tempting to think of this as a David vs Goliath story where a weak band of rag-tags defeats a much larger and richer power but that is a bogus narrative concocted by islamists.

A more appropriate narrative is that the United States currently lacks the ideological clarity required to defeat Islamism and its Afghan incarnation, the Taliban.

The Americans/ANA had more soldiers on their side, killed and maimed more enemy combatants and won more battles. But lacking ideological clarity, they could not address the root of the problem.

We are seeing some ideological clarity in UK, France and of course Israel. With Himanta Biswa Sarma and Yogi Adityanath, India is headed in the right direction as well. Let's not allow this to be spun into a victory for Islamists, but call it what it is, a defeat of woke liberalism that is scared to identify and defeat an existential threat.

Gravitas: Kamala Harris in Southeast Asia after Afghan debacle
The US Vice President is on a 7-day tour of Southeast Asia to rally the anti-China alliance. But after the debacle in Afghanistan, will America's partners march on Washington's orders?
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1Jk0U-sCAqY
I did not know that "Havana syndrome" was still active.

Vayutuvan wrote: There is no daylight between Judaism, Christianity, and Islam when it come down to vendetta and revenge, I suppose.
At the day of Quayamat Jesus, Moses and Abraham will not be able to help Jews and Christians from Eternal hell fire. Please read
Understanding Islam through Hadis by Ram Swarup.
surinder

Post by surinder »

Vayutuvan wrote: Biden quoteth Joshua or something. But at the same time he says "We won't forget" which is a good thing. But then added "We won't forgive". Whatever happened to Jesus sermon on the mount?

--------
In the Sermon on the Mount, Jesus urges his followers to turn the other cheek:

You have heard that it was said, "An eye for an eye and a tooth for a tooth." But I say to you, Do not resist the one who is evil. But if anyone slaps you on the right cheek, turn to him the other also.

— Matthew 5:38–39 English Standard Version
18:26
This is a fundamental contradiction in the Khanate and in fact whole Paschimi approach. The desire for power and domination is not what (as far as we know) Jesus taught. If the Paschim had followed that, they would never have colonies, never take land from natives in NA, SA, ANZ or SA.

Good catch!
surinder

Post by surinder »

Rudradev wrote: Some of the US reporters were asking relevant questions. Then "Amir" from Associated Press was called upon and threw an extreme softball question. AP as we have discussed earlier is thoroughly infested with jihadis. Funny that these swine are doing their best to try and defend Biden's position even when MSM (who backed Biden to the hilt) are beginning to express doubt.
RD, funny you pointed that out. I noticed it too and it raised my eyebrows. This Amir guy is more devoted to the Budhiheen and than all the Dhimmicrats. I thought he was crying or trying to at least.
surinder

Post by surinder »

Somewhat unrelated to A'stan, but I cannot but help think of it. Looking at how T2.0 has demanded expulsion of the Khans reminds me how would India have turned out if there was a force that had forced the British Brutes get out of India before 1947 (maybe even a few years earlier if not decades earlier). The departing Brutes would have been more worried about saving lives and H&D instead of playing the diabolical game of death and destruction though the bestial game of Partition.

What other choice the Americans have, can they say Pakistan-Taliban is running them out of Afganistan?
surinder

Post by surinder »

This is not a military defeat, it is defeat of a confused, hubristic cognitive dissonant state department and foreign policy experts. They thought they can play Pakistan enough to get a victory in A'stan and yet keep Pakistan intact for its other games. Pakistan has played them well (badly for Khans). Inability to have a workable rational policy on Pakistan has resulted in Khanate's humiliating downfall. This has to go down as the dumbest self-inflicted wound where a nation snatched defeat from jaws of victory for so irrational a reason.

