India-US relations: News and Discussions IV

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: India-US relations: News and Discussions IV

Few comments wrt to SB403:
Here is @cmkshama - —her frequent trips to the Bay Area pushing SB403 failed, but in her post-veto statement, she manages to spit fire at Newsom, Biden, Modi and us..

Socialists are some really angry people. We always said SB403 was about targeting us, not caste.

^^Also - there are campaigns against techies .. eg:
Google, comprising Indian immigrants mostly from Hindu higher castes and currently led by Sundar Pichai, who is a Tamil Brahmin, had contributed $250,000 to Gavin Newsom's campaign for Governor of California. Today, Governor Gavin Newsom vetoed #SB403. This is how multinational companies interfere in political affairs of the state or the country :eek: :eek: .

^ Kshama Sawant is a marxist-leninist masquerading as a socialist and is now a dried prune (1). She is a great "democratic" tool of the US/CA/Washington state who want to get off the Khalistani Terrorism. However, she also created blowback for the same backers and hence decided to not run for re-election.

She scrapped through her recall by a mere 300+ votes and her largest voter base is the special minority.

Anyway, it is important for ppl to see how local politics plays out on international stage (US SB403) and how media often gets it wrong while the seasoned leaders in N. Delhi get it right. Modi and Dr. Jaishankar has mentioned this. That India's strength and asset is its democratic values and how India elected Modi made (among democratically elected leaders) Modi the boss (Aus PM words, not mine) .

1. https://www.seattletimes.com/seattle-ne ... for-drama/
The calculus of the situation was palpable: Sawant is a lame duck, and just doesn’t pack the same wallop she once did.

These are the board of directors of Anti Hindu org @Hindus4HR who are trying to destabilize India and break India

They are Hindu in name only .. There is nothing Hindu in @Hindus4HR....

India has been filled with such culturally treacherous scum for the past more than 800 years

Another Big win in California .. After SB403 being vetoed T

Gov. Gavin Newsom signs into law AB449 ( Which many of us lobbied for)

This requires all CA law enforcement agencies to adopt a hate crimes policy & to follow specific guidelines when responding to such cases. This will help us gather accurate data, allowing us to find more ways to combat hate

The language includes - "law enforcement identify sacred symbols when investigating hate crimes against Hindus, including "forehead markings, known as bindis and tilaks, Aum/Om symbols, and images of deities known as murtis.”
<link>

Atmavik wrote: 09 Oct 2023 00:24
Thanks Amber G. whats the best way to support these efforts. HAF ?
The veto of SB403 is like a temporary hold on a floodgate. It's a brief respite in an ongoing struggle. This fight is far from concluded and will require continued dedication and effort... There are a few legal cases going on too.. Among many, one way one can provide fund for legal help

Amber G. wrote: 13 Oct 2023 07:20
The veto of SB403 is like a temporary hold on a floodgate. It's a brief respite in an ongoing struggle. This fight is far from concluded and will require continued dedication and effort... There are a few legal cases going on too.. Among many, one way one can provide fund for legal help
Thanks ! i will check if my company will match my donation and sign up

Amber G. wrote: 13 Oct 2023 07:07 Another Big win in California .. After SB403 being vetoed T

Gov. Gavin Newsom signs into law AB449 ( Which many of us lobbied for)
So, the same set (of jokers) sent both SB403 and AB449 to the Gov?

Plans To Reintroduce Bipartisan Resolution Recognizing Diwali’s Religious And Historical Significance:
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/F8Te9PRb0AA ... ame=medium

Amber G. wrote: 14 Oct 2023 23:08 Plans To Reintroduce Bipartisan Resolution Recognizing Diwali’s Religious And Historical Significance:
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/F8Te9PRb0AA ... ame=medium
I am going to propose to disseminate all info, globally, in Hindi (Sanskrit would be preferable), Hebrew, English, and Arabic. All other languages adopted by the UN are henceforth useless (who cares for French, Russian, Chinese, ....?).

That would be true, ultimate multipolar.

Meanwhile - This is important
In Naperville, IL: Quran burning amplified on SM by CAIR & IAMC was a fake news. (there was no intention to target Muslims by the Indian family/boy)

Link: https://x.com/nagjaiswal/status/1712933 ... 11267?s=20

(US Citizens - please do read the above - for details and links)

It is unacceptable that a Indian American family’s life was endangered over false charges and these national groups must apologize.

