Possible Indian Military Scenarios - XII

The Military Issues & History Forum is a venue to discuss issues relating to the military aspects of the Indian Armed Forces, whether the past, present or future. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.
shobhit.raj

Re: Possible Indian Military Scenarios - XII

Post by shobhit.raj »

shobhit.raj wrote:
Bala Vignesh wrote:awesome build up dada.. its shaping to be an awesome combat in the air..
Hi Bala,

I've become of fan of Military scenario's since i read Mr. Vivek_ahuja's scenario. The problem is .... he is no longer contributing. In this thread earlier, you had mentioned that you had a doc from Mr. vivek's scenario. Is it a 230 page Indo-China write up? If yes, then that is left incomplete at page 230. Any idea where can i get the rest of the material?

If not, then could you please send me the document at shobhit.rajmalani@gmail.com.
Its just 210 pages... and i am not sure whether its complete or not.. i'll bring it up to date if it isn't... and send it you...[/quote]

Thanks a ton :D
SagarP

Post by SagarP »

^^Hello Bala,

While you are at it, could you please send it to me as well at sync_boy2002@yahoo.com. If you could it would be nice read during Christmas break.

Many thanks in advance
Neilz

Post by Neilz »

^^^ please send to me too at
nilaykantidas AT rediffmail dot com
aditp

Post by aditp »

and to me

aditya79india at gmail dot com

Sent to all...
Hope the Admin's don't pull the plug on me for this...
Neilz

Post by Neilz »

Bala Vignesh wrote:Sent to all...
Hope the Admin's don't pull the plug on me for this...
thanx Bala..... u made my weekend.... :mrgreen:
guess admin will understand us :idea:
vila

Post by vila »

Bala,

Can you mail it to me too please . jffun.at.rediffmail.com.
It can be my christmass present :D .
Neilz

Post by Neilz »

FWD'ed :D
sunny y

Post by sunny y »

Hi Neilz...Can you please forward it to me too??
That'll be very generous of you...
My e-mail ID is : simranjit dot parihar at gmail dot com

sunny..
I've sent the document to your mail.. Have a merry Christmas...
sunny y

Post by sunny y »

Thanks Bala :)

Merry Christmas :)
David Saenz

Post by David Saenz »

Hey.. Please forward it to me too... at sit dot sourav at google ka mail
TIA
And Merry Christmas to All..
Ajit.C

Post by Ajit.C »

Shankarji, now since all have recieved the past editions can you continue with your scenario as a part of your christmas present.
vishal

Post by vishal »

Can someone please forward the document to me at chequerboard AT rediffmail DOT com

Thanks!
sunny y

Post by sunny y »

Hi David, Vishal.....I've sent it to your mail.....Have a happy weekend.... :)
Ajit.C

Post by Ajit.C »

Shankarji, we are eagerly waiting for the update for the Battle of A&N as a part of new year fireworks. :roll:
soumik

Post by soumik »

Please can anyone forward me the 210 page collection as well; please forward it to pyne.soumik@gmail.com.

also shankarji we are awaiting te fall of the SU-30MKK. Please do not disappoint.

Sorry for being late, but could anyone please mail the collection to abhi dot sharman at gmail dot com.
Mayuresh

Post by Mayuresh »

Thanks, Neilz!
Last edited by Mayuresh on 30 Dec 2009 16:14, edited 2 times in total.
neeraj

Post by neeraj »

me too
santabanta at gmail dot com
RaghuKote

Post by RaghuKote »

please send the collection to me too at
raghavendrakote at gmail dot com

mail to me too plz. sniperz11s at googel meil dat kaam.

