Terror Attacks in Mumbai

Re: Terror Attacks in Mumbai

NSG commando's have made a request to Naval command for MARCOS to comeback for the Trident operation.
milindc

Post by milindc »

asprinzl wrote:
milindc wrote: Info help is OK. Philip mentioned about Israeli anti-terror teams. I assumed them to be equivalent of NSG. Imagine the message it will convey when our DDM run with the story.
In this hour, our populace need to know that our forces are capable of handling this situation
In this hour of need where innocent blood is being spilled in gallons, getting the job done is paramount above every damn thing in this fricking world. If employing monkeys would get the job done quickly and with less blood then that should be done. If employing other experts would do better then that should be done. Perceptions, politics and propaganda be damned.
While you are right to a point.
I think Perception is very important that this is India's war and no mai-baap warriors are needed.
Too often I see folks complaining that US is not helping, or some other country is not doing enough.
This is India's war and will be fought by its brave sons and daughter. We will get whatever tools we need but the war will be fought by Indians.
BhairavP

Post by BhairavP »

Suhel Seth and Arnab Goswami tearing Mananiya HM and Arundhati Roy new posterior orifices. Awesome.
PaulJI

Post by PaulJI »

My sympathy to those who have been injured, bereaved, or suffered any other loss.

I find it hard to believe that such a well-organised attack could have been posed by a previously unknown internal group. Others here know more than I do, but nor am I aware of any previously known internal group both capable & willing (it doesn't fit Naxalite strategy, for example, as far as I know it) to carry out such an attack. This smacks of external action, whether by disaffected Indian Muslims trained, armed & organised from outside the country, or by outsiders infiltrated in to the country.

The prime suspects must be elements within the Pakistani military & intelligence services, but it would be a mistake to jump t conclusions. First assumptions have been wrong before, as in the Madrid train bombings, or the Oklahoma city bombing.
vishal

Post by vishal »

sunilUpa wrote:^^^Mr.Vishal, please stop giving minute to minute details of operation.
Dude, this is a news thread. If you like your news slow then go to sleep and wait for the newspapers.
milindc

Post by milindc »

I'm loving Arnab's coverage at TimesNow. He is blasting Arundathi Roy's dharna at Batla house.

Suhel Seth is my media hero.
Last edited by milindc on 27 Nov 2008 20:08, edited 1 time in total.

BhairavP wrote:Sad news - Taj GM's wife and 3 children killed in the firing at the Taj. Apparently, they were living in a suite on the top floor.
Takes a special type of monster to kill children.

Trident is on fire at the back.
Infidels.

As crass as my comment is, it is applicable under these and similar circumstances.

UPA can kiss goodbye to corporate money this election cycle. they will
have to rely on existing slush funds.

IBN

New Delhi: Describing the Mumbai terror strike that claimed at least 101 lives as an "attack on Indian economy", industry leaders on Thursday called for "stronger leadership and tougher laws" to fight the menace.

"Last night's attack is a clear and unambiguous attack on the Indian economy and all its participants. It is time we all join this debate on terrorism and demand stronger and firmer leadership and approach to this threat of terrorism, including better laws," Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce and Industry (FICCI) president Rajeev Chandrasekhar said.

"Indian business and its various stakeholders have, so far, been mute and very detached from this debate on terrorism and tougher approach to terrorism and terrorists," Chandrasekhar, who is also a member of Parliament , said.

The Associated Chambers of Commerce and Industry (ASSOCHAM), another major industry lobby, condemned the series of terrorist attacks, describing it as a "dastardly and cowardly act, which will never destabilise the economy".

"Such a heinous act has no place in any civil society and therefore these anti-national forces should be dealt with iron hands," Assocham president Sajjan Jindal said in a statement.

He added that terrorists will never succeed in their mission to divide the country as law will take its own course.

Jindal further said the nation should maintain calm at this critical juncture as otherwise panic would spread.

According to Bajaj Auto Chairman and Managing Director Rahul Bajaj: "There is a need for tougher laws to crack down on terrorism".

you mean The Roy is right now dharnaing near Batla House ? OMG
bains

This was done with local sleeper cells

Post by bains »

If you observe the pattern of attack, you will certainly discover the part played by local sleeper cells in guiding the murderers through the city road network. I am sure that some of the terrorists have escaped to safer havens in the city,where they will mingle with their local community. This fact needs to be investigated.
BhairavP

Post by BhairavP »

@Singhaji - earlier. He's referring to the dharnas she held there.
ankurv

Post by ankurv »

zee news reporting the paki scums were onboard a ship called Matara - sailed from Karchi and made it to the mumbai coast in 8-9 hours.

