2021 Strategic and Political Analysis-1

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: 2021 Strategic and Political Analysis-1

Ambar wrote:Anil Deshmukh's arrest (and we all know how effective the arrests of VIPs are) has more to do with him trying to extort Ambani through Mumbai Police than anything else. For Sharad Pawar its a pawn he is willing to sacrifice, what difference does it make to him if Anil Deshmukh is the HM or Dilip Patil ? Everyone was predicting MVA govt to fall within 6 months, people predicted there will be a break in SS/NCP/INC who will join BJP by end of first year of the govt but nothing of that sort happened and the govt has completed 2 yrs despite Palgarh, Ambani extortion, Anil Deshmukh, Arnab Goswami, Param Bir and epic covid mismanagement.
corona happened.

why would the BJP step into the quicksand and take a massive hit for a situation already precipitated by a rent seeking and openly corrupt MVA govt which was desperately looking for a way out of the mess and someone other than themselves to blame

a new drama plays out almost every day and the jehadis are seen to be even more corrupt than the ordinary non jehadis

onion merchants and their little spring onions are deeply embedded in the fertilizer

Palgarh, Ambani extortion, Anil Deshmukh, Arnab Goswami, Param Bir and epic covid mismanagement are the deep self inflicted wounds of the MVA that have turned gangrenous and are rotting their maha vasooli aghadi

they didn't even pay homage to bal thackeray on his anniversary
Rampy

Post by Rampy »

sanjaykumar wrote:You can be confident Sikhs will find something else to bellyache about. It is the victimhood narrative inbuilt. Just like the Abrahamic cults.

More ‘subsidies’ are always a good idea.
Boss looks at Sikh history they have been Sanatana dharmis all along. Money and free flow of daru may be delusional that they are Kanadian or Londonistani or Khalistani for that matter they all know once their ass gets whooped anywhere in the world it is India who will always welcome.

BTW folks who have not saying a change in the last few years in farming check US Indian stores' amount or brands coming from UP, TN, Telanga and other states is really nice. Earlier you could only find Punjab or Maha based brands. How did that change? Its like IT and Tech revolution post 1991

SandeepA

Post by SandeepA »

To succumb to blackmail despite 303 seats in LS is pathetic no matter how anyone sugarcoats this. There may be more than meets the eye but it still means blackmail has won the day. A few rasta rokos and we can have anything repealed. Watching Modi referring to this bunch of K'stani vandals as 'section of farmers' was puke-worthy. :((

Rampy wrote:
Ambar wrote:Anil Deshmukh's arrest (and we all know how effective the arrests of VIPs are) has more to do with him trying to extort Ambani through Mumbai Police than anything else. For Sharad Pawar its a pawn he is willing to sacrifice, what difference does it make to him if Anil Deshmukh is the HM or Dilip Patil ? Everyone was predicting MVA govt to fall within 6 months, people predicted there will be a break in SS/NCP/INC who will join BJP by end of first year of the govt but nothing of that sort happened and the govt has completed 2 yrs despite Palgarh, Ambani extortion, Anil Deshmukh, Arnab Goswami, Param Bir and epic covid mismanagement.
lol So you mean Sharad Pawar for his best lt.'s arrested because he was too smart? :rotfl:

I am surprised at the emotional meltdown in BR post farm law repeal. lets look at few things
1. Was farm law implemented in India already - Ans is 'No' as SC put a hold and appointed a committee
2. Did farm law stop small farmers to move out of Agents - No
3. Amarinder the instigator or catalyst for chakka jam needs support to win Punjab. Without laws repealed he has nothing to fight for. Now he has it BJP wont go with SAD
4. INC was instigating riots and mayhem across - now have no mudda to fight Punjab or UP north
5. Govt is in no mood to bring UCC or anything and they know its not going to work.
6. They need to secure and dismantle last strongholds - which they will do now
7. These Khalistanis were threatening and putting pressure on small farmers, many Sikh regiment soldiers are from small families - now what. They have to expose and come out for what they are. It's turkey shoot time.
8. Someone said Modi won't fight 2024 - he will and you will see
You are overestimating the effect of "imprisonment" of VIPs. INC biggest moneybags is DK Shivakumar, he was arrested and is now out on bail and will likely be Karnataka's next CM, what difference does it make ? Whatever reasons we may invent the truth is MVA govt is still in power and is into its 3rd year. Sharad Pawar's scripted play of letting Ajit Pawar pretend that he was breaking away from NCP to form a govt with BJP and then doing 180 degrees in 24 hrs was done with the sole intention of humiliating Modi and Shah, and so far Pawar has been held the upper hand albeit few ruffled feathers here and there.

