Possible Indian Military Scenarios - XII

The Military Issues & History Forum is a venue to discuss issues relating to the military aspects of the Indian Armed Forces, whether the past, present or future. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.
Sudhanshu

Re: Possible Indian Military Scenarios - XII

Post by Sudhanshu »

:) If you want to criticize my scenario, write your own. I like reading than writing.

-------------------------------------

Flashback
--------
Indian PM was known by his name Dr. Rudra Pratap Singh. He was youngest of among all his predecessors. The PM was full of youth and energy. His mom, a political ‘godmother’ played a vital role in helping her son to rise to this level. Even after being so young, Dr. Singh was man of his principles and probably knew best of all how to run country like India. Unfortunately, his ministers were not so much efficient or sincere in their task. PM took many measures to reform the system which included (not an exhaustive list):

1. He takes turn to supervise particular ministry for 6 months and before leaving the ministry to its original minister he dare the minister to do a better job. The story would become very long if one has to explain the miracles happened during such supervision especially during supervision of Education/Defense/Agriculture/Labor ministries.

2. He amended the anti-corruption law: if a minister is found guilty of some scam, instead of him serving term in Jail. He will be forced to pay off the sum+interests involved in the scam and that sum have to be payed by doing some laborious job only. That literally translates; the minister would have to work throughout his life to pay off public money. If a minister has done some scam which involved potential health risk to public. Then the minister would be shot in leg by a firing detail then sent to hospital, loss of one of limb would be accepted scenario.
That will serve a good reminder and deterrent for him and others correspondingly.

3. If a communal riot broke out in some state. The local govt. will have most 2 hours to control the situation. If local govt. not able to control the situation in that time frame. Then automatically it will nearest army/Central paramilitary formation commander responsibility to bring situation under control, without waiting on any authorization from state govt. Use of gunship/tanks on mob who is about to kill/rape innocent, is authorized. Fortunately, after this law passed there was only once rioting happened and then never ever after that time.

It was work of Dr. Singh, when he was Defense Ministry Supervisor, that major share of Defense project work was undergoing on different IITs.

Current Time
--------
1 hour to deadline expiration

Indian PM Residence situation room

Major Suraj : No progress yet Sir.

India PM: That stupid Arif. Call him now!!

Major Suraj: Right away Sir! (phone ringing)

Major Suraj: Sorry sir, Pakistani PM Mr. Arif Khan is unreachable; his aide says the PM has
gone to meet his ministers outside Islamabad.

Indian PM: Total rubbish!!! Give me the damn phone.

Indian PM: Mr. Khan. I know you can hear me on speaker phone. We have dedicated 24 hour satellite coverage of your residence and your possible bunker locations. Don’t fool me, you are still at your residence; I know when/which bathroom you go pee and when you go sleep and when you do ....(sudden interruption)…

Pakistan PM: (jumping into conversation)… La ho wila kuwait.. that is totally absurd.. Why on earth you have to have coverage on me as such??!

Indian PM: Now, that got attention of Pakistani PM. we happen to have too many spare spy satellites after end of Chinese campaign. So, my Intel officer decided to deploy couple of them especially for you.

Indian PM: I just called to give you some heads up. There is only 1 hour left, are you ready for it?

Pakistani PM: Sir, actually, we don’t have those 20 terrorist in Pakistan.

Indian PM: te-te-te-te-te-te-te-te-tat-tetetete TATATATATATATTE… do you know what is that noise?

Pakistani PM: (politely) No sir, why you are making that noise…

Indian PM: (strong voice) that noise is coming from my bull-crap meter and because of some reasons it is going beyond its scale now. I am not like my predecessor, that you will able to fool me with those crappy excuses. Comply or get ready to bomb to stone-age!!

Indian PM: I don’t have enough time, I will explain in very short. There is no China to give your arms to fight. There will be no fuel to fly your fighter and drive your tanks, courtesy
Indian Navy. We know very well, once your oil import is stopped, you will have just couple of weeks of fuel left. Khuda Aafis!

PM replaced the phone receiver.

Indian PM: Chief how is situation in Arabian Sea?
Navy Chief: Sir, ¼ of Pakistani surface fleet has deserted their posts. But, still ¾ poses substantial threat – nothing like that we cannot handle. It’s time to surprise them with classified long range of our hypersonic Brahmos and capability of our Stealth frigates/destroyer . Also Arihant is on way from China Sea, she will kept on reserve far away from Pakistan shores in Indian Ocean. We have already transmitted your Maa ke kasam (your pledge). Her captain said that was enough, they won’t need any further instructions.

Indian PM: Good, I want this war to happen as short and as less bloody possible. Major Suraj, tell Air force to commence bombing major brides and supply routes inside POK now. Let Pakistani soldiers on LOC peaks go without supply or food for sometimes. Tell Indian Army not to climb up and fight, instead wait for Pakistani to come down to beg for food and supply. We will not repeat our mistakes we did in Kargil. Tell press that we have not yet attacked Pakistan Nation. Allthough we started our campaign inside Kashmir. We shall start bombing Pakistan only after the deadline expires.

Indian PM: After China gone what are weapon suppliers left for Pakistan?
Indian Defence Minister: Sir, it is mainly France and US. USA has influence on most countries who supply weapon to Pakistan.

Indian PM: Call President Daniel Ericson (US president)
(phone ringing)

US President: Mr. Prime Minister, I emphasize again to stand down. You should try to resolve issues with mutual talks; we are taking real guarantee this time that we shall make Pakistan destroy its terrorist infrastructure.

