Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan - November 06, 2009

RamaP

Re: Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan - November 06, 2009

Post by RamaP »

After the scrapping of NRO, Gilani, along with his friends in Army, could have swiftly moved against Zardari. But it looks as if Gilani has lost the momentum.I am thinking whether the Americans have any role in propping up Zardari against a formidable rival team in the form of Gilani and Army Generals. So far, Zardari has done a very good job by sticking to power for so long.

But I am even more astounded by American policy makers. Are they so deluded that after mentioning Quetta shura a zillion times on and off record, the PA and intelligence establishment would keep their Good Taliban aka Afghan Taliban assets in Quetta, so as to be bombarded by USAF drones? The most logical conclusion is that Quetta Shura must have already shifted its base to Karachi or Rawalpindi. The Americans, even after fighting the Afghan war for 8 long years, are failing to understand and tackle the root of Afghan Taliban.

^^^ Hasmukhji please edit the above post. Do not create new enemies when they do not exist. India and Indians are fighting paki machinations by its regular and irregular forces. To this day India has more muslim citizens than the entire country of Pakistan that must tell you something about the pull mother India has on its peace loving citizens. Let us not color an entire group of over 150 million citizens when less than a million may be the bad apples. Would you put your personal service to our country over the services of President A P J Kalam to India? This forum is and will continue to be Bharat-Rakshak forum and all citizens of Bharat enjoy the right to be here without the fear of being singled out for their faith. Islam is the cover/excuse used by Pakistan for its misdeeds and that is what we need to expose so that the rest of faithful will eventually be forced to side with India to prevent the maligning of their entire faith.

RamaP wrote:After the scrapping of NRO, Gilani, along with his friends in Army, could have swiftly moved against Zardari. But it looks as if Gilani has lost the momentum.I am thinking whether the Americans have any role in propping up Zardari against a formidable rival team in the form of Gilani and Army Generals. So far, Zardari has done a very good job by sticking to power for so long.

But I am even more astounded by American policy makers. Are they so deluded that after mentioning Quetta shura a zillion times on and off record, the PA and intelligence establishment would keep their Good Taliban aka Afghan Taliban assets in Quetta, so as to be bombarded by USAF drones? The most logical conclusion is that Quetta Shura must have already shifted its base to Karachi or Rawalpindi. The Americans, even after fighting the Afghan war for 8 long years, are failing to understand and tackle the root of Afghan Taliban.
If Quetta suars have moved to Karachi/Rawalpindi, CIA would know, no?
Rangudu

Post by Rangudu »

No comment...

arun wrote:Five installment series by Kapil Komireddi published in Frum Forum

Part I. Nov 16, 2009. “Pakistan In Crisis”.

Part II. Nov 18. 2009. “Pakistan: Origins of A Failed State”.

Part III. Nov 18, 2009. “Pakistan: It Could Not Succeed Unless India Failed”.

Part IV. Dec 06, 2009. “Pakistan: A Mecca for Radical Islam”.

Part V. Dec. 07, 2009. “Pakistan’s Army: Building a Nation for Jihad
Turns out I was incorrect in assuming this was a five installment series. Kapil Komireddi has added another four installments over at Frum Forum:

Part VI. Dec. 11, 2009. “Pakistan: American Weapons in the Service of Jihad

Part VII. Dec. 13, 2009. “Pakistan’s Army: Waging Jihad Against Other Muslims

Part VIII. Dec. 14, 2009. “Pakistan’s Descent into Genocide

Part IX. Dec. 19, 2009. “Pakistan: Committing Genocide Against Fellow Muslims
sreeji

Post by sreeji »

Mahendra wrote:The new face of racism

Nadeem F. Paracha shows his ignorance after contracting equal -equalitis
His Indian visa application may have been rejected. I like the new paracha.
Avinash R

Post by Avinash R »

SSridhar wrote:High Drama at Karachi prison over release of Indian fishermen
The move by the jail authorities to free the fishermen followed an announcement on Tuesday that Prime Minister Yusuf Raza Gilani had “unilaterally” decided to repatriate them to India on December 24. {The PM announces on Tuesday and the very next day, 100 Indian fishermen are released ? When was Pakistan known to act so magnanimously and so quickly ? Obviously, there is something more to it}
the fishermen assembled with their belongings, including farewell gifts from the jail and a non-government organisation for prisoners’ welfare called Saiban.

The NGO had even arranged buses to take the fishermen to Wagah border. The Pakistani media was present in full force, and Justice (retired) Nasir Aslam Zahid, a member of the bilateral judicial committee on the India-Pakistan prisoners’ issue, also showed up to bid them goodbye.