Whatever the reasons behind first bringing and then repealing the farm laws, this has already emboldened Khalistanis and Rakesh Dakait gangs. They have already said they won't be vacating the highways and they want guaranteed MSP for all agro products , free electricity, water etc etc. they'll keep the protests going until 2024.

That "someone" was me, i still think neither Modi nor Shah will fight 2024 elections. They will play a role and throw their weights behind whoever is elected as BJP's PM candidate. If it is Gadkari then he may well be a compromise candidate for NDA and few non-NDA parties to forge a coalition .

Ambar wrote:Whatever the reasons behind first bringing and then repealing the farm laws, this has already emboldened Khalistanis and Rakesh Dakait gangs. They have already said they won't be vacating the highways and they want guaranteed MSP for all agro products , free electricity, water etc etc. they'll keep the protests going until 2024.
Rakesh Dakait is firing from all guns and I think there would be some impact of the same in UP elections. There would be many unreasonable demands on the name of the farmers, with they may even demanding Modi's resignation :lol: (and God know's BJP may actually do that). I did see lot of alternate thoughts that all this is part of a long term strategy. But what keeps me a doubting Thomas is that I have not seen any great political acumen (so called Chanakyan-ess) from the current BJP Govt. They have not been able to take down any heavy weight politician from the opposition parties. All their NIA, ED led investigations on various smuggling rackets etc have not concluded with good convictions. Accused are all out on bail. Even the much touted National Herald case (which is more of an open & shut case) is going no where. Don't think the courts are even hearing the case. At times gives me a feeling that is Modi too being controlled by some remote controls :-? :roll: .

Something is cooking in Punjab after the whole Amarinder /Sidhu drama. I’m hoping that they’ve not gamed BJP like how they did in Maha.

Interesting times ahead but really bad optics.
Last edited by vimal on 19 Nov 2021 22:31, edited 2 times in total.
Rampy

Post by Rampy »

one book of thought and supports some of the theory we have been saying why farm laws were repealed
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xXfH2urGbjM

SandeepA wrote:To succumb to blackmail despite 303 seats in LS is pathetic no matter how anyone sugarcoats this. There may be more than meets the eye but it still means blackmail has won the day. A few rasta rokos and we can have anything repealed. Watching Modi referring to this bunch of K'stani vandals as 'section of farmers' was puke-worthy. :((
they lost the plot during the shaheenbagh riots.

Inaction there emboldened a whole lot of anti India forces.

Why allow your NATSEC matters to cloud your foreign policy and fear that it may cast a shadow on trade.

It just shows that the BIF is afraid of a majority led govt because their post 1947 policy of colonization of India by other means has been affected

Considering the NATSEC issues that may be involved, dakait's goose is cooked, one way or the other.

He is the sole face behind the "farmer's agitation" and that means that he has been paid off, along with a whole lot of others.

Shouldn't be too difficult to trace the money trail
Last edited by chetak on 19 Nov 2021 22:31, edited 1 time in total.
dsreedhar

Post by dsreedhar »

nam wrote:Unnecessary matham over the situation. The world did not end before the farm laws, it will not end after this.

The objective is to stay in power. Not go on an ego trip. You break the ecosystem by being in power. You cannot fight for power by taking an uncompromising stance against who we want to keep on our side....
Well said. Agree. No point fighting idiots. At times it is better to loose a battle and massage ego of the idiots, but keep the bigger goal in sight and work towards it. There are too many disturbances internally and threats externally. One less and an important one is smarter. The farmer protestors are wearing out and Modi giving from position of strength may get some good will from certain quarters. This is a battle that can be taken another day.
Identify and monitor the external supporters/instigators and take them to task.