Indian PM: Are you sure Mr. President. I remember last time your president took similar guarantee and nothing ever happened…. Anyways neither I have time for that, nor I called you talk on that. I want you to stop supplying any arms/spares to Pakistan in this conflict, effective immediately. Otherwise, I am afraid, since we are officially at war with Pakistan. If you do provide weapons to Pakistan, you will too considered an Enemy of Republic of India as well. And, also if you can please use your influence upon France and other arms provider to Pakistan. Tell them to stop providing any weapon or spare parts or such to Pakistan.

US President: Mr. Prime minister that is absolutely not needed. We have already suspended weapon sales to both sides. But, I am afraid these French are no ones. For instance, they don’t realize that if it was not for USA they would be speaking German. In return, these French unilaterally opposed us many times in past, whether it is Iraq war or such. I really cannot do much in influencing them. They will sell weapon to just anyone who pays money. But, they are really good at surrendering. Maybe if you threaten them by declaring them enemy of India, they might fall on line and stop the weapon/spare sale to Pakistan.

Indian PM: Thanks for advice Mr. President, I will do that. As a gesture of good will, please pass on your target list for West Pakistan, we would like delegate some work for our Tajikistan base as well. All those Al-Qaeda bases will be wiped out, the ones you were unable to destroy because of your ‘friendship’ with Pakistani govt.

US President: That’s very gracious of you Mr. Prime Minister. My defense secretary will send the list to your defense minister.

Somewhere in Lahor
----------

General Hamid (ISI deputy director) was really tense man today. He wanted to ease his tension, so thought to take refuge in lap of his new friend, Ruby Ali, whom he had met on one of Pakistani embassy functions. His friend was more beautiful and voluptuous than word can ever describe. As usual he went to ‘see’ her secretly by ditching his security detail – avoiding preying eye of press and his wife.

This time it was a bit different. Actually, Ruby was more than a beautiful girl…. She was a RAW agent.

As soon as Gen. went inside Ruby’s room, he blacked out, like someone hit him with a blunt object from his behind. When he was awake, he found himself bound to a chair, and there was Bihar Police interrogation specialist with other RAW agents. Bihar Police has reputation to make even a deaf and dumb talk. Luckily general was healthy person without any disabilities.

Sooner RAW agents got all the details/location and whereabouts of Pakistan Nuclear sites. Indian spy agency just got an information for which US is and will keep spending trillions of dollors to get using Satellite, submarines, CIA, NSA etc etc. even then highly unlikely US will ever able to get it. All these targets will be either bombed to bits or captured by Indian Special forces.

Later general will be found dead on a road nearby due to sudden heart seizure or hit and run road accident.
Aaryan

Post by Aaryan »

:rotfl: :rotfl: Wohoooo After Tripura police, its Bihar Police.. Sir was just wondering if we may use our encounter specialists also... But sir one thing.. dont go to serious... fun part is lil bit missing... :cry:
Boudhayan

Post by Boudhayan »

@ Sudhanshu.... You rock !!! You have won a fan for yourself man. Keep it up. All the dreams that I used to have are being executed in your scenarios.

On another note, since the IAF is starting their campaign in Kashmir, how about our Dr Rudra Pratap Sing making the last call to the Pakistan PM before the deadline from POK itself and not from Delhi ? That would really send a strong message to Arif (Pakistan PM) and we would expect the Pakistan armed forces to drop their weapons early since their Azad Kashimr is lost to the Indians ?

Another hint :wink: Pakistan deploys their Ghauri's loaded with Nukes but India deploys it's highly classified 10th Generation Fighter Jet (only 100 of them India could make due to shortage of funds) to counter it straight out from the underground base in Madhya Pradesh.

Features/Capabilities of this 10th Generation Fighter Jet:
1. Twin seater Twin Nuclear powered engine (unlimited endurance). We do not want the robotic brain to take over, hence avoiding the UCAV types
2. Covered with a highly classified Neutron Shield which is such that the plane can launch weapons but nothing can come from outside and hit it. No Missile/cannon/nuke can touch the body of the Jet since the shield would be acting as a protective gear.
3. Invisible to Radar - Again due to this shield. This shield just absorbs any radio frequency.
4. Travels at the speed of Light - Due to the high power that it gets from it's Nuke Engine. (Newton's laws had been proved wrong during testing) and hence can engage and dis-engage at will from any ariel battlefield. Can reach any corner of the earth in seconds.
5. Each of them have got their own dedicated spy satellite for itself which can be controlled only by the jet itself
6. Can jam any radar or fire control radar. Can hack into any networks. It's radar has got a coverage of 1000Kms both in Track and Scan modes and Air to Ground mode (high power coming from the Nuke Engines). High data fusion. It's OLES can get targets at ranges of excess of 800KM.

You can ofcourse add other capabilities as you wish :D

Okye Gurus, no need for thanking me for the above capabilities :oops: :wink: :roll: I trust my dreams 8) :mrgreen: and please do not start firing at me for this. Just could not resist myself

again Sudhanshu. You have become our hero !!! Let us know if you need any idea and we would be happy to help you out with : :D
biswas

Post by biswas »

Boudhayan wrote:<snip>
I don't know if you're being sarcastic. This thread is supposed to be fairly serious from what I can discern.
Boudhayan

Post by Boudhayan »

biswas wrote:
Boudhayan wrote:<snip>
I don't know if you're being sarcastic. This thread is supposed to be fairly serious from what I can discern.

