The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.
In this instance he is not wrong though. I would not shed even a single tear for Omar. She should be expelled from Congress; not for "criticizing Charlie" but other stuff she said like her allegiance to Somalia and calling Somalia is better the the US. Which US she is living in?!!!
Vayutuvan ji,
I was never a fan of these creepy crawlies, especially not this venomous jihadi
certainly, she needs to be taught an exemplary lesson, and one that includes deportation, as an example and warning to other jihadis
For decades, Indians were the good immigrants who kept their heads down and followed the unwritten rules of assimilation(1). Somewhere over the last year though that vision has soured. 20 minutes on any social media platform will confirm the bitterness with which Indians are viewed. Right-wing accounts take immense pride in scapegoating a population that were the darlings of Silicon Valley until last year.
Favorability toward India has declined across 15 of 24 countries surveyed with particularly sharp drops in traditional allies like Canada and Australia (2)
Earlier this year, a Canadian woman posted about a loud and disruptive Indian wedding that had been going on all night. (3) The caption accompanying her post said, "Everyone will despise the Indians given enough time."
The worst thing you could once have said about Indians was that they followed the rules of a foreign country, but not their own. That seems like an antiquated memory. Now drunk on the Kool-Aid of India's imminent Vishwaguru status, we are convinced that our obnoxious behavior will be accepted wherever we go. (4)
... Now we are watching a new generation of Indians squander away that respect. As we go viral for our brashness every other week, entire communities pay the price for individual arrogance. (5)
(1) Majority of us never followed nor or we following now. Look at the Indian only neighborhoods in Dallas, NJ, etc. Locally we have a group of people who want to set up a community for older people and make HOA rules such that non-hindus are excluded. Majority of the old timers married Indians only. Even those meat eating Indians in the US. Those who married non-Indian origin, very few have married an AA or hispanic.
(2) Canada and Australia are traditional allies? That the print reporter seems to be so totally ill-informed about the world or living in Lutyens la la land. Maybe a progeny of some babooze.
(3) That is true. That is happening in India and they are bringing "Sangeet" BS to the US also. India got punjabified/Gulteed. Gults (I am one so I can say that word) are bringing their ostentatiousness to the US. They are also doing "destination wedding" BS.
(4) Yes. True. But this reporter seems to be placing this at the feet of Modi ji. What can we expect from the Print anyway?!!!
(5) This is the only sensible thing in that video transcript.
I wonder if someone can look back in the 10-15 years when China was the darling of the west and till it was not .. pretty sure this replicates the western behaviour towards a rising power.
100%. Chinese were arrogant at that time, especially the kids ABCs. Not adult Chinese from PRC/ROC in my PhD batch. Singaporeans though were arrogant as well. Others were all well behaved; South Americans, Europeans, SoKo, Japanese, Canadians, Mexicans, Latin americas folk, Africans and AAs. But then it is an academic setting.
The U.S is siding with Cyprus against Turkey. India's stance aligns with that of U.S in this regard. https://x.com/MOSSADil/status/1969511845318049893
@MOSSADil
BREAKING: Turkey Panics as Cyprus arms itself with Israel’s Barak MX air defense, backed by Washington.
• Ankara warns of “dangerous consequences.”
• Cyprus retiring its old Russian BUK-M1 systems — replacing them with Israeli tech.
• Israel-Cyprus defense ties grow stronger, backed by Washington.
Turkey has 320 tanks, 650 APCs, and a drone base in occupied North Cyprus, but Israel’s defense industry is rewriting the rules.
The U.S could be spending huge amounts of money in regime change/regime pressurize operations across the world. They are behind BD and Nepal is well known. They could be behind Thailand, Japan leader changes and even adding fuel to French protests. Many of their operations are not even monitored that happen in Africa and other places. The Clergy in Philippines are like the Mullahs of Pakistan. In Pakistan it's Friday prayers and in Philippines its Sunday prayers. After Nepal unrest, Philippines faces widespread protests against government corruption https://www.indiatvnews.com/news/world/ ... 21-1009268
Catholic church calls for peaceful protest
Philippines Catholic Bishops’ Conference head, Cardinal Pablo Virgilio David, urged demonstrators to remain peaceful. He emphasised that the movement was not intended to create instability, but rather to strengthen democracy through greater accountability.
Organisers clarified that their focus is on exposing corrupt officials and business elites, not on demanding the resignation of President Ferdinand Marcos Jr.
President Marcos Jr's response The scandal came to light when President Marcos Jr., in his July State of the Nation address, acknowledged large-scale corruption in flood-control projects. He formed an independent commission to investigate nearly 9,855 projects worth 545 billion pesos (around USD 9.5 billion).
Calling the corruption “horrendous,” the president accepted the resignation of the public works secretary. Despite this move, anger continues to mount as Filipinos demand justice and transparency.
Just why would the US be undermining the Philippines? Isn't it more likely to be China with whom the Philippines have daily run-ins?
AI:
The main issue between the Philippines and China involves territorial disputes in the South China Sea, especially around the Scarborough Shoal and other features in the Spratly Islands, which is also linked to broader tensions over fishing rights and China's military activities in the region. Recent incidents, including Chinese water cannon firings and alleged vessel collisions, have escalated these tensions, leading to diplomatic exchanges, heightened military cooperation between the Philippines, the U.S., and Japan, and China's warnings against what it perceives as "provocations" from the Philippines.
Just because The Chinese are anti-Philippines never means that U.S is not involved. We ourselves are an example of the kind of interventions from the U.S even though we have territorial dispute with China. The Intervention by the U.S is so much more than anything China could do in India.
The Philippines on Friday ordered an investigation into allegations of election interference, despite China’s denial of the claims.
The probe follows remarks from the National Security Council, which suggested that Chinese state-sponsored information operations may be interfering with the country’s upcoming elections.
Philippines President Ferdinand R. Marcos Jr. has ordered an immediate and thorough investigation into the allegations, said Presidential Communications Office Undersecretary and Palace Press Officer Claire Castro in a news conference.
"This is really alarming," said Castro, adding that "there will be a thorough investigation into this."
National Security Council Assistant Director General Jonathan Malaya told the Senate on Thursday: "There are indications that information operations are being conducted that are Chinese state-sponsored in the Philippines and are actually interfering in the forthcoming elections.”
"In “Cardboard-Box Demand Is Slumping. Why That’s Bad News for the Economy.”, the Wall Street Journal’s Ryan Dezember reports today that planned closures of paper mills by the end of this month means that:
the U.S. will have shed about 9% of its containerboard-production capacity in a span of about eight months. That is roughly twice the capacity that was lost during the recession in 2009.
Dezember quotes packaging analyst Adam Josephson as saying, “We’ve never seen anything like this magnitude of shuts”, i.e., of pulp-mill closures."
I can find a couple on yandex, normal search engines have been heavily lobotomised, google pre 2012 was such a beautiful beast, infinitely better than the google just pre gemini, it has been progressively getting worse since, though I suppose the world only uses 6 sites at max
Insta
Shitter
Plebbit
Tiktok
YouTube/twitch/kick
Wiki
Facebook for the elderly and marketplace
I believe that accounts for about 80-90% of the users on the net or maybe more
Bing gives old timey results no one cares about like long gestating blogs from literal who's, have not used firefox in a while
So i usually go to yandex to get some wider casting of the net