2021 Strategic and Political Analysis-1

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: 2021 Strategic and Political Analysis-1

'aap ne, sabse pehele, ghabrana nahi hai'.

@ANI · 22h
Congress will not declare anyone as the chief minister's face in Punjab and will contest the upcoming Assembly elections under collective leadership: Sources 12:42 am · 25 Dec 2021

ramana wrote:Chetak, the total money from a number of raids on SP functionaries is over 5000 crores.

Sirji,

many people are asking how to join jaya bacchan's poor samajwadi party

primusji I am not surprised by your remarks above. In fact I was expecting you to write something along those lines. Most middle class Hindu boys and girls are brought up in similar ways. parents want us to be disciplined and read and work hard to become doctors/engineers/ chartered accountants/ mbas etc. I am all for it. in fact violence is absolutely not part of majority of middle class hindu housholds including mine.

But having read India,s history and having experienced the world and it,s ways sat samundar par kar ke my world view has changed completely. I would encourage my children to do exactly what my parents/brothers//sisters did for me , educate and be someone but with one major difference. I also want them to run,go to the gym, become physically strong, learn to ride a bike, drive a car, even fly a plane, learn karate and even learn shooting skills , all for an emergency.This applies to both girls and boys with no difference.

I was very impressed by a russian monk who lives near rostov on-don who has 20+ children all supported by friends/society/ russian govt. he raises his children, teaches them wrestling/other military drills in addition to education and spirituality so that if required one day they can defend themselves and mother russia from invadors.

In my silent and peaceful moments I am tormented by the cries of my ancestors like rani padmini, brave rajput women in their thousands who commited Johar in 1568 in chittorgarh.

I neither support nor condemn what happened in haridwar. But I will say this Hindu,s should not take anymore bs from anyone. If people come to our doorsteps (or people within our house) with bad intentions which is very frequent we should smash them not near our doorstep but miles from it with no apology.
Last edited by Suresh S on 26 Dec 2021 02:12, edited 1 time in total.

Please correct incestors to ancestors. :eek:

https://www.indiatoday.in/opinion-colum ... 2021-12-24
Time to develop a model for management of Hindu temples | OPINION
It is time we developed a model for management of Hindu temples wherein the greater responsibility is vested in the Hindu citizens and institutions.

Ram Madhav

please learn to read the message and not quibble with a,s and i,s

I think one of the low hanging fruits is to make a law that would restrict expenditure from revenue of hundi collections to things devoted to Hindu interests. So things such as repair or improving sites in various pilgrimage centres, study of Sanskrit etc.

This is easily doable until a grand plan is thought of.

Ambar wrote:Either that or he is just another loud mouthed, camera loving fool. With the exception of Yogi Adityanath and Baba Ramdev, most of these self-proclaimed saadhus and thekedars of hindutva are politically unsophisticated and unsavvy, this includes Uma Bharati, Sadhvi Pragya, Sakshi Maharaj and many others. However the timing of this Haridwar conference so close to UP and Uttarakhand does makes me wonder if the whole thing was setup either by INC or SaPa.
Poster "Ambar" (and others alleging INC/SaPa setting up this conference in Hardvar):

Usually I do not bother to interrupt speculative posts, but this time I will. Recall my previous posts on the necessity of completing a "virtuous triangle" for a dharmic nation:

viewtopic.php?f=1&t=7837&p=2502849#p2502694
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=7837&p=2502849#p2502849

Such a conference would have a lot of hard work underlying it, and is a first small step towards organized Hindu dharma (OHD) and strengthening the weakest part of the triangle. Yati N - like most other heads of mathas and temples - has certain limitations in outreach (language, resources, etc). He would not be the organizer of this....

One of the biggest challenges is in harmonizing the relationships between the emerging/nascent OHD and the other two arms of the triangle: RSS and BJP - so as to not work at cross-purposes. Historically the RSS, BJP, and OHD have not always had a smooth relationship, though elections usually are fought with some cohesion.

Some interesting things to watch in future:

Forming an ultra-nationalist Hindu political party to challenge BJP would likely not be on the table. It is seen that would be counter-productive.

Instead, OHD is more likely to hold BJP election candidates' feet to the fire in terms of what they have done/will do for Dharma, to be assured of Hindu support. There is a delicate balance here. There is likely to be broad respect for Modi's SSSVikas, his achievements in Kashi/Ayodhya/Kedarnath, and his wholehearted promotion of Yogi and Viswasarma, but OHD would want to add pressure to perform Dharmic tasks in states where it is lacking. It will likely be done "quietly". Only the candidates who resist this pressure would make "public news".

RSS: Bhagwat has already changed his tone and declared that BJP is not remote-controlling the RSS.

Liberation of temples is likely to be accelerated. One is likely to start hearing news of this from BJP. Amit Shah already stated some months ago that temples should be in the hands of believers.