No way am I being sarcastic... I meant what I had written. Sudhanshu is doing a great job and he deserves all his due credit for this.
Sudhanshu

Post by Sudhanshu »

Guys feedbacks are much appreciated. But, I tend to make funny/exaggerated just to make it interesting enough for people who might otherwise get bored in reading underlining serious messages. I am not yet ready to make these totally unrealistic scenarios.

BTW, we all now understand, those who seeks 72 virgins, they cannot get a girl even after they use truck load of AXE deodorant spray. :)

----------------------------

Shankar,
is Major general Ray still swimming?
We all want to see how he takes revenge from those Pakistani ship for making him wet and cold. :)
H.B.Krishna

Post by H.B.Krishna »

Aaryan wrote::rotfl: :rotfl: Wohoooo After Tripura police, its Bihar Police.. Sir was just wondering if we may use our encounter specialists also... But sir one thing.. dont go to serious... fun part is lil bit missing... :cry:
Who said so? Its is brimming with sarcasm ist it? God mother and a Singh son??? All we know is a Amul baby :rotfl:
H.B.Krishna

Post by H.B.Krishna »

Indian PM: te-te-te-te-te-te-te-te-tat-tetetete TATATATATATATTE… do you know what is that noise?

OMG ! Sudhanshuji you are simply superb. Your story could be simbly awarded as the best PIMS scenario yet 8)

Garuds/Marcos/SF being airdropped to arrest top Chinese leadership/generals and making way to sign instrument of surrender.
Sudhanshu ji, what amazing scenarios..Haven't laughed so much in weeks! :lol:
bksahu

Post by bksahu »

Sudhanshu bhai jindabad................keep it up....... :rotfl:
Sudhanshu

Post by Sudhanshu »

H.B.Krishna wrote:
Aaryan wrote::rotfl: :rotfl: Wohoooo After Tripura police, its Bihar Police.. Sir was just wondering if we may use our encounter specialists also... But sir one thing.. dont go to serious... fun part is lil bit missing... :cry:
Who said so? Its is brimming with sarcasm ist it? God mother and a Singh son??? All we know is a Amul baby :rotfl:
HB bhai, you nailed it. :rotfl:

Sudhanshu bhayya!

10000 years to you. That is the best military scenario I have ever read. :lol:
Shankar

Post by Shankar »

20 KM OFF THE COAST OF MALDIVES-1730 HRS

Majot general Ray was tiring – in the distance he could see the airport lights and constant stream of aircraft taking off to the world’s destinations. His GPS was not working and he knew he has to reach the shore by nightfall .He also knew the Pakistani force would be surely making a landing this night on or around the airport complex and may be even on the capital Male it self but was at the moment powerless to communicate .The tropical sun have dehydrated him totally and every stroke was a serious effort .He was also worried stiff about the ferocious tiger and hammerhead sharks that populate the entire coast line of Maldives .He was carrying just a small canister of copper acetate to act as shark repellant and di not know how long that will last .Several small cuts and nicks on his arm were leaking blood all over but his luck has held true so far . But he knew sooner or later one of the apex predators will smell him and then it will be a matter of time .
His personal locator beacon was on but so far no help has come in .If only he could some how make a signal visible to the commercial aircraft on holding pattern overhead.
In the distance he could see the first of the large triangular fins starting to circle him and then another joined and the tracking circles started getting smaller almost immediately .
Tiger sharks are named for the dark, vertical stripes found mainly on juveniles. As these sharks mature, the lines begin to fade and almost disappear.
These large, blunt-nosed predators have a duly earned reputation as man-eaters. They are second only to great whites in attacking people. But because they have a near completely undiscerning palate, they are not likely to swim away after biting a human, as great whites frequently do.
They are consummate scavengers, with excellent senses of sight and smell and a nearly limitless menu of diet items. They have sharp, highly serrated teeth and powerful jaws that allow them to crack the shells of sea turtles and clams. The stomach contents of captured tiger sharks have included stingrays, sea snakes, seals, birds, squids, and even license plates and old tires.
Tiger sharks are common in tropical and sub-tropical waters throughout the world. Large specimens can grow to as much as 20 to 25 feet (6 to 7.5 meters) in length and weigh more than 1,900 pounds (900 kilograms).
They are heavily harvested for their fins, skin, and flesh, and their livers contain high levels of vitamin A, which is processed into vitamin oil. They have extremely low repopulation rates, and therefore may be highly susceptible to fishing pressure. They are listed as near threatened throughout their range.
Ray took of his shirt and searched his pocket for the butane lighter –it was there and worked .It was an effort to take out his heavy uniform shirt and set it on fire .The soggy shirt started smoking copiously -he hoped some one will notice it as in the distance he could see the first of the dark shadows approach cautiously –slowly slicing though the dark depths on a direct intercept course
kaangeya

Post by kaangeya »

Maj.Gen. Ray must be in his late 50s. And to swim like that? 20 km? Must be exceptionally fit.
Shankar

Post by Shankar »

MALDIVE COAST GUARD VESSEL – CGS GHAZEE -1745 HOURS –

Captain Hamid spotted the brown smoke first against the backdrop of orange setting sun and he reacted quickly .Thinking it is a burning boat about to sink he ordered full speed and was soon pulling out of waters almost unconscious the Indian army officer . Another 30 minutes and a glass of tea laced with medicinal alcohol and the unbelievable story took shape –of an imminent invasion by 3 ship load of Pakistani special forces possibly any time to night.
His small ship was in not in any position to take on the heavily armed invaders and so he needed help –who else but from the Indian friends.
As his first call went to commanding officer ,Ray used hi personal mobile to call up Male garrison and air security details at nearby international airport and finally called up Delhi and reported the whole incident to general officer commanding southern command –asking for immediate naval/air support geared for close support anti ship operations
About the same time first of the Pakistani ships beached on the golden shores of island housing the international airport and other too dropped anchor off the port city of Male and commandoes were quickly boarding the zodiacs for a fast assault on the capital .
Time was quickly running out for the small group of defenders .