Thx in advance
Neilz

Post by Neilz »

soumik, Chandragupta, Mayuresh, neeraj, RaghuKote.... cheers mail sent :D

Neilz wrote:soumik, Chandragupta, Mayuresh, neeraj, RaghuKote.... cheers mail sent :D
I have not received it, could you send it again at abhi.sharman@gmail.com? Sorry for acting like an ungrateful ********. :mrgreen:
RaghuKote

Post by RaghuKote »

Neilz wrote:soumik, Chandragupta, Mayuresh, neeraj, RaghuKote.... cheers mail sent :D
Thanks Neilz.
Roshan

Post by Roshan »

could any one plz mail me too.........Please

scwcd_req at yahoo dot com
Sudhanshu

Post by Sudhanshu »

Wondering, if people know that they can IM each other or mod have disabled IM service.
vishal

Post by vishal »

Here you go

Download link

Vivek: Let me know if you want this removed/deleted & I will do so.
bksahu

Post by bksahu »

Can someone please post me at bhawesh<dot>sahu<at>gmail<dot>com

bksahu wrote:Can someone please post me at bhawesh<dot>sahu<at>gmail<dot>com
You can download the file from the link that Vishal has posted.
anuraghchauhan

Post by anuraghchauhan »

Hi, I am following these scenario from last several months and i am truly grateful to shankarji and vivek for bring such wonderful scenarios.

jai mata di
:D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D
soumik

Post by soumik »

thank you Neilz , i got your mail.

Now looks like Shankar too has gone MIA... this thread needs movement please!! Too many jingos are dying without reinforcements :-)

Shankar-saar and Ahuja-ji, Roll Call.... are you there?

Post by Klaus »

Truly, all the enthusiasts here on BRF have benefited a great deal from various scenarios posted by Shankar, Singha, Vivek, Dileep, Bala and others. I've gone through all the scenarios from Part 1 on and it is a treasure-trove of knowledge! Thank you and keep posting!

You guys inspire us to get started on works/scenarios of our own.

Cheers.

But both Shankar and Vivek seems to be MIA.
bodhi

Post by bodhi »

writing down the scenarios will definitely take time. the amount of research that must be going into this is surely colossal. Also, i am sure these must be proof read by a number of people to make the scenarios as accurate and realistic as possible. I think there is bound to be a gap in between and then we will see a number of posts again in a bunch.
Shankar

Post by Shankar »

DRAGON FIRE FLIGHT -5XSU-30 MKK-38 KM FROM BARATANG ISLAND -APPROACHING PORT BLAIR NAVAL BASE

Patrick Chan was boiling inside loosing 3 of his team mates to ground fire even before reaching the weapon release point . He needed to climb out before releasing the laser guided 500 kg bombs he was carrying and his target was the naval base of port blair .He hoped not all ships have dispersed and even if they have not gone very far from exit channel .He was tasked with crippling the base so that the Indian ships cannot use it for the next few days and if possible block the channel with a few sunken ships and also blow up the control tower and the 8000 ft main runway at the nearby naval air station.

He pulled on the stick for a shallow climb out and the picturesque bay And the enclosed harbor immediately came into view on his forward looking infrared display. The radar warning receiver went crazy at about the same time as he was painted by a dozen radars from ground as well as warships dispersed around the bay .Patrick quickly changed course sharply to port and decrease altitude as first of the long range surface to air missiles lifted out of its mobile launcher quickly followed by second from some where up north .Then the massed triple A opened up throwing an almost impenetrable curtain of hot lead up to an altitude of 2000 meters.

Patrick knew he has to stay above the murderous triple A from ZSU23 4 barrled guns spewing out more than 6000 rounds per minute and the good tracking altitude for the Akash and Spyder SAM s so he adjusted his flying height 1200 meters over sea level ,touched the photo of his wife and kids in his jump suit pocket and made the final course adjustments as in the distance he could make out the shape of the massive floating dry dock and the wharfs with some ships still tied on .

His finger toggled the arming switch and the attack display came alive showing 16 500 kg laser guided bombs ready for release. The head up display showed the target cursor moving smoothly over the target icon and just as prompted “release” he clicked on the fire button and kept is pressed as the 500 kg bombs dropped three at a time at 5 second interval and floated away lazily following the advise of laser receiver on the nose,their fins robotically doing micro adjustments correcting the flight path of the bombs based on high speed commands generated in the built in auto pilot .

