India-US relations: News and Discussions IV

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: India-US relations: News and Discussions IV

krithivas wrote: 17 Dec 2023 06:18 All the noises American establishment is making against Modi Government will only strengthen Modi’s welcome chances of storming back 2024!

krithivas ji,

why are they trying so hard to defame Modi and India

the lot involved are all from one party and have a commie mindset

They sound desperate, to the extent of even throwing the kitchen sink at us

the last straw is unleashing the virulent anti India bunch of Indo amriki senators/congress persons who have been selectively given a "special briefing", whatever TF that means
sanman

Post by sanman »

The only things I can think of that have changed are the outbreak of conflict between Israel and Hamas+Iran, and further news about China's receding economic numbers.

Are Americans deciding that China's already a dead duck, and therefore there's no point in courting India anymore?

Either way, Washington's change in attitude is very pronounced and disturbing. Vinash Kale Viprit Buddhi.
sanman

Post by sanman »

Is Nikhul Gupta the new Kulbhushan Jhadav?

Sanmanji
IMHO a combination of
1. Isreal conflict with NaMo's initial stance
2. Putinwa making it difficult in Pukraine
3. BIF's confounded by the election results( yaniki Pappu is Pappu and ineffective)
4. Indian economy sure sailing notwithstanding all that is happening around.
5. Chinese stagnation
NaMo's overarching popularity added to all this and Bidenwa slipping in the opinion polls, the woke left have to reestablish no!!

My only concern is if they give tacit support to Jihadis to launch some stupid tactical brilliance!!!

All that adulation did not do its job. The Khan wants some one similar to MMS, and he has realized that Modiji is not going to oblige. A strong India is not in Khan's interest. What is in our favor? The US, Europe, China and Russia are currently weak, they will not be able to thwart Modiji.

One more chew thiya article from the banana fentanyl republic LoL!
sanman

Post by sanman »

Washington leftist elites are working toward their machiavellian goals under the cover and confines of liberandu ideology, which means they have to seize on any tropes and caricatures they can bend toward their purpose.

sanman wrote: 18 Dec 2023 00:59 Washington leftist elites are working toward their machiavellian goals under the cover and confines of liberandu ideology, which means they have to seize on any tropes and caricatures they can bend toward their purpose.
They will always try to preserve their country's self-interest, and to some extent, ideology does not matter. India will have to train her babudoom to follow the same pattern, especially when the state dept's budget is 60 billion compared to the Indian diplomatic budget of 2 billion. Indian babus have done pretty well even during the MMS's nightmarish decade. Other countries, including Russia, will do the same to preserve their self-interest, but they lack the resources right now. As many have mentioned, India is in the big boys' club and should not be unsettled by these American shenanigans. We will have to counter them appropriately and still dance with the devil.
hgupta

Post by hgupta »

The best way to counter that is to announce an official $10M reward dead or alive the capture of Pannu and his accomplices.

26 years ago Aadhar wasn’t there; procedures have changed, I think; can’t judge by 26 years ago.

Added: not too difficult:

https://www.hindustantimes.com/cities/m ... 21293.html

Speculation is that US wants a base probably in North east!!

They can get one in Neighbouring Bangladesh

williams wrote: 18 Dec 2023 01:29
sanman wrote: 18 Dec 2023 00:59 Washington leftist elites are working toward their machiavellian goals under the cover and confines of liberandu ideology, which means they have to seize on any tropes and caricatures they can bend toward their purpose.
They will always try to preserve their country's self-interest, and to some extent, ideology does not matter. India will have to train her babudoom to follow the same pattern, especially when the state dept's budget is 60 billion compared to the Indian diplomatic budget of 2 billion. Indian babus have done pretty well even during the MMS's nightmarish decade. Other countries, including Russia, will do the same to preserve their self-interest, but they lack the resources right now. As many have mentioned, India is in the big boys' club and should not be unsettled by these American shenanigans. We will have to counter them appropriately and still dance with the devil.

williams ji,

how will we do that when the babooze are slobbering over US visas, cushy jobs, green cards, and poison ivy league full ride scholarships for their najaiz kids and their own useless spouses who hope to be 'NGO employed' with huge payouts

the babooze are the first stop in any gora inspired machinations against India and her people because they are easily bought and stay bought as are the venomous species that make up the likes of the chandigarh lobby and their ever present ubiquitous political masters of the day

sure, we can dance with the devil, but we must very clearly understand that the devil controls the music, calls the tune, decides the type of dance (rumba, tango, disco, whatever) and the has a lock on the invitations to the party

This situation is nothing new and it has always been so

Friends in California, please follow this #RecallWahab please sign & protect your children!