The Maldivian Coast Guard is the naval arm of the Maldivian National Defence Force (formerly National Security Service). This is the oldest service within the various branches of the Maldivian Defence Force. However the Coast Guard was officially established as a separate wing of the defence forces on 1st of January 1980 with the late Colonel Hussain Fulhu as its first Commanding Officer.
The current Director of the Maldivian Coast Guard is Major Mohamed Ibrahim. Major Mohamed Ibrahim is a graduate of United States Naval Academy. He joined Coast Guard in 1993 as an enlisted sailor and moved up the ranks. His previous posts include, OIC Diving and Salvage, Coast Guard Operations Officer, Commander Ghazee (a 24m IPV) and Commanding Officer of CGS GHAZEE a 42m fast attack craft.In March 2009 he was appointed as the Deputy Commander MNDF Northern Area Command and after couple of months recalled as the Director of Coast Guard in May 2009. Major Ibrahim is specialized in navigation and direection, and is a graduate of Mubarak Abdulla Joint Command and Staff College in Kuwait.
The main duties of the Maldivian Coast Guard include search and rescue operations, naval deterrence, border control, maintenance of peace and security in the commercial sealanes and the protection of the country's Exclusive Economic Zone. Its capabilities were strengthened and modernised after the 3 November 1988 attack by PLOTE terrorists.
After the 1988 incident, 6 British patrol craft were acquired. These were 4 Tracker II class, 1 Dagger class and 1 Cheverton class ships. In 1998, 3 vessels were built at the Colombo Dockyard. These are 2 Coastal Surveillance Vessels of 24 meters, CGS Ghazee and CGS Iskandhar and 1 Fast Landing Craft of 20 metres length. The CGS also acquired a 17 meter fire fighting vessel.
After the 2004 Tsunami, the need for larger vessels with off-shore patrol capabilities were given a high priority. The Indian Navy donated a Trinkat Class Fast Attack Craft of 46 metres length in April 2006, commissioned as CGS Huravee and is commanded by Captain Mohamed Saleem. Captain Saleem previously was the commanding officer of CGS Shaheed Ali.
The Maldives Coast Guard recently acquired two additional large offshore patrol craft, constructed at the Colombo Dockyard, Sri Lanka. These vessels are 42m and 35m in length. The 35m patrol craft was brought to Male on 21 April 2007 and commissioned as CGS Shaheedh Ali, commanded by Captain Mohamed Riffath Moosa. The 42m vessel was brought to Male on 11 November 2007 and commissioned as CGS Ghaazee. It is commanded by Lieutenant Ahmed Fathih. Lt Fathih was previously the executive officer of CGS Ghaazee.
The Ghaazee was renamed CGS Nooradheen after the Sultan who first founded the Maldivian armed forces on 21 April 1892. In addition to these, the Coast Guard operates some small in-shore patrol craft.

Thanks for the concerns but Sudhanshu post's stay as they do give an alternate view of the world.
Amit J

Post by Amit J »

Hmph wht happened to the rest of the story come on beloved authors its been a few days
Aaryan

Post by Aaryan »

1st VIKEK ji went missing now Singha sir is missing.. Whats happening.. Where have they all gone.. Do moderators have any news about them... :cry: :cry:

Shankar dada, Where are you??? The story is in a critical phase and you are "absconding"... Don't do this to your followers..

Singhaji,
what happened to part 5 of the story??? awaiting very eagerly the follow on parts...
Sudhanshu

Post by Sudhanshu »

:) Filler in mean time.

---------------------------
30 Minutes to expiration of the deadline

Somewhere inside POK
3 Man Forward Observation Post Alpha-Romeo-121.

Sepoy (Private) Ravi: Sir, looks like this patrol will definitely discover us, they are so close.

Lt. Suraj: Don't worry, if they come near and we got compromised, we would take care of them. Have your silencers on.

Sepoy Ravi: That's very comforting!... But, what if they over-power us. They are 8 and we are just three.

Lt. Suraj: Damn, why you are so pessimistic, how you end up being in special forces in first place. Did you miss your basic class, we start to earn our paycheck only when we are surrounded or in disadvantageous situation like these. I seriously doubt during your selection, either they have lowered the standard or you bribed the psychologist in the test or recruiter must be on drugs. Tell me which one happened!!!

Sepoy Ravi: Sorry sir. Actually, I am not afraid of dying. But, I am afraid of being captured and then get beheaded on youtube.

Lt. Suraj: (with a smile) don't worry I will kill you myself if you get captured.

Sepoy Ravi: Thank you sir.

Sepoy Jasveer: Sir, I have transmitted the co-ordinates of supply dump/terrorist shelter/Army HQ we have been observing .I have also notified presence of brigadier level officer in the HQ right now. Command replies TOT is 30 seconds.

after 30 seconds there was explosion far away another shelter and bridge completely destroyed.

Sepoy Ravi: (jokingly) Oye sardaar ji, did you give wrong co-ordinates???..oh... Satyaanaash..ho ...... Did you even care to check readings on your laser finder, or just gave some random number. Thank god, we didn't bomb the school and hospital nearby. Now Sir ji, please enlighten me who has bribed his instructor??... oh...