Scoured SM accounts of political parties and everyone seems to be congratulating their supporters for withdrawal of the laws.
I did see some comments by Congi supporters that after this decision there is no agenda left for them to fight for.
One peaceful commented that after this Pappu can only good for Mandir masjid tours in Gujarat.
Last edited by vimal on 19 Nov 2021 23:50, edited 3 times in total.
S_Madhukar

Post by S_Madhukar »

So where do we go from here. There will be more such internal strifes. The toolkit has proved itself. At least I hope we clean up the internal goons big time but ...

TWITTER

https://twitter.com/ARanganathan72/stat ... JMPSQ&s=19

Vultures always hover over the tower of silence. The fault is of those who have been silently watching India fall into the grip of anarchy.

Why is Tikait, charged with a dozen heinous crimes, allowed to sit next to the police chief? My views on @TimesNow:
https://t.co/UYfhZeh4sL

The horrific murder of a young man by protesters at Singhu border is proof that anarchy if left unchecked results in barbarism that spreads like a forest fire.

If this govt and the supreme court do not act even now, it is clear they want it to spread like a forest fire.

Shocked. This is a cowardly act. A humiliating defeat for development, for sense and sanity, for progress, for India. Narendra Modi joins the Opposition in taking us back decades.

India has lost! अराजकतावाद की विजय। बुरे दिन आने वाले हैं।
https://t.co/V1BwjiIdWp

Today marks the victory of Anarchy over Democracy, Luddism over Logic, Control over Choice. Street veto has defeated reforms. India has truly lost.

https://twitter.com/dr_ramsharma/status ... 44586?s=19

I see darkness all around. Modi was our last hope to take us out from this darkness, but that hope is seems to have dashed. I am a farmer son and don't see anyone to revive the farm sector, take farmers out of misery and gloom of last 70 years. Don't know whom to look upon?
m_saini

Post by m_saini »

My god, Twitter really is a cesspool. It's just a couple of laws that are repealed and people are acting like it's the end of the world and Modi has handed over the control of the country to anarchists with the usual rr.

vimal wrote:Something is cooking in Punjab after the whole Amarinder /Sidhu drama. I’m hoping that they’ve not gamed BJP like how they did in Maha.

Interesting times ahead but really bad optics.
they gamed the BJP in MAH because of numbers onlee.

no one defected or resigned from the BJP

the situation in punjab is not even remotely the same.

pappi has precipitated this situation in her angst to gain more control in the congi party and have a major say in the affairs of the mafia family. She also needs access to funds that will be generated so as to achieve her political goals

even the opposing by the congis of the BSF's increased area of active coverage to 50 KMS from the border as a part of these threat mitigation measures is now very suspicious and looks motivated.

No one anticipated the unilateral repeal of the farm laws.

Modi and jaishankar will have to prevail upon foreign govts to clamp down on the khalistanis under the very real intimidation of affecting bilateral trade ties. kaneda, britshits, germany, pakis, cheen, and ameriki are majorly involved.
Last edited by chetak on 19 Nov 2021 22:58, edited 1 time in total.

States can still do farm reforms and enact laws as agriculture is in the states list. Karnataka has already amended their APMC act and business has started shifting out of mandis. MH previous admin had done it partially. Bihar abolished APMCs in 2005. The purpose of these laws was to accelerate the process and have a uniform pan-India system. but if PJ, HY does not want it then that is their choice. They cannot stop others from having it.

S_Madhukar wrote:So where do we go from here. There will be more such internal strifes. The toolkit has proved itself. At least I hope we clean up the internal goons big time but ...
The thinking in communist / naxal circles has been that this agitation is the start of a peasants & workers war against the hindu-fascist Indian state. (Khalistanis are the peasants in this telling.)

So expect them to notch this one as a victory in “dismantling hindutva” campaign and chalk out next steps.

You will see some “leadership faces” projected, to carry the message to overseas funders etc., and to be the public face domestically.

There will be more public conferences as well as backroom ones, and propaganda blitz in western prestige media.

m_saini wrote:My god, Twitter really is a cesspool. It's just a couple of laws that are repealed and people are acting like it's the end of the world and Modi has handed over the control of the country to anarchists with the usual rr.
Maybe I live in a cesspool too, but I feel very pessimistic right now. I would love to get a nuanced explanation that has to do with national interest, other than just a surrender to BIF.

Until I do, pessimism = realism for me.

