India - Canada - News and Discussion. (2018)

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.
sanman

Re: India - Canada - News and Discussion. (2018)

Post by sanman »

Amber G. wrote: 10 Nov 2024 03:17 The matter has reached the Canadian Supreme Court
We Indians are so pretentious. Anybody can fill out some online digital form. :rotfl:
The matter has not "reached the Supreme Court of Canada" or any courts of Canada yet.

https://www.theglobeandmail.com/canada/ ... s-clashes/

The globe and mail reports that the Sikh off duty participated in the demonstration.

Your slip is showing.
sanman

Post by sanman »

sanjaykumar wrote: 10 Nov 2024 05:19 https://www.theglobeandmail.com/canada/ ... s-clashes/

The globe and mail reports that the Sikh off duty participated in the demonstration.

Your slip is showing.
Yes, and although the protest started off across the street, these Khalistani protesters crossed the street to come over to the temple entrance (flagrantly violating the law) -- and that same cop was right there among them -- there's literally video footage of it.

And here's the name of that fat Khalistani guy who ran into the temple parking lot wielding a stick: Inderjeet Gosal (Twitter handle: @Warrior9Singh )
You can see him proudly posing here with his buddy Gurpatwant Pannu (Pannu has now fled to Canada, following Trump's election)

https://www.deccanherald.com/world/cana ... se-3269973

Pannu himself has issued a letter taking credit for the protest at the Hindu Sabha temple in Brampton, but claiming Hindus started the violence.
In his letter Pannu states that Inderjeet Gosal has been warned by RCMP that his life is in danger from Indian govt

Last edited by sanman on 10 Nov 2024 16:30, edited 3 times in total.
sanman

Post by sanman »

Note that he is referred to as an "activist"

https://globalnews.ca/news/10717604/sik ... e-at-risk/
Activist Who Took Over Khalistan Campaign from Hardeep Singh Nijjar Warned Life at Risk

The activist who took over a referendum campaign for Khalistan independence from slain Sikh temple leader Hardeep Singh Nijjar said police have warned him his life is in danger.

Inderjeet Singh Gosal said the Ontario Provincial Police visited his Brampton, Ont., home after midnight on Friday to notify him he was the subject of a “duty to warn” notice.

One is an activist, and the slain dude is a "leader." They are cleverly using euphemisms. There is a lot of Christian bigotry involved in Canada's attitude towards India (which they consider as Pagan Central). These countries need to be de-Christianized first before they can start accepting Indians as equals. They are all victims of Abrahamic hate brainwashing in childhood, and they carry that combative attitude for rest of their lives

Canadians, at least anybody under 60, are the least Christianised people in the world.

They are far superior to those converts in India.

Meanwhile: First good news to come out of Frozen Khalistanin in weeks..(Have to agree a smart choice in the land of 'freedom of speech' )!
Canada Shuts Down TikTok Office Over National Security Risks

sanman wrote: 10 Nov 2024 05:06 ,, Anybody can fill out some online digital form. :rotfl:
The matter has not "reached the Supreme Court of Canada" or any courts of Canada yet.
This kind of trolling is, and use of "rotfl" is silly and unhelpful. /sigh/

Vineet Jindal, an advocate, has indeed filed an appeal before the Chief Justice of the Supreme Court of Canada Justice Richard Wagner. (With dozens of photos and videos..).. what makes yoo laugh about that??

Canada under pressure arrests India’s Most Wanted Gangster Arsh Dalla also known as Arshdeep Singh Gill in a firing case in Canada after a brief shootout. Dalla a was close to Khalistani plumber Hardeep Singh Nijjar.

sanman

Post by sanman »

Amber G. wrote: 11 Nov 2024 00:27 This kind of trolling is, and use of "rotfl" is silly and unhelpful. /sigh/

Vineet Jindal, an advocate, has indeed filed an appeal before the Chief Justice of the Supreme Court of Canada Justice Richard Wagner. (With dozens of photos and videos..).. what makes yoo laugh about that??
Amber ji, I too can file such a petition. But your phrasing implied that the case has wound its way through multiple courts to eventually reach the Supreme Court. Court has taken no notice of anything yet, and it may well not. Usually one has to start out at the bottom court, and a case may work its way up to the Supreme Court. Nobody usually starts at the top court in the land -- that sounds ridiculous. Khalistanis have a network of lawyers they use to intimidate others, like white journalists, who dare to criticize them. Hindus, on the other hand, have nothing. Zilch. Zero. Nada. So let's not overplay non-existent victories, which I find we always tend to do. Ground realities are very different.

