Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP) - Dec 30 - 2009

Re: Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP) - Dec 30 - 2009

Prem wrote:Let Jinnah lead us once again
http://www.nation.com.pk/pakistan-news- ... once-again
Quote from the article reformatted
What every Pakistani needs to imbibe are three simple facts.
  • One, that this country was created so that the Muslims of the subcontinent could live their lives in an independent homeland with prosperity, dignity and freedom.
  • Second that the catalyst behind this demand was the realisation that Muslims and Hindus were two separate nations and that the former would be doomed, as a minority, to a life of subjugation and exploitation by the latter, if a separate state for them was not created.
  • Third, that non-Muslims, who chose to live in this new state, would enjoy complete security, total freedom of worship and equal rights.
The idea of Pakistan has put pressure on the people (and leaders) of India in the following ways:

1) It has allowed Pakistan to foment discontent among Muslims in India on the excuse that they are being discriminated against.

This has created a class of Indians (Hindus) who will attempt appeasement even when there is no injustice being done for fear of disturbances and a reputation of bigotry. It has created a class of Muslims who walk around with a grievance on their shoulders.

2) It has allowed Hindus to take the following attitude towards Muslims "If you don't like it here - you have your Pakistan to go to"

This attitude actually opens the door for discrimination.

Discrimination due to reason 2 feeds the class of people described in 1. The overly defensive Hindus of group 1 are called "pseudosecular" and those in group 2 are "Hindu fundamentalist"

This has led to political polarization in India and has allowed Pakistan's actions to interfere with Indian affairs, Indian politics and Indian viewpoints in ways that we Indians must learn to recognize. Apart from dealing with Pakistan, we need to deal with the effects of the idea of Pakistan on our own attitudes which is actually the biggest leverage Pakistan has on India.

One very important mechanism is in my view, to deal with Indian Muslims as separate from Pakistanis (who are Muslim of course). While treatment of Indian Muslims must be fair, they must also be held accountable to India. And we need to constantly reassess ourselves to ask if our treatment of Muslims and our calls for their accountability is not being colored or clouded by the Pakistan connection.
Shiv ji is again bringing IMs into the TSP thread. But this is a very valid analysis. My only point of difference is that fairness and accountability is necessary but not sufficient. It is also necessary to clinically examine, in the open sunlight, the ideological roots of radical behavior. Here is a recent Mumbai High Court Judgment:
Free to criticize religions but not with hate: Court
http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/indi ... 418062.cms
Swati Deshpande, TNN, 7 January 2010, 01:11am IST

MUMBAI: In a significant ruling, a three-judge bench of the Bombay high court on Wednesday held that in India, criticism of any religion -- be it Islam, Hinduism, Christianity or any other -- is permissible under the fundamental right to freedom of speech and that a book cannot be banned on those grounds alone.

It would be best if this is an internal debate within the IM community. But we allow people like Taslima Nasreen to be hounded, thereby doing a grave disservice to the process of understanding.
Last edited by Pranav on 13 Jan 2010 06:52, edited 1 time in total.
Rangudu

Post by Rangudu »

Acharya,

Kamran Shafi was just being sarcastic, almost in a mocking way.

X Posted:
Pakistan up to something big, Army informs Antony

13 Jan 2010, 0656 hrs IST, Masood Hussain, ET Bureau

………………… Reports from Jammu suggested that a senior Army officer in the unified headquarters meeting told the defence minister that “Pakistan is up to something big” and “we need to know what it is” . ………………..

Eco Times

In India, this chappie would have been sitting in a park and enjoying his grandkids playing. But in Pakistan, he cant do that, as the grandkids are probably dead or in Suicide bomber Summer Camp. So he sits scared, channel surfing through Indian channels and fart about his "extensive travels in North India".
pgbhat wrote:The real competition with India ---- Dr. Manzur Ejaz
The impact of Gen. Kapoor's statement continues. :lol:
Unlike India and its rising middle class chauvinists, the Chinese government and people remain silent about their mammoth growth. They want to become an economic power without alarming the world about their enhanced status :rotfl: .
Priceless. Enhanced and engorged status is something the PLA flaunts daily. Ask the US Navy or the Taiwanese people
Travelling through Rajasthan recently, I was impressed with the roads and tourism infrastructure. However, all along the roads from Jaipur to Jaisalmer and Bikaner, what I saw were the goats and camels grazing in the desert. I have seen the Pakistani area adjoining Rajasthan, the Tharparkar desert, and I saw a similar set up sans tourism infrastructure.
Jeez, I bet he sees the Jaisalmer-Delhi tourist loop as his version of Reeperbahn....... :evil:

