Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP): Apr. 11, 2010

anjan

Re: Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP): Apr. 11, 2

Post by anjan »

CRamS wrote:Basically what I suspected all along. US-brokered deal. India talks Kashmir & TSP goes slow on LET. Basically a quid pro quo. Now that MMS has sold India on making love to TSP, next step is US-mediated Kashmir deal: LOC++. I can just imagine the spinning; would do even Mutthiah Murlitharan and Shane Warne proud. Basically, Bakara, Sagarika, Mani-shankar, SV et. all will with a bold-face will declare that LOC++ is effectively LOC == IB, and BJP will huff and puff. I was aghast at Sagarika spinning MMS's surrender at Thimpu. Just wait and watch the LOC++ spin bowlers bamboozle the Indian public into abject submission.
The MMS govt. has so much trouble selling a nuclear liabilities bill and you think Kashmir will be a "here today. gone tomorrow" deal? You badly misjudge and underestimate the institutions of the Indian system and the Indian people themselves. Hell, a "US mediated deal" by itself on anything practically guarantees early rushes to the well of the parliament.

If keeping Krishna occupied with Pakistan can stop one blast somewhere for one more day, why not? It's not like we have a pressing need for his strategic brilliance elsewhere. If all the MMS govt. gives away under pressure from the US is to end up talking then it actually speaks rather highly of our foreign policy lot.
sivabala

Post by sivabala »

CRamS wrote:... Now that MMS has sold India on making love to TSP,..., MMS's surrender at Thimpu...
Before bad mouthing MMS's sell out of India, the recent rapproachment of GOI should be seen in light of the upcoming Common Wealth Games. I think the GOI is hedging its bet. If there is any attack then GOI can fall back. Otherwise, all the international govts will find fault on us, for not finding a diplomatic solution by working with Pakistan. The rapproachment does not mean that we will be protected from any terrorist attack. But the govt will have a choice of stopping the dialogue as a means of escalation. Otherwise the only other means of escalation will be violence, which we dont want at this point of time.

P.S. You may wonder why the terrorists have not attacked during IPL, How come they will be able to attack during the CWG?
The answer is after the minor attack in B'lore the finals have been shifted to a much terrorist attack prone Mumbai, rather than other cities like Chennai.

PSYOPS ALERT

http://video.whyy.org/video/1484111129/

A 1hr "documentary" titled "Independent Lens: Project Kashmir" is being aired on PBS TV stations across the US. Check your local listings for scheduled broadcasts. This is obviously an effort they have sunk quite some time and money into, and it is being widely broadcast to the core demographic of Obama supporters, possibly to effect large scale manipulation of public opinion.

Please watch it... then go to the PBS websites, create your IDs, log on to their comments/discussion forums and do the needful.
Brad Goodman

Post by Brad Goodman »

anjan wrote: The MMS govt. has so much trouble selling a nuclear liabilities bill and you think Kashmir will be a "here today. gone tomorrow" deal? You badly misjudge and underestimate the institutions of the Indian system and the Indian people themselves. Hell, a "US mediated deal" by itself on anything practically guarantees early rushes to the well of the parliament.

I completely agree as I had posted earlier in democracy every action is weighted against election prospects. Giving Kashmir will not bring any votes. People in India voted for congress inspite of mumbai carnage which means people have not reached any tripping point where you can surrender territory to buy peace. If BJP would have won after Mumbai that would have actually made pakis happy since now they would have smelled blood that Indian politicians will buy peace with consessions least Siachen Sir Creek & Afganistan but with congress in power shows people did not care abt the loss. If tiny country like Israel can take losses and not budge we will never cave in.

Rudradev wrote:PSYOPS ALERT

Any preview? I remember one by Charlene Hunter Gault; its was about KM women being raped etc etc; at least their version.

NRao wrote:This could be posted in N threads, but this was the closest to the top!

Former President Musharraf says he'll re-enter politics in Pakistan
Legally, in the current situation, Musharraf is an usurper who needs to be judged by the courts. The question is one of political will.

Y'day on Capital Talk, the PPP guy was saying it is very difficult to get Musharraf back to Pakistan to face the courts, the Parliament should be unanimous about it and then something may be done; and the JUI-F guy said, cancel his passport, and he'll have to come back.

A 1hr "documentary" titled "Independent Lens: Project Kashmir" is being aired on PBS TV stations across the US. Check your local listings for scheduled broadcasts. This is obviously an effort they have sunk quite some time and money into, and it is being widely broadcast to the core demographic of Obama supporters, possibly to effect large scale manipulation of public opinion.