The intimidation of white journalists has been rumoured.

But nothing definitive. Given the slant of the news, I would not be surprised. But what journalism is doing is printing mugshots of every Sikh caught in a police action that leads to arrest.

Of course the proud title Singh tends to disappear in the identification. I am not sure why.
ernest

Post by ernest »

chetak wrote: 11 Nov 2024 04:10 <news article image>
The racism against Indians in Canada is pretty overt. 99% of the Canadians don't even understand the difference b/w Khalistanis and other Indians. Heck, they don't even understand the difference b/w countries of the subcontinent. The social media there has managed to channel all the immigration related frustration and hate towards Indians. Canadian media/SM is full of misinformation about India, and Canadians swallow it up.

A lot of this spills outside social media, and hate against Indians is tacitly accepted. Speaking from my experience from recent visits.

Can there be some rule that in Canada and USA that persons if anyone walks into a Gurudwara, and eat meat, they must be fed Jatka meat and be told of it afterwards.

I suspect a lot people who Panjab- Bangalore Kerala types who enter as illegal immigrants are pretending to Khaslistanis with a wink wink with local support for the last 40-50 years. These guys are people who hate India the most.

There is no need to invoke conspiracies. Plenty of hatred by bona fide jatt Sikhs in kaneda.

I have no problem with it. As long as it does not carry over into incivility and violence.

I do not want to see Hindus arming themselves. Or even call in bomb threats to Sikh places of ….. whatever it is they do in there.

There would be no difference between Hindus and Sikhs then.
m_saini

Post by m_saini »

sanjaykumar wrote: 11 Nov 2024 22:54 There would be no difference between Hindus and Sikhs then.
Sanjay sir, with all due respect, i've always found this argument very hollow.

Why does there need to a "difference" between Hindus and Sikhs?

I've also seen this argument presented elsewhere. "oh let's give proper burial to dead paki soldiers, otherwise what's the difference between us and them" or "let's not stoop to their level, Hindus are supposed to be better".

67 FIRs in 14 of Punjab's 23 districts
Canada-based terrorist Arshdeep Singh alias Arsh Dalla faces 67 FIRs in 14 of Punjab's 23 districts

^that is a pertinent question.

It is one that Sardar Valabhai Patel answered succinctly when asked why all Muslims weren’t expelled. His reply was because he didn’t want a nation of goondas.

The first order of business in Khalistan will be to kill the Hindus. Then nirankaris, dera sacha sauda wale, Khatri Sikhs then mazhabi sikhs. Then certain jatt clans.

Pakistan did become a nation of goondas. Now India has a future. Pakistan does not even have a past.
sanman

Post by sanman »

Another Brampton temple is told by local police chief to cancel their event, as Khalistanis could show up to cause violence:

sanman

Post by sanman »

Trudeau's exploitation of students exposed, along with his rigging of real estate markets

sanman

Post by sanman »

Jagmeet Singh criticizes Chandra Arya for suggesting Sikh separatists have 'infiltrated' Canadian agencies

sanman

Post by sanman »

sanman

Post by sanman »

Malton Gurdwara Speech Calls for Violent Agitation Against Hindu Temples in Canada

https://x.com/PunjabBee/status/1855844859619287461

sanman wrote: 12 Nov 2024 13:48 Malton Gurdwara Speech Calls for Violent Agitation Against Hindu Temples in Canada

https://x.com/PunjabBee/status/1855844859619287461

And Canada Law enforcement and Govt is sleeping, which means they want it, so they want 2 Communities within India to fight.
sanman

Post by sanman »

sanman

Post by sanman »

Here's a video from the night following the temple attack

Local Hindus, angry at violence inflicted on their temple, block street traffic - prompting lathi charge from police

(seems like Brampton cops have taken lessons from BRF mods) :lol:
sanman

Post by sanman »

m_saini

Post by m_saini »

sanjaykumar wrote: 12 Nov 2024 05:17 The first order of business in Khalistan will be to kill the Hindus. Then nirankaris, dera sacha sauda wale, Khatri Sikhs then mazhabi sikhs. Then certain jatt clans.

Pakistan did become a nation of goondas. Now India has a future. Pakistan does not even have a past.
first order of business for Brits and Europeans in North America(or Australia, or India) wasn't anything good either. That's not why nations fail. Or succeed.
...because he didn’t want a nation of goondas.
which is exactly what huge chunks of India has become. where people get their head cut off for posting on social media.

