Understanding the US - Again

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.
sanman

Re: Understanding the US - Again

Post by sanman »

drnayar

Post by drnayar »

https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/ind ... 241737.cms

that the dispute will escalate in the same way that Britain' row with Russia did over the poisoning of former Russian spy

sought similar action from its Nato allies

US ended up expelling 60 Russian diplomats

officials fear that if Canada asks US to take a similar action against India, Washington will have little choice but to comply ..

really ? the voice of America speaks.India.. dont escalate further :mrgreen: lol

I wish they rush and do it.

Exactly what India needs to impose PARITY and shut down all sorts of spying and sub-national screwing around.
sanman

Post by sanman »

Najunamar

Post by Najunamar »

Good for us in CA now, but as was pointed out by one of the guests in the PGurus YouTube video posted by sanmanji, it shows how far the rot has spread. I don’t think this onslaught of various K-elements, Anti-Hindu coalition of assorted Islamists will stop. We (as in Hindu Americans along with like minded people including other dharmic faiths such as Jains/Sikhs/Buddhists or others) cannot be complacent about other attempts to dominate and decimate us that are sure to follow.

vimal wrote: 06 Oct 2023 10:13
Jay wrote: 06 Oct 2023 09:29

Yeah whatever your definition is, it still falls under manual labor. Why are you asking me where the funds would come from? If they can send $50b a year to ukraine then can certainly have funds to do what they want domestically, provided they actually want to do it.
Why are you replying to my posts? Nobody asked you to butt in with your JNU jhollachap logic. You obviously don’t care where the funds come from and ok with millions pouring in through international borders. What Paki lahori logic stuff you smoke daily to come up this crap.
Vimal no name calling.
Jay has been a long standing member.

Hamas has many funders...

^^^Both Hussein & Michael haven't tweeted anything about the Hamas attack, but have been on Twitter as of 7th Oct.

vimal wrote: 06 Oct 2023 10:13
Jay wrote: 06 Oct 2023 09:29

Yeah whatever your definition is, it still falls under manual labor. Why are you asking me where the funds would come from? If they can send $50b a year to ukraine then can certainly have funds to do what they want domestically, provided they actually want to do it.
Why are you replying to my posts? Nobody asked you to butt in with your JNU jhollachap logic. You obviously don’t care where the funds come from and ok with millions pouring in through international borders. What Paki lahori logic stuff you smoke daily to come up this crap.
Last edited by Jay on 11 Oct 2023 20:03, edited 1 time in total.

https://abcnews.go.com/US/wireStory/san ... -103847632

Attack on chinese consulate and then kill the guy, while the khalis ransack and try to burn indian consulate in the same city and no body even touches those a-holes.

The left faces a reckoning as Israel divides Democrats
In March, Gallup reported that, for the first time since it began asking the question, Democratic voters are now more sympathetic toward Palestinians than Israelis, with a particularly steep drop in net sympathy for Israelis among young voters.

Revealing and funny at the same time, this not a skit.

sanman

Post by sanman »

Anybody remember when Mandal-man VP Singh became marginalized in his own Janata Dal party by Lalu bhai?
He just didn't satisfy the requisite checkboxes the way Lalu did.
Why hasn't that happened more across the Left? Or is it reflected in the rise of the caste parties? (Samajwadi, BSP, etc)
America's left-leaning Democratic Party now seems to falling prey to that disease too - how very predictable:

‘Not safe anywhere now’: American Jews are flocking to gun training classes
The deadly terrorist attack in Israel and the torrent of social media threats that followed have forced many American Jews to reconsider their long held stances against owning or using guns.

Firearm instructors and Jewish security groups across the country say they have been flooded with new clientele since Hamas assaulted Israel on Oct. 7.

vera_k wrote: 22 Oct 2023 21:22 ‘Not safe anywhere now’: American Jews are flocking to gun training classes
The deadly terrorist attack in Israel and the torrent of social media threats that followed have forced many American Jews to reconsider their long held stances against owning or using guns.

Firearm instructors and Jewish security groups across the country say they have been flooded with new clientele since Hamas assaulted Israel on Oct. 7.
(Ret) Col. Ajay Raina ALSO suggested the same for Hindus in Bharat!!!!

I would too.

Familiarize yourself with and follow the laws in your state/nation.

Do these guys, does Vivek have a chance? Does the US have a chance?

sanman

Post by sanman »

Californi-Chini Bhai-Bhai

Cyrano wrote: 25 Oct 2023 22:30 Do these guys, does Vivek have a chance? Does the US have a chance?

The answer is no they don't.

Vivek’s only chance is if Trump picks him as VP. Trump 2025-2029, Vivek 2029-2037.
sanman

Post by sanman »

Trump has regained some ground with the election of the new House Speaker, Mike Johnson, who's been a pro-Trump guy.
Trump himself endorsed and lauded Johnson's election as House Speaker.

