Hamas attack.on Israel. Oct 2023

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Hamas attack.on Israel. Oct 2023

^^^ its a big if but what if this was planned and had support from Doha ?

Atmavik wrote: 11 Oct 2023 08:04 ^^^ its a big if but what if this was planned and had support from Doha ?
It almost certainly did. But qatae hosts a huge US base, and had tons of $$, so rarely is called out. In fact via it's mouthpiece al Jazeera, it has been given a free hand to sermonize to the ROW

Cain Marko wrote: 11 Oct 2023 07:12
Anyhow the big question is how do they fix Hamas if:
A. They don't really want to (see above)
B. Even if they truly want to, how do they separate Hamas from 2 million Palestinians in Gaza? Is this even possible?
There is no fixing Hamas. Either you obliterate it into the ground and lose your soul doing so, or you give it it's own play ground and hope it won't encroach on you in the future and in the process buy some time. There is a lot of destruction and chaos coming in the next few days and this won't be confined to Gaza anymore. India needs to shore up its defenses and prepare for contingencies. We might be entering a new chapter of global geo politics.

Gaza is only 5km wide at its narrowest. The Gaza strip must be broken into three different sections with at least 1 to 2 km gap between them. Make them into more manageable pieces.

nits wrote: 10 Oct 2023 19:00 not sure if this thread is right place but we at BR need to disucss if such possibility can happen on our borders. Our terrains across borders are not flat like Israel but lets say tomorrow 4K terrorist try to cross Atari Border - can that be a realistic possibility ?

dont label "dhoti shivering" want to discuss possiblities and lesson learn India should take from it
Here we go - Indian military is drawing lessons from Hamas attacks on Israel
The Indian defence forces are studying in detail the deadly Hamas attack on Israel two days ago in which scores of Israeli and foreign nationals were abducted, raped and killed by the terror group.

"We are studying these attacks in detail as the way these attacks were carried out and how the terrorists manage to keep their activities hidden from the agencies tasked to track them," defence officials told ANI.

The issue is also likely to come up for detailed discussion during the Army commander's conference planned in the third week of this month from October 18.

The forces are also likely to study the possible intelligence gaps that the terror outfit could have exploited to carry out their mission at a large scale, they said.

Jay wrote: 11 Oct 2023 08:30
Cain Marko wrote: 11 Oct 2023 07:12
Anyhow the big question is how do they fix Hamas if:
A. They don't really want to (see above)
B. Even if they truly want to, how do they separate Hamas from 2 million Palestinians in Gaza? Is this even possible?
There is no fixing Hamas. Either you obliterate it into the ground and lose your soul doing so, or you give it it's own play ground and hope it won't encroach on you in the future and in the process buy some time. There is a lot of destruction and chaos coming in the next few days and this won't be confined to Gaza anymore. India needs to shore up its defenses and prepare for contingencies. We might be entering a new chapter of global geo politics.
I'm not sure how this might be connected to India, but in general it is a great idea for thinkers/strategists ityadi start taking lessons from these kind events - be they UKR (remember those stupid Bayraktar drones) or Israel. The akak guns being repurposed to handle drones is a good idea. More than anything, Bharat needs to move fast - this excruciatingly slow pace of acquiring and ordering and manufacturing has got to go. NOW.

Coming back to topic - yes, Hamas needs to go. But this makes one wonder:
1. How will you make hamas disappear - billion dollar question?
2. Occupy a city of 2 million? for how long? Will that work?
3. More importantly, who is propping up Hamas (remember ISIS and Keeda also need to go, but ultimately who were propping them up?)

One suspects that here is much more to this than meets the eye.

^^^ Most important, how do you fight an urban war ? What kind of forces and weaponry are required to attack a populated city with interspersed armed adversaries (whether terrorists or military) ? For instance, if a 1965 war redux happens and you are outside of Lahore, what do you do (and not have a Stalingrad) ?

If Egyptian cooperation can be obtained. Then the siege will not be longer than 6 months.

But more than the military action. Public opinion both home and in the western world has to be controlled and kept in check.

If the powers that be can keep the western world's public opinion on check. Gaza can be solved easily.

Or else, this will be a festering sore, that has the potential for derailing the moderate impulse of the Arab states.
Sonugn

Post by Sonugn »

Famed Soviet physicist killed by Hamas – media

81-year-old Sergey Gredeskul used to teach at Ben Gurion University

Notable theoretical physicist Sergey Gredeskul and his wife Viktoria were killed by Hamas militants at their home in southern Israel, Russian media outlets reported on Tuesday evening.