CAIR should apologize as well as publish newspaper advertisements disclaiming burning of Quran by a Hindu student at Chicago.
Failing which, they should be taken to court and cleaned off everything they have.

I lived in Naperville, IL for 40 years (before I moved out). 3/all of my children attended the school mentioned in that tweet. (Naperville has produced 3 Olympians and I had the honor of coaching one of them (she is still playing at the professional level).)

Naperville - per my friends of decades - is being "occupied by Muslims"!!!!

Naperville used to be one of two centers of AT&T Bell Labs, it was known for science and tech (which is why I moved there).

Today Muslims are paying cash to buy properties in Naperville!!!! Houses are being converted to "mosques". Traffic jams on RESIDENTIAL streets are common, and the Naperville Police Department investing huge sums in traffic management.

I am surprised by this incident - Naperville has a HUGE population of Hindus (of course - technology attracted them).

added l8r:

The street where we lived Americans, on that street, were used to kirtans/bhajans, saris, bindi, mehendi, etc.

I used to walk around in my lungi (south Indian, what do you expect?)

^^^ FWIW: I spent a few summer in that area in late sixties ..Lived in Downers Grove with a nice family ..(worked/studied in summer at Argonne National Lab).. At that time there were *very* few Indians (perhaps only me in Downers Grove and single digit at the Argonne ).. very nice and peaceful community.. where I came to know virtually everyone in the immediate neighborhood,

For good of USA , India and all decent people - this hate must be countered and not be ignored.

Rajiv Malhotra's Tweet:
Hinduphobia spreading like wild fire.
Harvard’s Suraj Yengde & Ajantha Subramanian leading the campaign. As explained in my book #SnakesintheGanga. The third prof featured is Hanson of Stanford occupying the Reliance Dhirubhai Ambani professorship.
Indian billionaires sold out
!

Some update/Background: The woman was fired from Harvard (she’s not there any more - though she still lies in her profile ) and Yengde is not a tenure track prof (and, I believe, he will soon be history). Regarding t Thomas Blom Hanson - who does have the Reliance chair in anthropology .. WHY is the Reliance Chair given to such a Hindu-hater? Doesn't the donor place any restrictions on the type of people who can be chosen? (If you ever meet Mukesh Ambani, hope you'll ask him why he's funding such toxic people.. TIA)

Amber G. wrote: 16 Oct 2023 20:14 For good of USA , India and all decent people - this hate must be countered and not be ignored.

Rajiv Malhotra's Tweet:
Harvard’s Suraj Yengde & Ajantha Subramanian leading the campaign. As explained in my book #SnakesintheGanga. The third prof featured is Hanson of Stanford occupying the Reliance Dhirubhai Ambani professorship.
!

Some update/Background: The woman was fired from Harvard (she’s not there any more - though she still lies in her profile ) and Yengde is not a tenure track prof (and, I believe, he will soon be history). Regarding t Thomas Blom Hanson - who does have the Reliance chair in anthropology .. WHY is the Reliance Chair given to such a Hindu-hater? Doesn't the donor place any restrictions on the type of people who can be chosen? (If you ever meet Mukesh Ambani, hope you'll ask him why he's funding such toxic people.. TIA)
I have seen a lot of great analysis. Rajiv ji has been doing this for decades.

And, that is my question, why the same analysis for decades?

So, how exactly do we "this hate must be countered and not be ignored"?

I have provided idea and the only counter I get is "it is not politically correct" or "you need to be religiously sensitive".

My question, "who is PC or religiously sensitive?"

As an example, I demand that Hussien Obama be cancelled - because he uttered "Muslim India". It is not a request, it is a demand. But, ............

Point is enough analysis.

Need bullet point of actions to counter this nonesense.

Here you go. One path to counter woke/colonial/leftist!!

जी हाँ.

Core language संस्कृत. On-line, Houston, and Bangalore!!

Agastya Gurukulam

Sharing a very important article - If you reside in US please read in full - and share. GoI and other well wishers of India and US - this is really important.

The introduction of SB 403 was the latest and most dangerous missive in the disturbing trend of targeting Hindu Americans.