If you are us citizens or know California Residents please consider to sign it (or share):
(Only people from CA senate district 10 can sign).
Link:https://x.com/tandon4congress/status/17 ... 52927?s=20

Ritesh Tandon US Congressional Candidate, CA 17

Friends, I'd like to share some great news: the recall Wahab application has been approved by the California Secretary of State. We have five months and ten days starting from 12/15 to collect 42,800 verifiable signatures, with our goal set at 80,000 signatures (extra 37,200 signatures on the safe side as all signatures may not match). We will follow up with the petition and instructions so that you can start circulating/signing the petition for signatures as soon as possible. Thank you for all your support and trust you have given us. Special Thanks to CORE recall team for awesome work. Let's get the recall done. Details: https://elections.cdn.sos.ca.gov/ccrov/ ... 3150ra.pdf
Best regards,
Ritesh Tandon
US Congressional CA17 Candidate (Democrat)

California Senate District 10, per Wikipedia:
"The district includes the East Bay in Alameda County and the northwestern corner of Silicon Valley in Santa Clara County, including Fremont, Hayward, Union City, Newark, Milpitas, Sunnyvale, and Santa Clara."

chetak wrote: 18 Dec 2023 10:40
williams wrote: 18 Dec 2023 01:29

williams ji,

how will we do that when the babooze are slobbering over US visas, cushy jobs, green cards, and poison ivy league full ride scholarships for their najaiz kids and their own useless spouses who hope to be 'NGO employed' with huge payouts

the babooze are the first stop in any gora inspired machinations against India and her people because they are easily bought and stay bought as are the venomous species that make up the likes of the chandigarh lobby and their ever present ubiquitous political masters of the day

sure, we can dance with the devil, but we must very clearly understand that the devil controls the music, calls the tune, decides the type of dance (rumba, tango, disco, whatever) and the has a lock on the invitations to the party

This situation is nothing new and it has always been so
Good point. I assume some level of patriotism is embedded in our babus at that level. If all are sellouts for American Visas, then we can do nothing.
Najunamar

Post by Najunamar »

Thanks AmberGji, I have done the needful as a California resident to chip in for getting Wahab(i scum) out of circulation. Hope she is sent to the dustbin of history. Looks like the efforts are gathering momentum.

Opinion | Why India Must Call US Bluff on Pannun
https://www.news18.com/opinion/opinion- ... 08403.html
19 Dec 2023
Haresh

Post by Haresh »

The Americans are totally irrational, those they regard as friends and allies are actually their deepest enemies.

https://www.jihadwatch.org/2023/12/empi ... ed-in-9-11

Najunamar wrote: 18 Dec 2023 20:47 Looks like the efforts are gathering momentum.
I will not be surprised if the numbers cross >100k and well past the goal. Having funded both Ritesh Tandon and recall Aisha Wahab, there is latent anger against the jehadi scum and will boil over in this campaign.
hgupta

Post by hgupta »

Aisha Wahab(i) was the sponsor of the California caste discrimination bill CA SB 403 which was vetoed by Gov Newsom on the grounds that it discriminated against Hindus.

hgupta wrote: 19 Dec 2023 06:28 Aisha Wahab(i) was the sponsor of the California caste discrimination bill CA SB 403 which was vetoed by Gov Newsom on the grounds that it discriminated against Hindus.
Yes. And since she was on a Dem ticket, lots of desis without thought voted for her. And then they regretted their decisions.

Newsom veto'ed it since several tech executives and techies form the donor class for both the prez and the gov elections. He does not want to make one of the donor class angry or upset going into '24 elections where he might have to stand for the elections. Anyway, his is a lame duck governorship now.

On the flip side, caste is not seen as a major issue among the CA woke crowd. The CA woke are more interested in other identity politics like gender benders. So who will Guv appease by allowing the bill pass? Note that the bill did pass both the CA house and senate which are chokeful of dems (they have a super majority). What were the dems thinking? And what were the desi voters thinking? Desis tend to see in zero or one with rose tinted glasses.

Aisha herself does not know where her aR$3 is and her head is. She is just a tool. Whose tool? And for what purpose? Please ask those questions.

