India-US relations: News and Discussions IV

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: India-US relations: News and Discussions IV

US Dept of State:
QUESTION: Thank you, sir. Pakistani Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif congratulated Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi for securing a third term. We have seen messages on social media and many experts believe that both the prime minister have the ability to initiate the peace process and normalize the relationship. Do you have any comment on that?

MR MILLER: So we value our important relationships with both India and Pakistan. As we have said, we support direct discussions between India and Pakistan, but the pace, scope and character should be determined by those two countries, not by us.

QUESTION: Sir, Pakistani Ambassador (inaudible) Masood Khan has said that Pakistan needs modern American weapons to fight with the TTP, as they are using American weapons against Pakistani military forces that were left by U.S. forces in Afghanistan. So is the U.S. going to consider provide more U.S. military equipment to Pakistani security forces?

MR MILLER: So the United States and Pakistan have a shared interest in combating threats to regional security. We partner with Pakistan on security through our high-level counterterrorism dialogue, including several counterterrorism capacity building programs, and we support a series of U.S.-Pakistan military-to-military engagements. We are regular – in regular communication with the Pakistani leaders as a part of our partnership on CT issues, and we will continue to discuss regional security in detail, including through our annual counterterrorism dialogue and other bilateral consultations.
https://www.state.gov/briefings/departm ... e-20-2024/

Also
QUESTION: Thank you, sir. Two questions, please. One, as far as U.S.-India relations are concerned comparing with the Prime Minister Modi two and now Prime Minister Modi three, third time he’s the Prime Minister of India. And a lot is going on now between U.S. and India because the NSA – Mr. Sullivan in India, and also at the G7 prime minister was there, of course; the President, among others. So where do we stand now as far as under Modi three, relations between the two countries and military – I mean, diplomatically and also culture and many other things going on?

MR MILLER: India continues to be a close partner of the United States, not just at the government level but at the people-to-people level. We do share close economic ties, close cultural ties. They continue to be a partner that we work with on our Indo-Pacific strategy, and we will look forward to continue to do that with the government – with Prime Minister Modi’s government.

QUESTION: And second, if I may – sorry. America well-known for its football. But now cricket – USA is known around the globe, household name, is now there. And this is the first time that a U.S. cricket team, who are created here in this area, in Washington – and beating top T20 or top cricket teams, including Pakistan, many other nations also by the U.S. cricket team. My question is how this diplomacy will play – cricket diplomacy – around around the globe as far as – and not only the cricket team was created here, but also U.S. is also the hosting country for the Cricket World Cup.

MR MILLER: Yeah. So I would say that we are very proud of the United States cricket team and its recent success, just as we are proud of the U.S. men’s and women’s soccer team. The U.S. men’s soccer team is about to kick off the Copa America on Sunday, so we’ll be pulling for them, as we pulled for the United States cricket team. And it is true that sports plays a powerful role in diplomacy, in connecting people, including people from countries where governments have disputes or have longstanding historical disagreements. And so we continue to see sports as an important way to bring peoples together all around the world.
Garooda

Post by Garooda »

KL Dubey wrote: 21 Jun 2024 10:15 And here is the promise from Trump: https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/bus ... 155818.cms

This would be obviously "very good" for Indians seeking permanent residence through professional/employment route....or maybe not (see below).

I doubt his capability to deliver. This will require legislation since the state department still controls the "quotas". This problem has remained unsolved despite years of various bills trying to break the "quota" system.

Or maybe this is a typical Trump promise that doesn't really accomplish anything: he may make it simpler to clear the first hurdle through homeland security/USCIS (i.e., I-140 approved and join the PR queue). But it will not make any difference since the second hurdle will take years or decades. It may even make the wait longer since more people will be joining the state department queue due to faster USCIS processing. That would actually be good for Bharat, since people will be coming back to join the workforce.

IMO this is targeted at getting donations from Indians and some swing votes. With the poll predictions showing very tight margins between Bhaidanwa and Trump, Indians can become a key vote in the 6-7 swing states. E.g. in GA, if the contest becomes tight then Indians will be a swing voting group. Indians are already a key swing vote in many of the north Atlanta districts and we have successfully got Republican candidates elected for the state legislature.
All I can think of at this point is carrot on a stick and 'khata khat..khata khat..khata khat' :rotfl: Appeasement of maximum voters for the upcoming elections.