Please watch it... then go to the PBS websites, create your IDs, log on to their comments/discussion forums and do the needful.

Senain Kheshgi
PROJECT KASHMIR Director/Producer/Writer

Senain Kheshgi is a Pakistani American journalist and filmmaker who has produced, written, and directed projects for numerous networks, including CNN, ABC NEWS, PBS, and Discovery, as well as BBC and Channel 4 in the UK. She co-produced her first feature documentary, The First Year, with Academy Award-winning director, Davis Guggenheim (An Inconvenient Truth), which was broadcast on PBS in 2001 and was awarded the prestigious George Foster Peabody Award. In 2008, she directed Kitchen Diplomacy, a film commissioned by Morgan Spurlock’s documentary company, Cinelan.

Geeta V. Patel
PROJECT KASHMIR Director/Producer/Writer

Indian American Filmmaker Geeta Patel is a writer and director of documentary and dramatic feature films. She was recently visiting artist in Belarus and Turkey, as one of 29 filmmakers chosen for a new U.S. State Department initiative in the arts. Currently, she is writer/director of a narrative martial arts feature entitled Mouse. Geeta is also director and cinematographer of the romantic comedy documentary film entitled One in a Billion (ITVS/CAAM/PRI), executive produced by Academy Award-winner Geralyn Dreyfous (Born into Brothels).

She began her career as the youngest associate screenwriter in Hollywood. She has worked with Disney, Universal Pictures, Imagine Entertainment, ABC, NBC, and Twentieth Century Fox, including The Fast and the Furious and Blue Crush.

She is a filmmaking advisor for the Center for Asian American Media (CAAM), served on the nomination committee for the Rockefeller Foundation/Renew Media’s Media Art’s Fellowship as well as the International Documentary Association's DocuWeek and CAAM selection committees. She is a graduate in comparative area studies at Duke University.

CRamS wrote:

Any preview? I remember one by Charlene Hunter Gault; its was about KM women being raped etc etc; at least their version.
http://www.pbs.org/independentlens/proj ... ingof.html
Senain Kheshgi and Geeta Patel: We hope audiences will have a visceral understanding of life in Kashmir today ... “the scent of Kashmir,” as someone calls it in our film. Even after 20-some years of turmoil, there is such longing for peace, such joy in the culture, and yet such sadness over what has happened there.

The film is also an attempt to understand how religion is used as a tool to perpetuate conflict. We hope that audiences will seek out more information about the region to better understand the complexity, ambiguity, and gray area of life in this conflict zone.

IL: What led you to make PROJECT KASHMIR?

SK and GP: As children of the partition, we wanted to make a film that would explore this issue of our divided communities in an emotional and visceral way. In our Pakistani and Indian communities, everyone has an opinion about Kashmir. And yet, few people stop to ask the Kashmiri people themselves what they really want. So, we started with the idea to make a film about questions, about memory and silences. We thought if we went to Kashmir together, and asked the Kashmiris how they feel about India and Pakistan, the conflict, religion, and each other, then perhaps we could learn something deeper about ourselves as well.
r_subramanian

Post by r_subramanian »

Fudging growth rates - Pakistani style
This point has been mentioned here before. The article quoted below in today's Business Recorder confirms it.
Growth rate manipulation!
The National Accounts Committee has approved the projected Gross Domestic Product (GDP) growth rate of 4.1 percent for the current fiscal year.
Thus, if a government decides to take a low growth year as the base year, then estimates would change as, indeed, they would if the reference growth rate of the base year is changed. It is indeed telling that the Federal Bureau of Statistics (FBS) reduced the reference growth rate for 2008-09 from 2 to 1.1 percent.

We can all get along and live peacefully now !!
Kital and jihad – Gulguli Billil Ahmad

This is not to say that the Quran does not mention armed struggle. Armed struggle is referred to as kital in the Quran. However, it is clearly mentioned in the Quran that kital is only the responsibility of the state. An individual cannot wage kital; s/he can only wage jihad through non-violent means against self or untruth. The injunction to take up arms for a cause is only the prerogative of the state.This is an important difference to understand. While debriefing children trained to be suicide bombers in Swat at the Sabawoon Rehabilitation Centre, this important difference came to light. The Taliban taught the children that kital could be waged by an individual. In fact, since according to the Taliban teachings, there is no shariah in Pakistan and that Pakistan is governed by ‘infidels’ as exemplified by the local brown sahib or the gora, i.e. the foreigners, it is the obligation of every child to wage kital against them.
It is important for thinking Muslims to consider the difference between religious and political struggles. ( But islam is politics My dear )
http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/default.as ... 2010_pg3_4
Last edited by Prem on 21 May 2010 08:18, edited 1 time in total.

