India - Canada - News and Discussion. (2018)

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.
sanman

Re: India - Canada - News and Discussion. (2018)

Post by sanman »

Local Peel Regional Police officer Harinder Sohi has been suspended, after he was found participating in the Khalistani mob protest against the Hindua Sabha Temple in Brampton, while holding a Khalistan banner:

sanman

Post by sanman »

Thousands Take out Solidarity Rally in Brampton Against Attacks on Hindu Temples in Canada

sanman

Post by sanman »

Canada Cop Who Attended Khalistani Protest Outside Hindu Temple Suspended

Haresh

Post by Haresh »

sanman wrote: 05 Nov 2024 14:04 Local Peel Regional Police officer Harinder Sohi has been suspended, after he was found participating in the Khalistani mob protest against the Hindua Sabha Temple in Brampton, while holding a Khalistan banner:

He definitely is not the only one.
I think an effort needs to be made to photograph every brown officer and compare them to khalistani/islamist demonstrators and activists, it is a clear conflict of interest.
Would be interesting to know the depth of infiltration into the Provincial Police, RCMP, military, Intelligence services and the establishment in general of these people.
sanman

Post by sanman »

Canada Temple Attack: Ex-Toronto Police Sergeant Speaks Out

After reviewing some video, Hindus were also n the afray, brawling.

The Sikhs brought Hindus down to their level. Shameful.
sanman

Post by sanman »

sanjaykumar wrote: 05 Nov 2024 21:06 After reviewing some video, Hindus were also n the afray, brawling.

Show me the video evidence, plz.
sanman

Post by sanman »

CBC, the state media mouthpiece, steps up its propaganda (equal-equal game)

sanman

Post by sanman »

Hindus need to play it cool. This is exactly what the goons of Pannunji want. To precipitate an over reaction.

And Hindus walked into the obvious trap. Stupid.

Let them smash some windows and spry paint graffiti. Use the law and civil suits. But one overwrought man was calling for direct Indian involvement. How stupid.

sanjaykumar wrote: 06 Nov 2024 09:35 Hindus need to play it cool. This is exactly what the goons of Pannunji want. To precipitate an over reaction.

And Hindus walked into the obvious trap. Stupid.

Let them smash some windows and spry paint graffiti. Use the law and civil suits. But one overwrought man was calling for direct Indian involvement. How stupid.

sanjaykumar ji,

Pannunji .... in what world or which universe, saar
sanman

Post by sanman »

"RAW Has Joined the Ranks of the Russian SVR & FSB and the Chinese MSS in Posing a Critical National Security Threat to Canada"

sanjaykumar wrote: 05 Nov 2024 21:06 After reviewing some video, Hindus were also n the afray, brawling.

What BS is this saar ! At some point of time, we need to stop offering the other cheek and force has to be met with force, when there is no one else to protect you. And when the Canadian state is actively working to undermine you for its short term gains.
sanman

Post by sanman »

Shashi Tharoor Condemns Attacks in Canada

It is Pannunji in the universe of those with ahh koos of 80.

I can defer to that.

So what next, stock up on Glock G18s? Turn the next Hindu generation into these people?

Thanks, but be my guest parade and around with your dolls/effigies.
sanman

Post by sanman »

sanjaykumar wrote: 06 Nov 2024 19:43 It is Pannunji in the universe of those with ahh koos of 80.

I can defer to that.

So what next, stock up on Glock G18s? Turn the next Hindu generation into these people?

Thanks, but be my guest parade and around with your dolls/effigies.
Seems like Khalistanis want to keep others intimidated and bowed. I don't think that we can just let them get away with that.
At the same time, if we stick to writing letters and FIRs, then cops don't care enough to do anything.
Based on observations, Canadian politicians are only inclined to respond when things reach a crisis point.
And when authorities do respond, they only want to do so from a standpoint of moral equivalency.

Let me be blunt. Do Hindus want their children’s educational and employment futures to be held ransom to some thug? Canadians are already sensitised adversely to sooth asians as wild and savage. Thanks paaji.

अब तेरा क्या होगा कालिया

“Kamala and Joe have ignored Hindus across the world and in America.

They have been a disaster from Israel to Ukraine to our own southern border, but we will make America strong again and bring back peace through strength!” Trump said in a Diwali message on X.

“Under my administration, we will also strengthen our great partnership with India and my good friend, Prime Minister Modi.

Also, happy Diwali to all. I hope the festival of lights leads to the victory of good over evil.”

Trump was categorical in his criticism about the state of affairs in Bangladesh.

“I strongly condemn the barbaric violence against Hindus, Christians, and other minorities who are getting attacked and looted by mobs in Bangladesh, which remains in a total state of chaos. It would have never happened on my watch,” Trump said in his post on X.

He also vowed to protect Hindu Americans against “anti-religion agendas” and fight for their freedom.