Jasveer is clueless... soon interrupting Ravi ranting... after 3 seconds of first bomb there was another loud explosion on exact cordinates given by Sepoy Jasveer. Jasveer confusion transforms into laughter

Lt. Suraj: Great job Jasveer!!
Lt. Suraj: Ravi, for earlier bombing, I can guess there must be other covert teams like us present in area directing the fire at different targets.

Lt. Suraj: Ask command what is plan of extraction, unless we have more to do.

Sepoy Jasveer: Sir, command says, there is no plan of extraction.

Sepoy Ravi: Alright, We are dead man anyways sir. Command cannot extract us and we cannot anymore cross LOC by foot, since it has become hot now. So, let's go kill some of those rats out there and get shaheed (martyr).

Lt. Suraj: Shut the hell up!! Act like professional, we are not here to die. Neither I volunteer nor I take my men into a suicide missions. And, I swear if you don't stop your idiot comments I will make you martyr right now.

Flash message on Jasveer Battlefield computer
"Expect link up with Big mother in 2 hours."

Sepoy Jasveer:Sir, Command says, they will cross LOC and link us in 2 hours.

Lt. Suraj: Great I have been waiting this to happen since Kargil war started 1999!!! but.. Alright here is plan we will lay low and keep reporting command of enemy moments. btw, Pass me the remaining Amul chocolate bar.

Sepoy Jasveer: (reluctantly) But, sir ,if I may, you already had yours, that is mine.
Lt. Suraj: That's an order Sepoy!!
Sepoy Jasveer: Aye Aye Sir... (handing the chocolate to Lt.Suraj)
Lt. Suraj: (consoling voice) alright let's split it in two, since you deserve it for doing great job today.
Sepoy Jasveer: Thank you sir!.... now tell me what you want to blow next around here...

Somewhere in Arabian sea

INS Rajput commanded by Captain Siddiqui was tracking 2 targets (2 Pak Naval destroyers) from past hour.
Captain Siddiqui was no nonse type captain. He was a topper at Naval academy and he was first one from Kashmir to be on such high post in Indian armed forces.

Captain Siddiqui: XO prepare to fire on my mark.

Commander Harsh: But, sir we still have 15 minutes for deadline to expire. We cannot fire before that.

Captain Siddiqui: We want to maintain element of surprise. Don't worry.

Commander Harsh: Sir, we would be violating orders.

Captain Siddiqui: Son, this is my ship and I decide what would be violating orders.

Captain Siddiqui: btw, don't you remember great Kabir sayings "Kal kare so aaj, aaj kare so aab..." now, do it!!!!

Commander Harsh: Alright Sir....

Captain Siddiqui: And have those HD cameras record the event, psy warefare unit especially requested me about this video.

Captain Siddiqui: Order medical crew to stand by to receive casualties from both enemy ships.
Sudhanshu

Post by Sudhanshu »

Shankar baba... where are you??

Post by Klaus »

Sudhanshu ji, your scenarios are by no means a filler. They belong to a different category from Shankarji or Vivek Ahuja's serious storytelling. You, sir have a distinct talent to induce humour in your readers and I feel that it is a very difficult skill to master and bring out effectively.

Also, you have used current events (such as the beheadings on youtube) in bringing out the human in every sipahi/soldier, it shows that they also laugh, cry, joke and frolic around. It is very heartening to see such scenarios which are off the chain.

Please proceed with your story.
Sudhanshu

Post by Sudhanshu »

10 Minutes to expiration of deadline

Indian PM residence - Situation Room

Indian Deputy Prime Minister, Dr. Venkat Raman was like a brother to Dr. Singh. They both share each others ideology and future visions about India. Only difference, Dr. Raman was 20 years older than Dr. Singh. And, also relatively a bit less energetic and less risk-taker kind of person than Dr. Singh. To enhance his decision making ability, Dr. Singh deliberately chosen his partner who could see things from different perspective than that of his. Dr. Raman was a Math/IT genius - quality which is rarely seen among Indian politicians. Few people believed both PM and DPM are by accident. But they did know this was best ever accident happened in history of Indian politics.

Deputy PM: Army Chief, do you have those number what I have asked for?

Army Chief: Yes sir, here is analysis on expected casualty on both sides. These numbers are based on parameters and empirical data we gathered from previous conventional wars with Pakistan. We had these ran through our Super computers and more than dozen IIT Math and Physics professors review them.

In conclusion:The probability of Indian Flag flying in Islamabad within next 6 days is greater than 2/3.

But sir...

Deputy PM: What 'but' general??!

Army Chief: All those numbers are based on assumption if Pakistan plays by rules, i.e. doesn't target civilians. Also, we didn't have nuclear bombs and terrorist attacks on homeland during the war in our equations. Actually, we never had those variables in previous wars.

Deputy PM: I understand very well. So, it is imperative that we keep our equation intact. Don’t we?.... You know what needs to be done?

Army Chief: Yes Sir!! our Special forces operating behind enemy lines since this morning and waiting for your 'go' to bomb/capture those nuclear sites.

Deputy PM: Good!... don't worry about home front. I will request President to declare an internal emergency till the war will be in progress and give NSG/State-Police sweeping powers.

Very recently the former Home Minister, Shivraaj Yadav was fired from his job. Ironically, many believed, he had got the job just because he was a senior member in the party, not because of his qualification. Some even believed Mr. Yadav was responsible for countless death suffered during various terrorist bombings in country; there were few people who wanted to sue him in a Mumbai Court for one such attack. He was only good at giving speeches after every terrorist attack. After every terrorist bombing-which unfortunately was very regular - in country his same statement repeated to media. To greatest height of his laziness, he didn't even bother to change words in his speeches.
But, Deputy PM, who is also looking over HM after firing of Mr. Yadav, knew how to get job done. He had brought many revolutionary changes to internal security and IB. Most important was, to make IB an independent body and provide it with sufficient funding. And, he created many hub for NSG across country with full (rotatory wing) Air support to NSG. Consequently, India started to witness a new trend: terrorists and their compliances started to getting caught, before they actually commit their acts.