Looks more and more likely Trump is going to win.

Lets not argue T vs Biden.

What does it mean for India in short term till November and next couple of years if T gets elected?

Right now Biden (behind the scenes Obama) are promoting and sponsoring regime change, funding Khalistanis, radical left and Jihadis, media and even judicial system to drive narrative against Modi/BJP and directly interfering with Indian elections. How will that change if T takes charge?

The US interests don't change whether it is T or B that is President. PM Modi who gets along very well with either, it shouldn't matter. While what happens to people of Indian origin in the US may be close to our hearts here on BRF, in the scheme of things in India it is a minor concern.

Trade, technology, defense, China - I don't see much changing no matter who is in power in the US.

Yes, what appears in the Washington Post or NY Times may change, but those newspapers are are increasingly irrelevant even to Americans.

Meanwhile it is Indians and people of Indian origin that propagate the most false and vile narratives about India. Whether they are paid by someone's deep state or do it from their own Marxist, Leftist or Abrahamic orientation, it doesn't really matter, they have to be countered vigorously until rendered irrelevant.

Added: one should draw inspiration from history. There are a whole bunch of European Indologists of the 19th century, barely remembered today. They wrote a bunch of cr*p about the Mahabharata. It took one Sukthankar to put paid to them, about 90 years ago. Keep plugging away, Satyameva Jayate.

^^ Trump will be much better for India ... he is itching to go after the US Deep State. He will be like a bull in the China shop, and screw everyone in the inner power circle in Washington. He is like Modi in that way, an "uppity outsider" who will destroy the entrenched elite.

vijayk wrote: 22 Jun 2024 20:24 Looks more and more likely Trump is going to win.

Lets not argue T vs Biden.

What does it mean for India in short term till November and next couple of years if T gets elected?

Right now Biden (behind the scenes Obama) are promoting and sponsoring regime change, funding Khalistanis, radical left and Jihadis, media and even judicial system to drive narrative against Modi/BJP and directly interfering with Indian elections. How will that change if T takes charge?
Trump or Biden, we are going to transactional with the guise of having strategic partnership.

A_Gupta wrote: 22 Jun 2024 20:40 PM Modi who gets along very well with either, it shouldn't matter. (Note 1)
Added: one should draw inspiration from history. There are a whole bunch of European Indologists of the 19th century, barely remembered today. They wrote a bunch of cr*p about the Mahabharata. It took one Sukthankar to put paid to them, about 90 years ago. (Note 2)
Note1: PM Modi getting along well with this one or that one is of no real consequence. It is diplomacy. What matters is what he and his cabinet decide to do behind closed door meetings and Dr. Jaishankar says to them in bilateral talks. Sometimes we do get a glimpse of the dealings. Case in point is when Biden admin rallied around to rescue an ex-Whitehouse reporter.

A Trump admin would be better for India in the following instances (I am guessing ofc)
1. An early end to Russia-Ukraine
2. Israel gets a free hand to finish off Hamas for good
3. Restart talks with NoKo to bring them to capitalism a ala SoKo
4. NATO's budget will be cut which means Germany etc have to allocate more to their defense budgets. A weakened NATO and EU is in India's interest.
--------------
Note 2: If the reference is to BORI's critical edition of MB, then it is
The Critical Edition of Mahabharata. Edited by the likes of V. S. Sukhtankar, S. K. Belvalkar, S. K. De, Prof. Dr. R. N. Dandekar, the Critical Edition enjoys the status of one of the most prestigious and appreciated editorial work of the world

vijayk wrote: 22 Jun 2024 20:24 Right now Biden (behind the scenes Obama) are promoting and sponsoring regime change, funding Khalistanis, radical left and Jihadis, media and even judicial system to drive narrative against Modi/BJP and directly interfering with Indian elections. How will that change if T takes charge?
After giving this some thought, I realized that all this can also be caused by the passage of time as 911 recedes into memory, because what is stated was commonplace pre-911. In that case, the corollary is that India-US relations will worsen over time, compared to the couple of decades since 911, as more time elapses without a significant terrorist event on US soil.