This is the first time Trump has spoken on the issue of Bangladesh.

https://economictimes.indiatimes.com/ne ... s?from=mdr

Trump's improbable comeback carries implications at home and abroad, from the wars in Ukraine and in the Middle East, to the bargaining tables where America's allies face tough conversations on defence spending and trade.

Canada risks being hit harder than most from Trump's threat of a 10 per cent tariff on all imported products.

turdeau is in for an exciting ride and his past sins may well catch up with him

'Buckle up' for a 2nd Trump presidency, former U.S. ambassador tells Canada

'We will be the best friend you've ever had if you get your house in order,' former envoy says to Canada : Kelly Craft
Ashokk

Post by Ashokk »

Canada banned Australia Today outlets hours after Jaishankar's presser with counterpart Penny Wong: MEA
NEW DELHI: Ministry of External Affairs on Thursday said that Canada banned the social media handles and pages of "an important diaspora outlet" Australia Today, hours after it aired the press conference of S Jaishankar and his counterpart Penny Wong. The presser witnessed the foreign minister reiterating India's stance on Canada of "making allegations without any specific evidence."
Calling it a "hypocrisy of Canada towards freedom of speech," the MEA spokesperson Randhir Jaiswal said that Jaishankar also raised the issue of "political space" being given to "anti-India elements" in Canada. This comes amidst videos of attack on Hindu temple in Brampton surfaced drawing condemnation from PM Narendra Modi and his Canadian counterpart Justin Trudeau.
"We understand that the social media handles, pages of this particular outlet, which is an important diaspora outlet, has been blocked and are not available for viewers in Canada. This happened just an hour or few hours after this particular handle carried the press conference of EAM Dr S Jaishankar with Penny Wong," Jaiswal said.
"I will say that these are actions which yet again highlight the hypocrisy of Canada towards freedom of speech," he added.
He went on to list out three points made by Jaishankar on the media outlet during the press conference.
"One was Canada making allegations and a pattern has developed without any specific evidence. The second thing he highlighted was surveillance of Indian diplomats happening in Canada, which he termed as unacceptable. The third thing which he highlighted was the political space which has been given in Canada to anti-India elements. So you can draw your conclusions from that, why Australia Today channel was blocked by Canada," he said.

Meanwhile, Australian foreign minister Penny Wong had also raised the issue of Canada's allegations on Indian diplomats of being involved in violent attacks against Sikh leaders.
“We’ve made clear our concerns about the allegations under investigation. We’ve said that we respect Canada’s judicial process,” Wong had said at a news conference with Jaishankar.
“We convey our views to India as you would expect us to do and we have a principled position in relation to matters such as the rule of law and the independence of the judiciary and also, frankly, the sovereignty of all countries,” she added.
sanman

Post by sanman »

Canadian politicians queue up to blame Hindus for the violence:

https://x.com/carolynhparrish/status/18 ... 8341279152

sanman

Post by sanman »

Hindu Priest Suspended For Calling Out K-Goons

^^ Secularists Dhimmi Hindus remain the same everywhere

Chandra Arya: Statement
My statement on Hindu and Sikh Canadians:
On behalf of Hindu-Canadians and the vast majority of Sikh-Canadians, I again strongly condemn the attack by Khalistani extremists on Hindu devotees at the Hindu Sabha temple in Brampton.
Politicians are deliberately avoiding recognizing and mentioning Khalistanis as responsible for this attack or are shifting the blame to other entities.
They are misleading Canadians by framing this as an issue between Hindus and Sikhs.
This is not true.
Throughout the history, Hindus and Sikhs have been connected through family relationships and shared social and cultural ties.
It is common to see Hindus visiting Sikh Gurudwaras and Sikhs visiting Hindu temples.
Politicians may try their best to divide Hindus and Sikhs.
We can—and must—prove them wrong.
Hindus and Sikhs have been united throughout history, are united today, and will continue to be united in the future.
We, as Hindus and Sikhs, will not and should not allow vested interests to divide us for their political gain.
Politicians are portraying Hindus and Sikhs as opposing sides regarding the attack on the temple by Khalistani extremists.
This picture is simply not true.
The two sides are actually Hindu-Canadians and the vast majority of Sikh-Canadians on one side, and Khalistanis on the other.
Sikh community leader and former British Columbia Premier Ujjal Dosanjh said that a silent majority of Sikhs do not want to have anything to do with Khalistan and that they just don’t speak out because they’re afraid of violence and violent repercussions.
Mr. Dosanjh also mentioned that Khalistani supporters control many of the Gurudwaras in Canada.
While I understand that fear may prevent the silent majority of Sikhs from speaking out in Gurudwaras, they still hold power over which politicians get elected.
Due to the deliberate actions of some politicians and the influence of Khalistanis, Canadians now mistakenly equate Khalistanis with Sikhs.
Hindus and Sikhs alike must educate Canadians that we stand united in our fight against Khalistani extremists and their political backers.
I call on all my Hindu and Sikh brothers and sisters across Canada to do two things:
First, let politicians know that Hindus and the vast majority of Sikh-Canadians stand united on one side, while Khalistanis are on the other.
Second, and importantly, I call on all Hindus and Sikhs in Canada to urge community leaders not to provide a platform at any of our events or temples to politicians unless they publicly recognize and expressly condemn Khalistani extremism.