http://thenews.jang.com.pk/daily_detail.asp?id=240311
The Facebook shame
There's a new joke doing the rounds: what's the difference between Facebook and the Lashkar-e-Taiba? Answer: Facebook is banned in Pakistan.The Lahore High Court's un-technical appreciation of social networking sites, the mechanics of the Internet and its order to enforce a ban on Facebook are matched only by ludicrousness of the petition seeking the ban and the offensive prank that started this entire episode. Here's another joke doing the rounds: Facebook has nothing to worry about. It can always re-appear under another name (Jamaat-ul-Facebook, anyone?).There is simply no justification – legal, ethical, moral, religious – for the High Court to have ordered a ban on the social network page. Our law is crystal clear: A person's rights cannot be impinged upon without notice. There are well over 40 million Facebook users in Pakistan. ( Cant help lying) The alleged blasphemy is supposed to be taking place in the United States. Under what legal framework is it permissible for the rights of the overwhelming majority of lawful users of Facebook to be affected in this way? As a lawyer, I fail to understand both the petition and the High Court's order.This morning, via a text message sent to me by my mobile phone provider, I was informed that, on account of the High Court decision, the Pakistan Telecommunication Authority had also ordered the shutting down of Blackberry's messenger service

Pak major held may be Headley handler

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/Indi ... 955537.cms

r_subramanian wrote:Fudging growth rates - Pakistani style
This point has been mentioned here before. The article quoted below in today's Business Recorder confirms it.
Growth rate manipulation!
The National Accounts Committee has approved the projected Gross Domestic Product (GDP) growth rate of 4.1 percent for the current fiscal year.
Thus, if a government decides to take a low growth year as the base year, then estimates would change as, indeed, they would if the reference growth rate of the base year is changed. It is indeed telling that the Federal Bureau of Statistics (FBS) reduced the reference growth rate for 2008-09 from 2 to 1.1 percent.
FBS ah, what an apt acronym. Full of BS.

If the Con-gress had won the state elections and this nut would have stayed in Karnataka
To be fair to SMK, he is only repeating what the big boss is saying. No matter who was the FM, MMS+SSM are in the foreign policy driving seat and decide everything.

CRamS wrote:

Which most likely was lie. Nearly 100% rape in Kashmir are committed by Kashmiris. Just keep an on the news, you will be able to see that.

The last accusation of rape against Indian security personnel which happed I think in 2008, turned out to be a lie, the susequent CBI investigation reveled that.

I checked the local PBS listing in my town here on the Pacific NW, but couldn't find any listing for that show. If anybody watches the documentary, appreciate some highlights. Kashmir is close to my heart. How I wish an Indian PM would have the guts to say so, and is etched in the consciousness of every Indian so that no Indian PM, even if his a "South Asian" at heart, dare even contemplate LOC++

Kashmir nahi banega Pakistan, Kashmir rahega Hindustan mein

CRamS wrote:Kashmir nahi banega Pakistan, Kashmir rahega Hindustan mein

CRS,

I'd think you'd sleep easier at night if you remembered that this sentiment is shared among the overwhelming majority of Indians and is not negotiable.

Our politicians may be turds and weak-kneed South Asia types but - and this is important and needs repetition ad infinitum - they are survivors. And to survive in India's political milieu you have to win elections and even the alleged rigged EVMs can't ensure your win if the Mango Indian really goes up in arms against a political party, remember what happened to Mrs Gandhi (not the present one but the original one with the balls)?

Come on, leaving aside your intense dislike for the MMS, INC and UPA (in that order) do you seriously think the INC can win another election after "gifting away" Kashmir in this LOC++ thing that you are talking about?

It's always good to have a political position but it also helps to be a bit realistic. This issue is not like the nuclear pact with the USA or some such thing which the Mango Indian doesn't care about. This is about destroying the very idea of India. Which politician has the guts to do that - forget the small matter of loyalty and sense of duty that at least some politicians have.

Do you think even if MMS wants to do it, the INC will let him gift Kashmir to Pakistan? Do you seriously think that the INC - the largest political party in India - are full of duffers and traitors?