The ship is under the IN control - the ship's commander was in contact with the #4 in LeT in pakjab. The ship is being escorted back to Mumbai.

The codeword for operation was "26 ki diwali hai" (diwali is on 26th)

-Ankur

Seems like various netas are peddling their politics at a time when the nation should have one voice.
vishal

Post by vishal »

It felt really good when the Marcos were walking towards the Trident in the evening and the crowd cheered them along with chants of "Vande Mataram" and "Bharat Mata ki Jai". They realised it was only these guys who were going to save our bacon.

More Gunshots and explosions in the TAJ! Ambulances have arrived again and are in the lobby.

They are coming from the old wing and new wing.

(it doesn't fit Naxalite strategy, for example, as far as I know it)

thats partly correct. in two instances one in jehanabad town in bihar,
one is chattisgarh? they have mobilized 100s of cadres in the night,
taken over the entire town, shot every govt person they could find,
dynamited the police station and freed hundreds of comrades from jail
before dispersing at dawn.

but thats a large unit overwhelming numbers kind of op in interior towns,
not a small unit op against a metropolis.

there are links between all groups, they could all be part of the puzzle.
Mihaylo

Post by Mihaylo »

SandeepA wrote:I was speaking to a Sikh friend of mine and he thinks MMS is a blackmark on his community worse than Bhindranwale. His words 'After Ranjit Singh we have our first Sikh leading a united India against jihadi onslaught and look what a wimp we have'
When this ends, those killed will be counted, those not killed will heave a sigh of relief, authorities living will be congratulated, authorities dead will be talked about in glorious terms, politicians in government will talk about it for a week, politicians not in government will talk about it for two weeks, common man will talk about it for a month; In the end this also will be forgotten and life will be back to normal. Nothing will change. Lets gear up for the next attack.

English cricket team is not leaving and they will continue playing the tests. BCCI and ECB confirms.

vishal wrote:
sunilUpa wrote:^^^Mr.Vishal, please stop giving minute to minute details of operation.
Dude, this is a news thread. If you like your news slow then go to sleep and wait for the newspapers.
'dude', if you post operational details here you better go post somewhere else.
Raj

Post by Raj »

pradeepe wrote:So far to my untrained eye, it sees to be a LeT-HuJI combine operation. ISI's sword arm pairs up with one of al Qaida's sword arm. The versace scum seems to be of BD origin.
I do not think he is of BD origin. I think he is a paki.
IMHO :Look at his hair.
Last edited by Raj on 27 Nov 2008 20:21, edited 1 time in total.

p_saggu wrote:IBN Live:
NSG: All terrorists in Taj Hotel Killed.
Tata Bye Bye Pakistan
Are you kidding? Times Now reporter reports the worst blasts from inside the hotel in the last few hours.
Mathew G

Post by Mathew G »

asprinzl wrote: In this hour of need where innocent blood is being spilled in gallons, getting the job done is paramount above every damn thing in this fricking world. If employing monkeys would get the job done quickly and with less blood then that should be done. If employing other experts would do better then that should be done. Perceptions, politics and propaganda be damned.
Spoken like a true Israeli. What worries me is the Rabbi and his Rebbetzin. Perhaps recite a Perek Shira for hatzalah m'kol rah in the merit of the Rabbi and his Rebbetzin. Baruch atah shomea Tefillah, Ameyn.

Shabbat Shalom.

Israeli Defence Minister and Foreign Minister offer help for India
Last edited by Mathew G on 27 Nov 2008 20:18, edited 1 time in total.
rgsrini

Post by rgsrini »

CNN is showing images of a rubber dingy (boat/raft), stressing for some unknown reason that this whole information is from "Indian" government (several times) as if somehow it makes the information less than truthful.
Duangkomon

Post by Duangkomon »

There is wide spread anger across the board against the coverage in DDM. Participants in Indian blogs ranging from cinema to sports have expressed their disgust in how the anchors went on complaining about lack of cooperation from the security forces while broadcasting security details instead of extending them support by helping them which ever way they can. This is not just jingoes getting frustrated. But why are these DDM worthies themselves not getting it?
How can they be so morally bankrupt and callous and insenstive? The very people who are meant to know the pulse of the people how can they be so out of touch and take up a position opposing the common sentiment? What is going on here? This sagarika gosh, sardesai types seems to have developed a condescending attitude towards everything Indian but why are these people tolerated???? These people are not that smart to be part of a "conspiracy theory" a favorite past time of certain BRfites.

