Understanding the US - Again

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Understanding the US - Again

^ Next time there is a black person shot by the US cops, all the black students should demand a pass in their course claiming they are irrevocably shaken.

chetak wrote: 06 May 2024 18:00 study or concentrate, pass everyone’:

Snip.....

https://www.indiatoday.in/world/story/c ... 2024-05-06
This is USA turning into Bihar.

ast month, the Pomona College economist Gary N. Smith calculated that the number of tenured and tenure-track professors at his school declined from 1990 to 2022, while the number of administrators nearly sextupled in that period. “Happily, there is a simple solution,” Smith wrote in a droll Washington Post column. In the tradition of Jonathan Swift, his modest proposal called to get rid of all faculty and students at Pomona so that the college could fulfill its destiny as an institution run by and for nonteaching bureaucrats. At the very least, he said, “the elimination of professors and students would greatly improve most colleges’ financial position.”
from "No One Knows What Universities Are For", https://www.theatlantic.com/ideas/archi ... de/678324/
sanman

Post by sanman »

Washington Post Staff win 3 Pulitzer Prizes

https://www.washingtonpost.com/pr/2024/ ... er-prizes/

One of them was a finalist for the following:
The staff of The Washington Post was a finalist in the International Reporting category for “Rising India, Toxic Tech,” its series uncovering Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Hindu nationalist allies’ vast, often covert, effort to use technology to advance their political objectives. The Post’s reporting also revealed how major American technology companies, including Facebook and X, have increasingly bent to the Indian government’s orders to censor materials on their platforms.

Poor Vivek got used and dumped.

https://x.com/MeidasTouch/status/1788400885988806702
You're articulate because you're not an American Black... Can't say that about them. I still would not have voted for you because you're an Indian."
The KKK party used him and dumped him quite fast! That's the state of affairs in amoriiica

FWIW
https://fortune.com/2024/05/07/andreess ... real-work/
Andreessen Horowitz partner says Google is an ‘amazing example’ of employing people in ‘BS jobs’: ‘Half the white-collar staff probably does no real work’
vcsekhar

Post by vcsekhar »

Cyrano wrote: 09 May 2024 13:57
Andreessen Horowitz partner says Google is an ‘amazing example’ of employing people in ‘BS jobs’: ‘Half the white-collar staff probably does no real work’
Paywall article, does anyone have a Fortune mag subscription and can summarize it?

Cyrano wrote: 09 May 2024 13:57 FWIW
https://fortune.com/2024/05/07/andreess ... real-work/
Was QEDed by Twitter when Elon Musk took over...

vcsekhar wrote: 09 May 2024 15:45
Cyrano wrote: 09 May 2024 13:57
Paywall article, does anyone have a Fortune mag subscription and can summarize it?
Archive link

However, for the benefit of readers, I will call out motives here. A16z is a venture capital firm. They specialize in funding businesses that hire people on a low salary with the promise of uncertain future riches from a stock market listing. Pointing to the fact that "real" work is rare at large public companies is one way to motivate people to take the deal of working for one of their businesses.

That most staff at larger companies is engaged in busy work is an open secret. Places like Google also have double jeopardy in that their dual share class structure means the entire company is controlled by 2 or 3 individuals with the rest along for the ride to cash fat checks.
sanman

Post by sanman »

Cybaru wrote: 09 May 2024 09:15 Poor Vivek got used and dumped.

You're articulate because you're not an American Black... Can't say that about them. I still would not have voted for you because you're an Indian."
The KKK party used him and dumped him quite fast! That's the state of affairs in amoriiica

Anne Coulter has always talked that way, and has never spoken differently - whether about blacks, about asians, about jews, etc.

She never liked Vivek Ramaswamy from the start.

So this isn't some new talk from her, no matter what you think.

She's not considered any intellectual heavyweight. She's just a writer who first gained fame from being on Fox.