Khokhlov called Gredeskul “an outstanding theoretical physicist” who wrote more than 100 scientific articles and co-authored the ‘Introduction to the Theory of Disordered Systems’ in 1988.

ramana wrote: 11 Oct 2023 00:49
SRajesh wrote: 10 Oct 2023 17:01
How about we take a bet? IMEC will be there even after we both are no more.
Ramanaji
On a lighter note : In front of whom are we going to settle the bet :D
Yaaniki I meybe with Yamadharmaraya or supping with Indradev!!?? Where and how shall I find you?? :rotfl: :rotfl:

Who will profit from this war?

China, Turkey and Iran

This can put on hold the entire Saudi-UAE-India network.

srin wrote: 11 Oct 2023 09:23 ^^^ Most important, how do you fight an urban war ? What kind of forces and weaponry are required to attack a populated city with interspersed armed adversaries (whether terrorists or military) ? For instance, if a 1965 war redux happens and you are outside of Lahore, what do you do (and not have a Stalingrad) ?
It is going to be messy. You will have to surround the area, evacuate civilians, flatten the buildings, and smoke them out. The problem is these are unfriendly civilians and Hamas can dissipate as civilians. On top of it, they will have to deal with mines, tunnels, etc.

vimal wrote: 11 Oct 2023 10:48 Who will profit from this war?

China, Turkey and Iran

This can put on hold the entire Saudi-UAE-India network.

Very true, vimal ji.

They need to be taught a lesson and we may need allies to do that

The kaneda fiasco is a serious attempt to limit India's reach, show her as a rogue state, and make her dependent on the "goodwill" of a few specific geopolitical entities, by taking India down a peg or two or three.....

It's the bad cop, good cop routine played on a geopolitical stage, using smoke and mirrors, like the 5eyes ...etc but India's diplomatic offensive has flummoxed and wrong footed them, and now they are literally tiptoeing on eggshells, fearing an unforeseen blowback

If Modi were to return in 2024, they want need a strategically limited, economically subdued, cowed down, and defensive India....both at home and in the international arena.

They are de-risking, in case their soft regime change plans fail

India has been very patient so far, but maybe it's now the time to don another avatar which is about "India first", just like the amrikis say "amrika first"

SRajesh wrote: 11 Oct 2023 10:33 Yaaniki I meybe with Yamadharmaraya or supping with Indradev!!?? Where and how shall I find you?? :rotfl: :rotfl:
:tsk: :tsk: And you could not think of an Apsara, even for yourself!

hanumadu wrote: 11 Oct 2023 08:32 Gaza is only 5km wide at its narrowest. The Gaza strip must be broken into three different sections with at least 1 to 2 km gap between them. Make them into more manageable pieces.
Exactly.

Cain Marko wrote: 11 Oct 2023 07:56 You have a problem with Hamas that's fine. No need to attack the religion of one particular Indian community. Seriously. Take a breath.
And how much of this baby beheading thing is verified news, and how much of it is white helmet stuff?
Cain'ji, it is the Hamas and ISIS types and all the mullahs who tied OlaUber with all barbaric activities since millenia+ ., in fact even the AMU types went on a march in support of palestine and denouncing israel shouting "tera mera rishta kya, la illaha illallah". Do you know what it means?

And why are you gaslighting without proof? Are you going to get it fact checked by zoo bear? Yes truth is the first casualty, but there is evidence by Hamas itself about its barbarity and if you want more proof of islamic jihadi barbarism, please check out the stories of Kashmiri Pandits, closer at home. Or even recently of the poor tailor who got beheaded just for expressing his opinion.

So instead of castigating a fellow member, can you please reserve your anger for the people who commit the most barbaric crimes shouting OlaUber?

And as for the fact check for above, you can run to zoo bear or you can read it here: https://swarajyamag.com/world/soldiers- ... d-by-hamas

Anyway, this is a must read for you:
What Hamas Attack Tells Us: Jihadi Islam Is Worse Than Nazism; It Must Be Dealt With The Same Way
https://swarajyamag.com/world/what-hama ... e-same-way

And a personal story, I actually belong to an ultra-minority community that have contributed a lot to indic civilization. My forefathers were kicked out and thankfully survived. And the "one particular special community" targeted me for hate crime and ridiculed me for my culture and religion. And I could not do anything. Not say anything. Since I knew that if I say so, my days on this earth is outnumbered. That is the case for several others, including for the so-called majority. We all tremble in fear.

Having said that, it is important that you at least learn to call out the barbarism of one particular special religion. There are several good people in that religion who will actually thank you as well.

And also read this:
After Outrage, Harvard Student Groups Backtracking From Statement Solely Blaming Israel For Hamas Terror Attack
https://swarajyamag.com/world/after-out ... mas-attack

Seriously Cain'ji, please take a breath and please pray how you tell that to the dead victims of Jihadi terrorism?

