Military Multimedia - Indian Armed Forces

The Military Issues & History Forum is a venue to discuss issues relating to the military aspects of the Indian Armed Forces, whether the past, present or future. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.
sunny_s

Re: Military Multimedia Content

Post by sunny_s »

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2ADvl2WJ ... r_embedded
a small clip on the F-INSAS project. :twisted: :twisted:
rkhanna

Post by rkhanna »

@ sunny_s

Tejas is more comparable to J-10 than JF-17. You should have made a video of J-10 v/s Tejas.

Err How so?

Line of Control - NDTV

INS Viraat Part 1

Part 2 Sea Harriers
nikhil_p

Post by nikhil_p »

Interesting pictures - Russian Typhoon Decomissioned....

http://englishrussia.com/?p=2525#more-2525
sunny_s

Post by sunny_s »

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OTEHlmxPx-o
my new video on the Indian & Isreali military might,enjoy

no fancy aircrft or guns or rockets - just a simple oath taking ceremony of newly minted IAF officers

The first Salute that a newly commissioned officer gets

JaiS

Post by JaiS »

X-post.
Baljeet wrote:Here is the link to Corruption of Margaret Thatcher, Ronald Reagan....approx $80 Billion.

Gora Hubris
JaiS

Post by JaiS »

jmaxwell

Post by jmaxwell »

"The U.S. Army's version of the Navy's CIWS Phalanx anti-missile system is called the "Land-Based Phalanx Weapon System" (LPWS). It is a type of "C-RAM" (counter-rockets, artillery and mortars) defensive weapon.

Whereas naval Phalanx systems fire depleted uranium or (more recently) tungsten armor-piercing rounds, the LPWS uses the HEIT-SD (High-Explosive Incendiary Tracer, Self-Destruct) ammunition originally developed for the M163 Vulcan air-defense system. These rounds explode on impact with the target, or upon tracer burnout. With a reliability of between 95 and 99 percent the odds of live rounds falling on "friendlies" is minimal."

What a lovely weapon, when can we field our indigenous version of this?

Another one showing a mortor attack on Balad Air Base. Two mortors are destroyed by the C-RAM and another hits the base.
You can clearly see the explosive tracers.

What an awesome display of defensive power:
jmaxwell

Post by jmaxwell »

"The MH-60L DAP and the AH-6M Little Bird bring hell down on the insurgency"

m mittal

Post by m mittal »

Hope to see it in IN colors soon

US Navy Pilots are catapulted off the flight deck, accelerating from 0 to 180mph in 200 feet

Watch from 1:13 on :mrgreen:
homesh

Post by homesh »

Multilayered Air Defence. AKASH SYSTEM

http://www.liveleak.com/view?i=360_1241575154
JaiS

Post by JaiS »

Sriman wrote:US Navy Pilots are catapulted off the flight deck, accelerating from 0 to 180mph in 200 feet
The documentary is itself great time pass 8) . Last time I checked it was on HULU.
Uri_T

Post by Uri_T »

Mar 290 rocket launcher on Sherman chassis walk around pic I took last month in latrun
[youtube]<object width="445" height="364"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/ftUydtjOwjM&hl ... ram><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/ftUydtjOwjM&hl ... 1&border=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="445" height="364"></embed></object>[/youtube]

http://www.idf-armor.blogspot.com/
JaiS

Post by JaiS »

F 35 Distributed Aperture System EO DAS

Northrop Grumman has developed the only 360 degree, spherical situational awareness system in the electro-optical distributed aperture system (DAS). The DAS surrounds the aircraft with a protective sphere of situational awareness. It warns the pilot of incoming aircraft and missile threats as well as providing day/night vision, fire control capability and precision tracking of wingmen/friendly aircraft for tactical maneuvering.

Designated the AN/AAQ-37, and comprising six electro-optical sensors, the full EO DAS will enhance the F-35's survivability and operational effectiveness by warning the pilot of incoming aircraft and missile threats, providing day/night vision and supporting the navigation function of the F-35's forward-looking infrared sensor.
The DAS provides:
•Missile detection and tracking
•Launch point detection
•Situational awareness IRST & cueing
•Weapons support
•Day/night navigation

In addition to developing the EO DAS, Northrop Grumman Electronic Systems is supplying the F-35's AN/APG-81 advanced electronically scanned array (AESA) fire-control radar. The AESA radar is designed to enable the pilot to effectively engage air and ground targets at long range, while also providing outstanding situational awareness
AmitR

Post by AmitR »

JaiS wrote:F 35 Distributed Aperture System EO DAS

Awesome video. Again proves that USA is a generation ahead of others in electronic warfare.
JaiS

Post by JaiS »

New VIDEO: Raytheon's Upgrades for Tomahawk

Raytheon is proposing an upgrade to the Tomahawk cruise missile designed to make the cruise missile a suitable weapon for killing ships in a cluttered environment.