This exit will be remembered in the same as the day when the Suez Canal crisis showed to the world that Brutes and French are no longer a power. Their star sank forever, never to rise again.
Last edited by surinder on 27 Aug 2021 10:14, edited 1 time in total.

surinder wrote:Somewhat unrelated to A'stan, but I cannot but help think of it. Looking at how T2.0 has demanded expulsion of the Khans reminds me how would India have turned out if there was a force that had forced the British Brutes get out of India before 1947 (maybe even a few years earlier if not decades earlier). The departing Brutes would have been more worried about saving lives and H&D instead of playing the diabolical game of death and destruction though the bestial game of Partition.
Taliban are invincible because they have nothing to lose. Zero, zilch. They can continue to live in caves. They have no structures, they have no education or culture. They have few farms (and what they have is used to grow poppy). They forage or extort for food. They have an infinite supply of indoctrinated people ready to replace any of theirs who is liquidated. The arms they carry need very little training. They cannot be defeated because there is nothing to take away from them.

Our armed freedom fighters had everything to lose. Education, culture, work, family, freedom, farms, temples, you name it, yet they sacrificed it all.

The US CENTCOM commander, Kenneth McKenzie, stated today that some of the Taliban are "unscrupulously good" and the US military has shared intel with them including names of Americans still in Afghanistan and locals who have assisted the US. On top of that, the soosai bummer passed through Taliban checkpoints to the airport.

America ki bejjati is more to come.
Sonugn

Post by Sonugn »

Just reading that there has been an "intel share" along with a list of US citizens handed over to the Taliban.

Next we would be reading as to how the Taliban need to be supported, maybe armed or "funded" via "moderate" Pakistan so that the situation in Afg. could be "stabilized" in the times to come.

Sound familiar?

One has to listen to Mumbai attacks tape to understand the afganistan bombing. In the tape pakistani harami was dictating that we have to inflict terror in people. That was done in Afghanistan. Aim is create maximum terror and get a channel for future source of income. They will never target Chinese and Pakistanis interest. May be China and Pakistan come forward to secure the Airport.

Pardon me if this had been posted before.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gQCOMrgD2lg

https://www.politico.com/news/2021/08/2 ... ate-506957
U.S. officials provided Taliban with names of Americans, Afghan allies to evacuate
The White House contends that limited information sharing with the Taliban is saving lives; critics argue it's putting Afghan allies in harm's way.
LARA SELIGMAN, ALEXANDER WARD and ANDREW DESIDERIO, 08/26/2021

U.S. officials in Kabul gave the Taliban a list of names of American citizens, green card holders and Afghan allies to grant entry into the militant-controlled outer perimeter of the city’s airport, a choice that's prompted outrage behind the scenes from lawmakers and military officials.
The move, detailed to POLITICO by three U.S. and congressional officials, was designed to expedite the evacuation of tens of thousands of people from Afghanistan as chaos erupted in Afghanistan’s capital city last week after the Taliban seized control of the country. It also came as the Biden administration has been relying on the Taliban for security outside the airport. Since the fall of Kabul in mid-August, nearly 100,000 people have been evacuated, most of whom had to pass through the Taliban's many checkpoints. But the decision to provide specific names to the Taliban, which has a history of brutally murdering Afghans who collaborated with the U.S. and other coalition forces during the conflict, has angered lawmakers and military officials.
“Basically, they just put all those Afghans on a kill list,” said one defense official, who like others spoke on condition of anonymity to discuss a sensitive topic. “It’s just appalling and shocking and makes you feel unclean.” Asked about POLITICO's reporting during a Thursday news conference, President Joe Biden said he wasn't sure there were such lists, but also didn't deny that sometimes the U.S. hands over names to the Taliban. "There have been occasions when our military has contacted their military counterparts in the Taliban and said this, for example, this bus is coming through with X number of people on it, made up of the following group of people. We want you to let that bus or that group through," he said. "So, yes there have been occasions like that. To the best of my knowledge, in those cases, the bulk of that has occurred and they have been let through.
"I can't tell you with any certitude that there's actually been a list of names," he added. "There may have been. But I know of no circumstance. It doesn't mean that it doesn't exist, that here's the names of 12 people, they're coming, let them through. It could very well have happened."
NSC spokesperson Emily Horne added: “It is unfortunate that the White House was not asked for comment or explanation on such a serious issue. Had Politico asked us we would have given the same answer the President shared with the nation today: that in limited cases we have shared information with the Taliban that has successfully facilitated evacuations from Kabul.” A spokesperson for U.S. Central Command declined to comment.
The list issue came up during a classified briefing on Capitol Hill this week, which turned contentious after top Biden administration officials defended their close coordination with the Taliban. Biden officials contended that it was the best way to keep Americans and Afghans safe and prevent a shooting war between Taliban fighters and the thousands of U.S. troops stationed at the airport.
This is Amreeki Chankiyanism.
surinder

