US Election Watch Thread 2024

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: US Election Watch Thread 2024

chetak wrote: 07 Nov 2024 14:36 ...
these guys have a new mantra of late, especially after they were caught butt nekkid with their pants down when they last interfered with a presidential election and currently, most wokes regard trump with a very healthy sense of fear
I see. So it is to be used only in other countries.

A couple of balanced geopolitical commentators in France while welcoming and recognising Trump's victory for what it is, expressed concern for his safety until the inauguration day and beyond.

They are suggesting that he should up his security and be careful given the attempts on his life already and the memory of JFK is still fresh in their minds.
sanman

Post by sanman »

@ 4:53
"Y'all, I'm scared to go to sleep! I might wake up a mothaf*cking slave!" :roll: :-?

Cyrano wrote: 07 Nov 2024 17:58 A couple of balanced geopolitical commentators in France while welcoming and recognising Trump's victory for what it is, expressed concern for his safety until the inauguration day and beyond.

They are suggesting that he should up his security and be careful given the attempts on his life already and the memory of JFK is still fresh in their minds.

Cyrano ji,

As the president to be, he already has presidential level security from the secret service from the time that he was declared the winner of the election.

Anyone knows why these two states have not declared Trump as winner: Nevada 90% counted and Arizona 69% counted. Does it take this long to count, what is going on in these states? These two account for 17 electoral votes and Trump is at 295 which means he will end up with 312 electoral votes.

Just wondering, in January Comealla as the outgoing VP will certify Trump's victory and therefore her own defeat? That would be quite a feat ;)

Cyrano wrote: 07 Nov 2024 22:55 Just wondering, in January Comealla as the outgoing VP will certify Trump's victory and therefore her own defeat? That would be quite a feat ;)
Not really, that is what people who have respect for law do (can't say the same about convicted felons) Gentleman Gore did it in 2000 and Kamala will do it now. Sky did not fall and there were NO riots as far as I know. Meanwhile I am happy and counting my money. Made a bit on bitcoin and some on Tesla.

bala wrote: 07 Nov 2024 22:15 Anyone knows why these two states have not declared Trump as winner: Nevada 90% counted and Arizona 69% counted. Does it take this long to count, what is going on in these states? These two account for 17 electoral votes and Trump is at 295 which means he will end up with 312 electoral votes.
RCP has updated the numbers now: https://www.realclearpolitics.com/elect ... president/. My guess is other channels stopped updating and moved on to other news.

^^ thanks sirji.

The Whinefest on the Dumbocrats side is increasing in cresendo. Now they have turned the table on Kamala for the loss. Poor slobs, they didn't know this when going into the election. From disgust/crying/sobbing/mumbling/retching with the win by DJT to funeral scene music rueing the loss to blame kamala game. Quite original for the dumbos!

Mort Walker wrote: 07 Nov 2024 08:06 Kamala Harris ended $20 million in debt.
This was a campaign that raised over $1 billion.

It wasn't a campaign, it was a massive pyramid scheme.
And some people here were claiming that "raising money" is a positive and she is gonna win. :mrgreen:

chetak wrote: 07 Nov 2024 10:28 Vayutuvan ji,

It would be more than enlightening for anyone to see how the blint0ns managed their l0ot :wink:
Jee. Hopefully some stuff gets declassified. Pelosi should go to jail for her treason on Jan 6th, 2021. Kinzinger, War criminal's daughter Cheney, DC mayor, and many more.

I am ecstatic that all the hollowhead bimbos/bimbas of hollywood are made irrelevant by aam aadmi/aurat/?. They have lost their shirts. Hope thhey also lost a lot in the Vegas betting markets as well.

Manish_P wrote: 07 Nov 2024 14:15 Is FB no longer the thing it was in the US... I myself rarely go to FB. Maybe once a month - mostly to check out the upcoming birthdays.
FB has fallen out of favor with millennials and Gen Z ers. They are all on Instagram. Gamers are all on Discord. Trump made deep inroads into the 18-30 years age demographic.

Only Indians in India use it to post photos of their new cars, brag about their kids going to this college or getting that award, and such.

Cyrano wrote: 07 Nov 2024 22:55 Just wondering, in January Comealla as the outgoing VP will certify Trump's victory and therefore her own defeat? That would be quite a feat ;)
There is some talk that Biden should step down now. Harris will be the first black asian woman POTUS. :rotfl: I remember Charan Singh (though he was lto more principled than our Komala Devi Haha Harris) being PM for 2 months. That said, they might get a VP who will not certify. At least try that trick.