Meanwhile: I was interested/ noticed the following..US Deputy Secretary of State Campbell' comments .. in New Delhi - after NSA of India/USA ..and iC ET meet..

On on PM Modi's Russia visit
"Nothing to say"
On Pannun / NIkhil Gupta //
Our Indian colleagues are looking carefully at what can be institutional reforms that might be necessary
- A day when when US & Russia emphasized on strong India ties!! .. While praising recently concluded India US iCET meet. (He was in India with US NSA Jake Sullivan for the key meet).. and various agreements (both India and USA seem to be happy with success of the meeting..)

When asked about Indo- Russia ties:
India is a great power. Thr are areas of alignment. But we have different perspectives in some areas. We have disagreements which are done respectfully.
We value India's central role in the Indian Ocean. We support India's Maritime Domain Awareness

"US Report on Religious freedom in India is deeply biased & motivated by votebank considerations"
India rejects US report.
"
Several Indian places of worship have come under attacks by pro-Kha*listani groups in the US"
"Several incidents of vioIence reported against the Indian community in America"

"Dialogues should not become a license for foreign interference in other polities"
- MEA

Amber G. wrote: 29 Jun 2024 10:00
"US Report on Religious freedom in India is deeply biased & motivated by votebank considerations"
"
Several Indian places of worship have come under attacks by pro-Kha*listani groups in the US"
"Several incidents of vioIence reported against the Indian community in America"

"Dialogues should not become a license for foreign interference in other polities"
- MEA
We should actually go a step further and instead say:
Several Indian places of worship have come under attacks by extermist groups in the US
Basically, mainstream the perps of these attacks on to the general American society by not offering them the fig-leaf of "un-American" othering they can do when "Khalistani" is mentioned. With the current MEA statement, we are providing a way for them to dismiss these attacks as "infighting amongst some immigrant groups" and not an issue with America itself, so they can pretend all is well. A courtesy we never have been, nor will ever be, extended.

Over the last few years I have tried to figure out if the USA has wanted to be a friend of India.

The actions of that nation since the assassination of President Kennedy has been of unrelenting hostility against India.

I was holding an opinion, that we have to grit our teeth and seek things that will be to our advantage. But given the nature of the US regime. It's not possible for India to gain any advantage from the US.

It's going to be a net liability. The difference between China and USA is that the Chinese hostility is in our face. The USA is much more insidious.

India rejects US report.
Sure, while the realty on the ground...
Amazon Sales in India
FY2019: Rs 7,593 crore
FY2023: Rs 22,198 crore (3x growth)
Flipkart (owned by Walmart)
FY2019: Rs 42,878 crore
FY2023: Rs 55,824 crore
And, this is only two online retail giants. Not including other foreign companies operating in India.

Now, how many Indian companies dominate in the US and/or Europe? Zero; and how many would survive if the role of "accuser" and "accused" reversed? Jai ho.
Last edited by chanakyaa on 29 Jun 2024 19:44, edited 1 time in total.
hgupta

Post by hgupta »

chanakyaa wrote: 29 Jun 2024 19:39

India rejects US report.
Sure, while the realty on the ground...

Amazon Sales in India
  • FY2019: Rs 7,593 crore
  • FY2023: Rs 22,198 crore (3x growth)
Flipkart (owned by Walmart)
  • FY2019: Rs 42,878 crore
  • FY2023: Rs 55,824 crore
And, this is only two online retail giants. Not including other foreign companies operating in India.

Now, how many Indian companies dominate in the US and/or Europe? Zero; and how many would survive if the role of "accuser" and "accused" reversed? Jai ho.
We need to initiate antitrust & anticompetition proceedings against them. What is good for the goose is also good for the gander.

Look how temu is giving Amazon run for its money! Why not we screw them in India?

Don't these have IP protection :mrgreen:

Fancy prices

US lawmakers, department of justice officials discuss ways to counter hate crimes against Hindus in America:

vijayk wrote: 30 Jun 2024 02:18 Look how temu is giving Amazon run for its money! Why not we screw them in India?
Bcoz TEMU is Chinese and dumping huge unsold stocks of endless types of Chinese maal is their model.

What we should look at is how much such Chinese maal is being sold on Amazon & Flipkart as % of their India sales. Does anyone know?