SB 403 is dead but hate against Hindu Americans has only begun
‘Upper-caste Indians are Nazis’. ‘Hindu scriptures do nothing but bring violence and pain’. ‘Hindu texts give spiritual foundation for slavery’. These hateful comments aren’t anonymous diatribes on social media, but remarks made during public trainings and seminars by the founder and Executive Director of Equality Labs, Thenmozhi Soundararajan. Her organization was the primary supporter of California’s so-called anti-caste discrimination bill SB 403. Thankfully, Governor Gavin Newsom vetoed the ill-conceived bill on 7 October.
The original language of SB 403 not only singled out specific South Asian nations, but also made ugly, unsubstantiated claims about South Asian Americans engaging in caste-motivated harassment and discrimination as well as human trafficking, rape, and violence.
Meanwhile: A small victory (As I mentioned in other dhaga: Former Anthropology Department Chair Ajantha Subramanian is being kicked out of Harvard..
:(( Citing Harvard’s Title IX ‘Failure’ in Comaroff Controversy, Former Anthro Chair to Depart Harvard
:((

Amber G. wrote: 16 Oct 2023 20:14 For good of USA , India and all decent people - this hate must be countered and not be ignored.

Rajiv Malhotra's Tweet:
!

In All utys the donors don't have a day in who gets appointed to that chair.
One person donated to UC Irvine for a Hindu Sudies Chair. Promptly some rabid anti Sanathann was appointed.
The donor was told you got your tax write off now buzz off. If you disassociate we will be happy to change name of the chair.

Such is life!! :)

ramana wrote: 18 Oct 2023 05:31

In All utys the donors don't have a day in who gets appointed to that chair.
One person donated to UC Irvine for a Hindu Sudies Chair. Promptly some rabid anti Sanathann was appointed.
The donor was told you got your tax write off now buzz off. If you disassociate we will be happy to change name of the chair.
Actually it depends on the donor (and the university)..if they don't want I can donate it to somewhere else..

Here is the copy of letter to Penn U which lost a good donor:
https://drive.google.com/file/d/15ACVjy ... 1cQLP/view

And Here is Harvard which also recently lost a good donor ..and in the news..
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/F8k14w5WYAA ... ame=medium

--- BTW there is a famous story ;
Washington Duke, a wealthy tobacco and electric power magnate who wanted to make a substantial donation to name a building after his name .. at this famous college-- they were arrogant and did not get agree.

In response to this refusal, Washington Duke decided to provide a substantial endowment, and his family continued to support another university over the years. As a result, the university was named "Duke University" in honor of the Duke family, and it has since become a prestigious and well-regarded institution.

So if Harvard does not want -- some other place may want it..

The problem is not the Universities. But the Hindus who are willing to go with the anti-hindu bashing. It is not the same as the Jewish community. Hindus are fragemented.

Speaking of Harvard - Interesting.. ! Harvard ranked 248th out of 248 places in the FIRE-2024 free speech survey -- and Penn was 247th. (Will look at the actual survey to out which places ranked higher ...
Jonathon Jacobson of Highsage Ventures, who has given tens of millions to UPenn, has closed his checkbook. Calls Magill “feckless” and “laughable.” :!:

Amber,

For your reference.

https://speech.collegepulse.com/rank

UPenn is second from the bottom.

^^^ Thanks.

News on a lighter note.

Selfies & small talk

Finally a Governor of State of Arkansas, Sarah Huckabee Sanders signs order to ban 'woke' terms like 'pregnant people' from State Govt.
I hope the rest of the states (with republican governors) do the same
Haresh

Post by Haresh »

Pentagon CFO’s Chief of Staff Has Family Ties to Islamic Terrorism

https://www.jihadwatch.org/2023/10/pent ... -terrorism
sanman

Post by sanman »

US, UK siding with Trudeau on diplomats

drnayar

Post by drnayar »

Not surprising, they are next in line for pared down diplomatic staff for interference in internal matters!!..matter of time uk first in 5 years and u s in 10
drnayar

Post by drnayar »

NRao wrote: 15 Oct 2023 00:23 I lived in Naperville, IL for 40 years (before I moved out). 3/all of my children attended the school mentioned in that tweet. (Naperville has produced 3 Olympians and I had the honor of coaching one of them (she is still playing at the professional level).)

Naperville - per my friends of decades - is being "occupied by Muslims"!!!!

Naperville used to be one of two centers of AT&T Bell Labs, it was known for science and tech (which is why I moved there).