The speed with which the Prime Minister’s decision was being implemented was surprising. There was only one thing missing: the Pakistan government had omitted to tell the Indian High Commission in Islamabad in advance about the decision to release the fishermen.{There are two possibilities here. One is to paint India with a bad brush especially to its own people. The unhappy fishermen, not knowing the complete details, would be thinking that it was all their own country's fault. The second is that this could be an attempt to infiltrate terrorists by rushing things through and not giving enough time for Indian authorities to check the names etc.}
Ashraff Nizamani, the jail superintendent, announced that the fishermen would have to return to their barracks as the Indian authorities had not made necessary arrangements yet for sending them back home.
Added Later: India responsible for delay
Pakistani witnesses said some of the detainees chanted slogans against their government, saying they were “disheartened” by the news.
Turns out you were right, India welcomes Pakistan's release of 100 Indian fishermen, denies delay

Denying reports of a delay in accepting 100 Indian fishermen released by Pakistan, India Wednesday welcomed the decision and underlined that arrangements were being made to receive them. New Delhi also asked Islamabad to expedite the repatriation at the earliest of the remaining Indian fishermen in its custody.

Setting the record straight, Indian External Affairs Ministry spokesperson Vishnu Prakash said the Indian High Commission in Islamabad received the formal communication in this regard from Pakistan's foreign affairs ministry late Tuesday evening.
The list was made available only at 12.30 p.m. Wednesday, he pointed out.

"Arrangements to receive the fishermen, together with completion of necessary formalities, are underway and will be completed expeditiously," the spokesperson said. "It is hoped that the remaining Indian fishermen in custody in Pakistan will also be released at the earliest," he added.

The release of Pakistani fishermen in Indian custody, whose nationality has been verified by the Pakistani High Commission in India, is also being processed, the spokesperson said.

Earlier, reports in the Pakistani media said India was reluctant to receive its fishermen and Indian officials had requested the Pakistan government to postpone the departure of the 100 Indian fishermen as full arrangements had not been made so far...

Some pointers on how Yindia should also adopt deterrence against TSP?

A Tougher Stance on the Use of Military Force Stirs Little Public Debate (NYT)
TEL AVIV — In the year since Israel launched its devastating military offensive against Hamas in Gaza, the country’s political and military leaders have faced intense international condemnation and accusations of possible war crimes.

But Israel seems to have few qualms. Officials and experts familiar with the country’s military doctrine say that given the growing threats from Iranian-backed militant organizations both in Gaza and in Lebanon, Israel will probably find itself fighting another, similar kind of war.

Only next time, some here suggest, Israel will apply more force.

“The next round will be different, but not in the way people think,” said Giora Eiland, a retired major general and former chief of Israel’s National Security Council. “The only way to be successful is to take much harsher action.”

Such talk has raised alarm among some critics in Israel, but so far it has stirred little public debate.{Some critics, eh? The Aroy and PMishra type EU plants, no doubt}
OK, so where's the deterrence talk, you ask?
Both the three-week campaign in Gaza, which ended on Jan. 18, and Israel’s monthlong war in 2006 against the Shiite Hezbollah organization in Lebanon have brought relative quiet to Israel’s borders.

Maj. Gen. Amos Yadlin, the chief of Israel’s military intelligence, said the source of the quiet was “not the adoption of Zionism by our enemies.” The main factor, he recently told an audience at the Institute for National Security Studies at Tel Aviv University, is Israeli deterrence, starting with the war in Lebanon and continuing with the Gaza operation that the Israelis called Cast Lead.

But decisive victory against irregular forces has been elusive. In the military’s assessment, the calm is temporary and fragile; Hamas and Hezbollah are said to be rearming, making another confrontation only a matter of time.

While the Israeli military has a clear advantage in fighting conventional armies, it is still adapting to the new and complicated demands of asymmetric warfare. The military says it is contending with enemies who fight out of uniform and hide behind civilians, intentionally firing rockets out of populated areas into densely populated areas of Israel.

Israel’s objective, according to Gabriel Siboni, a retired colonel who runs the military program at the Institute for National Security Studies, is to shorten and intensify the period of fighting and to lengthen the period between rounds.
Sure helps when the enemies that are to be deterred don't bandy nookes about, eh?
Israel was accused of using disproportionate force in Lebanon, particularly after it flattened the Dahiya district in Beirut, a Shiite neighborhood that housed the command and control headquarters of Hezbollah. Over the month, more than a thousand Lebanese were killed.

But Israeli experts say that as long as the targets are legitimate ones, the whole point is to try to overwhelm the enemy with maximum force.