Question: What did BHO mean when he said "We still have time" (as per lip readers) at a funeral to Biden?

williams wrote: 08 Nov 2024 01:14 RCP has updated the numbers now: https://www.realclearpolitics.com/elect ... president/. My guess is other channels stopped updating and moved on to other news.
House results are old. Last I saw D - 193 R - 206. Both dems and GOP flipped 4 seats each. But Dems have one seat advantage right now. Control of the house is still contested. If GOP can't take the House, then no hearings on Pelosi and others.

bala wrote: 08 Nov 2024 02:01 ... blame kamala game. Quite original for the dumbos!
Actually they are blaming Biden, not KDH. They are giving a pat on the back for achieving so much in a short 107 day campaign. :((

Vayutuvan wrote: 08 Nov 2024 02:18
FB has fallen out of favor with millennials and Gen Z ers. They are all on Instagram. Gamers are all on Discord. Trump made deep inroads into the 18-30 years age demographic.
Got it

Vayutuvanji
What is the way forward for Mami??
Her speech post 'Slamdunk' was still I AM GOING TO CARRY THE FIGHT FORWARD??
Will she be a viable 2028 candidate??
Who knows with 4 years of her 'Word Salad' and DJT 'Hand Gestures', and wokes working behind scene (atleast for now) there could be first Female POTUS
But most importantly what will be her job come Feb 2024??
What she needs to do or will do to keep herself relevant in the 'Dumb, Dumber, Dumbest' competition??

SRajesh wrote: 08 Nov 2024 11:30 Vayutuvanji
What is the way forward for Mami??
Her speech post 'Slamdunk' was still I AM GOING TO CARRY THE FIGHT FORWARD??
Will she be a viable 2028 candidate??
Who knows with 4 years of her 'Word Salad' and DJT 'Hand Gestures', and wokes working behind scene (atleast for now) there could be first Female POTUS
But most importantly what will be her job come Feb 2024??
What she needs to do or will do to keep herself relevant in the 'Dumb, Dumber, Dumbest' competition??

SRajesh ji,

sorry to butt in.

per rumours, she is in debt for an amount north of U$D 20 mil

the "I AM GOING TO CARRY THE FIGHT FORWARD" is a ploy to hoping that the moolah keeps flowing in and she pays off the debt

IMVHO, as far as politics goes, she is done and dusted.

obummer will launch his धर्मपत्नी sooner, rather than later

Chetakji
Pranam
But I was just curious about this 20 Mil debt?? :roll:
Whatever happened to the so called Billion dollar raised in a short period?? :eek:
Where did it vanish??
Some here on the forum felt that was an indication of her popularity and sure indicator of win!

We don't need to worry about Mami. She has done enough to earn a place with the Democrats. She can join any media house and make millions or go for lobbying, lecture circuit or other corporate boards. She can definitely run again for 2028 if she has the energy.

SRajesh wrote: 08 Nov 2024 11:47 Chetakji
Pranam
But I was just curious about this 20 Mil debt?? :roll:
Whatever happened to the so called Billion dollar raised in a short period?? :eek:
Where did it vanish??
Some here on the forum felt that was an indication of her popularity and sure indicator of win!

Pranam SRajesh ji,

one thinks that her campaign team may have tried to out spend Trump.

musk was funding Trump's election bid with a million dollars per day

Trump has said that elon musk can have a cabinet position if he wants it

Me big fan of both Trump and Musk

I had a gut feeling that Trump would win but the margin was as astounding as it was unexpected.

I like the scrappy old bugger.

IMVHO, mylapore maami was sometimes black, sometimes asian, never really acknowledged the Indian but was always the full time confused woke and a lying, deceitful and weather cock commie. Her cruel anti black core was the baggage that she carried, post california and that was how the blacks and the latinos truly saw her.

So what demographic did she have remaining to appeal to .... :mrgreen: .... or was even aiming for ...