More could be said, but read between the lines and get the message. At the least, do not insult these Hindu representatives by associating them with SaPa, INC, and the likes.

vijayk wrote:https://www.indiatoday.in/opinion-colum ... 2021-12-24
Time to develop a model for management of Hindu temples | OPINION
Ah! Just saw this from Ramamadhavan. Good.

Dubeji , while BJP has a long way to go in learning every trick in the book of Indian politics they aren't exactly new to this game either. BJP has not practiced nor campaigned on overt hindutva agenda in close to 30 yrs but believe in doing it covertly when possible. BJP knows that to bring any change they first need to be in power, they can do whatever bhashanbazi but no one will care when they aren't in power. And to come to power BJP works on welfarism, economics, national security, infrastructure etc , they will deliver on hindu matters within realms of what's possible like revamp of Kashi dham or winning the Ayodhya hurdle but this doesn't mean that they'll go on a genocidal rampage on other religions. Yati Narsinghanand needed round the clock police protection to save himself from shantidoots not so long ago, so as we see with dime a dozen mullahs and their weekly fatwas, anyone can say anything over microphone when you don't have to deliver.

You may recall Modi publicly chastised Sadhvi Pragya before the 2019 elections for her comments on Godse and was later removed from BJP's parliamentary panel. BJP has more than once been put in a corner by inflammatory statements from Sakshi Maharaj, it is just poor optics in politics. As for the working relationship and harmony within sangh parivar, the self-proclaimed thekedars of hindutva have done their best to make BJP lose elections multiple times, be it Pramod Muthalik down south or Togadia in Assam and GJ or of late Su Swamy at the national level. These days SuSwamy is leading the charge to drive as big a chism between VHP and RSS/BJP as possible. Also, an ultra-nationalist Hindu political party to challenge BJP was formed in the name of 'Hindusthan Nirman Dal' and on the odd occasion its candidates have filed nomination papers they have lost their deposits spectacularly.

Yati Narsinghanand and his kind are a liability to BJP and should be kept an arm's length away from the party. Btw, he is the same character who once said APJ Kalam was a "jihadi who sold nuclear secrets with Pakistan" ! If the Haridwar conclave is so assured of mass support for its movement then there is nothing stopping them from creating their own party and trying their hands at politics.

Harbans ji in his inimitable style:

TWITTER

@brfharbans:
Modi was always too soft. He was always thinking only about development. He was never a hard, communal guy. It was Rajdeep, Barkha seculars who saw a bearded hindu no English speaking no beef kind of RSS guy with another fat bearded Chanakyan Jain that translated to Bwood villain

Within a few weeks of becoming CM when he dealt with the Bhuj quake they made him a villain against Islamists. All through Indians were searching for someone tough against Islamists. It appeared we got the guy. And he was a developmental icon too! Wow..it took a decade for people

To register that:
1. Modi and Shah were Anti Islamist icons
2. Were development determined.
3. As honest as can be.
Only that 1 was not true. Was never true. But they played this part up and post 2002 Islamists went underground at least in Gujarat.

Post 2010 it were many in SM that made NM extremely popular on developmental fronts. How we tackled the Narmada issue. Pitted against top socialists he won. All he did was once refuse the offered cap. And everyone cheered on him being a toughie!

It won him 3 elections in Gujarat and by the time he was on national stage people were fed up with MMS, Rajdeep and Sardesai kinds. And PM Modi did wonders. Yet as i said. It was a big lie that seculars spread of him being Anti Muslim/ Islam or his ability to curb Islamistists.

Modi- Shah never demonstrated that capability. Probably they cannot. But whatever apart from the lies of 2002, this Anti Islam image that was created by Rajdeep, Dutt kinds was false. And yet it propelled him and Shah to power.

His weak and almost pathetic non response to killing of his own workers in WB exposed that. While it is understood that the PM represents all, his lack of support to his own was a major exposure. It also exposes his nerve. While with Pakistan in Balakote, Uri response was..

good and got him lot of support, his not wishing back Taiwans PM on his birthday exposed his inability to stand to real strength in some measure. We may never know, but we have indicators. That weakness is not a good trait. And needs some focus and stressing on.

https://twitter.com/brfharbans/status/1 ... UJ-gg&s=19
rajsunder

Post by rajsunder »

Ambar wrote:Dubeji , while BJP has a long way to go in learning every trick in the book of Indian politics they aren't exactly new to this game either. BJP has not practiced nor campaigned on overt hindutva agenda in close to 30 yrs but believe in doing it covertly when possible. BJP knows that to bring any change they first need to be in power, they can do whatever bhashanbazi but no one will care when they aren't in power. And to come to power BJP works on welfarism, economics, national security, infrastructure etc , they will deliver on hindu matters within realms of what's possible like revamp of Kashi dham or winning the Ayodhya hurdle but this doesn't mean that they'll go on a genocidal rampage on other religions. Yati Narsinghanand needed round the clock police protection to save himself from shantidoots not so long ago, so as we see with dime a dozen mullahs and their weekly fatwas, anyone can say anything over microphone when you don't have to deliver.