The Navy is searching hard for ship-killing weapons that can operate in the busy littoral environment. Operating here can stress existing systems like Tomhawk because they must react to moving targets as well as classify and identify a specific ship target even when other ships are present.

The company wants to add an AESA radar on the front end as well as a more robust two-way datalink and a multi-effects warhead.

didn't the US have an anti-ship tomahawk till early 90's ? which was subsequently withdrawn as harpoon was said to be enough ?
so they deem the harpoon is no longer enough and tomahawk needs to be back.
Kapil

Post by Kapil »

it's here finally:

The BR Aero India 2009 Video tour:

The Aero India 2009 special DVD is made by the Bharat-Rakshak.com team and includes footage of every aircraft display from the show including the contenders for the IAF'S MRCA requirement. There is also a look at the stalls in the exhibition area with a focus on Indian products. The nearly one hour long DVD comes with a commentary. Watch the magnificient Su 30 MKI,the nimble Tejas , the Dhruv Advanced Light Helicopter,the HAWK AJT along with the latest F-16,Eurofighter and F-18 Super Hornet. Plus a look at the C-130J and the C-17 Globemaster. Duration: 75 minutes. Watch the preview:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aYjwll36LCg

buy it www.anveshan.com

AnimeshP

Post by AnimeshP »

I found this nice documentary about the training in the Indian Military Academy. Thought I'd share it with the folks on the board. Apologies if this has been posted before.
Anurag

Post by Anurag »

IAF Su-30MKI Refueling near MountainHome AFB 8)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t92J-Ud_ ... re=channel

Not sure if this goes here -

AR Rahman's new composition for the BSF

shiv, in your narration you say "Sqn Ldr Guha" but on your visuals you have him listed as "Flt. Lt. Guha".

Raja Bose wrote:shiv, in your narration you say "Sqn Ldr Guha" but on your visuals you have him listed as "Flt. Lt. Guha".
Corrrect. Not once - but twice. It is Flt Lt. Actually coordinating the narration with the sound effects proved to be a real bugger. The narration was recorded wrong. I tried to do an exact delete and replace of the sound of "sq ldr" with "flt lt" but it was no good. Eventually it meant another several hours of work (spread over many days) on something that has taken me weeks to do and I gave up and said "Oh what the heck - let it be"

I was just having fun doing it - and I believe it is a duty - but my views are OT for this thread.

Shiv
Nice Video. I had been hearing this nonsense for a long time now (even from some Indians). My job has now been made easier by you. All I have to do now is to direct them to your video. :D

Jagan wrote:lol nice video shiv, but the words chamcha and lifafa would mean you are losing the western audience. maybe you can find the english equivalent.

chamcha ----> A*skisser
lifafa --------> Brown Nose

Shiv, it is a very good video.
Gaurav_S

Post by Gaurav_S »

Somehow managed to get all episodes of Fauji DVD *ing SRK.Good entertainment at leisure :) Not sure when DD used to telecast this serial.
Vick

Post by Vick »

JaiS

Post by JaiS »

Uri_T

Post by Uri_T »

Robotic Snake

[youtube]<object width="500" height="405"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/W2MY9kIKLe4&hl ... ram><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/W2MY9kIKLe4&hl ... 0&border=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="500" height="405"></embed></object>[/youtube]

http://idf-armor.blogspot.com/
Gaurav_S

Post by Gaurav_S »

IAI Harop. Harop was displayed at AI 09. There is not much multimedia content available even at IAI site. India is reportedly going to buy it.

http://it.truveo.com/Israeliaposs-Creat ... /309145772

Apologies if posted again.
naird

Post by naird »

Amazing T 90 documentary, its in russian lang but footage is pretty good.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bLW4PorVGAM

I wonder if Arjun can do a jump like the one T 90 does in this video....

naird wrote:Amazing T 90 documentary, its in russian lang but footage is pretty good.

Arjun doesn't need to... it can cruise over dunes and ditches while keeping the occupants in a Benz-like comfort...

you may enjoy those jumps and all, but spare a thought for the poor occupants in the tank... :D
naird

Post by naird »

k prasad wrote:
naird wrote:Amazing T 90 documentary, its in russian lang but footage is pretty good.

Arjun doesn't need to... it can cruise over dunes and ditches while keeping the occupants in a Benz-like comfort...

you may enjoy those jumps and all, but spare a thought for the poor occupants in the tank... :D
:D I find that hard to believe. How can Arjun cruise over a steep ditches...ofcourse it can slow down its speed and gradually climb down the slope but then thats hardly the point when you are chasing or running like hell from a projectile...

Other point about occupants.....they better have some good cushioning on their chairs ...otherwise its gonna be one shaky brain.... :lol:
Ajay K

Post by Ajay K »

Folks, came across the video of LRRP(Long Range Reconnaissance Patrol) units of SL Army.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2x_spUVgEFs

Also the mentors US Army(Rangers) LRRP units used in Vietnam.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dSRFMnBX ... re=related
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LFUS-0jFju4&NR=1

Wondering what are the equivalents our side.

samay wrote:
lovely video .