Please don't take this as a criticism but I get a sense that you have lost touch with pulse of the real India and what they think and aspire for. That real India will see red if Kashmir is given away, even Siachen will be impossible if you ask me. Remember how our "apolitical Army" reacted when there were talks about Siachen some years ago?
Last edited by amit on 21 May 2010 10:14, edited 1 time in total.

35 killed in Karachi

KARACHI: Five people were killed last night in target killings and nine others injured in different areas of the city. The death toll of target killings reaches at 35 while the tense situation and fear prevail in the city.

While the Shaoib Sania wedding saga is over, this was forwarded to me by a friend by email:
It shows what a bheekhmanga (begger) country Pakistan really is:
In India:
* 50L+ Benz Car
* Awesome wedding decorations and lighting stuff for her marriage + 5 star hotel
* 28+ varieties of food items in wedding dinner

In Pakistan:
* 15L Honda Car mein sawaari
* Minimal decorations - on top of that power cuts/restrictions
* Only one food item in their reception dinner
* On top of that our Hero husband sold those dinner invitations too LOL
AoA

Pak Taliban trying to overthrow government in Islamabad: US
"What we have seen here is yet another new phenomenon, and that is the Tehreek-e-Taliban Pakistan not only trying to overthrow the government of Islamabad, in Islamabad, but also launch attacks outside Pakistan and, in this case, against us," Gates told reporters at a Pentagon news briefing.

"I think that when the Pakistani Taliban approached Islamabad a year and a half ago, or whenever it was, was a wake-up call for the Pakistanis that this group was an existential danger for the government of Pakistan itself," he noted.

"We now have a mutual interest in trying to stop this group, stop it from carrying out attacks inside Pakistan, stop it from carrying out attacks outside of Pakistan, and especially in the United States," he said.

Referring to the recent visit of national security advisor General (rtd) James Jones and CIA Director Leon Panetta to Islamabad early this week, Gates said: "I suspect that the main theme of these talks that were held was, how we can intensify our cooperation in dealing with this mutual threat that we face?"

Gates said: "My impression has been that there has been close cooperation since the bomber was arrested. So I think it's more about that than any qualitative change."

Appearing at the same news conference, Admiral Mike Mullen, Chairman of the Joint Chief of Staff, praised the counter-terrorism measures being taken by the Pakistani Army.

"With respect to North Waziristan and my engagement with General (Asfaq Parvez) Kayani: Well over a year ago, he'd indicated that, as has been reported, that there are plans to execute that mission. But very specifically, the timeline's really up to him, and it goes back to what I understand and believe, that he's stretched," Mullen said.

"He's got two fronts. He's got a military that's lost a lot of soldiers, sacrificed a great deal. And it makes a lot of sense to me that he does get to pick this timeline. They're struggling in the build phase in Swat, behind the security that he's established there. So this is not a one-of kind of thing. It's really part of an overall campaign plan," Mullen observed.

Showing full faith in Kayani, Mullen said: "The other thing I'd say is, what he's told me he would do; when I have dealt with him in the past, what he has said he would do in the future he's always done."

Gates said: "I would just add to that he has, I think, seven divisions and 140,000 troops in that area. So it is a huge effort that Pakistan is making."
arnab

Post by arnab »

amit wrote:

I'd think you'd sleep easier at night if you remembered that this sentiment is shared among the overwhelming majority of Indians and is not negotiable.
A recent reminder of this policy was India's action on China's visa ba$%&ry for Kashmiri residents:
Important Travel Advisory on Chinese Visas

12/11/2009

It has come to the attention of Government of India that the Embassy of the People's Republic of China in New Delhi and the Chinese Consulates in Mumbai and Kolkata are issuing visas on a separate piece of paper "stapled" to the passport (rather than "pasted" as is the usual practice), to certain categories of Indian nationals on the basis of their domicile, ethnicity and/or place of issue of the passport. Such paper visas stapled to the passport are not considered valid for travel out of the country.

All Indian citizens intending to travel to the People's Republic of China are advised that before making any travel arrangements they should first ascertain from the Chinese Embassy or Consulate, as the case may be, whether the visa being issued to them will be affixed to the passport or will be in the nature of a stapled paper visa, so that they are not inconvenienced or put to any financial loss later on this count.

New Delhi
November 12, 2009
naren

Post by naren »

Not sure if this link was posted before. Here goes.

Perverse Dusharraf (CEO & founder of Douche-R-Us :P ) plans return to Pakistan politics
Pakistan's former President Pervez Musharraf says he plans to return to politics in Pakistan.

"The question of whether I am running for president or prime minister will be seen later," he told CNN News.