God save Bharat.

I dunno if we have spooky eqpt like ultra sensitive thermal imagers that can look through
walls and id who is where in a room, fiber optic cameras etc. if such is not available but can
be flown in from friendly nations with a few operators, we should take it.

the rabbi and his flock are in great danger for sure.
rgsrini

Post by rgsrini »

But why are these DDM worthies themselves not getting it?
May be they are not receiving any feedback from the public. I am trying to reach these worthies to give a piece of my mind, but unable to get the info yet. If anyone is successful in getting hold of their emails or anyother feedback mechanism, please share it with all of us.
Shivani

Post by Shivani »

Another forum member raised this issue, and I find myself in agreement that the BBC World and CNN coverage of Mumbai attack is discomforting.

There have been plenty of terrorist activities in India with high death scores. Yet they have never given such thorough (but not deep) coverage.

It is almost as if something changed in the background in both organizations, simultaneously. They have nearly kept up with Indian channels in the amount of air time this is receiving.

That has never happened before with bomb blasts, natural calamities or practically any other event.

Something happened. Something changed.

Are they hoping that such 'sympathetic' coverage will encourage India to solve Pakistan for them?

Only goes to prove that bending to terror mongers trying to appease them to stop their terror is an exercise in futility.

The "please adjust maadi yaar", "a bit of bending is good for moral fiber onlee, in my day and age...", "here, use my KY jelly if you need it" etc etc.., in the interest of harmony has been the bedrock of our so called secular folks. Hate filled minds dont ever stop. They need to be rooted out with extreme prejudice, whatever the ideology. If not, this is what we pay with...
bains

Post by bains »

[quote="rgsrini"]CNN is showing images of a rubber dingy (boat/raft), stressing for some unknown reason that this whole information is from "Indian" government (several times) as if somehow it makes the information less than truthful.[/quote]

This is what Rajdeep and his stupid gang wants to achieve. Keep repeating that something is "official version" so that people start doubting it. I will never forget, how he and Barkha Dutt played dirty tricks during the Khandahar Hijacking.

among the users browsing this forum there is one named "Google[Bot]"

Last edited by Kakarat on 27 Nov 2008 20:24, edited 1 time in total.

News on Zee TV. The captured ship was being tracked by some foreign agency and was informed to RAW as suspicious. hey had messages like 26 ko mumbai me diwali hogi

FWIW

No point blaming MMS, he only reflects what India is today. A nation of a billion cannot elect a nationalist govt.

But that said, I feel this thing could very well end in a blaze of fire at both hotels. Reason being that the remaining Paki scum are holed up somewhere in the hotels, and they know very well that there is zero chance of escaping, might very well decide to blow the whole thing up and go down as martyrs. Plus, I heard one of the freed hostage say on CNN that the rumor floating around is that the LeT pigs much have wired the hotel ready to blow it up. Man, how the f%^&k did they manage to pull something so diabolical and daring.
vishal

Post by vishal »

vishal wrote: Dude, this is a news thread. If you like your news slow then go to sleep and wait for the newspapers.
'dude', if you post operational details here you better go post somewhere else.
What details? Let's not get too self-important. Ever bothered to think the DG's statements could be misinformation targeted to keep the terrorists guessing? He would not have made the statement to a news channel, on the record, if it was meant to be classified information.
Last edited by vishal on 27 Nov 2008 20:29, edited 1 time in total.

senior army official says that the intercepted message between the Chabad house and terrorists in the Taj, say throw grenades towards large crowds of police/army etc. They were communicating in Punjabi.

I must say that the way the places have been attacked by the terrorists, it is almost a military style storming.

this is way too well coordinated and meticulous to be a run of the mill jehadi.

anyone saw the drive-by shoot out ? it was almost like the driver had done a combat driver's course. I smell SSG in this. sorry for the speculation.

phew, I got to post this after 5 tries !

NDTV> Zardari to Sonia: Let's jointly fight terror

not the thread for political chest beating

kakarat or admins - Please remove the above images from the thread ASAP.
Manu

Post by Manu »

PM is in Mumbai now, a Kaafila of atleast 20-30 cars, ambulance, jeeps etc.
Raj

Post by Raj »

Singha wrote:among the users browsing this forum there is one named "Google[Bot]"
Oh, it online every few minutes. So is Yahoo Bot , MSN Bot and Ask Jeeves Bot. These are the ones I have seen before. I am sure there are others.