Today Muslims are paying cash to buy properties in Naperville!!!! Houses are being converted to "mosques". Traffic jams on RESIDENTIAL streets are common, and the Naperville Police Department investing huge sums in traffic management.

I am surprised by this incident - Naperville has a HUGE population of Hindus (of course - technology attracted them).

added l8r:

The street where we lived Americans, on that street, were used to kirtans/bhajans, saris, bindi, mehendi, etc.

I used to walk around in my lungi (south Indian, what do you expect?)
Rao ji Naperville is one of my two fav places in us :)

I am shocked and saddened by the news of Samantha Woll’s murder in Detroit. She was the president of one of Detroit’s prominent synagogues. Details are pending.

She was a friend of the Hindu community. Helped organize local Hanukkah Diwali celebrations, and was Padma Kuppa’s campaign manager when she first won election in 2018.

Om Shanti.
A life tragically cut short in violence…
Detroit synagogue president Samantha Woll found fatally stabbed outside home

(BTW she is in the same district as the vile Anti-Hindu Rashida Tlaib - who has *not* yet tweeted about her)
(She was also the founder of the Muslim-Jewish Forum of Detroit - Yet while condolences are coming from almost everywhere, I have not seen any from CAIR or IMC yet. added later: I see CAIR National issued a statement...)

[/Naperville used to be one of two centers of AT&T Bell Labs, it was known for science and tech (which is why I moved there).

Today Muslims are paying cash to buy properties in Naperville!!!! Houses are being converted to "mosques".
Muslims have long figured out the best way to get their in the door is through hindus...that is how they managed to colonize half of Devon street, seen this pattern in Harwin in Houston as well.
Aldonkar

Post by Aldonkar »

Paul wrote: 22 Oct 2023 13:14
[/Naperville used to be one of two centers of AT&T Bell Labs, it was known for science and tech (which is why I moved there).

Today Muslims are paying cash to buy properties in Naperville!!!! Houses are being converted to "mosques".
Muslims have long figured out the best way to get their in the door is through hindus...that is how they managed to colonize half of Devon street, seen this pattern in Harwin in Houston as well.
In the UK, Muslims used to buy houses in neighbourhoods which has many Jews. That way, they could buy Kosher foods at Jewish shops easily, before they had halal shops. Mosques used to issue such advice to would be Muslim buyers. Things have moved on from that now with Muslims having made great economic strides.

Paul wrote: 22 Oct 2023 13:14

Well, Devon, pre-Hindu, used to be Jewish!!!!!

Skokie, and a few others same story.

But, Naperville is a different story. While other areas were predominantly business oriented dealing, Naperville was purely technology.

Jews and Indians had one thing in common: top notch education. Muslims are there for Islam.

A rather open, revealing discussion. Asha Jedeja Motwani.

Meanwhile some really positive news - The type which make me proud..

Ashok Gadgil and Subra Suresh - were honored by Biden with the country's highest scientific awards for their contribution to the field of science and technology.. Biden presented the prestigious White House National Medal for Technology and Innovation to Gadgil, a Distinguished Professor Emeritus of Civil and Environmental Engineering at UC Berkeley, on Tuesday for providing life-sustaining resources to communities around the world.

Prof Ashok Gadgil is IIT Kanpur (my alma mater) alum. Physics 1973. Congratulations.
(Picture Credit: IIT Kanpur)

Prof Subra Suresh received his BTech from IIT Madras. (and PhD from MIT). Congratulations!
(Picture Credit: Caltech - Pictured: Barry Barish and Subra Suresh)

U.S. Ambassador Eric Garcetti uvach
We’ve recently hit the milestone of processing 1 M visas! U.S. Mission in India continues the work of this progress. Watch today’s video on the 26 questions series to know more about the work that has been done & tips to remember while giving your visa interviews

Posting here, since the same actors are also anti-India.

Last night, the US House of Representatives overwhelmingly voted (397-22) to condemn antisemitism and support for terrorism on college campuses and to urge college administrators to ensure campuses are safe for Jewish students.
@RepJayapal voted NO. Simply disgusting.
Rep Jayapal - is repeatedly snubbed by India and most decent people in US. As usual she always speaks ill of India, and use talking points of Terroristan. She has no excuse to be so ignorant/bigot

Amber G. wrote: 13 Oct 2023 07:20
+108. We should put our money where our mouths are.