She's just angry at all Indians because Dinesh D'Souza humped and dumped her! :rotfl:
hgupta

Post by hgupta »

And we Indians don't want to associate with the likes of Dinesh D'Souza. He's of the "Bobby Jindal is so white" type of ilk.

Mort Walker wrote: 09 May 2024 23:50

She's just angry at all Indians because Dinesh D'Souza humped and dumped her! :rotfl:
Dinesh is another piece of work! The less said the better.

sanman wrote: 09 May 2024 22:39

Anne Coulter has always talked that way, and has never spoken differently - whether about blacks, about asians, about jews, etc.

She never liked Vivek Ramaswamy from the start.

So this isn't some new talk from her, no matter what you think.

She's not considered any intellectual heavyweight. She's just a writer who first gained fame from being on Fox.
Let's not normalize this racist behavior. It's sad to see he didnt B*tch slap her back with a proper response... He is sooper weak!

Chip roy in congress stating all 51 million immigrants who are normalized citizens shouldn't be.

Heavyweights Steve Miller and alleged KKK thugs pardoned by Trump: Bannon, Flynn & Roger Stone all want to cancel citizenship through naturalization.

Fun times if they come back to power...
sanman

Post by sanman »

Cybaru wrote: 10 May 2024 05:56 Let's not normalize this racist behavior. It's sad to see he didnt B*tch slap her back with a proper response... He is sooper weak!

Chip roy in congress stating all 51 million immigrants who are normalized citizens shouldn't be.

Heavyweights Steve Miller and alleged KKK thugs pardoned by Trump: Bannon, Flynn & Roger Stone all want to cancel citizenship through naturalization.

Lefties call Hindus "fascist", "KKK", etc -- pick your poison

sanman wrote: 10 May 2024 07:19
Cybaru wrote: 10 May 2024 05:56 Let's not normalize this racist behavior. It's sad to see he didnt B*tch slap her back with a proper response... He is sooper weak!

Lefties call Hindus "fascist", "KKK", etc -- pick your poison
You are right, its kind of funny when the real right wing and ISIS calls hindus right wing... I think about that all the time.. but it's well deserved in the case of RethugliKlans. Just because the leftist in India are on the wrong track, doesn't mean it isn't right for the situation here.

IMO, sometimes you can't see everything through one lens and do equal equal... we at BR know that, don't we?

Flynn is KKK?!!!

TDS strikes again and again and again. :mrgreen:

Vayutuvan wrote: 10 May 2024 10:40 Flynn is KKK?!!!

Yep ... The party is quite deranged.

This is about AnneCoulter/racism/Vivek/ViveksWeakResponse/Indians/Immigration/CitizenshipThroughNaturalization and how it is being spun and IndiansClubbedwith-IllegalImmgration and unfortunately not about your favorite dude.

I will not respond to your post next time, thanks.
sanman

Post by sanman »

Vinod Khosla sounds like a doddering old fool:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BFgMmtx-2aE
sanman

Post by sanman »

Cybaru wrote: 10 May 2024 11:09

This is about AnneCoulter/racism/Vivek/ViveksWeakResponse/Indians/Immigration/CitizenshipThroughNaturalization and how it is being spun and IndiansClubbedwith-IllegalImmgration and unfortunately not about your favorite dude.

I'm sorry to disagree - but I believe US General Michael Flynn was framed by Obama officials who wanted to get rid of him because Flynn knew too much about how US intelligence and surveillance networks operate. In an interesting anecdote from Trump, he said that on his limo ride to the Whitehouse with the outgoing Obama, that Obama kept warning him about Flynn.

You may also remember Obama issuing a warning against Modi, saying that Modi was no democrat.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LaAsCJchH10

This is also the same Obama who had arm-twisted Modi into keeping Raghuram Rajan, who was undermining India from within.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UQsdjTnidt0

This is also the same Obama who gave us Kejriwal in some deluded scheme to do an Arab Spring in India.