surinder wrote: Due to the undebatableness (my word) of the issue, historical lessons cannot be drawn, nor historical means to deal with the issue brought out. Or if any lessons are drawn, they are drawn on the sly, not by public debate. We are unable to name the enemy, its motivations, its ideological motivations, its end-game scenarios. Unable to match the enemy in this way, we have no coherent united face. We just deal with tactical moves, not strategic long-term focus. This is a tremendous loss to India, wherein *ALL* the old historical lessons of dealing with the Islamic invasion and its eventual defeat have to be deliberately forgotten.

Of all the countries in the world, that should understand and know Islam, Islamism, Islamic wars, Islamic methods/aims/tactics, Islamic end-game scenarious, it should be India, India & India. But India is the most confused country in dealing with a 1000 year old threat. Thousand hyears and we still don't have a solution to a problem. If we haven't solved it in 1000 years, how likely is it that we will solve this problem now?

Meanwhile our illustrous ex-countrymen to the West, have no such pangs of conscious or any exagerated self-restraints. Their debate need not take into account Hindu opinion, since there are practically no Hindus in TSP. Their debate is focussed, clear, and unfettered. Their ambitions and tactics and strategy has no self-imposed blindness. Only thing they lack---and we should thank our 33 crore Devtas for that----they lack the ability to accomplish anything. Were it not for the utterly corrupt and incapable people in TSP, they would have made mincemeat of India. Well, even with their unbeleivable cupidity, they have impudently slapped & humiliated a country 7 times its size. That is a compliment to them, if there is one that can be given.
Excellent observations. But we must agree that India has somehow muddled through - despite the colonial powers fully expecting and encouraging its Balkanization. (See Legacy of the Raj by Mihir Bose http://www.newstatesman.com/asia/2009/0 ... j-pakistan ). India has been unconsciously following a policy of not biting off more than is chewable, and there is something to be said for that. Our capacity to chew is also something that is not static, it increases with time.
Last edited by Pranav on 13 Jan 2010 07:12, edited 1 time in total.

surinder wrote: I am merely pointing out, we have muzzled ourselves, preventing a free frank debate
If you go back to my original post, I was trying to point out how this "muzzling" came about, and how it allowed Pakistan to meddle within India and polarized the Indian polity. It is easy to "bash ourselves" and say "We have muzzled ourselves". When you make that statement it only means that earlier generations did that and "I" am not going to do that.

That is all very well.

But why did "WE" muzzle ourselves? There is a reason for that and my post was directed at pointing out the background of that muzzling. With respect your post reminds me of a young man who gets into IIT and says "Oh the IIT entrance - it was easy. "WE" only think it is difficult". The fact is that particular young man found it easy and he is not showing an iota of awareness of the fact that others did not find it easy at all and did not get in even after two attempts.

You may no longer be muzzled but several hundred million Indians were muzzled at the time of Independence and that is a thought process that sticks. I think "WE" owe it to "ourselves" to not declare our own countrymen blind or stupid by insisting that one's own unfettered and unmuzzled thought process can magically occur to all our countrymen without understanding why they saw and felt things differently. (Like the IIT entrant who thinks he is more clever by half ) And this is where we on BRF have invented a new cooked up reason for this and talk of brainwashing by foreign sociologists as if saying that will remove a magic spell and make everything alright.

Whether brainwashing occurred or not that muzzling of thoughts occurred. It occurred because of a specific set of circumstances that faced the people of our nation and the world view they were hoping to establish.