Post by surinder »

yensoy wrote: Taliban are invincible because they have nothing to lose. Zero, zilch. They can continue to live in caves. They have no structures, they have no education or culture. They have few farms (and what they have is used to grow poppy). They forage or extort for food. They have an infinite supply of indoctrinated people ready to replace any of theirs who is liquidated. The arms they carry need very little training. They cannot be defeated because there is nothing to take away from them.

Our armed freedom fighters had everything to lose. Education, culture, work, family, freedom, farms, temples, you name it, yet they sacrificed it all.
We overestimate the Talibums when we think they are invincible. We underestimate them when we think of them as only being backward, uneducated, jahil, untrained, undisciplined, indoctrinated.
surinder

Post by surinder »

The sheer absurdity is mind boggling--US was bombing them weeks ago and they were a pariah terrorist organization. Now they are manning the roads and coordinating with the US, protecting the roads for the US military and it's leaders are begging / urging the talibs to keep their word and behave (they've never kept any promise). The argument is that they it is in their interest to support the Khan, as Budhiheen put it. Khans are beseeching the Talibs to behave because otherwise they will tarnish their image, as if they ever cared for it.

It is too bizarre to be believed. Once can't make up this.
surinder

Post by surinder »

BTW, where are the BRF stalwarts like Ramana, Shiv, Brihaspati, RajeshA etc?
Srutayus

Post by Srutayus »

We overestimate the Talibums when we think they are invincible. We underestimate them when we think of them as only being backward, uneducated, jahil, untrained, undisciplined, indoctrinated.
They are certainly equipped with much more savvy PR this time around with the likes of Al Jazeerra. NYT & WaPo will do their part in legitimizing them to save Joe. Wait for attacks on Hindus in western countries by Islamists, and for the attacks to be blamed on…Hindus.

yensoy wrote:
surinder wrote:Somewhat unrelated to A'stan, but I cannot but help think of it. Looking at how T2.0 has demanded expulsion of the Khans reminds me how would India have turned out if there was a force that had forced the British Brutes get out of India before 1947 (maybe even a few years earlier if not decades earlier). The departing Brutes would have been more worried about saving lives and H&D instead of playing the diabolical game of death and destruction though the bestial game of Partition.
Taliban are invincible because they have nothing to lose. Zero, zilch. They can continue to live in caves. They have no structures, they have no education or culture. They have few farms (and what they have is used to grow poppy). They forage or extort for food. They have an infinite supply of indoctrinated people ready to replace any of theirs who is liquidated. The arms they carry need very little training. They cannot be defeated because there is nothing to take away from them.

Taliban have safe houses and shelter in Isloo, Rawal Pindi, La whore etc.. As Musharaf said in his first speech after 9/11 , it was a temporary arrangement meant to defeat the is US in Urdu. The Americans in their hate for Hindus, Russians seem to be surrendering to the Pakiban- who have detected same UPA weakness in the Americans. Balakot meant that these guys know thier adventures in India have a heavy price. But the US apart from attacking Afgan caves will never touch Pakis even if they find him just outside Paki Military training academy.