I think that she was meant to be a placeholder and seat warmer for obummer's patni, and ultimately, she was seen as an obummer pick “DEI hire” for the white house ... and that would have been the kiss of death

A Pennsylvania judge ruled that Elon Musk's $1 million-a-day voter sweepstakes can proceed until election day

https://www.livemint.com/news/us-news/u ... 30476.html

Did high-profile events cost Kamala Harris the US election? Campaign ends $20 million in debt
https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/wor ... 057949.cms

Tesla shares surge 14% in premarket trading as Donald Trump claims US election win, hails ’super genius’ Elon Musk

https://www.livemint.com/market/stock-m ... 98525.html

BIG BREAKING NEWS

New York City SHUTS DOWN highly Controversial FOOD voucher program for migrants & asylum seekers.

TRUMP EFFECT BEGINS !!

New York City will now no longer issue vouchers to illegal immigrants for food.

HUGE SETBACK for Geroge Soros & his gang.

Donald Trump has also promised to deport every Hamas & Jihad supporter from the US.

https://abc7ny.com/post/new-york-city-e ... /15523750/

mylapore maami and her backers got taken out with the garbage

and a great many countries are going to be walking on egg shells, going forward

@elonmusk

Arizona just declared for @realDonaldTrump, making it a clean sweep of all swing states!

Massive red wave success! It is beyond a landslide, as Republicans won:

– Presidency

– Popular vote

– Senate majority

– House majority

– State governor majority

– State legislature majority

The few states that didn’t go red are mostly ones without voter ID requirements. Must be a coincidence

This is an extremely clear mandate from the people for significant change!

^ So the blues won almost only in the big cities/urban centres of even their traditional backer states ?

sanman

Post by sanman »

US Election Epic Meltdown | How Will Trump’s Win Impact India?

Manish_P wrote: 08 Nov 2024 06:57
Vayutuvan wrote: 08 Nov 2024 02:18
Got it
WOW!!

Jack Smith just filed motion to vacate Trump’s federal cases. Smith will leave the DoJ before year end. Juan Merchan will do the same by 12 November 2024 or Federal scrutiny come January. Trump can NO LONGER BE CALLED A FELON. That will be considered slanderous speech & will be subject to defamation charges in court.

Will close this thread on Saturday Pacific time.
It has served its purpose by then.

I think Kamala Harris was let down by the Democratic party machine.
Mostly Obama gang.
The spent a billion dollars in 105 days and managed to get a debt of $20 million.
Managed to turn off traditional voters at every rally.
Obama did max damage lecturing black men.
Biden was doing damage with every speech.
Kamala Harris still managed to get 67+ million votes despite all this

Or KH was just not the best candidate chosen as it were at the peak of the Obama cycle. This is a direct quote from someone who won re-election as a D is a constituency that voted to elect DJT. I bet this candidate would not have asked her constituents to vote for KH after that personal interaction.

A Red-District Conqueror Wants Fellow Democrats to Look in the Mirror
What were your thoughts about Vice President Kamala Harris’s campaign?

When Harris first came out, I was open to talking with her. I know she called a lot of my colleagues; she never called me. I’ve had one interaction with Harris, at her Naval Observatory Christmas party.

I’m not super comfortable at that kind of thing. I’d had a couple of beers, and I noticed that almost all of the garlands were plastic. My district grows a hell of a lot of Christmas trees. I was strong-armed into taking a picture. I said, “Madam Vice President, we grow those where I live.” She just walked away from me. There was kind of an eye roll, maybe. My thinking was, it does matter to people where I live. It’s the respect, the cultural regard for farmers.I didn’t feel like she understood what I was trying to say.

saip wrote: Not really, that is what people who have respect for law do (can't say the same about convicted felons) Gentleman Gore did it in 2000 and Kamala will do it now. Sky did not fall and there were NO riots as far as I know. Meanwhile I am happy and counting my money. Made a bit on bitcoin and some on Tesla.
Wrong. This is due to Trump getting 312 EVs. If it was < 300 EVs, then no conceding & litigation starts. Everyone knew the results by midnight eastern time, but no one openly said it.

Right now in PA, Shapiro & Dem heavyweight lawyer Marc Elias, Sen. Bob Casey have started litigation on senate race after being called for Republican McCormick.

Police were ready this time. NYC had a pro-Palestine march in Times Square that was going to get violent. Good time to be a good time to be a plywood salesman.

Yes, wealthy Dems do even better when Reps come to power. Pelosi’s portfolio improved 5% after Trump was elected. I’m glad you did well.

Harris was a bad candidate. When Biden was forced out, Dems should have scheduled a mini-primary with Newscum, Prickster, Whitmer & others who would have beaten Harris. Anointing anyone other than Michelle (Michael) Obama proved to be a disaster. Dems learned the hard way about not protecting democracy.

