Terroristan - March 31, 2022

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Terroristan - March 31, 2022

SRajesh wrote: 14 Aug 2025 23:02
chetak wrote: 14 Aug 2025 21:18

SRajesh ji,

what better could we expect when a congi is temporarily heading the BCCI after Amit Shah moved on to the ICC

someone should kick his ass and show him his aukat
But Chetakji
The new Secretary is from Assam Mr Saikia
Rajeev Shukla is a VP and a ceremonial post and is Roger Binny’s post as President

SRajesh ji,

Veteran cricket administrator Rajeev Shukla is set to replace Roger Binny as BCCI president in an interim capacity after the latter turns 70 next month, BCCI sources told PTI on Monday (June 2, 2025

https://www.thehindu.com/sport/cricket/ ... C%202025).

I am not given to writing sentimental or cringy patriotic posts. However:
15th Aug is also the day the Taliban took over Afghanistan after the American's abandoned them.

In my latest blog post, I feature the story of an Afghan girl - a budding poet, who was jailed for simply writing poetry.
Makes me appreciate the freedom I have here.
This girl to me is more gutsy than Malala - who had the amazing good fortune of getting shot and surviving. She reached out to me after
reading my previous post of an Afghan army officer abandoned by the US, just before the fall of Kabul. There was also a medical student who
reached out to me. I did a blogpost with his inputs on the drug situation in Afghanistan.

This is her story - with links to the other two first person accounts.
https://rpdeans.blogspot.com/2025/08/a- ... -from.html

Incredibly, the US media didn't consider this story worth reporting. There hasn't been a single article in the @nytimes, @wapo or @WSJ.

Incredible.

There is nothing remotely incredible about it.

Shekhar Gupta was at pains to point out in one of his vlogs that the military awards gallantry awards for being involved in actual fighting and leadership awards for those not involved in the fighting.

Asim Munir awarded himself Pakistan's second highest gallantry award.

And the first highest leadership award (position, rather) with a promotion to Failed Marshal.

ICYMI, BLA was designated SDTG in 2019 and FTO a week ago by the US.
AI says:

The key difference between an FTO (Foreign Terrorist Organization) and an SDGT (Specially Designated Global Terrorist) designation by the U.S. government lies in the legal authority and specific consequences: FTOs are designated by the State Department and primarily focus on prohibiting "material support" to the group, while SDGTs are designated by the Treasury Department and primarily target disrupting their access to financial systems.

Here's a more detailed breakdown:

Foreign Terrorist Organization (FTO):
Designation:
Made by the U.S. Department of State.
Focus:
Primarily prohibits providing "material support" to the designated group, which includes fighting for them, giving them money or resources, or training them.
Consequences:
For those providing material support, it can result in criminal charges and significant penalties (potentially up to life in prison). Non-US citizens who are members of an FTO are generally barred from entering the US.
Legal Basis:
Section 219 of the Immigration and Nationality Act (INA) (8 U.S.C. § 1189).
Example:
The designation of the Houthis as an FTO in 2021 prohibited providing them with material support.
Specially Designated Global Terrorist (SDGT):
Designation:
Made by the U.S. Department of the Treasury.
Focus:
Primarily targets disrupting the financial lifelines of terrorist groups and their financiers by blocking their access to the US financial system and international financial transactions.
Consequences:
Individuals or entities found to be providing material support to an SDGT can face penalties, including asset freezes and travel bans. The standard of proof for a US person to be convicted of a crime for supporting an SDGT is higher than for an FTO (requiring proof of "willful" support).
Legal Basis:
The International Emergency Economic Powers Act (IEEPA) (50 U.S.C. § 1701 et seq.).
Example:
The Houthis were designated as an SDGT to disrupt their access to international financial markets.

Pakistan confirms Munir's "we are a dumper truck, India a Mercedes" statement
(^ Vdo Ctsy: Dunya News)
India is a shining Mercedes. We are a dumper truck full of gravel. If we collide, you know the impact on Mercedes. Our field Marshal Munir says", says Pakistan's interior minister Mohsin Naqvi
( Munir told Saudis: We are a dumper Truck, India a Mercedes)