One thing we have to give this govt though - they are masters at catching the opposition unawares... Paarkalaam...

Jatin Anand
@JatinPaul
BJP to organise citywide programs in #Delhi to thank Prime Minister Modi for his decision to repeal the #farmlaws #farmlawswithdrawn #Farmlawsrepealed

chinta not, as sai deepak said...

Also, this Govt now knows how to deal with CAA/NRC copycats, in fact, the BJP is waiting for these elements to re-surface again which is only going to benefit the BJP electorally.

IndraD wrote:Jatin Anand
@JatinPaul
BJP to organise citywide programs in #Delhi to thank Prime Minister Modi for his decision to repeal the #farmlaws #farmlawswithdrawn #Farmlawsrepealed
^^ That is ultimate level trolling.
srikandan

Post by srikandan »

Agriculture is a state subject in the Indian constitution, which should be a starting point for any analysis of this stuff. BJP states are likely to have made state laws out of this, so that repealing these don't matter for them. The non-BJP states can continue to deplete their state coffers if they want to maintain MSP for the middlemen like in Punjab. The propaganda value of these anti-farm law hullaballoo deliberately created by the opposition has been deflated since the farm laws are gone, and MSP support is still retained, so Arthiyas still don't get paid.

Farm laws can only be imposed on states if ruling partly has 2/3 majority in parliament, so in reality, only the BJP states really followed the farm laws until this announcement, which changes nothing.

What is Rakesh Tikait going to dharna about now that farm laws have been repealed? Even the human cockroach Kejriwal has commented how repealing farm laws is great. This removes one of the important poll planks for the opposition in the upcoming UP elections. Question is what traitorous skulduggery the opposition parties will start next, since they do not have any political points they can make outside of their usual fearmongering and fault-line-elevating poll strategies.

S_Madhukar wrote:So where do we go from here. There will be more such internal strifes. The toolkit has proved itself. At least I hope we clean up the internal goons big time but ...

One possible reason could be to avoid a three front war.

This indicates that a two front war may be likely soon.

both the pakis and the cheenis are funding the "farmer's agitation", as well as, pushing in weapons and explosives via cashmere and the punjab borders.

There have been increased drone deliveries on both fronts

the recent killing of 26 odd naxals is not a random event.

something nasty is afoot
srikandan

Post by srikandan »

chetak: One possible reason could be to avoid a three front war.
chetak ji, IMO your intuition is in the right direction. Even if not a 3-front war, this issue has likely been identified by china as something they can work with in creating internal strife in India, which would be in line with their new-found vigour for "destroying democracies from the inside" since they view democracy as inherently weaker and flawed than a centralized system.

China has opened more fronts against India in the NorthEast, and there are lot of pro-chinese traitors in the Indian establishment and media, who will aid the enemy -- seems like BJP decided that the utility of maintaining the laws that were "on hold" anyway was not sufficient to warrant managing the security issues created by an execrable opposition that is willing to aid the designs of foreign nations against the people that get them elected.

https://apnews.com/article/politics-sci ... 549b79a9f8

https://insightcrime.org/investigations ... -8-graphs/

Seems like they are doing opium-warrish tactics on the USA where there is a significant substance abuse societal problem, and fentanyl is even more powerful than opium.
Pashupatastra

Post by Pashupatastra »

It seems one can invent an explanation for any decision to justify a retreat. Reminds one of an order by Gen Chaudhary in 1965 to retreat back to Beas to defensive stance against Pakistani thrust. Had Lt. Gen Harbaksh Singh not stood like a rock , unmoved and unwilling to follow an order that would spell disaster , the story of 1965 would have been different. Need someone in BJP to be the Harbaksh Singh to an indifferent leadership ready to compromise at the drop of a hat ( Yes , LOC ceasefire eben after Nowshera encounter is one such instance)
m_saini

Post by m_saini »

KLNMurthy wrote: Maybe I live in a cesspool too, but I feel very pessimistic right now. I would love to get a nuanced explanation that has to do with national interest, other than just a surrender to BIF.

Repealing farm laws is as much a surrender to BIF as enacting the same laws was a decisive victory over BIF. Neither is true.

When someone throws a jab at you, you take a step back and then counter. And even if this is not true and this was just a plain setback, so what? They tried something and it didn't work. That's all it is. Not going to try to spin it as some sort of chanakyan 5-d chess but this should also not be seen as end of the days doom and gloom.