The destruction of Dahiya “sent a message to Hezbollah of the consequences” of confrontation, Mr. Siboni said.
Bravo, I guess.
The campaign in Gaza, intended to halt years of rocket fire against southern Israel, left up to 1,400 Palestinians dead, including hundreds of civilians. The human toll, as well as the extensive destruction of property, prompted a United Nations mission led by an internationally renowned judge, Richard Goldstone, to accuse Israel of deliberately attacking civilians and of violations of the international laws of war.

{Reeks of a UK_stani plot to defame Israel. The Hezbulla and hamas are no better than the LeT, I reckon. Use of maximum force against their chaddis is more than warranted, it is in fact overdue.}

Israel rejected the Goldstone report as biased and fundamentally flawed. Israel says that while mistakes were made, it chose its targets on purely military merits and went to extraordinary lengths to warn civilians in Gaza to leave areas under attack.

But one of the abiding difficulties is defining the enemy when it is embedded among the population, whether as the sole power in the area, like Hamas in Gaza, or as a militia operating within a sovereign state, in the case of Hezbollah.
Read it all.

Caste in Pakistan: The Elephant in the Room

by Shahbano Aliani

The author works with the Thardeep Rural Development Programme and is based in Karachi, Pakistan.

http://reddiarypk.wordpress.com/2009/08 ... -pakistan/

In my own work, development workers and researchers have argued that caste is
not relevant to either development (poverty alleviation) or to research on
social and economic issues. My colleagues, who work in districts with about 40%
– 50% Hindus (the majority of them Dalit) have insisted that we cannot include
caste in survey questionnaires, arguing that (1) we will get so many castes that
the data will be difficult to handle, or (2) we will be accused of working for a
specific caste. This resistance has been expressed by both Hindus and Muslims,
though more notably by Muslim colleagues. When I have included caste in
questionnaires, despite heated arguments, the indicator has been removed in
final research instruments by the managers in charge of overseeing the research.
I think that some clarification is needed here. The question on caste was
included in the PEWC baseline survey and during tabulation we found that we had
a very long list of responses because many respondents had mentioned their
subcastes instead of caste. For many of these subcastes, some of us didn't know
their castes. A list of castes and subcastes from responses was given to CRU
staff for preparing a proper list. This was not done and at some point in time
we decided to go ahead without it. It should also be noted that most of the
non-Muslim respondents in Tharparkar belonged to the Meghar community as our
social mobilisers knew them through their PDCs, etc. I should also stress that
the baseline wasn't looking at the correlation between caste and child work — we
could have done that but then our methodology would have been different:
proportionate sample for various castes instead of settlements.

It appears that caste is the elephant in the room. Everyone knows its there, but
no one wants to talk about it, let alone address. As Haris Gazdar puts it, "The
public silencing on caste contrasts with an obsession with it in private
dealings and transactions."
RamaP

Post by RamaP »

Dipanker wrote:
RamaP wrote:After the scrapping of NRO, Gilani, along with his friends in Army, could have swiftly moved against Zardari. But it looks as if Gilani has lost the momentum.I am thinking whether the Americans have any role in propping up Zardari against a formidable rival team in the form of Gilani and Army Generals. So far, Zardari has done a very good job by sticking to power for so long.

If Quetta suars have moved to Karachi/Rawalpindi, CIA would know, no?
The CIA would know every single thing that is happening in TSPA because TSPA is as good as an American protectorate in South Asia. But the problem is that the TSPA isn't behaving like a protectorate; instead it is making a fool out of Uncle Sam by staging up fake fights in Swat and Waziristan; and thereby raking up the "aid". The only thing that remains to be seen is how much freedom is given by the Obama administration to the CIA/Xe black ops inside Pakistani territory to bring the Pakistani security elite in line. Hopefully, CIA would make use of the apparent knowledge it has and act upon it, in order to avoid the Nuristan type fiascoes/embarrassments in the future.

Per a Dec. 3, 2009 survey by Pew, the citizens of the US appear to have an unfavourable view of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan.

With 68% of American’s having an unfavourable view, the Islamic Republic of Pakistan is only beaten out by worlds other Islamic Republic, Iran, in a ranking of select countries which includes India :
Section 4: U.S. Allies and Country Favorability …………………….

Positive impressions of Pakistan also declined substantially during this period. In September, just 16% had a positive impression of Pakistan, while more than four times as many (68%) expressed a negative opinion. In April 2008, as many expressed favorable views (37%) as unfavorable views (39%) of Pakistan. In both surveys, opinions of Pakistan did not vary significantly across party lines.

U.S. Allies and Country Favorability

Since this is a thread on the land of the pure, here's a new article by Margolis on the leader-e-azam of that beknighted land.