You may recall Modi publicly chastised Sadhvi Pragya before the 2019 elections for her comments on Godse and was later removed from BJP's parliamentary panel. BJP has more than once been put in a corner by inflammatory statements from Sakshi Maharaj, it is just poor optics in politics. As for the working relationship and harmony within sangh parivar, the self-proclaimed thekedars of hindutva have done their best to make BJP lose elections multiple times, be it Pramod Muthalik down south or Togadia in Assam and GJ or of late Su Swamy at the national level. These days SuSwamy is leading the charge to drive as big a chism between VHP and RSS/BJP as possible. Also, an ultra-nationalist Hindu political party to challenge BJP was formed in the name of 'Hindusthan Nirman Dal' and on the odd occasion its candidates have filed nomination papers they have lost their deposits spectacularly.

Yati Narsinghanand and his kind are a liability to BJP and should be kept an arm's length away from the party. Btw, he is the same character who once said APJ Kalam was a "jihadi who sold nuclear secrets with Pakistan" ! If the Haridwar conclave is so assured of mass support for its movement then there is nothing stopping them from creating their own party and trying their hands at politics.
yati narsinghanand is a Samajwadi party follower.

Suresh Ji, I too am a product of a peaceful upbringing, having drunk the Koolaid from childhood. It took a lifetime to see things differently.

Today, as we wish our Hindu family and friends a "Merry Christmas" we do not realize what we have lost. Was watching a video sent by a young niece and nephew, both dressed up for Christmas, playing the piano and singing Christmas carols at home. In all my years have never heard any relative teaching their children Sanskrit or how to sing bhajans or learn any of our beautiful Hindu prayers. The ones living abroad can hardly speak Hindi, forget about Sanskrit. Nobody knows any religious ceremonies or prayers.

In contrast, Jews and Muslims never have a Christmas tree at home, do not send out greetings on this holiday to each other and certainly never sing Christmas carols. Why? When I ask this of my children, they do not have an answer except to say 'we are more broad-minded'.

When I talk to my Hindu family about the danger of fading away as Hindus, they do not seem to be bothered, the pursuit of fame and fortune is more important. They are also not concerned about the fate of their brethren in India, it seems an archaic and outdated philosophy to them.

This is the other side of the martial and aggressive aspect of Hinduism that we have forgotten. Both are essential to our survival - the message of peace and universal brotherhood as well as the ability to rise to the defense of our ethos and our people when needed, across the globe. We must develop the ability to hit back hard and disproportionately.

The Jews have political and economic power, the muslims raw, street muscle. We seem to have neither. Actually we do, but the collective will to implement it is what is severely lacking. And that must be corrected for us to remain true to our roots.

Otherwise we are all just HINOs.
Kaivalya

Post by Kaivalya »

Primus wrote:Suresh Ji, I too am a product of a peaceful upbringing, having drunk the Koolaid from childhood. It took a lifetime to see things differently.

In all my years have never heard any relative teaching their children Sanskrit or how to sing bhajans or learn any of our beautiful Hindu prayers. The ones living abroad can hardly speak Hindi, forget about Sanskrit. Nobody knows any religious ceremonies or prayers.

In contrast, Jews and Muslims never have a Christmas tree at home, do not send out greetings on this holiday to each other and certainly never sing Christmas carols. Why? When I ask this of my children, they do not have an answer except to say 'we are more broad-minded'.

When I talk to my Hindu family about the danger of fading away as Hindus, they do not seem to be bothered, the pursuit of fame and fortune is more important.

This is the other side of the martial and aggressive aspect of Hinduism that we have forgotten. Both are essential to our survival -

+100 primusji.

Jewish community teaches kids that they dont have to be broad minded (or other euphemisms) and they can be Jewish-British, Jewish-American etc. (They dont have to give up being jewish to earn the hyphenated status or worse )

Jewish community relives and re-learns the importance of holding on to their culture and religion. We are yet to learn our lessons forget passing them to next generations.

Jewish community has developed a pan country identity that hindus are yet to define.

We have to undo a few generations of "seek fame and fortune" muscle memory that lifted us from poverty/middle income and strive to relearn important aspects of life

Primus wrote:Suresh Ji, I too am a product of a peaceful upbringing, having drunk the Koolaid from childhood. It took a lifetime to see things differently.

Today, as we wish our Hindu family and friends a "Merry Christmas" we do not realize what we have lost. Was watching a video sent by a young niece and nephew, both dressed up for Christmas, playing the piano and singing Christmas carols at home. In all my years have never heard any relative teaching their children Sanskrit or how to sing bhajans or learn any of our beautiful Hindu prayers. The ones living abroad can hardly speak Hindi, forget about Sanskrit. Nobody knows any religious ceremonies or prayers.