Mort Walker wrote: 26 Oct 2023 23:45 Vivek’s only chance is if Trump picks him as VP. Trump 2025-2029, Vivek 2029-2037.
+1. I would add that if Vivek is inducted into Trump admin that would also pave the way for Vivek in 2029.

bala wrote: 26 Oct 2023 23:56 +1. I would add that if Vivek is inducted into Trump admin that would also pave the way for Vivek in 2029.
If Trump wins that is. So many ifs and buts.

If you want to be free, you have to be brave!! Got to accept spilling blood.

sanman

Post by sanman »

sanman

Post by sanman »

sanman

Post by sanman »

ricky_v

Post by ricky_v »

https://responsiblestatecraft.org/milit ... iness-war/

a piece that has been increasingly been asked in recent times, who exactly will fight all these american wars, the lordships want bodies on the ground to act as bullet catchers and hopefully defray any outstanding social security liability, the mic and the o&g want personnel, preferably not on their payroll to make monies for their investors, greatest allies want golems to undertake social engineering in middle east for biblical, strategic and schizophrenic reasons, but where is the willing public to fulfill all these legitimate requests? trial ballons for a draft have been floated at an increasing pace, this is one of them
Perhaps even more worrisome, and far less excusable, is the fact that we don’t know ourselves. In a world growing less stable by the day, the disconnect between our policymakers in Washington and the American public is frightening. While prominent national security experts of both parties seem to be coalescing around maximalist approaches toward the conflicts in Ukraine and Gaza, and lobbying for a more confrontational stance toward China, the American public appears largely tuned out, instead focused on challenges closer to home, like paying bills, raising children, and navigating polarizing domestic politics.

But am I convinced, in this toxic political climate, that farm boys from Kansas, warehouse workers from the Rust Belt, and college students from the Pac-12 would race to recruiting offices to help Taiwan repel a Chinese invasion? Or to deploy to the Middle East to dive into what looks like an intractable conflict with complicated roots dating back at least 75-years? Not really.
Unfortunately, there seems to be no appetite for such a call to service on the part of the same leaders and pundits lobbying for a muscular, militarized foreign policy. It is remarkable to witness swaggering commitments to the potential use of force against Great Power adversaries on Capitol Hill but absolutely no willingness to discuss the national sacrifice that it would require.

And so, if we conclude a draft won’t happen, we’d be better off addressing the massive disconnect between Washington rhetoric and the extent of Americans’ willingness to fight now, as opposed to after our leaders talk us into another, and possibly far more calamitous, war.
it must be stated for the powers that be might be a little slow on grasping this one, one only fights if defending something, and fights offensively only against an "Othered" enemy; this othering is one of the chief reasons of yellow journalism mixed with truth in adjustable proportions, subhuman tendencies, baser instincts, hordes of unwashed with the chief aiming of maiming, pillaging and rapine, the continental rapacious huns, the inscrutable yellow races, commies and pinkos and so on and so forth, this makes the recipient of this healthy daily dosage of psyops sane and well adjusted and societal peer acceptance moulds his thinking into the grooves set by the higher powers, till the common man is frothing at the mouth and fevers to rush in with his pitchfork at the slightest hint of any deviation or ill-evocation in the modern age

this is what the cry freedom and democracy was all about, when chumps and suckers gleefully slaughtered their way through the middle east for some oil and arms benefits to the overlords, now the world is weary and ever cautious of those who raise clarion calls on areas which are not their problem, to pick up arms for a country and fight "Others", but othering cannot be accomplished now owing to the strength of the interconnected world, this is one reason which fossils in powers and think tanks cannot seem to grasp, the cultivated class and the chattel class are in a similar situation throughout the world and the caviar class is also in the similar situation throughout the world, its not exactly the tenet of communism of solidarity of the international worker, but situations and circumstances of different countries has led to an increasing polarisation of all the 3 classes globally in their own slowly-hardening silos, othering is not possible in this world

https://newsbusters.org/blogs/business/ ... 25-billion
MEET THE NEW BOSS: George Soros’ Son Alex Takes Over $25-Billion Leftist Empire. Here’s Why He Could Be Even Worse

https://www.nytimes.com/2023/11/16/us/p ... ec-xi.html
Day After Xi Meeting, Biden Says U.S. Has ‘Real Differences’ With China
Mr. Biden won applause when he noted that he and Mr. Xi had agreed to resume military-to-military communication to “reduce the risk of miscalculation.”
Katie Rogers, Reporting from the APEC summit in San Francisco, Nov. 16, 2023