Mr. 10%: Our Man in Islamabad
Now, in a delicious irony, Washington is finally getting the democracy it has been calling for in Pakistan - and it's the Mother of all Backfires.

As the US expands the Afghan War, its strategic rear area in Pakistan is up in flames.

News from Londonistan...
Pakistani rapist who gave officials the slip arrested
A convicted double rapist who absconded from the Pakistan High Commission in London in October has been arrested.

moderation note

This thread is for the discussion of Pakistan, in all its putrid glory.

Discussion on communities (whether minority or majority) in India are simply off topic.

Those members seeking a place to air their prejudices are invited to find some other Internet forum for this. BRF is not the place for this nonsense. It will not be tolerated here.

The moderators have noted pathetic attempts to interject bigotry while at the same time avoiding moderator censure. We have had enough of this. Consider this a last warning.

I see that my earlier requests about keeping this thread on topic have not been heeded to. Okay...
On Dec. 24, yesterday, after Manny's post calling a "good portion" of Indian Muslims as closet pakis, I posted the following in this thread:
archan wrote:Let me state this clearly here. Any user who has a problem with Islam, Muslims or any other community... you have no place on BRF. Making sweeping statements about the loyalty of a "good portion" of Indian Muslims is showing your ignorance and doing an immense disservice to the nation.
There are bad apples in each community. If anyone feels their freedom of speech is being curtailed because they are not being allowed to vent their hatred for a certain nation, community or religion is free to not post on these forums. Hope I am very clear. Manny has been warned, though I am being very lenient here. Such actions should simply deserve an outright ban.
This has caused some takleef in some ranks, it seems. Now we have muffled voices such as:
harbans wrote:I agree with Archan ji, that it's not appropriate to dish any persons or faith itself. However no core doctrine must be above introspection, analysis and criticism.{my response would be, BRF does not wish to put any religious faith open for criticism. While opinions may differ on teachings of faith, BRF has consciously decided to keep itself aloof from such a discussion, thanks} The moment we do that (make doctrine non subject to criticism), we become totalitarian or Dhimmi to a totalitarian thought in a major sense and way. All Nazi's were not bad. Oscar Schindler a Nazi saved many lives, many members of the Nazi party in the German Army plotted against Nazi leadership. Germany survived and grew because the doctrine of facism was criticized and fought hard against. Pakistan is representative of a doctrine that is divisive, hateful, scheming, devious, cunning. How one refers to that doctrine certainly needs refining. Pakistan, AQ, Taliban swear by a particular doctrine rooted in it's hatred for the Kufr. Without any critical analysis of that doctrine, everything is meaningless. {BRF differentiates between the doctrine followed by terrorists, and Islam, the religion of Crores of Indians. While criticism of the terrorists' ideology is welcome, and in fact it is frequently not only criticized, but also made fun of on the forum, but that is different from characterizing India's Muslim population in a derogatory way} India itself is defined by a core doctrine, enshrined in the constitution. The constitution itself or the doctrine itself is amended according to the collective conscience and will expressed by the majority that comes about as a result of criticism and debate. If we considered the constitution so sacrosanct as not worthy of debate or criticism we would live in unnatural circumstances and so would the major democracies. Just food for thought...
hasmukh wrote:What about freedom of expression {BRF does not guarantee you or any user their freedom of expression} , Banning opinion or person should not be the solution {yet, at times it is necessary}. I hope that day doesn't comes when everyone has to sign declaration mentioning that person loves Islam, Jihad , zakat etc in order to join with you guys and hope the name remains bharat rakshak and not ISLAM RAKSHAK, {you will be warned for this remark} and about most vs minor loyalty issues I hope everyone remembers that Pakistan was created by the nuisance minority and with the population of porkistan tripling in next 50 years , Bharat does not needs dreamy rakshaks {you are free to find a forum with your kind of rakshaks, and this comment strengthens the case against you for a warning}. Hindus have lost more land , more people than any other religion in last 150 years and history will kick in if reality is avoided.
Jarita wrote:^^^ Back to pussyfooting around real issue
Such rants will serve no purpose. BRF is very clear on which issues it wishes to debate, and which ones it doesn't.
hasmukh wrote:India has more muslim citizens than pakistan because "hum panch , hamarey pachees" concept and read my post again I have said minor nuisance minority is more than enough to get whatever it wants, and with case of Islam , you can go and do simple experiment, go to any chaiwalla in muslim mohalla and talk about yehudi, sept 11, modi,yumerica with people around or read muslim press and you can get bit of enlightment or else "read babarvani phir gayee" by shri guru nank dev ji and tell me how it is different from description of attacks on mumbai or give a visit to kashi vishwanath mandir or else keep reciting secular mantra like parrot trained by maino "durbari" servants. {BRF has a stated policy of not allowing discussion on religion and it is the moderators' discretion at which point they wish to stop a discussion circling around a religious issue. Users are expected to respect that decision. While they are entitled to having contrary opinions, the moderators' decision in this regard is final and must be accepted}
derkonig wrote:^^^^
I believe its time. How much longer will BR try to brush the feelings of the posters under the carpet, the feelings that are evident in the posts above? {as long as BRF feels like} It hurts when people cannot speak the truth. {they are free to speak their version of "truth" elsewhere if they feel BRF is not giving them the opportunity} It is time BR lives up to its name. Stand up & be counted as a defender of Bharat and not be counted as an apologist for evil. It is bad enough to have sekoolaarism shoved in our faces everyday, but it really hurts people when they cannot speak the truth especially at a forum with a name like BR. {again, it is your opinion. BRF is simply trying to prevent people from badmouthing the followers of any given religion, be it Islam, Christianity or Hinduism. Did you just say that BRF is defending evil? tell me why should I not take action on that?}