The Jews have political and economic power, the muslims raw, street muscle. We seem to have neither. Actually we do, but the collective will to implement it is what is severely lacking. And that must be corrected for us to remain true to our roots.

The answer to a Hindu empire lies in strong centralised power. Divided we fall., something the British made very clear and painfully. Hinduism at its core is strong in its fundamentals but weak in its quest to encompass the whole humanity., compassion and dharma are its tenets. How can such a "religion" try not to be all encompassing ?

India as it becomes stronger need to move to a presidential form of governance, i think this could take care of the multi polar pulls on its fabric and unify the state.

Many years ago I was invited to a big party given by a good friend, a Muslim from Hyderabad, celebrating his son becoming a 'Hafiz', i.e. a person who has memorized the Koran. Neither my friend nor his son speak Arabic and yet the boy had spent many years in this exercise. Islam promises multiple rewards for this achievement, including becoming the favorite of Allah and so on.

I don't know of any Hindu in my extended circle whose kids can recite the Hanuman Chalisa or Sundarkand or any of the other prayers. My own kids barely learnt 'Om Jai Jagdish Hare' and a few shlokas. My own fault, I admit. I am as guilty as anyone else, too busy chasing a career.

From my perspective, I think the biggest problem is the fear of ridicule, of being thought of as 'different' and a desperate desire to belong and to conform. All of this seems to plague mainly Hindus. Muslims do not follow this pattern, mainly because they have the power of the 'Ummah' behind them, knowing that they will be defended unconditionally. Jews have enormous clout, to the extent that in the New York area at least, you generally do not say 'Merry Christmas' in your office or workplace, but 'Happy Holidays', so as not to offend someone who may be Jewish.

There is a small ray of hope. Indians, particularly Hindus across the world are becoming aware of their own heritage, the vast depth of knowledge in our own scriptures and culture. All of this has only happened since 2014. In that sense, I agree with Kit Ji, a strong and powerful India with a centralized and well organized Hindu identity will, in turn galvanize and enthuse the several million strong international diaspora of Sanatanis, a ripple effect that will bear fruit in the long term.
AshishA

Post by AshishA »

In my eyes, it is the lack of state exercising its monopoly on violence. What is the position of the ummah on Xinjiang? Are they prepared to go there for Shahadat? Or is only Kashmir their mode of getting their 72?

Does the CCP tolerate any group that threatens violence against them? Or if the said group randomly decides to kill a person due to blasphemy or sacrilege?

In China, CCP has the monopoly on violence. Even the triads steer clear of them. You won't find any Islamist screaming Islamophobia there or shouting Azadi slogans or Dreams of a Caliphate. Even the ISIS steers clear from mentioning them in their dream map.

Now coming to India, if one takes hard action against these types of groups, they are voted out. By Hindus themselves. So I am all for teaching young generation about fighting, scriptures etc. But unless and until the Govt makes it very clear that only the Govt has monopoly on violence (and Hindus give their full support and not vote them out), no amount of self arming, dharmic knowledge will help. It will only lead to a civil war situation which will be exploited by everyone. Both friends and enemies of India alike.

Ashish Ji, in India, the government will do whatever it needs to stay in power. Which is why we have the anti-Hindu stance of Mamta in WB and the same in Kerala. If Hindus unite the way Muslims are, no government will think of going against Hindu interests. Hence, IMHO, the first step is self-empowerment and unity of Hindus. If we threaten to and are indeed capable of halting trains and blocking roads for weeks/months for our cause, the government will listen. A small minority has shown us time and again that this is possible. Imagine then, the power of a united group that numbers 100 crores!

The government if given the monopoly on violence may not always act in the interests of Hindus but will ALWAYS act in favor of its voter base. That is why Mulayam fired upon the kar sevaks in Ayodhya.

We already had a civil war in India in 1947, sadly, our side lost - or at least that is how I look at it.
SinghS

Post by SinghS »

Hindus can't be united until they receive religious education. Only then can they value the wisdom and knowledge of their ancestors. Only then they shall have the conviction to do right things and demand right things. Our apolitical religious movements are too fragmented. It must be loosely brought under one umbrella.

Parents think that religious education is of no value. This leads to kids imbibing communist, Christian and Islamic values by means of social influence and institutionalized education.

This results in Hindus seeing the world with worldview of other religions and accepting their excesses at the cost of their faith, freedom and lives. This also leads to Hindus voting for those people who are crushing them. Almost 60% of Hindus don't have a strong worldview of their own religion and way of life- all due to lack of religious education. They are clueless and confused.