Recalling Aisha and recalling her strongly (>100k) will send a message to the puppet masters. And those same puppet masters are at play behind Pappu.
sanman

Post by sanman »

Here's what I'm thinking:

The Biden Whitehouse is suddenly doing a 180, and now raising all sorts of hackles against us, with the jet engine deal being a casualty. It all looks rather sudden and contrived.

Washington was looking to make India a key participant in the IMEC corridor, but that's now sunk, due to the unexpected outbreak of Israel-Hamas war. Now that IMEC isn't happening, it seems that US has much less need for us. In the new circumstances, far better for them to have a Sino-Indian war to keep China out of their hair, while they go after Iran to protect Israel. The Washington stuntsmen may calculate a benefit from throwing India under a Chinese bus.

So they're throwing away the jet engine deal in order to create a strategic vulnerability that they can then coax China into exploiting. Think of Iran-Iraq war, among others.

If we suffer a war from this, then we'd better be prepared to do Pokhran-3.

sanman wrote: 19 Dec 2023 19:20 So they're throwing away the jet engine deal in order to create a strategic vulnerability that they can then coax China into exploiting. Think of Iran-Iraq war, among others.

If we suffer a war from this, then we'd better be prepared to do Pokhran-3.
If you want to keep pushing the Pokhran-3 theme, that's fine - but twisting all other facts to fit that theme is a little disingenuous.

Here is some rather balanced writing on Bharat-US relations:

https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/blo ... -big-deal/

The US has "tensions" with most of its "allies" and "partners", including Israel, Bharat, NATO, EU, etc. That doesn't mean work will be discontinued.

IMEC will be delayed, but it will happen. Israel is doing a good job of obliterating Hamas and the result will be a more peaceful west Asia.
Najunamar

Post by Najunamar »

The problem for the U.S. is there are unforeseen consequences- while some tactical gains can be had with pursuing the weak points it may end up strengthening the other poles and accelerating the move to a multi polar world. In the case of U.S.- China-India triangle it may end up paradoxically providing a boost to India by making them address all their weaknesses.

Yes, but there is nothing paradoxical about it in my opinion. Under Modi sarkar, Bharat has never been looking for a "US crutch", it is a "US boost" that is indeed what we were looking for - i.e. Atmanirbhar bharat in all spheres. We have the capabilities and will to take things forward and to remove the PRC ill-influence on world affairs at least in the IOR region.
drnayar

Post by drnayar »

KL Dubey wrote: 19 Dec 2023 22:30 Yes, but there is nothing paradoxical about it in my opinion. Under Modi sarkar, Bharat has never been looking for a "US crutch", it is a "US boost" that is indeed what we were looking for - i.e. Atmanirbhar bharat in all spheres. We have the capabilities and will to take things forward and to remove the PRC ill-influence on world affairs at least in the IOR region.
The template is being chosen in unlikely places "atmanirbhar" in Russia, Turkey [ witness Erdogone making peace with Greece {and oh that awful photo of Erdo smiling!! ] , not to mention S Korea going all out to be an weapons exporter

Najunamar wrote: 18 Dec 2023 20:47 Thanks AmberGji, I have done the needful as a California resident to chip in for getting Wahab(i scum) out of circulation. Hope she is sent to the dustbin of history. Looks like the efforts are gathering momentum.
Along with Wahab ..many from well knowns (supported and financed by islamists) Hindu (and other decent people) hating types are getting exposed..

Other well known anti Hindus eg Penn's Leadership Resigns ...the president, Elizabeth Magill, and the chairman of the board of trustees, Scott L. Bok, are leaving after intense pressure from donors, politicians and alumni.. Harvard, MIT are in big trouble..(Lot of places are not going to hire Harvards and many of us professors are not recommending Harvard at top school etc -- there about 20% of early - admitted people in class 2028 are rejecting Harvard admission)..

Meanwhile it is important to let the new generation so that they take this things seriously...and us to speak out...like a many in faculty position at these institutes are realizing.

For example sharing from Harvard Law Professor Mark Ramseyer's email to a Harvard list (with permission, it has been shared on various SM)

"Harvard is a vastly less tolerant place than it was when I arrived in 1998. The intolerance is a function of an increasingly large fraction of our colleagues. And we – the rest of us on the Harvard faculty – let it happen. The cancelling, the punishments, the DEI bureaucracy, the DEI statements, the endless list that we could all recite – all this happened on our watch. We saw it happen, but we did nothing. We were too busy. We were scared to speak up. We – we on the faculty – let Harvard become what it is. The Harvard that we have is the result of our own collective moral failure.
The alumni who are furious are not trying to turn Harvard into something we do not want. They are trying to rescue Harvard from what we let it become.
We as a faculty failed. That is why the alumni are speaking up. That is why we formed the Council on Academic Freedom in the first place."