President Biden said Thursday that the United States has “real differences with Beijing,” one day after he held an hourslong meeting with President Xi Jinping of China at a moment of deep tension between the two countries.
Speaking to executives at the APEC summit in San Francisco, Mr. Biden noted that he and Mr. Xi had agreed to resume military-to-military communication to “reduce the risk of miscalculation” — a line that got a round of applause from the room.
“We have real differences with Beijing,” Mr. Biden said. “We are going to continue to address them with smart policies and strong diplomacy.”
Mr. Biden also stressed that a strong U.S. economy was helping the Indo-Pacific region. The president has been frustrated that positive news about the U.S. economy has not seemed to resonate with the public, so on Thursday he took the opportunity to tick through the numbers.
The American economy grew by 4.9 percent last quarter. Unemployment has been under 4 percent for the past 21 months. Inflation has come down by 65 percent — with “more to do” to lower it, he said.
Mr. Biden joined the summit, a group of 21 economies that surround the Pacific Ocean, one day after a lengthy meeting with Mr. Xi. Besides the military agreement, the two agreed to work to regulate the production of compounds used to make fentanyl, a driver of the U.S. opioid epidemic.
Mr. Biden and his advisers say that time will tell if those agreements endure, and the first test came before Mr. Biden left the site of the summit. In a news conference with reporters on Wednesday, the president reaffirmed his belief that Mr. Xi is a dictator, which infuriated the Chinese over the summer when he first used the term.
“Well, look, he is,” Mr. Biden said. “I mean, he’s a dictator in the sense that he — he is a guy who runs a country that — it’s a communist country that is based on a form of government totally different than ours.”
Mao Ning, a spokeswoman for the Chinese foreign ministry, called Mr. Biden’s comment “extremely wrong.” Still, at a dinner with American billionaires and executives held later Wednesday, Mr. Xi seemed intent on presenting his country as a willing “partner and friend” to the United States.
Also see:
https://www.npr.org/2023/11/16/12134013 ... few-things
https://www.bbc.com/news/world-us-canada-67433961

QUAD gaya, tel lene

the amrikis are looking after number 1, like always.....

Financial boycott is so powerful that it always works.........

chetak wrote: 18 Nov 2023 00:08 QUAD gaya, tel lene

the amrikis are looking after number 1, like always.....
Just the opposite.

As an example, it was Xi that broke military contacts, when Pelosi visited Taiwan.

Xi has walked everything back. He has nothing to show for his trip to SF, except that SF was cleaned because of his trip.

On Quad, recall India was given the responsibility to manage the Indo part (including all those tiny islands N/NE os Australia) of Indo-Pacific.

However, there is a group within the US that is anti-India, which is acting in BD, Manipur, etc. Let us see what happens there (I am encouraged).

Look getting to be a pole in a multipolar NEW world order is *never* smooth. In fact, it is an extremely violent process. Fully expect the current world events to 10x. This is why, a few months ago, I said India should print $50 billion and load up. Logic will not exist.

In the name of semiconductor related sanctions on China... yeah, right

Exclusive: Applied Materials under US criminal probe for shipments to China's SMIC
Nov 16 (Reuters) - Semiconductor equipment maker Applied Materials (AMAT.O) is under U.S. criminal investigation for potentially evading export restrictions on China's top chipmaker SMIC, according to three people familiar with the matter.
sanman

Post by sanman »

Mearsheimer on American superpower

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yW17K9ZStI4

population size and wealth

@VivekGRamaswamy·Nov 18

Last night I was asked about my Hindu faith. I answered honestly.

WATCH VIDEO

chetak wrote: 19 Nov 2023 19:00
@VivekGRamaswamy·Nov 18

Last night I was asked about my Hindu faith. I answered honestly.

WATCH VIDEO
I couldn't help noticing that the logo "Sukup" in the background is a perfect one-word summary of this.

Starts with "I am a Hindu" and ends with "I share Judeo-Xtian values".

Haley and Jindal "humbled themselves" to the electorate by actually converting. Ramalingam is trying to pull it off by telling them he is a crypto-Xtian. Why not actually convert instead of playing both sides? As Chatur challenged in 3 Idiots, "Hai himmat?"
sanman

Post by sanman »

Vivek Ramaswamy wants to spread Christianity:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uUTLcyhFEKo

https://twitter.com/ProfBabones/status/ ... 8275680756

Salvatore Babones
@ProfBabones
A coalition of Muslim, Sikh, and Dalit organizations is using caste as a weapon for attacking Hindus in the United States - despite the fact that American Hindus oppose caste-based discrimination, which is in any case already illegal. Read my report at:

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1mzgHHY ... sp=sharing

KL Dubey wrote: 19 Nov 2023 21:06 Haley and Jindal "humbled themselves" to the electorate by actually converting. Ramalingam is trying to pull it off by telling them he is a crypto-Xtian. Why not actually convert instead of playing both sides? As Chatur challenged in 3 Idiots, "Hai himmat?"
Dubey ji, in politics "hai himmat" strategy does not usually work and if that's the attitude then they need to ditch politics and find another profession. If you want ramaswamy to be an unabashed hindu and project his hinduism in a republican setting, he might as well burn his dollars and retire now.

Casteism is much worse among Sikhs and Muslims.

It may be because Hindus have higher levels of education.

Certainly I have come across caste issues but only in marriage issues. I cannot even think of where it was even mentioned in the work place.