Declaring time and time again that muzzling exists is not the way to change Indian thought processes. A better understanding of the circumstances that set off those thought processes is essential. I was merely stating a view on that. That fact that we have been muzzled, as you have reiterated, is well known on BRF and it puzzles me why you should have chosen my particular post to make a long statement about the existence of such muzzling. In most part your post seemed to list out the eternal danger of Islam. Such statements will never change thought processes because of political polarization that has already occurred in India - probably before you were born, as a result of actions that I listed in my post. You have to sidestep that political polarization in India to talk to your own countrymen who have placed themselves in two different corners over the Islamism question. Having Indians sitting in two opposing corners only helps Pakistan.

When a country is divided over any issue, repeating one side of the issue louder and more forcefully will not win allies because the other side will trumpet their views loudly too. That divide has to be bridged in a different way. Free debate cannot be fostered by endless and loud repetition of what one side of the political spectrum says without realizing that the other side of the spectrum has people with thoughts and ideas and not just a brainwashed mass of sheeple. If you accuse one side of being brainwashed, the other side will merely laugh and say that you are yourself brainwashed. This is the "debate" that India has ha so far, echoed on BRF.
Last edited by shiv on 13 Jan 2010 07:30, edited 3 times in total.
vishal

Post by vishal »

India is getting on Pakistans nerves in Afghanistan

You know we are doing something right when the screaming begins to border on the hysterical. Whether by accident or by design, keep it up RAW.
Suppiah

Post by Suppiah »

http://www.hindu.com/2010/01/13/stories ... 630800.htm

Author wants urgent dialogues because of three deadlines:

a) MMS has only 18 months or so before election season starts..
b) Afghan troop pullout will benefit TSP hence harden their stance
c) Fanatic Barbaric animals recruited to army by Zia will become Brigadier and above in 18 months.

How naive can the author be...the first point makes sense but the other two? Is she assuming that TSP will be quite liberal for 18 months and suddenly harden after 18 months? Do they not know about US pullout benefiting them? Like stock market, known news gets discounted in the price..

Also if the barbaric jehadi pigs recruited by Zia are going to grab army by 18 months (as if they have not done so already, at least vis a vis India) are they going to allow any deal signed by 10% to be worth the toilet paper it is printed on?

How low can these WKKs stoop to find funny madrasah logic to put forth their 'surrender to terrorist animals' agenda, I cant imagine...

James B wrote: ToIlet and Dung are taking people for fools
They may not be wrong if you read people's responses.

^^^ All this emotionalism is like the wind. It comes and goes.
Tomorrow we show an ad on the Indian soldiers who have died and 26/11 and things will change immediately

One fundamental mistake in the above statement. The awam is not fickle. It is those who want to control it, the psuedo secular fuedalist brigade that are. They are neither doctrinally left or jhollawalla brigade. They root for a capitalistic setup but caught in a mindset that admires RAPE type social networks. They fundamentally believe PA Officers consume whisky like their Indian counterparts (thus the spate of ads a few years ago), that the Paki is like us. Even though the Paki is desperate to show he is not. Just go through a deff n dum thread specifically on this. This charade is so pathetic. It only affects those who don't think more than 1 second about pukistan a day. Ultimately the reality for most individuals does not change with AKA and such. People are not so ficke. Comments on TOI and rediff show pretty much the Indian pshyche. It cares too little for what happens to Pakistan.

Gagan wrote:Bismillah: :eek: The unthinkable has happened :!:
Denmark announces $28m aid for Pakistan
Very small article so posting in full
KARACHI: The government of Denmark has decided to increase Danish development assistance to Pakistan from $8 million to $28 million in the period 2010-12.

Ms Ulla Toernaes, Danish Minister for Development Cooperation during meeting with Shaukat Tarin, Federal Minister for Finance said, “Pakistan is a country with many challenges.

Denmark is committed through the Friends of Democratic Pakistan to do best to assist Pakistan in its effort to combat radicalization and terrorism and support the Pakistani people in their struggle.”
Isn't it Haraam to accept money from Denmark? How will the people of the land of the pure react?
This is blackmail money. Hadley/Rana plot to bomb Jyllenden-Posten has paid dividend.

For the TOI I suspect the aman ki asha is more of a money making enterprise disguised as a peace gimmick.