It just struck me that Modi's speech was scheduled and then cancelled by U Penn (Wharton) in 2013; and Subramanya Swamy was removed from his adjunct (?) teaching post at Harvard a few years ago- for similar types of reasons. Perhaps the same forces were at play then.
Last edited by SriKumar on 20 Dec 2023 05:41, edited 1 time in total.

^^ So basically money. They tuck their tails between their legs for China cuz China seems to know the game. It’s not about being right, it’s about might. Jews are fully backed by Xtian right. Hindus are opposed by everyone.
sanman

Post by sanman »

When Uncle Sam needs emergency help in the region, India responds quickly and efficiently. Even America's Arab allies in the region aren't sending anything. Where is the Khalistan Navy?

For those who claim India poses a "threat to US sovereignty" - no, we actually don't. It's Khalistanis who pose a threat to our sovereignty. Our parliament was attacked mere days ago on December 13, 2023 -- right after US-based Pannun promised the Indian parliament would be attacked on that very date. Apparently neither the FBI, nor the CIA, nor Five Eyes seem to know anything about attack plans from the Khalistanis, because they're mainly focused on surveilling the Indian govt.

How are these KhalistanTaliban free-riders helping US security interests in any way? Are the KhalistanTaliban deploying any ships to stop Houthi attacks on international shipping?
Last edited by sanman on 20 Dec 2023 06:54, edited 1 time in total.

SriKumar wrote: 20 Dec 2023 03:35 It just struck me that Modi's speech was scheduled and then cancelled by U Penn (Wharton) in 2013; and Subramanya Swamy was removed from his adjunct (?) teaching post at Harvard a few years ago- for similar types of reasons. Perhaps the same forces were at play then.
UPenn has also come under scrutiny for being the notorious primary host of the "Dismantling Global Hindutva Conference in 2021 ..The president, then was surprised by massive letters (>1 million ) received by its alumni and others (many well knowns professors among them) etc..(There were civil-rights complaints and law-suits among other things_ we asked United States Department of Education’s Office of Civil Rights to investigate the University's treatment of students and faculty of Indian and Hindu descent.. and former complaints were filed.) Along with Magill’s resignation also prompted the resignation of Scott Bok.. another bigot..
.. They are going to be ,IMO, big trouble..many of us will like to make sure .. (Already some trouble etc...)

Magill’s is quite well known for inviting/hosting speakers which are well known bigots ..

Gay (Harvard) admitted that she did not know some more that billion dollars were donated by "foreign" governments for its mid-east studies department.. etc..

If you have ever wondered what a toolkit is and how it actually works, watch this in its entirety.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Xc2Yf5_Uc80

“Ajit Doval Would've Known of CC-1’s Alleged Attempt to Have Pannun Killed”—Former RAW Head AS Dulat

sanman

Post by sanman »

Congress chamcha Thapar is now going to bat for the Khalistanis. It shows how Congress has discarded the Nehru-Gandhi family and replaced it with the Maino family. The dead Indira has been thrown into the dust heap. I really wish Republic and other pro-nationalist news channels would do an exposé on this.

Who or what is CC-1 ?

^^ After Dulat said right at the start that the indictment in the US court tells a nice piece of fiction, I could not proceed much beyond that. All the rest is based on the premise that the story has truth; but the interviewee said up front that the premise is false.

CC-1 = co-conspirator 1. It is a placeholder for a government official who is supposed to have financed the plot against the terrorists. The Indian reaction is puzzling to be frank. Given these are notified as terrorists, under what law can any government official be held accountable if someone took initiative bucking for a promotion?
sanman

Post by sanman »

'Intimidation...': PM Modi's Bold Response To U.S. Claims About Pannun's Assassination Plot

Keep going, Modiji! We're all with you! Let Sonia show her true Italian colours by embracing the pro-Khalistan propaganda! She forgot her own mother-in-law mere seconds after her death, and will now be happy to join hands with Khalistanis in chanting "Maut ka saudaagar".

sanman wrote: 20 Dec 2023 15:27 ...She forgot her own mother-in-law mere seconds after her death, and will now be happy to join hands with Khalistanis in chanting "Maut ka saudaagar".
She asked for clemency for her husband's killers, didn't she?