Cyrano wrote: 04 Jul 2024 12:38 ...
What we should look at is how much such Chinese maal is being sold on Amazon & Flipkart as % of their India sales. Does anyone know?
About 5-6 years ago I had seen some reports (from Flipkart themselves as well as Industry watching agencies) that a significant amount (at times more around 60%-65%) of high-ticket price items like Mobiles, TVs being sold on Flipkart, Amazon were chinese imports. Categories with lower ticket price but higher & more frequent purchases like home utility products, toys etc also had a large percentage of products with Chinese origin.

Samsung was able to claw back a good amount of share in the mobiles segment once it launched a slew of lower cost mobiles to take on the Chinese clone companies - Xiomi, Oppo, Vivo, Realme,.... Same was the case for TV brands like Hisense, TCL etc where the koreans (Samsung, LG) fought back strongly in recent years to recover lost ground.

In laptops Lenovo has hovered around the 2nd-3rd spot for years now (HP being the top dog)
(a recent report - https://www.91mobiles.com/hub/top-lapto ... -in-india/)

Amber G. wrote: 04 Jul 2024 11:36 US lawmakers, department of justice officials discuss ways to counter hate crimes against Hindus in America:
[img...]https://pbs.twimg.com/media/GRm-BnPaUAA ... ame=medium[/img]
Samosa Caucus? :shock: I think this is racist. Also, Pgurus had done a YT video on these people. Hindu Americans should support them with campaign donations but have deliverables after which a tranch of funding is released. Otherwise, they will go back to their old ways. Ro Khanna is a case in point. Even Raja Krishnamoorthy joined Shittistani kakkoos.

^^^ The "Samosa Caucus" is a term used to describe a group of U.S. politicians of Indian origin . (The term was first coined in 2018 by Representative Raja Krishnamoorthi from Illinois and is symbolic of a strong cultural identity and a shared Indian heritage)

The Samosa Caucus also includes the following
Kamala Harris, Ami Bera, Thanedar etc,,

The Samosa Caucus represents a growing number of Indian Americans in U.S. politics and symbolizes the community's increasing influence and representation ..

--- For perspective :
When Modi a addressed the U.S. Congress (in 2016), he acknowledged the Samosa Caucus and praised the contributions of Indian Americans in the United States.

Whenever Modi was in the United States, he met with members of the Samosa Caucus, to discuss various issues and strengthen India-U.S. relations . He attended State Luncheon (Hosted by Kamla Harris) and achievements and the growing India-U.S. partnership
Members of the Samosa Caucus have engaged in discussions with Prime Minister Modi on various legislative interests, including immigration policies and India-U.S. cooperation in areas like technology and defense ..

Vayutuvan wrote: 21 Jun 2024 06:03 @disha ji, I mentioned the same to @Amber G ji subtly but they didn't get it.
They do not want to get it. Subtle or not. Problem is such supine positions with rosy glasses pulled out of rosy cheeks defining a rosy world view complicates issues on the ground.

Indians are severely impacted by the dreamers getting H1B and the illegal "brides" getting green card. But they still believe that the current US administration has done excellent immigration reform. Partly due to people pulling rosy glasses over their eyes.

Amber G. wrote: 05 Jul 2024 02:37 ^^^ The "Samosa Caucus" is a term used to describe a group of U.S. politicians of Indian origin . (The term was first coined in 2018 by Representative Raja Krishnamoorthi from Illinois and is symbolic of a strong cultural identity and a shared Indian heritage)

The Samosa Caucus represents a growing number of Indian Americans in U.S. politics and symbolizes the community's increasing influence and representation ..

--- For perspective :
When Modi a addressed the U.S. Congress (in 2016), he acknowledged the Samosa Caucus and praised the contributions of Indian Americans in the United States....
Several threads need to be unspooled here.

Remember, Parsis have a great sense of humour and sometimes they do not mind having humour poking themselves. In that sense, Samosa caucus or even Better Chicken caucus does not mean any denigration. It basically is a caucus of US representatives who have significant Indian American fund base and they try to speak the language that gets them the most dollars for the next re-election.

Second, Modi will meet whoever he needs to meet to raise India-US relations, for mutual benefit and definitely on behalf and for India. He will not care a whit if it is called Samosa caucus or Desi Caucus.