Sure hope some lessons are learned and this is not repeated. On to the next.

chetak wrote:Image
Err. I recall reading very clearly that one of his demands in the NCM was that Indians be allowed personal weapons, which the Rowlatt Act sight to take away.

The idea that Gandhi did all of the above is arguable to say the least.
greatde

Post by greatde »

I cannot blame BJP here. They are completely lonely and you can't win battles without a team.

Where was the pressure points? Where was the counter-support, counter-protest for farm laws? The courts were coward, and their fact-finding committee was hogwash. Then, what's the point of fighting battles when your voters don't even come out to vote? DeMo as success, could be related to 2017 UP election win. Whereas, WB 2021 or even MH 2019 results made it all difficult for BJP.

Even in favorable environment, It's namely just, OpIndia, Kagana, Arnab who bat for the BJP side. Whereas, the other side, has many institutions, influencers. No wonder, the trio are constantly attacked by the BIF.

What are the odds of Capt Amrinder Singh winning in PJ ? So strong has been the propaganda against BJP and NaMo in PJ, and especially among sikhs that the Capt cannot be seen as being too close to BJP. Can he prevail against INC and a rising AAP on his own ? If not then what good does this repeal do ? I dont think these questions have escaped Modi, so I am inclined to believe it is to save HR and UP and not to placate PJ. The 2nd theory that sooner or later there will be a direct confrontation with Porkis and/or China could also be true, and given the representation of PJ and HR in armed forces, the govt cannot be seen demoralizing soldiers in a time such as this. The recent opening of Kartarpur corridor, Modi photo-op with Sikh soldiers and now the repeal of farm laws could all hint towards a worsening situation at the border. Whatever it is, our enemies are extremely lucky to have an adversary with such deep fault lines. I doubt if in history of journalism if there's ever been a media as anti-national as ours, and with the media spreading propaganda, lies and manufacturing outrage day and night it takes little to no effort for our enemies to exploit the schisms in our society.

Coming to the point of farm laws, I don't see how this didn't hurt the BJP. The optics are horrible. This is similar to the half baked measures in Demo, GST, and Balakote. The intention seemed correct, but the execution/pr seemed to go awry.

Having said this, it is indeed puzzling that modi did this at a time when the protest seems to have waned in intensity. Was he trying to preempt something.

The greatest fear is that bif types can use such methods to blackmail the GOI anytime they wish. If a few Punjabi farmers can cause so much khujli, one can imagine what would happen if all Muslims come out on the streets demanding repeal of CAA.

The only thing that can justify this is a super serious threat/play... War? Surgical strikes? Forces in Afghanistan?

This will not just go away. If modi/BJP have to come back in 2024, they will have to compensate.
Sicanta

Post by Sicanta »

Supratik wrote:Very good decision.
Why sirji?

All said and done., i would keep in context external threat with internal issues., if the China border is more hot than is reported., would anyone want a "farmer" threat to go out of hand esp if there are intelligence reports in that direction.
Here its national security vs a temporary economic resolution.

Many of us are missing the big picture
AshishA

Post by AshishA »

Everyone's allegiance to BJP is limited only to their personal expectations. Especially the internet crowd. Everyone expects Modi will hit sixes on every ball and play like Sehwag. While what's required is Dravid like performance. When Modi leaves a deadly bouncer, everyone is up in arms as to why didn't he hit a 6 on that too. Everyone switches of their TV and go back to abusing the cricketers. Which in this case is Modi. Indian cricket and Indian politics have a lot of similarities. You will get abused regardless of what you do. Everyone will forget what you did in the past, and will only remember if you dropped a catch or left a ball. Indian audience hasn't changed. But right now they have switched to 24x7 commentary over what Modi does. Just like cricket, everyone is a expert in politics now.

Like Someone said, you do 99 things right, 1 thing wrong, people will skin you alive for that 1 wrong. Is farm laws as important as Article 370 repeal? Or even greater than Land acquisition junking? Or is it as important as Junking of NJAC? Or is it as significant as GST? Or is it as historic as Balakot strikes? I seriously don't understand what's the hue and cry about a law that was stayed and wasn't even implemented? Haven't state govts not done their individual farm reforms? So why are there cries of anguish, gloom and doom like we have lost the war?