The posts above are not rants or whines {it depends on personal interpretation} , these are enlightened opinions {it depends on personal interpretation} and its a crime to diss such opinions {personal interpretation} . I dare say these posters have seen the truth and that in itself is no mean achievement for any Indian given that every attempt is made to teach them lies & distorted reality right from the cradle to the pyre. Therefore, I humbly request the powers that be to not stifle the opinions of the kind being expressed above. {BRF's moderation team's position has been made clear in the comments in blue above. No compromise on those is possible}
Chandragupta wrote:Pretending that all is merry & bright with the IM community will not help at all. {no one is doing that} There has been a rapid radicalization of the IM in the last decade & visible signs of their desire to link up with the global Ummah. {either you provide links or it remains your personal opinion} Right after 26/11, you only had to go to Delhi's Jama Masjid area to catch numerous public meetings that had community 'leaders' making Jahil Hamid inspired speeches {this is nothing new, notice the bad apples comment earlier. What BRF does not want is when people try to blame the entire Indian Muslim community (or a "good portion" of it) for such acts which may be politically motivated. Non-muslim politicians don't use religious/caste issues to their advantage?} which would easily make it to the 'Hall of Fame' of the benis threads.
hasmukh wrote:Shiv,The current situation is because of all the wealth snatched from Indians first by Islamic barbarians and then by Britishers and later by durbari politicians. You are writing like a fool {such language is not allowed on BRF. This will earn you your second warning} having not read single book by ancient Indian travellers, If u want to know about India under exactly Hindu rule , you will be see that not only financially but also morally India was way ahead of everyone else. Guru nanak jee mentions this in his poem babarvani phir gayee about pre islamic India and bemoans what has happened since babar attacked.
For more info read koenraad elst books which are backed by references and citations and stop acting like hindu self hater. As for Western country I work in a Hospital where everyday there is a long queue of 14 year old girls waiting for abortions, 11 year old kids with drug problems , macdonald "angus" burgers for cuisine, drugs and needles found in toilets and around me are all broken families(staff included), have seen kids using slangs, and whatnot . So stop being Hindu hater, the problems you have mentioned is because holy land was raped over centuries while self haters like you (run into millions, act like brotherhood) stood aside and mentioned "deserve it" whereas true flower of hindu race perished fighting not only external enemies but also internal traitors.
As for poverty,Hindu India is rising despite no shortage of internal as well as external enemies, but it will take time to recover, After all thousand years of plunder cannot be undone in few 60 years. {this thread is about Pakistan, remember?}
Jarita wrote:^^^ It is the exact opposite of what you are stating.
My exp on BR has been that we will discuss all problems in India other than Jihadism. {how long have you been here? Jehadism/Islamism has been discussed time and again so much that it does not even generate interest other than of those who are looking to find a way to make a political or religions statement without getting warned} Check out the red menace thread. PPle are quite vociferous abt opposing viewpoints.
However, even on the J&K thread pple will pussyfoot around the jihad issue. We are exactly that Pakistan in that every issue should be examined etc that of Jihad {opinions against terrorism are very open on BRF, thank you}

I don't deny that India is a shit pit for many. Infact J&K is one of the wealthiests state, no. It's non shit pit status has not dissuaded pple from booting out, killing or converting minorities. Infact the pple who demanded pakistan were the non shit pit varieties too. It works for them to keep a number of folks in that shit pit but evolution out of it does not stop threat of disintegration. {this thread is about Pakistan, remember?}

Anyways, we were discussing the issue of national sovereignity. Evolving the community that espouses this ideology out of the "shit pit" will not resolve the sovereignity issue. {this thread is about Pakistan, remember?}[/quote]

Damn, I promised myself that I had spoken my word :) I shall stop becos Shivs persona number 6 has emerged and I know the sequence it will take[/quote]
All in all, hasmukh will be given 2 warnings, dekonig 1 and any more OT posts willattract bans. The OT posts will be DELETED and not moved to a new thread.
User hasmukh has one active warning, and got two more which earns him a ban.