If America is serious about war on Terror they should have broken Pakistan , now that Pakiban have tasted blood they want more.

Pakiban policy is simple, luxury for the Pakjabi heartland and strictest Sharia law with civil war in Kashmir, Afganistan, Bangladesh, Kerala etc.. So no other place in the Sub continent can complete and is a hell hole.

budhiheen.

took sometime for me to go :rotfl:
it should get into the BRF dictionary, IMHO.

Rudradev wrote:Biden mumbling about attacks now.

Really trying hard to play down expectations that every American in Afghanistan will be retrieved-- much less, every Afghan that worked with the US.

Some of the US reporters were asking relevant questions. Then "Amir" from Associated Press was called upon and threw an extreme softball question. AP as we have discussed earlier is thoroughly infested with jihadis. Funny that these swine are doing their best to try and defend Biden's position even when MSM (who backed Biden to the hilt) are beginning to express doubt.
One can see how press conferences are are managed. That Gen Mackanze whatever was teleconference and still was calling reporters by name :) . All questions were soft type. It was completely managed. All US press conferences have common words like Difficult situation, command :rotfl: center, command, brave solders, service men, biggest, largest, best, American, best, intelligence input, action etc. It if funny how they resemble each other.

surinder wrote:BTW, where are the BRF stalwarts like Ramana, Shiv, Brihaspati, RajeshA etc?
Ramana Saar is there but shiv is missed here.

https://www.msn.com/en-gb/news/world/bi ... d=msedgntp

listen to what is Biden is saying or rather trying to say " Deal with former US president...promises to attack everyone else except American .. " really promises ??!! :cry: .. sorry for all those lives lost

kit wrote:https://www.msn.com/en-gb/news/world/bi ... d=msedgntp

listen to what is Biden is saying or rather trying to say " Deal with former US president...promises to attack everyone else except American .. " really promises ??!! :cry: .. sorry for all those lives lost
This deal had several other components as well if you read the 6 pages of the treaty signed during the Trump rule.

It demanded certain actions from Taliban. Including power sharing with you United front. But Taliban has not fulfilled any of those promises.

That being the case this joker has no reason to stick to the deal signed by Trump.

What has happened is a deliberate action from the khan's side.

I think that this is all a visible manifestation of the critical race theory and the fact that the democratic party establishment is in full support of this theory.

So they are trying to dismantle United States. This is a most visible international manifestation of that desire.

Vayutuvan wrote:budhiheen.

took sometime for me to go :rotfl:
it should get into the BRF dictionary, IMHO.

Buddhiheen tanu jani ke sumiro pawan kumar
bal buddhi vidhya deho mohi, harhu kalesh vikar.

बुद्धिहीन तनु जानिके, सुमिरो पवन-कुमार।
बल बुद्धि विद्या देहु मोहिं, हरहु कलेश विकार।

1st word of 2nd verse of Hanuman Chaleesa.
surinder wrote:BTW, where are the BRF stalwarts like Ramana, Shiv, Brihaspati, RajeshA etc?
Only Ramana ji is here. Rest left quite a while back, I think after closing of General Forum.

https://www.theguardian.com/world/2021/ ... th-taliban
Pakistan’s national security adviser urges west to engage with Taliban
Patrick Wintour Diplomatic editor, 26 Aug 2021
Afghanistan at risk of security vacuum without international push for inclusive government, says Moeed Yusuf

The west has embarrassed itself by refusing to listen to Pakistan about the lack of popular support for Afghanistan’s ousted government led by Ashraf Ghani, and needs to help Afghans by engaging with the Taliban to ensure an inclusive government is formed, Pakistan’s national security adviser has said.
Islamabad is on a major diplomatic offensive to persuade the west not to turn its back on the Taliban government, with which Afghanistan’s eastern neighbour has close and controversial links, but instead to use its economic leverage to provide support.
Moeed Yusuf said that if the west repeated the major mistake of the 1990s and abandoned the country, it would set up a security vacuum that would lead to a revival of militancy first in Pakistan and then in the west.
Pakistan feels it has been vindicated by the collapse of the Ghani administration and has insisted it cannot bear the brunt of more refugees spilling over its border. It argues that an internationally recognised and stable Afghanistan would preclude that.