It's confirmed now, several children less than 2 years old have been beheaded by Hamas terrorists in the kibbutz of Krar Aza.

Let's not call it a religion. It's an evil cult of death.
sanman

Post by sanman »

Israeli Defense Minister announced We have abolished all the rules of war.

Our soldiers will not be held responsible for anything.

There will be no military courts,” Sputnik quotes Gallant.

I have released all the restraints, we have [regained] control of the area, and we are moving to a full offense.

Hamas wanted a change in Gaza, it will change 180 degrees from what it thought.

They will regret this moment, Gaza will never return to what it was."

Benjamin Netanyahu sending his son on National Duty to Participate in the war against Hamas. Israeli Army.

Haresh

Post by Haresh »

drnayar wrote: 11 Oct 2023 03:32

Biden wagging his finger at falsdu's face at the G20 :rotfl:
Does anyone have any information on this finger wagging incident, is there a YouTube link? What is the context, why did he do it?

ramana wrote: 11 Oct 2023 07:36 I expect Israel will occupy Gaza till it is deHamased which might take a hundred years (three generations).
The Hamas folks can go to Qatar or Turkey.
Always think of Shiv's oil droplet model. The hard-core jihadis have to be excised if the moderate Muslims are to have a chance.

sirji,

historically and through the ages, no jihadi country or community existed without it's share of the hard core.

If you do away with the current hard core, a new hardcore will quickly grow to fill the vacuum left behind

The hard core invariably controls the money that continuously flows via extortion and "donations" and lives a life of luxury, waited on hand and foot on by the aam "cannon fodder" abdools

arafat, and others like him had/have salted away millions in offshore accounts

victim card

drnayar

Post by drnayar »

What Hamas Attack Tells Us: Jihadi Islam Is Worse Than Nazism; It Must Be Dealt With The Same Way

https://swarajyamag.com/world/what-ha ... -same-way
AshishA

Post by AshishA »

Sonugn wrote: 11 Oct 2023 10:02 Famed Soviet physicist killed by Hamas – media

81-year-old Sergey Gredeskul used to teach at Ben Gurion University

Notable theoretical physicist Sergey Gredeskul and his wife Viktoria were killed by Hamas militants at their home in southern Israel, Russian media outlets reported on Tuesday evening.

Khokhlov called Gredeskul “an outstanding theoretical physicist” who wrote more than 100 scientific articles and co-authored the ‘Introduction to the Theory of Disordered Systems’ in 1988.
These guys are anti humanity. Seriously, they need to be eliminated to the last member and wiped from memory. If Nazis can be eliminated, then why can't these guys be wiped? If they win, they are going to drag humanity down into dark ages.

Nazis had a leadership, a military, an ideology. Real and identifiable people predominantly from one country.

There are 2 million people just in Gaza. It'll be a fertile recruiting ground for generations after this revenge from Israel. Do you suggest entire population should be murdered? And then what about the rest of the Ummah? They're not toothless either.

This attack was aimed at igniting the entire Ummah.
Given the widespread immigration to the Western world, this kind of fire may soon become uncontrollable.
SivaR

Post by SivaR »

There's another Aleppo is unfolding. The whole area is carpet bombed. The Main Israel failure is giving 16k work Visas for these guys, who come and do whatever they want inside Israel. They could not weed out the rogue elements out of it, hence the whole security system crumbled at a weak point. We should be very careful with giving any type of visas to our western neighbour.
Again, the rest of the Gazaites are not saints, they could have easily informed the Israelis about this infiltration at least when this is started in the early hours(a basic common sense), but none of them obliged. Hence the whole 2 Million population is getting punished.

Inconvenient Truths by Jennifer Zeng 曾錚真言 @jenniferzeng97
Explosive: #XiJinping's Office in Direct Contact with #Hamas & #Iran, Hamas Commander #MohammedDeif Trained by #PLA

Turns out, the “mysterious force” behind Hamas is none other than the #CCP, or, more specifically, Xi Jinping's Office!
Xi Jinping promised unlimited, UNRESTRICTED, and FULL RANGE support to Hamas, while Commander Mohammed Deif was also groomed by CCP. He attended #PLA's Ordnance Engineering College in Shijiazhuang City, and is married to a Chinese Muslim wife from Gansu Province.

More explosive info at:

#IsraelPalestineWar #IsraelUnderAttack #Palestine #Israel #China #CCP #Chinanews #ChinaStory #CCPChina
drnayar

Post by drnayar »

Both the World Wars started on much less .. food for thought !!