Due to security issues he could not give a timeframe for his return, he said, but added he would go back before mid-term elections in the country

Pervert Douche-arraf?
Leonard

Post by Leonard »

CRAMS wrote
I checked the local PBS listing in my town here on the Pacific NW, but couldn't find any listing for that show. If anybody watches the documentary, appreciate some highlights. Kashmir is close to my heart. How I wish an Indian PM would have the guts to say so, and is etched in the consciousness of every Indian so that no Indian PM, even if his a "South Asian" at heart, dare even contemplate LOC++

Kashmir nahi banega Pakistan, Kashmir rahega Hindustan mein
The show was already broadcast on 05/17 in PNW -- I think it will be shown again on 05/24.

The whole show can be seen on-line --

Click on the Link below ==> & Wait for a few Minutes ...

The Kashmiri Muslims show their true Wahabi nature -- when the truth about the Kashmiri Pandits is shown ...

One dude refuses to speak to them, and does not contact them until 2 years later ..

The other dudette gets a free orthopedic leg, from Delhi, but still shows his Wahhabi nature ..

It really shows the Kashmiri Muslims as fundoos, to the point that 2 film-makers -- the Paki & Indian are barely on speaking terms when they are done .. :)

Coming to terms with the Past
. . . Liaquat Ali Khan was a bounder and that, realising this, Quaid-e-Azam had decided to dispense with his services and had informed Begum Liaquat accordingly. And it was to forestall such a move that Liaquat had rushed to Ziarat and yes, threatened the Quaid, and that this had greatly upset the Quaid. It was to attend to this dispute and to replace Liaquat with Sardar Abdur Rab Nishtar that the Quaid had made his fateful and final journey to Karachi.
It was well known that Jinnah & Liaquat began to drift after Pakistan was created. The CT, for which Pakistan is most famous for, was that a broken-down ambulance was deliberately sent to the airport to transfer a dying Jinnah from the airport to the city and when the ambulance did indeed breakdown on the way, no replacement was sent for another hour deliberately and this strain killed him. Then, Liaquat himself was murdered by the coterie of Ghulam Mohammed, Chaudhry Mohammed Ali (who was a close friend of Maulana Mawdudi) and Iskander Mirza.
hulaku

Post by hulaku »

arnab wrote: A recent reminder of this policy was India's action on China's visa ba$%&ry for Kashmiri residents:
Important Travel Advisory on Chinese Visas

12/11/2009

It has come to the attention of Government of India that the Embassy of the People's Republic of China in New Delhi and the Chinese Consulates in Mumbai and Kolkata are issuing visas on a separate piece of paper "stapled" to the passport (rather than "pasted" as is the usual practice), to certain categories of Indian nationals on the basis of their domicile, ethnicity and/or place of issue of the passport. Such paper visas stapled to the passport are not considered valid for travel out of the country.

All Indian citizens intending to travel to the People's Republic of China are advised that before making any travel arrangements they should first ascertain from the Chinese Embassy or Consulate, as the case may be, whether the visa being issued to them will be affixed to the passport or will be in the nature of a stapled paper visa, so that they are not inconvenienced or put to any financial loss later on this count.

New Delhi
November 12, 2009
This thing is now over. Kashmir born people now get normal visas like other Indians. I know because I am one. Hindu-Chini bhai bhai :D

Selected SUCH GUP from this week's TFT
Heartfelt prayer

The lead cleric of the Tableeghi Jamaat is a most pious gentleman, as to be expected, given that he delivers the main sermon at the annual congregation in Raiwind. His family is equally God-fearing, especially his lady wife. The only fly in this lady’s ointment is that she is a fanatical fan of the Indian (and, Heaven forbid, Hindu) Bollywood actor Aishwarya Rai-Bachchan. Our mole reports that the lady follows Rai’s films and career with a diligence only reserved by traditional women for their nearest and dearest. Recently, the entire family went to the Holy Land to perform their Umra. While there, Mrs Cleric was observed to be in concentrated prayer. It transpired that she was praying for Aishwarya Rai-Bachchan, and she instructed the rest of the family to follow suit. They all prayed that Ms Rai-Bachchan see the light of day and convert to Islam. “Only when she becomes a Muslim”, Mrs Cleric told a friend on her return to Lahore, “will I rest in peace.”

Paranoia?