Deputy PM: Connect me to PM right away, he will give the 'go' order.

Army Chief: But, sir he has told us before leaving that you are the in-charge now.

Deputy PM: No, I never concurred with that.

(Operator patching DPM to PM on an encrypted secure channel)

Somewhere in Kashmir: Flight Group DURGA 64 X Su-30 MKI (mk 3)
Durga flight group was tasked with open the full fledge war officially with Pakistan Nation.

Deputy PM: (shouting over background ac engine noise) Sir, are you really doing it?

PM: Raman jee, yes I didn't change my mind yet and to be frank with you, I am enjoying it.

Deputy PM: With due respect Sir! This is insane and suicidal. What if something happens to you? We are not yet ready to lose you in this precious moments. I know you are trying to boost morale of our forces. But, this can be done in other traditional safe ways as well.

PM was flying in one of Su-30 (Durga09) as WSO. Only the Pilot of that particular Plane knew about it, none else in the group.

PM: Raman jee, don’t worry. I don’t intend to send my boys into something like that where I myself cannot go. I want to show them we feel their pain and respect their service. Please do your math the probability of me being hit is 1/64 and given Pakistani missile getting pass awesome protective electronic suite of plane is 1/10000 or less. You can find the conditional and distributed probability of myself getting hit almost zero. Moreover, you are DptyPM for reasons like this, I don’t have to worry about me.

Deputy PM: Please don’t mock me sir! …. You have done enough till now as far as showing solidarity to our boys. Please make your speech now and land, I am arranging your transport back to central India now.

Srinager Air Tactical Command/Control on encrypted comm: Durga09 we have 600+ decoys (cheap wooden/aluminum toy plane with square surface area for high RCS as big fighter or transport plane) flown in. The enemy is chasing and destroying them; they have committed all of their aircrafts and lit their hidden ground Radars site thinking this as main air assault.
Their handheld SAM team is not having much success in visually identifying decoys because of night time. The moment is right for you to suppress their air/ground defenses before they realize how big fool they are made. Good hunting!

PM: Raman jee, we are about to cross LOC and I am going to make my speech. I will talk to you later. By the way, please tell Navy Chief to convey INS Rajput Captain that his violation of direct order won’t be forgotten. I will pull his stars unless he gives me what I need. Do you understand?

Deputy PM: (thinking that kid will never change) Alright sir, I know what you want. Your orders will be passed.

PM: To Durga Flight Group and my forces everywhere else – this is this is your PM Rudra Pratap Singh in Durga09 … .

Pilots of flight group were shocked with euphoria and so was soldiers/civilians everywhere else wherever the message was being played-whether it was naval units or army units

I really don’t have a lot to say, since we are little tight on time I will make it quick. “We all are born on land which also gave birth to great warriors like Bhisma, Arjun, Ashoka, Akaber or Laxmi Bai. Today is time to prove that we are no different than our ancestors. Today, we will show to world what we are made of! We will to show it doesn't mean, if we knew how to forgive, that we forgot how to punish. Today is time to prove we were never weak, but only patient. We are about to annihilate breeding colony of terrorism once for all. Whatever you do from moments now on will write a new history. And by god, for centuries to come the future enemy of our great Motherland will be remember this particular day.

Let’s do it…FOR THE GLORY OF OUR NATION!!!”

As soon as PM finish his last sentence. With high adrenaline rush into his body, the Leader shouted Bharat Mata ke jai in his microphone. And, Durga flight group, in an unison lit their afterburners and dropped their fuel tanks before screeching into Pakistani territory. And off course, instinctively, two planes positioned themselves in a covering/escorting pattern to Durga09 Flight, in a heartbeat, they were ready to take hit meant for Durga09 . They knew mere presence of Durga09 flight with them is great moral advantage for them

The composite squadrons of bomber group (Total 120 Aircraft) who were holding pattern few KMs behind Durga Flight, readied themselves for an ingress right after Durga flight creates a safe route for them. For now, they only hoped that there will be sufficient targets left for them to hit

(To be continued…)
Last edited by Sudhanshu on 09 Mar 2010 04:36, edited 5 times in total.

Army Chief: But, sir he has told us before leaving that you are the in-charge now.

Deputy PM: No, I never concurred with that.

Jai Ho Sudhanshu ji
Sudhanshu

Post by Sudhanshu »

Klaus wrote:Sudhanshu ji, your scenarios are by no means a filler. They belong to a different category from Shankarji or Vivek Ahuja's serious storytelling. You, sir have a distinct talent to induce humour in your readers and I feel that it is a very difficult skill to master and bring out effectively.

Also, you have used current events (such as the beheadings on youtube) in bringing out the human in every sipahi/soldier, it shows that they also laugh, cry, joke and frolic around. It is very heartening to see such scenarios which are off the chain.

Please proceed with your story.
Thanks Klaus bhai.

I call these stories filler. Mainly because I write them in one flow like a rough draft (mostly 30 min timespan). So, rarely get chance to fix grammatical/technical errors in one flow.

PS: :) If many people might end up liking these. I might start writing regularly and might end up developing it further by putting more thoughts to bring humor or to be accurate with military technicality.
Devesh Rawal

Post by Devesh Rawal »

Shades of Bill Pullman in Independence Day...