What I mean by religious education:
A proper knowledge of various Hindu literature which deals with aspects of rituals and ways of Upasana. To understand one's Kul-devata, Gram-devata, duty towards ancestors, other duties, daily Sandhya. To have a clear definition of right and wrong, dharma and adharma, To regularly look into Shrimad Bhagwat Gita for guidance. To read what Ayurveda, Yoga and Astrology teaches.

Lokmanya Bal Gangadhar Tilak translated Gita, when he felt the need to wakeup the society.

my 2 cents.

I would agree with that whole heartedly

Suresh S wrote:I would agree with that whole heartedly
but the britshit mandated control of Hindu temples, the resources generated from these places of worship being mandatorily secularized and socialized has continued unabated by every govt since independence, both at the center and the state. It continues even today, as though the britshits never left. The history of the Hindu civilization has been b@st@rdizied, corrupted, and suborned,

temple lands and properties have been slyly divided up between the minorities, without so much as a by your leave, often by artifice, open theft, and by sickular govt(s)turning a nelson's eye to large scale illegal occupation by their favored minions and socialist chaprasis and many a time, quietly regularized by hizzonners.

The strength of the culture lies in the economic powerhouse of the temples, their leadership, and influence on the community, their vital role in civilizational education, community service, spiritual upliftment, cultural continuity and the coordination of resources and deployment of services for the benefit of the Hindu community. The temple was the beating heart of the Hindu society and from king to commoner, all made their way here

The britshits strategically cut out the beating heart of this ancient system, which is the temple, and all political parties have divided, suppressed, and controlled the Hindus using the same methodology

this is why the muzl!m$ destroyed temple after temple, and some important and vital ones like Somnath, they destroyed over and over again.

even today, they continue to do the same, just look at the pakis and the beedis

the Hindus in India are still paying jizya, and not realizing what they are doing

the people collecting the jizya from the Hindus are mostly not muzl!m but the beneficiaries are certainly the abrahamic minorities

True words Suresh Ji and Chetak Ji.

I confess, after years of indoctrination at school (typical, English-medium, run by missionaries and then by Hindus aping them), indifference from media, parents both working hard to build the family, poor leadership from our own elected representatives and I, along with millions like me turned out to be deracinated and clueless, embarrassed at being Hindu. I only wish somebody like Modi had come along when I was young. One did, my other favorite Indian PM - LBS, but sadly, he did not last long.
SinghS

Post by SinghS »

Chetak-ji, Hinduism survived centuries of onslaught because it is not dependent on temples. Every Hindu has a temple in his house and Kul-Devata decides everything...from birth, marriage to death. Kul-Devas are derived from the tradition of Shakta/Shaiva/Vaishnava beliefs.

Temples were only place of reverence and festivities, not the place of Sanskaar.

Sanskaar was always provided and managed in family, community and villages. Vedas are "Shraut-Smart" ---hear and remember. Guru-Shisya parampara was the lifeline of Sanskaar.

There is no power in the world which can control this. This is the inherent strength of Hinduism. Just look what Baba Ramdev/Gayatri Parivaar/Iscon and many others have achieved in terms of awakening as long as they are apolitical and have welfare of people and sanskriti at heart.

What we require is to build Sanskaar and religious awakening in Hindus.

On a lighter note...please don't mistake my use of Sanskaar with what our media uses for.

MP Tejasvi Surya asked Mutts/Temples to set targets to bring back converted folks into Hindu religion. All libtards are going berserk on his speech. I heard it. He did not say anything objectionable ...

https://twitter.com/KeypadGuerilla/stat ... 5499925509

rajsunder wrote:yati narsinghanand is a Samajwadi party follower.
Provide source.

Ambar wrote:Yati Narsinghanand and his kind are a liability to BJP and should be kept an arm's length away from the party. Btw, he is the same character who once said APJ Kalam was a "jihadi who sold nuclear secrets with Pakistan" ! If the Haridwar conclave is so assured of mass support for its movement then there is nothing stopping them from creating their own party and trying their hands at politics.
Ghar me baith kar phaltu post banaane me koi laabh nahi hai. I posted to provide insight into the recent happenings and their origins, not my own speculations. This is not just about Yati N, but getting a much larger organization in place. Initial days would be expected to be a little turbulent. I'm not going to provide justification for Yati N and his previous utterances. Stupid diversion of the bigger issue.

First RSS chief says there should be ghar wapsi.
Next Haridwar Dharma Sansad and no condemnation from top BJP leaders het, AFAIK
Now Tejaswi Surya going aggressive on gharwapsi.

Is it a shift in BJP (and RSS) outlook?

SinghS wrote:Chetak-ji, Hinduism survived centuries of onslaught because it is not dependent on temples. Every Hindu has a temple in his house and Kul-Devata decides everything...from birth, marriage to death. Kul-Devas are derived from the tradition of Shakta/Shaiva/Vaishnava beliefs.

Temples were only place of reverence and festivities, not the place of Sanskaar.