Now was the difficult part as he stayed on course till weapon impact the Akash battery on a small island with a tiny light house on it opened up. The missiles were launched in pairs and they kept on coming climbing up vertically and then dipping their nose at the PLAAN flight .The Chinese flankers started dispersing flares and chaff packets on full auto mode as they released and guided their bombs to target. Within 90 seconds first of the high explosive bombs hit the floating dry docks and blew up inside the dock and then the second one hit one hit more or less at the same spot and the dry dock started listing heavily to one side.
About the same time the triple A units around port got lucky as one flanker as it tried to make a climbing turn to escape took on a full belt on the side and disintegrated in mid air, splashing down into the adjoining forest and immediately starting a flash fire
Patrick kept on course and had the satisfaction of seeing two of his bombs hit the main jetty and the follow on pair hit the control tower of nearby naval air base ,a pair of Mi 17 possible on repair blew up in unison and then it was time for him to go .

He never noticed the small Igla team lying prone at the end of the runway tracking his aircraft patiently and launched a single missile as he started his climb out . The missile flew true and straight up his starboard engine exhaust –ripping open the fuselage –spraying fuel over hot metal and the whole automated safety system came alive –but it was too little too late .The unbalanced thrust made the heavy aircraft cart wheel into ground even as Patrick pulled the ejection handle . The rocket motor ignited a fraction of a second later ejecting his unconscious form sideways into an empty hanger wall ,killing him instantly .

Development of the Igla man-portable surface-to-air missile began in 1971. The development program was protracted, and conducted in two phases. The Igla-1 9K310 with the 9M313 missile was accepted by the military in 1981. As opposed to the Strela, the missile used not just the force of its warhead against its target, but also the explosive potential of any remaining solid propellant. In comparison to the Strela-2 the Igla-1 could intercept targets by overtaking them, as well as on an intercept course. The operation of the system was simplified, with the launcher signalling to the operator the best moment for launch. An IFF interrogator was included in the launcher to prevent inadvertent destruction of friendly aircraft. In 1983 the Igla 9K38 with the 9M39 missile was accepted for production. This had maximum commonality with the Igla-1, using the same rocket motor, warhead, launch mechanism, and sensors. It featured a new optical homing head with a logic unit to optimise the effectiveness of the warhead against the target, while ignoring infrared decoys. The Igla-2 was claimed to be twice as effective as the American Stinger missile, while being substantially cheaper. Total Mass: 13 kg (28 lb). Core Diameter: 0.0700 m (0.2290 ft). Total Length: 1.55 m (5.08 ft). Span: 0.16 m (0.52 ft). Standard warhead mass: 1.18 kg (2.60 lb). Maximum range: 5.20 km (3.20 mi). Boost Propulsion: Solid rocket, dual thrust. Guidance: Cooled Infrared Homing. Maximum speed: 2,050 kph (1,270 mph). Minimum range: 0.50 km (0.31 mi). Ceiling: 3,500 m (11,400 ft). Floor: 10 m (32 ft).

AKASH BATTERY 34 B –NORTH BAY ISLAND –ANDAMANS

Squadron leader Sorabjit Sing kicked hard at the auto loader as it has jammed and then simply screamed at his helpers to load up another load of sleek yet heavy missiles into the launcher. All his 4 launchers have gone empty and he could see As well hear the Chinese bombs exploding across the bay .But manual load up took time and that is what Sorabjit did not have at the moment . He could see a large fire just outside the main runway and could only guess the triple A or Igla teams were indeed earning their pay. A loud scream filled the air as one of the PLAAN flankers were hit on the wings and swerved uncontrollably towards his command vehicle with 6 barrel gun blazing .As he jumped into a ditch the stream of tracers hit the command vehicle and blew it up like a toy and then the flanker itself crashed 20 ft from a mobile launcher setting it on fire and secondary explosions filled the air
Mayuresh