Passenger tried to blow up airliner
WASHINGTON: A senior U.S. counter terror official says a passenger aboard a Delta Air Lines flight in Detroit was planning to blow up the plane but the explosive device failed.

Authorities initially believed the passenger had set off firecrackers that caused some minor injuries.

A Delta spokeswoman said the passenger was immediately subdued.

She had no details on the injuries.
How soon before Pakistan gets mentioned?

Police release photo of Shakrial bomber
ISLAMABAD: The Islamabad Police, releasing the photograph of Shakrial suicide attacker, announced that cash prize of Rs500,000 will be given for providing information about the bomber.

The IG Islamabad said name of the informer will be kept secret. {and the money will be kept secret too}
Anyone interested?

Gilani promises 'good news' to Nawaz Sharif
ISLAMABAD: Prime minister Yousuf Raza Gilani has informed PML-N chief Nawaz Sharif that he will soon hear 'good news' regarding taking away the 'unnecessary' amendments made in the constitution by the dictators and military rulers in past.

Gilani told Nawaz Sharif that he hopes that the PPP and PML-N would work together for the prosperity of the public of the country.

PAF working on plan to cut civilian losses: Air Chief
ISLAMABAD: Chief of the Air Staff Air Chief Marshal Rao Qamar Suleman says that the Pakistan Air Force (PAF) remains prepared to save the nation from any internal and external threat.

We are successfully achieving the targets set by army in this connection,” he said.

The air chief marshal said the PAF is chalking out an effective strategy to save the civilians from the danger of aerial strikes.
Aerial strikes kill 8 militants in Orakzai
PESHAWAR: Security forces backed by jet planes pounded militants’ positions in Orakzai Agency on Friday, killing eight extremists and injuring 10 others.

The jet aircrafts carried out bombing in Ferozkhel, in which eight militants were killed.

The strikes also left three hideouts and several vehicles destroyed.

In addition, according to Swat Media Center, four militants were killed in Operation Rah-e-Rast during the last 24 hours in Swat.

Kabul allowed to export goods through Wagha
ISLAMABAD: Pakistan and Afghanistan on Monday agreed to allow Afghan products’ export to India through land route, but stopped short of taking up the issue of reciprocal trade by New Delhi to Afghanistan.

Another issue is to provide legal status to Afghan truckers in Pakistan and vice versa. Similarly, it is yet to be finalised if drivers and conductors would be required to get passports or they would be able to travel on permits, Mr Ahady said.

It was informed that the formal trade stands at $1.5 billion and the informal trade between two countries also was to the tune of $1.5 billion per annum which is causing revenue loss and business loss in both the countries.

PM Gilani congratulates Nawaz on his birthday

President Zardari leaves for Dubai
President Asif Ali Zardari and Interior minister left for Dubai on a sudden visit. Earlier, President Zardari visited the Mausoleum of Quaid-e-Azam Mohammed Ali Jinnah to pay homage to the Founder of Pakistan on the occasion of his birth anniversary. He was welcomed by Governor Sindh Dr Ishrat-ul-Ebad.

Tormenting of the tribes ---- Farhat Taj
It is not true that the state of Pakistan has had limited control over FATA. Being a resident of Pakhtunkhwa, including FATA, I have observed firsthand that the state had a good control over the area. I have seen people called out in the middle of the night by the state authorities because they hosted someone unwanted by the state. I have also seen that collective punishments were handed out to the entire families, even tribes, for the crimes of one person of the family/tribe. On the other hand, smugglers and criminals from all over Pakistan continue to live in peace in the area with covert or overt support of the state authorities. In short, no one could enter FATA if the state did not wish for his/her arrival in the area. This controlled and fabricated ‘weak’ state authority over FATA was by design by which the world and the wider Pakistani society were made to believe that FATA tribes are fiercely autonomous and hate integration in a modern state structure. This is because the area was made a strategic space by the state to be used against Afghanistan. Jihadis from all over the world were legally brought to the area and based there for onwards assaults in Afghanistan. The tribes of FATA were never even asked whether they wished for so many foreigners on their soil.
Today, the people of Waziristan, for example, inform that even terrorists from Waziristan are in minority in their own land. The majority, they say, is made by the Punjabi Taliban, the foreign terrorists and Pakhtuns from other areas. The same is the view of the people in other tribal areas in FATA. Thus the armed militias that the writer is referring to were never made by the local tribes, but by the state. The tribes never permanently had armed militias. They do not have any permanent armed militias even today. It is also pertinent to mention that international gangs of jihadis now occupying FATA have banned the institution of jirga and the tribal elders have been killed all over FATA.