vinod wrote:
nam wrote:US providing list of people for letting through means, they have a ISI liaison chap in the TB. The confidence to deal with TB is due to the fact that US knows it is the ISI chaps.
It looks like US policy has been outsourced to Pakistan.
well India has been dealing with the talis through the Quatari factions

meanwhile the ragtag mishmash of terrorism has finally found a state of its own, what the ISIS couldnt the Talis could., and of particular interest is that they both belong to the same muslim sect. Also of interest is the western attempts to portray taliban as "enemy" of ISIS. Strange world this is., finding comfort in a different play of words and not accepting reality as it is.

Mort Walker wrote:The US CENTCOM commander, Kenneth McKenzie, stated today that some of the Taliban are "unscrupulously good" and the US military has shared intel with them including names of Americans still in Afghanistan and locals who have assisted the US.
that perception of "good" :shock: came from ISI tutoring., gosh are these people blind? .. not long ago an American called Daniel pearl was beheaded in pakistan ..right in front of their eyes

US seems to have made a deal to do a "gangajal" cleaning of the cavemen. The terror strike will be used to "partner" with the TB to hunt ISIS. :rotfl:

They will probably start getting aid from the US. Pak will continue getting a cut from all these deal.

This is also a good reminder to us, why Pak doesn't get sanctioned. US is a transactional state. So is Pak. That's the reason US likes Pak. There are no emotions, only transaction.

Gandha hai, per dhanda hai yeh...

kit wrote:https://www.msn.com/en-gb/news/world/bi ... d=msedgntp

This deal had several other components as well if you read the 6 pages of the treaty signed during the Trump rule.

It demanded certain actions from Taliban. Including power sharing with you United front. But Taliban has not fulfilled any of those promises.

That being the case this joker has no reason to stick to the deal signed by Trump.

What has happened is a deliberate action from the khan's side.

I think that this is all a visible manifestation of the critical race theory and the fact that the democratic party establishment is in full support of this theory.

So they are trying to dismantle United States. This is a most visible international manifestation of that desire.

there is no way that billion$ worth of perfectly serviceable hi tech military equipment gets "left behind" / "abandoned" in a foreign nation just like that.

behen joe biden's administration has knowingly and wilfully armed the taliban as well as the pakis.

and the pakis are very much complicit in all this.

per behen joe biden, the afghan men in the military were not courageous enough to protect their wives and daughters. this is what he said, after he had purposely crippled the afghan airforce and destroyed their capability to provide vital air support to the ANA ground troops.

perhaps the aghanistan government should have recruited and trained an all female army to fight the taliban.

they would definitely have given a much better account of themselves
Last edited by chetak on 27 Aug 2021 20:23, edited 1 time in total.

US basically has given arms aid to Pakis without it being called an aid. No congress or senate will question this aid. So much weapon systems just cannot "fall" into an enemy . India has to fend for itself. We should never ditch the Russians for the US for acquiring high end weapons. Also Atmanirbhar is way forward

A blunder of such catastrophic enormity just cannot happen accidentally

Due of Failure of Biden Administration, Talban now has $85 billion worth of U.S. Military Hardware including 75,000 vehicles, 200 + planes & helicopters, 6,00,000 + small arms and data of all Afgans who helped U.S.

Also Talban has more Black Hawks than 85% of countries

WATCH VIDEO

biden couldn't supply an aircraft carrier to the taliban due to geographical limitations.

The below video is not fake nor spoofed ! This is Canada's "Women and Gender Equality" minister ! Western wokeism will do to the west what the Wehrmacht under nazis and Soviet Union couldn't do.