The contributions of Indian-Americans have been acknowledged by all US administrations. For example US Postage stamps celebrating Diwali. Desi Americans who have a rosy tinted world view, unsure of their own contributions latch on to all this "rosy outlook" and nehruvian style virtue signalling to show that "they" are doing something for Indo-US relations and genuflect in front of new desis and desis in India.

The next stage of India-US relations needs to move far beyond this mutual virtue signalling and real real progress on the ground. To start with:

1. Removal of per country quota limit. Or a deal for all the people waiting in the GC line since decades. If the current administration can give special services to illegal immigrants, they can as well give special status to *legal immigrants*. Most Indians in America will be happy.

2. Stop the "religious" interference via USCIRF in India.

3. Stop interfering in Indian elections and democracy.

4. Increase energy, materials, space and other high tech cooperation between two countries.

5. Stop assisting anti-India elements like terroristan and khalistanis. Snakes will bite back.

But Indian Americans stuck in the rosy genuflection mode will get their pants wet just seeing Modi meeting Samosa Caucus. That is unsatisfactory.

A_Gupta wrote: 22 Jun 2024 20:40 The US interests don't change whether it is T or B that is President. PM Modi who gets along very well with either, it shouldn't matter. While what happens to people of Indian origin in the US may be close to our hearts here on BRF, in the scheme of things in India it is a minor concern.

Trade, technology, defense, China - I don't see much changing no matter who is in power in the US.

Yes, what appears in the Washington Post or NY Times may change, but those newspapers are are increasingly irrelevant even to Americans.

Meanwhile it is Indians and people of Indian origin that propagate the most false and vile narratives about India. Whether they are paid by someone's deep state or do it from their own Marxist, Leftist or Abrahamic orientation, it doesn't really matter, they have to be countered vigorously until rendered irrelevant.

Added: one should draw inspiration from history. There are a whole bunch of European Indologists of the 19th century, barely remembered today. They wrote a bunch of cr*p about the Mahabharata. It took one Sukthankar to put paid to them, about 90 years ago. Keep plugging away, Satyameva Jayate.
Not so fast. Since Biden took office in Jan 2021 he has launched several anti-India razas.
- Denial of vaccine precursors even when those are not needed by US mfg
- FONOPS in Lakshadweep
- Signed GE jet engine deal but nothing has been delivered.
- Not one real arms agreement was signed and delivered.
- Khalistani attacks on Indian consulates. Not one perpetrator is arrested.
- Promoting Khalistani rhetoric under free speech rubric
- Fake terror charges on Indian govt
- Election interference in India while claiming to be a victim of Russia.
- The 2024 elections showed the deployment realtime predictive analytics at the micro level which is beyond the capability of the RAT pack(RaGa+Akalless+Tejaswi)
- Hindenberrg short sale hit. The perpetrators claim $40 M profit while the damage was $150B

Modus operandi is to talk sweet and do nothing or worse use hidden mace.

disha wrote: 06 Jul 2024 06:20
Amber G. wrote: 05 Jul 2024 02:37 ^^^ The "Samosa Caucus" is a term used to describe a group of U.S. politicians of Indian origin . (The term was first coined in 2018 by Representative Raja Krishnamoorthi from Illinois and is symbolic of a strong cultural identity and a shared Indian heritage)

--- For perspective :
When Modi a addressed the U.S. Congress (in 2016), he acknowledged the Samosa Caucus and praised the contributions of Indian Americans in the United States....
Several threads need to be unspooled here.

<Rant skipped..

But Indian Americans [ all ??? ] stuck in the rosy genuflection mode will get their pants wet just seeing Modi meeting Samosa Caucus. That is unsatisfactory.
Wow! What a classy language . .wet pants and what not!!!

Seriously -

I'm disappointed to see a purely informational post about the 'Samosa Caucus' met with a tirade of assumptions and generalizations and unadulterated silliness . Despite the neutral and respectful tone of the original post, this response from usual suspect resorted to impolite language and stereotypes.

Indian Americans, like any other group, are diverse and complex, comprising individuals from various backgrounds, including CEOs of top US companies, professors in top universities, and even the Vice President of the US. It's essential to avoid broad brushstrokes and recognize that people can hold different views and opinions.