I love it!! Sudhanshuji - please don't stop. Your kahani has a unique "twist" (or two).
Fani_A

Post by Fani_A »

can someone please guide me to compilations (WORD/PDF files) of old scenarios. entire files in e-mail to funinagg at yahoo.com will be very much appreciated. thanks to the authors and compilers for this great work.
Sudhanshu

Post by Sudhanshu »

Somewhere in Islamabad (for now it is in Pakistan)
Situation Room at Pakistan PM residence

------
General Kayaz Hussain is Pakistan Army chief. People believed, as with the post of army chief of Pakistan, he is strongest man in country.

Arif (Pak PM): We are in no shape or strength to fight with mighty Indian military. We should call it truce and give Indians whatever they want. And we should do it now. Every seconds we are losing something.

General Kayaz Hussain: What the hell you talking about, this is our opportunity to crush these kafir once for all.... Sir!..

Arif: General I am not sure if like your tone.... My advisors as well as air/navy chief have similar recommendations.

Arif: This kind of false over confidence made us lose East Pakistan and so 4 major wars in past with India.

Arif: Most of our brothers in Arab league and OPEC are still with us. They would soon pressure India to halt its offensive by threatening to stop oil supply to India. Though, it won't affect Indians so much, because they have had significantly cut their reliance on oil by replacing their energy source with Nuclear or other renewable sources of energy. But, I bet such a move by OPEC against India would be major diplomatic catastrophe for India's foreign policy.

Arif: So by calling truce we will have high moral standing among our Arab brothers.

General Kayaz Hussain: I don't care about your diplomacy, you and your foreign minister had enough of time to deal with. If you guys didn't do your job, Army won't pay for this. Army will fight till last bullet, whether we get support from anyone or not. We will get entire Kashmir and start a proxy war for Himachal Pradesh and Punjab.. then after some years will have those two states as well ........ Sir!

Arif:General, you are not understanding ..... I am not requesting you, I am giving damn order that you stand down and withdraw our forces to peace time positions. I am confident India will reciprocate.
It was your insistence, we went this far. I am not going to lose any other Pakistani lives. Did I make myself Abundantly clear general?!!!!!!!!!

Arif: Saif (an aide) Please connect me to Indian PM right away I want to talk to him.

General Kayaz Hussain: .... I am afraid Mr Khan you are not going to do anything. I am relieving you from your duty. If you don't understand expression. I am firing you from your job for providing aid and comfort to enemy.

Arif: You cannot do that. Neither I did such a thing nor you have any such authority.

General Kayaz Hussain: Hell yes!! In fact, I just did!!

General Kayaz Hussain: By calling truce. You are exactly aiding enemy.

On a simple visual cue from General to his aide (Karim), six armed army guards loyal to general entered into Situation room and hand-cuffed Arif Khan. They will take Arif to a secret location and probably execute him.

(General took out his gun and put it on table)
General Kayaz Hussain: Just so that we all here on same page. Does anyone have any problem with my being President of Pakistan, please say it now.

Everyone including politician and top brass other branches of military in unison shook their heads with a no (also with a fear)

General Kayaz Hussain: Good!! ... if by any chance, later if someone found themselves confronted with their conscience or any such crap.... Please tell me I will instantly clear their conscience and give them clarity of my reasoning. (everyone present knew what kind of clarity they will get from a guy who at will can kill them)

General Kayaz Hussain: Karim, announce everyone, in absence of effective and strong leadership in Pakistan, I had to take charge as President. Connect to ISI chief. Let's see what progress being made so far in starting mass communal riots inside India. And, activate all army reserves. Indians wants a war we will give them a war!!

(to be continued...)

i fear this are getting serious here :rotfl:

sudhanshuji.. jolly good build up of the scenario so far...

Sudhanshu, that is great work you have there. It is neither filler, nor humour. It is quality stuff. You have an inimitable style. Keep it up.

I know I speak the mind of many when I request you to continue and build it into a full story.
biswas

Post by biswas »

Brilliant!

Where are Shankar Saar, Singha Saar???? long time since there have been posts from them... No further movements on their respective stories...

Here is my first attempt at a Military short story. I have been writing this for a while now and decided to try and add to the already fantastic literary history of this thread.

All in a days work - Post 1

SARGODHA AFB, PAKISTAN

The five F-16 fighters took off in perfect synchronization. Looking every bit like the bird of prey they were named after, the Falcons roared into the night sky, on full afterburners. The flight leader checked his chronograph. 0030 Hours. They were perfectly on time. He was a veteran of many wars, a decorated hero who had taken on the Soviet MiGs over Afghanistan. Even today he could clearly picture the wounded Soviet MiG 23 maneuvering in vain as his guns ended its agony in a ball of flame. He smiled to himself. They had no clue as to what hit them. The only loss had been an unfortunate fratricide. “Cannot afford that today”, he thought to himself.
He quickly carried out a check of all systems and found them to be functioning satisfactorily. Leveling the aircraft at 35,000 feet he cut afterburner. Behind him the other aircraft of Viper flight fell into formation. He thought back on the briefing just hours back. He had of course known about it for a while now, but the faces of his young pilots showed just the right mix of exhilaration and fear. So this was what they had been practicing for all these days. Only a fool ever had no fear in him, and this was not a job for fools. He hoped the policy makers had planned it right. This would be a one-time chance and there would be no going back. “The wrath of the Gods will rain down on the Indians” were the words of their leader. And he had been chosen to deliver that wrath.
Sudhanshu

Post by Sudhanshu »

I really like the start and buildup. Till last sentence I didn't have a clue what exactly is going on.
This story is somewhat different from others, written from other's side perspective. Please continue.