Their JNU brains childs must be roping in the regular advertizers for their moolah. Also there is likely to be money coming in from a few sources to encourage more such dimwit == exercises.

The internet responses are likely to be laced with JNU WKK types as we had seen in burka butt's PChidambram's program asking loaded questions. How out of sync with reality and the nation's mood these guys are! :roll:

Dipanker wrote:This is blackmail money. Hadley/Rana plot to bomb Jyllenden-Posten has paid dividend.
Indeed pakistan is being paid off to not attack Denmark. That poor small ouirpean country can't withstand terrorism by pakistan. They have little options.
Running to massa used to be the no 1 option, but seeing as things are, they are paying ransom to the pakistanis.
Either this aid will be loosely monitored and given in the hands of the politicians and army, or there will be secret payoffs to the army.

Massa's $ 10 Billion to the Pakistani army mostly, is along the same principles.
AnantD

Post by AnantD »

Denmark announces increse in Aid from $8M to $28M just as the newspaper reprints cartoons.

http://edition.cnn.com/2008/WORLD/europ ... index.html

Bakistan must turn down this aid, its haraam! :mrgreen:

Dipanker wrote: This is blackmail money. Hadley/Rana plot to bomb Jyllenden-Posten has paid dividend.
The West is propping up Pakistan perhaps because they believe that a fully failed Pakistan means big trouble for them. Of course India has known for a long time that a Pakistan that was propped up was trouble for India, and now Pakistan is tellig the West "Prop us up or we will be trouble for you too"

in fact this is the ideal time for Gen Deepak Kapoor (may his tribe proliferate like a million randy rabbits) like statements. And throw in an Amoron ki Tamasha to ask "What war? What threat?"

Re: India-Pakistan Peace Meet

Call to resume India-Pakistan Talks
Speakers at the afternoon session on media and culture and later at the concluding session urged Indian diplomats and intelligence agency personnel to learn humility.
AoA.

^Make the same statement about ISI-D in Bakistan and see what happens. :roll:
But no India must be magnanimous. :x

AnantD wrote:Denmark announces increse in Aid from $8M to $28M just as the newspaper reprints cartoons.

http://edition.cnn.com/2008/WORLD/europ ... index.html

Bakistan must turn down this aid, its haraam! :mrgreen:
This is the Danish equivalent of Chankian tactics (Lokian tactics?).

Problem: Made pledge (perhaps due to arm-twisting) for $8M. Now that economy has taken a downturn, $8M could be much more useful at home, so have to get out of pledge somehow.

Solution:
Step 1. Announce plan to increase aid to Pak land from $8M to $28M
Step 2. Reprint cartoons
Step 3. Wait for Pak outrage, riots etc. in Pakland and Pakis to announce that they are refusing all aid from Denmark
Step 4. Announce loudly that since Pakland doesn't want the aid, they are keeping the money themselves
Step 5. Profit!!!
Step 6. Danish H&D is also saved as they can now say, "See? We pledged $28M and we are helping onlee!"
krithivas

Post by krithivas »

This statement about humility implies that GoI and Intelligence Agencies read these "Civil Society Peace Underwear Wagah-Huggers" really well. It appears that many of the local and "guest" jokers received royal 24x7 intrusive watch treatment :twisted:
SSridhar wrote:Call to resume India-Pakistan Talks
Speakers at the afternoon session on media and culture and later at the concluding session urged Indian diplomats and intelligence agency personnel to learn humility.
AoA.

Suppiah wrote:http://www.hindu.com/2010/01/13/stories ... 630800.htm

How low can these WKKs stoop to find funny madrasah logic to put forth their 'surrender to terrorist animals' agenda, I cant imagine...
She trots out another fantastic, bizarre and the stupidest argument I have ever heard:
Paradoxically as a cohesive, centrally commanded force, it {the Pakistani Army} is also best placed to protect India from the jihadi terror that savages Pakistan’s cities today.

SSridhar wrote: She trots out another fantastic, bizarre and the stupidest argument I have ever heard:
Paradoxically as a cohesive, centrally commanded force, it {the Pakistani Army} is also best placed to protect India from the jihadi terror that savages Pakistan’s cities today.
Yes yes yes madam. You are so right. But who will protect India from the Pakistan army? Note that I am expressing humility by showing my fear of the Pakistan army.