Sanskaar was always provided and managed in family, community and villages. Vedas are "Shraut-Smart" ---hear and remember. Guru-Shisya parampara was the lifeline of Sanskaar.

There is no power in the world which can control this. This is the inherent strength of Hinduism. Just look what Baba Ramdev/Gayatri Parivaar/Iscon and many others have achieved in terms of awakening as long as they are apolitical and have welfare of people and sanskriti at heart.

What we require is to build Sanskaar and religious awakening in Hindus.

On a lighter note...please don't mistake my use of Sanskaar with what our media uses for.
SinghS ji

The Hindu's survived because in most cases, the moorthis were spirited away and hidden.

the Hindu's survived because every Hindu has a temple in his house and in his heart

but, why do we need to merely survive in 2021.

we need to prosper, regain cultural and civilizational power, assert ourselves and determine our own destiny.

Like the romans and other great powers had a symbol, a national or civilizational standard, the temple is our civilizational standard.

We need to regain temple ownership, control, and establish the legitimacy of our Sanskaar.

the constant humiliation of non Hindus trampling on our traditions, rituals, agamas, and customs is demeaning and ultimately debilitating.

hanumadu wrote:First RSS chief says there should be ghar wapsi.

hanumadu ji

The 100th anniversary of the RSS is in 2025.

These guys are done hiding their light under a bushel

they plan to arrive center stage with a bang

Hopefully, in 2024, it will also be the rising tide that lifts the BJP boats to a parliamentary majority on its own.

and without dependency on any andu fundu, aira gaira "allies"

Yes. And this is not happening out of the blue. A lot of background work.

KL Dubey wrote:
Ambar wrote:Yati Narsinghanand and his kind are a liability to BJP and should be kept an arm's length away from the party. Btw, he is the same character who once said APJ Kalam was a "jihadi who sold nuclear secrets with Pakistan" ! If the Haridwar conclave is so assured of mass support for its movement then there is nothing stopping them from creating their own party and trying their hands at politics.
Ghar me baith kar phaltu post banaane me koi laabh nahi hai. I posted to provide insight into the recent happenings and their origins, not my own speculations. This is not just about Yati N, but getting a much larger organization in place. Initial days would be expected to be a little turbulent. I'm not going to provide justification for Yati N and his previous utterances. Stupid diversion of the bigger issue.
Haridwar main bhait ke sarkaar ke khilaaf bhakchodi karne se bhaitar hain ki ghar main baitke post banao. The recent happenings is nothing new and neither is the timing surprising, the man has a history and his kind with lose mouths are dime a dozen but have zero effect on the ground. The guy is a nuisance and a plant to do damage to BJP's electoral prospects and nothing more.

KL Dubey wrote:
Provide source.
He is a former Samajwadi party worker, not just a worker but a district chief.

modi's demonetization campaign doesn't seem to be over yet.......

buddi jaya bacchan and akaless will neither able to sit nor stand

whatsapp

Cost of making the entire #KashiVishwanathCorridor Rs 339 Crores has been recovered in 2 Raids
Last edited by chetak on 27 Dec 2021 01:59, edited 1 time in total.

Ambar wrote:
KL Dubey wrote:
Provide source.
He is a former Samajwadi party worker, not just a worker but a district chief.
I think the full story needs to be told. I am sure he is not the first one to have realized the truth about r@pe jihad and love jihad and changed their minds. Please read the entire article. Gut wrenching. What is shocking is this r@pe jihad has been going on for more than 20 years.

https://www.opindia.com/2021/03/yati-na ... ove-jihad/

KL Dubey wrote:

Is this a reaction to public and sant angst and fears of an alternative emerging to BJP or genuine change of approach by BJP.

What really changed here? Don't we care about international opinion anymore. I thought that was the main thing for Modi focusing on Vikas and not on more Hindu issues (than what he does now)? When I say International opinion, it means technological cooperation, investments and the like.

Also, perhaps the Hindu community is more ready now for this approach. The endless cases of minority atrocities (love jihad, r@pe jihad, killings, violent mobs, exploding population) must have changed many a mind against vishesh samuday. I just hope this is not one step forward and two steps backward.

I was not expecting this phase until another 10 or 15 years at least.

hanumadu wrote:
KL Dubey wrote:
Is this a reaction to public and sant angst and fears of an alternative emerging to BJP or genuine change of approach by BJP.

What really changed here? Don't we care about international opinion anymore. I thought that was the main thing for Modi focusing on Vikas and not on more Hindu issues (than what he does now)? When I say International opinion, it means technological cooperation, investments and the like.

Also, perhaps the Hindu community is more ready now for this approach. The endless cases of minority atrocities (love jihad, r@pe jihad, killings, violent mobs, exploding population) must have changed many a mind against vishesh samuday. I just hope this is not one step forward and two steps backward.