X Posted.

Two serving officers of the Army of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan with the rank of Major have been implicated by the US’s FBI in funding Pakistani origin terrorist Daood Gilani aka David Coleman Headley.

The Majors of the Army of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan have been identified by the US’s FBI as Sameer Ali and Iqbal:

2 Pak Army officers gave Headley $25,000 for India trip: FBI dossier

Everybody and his uncle seems to be out to get Pakistan, its crown jewels and the PPP :(( :

To Pakistan from CIA, Mossad, RAW; to govt from GHQ, CIA

arun wrote:X Posted.

Two serving officers of the Army of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan with the rank of Major have been implicated by the US’s FBI in funding Pakistani origin terrorist Daood Gilani aka David Coleman Headley.

The Majors of the Army of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan have been identified by the US’s FBI as Sameer Ali and Iqbal:

2 Pak Army officers gave Headley $25,000 for India trip: FBI dossier
25000 USD is (I think) 2 million PakRupees. How did 2 Pak army Majors have access to that much money? Obviously this goes deeper than that.
Umrao Das

Post by Umrao Das »

How did 2 Pak army Majors have access to that much money? Obviously this goes deeper than that.
Drug Money from Afghanistan
Printing Indian Money and converting into dollars
Trafficking of Bollywood Belly Dancers
Money from Shahrukh Khan melas in US

All terror Expenses are paid by US tax money (from AID)
and mostly from Indian netas loot money.

Ours is a self inflicted terror. Will post details straight from Desh... :-?

The analogy ofcourse is Mohd Atta getting the wire transfer from Omar Saeed Sheikh at the ISI Chief Lt Gen Mahmood Ahmed's behest.

This headley chap is only involved in the India and Denmark cases? Is it possible that he was involved in other cases? The london train bombings or the madrid trains explosions for instance?

There must be others like him still in the US or in UQ/Ouirope, planning attacks against the countries they live in and against India.

I am sure that he and the rana guy have been duly questioned by the investigators on this.
Avinash R

Post by Avinash R »

Pak court rejects asylum petition for 5 American Muslims
PTI 24 December 2009, 06:42pm IST

LAHORE: A Pakistani court today dismissed a petition seeking asylum in the name of 'holy war' for five American Muslim youths recently arrested in the country for allegedly planning terror attacks, saying that it was not the duty of the judiciary to define 'jihad'.

The Lahore High Court dismissed the petition filed by Khalid Khwaja, a former Inter-Services Intelligence official now associated with a rights organisation.

In his petition, Khwaja had contended that the youths came to Pakistan for 'jihad' (holy war) and since this was not a crime, their detention is illegal.

Lahore High Court Chief Justice Khwaja Mohammad Sharif, who heard the petition, observed that it was not the duty of the court to define 'jihad'. The judge did not comment further and dismissed the petition.

Khwaja also asked the court to direct authorities to grant the youths asylum in Pakistan as the US administration might "not spare them".

He claimed the accused are innocent of any wrongdoing, either through their actions or intentions.

"They are being suspected of a crime they never committed nor ever intended to commit. In such a case, the US constitution protects all its citizens of wrongful accusations and wrongful imprisonment.

We must have faith in our system of laws that they will seek out truth and deliver justice," Khwaja said in his petition.
5 jihadis from US may face terror charges in Pakistan
AP 26 December 2009, 02:05am IST

ISLAMABAD: Pakistani police are pursuing terrorism charges against five detained American men, police said on Friday, a move that could complicate efforts to bring the men back to the US where they could also land in the courts.
Police were given 10 more days to hold them and further investigate, said Ansar Ahmad, another Sargodha cop.
The plan to use americans for terrorism was a brainchild of serving and semi-retired pakistani military officials just like the 26/11 attack. Fake human rights group is being used as a cover by former military intel officials to stall their extradition back to america. These amercians were lured into coming to pakistan not by some taliban sitting in the af-pak border region but by pakistani military intel officers to use these people to exact revenge for the alleged attacks by Xe, Blackwater, Dynacorp groups in pakistan. There are enough people in the pakistani military and civilian adminstraion who actually believe conspiracy theories spinned by people like shireen and zaid to plan such an attack as revenge.