It is the Taliban that is keeping your PakArmy busy no? So good for India no?

And pray - tell me why would the Taliban be savages in Islamic Pakistan?

She trots out another fantastic, bizarre and the stupidest argument I have ever heard:
just when i thought ive seen it all..... :rotfl:

SS garu and other garus,

What is it about Denmark that makes it relevant from Paki perspective? Is there anything more to it than just Cartoons, David Headley, and Peanuts?

Is there something crying for attention here and we haven't given? I suspect there is but can't put a finger on it.

SSridhar wrote: She trots out another fantastic, bizarre and the stupidest argument I have ever heard:
Wait I thought ISI/PA had rogue elements. :-?
/sarcasm off

Satya_anveshi wrote:SS garu and other garus,

What is it about Denmark that makes it relevant from Paki perspective? Is there anything more to it than just Cartoons, David Headley, and Peanuts?

Is there something crying for attention here and we haven't given? I suspect there is but can't put a finger on it.

It's Ayub Khan

As a young man Ayub lived in Denmark and got a girl pregnant. He then fled to Pakistan and did not return until after the 1965 war. He went (hard with hope) to the girl and found her with a child which she said was his. He told her "But why didn't you tell me? I would have taken you to Pakistan and made you one of my queens"

The girl replied, "Well, I had a discussion with my family about options for my unborn child, but we decided that it would be better for him to be called a ba$tard than a Pakistani"

Satya_anveshi wrote:SS garu and other garus,

It's Ayub Khan

As a young man Ayub lived in Denmark and got a girl pregnant. He then fled to Pakistan and did not return until after the 1965 war. He went (hard with hope) to the girl and found her with a child which she said was his. He told her "But why didn't you tell me? I would have taken you to Pakistan and made you one of my queens"

The girl replied, "Well, I had a discussion with my family about options for my unborn child, but we decided that it would be better for him to be called a ba$tard than a Pakistani"
Seriously? :rotfl:

Don't you think the Taliban are better looking than Bakistanis?

See images:

Bakistanis

Taliban

shiv wrote:Don't you think the Taliban are better looking than Bakistanis?

See images:

Bakistanis

Taliban
Well purer the fairer! One more proof that Bakis are not pure enough and will be upstaged by fairer TFTs.

That is funny hakim saab :lol:

What a disgusting piece of nonsense. It made my blood boil, the level she can stoop to in giving TSP credit for any remorse, let alone make any amends for 26/11. I could be way off base, but isn't she the daughter of Subramnayam Swamy? If so, I wonder how come he is so far on the right while his daughter wants to suck up to Paki terrorists. Is it the stockholm syndrome? Or like Sarmila Bose, she is enamoured by TFTA traits of Pakijabis?
Last edited by CRamS on 13 Jan 2010 11:59, edited 1 time in total.

from wiki
Roughly 20,000 Pakistanis live and work in Denmark, making them the country's fifth-largest non-Western community. Six Pakistani immigrants/descendants of immigrants have seats on local parliaments and councils, the second-highest number of any immigrant group.[2]
This is another link showed up in google: ( Pakistan and Denmark lovefest)

This is interesting info:
Abolition of Visas between Pakistan and Denmark :eek:
It does not look like we have the same agreement. With who else does Pakistan have the similar thingy?

Is there anyway we can shift JNU (campus, hostel full time residence), media Houses, NGO's, Bollywood sets and Housing, eminent Historians, emininent Activits, Psuedo Secular, Leftist poticians on to the Indian Border with Pakistan. We can even have a Ministry of arts and crafts where Babus and minister with like thinking can stay.We can then have a Fence behind them. They can have the peace process to protect them and we can have the Indian Army behind them to protect us.

That way they can have a chance to put thier Blood where thier mouth is.

Talk is cheap it is actions that speak.
RamaP

Post by RamaP »

The JNU jholawallas are the mirror images of Pakjabi biraders. Both of these species live in a twisted fantasy world where India deserves all the evils. These elitist "intellectuals" can very well give long speeches on friendship and peace in television studio debates but will never see the "reality" on the ground.