Au contraire, Mr Arya, the hirsute heroes should be encouraged to put their case before all Canadians.

They can take their protests to masjid, synagogues and churches. I am positive they will receive a warm welcome.
sanman

Post by sanman »

Jaishankar's interview in australia has been blocked by kaneda

people in kaneda cannot access it.

This is turdeau's freedom of speech

Statement from The Australia Today:

We at @TheAusToday would like to extend our heartfelt gratitude to every #news outlet, #journalist, and #supporter who stood by us during a challenging time. The recent restriction and ban on our interview with Indian External Affairs Minister
@DrSJaishankar and the press conference with Australian Foreign Minister @SenatorWong on #socialmedia, under orders from the Canadian government, have been difficult for our team and those who value free and open #journalism.

Despite these restrictions, your unwavering support has been a beacon of strength for us. Whether it was sharing our coverage on other platforms, voicing concerns about #PressFreedom, or simply offering encouragement, every action made a difference.
We deeply appreciate the #solidarity shown by our community and their commitment to upholding the freedom of information and the right of audiences to access #diverse perspectives.

We remain steadfast in our mission to bring important stories and voices to the public, undeterred by these obstacles. The overwhelming support we have received is a powerful reminder of the importance of a #freepress, and we will continue to strive for #transparency, #accuracy, and the right to tell stories that matter.

Once again, thank you for supporting us.

We will continue to advocate for an open and inclusive #media landscape.

Warm regards,
Jitarth Jai Bharadwaj
Managing Editor
The Australia Today

vimal wrote: 08 Nov 2024 10:13 ^^ Secularists Dhimmi Hindus remain the same everywhere
Lack of ruthlessness in pursuing their interests is the main flaw of Hindus. "Pleasing the enemy to avoid conflict" is the central trait of their character. See Gandhi and Nehru for example.

Amber G saar,

Canada bans Australia Today hours after it aired Indian External Affairs minister’s address.

The same Canada allowed floats showing Indira Gandhi’s killing in the name of free speech

It allowed posters threatening Indian diplomats in name of free speech

but they these paragons of democracy led by turdeau really seem terrified by the prospect of Jaishankar's aussie interview airing in kaneda. ... :mrgreen:
sanman

Post by sanman »

chetak wrote: 09 Nov 2024 11:58 The same Canada allowed floats showing Indira Gandhi’s killing in the name of free speech
Hell, such depictions are routine now - even during the recent attack on Brampton Hindu Sabha temple, they were doing this

sanman

Post by sanman »

Apparently, Pannu has gone to hide in Canada, after Trump's re-election

Will Yunus flee there too?

Looks like Yunus is in France.

What is the evidence that the Australian interview was indeed not accessible from Canada?
sanman

Post by sanman »

sanjaykumar wrote: 09 Nov 2024 20:12 What is the evidence that the Australian interview was indeed not accessible from Canada?
People watching that channel said they saw a message saying that the broadcast feed was blocked.
sanman

Post by sanman »

Young Canadian journalist makes a fool out of ThePrint host

Last edited by sanman on 10 Nov 2024 00:01, edited 1 time in total.

^any such notice could have been inserted anywhere from production to signal relay to reception in Canada.

I find this allegation not fully credible.
sanman

Post by sanman »

sanjaykumar wrote: 09 Nov 2024 23:57 ^any such notice could have been inserted anywhere from production to signal relay to reception in Canada.

I find this allegation not fully credible.
Your scenario doesn't seem plausible or likely. How would such a message be randomly inserted?
It would have to have been done by Youtube management, on the request of Canadian authorities.
Canada has recently passed some bills (C-10, C-11, C-18, etc), which forces streaming content providers to comply with Canadian govt requests to block anti-Canadian propaganda (and of course Trudeau's govt gets to decide what is anti-Canadian propaganda)

Last edited by sanman on 10 Nov 2024 04:54, edited 1 time in total.

I was suggesting that the source inserted the message. But I had no idea of this bill.

Certainly some bureaucrat in Ottawa needs to control what ideas Canadians would find potentially discreditable.

"Hindu Sabha Attack:- The matter has reached the Canadian Supreme Court. ...

On Saturday, lawyer Vineet Jindal filed a digital petition with the Registrar of the Supreme Court of Canada, requesting an investigation into the actions of Peel Police officers and pro-Khalistani organisations like SFJ & other individuals involved in the attack on the Hindu Sabha Temple and devotees on November 3rd.
The petition seeks Supreme Court monitoring Inquiry to ensure the perpetrators are held accountable and to guarantee the protection of Hindu places of worship in Canada.