:) It is pleasure to see many people are encouraged to write.

-----
I appreciate your Feedback guys
Nowdays, I am very busy with a non-profit organization which mission is to help poor kids in India and other Asian countries.

So, I am taking a break from writing for now. (but never from reading)

Thanks Sudhanshu! Here is the next part.

All in a days work - Post 2

INDIAN AIRSPACE – WESTERN SECTOR

“There they go again!” muttered the radar operator on board the Indian Air Force (IAF) Phalcon AWACS aircraft. Obtained a while back from the Israelis this had been a quantum leap in the air force’s surveillance capabilities. They could now snoop around deep into enemy territory without going anywhere close to their airspace. This avoided any unpleasant ‘incidents’ and kept the diplomatic types happy. The pilot of the giant IL-76 based aircraft made a slight course correction while they continued tracking the bandits. This had being going on for a while now. The Pakistani F-16s would take off at night for long sorties. Often they would fly straight and quick towards the Indian border and then veer away at the last minute, about 20 kilometers from the border. It was presumably a move to evaluate the AWACS and glean any information available about the Indian response. The crew of the AWACS was not unduly worried about their safety as they were well out of range of the AMRAAM equipped F-16s. However, the frequent night sorties were unusual to say the least. The PAF was really training hard for something. Perhaps the recent Indian acquisition of 126 multi role aircraft along with the AWACS had shaken them up. Whatever the reason, the IAF could not afford to relax.
The radar operator sighed. Sometimes he felt that all the high tech equipment only made one work longer and harder. The L-band active electronically scanned array radar on the radome above him had no such misgivings and it faithfully reproduced a clear picture of the current situation. Call sign ‘Watchdog’ was doing her duty, and doing it well.

Shameek, this is like drinking beer from a shot glass. You need to post bigger chunks, man.

Dileep wrote:Shameek, this is like drinking beer from a shot glass. You need to post bigger chunks, man.
Point noted Dileep ji. Will try and post bigger parts.

All in a days work - Post 3

NALIYA AFS – KUTCH

Squadron Leader Krish woke up with a start. It was pitch dark around him. He could hear the crickets chirping nearby. He looked at the glowing dial on his watch and cursed. It was still the middle of the night. He had dozed off for a few seconds. Ever since those confounded Pakistanis had started their night sorties his routine had changed. Now he along with his comrades waited in modified shelters close to the blast pens at the end of the runway. Being on ORP (Operational Readiness Platform) was a thrilling experience. However it was physically and mentally draining too. Over the last month they had scrambled no less than five times, warily watching the adversary come to the threshold of an encounter and then turning away. He looked at the blast pen across the runway where his partner on ORP, Flt. Lt. Ajay waited too. And then, like always, his attention went to the mighty bird parked in the hanger.
He loved flying, and the Eurofighter Typhoon made each moment in the air worth it. He had started his flying career in the MiG 29, which was no slouch when it came to air warfare. But the ultra-modern Typhoon was out of this world. Designed and built by a consortium of three companies for Germany, Spain, UK and Italy it was one of the best Europe had to offer. Along with the French Rafale and the Swedish Gripen, the Eurofighter was also a competitor from Europe in the long drawn process of acquiring a MRCA for the IAF. The decision was made and here he was, flying this beautiful and infinitely capable bird. They were still developing the air to ground attack capabilities in the next ‘Tranche’ and for now the IAF was using them as the guardian of its airspace.
Krish thought about all those hours he had trained on their new toy. He never failed to be impressed by the brute power churned out by those two EJ200 turbofans. Never mind what the arrogant chaps in the Sukhoi 30 MKIs said; this was an aircraft to reckon with. Right now however it waited quietly in the dark, as if aware of the fact that it would be summoned soon. He could vaguely make out the white missiles hanging on the hardpoints. Four medium range AIM-132 ASRAAMS and four long range AIM-120D AMRAAM missiles were enough to send a chill down any adversary’s spine. He hoped he would not have to use them.

VIPER FLIGHT

The radio burst to life. “This is Viper 1. I have a problem here!” Viper 2 could not believe his ears. It was very unlike his leader to break radio silence on a day like this. He tried to look into the night sky for the other aircraft but there was no sign of it. He wondered what had gone wrong. The radio crackled again “I have multiple warnings on my aircraft. I have to make an emergency landing with immediate effect. However the mission continues. Viper 2 has the lead. Good luck brothers. May Allah be with you.” Viper 2 stared into the darkness, horrified. This was not going right! He was sure the Indians had spotted them on their AWACS. And they had just announced about going on with the mission! He cursed to himself. They might as well have broadcast it on television. Every IAF radar was probably tracking them by now. But the die had been cast. He took the lead and the others came up in a tight finger four formation. They were now somewhere over Lahore. He set course for the Bahawalpur area. That would be their refueling point.

Viper 1 banked to the right and went low. He resented having to hide information from his men. They were good men and he had put them in grave danger. However it was all for the country and their religion. They were the elite of the PAF and he hoped that they would teach the Indians a lesson and make it back home. The Indians had heard every word, he was sure. But then they were meant to. He took his aircraft lower and pointed the nose towards his new destination. He needed her refueled and ready. He hoped his escorts would be on time. His path took him away from the Indian border. He hoped they had noticed this.

Shameek bhayya,

God has given all of you; Shankar, Vivek, Dileep, Sudhanshu, Sanku, and you a great gift. Pranamams to all of you for using those skills to serve Bharatmata.