I have previously posted that some Sikhs are going to adversely affect Canada’s public safety and also security. That was not a prescient post, it was merely common sense.

I now predict that the Amsterdam Jew hunt will come to Canada, with only a slight change in the cast of characters.
sanman

Post by sanman »

Jagmeet Took Donations from Khalistanis

So why the graphic with Trudeau crying?

This idiotic hyperbole is supposed to make the YT video more authoritative? Indian YT videos thumbnails are exaggerated and plainly misleading. Why does this culture have to seep into news and analysis? Ridiculous.
sanman

Post by sanman »

Why is Pannu screeching that Russia is to blame for propaganda against Khalistan?
Since when have Khalistanis ever had any problem with Russia?
To me this again proves that Pannu is agent of Deep State, since they're the main ones who hate Russia.

Last edited by sanman on 13 Nov 2024 14:34, edited 1 time in total.
sanman

Post by sanman »

Also, local police in Brampton are telling the Hindu temples that they'll have to pay if they want security for their events.
India needs to start charging Canadians for security then too.

Canadian authorities are showing they have the values of human traffickers.
To human traffickers, people are mere cargo, and deserve no rights, no dignity.

Soon Hindus will have to pay Jizya
sanman

Post by sanman »

Amber G. wrote: 10 Nov 2024 03:17 "Hindu Sabha Attack:- The matter has reached the Canadian Supreme Court. ...

On Saturday, lawyer Vineet Jindal filed a digital petition with the Registrar of the Supreme Court of Canada, requesting an investigation into the actions of Peel Police officers and pro-Khalistani organisations like SFJ & other individuals involved in the attack on the Hindu Sabha Temple and devotees on November 3rd.
The petition seeks Supreme Court monitoring Inquiry to ensure the perpetrators are held accountable and to guarantee the protection of Hindu places of worship in Canada.
Here's that story you mentioned, Amber-ji. I don't think anything will come of this.
But I do agree with you that a legal litigation route is probably the best way to go (but it shouldn't start with the Supreme Court)

sanman

Post by sanman »

'Khalistanis Have Infiltrated Canadian Police and Political System', Says Former Toronto Police Sergeant

The answer on why Khalistanis are so politically powerful in Canada, is that they've politically weaponized gurdwaras for vote-harvesting.
Canadian politicians are addicted to vote bank politics.

In USA, if you use your place of worship (Church, etc) to do politics, then your tax-exempt status can be revoked. This deters churches, etc from being used for politics.
I don't see Canada having any similar laws on the books. If they do, they're certainly not enforcing them.

Furthermore, you don't have to be a citizen in order to vote in party leadership contests.
You can just show up at a political party meeting and cast your vote for whoever you want to be the party's leader.
You don't have to be landed immigrant, or PR, or anything. You could just be a foreigner visiting Canada for the day, and cast your vote in that party leadership contest. Nobody will ask you for ID or anything. All you have to do is show up and vote.

sanman wrote: 13 Nov 2024 18:05 'Khalistanis Have Infiltrated Canadian Police and Political System', Says Former Toronto Police Sergeant

The answer on why Khalistanis are so politically powerful in Canada, is that they've politically weaponized gurdwaras for vote-harvesting.
Canadian politicians are addicted to vote bank politics.

In USA, if you use your place of worship (Church, etc) to do politics, then your tax-exempt status can be revoked. This deters churches, etc from being used for politics.
I don't see Canada having any similar laws on the books. If they do, they're certainly not enforcing them.

Furthermore, you don't have to be a citizen in order to vote in party leadership contests.
You can just show up at a political party meeting and cast your vote for whoever you want to be the party's leader.
You don't have to be landed immigrant, or PR, or anything. You could just be a foreigner visiting Canada for the day, and cast your vote in that party leadership contest. Nobody will ask you for ID or anything. All you have to do is show up and vote.
Another thing is they are also a very useful tool as India, and there Paki Illegal immigrants everywhere but they hide in plain sight in Canada, The Khalistanis have cut haircuts, spell 'Punjab" as "Panjab", involved in Drug trafficking, I will would be dammed if 75% of these are not Pakistani Punjabis hiding their real identity. They are the people who will behave they way they do and vicious against Hindus. We need a Jatka meat test on most of them.
sanman

Post by sanman »

Gee, am I one of these Evil Pro-Modi Influencers that the CBC is warning about? :-?