This impolite and crude dialogue and siloed thinking reduces individuals to caricatures. >

The people I know are decent and engaging individuals who do not resort to such rants ../sigh/ .and such kind of trolling is beyond pale.

@Amber G ji, can you throw more light on Congresswoman Pramila Jayapal and her need to run India down? Why did Ro Khanna join Pakistan caucus? Ditto with Raja Krishnamoorthy. BTW, the father of the RK at a very small private Hindu religious ceremony - upanayana. All of us ate with our hands. Old man is very erudite in samskrutam but he was also a mech engg professor at Bradley University. What was the reason for RK to join Pakistani caucus? The only reason I can think of is to appease CAIR type folks in his constituency at the cost of India and Indian interests. It also alienated him from Hindu Americans who would have given him campaign donations.

I completely agree with the strategy Sri Iyer of PGurus had outlined in one of his videos.

Ironically other than Tulasi, I do not see any Dems of Hindu religion even otherwise shown some clarity of thought even as Amecians.

Biden or anyone from Dems will be far more anti-Hindu and anti-India than any GOP leader.

@Yagnasri gaaru, the problem with GOP is that some (many?) of them are fundamental xitists. So Hindu American voters need to up their game or become politically irrelevant. Upping the game means proper quid pro quo. Upping the game is more like "we donate to your campaign, you need to do the following things for us (followed by a list )".

Just being a democrat groupie will get them a few photos with these congress critters which can be hung in above their fireplaces to impress neighbors and recent arrivals from desh

As far as being EJs, the entire political class of the US is EJ. GOP idiots are open about it and Dems are not. That is all. As far as Hindu citizens go, the open political hate of Hindus normally comes from leftist politicians. It is they who openly support Jihaidis and Khalis more than GOP fellows. It is they who bring the caste thing AFAIK.

Hindus living in the US or other Western nations have to realise that the local religion is in power and they do not have any political rights and so-called constitutional rights are just cosmetic.

Maybe we should continue in understanding the US thread?!
sanman

Post by sanman »

US Diplomatic Misstep Toward India?

https://x.com/RShivshankar/status/1811381708375117864 ---> US Meltdown over Modi-Putin meet continues. Now, US Ambassador to India Eric Garcetti says, "...It's important for us as Americans and as Indians to remember the more we put into this relationship, the more we will get out. The more we insist on a kind of cynical calculation in the place of a trusted relationship, the less we will get...As I also remind my Indian friends, while it is wider and it is deeper than it's ever been, it is not yet deep enough that if we take it for granted from the Indian side towards America..."

Garcetti is stating the obvious but the U.S is clearly not heeding his advice on "putting in enough". If the U.S did it wouldn't be brazenly sheltering individuals like Pannum commited to the Khalistani separatist cause that threatens India's territorial sovereignty.

https://x.com/Saffrozeppelin/status/1811384438980555199 ---> Apart from disregard, there's also an element of hypocrisy after all aren't US NATO allies also buying India's oil purchases from Russia?

This sermon by Ambassador Garcetti comes after:

1. Election interference
2. US role in farmers protest
3. Manipur
4. US support of Khalistan separatists & Pannun
5. $450 million F-16 upgrade for Pakistan
6. Biden calling India xenophobic

Looks like Garcetti has gone rogue. There is no oversight from DC. In SDOTUS, everybody to his/her own.

https://x.com/KalyanBalu7/status/1811383440065147252 ---> Unlike the US, Russia does not give sermons to India. This is the basic difference between the two relationships.

Modi's visit to Russia caused this much takleef? :lol: Why Amreeka? :rotfl:

During conflict, there is no such thing as strategic autonomy: U.S. Ambassador
https://www.thehindu.com/news/national/ ... 393961.ece
12 July 2024
As Washington raises concerns over Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s visit to Moscow, Eric Garcetti says India and the U.S. must ‘act together’ in ‘times of need’ as trusted partners.

Rakesh wrote: 12 Jul 2024 07:03 Modi's visit to Russia caused this much takleef? :lol: Why Amreeka? :rotfl:

During conflict, there is no such thing as strategic autonomy: U.S. Ambassador
https://www.thehindu.com/news/national/ ... 393961.ece
12 July 2024
As Washington raises concerns over Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s visit to Moscow, Eric Garcetti says India and the U.S. must ‘act together’ in ‘times of need’ as trusted partners.