Obama is a 3rd-rate apprentice-chanakya. He may have had big ambitions of being a chanakya, but he's just not good at it. He's simply not smart enough.

Pointing out that you are suffering from TDS makes T my favorite dude?!!! :eek:
Last edited by Vayutuvan on 11 May 2024 01:42, edited 1 time in total.

Cybaru wrote: 10 May 2024 11:09 CitizenshipThroughNaturalization
It is next to impossible to retroactively take away citizenships of naturalized americans. Flyn or no Flynn, KKK or woke idiots on the west coast.

sanman wrote: 10 May 2024 14:44 ...
This is also the same Obama who gave us Kejriwal in some deluded scheme to do an Arab Spring in India.
You have overlooked his post-presidency visit to India at the invitation of the Congress folks.
Micelle O was reduced to placarding on the WHOTUS lawn with "bring the children home" after several of the schpool children were abducted by Boko Haram in Nigeria.
sanman

Post by sanman »

Vayutuvan wrote: 11 May 2024 01:46 You have overlooked his post-presidency visit to India at the invitation of the Congress folks.
Micelle O was reduced to placarding on the WHOTUS lawn with "bring the children home" after several of the schpool children were abducted by Boko Haram in Nigeria.
Michelle O did the "bring our girls home" thing while she was first lady. I don't remember any post-POTUS visit.

100% VR comes across a cheap kiss ass, esp in this exchange. Desperate to ingratiate himself to the white overlord. Pity.

On the contrary. He calmly exposed her. If you’ve been following him, you’ll see he’s mostly correct on many issues. Trump Jr. even posted the response.

sanman wrote: 11 May 2024 08:51 1. Michelle O did the "bring our girls home" thing while she was first lady.
2. I don't remember any post-POTUS visit.
1. Exactly. Why was she whining publicly even though she had her husband's large ears to herself during pillow talk?! Is it possible that O didn't ack her gentle proddings and she went public?

2. It did happen.

sanman wrote: 10 May 2024 11:45 Vinod Khosla sounds like a doddering old fool:
He is actually now. He had been pushing green enregy stuff for sometime now. I don't think those investments yielded much results. So he is onto the next "big thing" - AI . There is a feeding frezny in the valley and elsewhere. This whole thing is going to come crashing down RSN.

Don't run away from the battle field. I want you to support your accusation that Flynn is KKK. You made an extraordinary claim. Cough up some evidence before you leave in a huff, hain ji.
Last edited by Vayutuvan on 12 May 2024 10:46, edited 1 time in total.

Mort Walker wrote: 12 May 2024 02:07 On the contrary. He calmly exposed her. If you’ve been following him, you’ll see he’s mostly correct on many issues. Trump Jr. even posted the response.
Can you link that response? Would love to see him roast that racist over the coals.
sanman

Post by sanman »

Vayutuvan wrote: 12 May 2024 04:47 He is actually now. He had been pushing green enregy stuff for sometime now. I don't think those investments yielded much results. So he is onto the next "big thing" - AI . There is a feeding frezny in the valley and elsewhere. This whole thing is going to come crashing down RSN.
It's also his naked political shillery. These rich globalist-capitalist bigwigs are all degenerating into Soros soundalikes.

Even the economists and financial types are all going that route - because they're terrified of Trump:

https://youtu.be/rS3NwcSm3Sc?si=FX72bxy0Y3SAzaNK&t=249

Actual transcripts from Trump's speech in New Jersey:

"Silence of the Lambs. Has anyone ever seen The Silence of the Lambs? The late, great Hannibal Lecter is a wonderful man. He oftentimes would have a friend for dinner. Remember the last scene? "Excuse me. I'm about to have a friend for dinner," as this poor doctor walked by. ‘I'm about to have a friend for dinner.’ But Hannibal Lecter. Congratulations. The late, great Hannibal Lecter..."

""Jimmy Connors was the worst President...".