As i said in one of my earlier posts BJP isn't new to politics, there is a reason why they haven't used muscular hindutva in 3 decades now because BJP knows where its votes come from. BJP's core voters are the middleclass, the trader class and rural masses especially in hindi heartland. They consider the party less corrupt atleast in center compared to Congress . Hindu issues matters as long as the party doesn't hurt hindu sentiments or intentionally infringe upon hindu rights. That aside BJP's core voters want their quality of life to improve through less corruption, better infrastructure, solution to chronic water problems, measures against inflation and better jobs. You can build 3000 new temples but if lives of ordinary citizens isn't improving then they will vote the party out and BJP knows this well.

Hindu community needs better organization and must be prepared for the inevitable violence but there is a way to do it without bad optics and poor PR which comes with clarion for violence especially knowing how the BIF ecosystem will use it in poll bound states.

As for Tejaswi Surya and RSS calling for "ghar wapsi" , they have been firm in their stand for years now. He made the comments about "ghar wapsi" in Pejawara matha which has for centuries performed its duty towards dharma, i wish he had said this in mathas elsewhere in Karnataka where the gurus are more interested in more medical seats/engineering seats for their colleges than they are in protecting dharma. Forget about "ghar wapsi", there was a stampede of mathadeeshs who wanted themselves and their community not counted as "hindus" so they can take advantage of the RTE for their business expansion.
Last edited by Ambar on 27 Dec 2021 03:09, edited 1 time in total.

Ambar wrote:
hanumadu wrote: ...

As for Tejaswi Surya and RSS calling for "ghar wapsi" , they have been firm in their stand for years now.
As I see it, the recent events are a break from the past. Remember, a prominent leader of ghar wapsi brigade was removed during early days of NDA2 for making a grand proclamation. We all know that Vikas was important and Hindutva took a back seat. Only a few events, but there seems to be a sudden upsurge in Hindutva activity. As for BIF forces taking advantage, they can only do it if the public does not approve more Hindutva. That was part of my original question - does public want more aggressive steps to protect Dharma? Don't we care about international opinion anymore?

You are saying why we shouldn't do it. May be you are right but I am asking why are we doing it?

KL Dubey wrote:
Provide source.
Yati Narsinghanand Saraswati writes that he was born in an upper-middle-class peasant family. His grandfather was a Congress official from Bulandshahr and his father was the national level leader of the Union Government Employees Union. Since he was born in a Tyagi family, which was well entrenched in politics, he made acquaintances and was soon elevated to the District head position of the Youth Brigade of the Samajwadi Party.

Narsinghanand asserted that his association with the Samajwadi Party, his grandfather being a Congress official and his education from abroad meant that he was never enamoured with the idea of Hindutva. Additionally, for him, religion was no less than superstition and hypocrisy. He also remembers that he had a sizeable number of Muslim friends because he was from Meerut, was associated with the Samajwadi Party and had completed his graduation from abroad.

hanumadu wrote:
Ambar wrote:

As for Tejaswi Surya and RSS calling for "ghar wapsi" , they have been firm in their stand for years now.
As I see it, the recent events are a break from the past. Remember, a prominent leader of ghar wapsi brigade was removed during early days of NDA2 for making a grand proclamation. We all know that Vikas was important and Hindutva took a back seat. Only a few events, but there seems to be a sudden upsurge in Hindutva activity. As for BIF forces taking advantage, they can only do it if the public does not approve more Hindutva. That was part of my original question - does public want more aggressive steps to protect Dharma? Don't we care about international opinion anymore?

You are saying why we shouldn't do it. May be you are right but I am asking why are we doing it?
While it is wrong to generalize every BJP voter, most voters want the government to protect dharma when it is under threat and ensure peace, stability and progress. Remember, India has a per capita gdp of < $2500, people are aspirational and seek bare basics in life that citizens in more developed countries take for granted. Parties including BJP contest elections within these circumstances, so no, i don't see the majority of voters asking or BJP promising a more aggressive hindutva now or anytime in near future. It may come someday when we are atleast 5x to 6x bigger economically compared to today, until then your average voter will demand better jobs, better infra, better healthcare, less corruption and yes, interference by the govt to take action when hindu sentiments are hurt.

As for "why are we doing it" , again, Tejaswi Surya or RSS have never deterred from their opinion on "ghar wapsi" so nothing new in what you've heard in the recent days especially from Tejaswi coming off a heated debate in Karnataka on anti-conversion bill. As for Haridwar conclave, Uttarakhand goes to elections in 6 weeks we will see how much of an effect "dharma sansad" has on charging up voters. Unless Rahul Gandhi once again manages to shoot himself in the foot and his party in its head, this is Congress' election to lose.