Post by Mayuresh »

Awesome! Welcome back Shankar Sirjee!
Sudhanshu

Post by Sudhanshu »

wah shanker bhai maja aa gaya:

:) Jahan pana toufa kabool kare
Shankar

Post by Shankar »

INDIAN AIR FORCE HEADQUARTERS –DELHI

The chief of air staff listened grim faced as the damage assessment report started trickling in . He did not even smile when unconfirmed report suggested most of the strike fleet of PLAAN have been successfully destroyed by effective ground fire . He knew the damaged floating dry dock will take months to repair and that will severely affect island repair capability if a major naval conflict breaks out in the Indian ocean region. He also wanted to know why the auto loader on Akash system have jammed design defect or poor maintenance but he also knew all that could wait for a few hours more as his immediate priority was to take out the remaining aircraft now fast exiting ground defense coverage envelope and their escorts were forming up . First information has also come in from the orbiting Phalcons that a second strike group of PLAAN flankers have dived for the deck and streaking towards the strategic air base of Car Nicobar.He looked at the Vice chief of naval staff sitting right beside and spoke in a quite tone

-Admiral I think it is about time your fly boys start earning their pay – I want the buggers intercepted and shot down –each single of them exiting port blair area –they are low on fuel and moral so the migs will have a decisive advantage and Ia m sure you guys know what to do with that advantage –don’t want a single brag about this strike back home in China
The admiral did not like the tone nor the language but he also had the good sense not to start an argument at this point of time as he picked up the blue encrypted phone which connected him to command centre of Vikramaditya Direct

The answering tone clicked on and the disemboweled voice of the task force commander came on
- yes sir – awaiting instruction
- just got confirmation the bandits are exiting due east –intercept and engage over grid sector zulu omega repeat zulu omega – direct data link feed is available from Phalcon 2 on ----- Mhz – encryption key is orange sun repeat orange sun –confirm aircraft launch – want maximum effort –over
- copy that sir came the cool voice from the commander of task force and then the line went dead

INS VIKRAMADITYA –130 KM EAST OF SRILANKAN COAST –INDIAN OCEAN

Rear Admiral Rao replaced the hand receiver and exchanged it for a hand free microphone as he took direct command of the task force for perhaps the most important and risky naval air engagement in the history of navy .He will be launching the entire Mig 29k fleet over next 30 minutes keeping just four on combat air patrol duty and rest on area air dominance role .

He spoke quietly to the captain he became his first officer as the most effective warship of the navy swung into battle station

-clear deck for helo launch in 5 minutes
-Recover the aircraft on CAP now – push up two fresh bird

The large if some what ungainly seaking took off and hovered into a relatively static position 300 meters off the starboard side of the carrier for any unexpected search and rescue operation that may be necessitated during launch recovery of the fulcrums

- let get the wind on the deck – turn to heading 115
- turning to 115
- give me maximum turns engine room – at least 32 knots –the birds will be taking off on full load
- aye admiral – engine room –revving to max

The 45000 ton carrier swung into wind and accelerated creating a 32 knots head wind for the launching aircraft added to the 12 knots sea breeze already available at this heading and suddenly the flight deck of Vikramaditya was a windy place to be .

- all air defense units stand down for next 15 minutes –stand down for next 15 minutes - you are cleared to go hot only after the first wave is launched
- copy that admiral – standing down missiles and CIWS
- admiral-bridge –no aerial threat – concur standing down the air defense units for 015 minutes

On the flight deck the first of the 8 Mig 29K fitted with thrust vectoring engines and armed to teeth with a mix of R-77 and R-73 mk3 was pushed into take off position with both engines already on idle thrust as the nose wheel lined up on the white centre line the main wheels connected with the heavy steel restrainers which kept the aircraft locked into position and allowed maximum thrust to build up before launch