Mort Walker wrote: 09 Nov 2024 02:31
saip wrote: Not really, that is what people who have respect for law do (can't say the same about convicted felons) Gentleman Gore did it in 2000 and Kamala will do it now. Sky did not fall and there were NO riots as far as I know. Meanwhile I am happy and counting my money. Made a bit on bitcoin and some on Tesla.
Wrong. This is due to Trump getting 312 EVs. If it was < 300 EVs, then no conceding & litigation starts. Everyone knew the results by midnight eastern time, but no one openly said it.

Right now in PA, Shapiro & Dem heavyweight lawyer Marc Elias, Sen. Bob Casey have started litigation on senate race after being called for Republican McCormick.

Police were ready this time. NYC had a pro-Palestine march in Times Square that was going to get violent. Good time to be a good time to be a plywood salesman.

Yes, wealthy Dems do even better when Reps come to power. Pelosi’s portfolio improved 5% after Trump was elected. I’m glad you did well.
There he goes again. Defending the indefensible. . I agree and defer to your superior knowledge. You are NEVER wrong, neither Trump.

Manish_P wrote: 08 Nov 2024 18:16 ^ So the blues won almost only in the big cities/urban centres of even their traditional backer states ?
That was the case in 2020 as well. Folks who voted for Biden stayed home (or as some people say 15 million voters who were never there voted for Biden).

saip wrote: 09 Nov 2024 06:23 There he goes again. Defending the indefensible. . I agree and defer to your superior knowledge. You are NEVER wrong, neither Trump.
So says one who predicted a Harris win and shown wrong. Bigly. :twisted:

(IBTL)

One of the good news for Kalifornia and a ding on Gov Nuisance is that 10 counties have flipped into republican column. 6% have shifted to republican side.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Aca5O4Ja80M

Multiple surveys are showing that Harris didn't focus as much on economy as on other issues like abortion, diversity etc. This affected many black and latinos young men as economy was hurting them, leading them to support Trump. And Trump, even though a rich guy, connected with ordinary folks, and people attending his rallies or listening to his podcast felt "he understood them". He stressed on economy a lot more and also illegal immigration which had caused problem in many states. Many were appalled that illegal immigrants were getting help while the poor themselves were struggling. In contrast, Harris was very clinical, did not have the personal touch and focused more on wokism then what mattered to people most. Of course, some of the educated (behavior shown here too by some) had disdain for Trump and his supporters and viewed them as crass uneducated folks and held a moral superiority. Same thing that Harris catered too. The breadth of support for Trump across the country shows how wrong she was. Not to mention that people were affected by high inflation for which they held the incumbent govt responsible, and Harris being part of that govt couldn't deny or or even criticize her own govt.

Actually, when Biden stepped down, many democrats were not willing to challenge Harris as they guessed rightly that her chances of winning president's election were slim. Many of the popular governor's aides in off-the-record interviews alluded as much, feeling they will have better chances in the next election. It was not wholly unexpected. If Biden had withdrawn before the democrat primaries itself, maybe the loss wouldn't have been bad, even if Harris was the primary winner.

@CollinRugg
Donald Trump’s plan to dismantle the Deep State.

1. “Immediately reissue my 2020 executive order, restoring the President's authority to remove rogue bureaucrats.”

2. “Clean out all of the corrupt actors in our national security and intelligence apparatus.”

3. “Totally reform FISA courts which are so corrupt that the judges seemingly do not care when they're lied to in warrant applications.”

4. “Expose the hoaxes and abuses of power that have been tearing our country apart.”

5. “Launch a major crackdown on government leakers who collude with the fake news to deliberately we false narratives and to subvert our government and our democracy.”

6. “Make every Inspector General's office independent and physically separated from the departments they oversee so they do not become the protectors of the deep state.”

7. “Ask Congress to establish an independent auditing system to continually monitor our intelligence agencies to ensure they are not spying on our citizens or running disinformation campaigns against the American people, or that they are not spying on someone's campaign like they spied on my campaign.”

8. “Continue the effort launched by the Trump administration to move parts of the sprawling federal bureaucracy to new locations outside the Washington Swamp.”

9. “Work to ban federal bureaucrats from taking jobs at the companies they deal with and that they regulate.”

10. “Push a constitutional amendment to oppose term limits on members of Congress.”
https://x.com/CollinRugg/status/1854716187512651808