Manish_Sharma wrote:
KL Dubey wrote:
Provide source.
Yati Narsinghanand Saraswati writes that he was born in an upper-middle-class peasant family. His grandfather was a Congress official from Bulandshahr and his father was the national level leader of the Union Government Employees Union. Since he was born in a Tyagi family, which was well entrenched in politics, he made acquaintances and was soon elevated to the District head position of the Youth Brigade of the Samajwadi Party.

Narsinghanand asserted that his association with the Samajwadi Party, his grandfather being a Congress official and his education from abroad meant that he was never enamoured with the idea of Hindutva. Additionally, for him, religion was no less than superstition and hypocrisy. He also remembers that he had a sizeable number of Muslim friends because he was from Meerut, was associated with the Samajwadi Party and had completed his graduation from abroad.
Why don't you quote the actual relevant parts. Yes, he was a SP youth district president but that's only half the story.
However, his first brush with Hindutva came when he met one of the founding members of the BJP and the former BJP MP from Delhi, Baikunth Lal Sharma “Prem” Ji. Narsinghanand recalls that Sharma told him horrifying atrocities committed by Muslims that left him in utter disbelief. And a few days later, an incident occurred that irreversibly pushed Narsinghanand into the folds of Hindutva.

Jihad against Hindu girls pushed Deepak Tyagi to the Hindutva fold
According to the Dasna Devi Temple mahant, since he was a local leader, a girl from his community approached him and recounted how she was sexually abused by the Muslim boys in her college. As per Narsinghanand’s account, the girl had befriended a Muslim girl of her class, who had introduced her to a Muslim boy. Together, the girl and the boy had managed to click some objectionable pictures of the Hindu girl and forced her to have sexual relations with every Muslim boy in her college. Narsinghanand says she was not the only girl to be sexually exploited. There were at least 50 other Hindu girls in the college who were blackmailed into sexual exploitation by Muslim boys. The mahant said there were some Hindu boys also who colluded with the Muslims to blackmail the girls.

Narsinghanand was aghast to hear about the girl’s plight. When inquired what took her so long for her to complain about this atrocity, the girl said the Muslims who were involved in exploitation racket were regularly seen beside him. The girl said that it was because of people like him (Deepak Tyagi) that girls were being sexually exploited.

“She held me responsible for her exploitation. When I said that I was completely unaware of such happenings, she said it was impossible that I was not aware of these shenanigans. These Muslims send girls to others, they force them to eat meat, you must have also gotten something from them, the girl said. Her words had shaken me from the core,” Yati Narsinghanand Saraswati recalled in the article.

Remembering the girl’s anguish, Narsinghanand said, “The girl warned me that one day I will too have a daughter and she might also be exposed to the organised harassment and sexual exploitation by a section of Muslims.

When Narsinghanand asked her how is it an issue between Hindu and Muslims, she responded that it is a type of jihad waged by Muslims against the Hindus. Narsinghanand says it was for the first time that he had heard the word ‘jihad’. The girl then, Narsinghanand says, acquainted him with the definition of jihad.

“I held that girl’s hand in my hand and said that it is not necessary to have a daughter to understand the pain and the indignity she had been subjected to. The girl started crying loudly and slowly left my office. I was gutted from the inside. I sat their motionless, a complex set of emotions churning through my mind. This churning gave rise to new feelings and my life was changed forever. I started reading the books and the history of Islam. The more I read, the more I felt the anguish and pain suffered by that girl,” Narsinghanand wrote in his article.

However, when Narsinghanand decided to take the plunge and fight for the girl, she was dead. He says he is still haunted by the girl in his dreams. Even today, he says he acutely feels the pain suffered by that girl and her sobbing still resonates in his ears.

“I paid homage to her in the same way as a father and a brother would pay. I may not be her biological father but I do treat her as my daughter. For years, I kept this traumatic story suppressed in the deeper recesses of my heart. But, today it has become necessary to tell this tale to everyone,” Narsinghanand wrote.

Hindus need to acknowledge the dangers staring them in their faces: Yati Narsinghanand Saraswati
“She made me realised what Hindus have long forgotten. A daughter is not just a daughter of a man, she is the daughter of the entire community. I don’t know that has happened to our conscience that we don’t want to acknowledge the destruction staring us in our face,” he further added.

He said that despite being aware of the dangers facing the Hindu daughters, the conscience of Hindus is not awakened. Today, the number of such incidents have grown but we are hardly bothered about it, Narsinghanand lamented.

“I have no regrets about anything. Whatever I could do, I did and whatever I can do, I will do, as long as I am alive. I am just saddened that because of a few rotten apples, the entire Hindu community is let down and we couldn’t do enough about it,” he said.

Towards the end, Narsinghanand had harsh words for the Hindu community and its leaders who failed in protecting its daughter from the menace of Islamic jihad.

Concluding his article, Narsinghanand Saraswati writes that he wishes the Hindu community realises that it is high time they face the realities and stop this organised harassment of Hindu girls. He emphasised the importance of electing leaders who recognise these issues.