Have you noticed how Pakistani RAPE class is doing to it's pple what it did in Bangladesh in 71.
Torture, disappearances are rampant.
I believe that when things boil over and we get more visibility, this will end up being a Khmer ROuge/ Bangladesh type episode.
These pple are so cruel.

shiv saar,

my response to your 'we are RAPE only' diatraibe in the good governance thread, here:
http://forums.bharat-rakshak.com/viewto ... 06#p795406

/Have a nice day.

Lt. Gen. (Retd.) Asad Durrani in an interview with Iran’s Press TV says private US contractors such as Xe / Blackwater and “other intelligence agents” may be behind the assassination of civilians across Pakistan.

Apparently these attacks are being carried out to encourage the Islamic Republic of Pakistan to be more involved in the war against terror:

US behind attacks on Pakistani civilians: Ex-ISI chief

In his petition, Khwaja had contended that the youths came to Pakistan for 'jihad' (holy war) and since this was not a crime, their detention is illegal.
And the WKKs want us to "trust" these people and talk witth them ( wonder about what :-? )?

Great! So now the ISI comes to the defense of these 5 american youth. Now this is very interesting indeed.

Like I said before, Headly and the LeT would have probably wanted an international team to do the job in Denmark. The question is, are these 5 part of that team already, or were they enroute to being trained for this?

The request for asylum is laughable, those guys fear ending up in Guano Bay, and facing the TLC of the US authorities. The only thing the pakistani are seeking is they getting out of custody once, and these chaps can then melt away into pakistan.

OR

The whore, pakistan has gotten hold of something that the US would want to acquire - access to these 5 chaps. so this dog and pony show being carried out in the courts to show how difficult it is to extradite these back to the US. The asking price keeps going up with each passing day and each court proceeding.

And the WKKs want us to "trust" these people and talk witth them ( wonder about what )?
That was exactly the same argument that Prof Hafeez Saeed, former Professor of Lahore Engineering College, former Chief of Lashkar-e-Tayaba and current Chief of Jamaat-ud-Dawah offered in his defence against the Government order detaining him and it was accepted by the Courts and he was promptly invited by the Army for the Iftaar party.

SSridhar wrote:Hafeez Saeed, former Professor of Lahore Engineering College, former Chief of Lashkar-e-Tayaba and current Chief of Jamaat-ud-Dawah
My my,
This guy is an engineering prof? He must think he is OBL reincarnate. Things must be depressing for him.

While the OBL chappie is a demi god for the jihadis, he has to fight his way in and out of prisons and courts.

Well what did he expect hain ji? OBL is a superior breed arab, and he is a pakistani gulam race.
kenop

Post by kenop »

Gagan wrote: This guy is an engineering prof? .
He taught Islamic Studies

Musharraf Okayed Benazir’s assassination: Pak’s UK envoy
Lahore, December 26: Holding former President General Pervez Musharraf responsible for former Prime Minister Benazir Bhutto’s assassination, Pakistan’s High Commissioner to Britain Wajid Shamsul Hassan has said that Tehreek-e-Taliban Pakistan (TTP) chief Baitullah Mehsud could not have proceeded with plans of assassinating Bhutto without Musharraf’s nod.

“Had Benazir been alive, Musharraf would have been facing legal action for murdering former Balochistan governor Nawab Akbar Bugti, and removing the chief justice of Pakistan,” The Daily Times quoted Hassan, as saying.

sum wrote:In his petition, Khwaja had contended that the youths came to Pakistan for 'jihad' (holy war) and since this was not a crime, their detention is illegal. ...........
That was exactly the same argument that Prof Hafeez Saeed, former Professor of Lahore Engineering College, former Chief of Lashkar-e-Tayaba and current Chief of Jamaat-ud-Dawah offered in his defence against the Government order detaining him and it was accepted by the Courts and he was promptly invited by the Army for the Iftaar party.
I was not aware that line of argument was also a part of Hafeez Saeed’s defense at his trial.

I am not surprised though. After all the motto of the Army of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan is “Iman, Taqwa, Jihad-fi-Sabilillah” or translated “Faith, Piety, Jihad in the path of Allah”. If Jihad were illegal in Pakistan, the Army of the Islamic Republic would need to be locked up :wink: .

SSridhar wrote: And the WKKs want us to "trust" these people and talk witth them ( wonder about what )?
SS I suspect the "jihad is legal" argument would be an own goal in this case. If those guys are released then Amirkhan will find out what they were up to. So those five will be held forever. Or brainwashed to shut the f. up.