Rakesh saar,

who exactly are the people in India who "trust" the amrikis ...

pakis, beedis, SL, afghans, iraqi, libya, EU, and a whole host of others certainly don't look up to them for anything and there is no trust for the amrikis anywhere in the countries mentioned. They have lost credibility and respect.

The GoI and the Indian Armed Forces certainly do not trust the amrikis, mostly preferring to shop elsewhere for their weapons systems and war materials, and keep them at arms distance in agreements like QUAD, where India is involved but not committed because of strategic autonomy concerns, much to the openly expressed resentment of the amrikis

for the past so many decades, they have lost every war that they fought

At one stage they had amriki exceptionalism as the mantra, and now that has degenerated into wokeism, militant gay pride, BLM, weaponization of a spurious caste narrative against the Hindus, and that crap about DEI, not aiding the abrahamic appeasement, targeted accusations of violence against minorities and lack of religious freedom and the so called gender fluidity, things that this great sooooper power does not dare point out when they are up against the cheenis

They say (very conveniently) that "as friends", they have the right to "criticize" us and yet, they rarely dare to "criticize" the cheen, but "as friends" they vehemently do not want us to exercise "strategic autonomy" and they need us to kow tow to them as obedient camp followers

words like ‘act together’, ‘times of need’, "trusted partners', "non NATO ally", (WTF exactly is a "non NATO ally", is it akin to an invitation to a banquet, sans the banquet) are extremely self serving words, very often used by the amrikis, meaning you support me, or face the consequences and our wrath. soooper powers must needs also to be nimble wordsmiths no, bamboozling the natives with serendipitous words that are not in any dictionary

When India has no dog in the fight, why would it take the amriki side in the ukr conflict, or any conflict, for that matter. Remember how bush wanted ABV to send Indian troops to eyeraaq, especially when we had/have many, many millions of Indians working in the gelf, and sending back remittance that are counted in the many tens of billion$, when everyone, specially the amrikis, well knew that the vengeful jihadis in the gelf countries would kick our workers out. Their idea of "no strategic autonomy" would have resulted in "strategic suicide" for India

they instigate regime change, as and when they please, and where ever they please, support dictatorial regimes, use bribery and assassination as instruments of statecraft and support violence where ever it serves their purpose

If they have posted a lightweight like that clown garcetti as ambassador to India, then they themselves don't take us seriously enough, and think that grasshopper garcetti is more than enough to convey orders from on high, to India

Summed up in one sentence, amriki behaviour be like: Maan Na Maan Main Tera Mehmaan

I have a very strong feeling that Modi went to russia as a deliberately calculated pay back for the gora interference in the Indian elections and the regime change attempt that they instigated and, considering the distraught and outraged reactions in many gora capitals, that pointedly well aimed arrow has hit home rather forcefully

It was particularly well timed to coincide with the time line of the celebratory gathering and festivities of the NATO's 75th anniversary. Modi chose to rain on their parade, and putin played his part to perfection, hitting the ball clean out of the park with the St Andrew's medal

No one cay say that our boys don't know the meaning, the criticality of timing, and the practical uses of the concept of diplomatic/geopolitical "messaging"
sanman

Post by sanman »

Very nice, Eric. Spoken like a true mafiosi messenger man...

‘No war is distant’: Eric Garcetti’s blunt message to India over PM Modi’s Russia trip
“No war is distant anymore and we must not just stand for peace, we must take concrete actions to make sure those who don’t play by peaceful rules, that their war machines cannot continue unabated.”

And then some posters wonder why BRF views relations with Amreeka (and American military hardware) in such a hostile manner. There is a limit to shamelessness! How much longer will folks continue to defend the indefensible?

Rakesh wrote: 13 Jul 2024 18:44 And then some posters wonder why BRF views relations with Amreeka (and American military hardware) in such a hostile manner. There is a limit to shamelessness! How much longer will folks continue to defend the indefensible?
A pity no one in the audience told Garshitty that we know how nearby the war was when the US 5th Fleet was in the Bay of Bengal and we also know how far away the US was when they refused India GPS access during the Kargil war.