""Take a look at Xi, president Xi of China, talking about Beijing. Now they've got ships circling, they have planes, but they never were doing anything,"
sanman

Post by sanman »

Cybaru wrote: 10 May 2024 08:02 You are right, its kind of funny when the real right wing and ISIS calls hindus right wing... I think about that all the time.. but it's well deserved in the case of RethugliKlans. Just because the leftist in India are on the wrong track, doesn't mean it isn't right for the situation here.

IMO, sometimes you can't see everything through one lens and do equal equal... we at BR know that, don't we?
Perhaps we can see Anne Coulter's comments to Vivek as summing up Indo-US relations in a nutshell.

Sentiments like Coulter's also explain why America supports Five Eyes". The WASPs only trust in each other. They'll never accept us to the same degree.

WASPs always need to be in charge. Indian Americans are just supposed to shut up and pay taxes.

A_Gupta wrote: 12 May 2024 19:36 Actual transcripts from Trump's speech in New Jersey:

"Silence of the Lambs. Has anyone ever seen The Silence of the Lambs? The late, great Hannibal Lecter is a wonderful man. He oftentimes would have a friend for dinner. Remember the last scene? "Excuse me. I'm about to have a friend for dinner," as this poor doctor walked by. ‘I'm about to have a friend for dinner.’ But Hannibal Lecter. Congratulations. The late, great Hannibal Lecter..."

""Jimmy Connors was the worst President...".

""Take a look at Xi, president Xi of China, talking about Beijing. Now they've got ships circling, they have planes, but they never were doing anything,"
Hrmpp. I am still unable to understand the US - again.

Could you also post videos of Biden forgetting which state he was in, making mess of the names of forigen leaders, etc. so that I can understand the US - again?! :mrgreen:

I was talking to some PIO folks who were and still are never-trumpers. Their argument for voting for Hillary Clinton, Biden/Harris etc. was that "Modi govt. can handle them". A very strange argument that. Just because they can handle it doesn't mean that they should increase the workload for Dr. SJS and Indian diplomats around the world.

Some who were singing paeans to Biden/Harris were appalled by Garcetti's interference. Now he is singing India's tune, he is being pumped again.

Come on folks, put a lid on your naked partisanship.

I give Trump becoming the next POTUS more than even chance. It behoves all of us who are here to protect Bharat's interests to be a little bit more circumspect and not carry water for either of the presumptive nominees

^^^ This.

People in their own zeal of supporting their preferred candidate tend to forget that this is a Bharat Rakshak forum, and that the interests of India should take precedence, and not those of US. Referring to political parties as Rethuglicans or Dumbocrats is not witty, it is just repeating American partisanship here which serves no purpose. I do sympathise with the posters that have US citizenship and pledged allegiance to the star spangled banner, but they should leave that aside for a moment when contributing to this forum.

In the end, India will need to deal with either a corrupt, misogynist buffoon or a senile pensioner whose policies will be heavily influenced by woke/SJW types. In both cases , it needs to be an utterly hard nosed and transactional relationship driven by Indian interests. Which candidate is better morally, personally or for US in general should have zero bearing for us.

sanman wrote: 12 May 2024 22:46 ...

WASPs always need to be in charge. Indian Americans are just supposed to shut up and pay taxes.
WAPs rather..

Even amongst themselves the Anglos think of themselves as above the Saxons. The Saxons can be co-opted but are never quite trusted to be put in charge.

Tanaji wrote: 14 May 2024 12:38 ....

People in their own zeal of supporting their preferred candidate tend to forget that this is a Bharat Rakshak forum, and that the interests of India should take precedence, and not those of US...

I do sympathise with the posters that have US citizenship and pledged allegiance to the star spangled banner, but they should leave that aside for a moment when contributing to this forum.
Agree with the sentiment totally

But IMHO some leeway can be given in this particular specific thread as it is about 'Understanding the US'.
sanman

Post by sanman »

Anyway, here's a further interview with Vivek where he talks about the interview with Ann Coulter

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wtu2EsYmoMs