Yes by moving them to the Paki border, with the Indian Army behind them. This species will be extinct.

ArmenT wrote:Bakistan must turn down this aid, its haraam! :mrgreen:
This is the Danish equivalent of Chankian tactics (Lokian tactics?).

Problem: Made pledge (perhaps due to arm-twisting) for $8M. Now that economy has taken a downturn, $8M could be much more useful at home, so have to get out of pledge somehow.

Solution:
Step 1. Announce plan to increase aid to Pak land from $8M to $28M
Step 2. Reprint cartoons
Step 6. Danish H&D is also saved as they can now say, "See? We pledged $28M and we are helping onlee!"
Minor nitpick onlee saar,
Step 7. Pakistani Sadar and Wazeer-e-azam are uber beggers, Ghar ayi lakshmi ko mana nahi kartey. :P
After the abdul on the streets have expended their energy and burned a few cars, the netas will tell the Dains that these things need to be done in a more diplomatic manner, and quietly pocket whatever they get.
Malayappan

Post by Malayappan »

An insurgent’s paradise
Interesting Read! This one is on the bazar where looted NATO supplies are sold "khule aam." The ally aka sole superpower must be thrilled! Again (and again) I wonder - at least to the US citizens - which side is your SD on?
among a jumble of domestic products for sale outside a nondescript storefront, is a black plastic trunk emblazoned with the name Lt. Stoddard, 2611, 62nd ECB(H). Inside are personal items belonging to the U.S. soldier: T-shirts and sweatshirts, socks and gloves, even a few pairs of underwear. An identical trunk next to it, its lid similarly flung open, is teeming with books and DVDs
“Most of these attacks are carried out by looters, not Taliban,” he says. “There are a number of ways it happens. It could be that gangs know a convoy is coming and mount a raid; it could also be that the truck driver has been paid off and he drives off with it; sometimes the guards at the depot are paid off and the goods are stolen straight from there. Whatever happens, the goods end up in the hands of the local tribal leaders. They sell them, sometimes trunks, sometimes entire shipping containers, to the local shop owners, unopened. It’s a risk for the shop owner: he may get nothing. Then again, he may hit a jackpot.”
Digging some more leads to unsettling finds: laser sights for the M-16 assault rifle, body armour, night-vision goggles, American uniforms, some with name tags still attached, U.S. Army-issued boots, backpacks, camouflage rain gear, tents, personal GPS systems—in short, just about everything a soldier needs before going out into a war zone. And for after: among the items is a U.S. Army Commendation Medal.

Shiv's "thrills" about the CIA debacle and the suspected ISI hand in it,is indicative of the parlous state of affairs between the two former lovers,now quarrelsome partners.The entire affair appears to be that of a "lovers tiff" and the bitch*ng and biting has begun is full measure,with the knives now being drawn out.The US has its UCAV "drones" to kill the Paki/Talibanis and the ISI has its suicide bombers.I was intrigued by the report which said that the loss of the CIA analyst (dy.head.) was the equal to the loss of an "aircraft carrier"!

Malayappan wrote:An insurgent’s paradise
“Most of these attacks are carried out by looters, not Taliban,” he says.
This is simply not true. Nothing happens in the Barra-Peshawar-Khyber-Torkham stretch without the knowledge of the Taliban, especially its ally Mangal Bagh Afridi who heads the Lashkar-e-Islam. Looting ISAF supplies is one significant way the Taliban are replenishing their supplies and also making money. We have even seen APCs being carted away by the Taliban.

By blaming the 'looters', it may be thet the Taliban have learned a trick or two from the Pakistanis who blame non-state actors for attacks on India.

trivia:-
Long before aman ki tamasha TOIlet had an arrangement with Dung whereby they would print matrimonial ads for those wishing for cross country marriages in a special section (called LoC -love over country or something) in their classified.
Of course as expected the no.of grooms wanted ads far out numbered brides wanted (poor bakis would rather have their daughters live in Kafir-land than see them being blown to bits in the land of the pure). Would be interesting to check out the no. of ads in Dungs classified pages .