This is deeply polarizing the entire world

like it or not India and Russia are not on the same page in this conflict

SivaR wrote: 11 Oct 2023 17:06 There's another Aleppo is unfolding. The whole area is carpet bombed. The Main Israel failure is giving 16k work Visas for these guys, who come and do whatever they want inside Israel. They could not weed out the rogue elements out of it, hence the whole security system crumbled at a weak point. We should be very careful with giving any type of visas to our western neighbour.
Again, the rest of the Gazaites are not saints, they could have easily informed the Israelis about this infiltration at least when this is started in the early hours(a basic common sense), but none of them obliged. Hence the whole 2 Million population is getting punished.
Warning to all those day-dreaming of retaking PoK. Imagine 5 crore residents there suddenly having free access to test of the country.
drnayar

Post by drnayar »

SivaR wrote: 11 Oct 2023 17:06 There's another Aleppo is unfolding. The whole area is carpet bombed. The Main Israel failure is giving 16k work Visas for these guys, who come and do whatever they want inside Israel. They could not weed out the rogue elements out of it, hence the whole security system crumbled at a weak point. We should be very careful with giving any type of visas to our western neighbour.
lessons for India.. people from Nepal and Bangladesh working inside India !!
drnayar

Post by drnayar »

vijayk wrote: 11 Oct 2023 17:11 Inconvenient Truths by Jennifer Zeng 曾錚真言 @jenniferzeng97
Explosive: #XiJinping's Office in Direct Contact with #Hamas & #Iran, Hamas Commander #MohammedDeif Trained by #PLA

Turns out, the “mysterious force” behind Hamas is none other than the #CCP, or, more specifically, Xi Jinping's Office!
Xi Jinping promised unlimited, UNRESTRICTED, and FULL RANGE support to Hamas, while Commander Mohammed Deif was also groomed by CCP. He attended #PLA's Ordnance Engineering College in Shijiazhuang City, and is married to a Chinese Muslim wife from Gansu Province.

More explosive info at:
[youtube]o8D_1-fMKMY[/youtube

#IsraelPalestineWar #IsraelUnderAttack #Palestine #Israel #China #CCP #Chinanews #ChinaStory #CCPChina
If China wants to take over Taiwan., this would be time.. when India goes to elections ..Washington will be stretched to the limits if the Russians prepare a bigger invasion in Ukraine and the middle east explodes with the entry of Hizbollah into full conflict with Israel.

There does not seem to be anything that can cool the situation, too many vested interests in prolonging the conflicts .. from both sides !
drnayar

Post by drnayar »

JTull wrote: 11 Oct 2023 17:16
Warning to all those day-dreaming of retaking PoK. Imagine 5 crore residents there suddenly having free access to test of the country.

POK ,Sindh and Baluchistan can be separate nations like Bhutan

Public Notice
Emergency Helpline for Indian Diaspora:

"We are working with the Egyptian govt. to accept all the displaced Palestinians from Gaza and build a city for them in Sinai. We will fund that city together with the UAE.

We are in talks with Israel to turn the evacuated Gaza into an International sports, music, and entertainment city. Gulf countries will invest in that project.

~ Saudi PM Mohammed bin Salman Al Saud

JTull wrote: 11 Oct 2023 16:56 Nazis had a leadership, a military, an ideology. Real and identifiable people predominantly from one country.

There are 2 million people just in Gaza. It'll be a fertile recruiting ground for generations after this revenge from Israel. Do you suggest entire population should be murdered? And then what about the rest of the Ummah? They're not toothless either.

This attack was aimed at igniting the entire Ummah.
Given the widespread immigration to the Western world, this kind of fire may soon become uncontrollable.
Displaced like Stalin used to do. Qatar is a nice place for them

Haresh wrote: 11 Oct 2023 14:39
drnayar wrote: 11 Oct 2023 03:32

Biden wagging his finger at falsdu's face at the G20 :rotfl:
Does anyone have any information on this finger wagging incident, is there a YouTube link? What is the context, why did he do it?
This is from: September 9, 2023 in New Delhi: Prime Minister Justin Trudeau and U.S. President Joe Biden speak as they arrive to take part in a working session at the G20 Summit. (Published then in Newspapers)
AkshaySG

Post by AkshaySG »

Amber G. wrote: 11 Oct 2023 18:01

We are in talks with Israel to turn the evacuated Gaza into an International sports, music, and entertainment city. Gulf countries will invest in that project.

I'm sure that will go down well with the Palestinians...

Fact is that if they wanted to move out of West Bank and Gaza a lot of them would have done it already or accepted some of the two state proposals however the passion and cause that drives Palestinians is not just getting "a land" it's getting all of thei land and the complete elimination of Israel.

Amber G. wrote: 11 Oct 2023 18:01
"We are working with the Egyptian govt. to accept all the displaced Palestinians from Gaza and build a city for them in Sinai. We will fund that city together with the UAE.

MBS is showing constructive leadership.