And In my opinion farm laws were dead weight. Or a Albatross hanging on the neck of this govt. It was only radicalizing a Sikh population without benefiting anyone in return. It was also opening another front in the 0.5 war. But here's the catch. The supporters of this front also have a representation of 10-15% in the army. If anything that happens while we are war at with China, would have serious repercussions. I am happy that Modi didn't stick with it for the issue of pride and in the end no one can milk it any longer. Call it whatever, I see this as a difficult but necessary decision.

And I don't believe Govt will move a inch on CAA or A370 regardless of BIF tasting blood, water, fruity, Pepsi etc. Farm laws are dead weight. The above laws are not.

Btw I had observed this anguish, gloom and doom in Madhya Pradesh, Chattisgarh, Rajasthan election of 2018 and Bihar, Delhi election of 2015, in the aftermath of Land acquisition law and even the immediate days of Uri and Pulwama attacks. Everyone was out abusing Modi and saying all kinds of things.

This is a cycle. Modi's supporters will abuse him on some issue & then trend #MaulanaModi and then BIF will do something stupid to remind why we must vote for Modi and everyone on the internet will be trending #IStandWithModi. This cycle will keep repeating. If BJP wins a big state, everyone will be a BJP supporter. If BJP loses a state, they will turn to expert political analyst.
la.khan

Post by la.khan »

m_saini wrote:My god, Twitter really is a cesspool. It's just a couple of laws that are repealed and people are acting like it's the end of the world and Modi has handed over the control of the country to anarchists with the usual rr.
Maybe I live in a cesspool too, but I feel very pessimistic right now. I would love to get a nuanced explanation that has to do with national interest, other than just a surrender to BIF.

US updates travel advisory, urges its citizens to exercise increased caution while traveling to India

Unable to copy/paste snippet of news from that URL. But it says, in a travel advisory issued on 17th Nov., 2021, the US government has cautioned its citizens on travel to India, including terror threats, civil unrest, not be within 10 kms of India-Pak border/LoC. Is this standard press release? Or, is there something brewing?

I think something is brewing. China is pushing the buttons. JK is getting hot. we announced 50km for BSF. maybe govt want to clear internal fissures to focus on the external threat over the next year.

https://www.aninews.in/news/world/us/us ... 117103054/

Washington [US (/topic/us)], November 17 (ANI): The United States has issued a "level 2" advisory for
India, urging its citizens to reconsider travel to India and exercise increased caution in the wake of COVID19, crime and terrorism.
An advisory was issued by US (/topic/us) State Department on Monday for India, which urged Americans not to travel to Jammu and Kashmir due to terrorism and civil unrest, and also within 10 kilometres of the India-Pakistan border due to the potential for armed conflict.
"Do not travel to: The state of Jammu and Kashmir (except the eastern Ladakh region and its capital, Leh)
due to terrorism and civil unrest. Within 10 km of the India-Pakistan border due to the potential for armed
conflict," it stated.

"Indian authorities report rape is one of the fastest-growing crimes in India. Violent crimes, such as sexual
assault, has occurred at tourist sites and in other locations," it added.
Terrorists may attack with little or no warning, targeting tourist locations, transportation hubs,
markets/shopping malls, and government facilities, it added.
According to the advisory, the US government has limited ability to provide emergency services
to US citizens in rural areas from eastern Maharashtra and northern Telangana through western West Bengal as US government employees must obtain special authorisation to travel to these areas.
S_Madhukar

Post by S_Madhukar »

The US advisory seems more generic considering the Poonch operation... Surprising that Ladakh is OK?... Rest is BIF as usual...

Could it be that Captain sahib has passed some specific intelligence on terrorist threat and internal security angle that led GoI to reconsider ?

I mean this govt could care less about protestors even during peak Covid times, so what would have changed recently ?

The only explanation I can think of is to remove Congress from Punjab with the help of captain. If the eventual goal is Congress mukt Bharat then these little concessions are fine. All BiF are in one way or the other led and funded by Congress. A large part of Congress kitty is funded by the narcotics trade via Pak-Punjab border.
Last edited by vimal on 20 Nov 2021 03:45, edited 2 times in total.