When Hubby became President, he moved his personal staff to the Haunted House in Isloo. Some of these men were his jail mates, with whom he had spent a difficult time, and whom he trusted with his life. The rest of the staff were made up of men from Nawabshah, Hubby’s ancestral home town. From amongst these Sindhis was Hubby’s cook who prepared every meal with his own hands; the Prez never ate meals prepared by the permanent staff of the Haunted House. Next, Hubby brought his specially constructed bed from his Karachi home, given his back problems. We are now told that he has taken to sleeping with a hand gun under his pillow. Hubby should be forgiven his “paranoia”, considering what happened to his father-in-law, brothers-in-law and wife.

hulaku wrote:This thing is now over. Kashmir born people now get normal visas like other Indians. I know because I am one. Hindu-Chini bhai bhai :D
Great news Hulaku! :D

It shows that our Chini "Big Brothers" [ :rotfl: ] are also good at Downhill Skiing. Now we know where the Purelanders got the technical knowhow from!

But your point and that made by Arnab, IMHO reinforces what I said. Kashmir is non-negotiable and the Govt knows that. The rest is Maaya onlee... :)

SSridhar wrote:Selected SUCH GUP from this week's TFT
Heartfelt prayer

The lead cleric of the Tableeghi Jamaat is a most pious gentleman, as to be expected, given that he delivers the main sermon at the annual congregation in Raiwind. His family is equally God-fearing, especially his lady wife. The only fly in this lady’s ointment is that she is a fanatical fan of the Indian (and, Heaven forbid, Hindu) Bollywood actor Aishwarya Rai-Bachchan. Our mole reports that the lady follows Rai’s films and career with a diligence only reserved by traditional women for their nearest and dearest. Recently, the entire family went to the Holy Land to perform their Umra. While there, Mrs Cleric was observed to be in concentrated prayer. It transpired that she was praying for Aishwarya Rai-Bachchan, and she instructed the rest of the family to follow suit. They all prayed that Ms Rai-Bachchan see the light of day and convert to Islam. “Only when she becomes a Muslim”, Mrs Cleric told a friend on her return to Lahore, “will I rest in peace.
But then inquiring (and Kafir) minds would like to know how Begum Aishwarya Rai-Bachchan would be able to entertain Mrs Cleric with her films if she sees the true light of the Only Religion of Peace? Surely it is forbidden for a pious Muslim woman to act in haram films opposite Males who are not her husband? (And any movie with her husband would probably bomb in the box office!). Also wouldn't her time be better spent in trying to convert other infidels in that den of sin called Bollywood rather than acting as a scantily clad heroine in some movie for the enjoyment of Mrs Cleric?

It would also be interesting to know what Mrs Cleric's reaction was after seeing Dhoom2? Did she blush under her shuttlecock burkha? Does she secretly look at pictures of Ash when she was competing for Miss World in, ahem, revealing (lack of) clothes? :lol:

It would be even more interesting to know what would happen if despite the holy prayers from such a holy family in the holiest of holy places Ash still remains an infidel? Does that mean any of these:

a) The Holy family is not HOLY enough and so their prayers were not answered?

b) The Holy place is not HOLY enough? Or

c) The Big Man to whom all the prayers are sent to loves Hindi films too much to allow Ash to convert and stop acting and be a role model for other actresses, including some from Pureland?

Of course one could be rude and think of point D.

d) Ash's Kufir Big Man is Bigger than the Big Man to whom the Holy persons sent their Holy prayers to and so the (small) Big Man couldn't do anything that would displease the (big) Big Man?

On a more serious note: If this gupsup has an element of truth I think it shows the daily contradictions that even the pious in the land of the Pure face. Her genes make her love Ash, her movies and the Indic society they represent. And yet she can't relax and enjoy them because its haram according to her interpretation (this is an important point folks, lets not tar everyone with the same feather) of her religion. So what better way to resolve the conflict? Get Ash to covert to Izlam. As usual someone else is expected to accommodate the Paqui while they make not effort on their part to change!

chilarai

Post by chilarai »

the misleading headline of the day award goes to
Taliban threaten to kill Osama over action against Hamid Mir

Selected NUGGETS from TFT
Pakistan means – ‘hate Hindu’!

Columnist Amar Jaleel wrote in Jang that first the slogan was Lay kay rahein gay Pakistan (we will not rest till we achieve Pakistan) then it became Pakistan ka matlab kiya La-Ilaha Il-Allah (Meaning of Pakistan is there is: no god but Allah). On 23 March 2010, it seemed that the slogan had changed to Pakistan ka matlab - Hindu say nafrat (Meaning of Pakistan – hating Hindus).

An early writing on the wall

Daily Jang had Amar Jaleel writing that soon after the 1940 Pakistan Resolution, wall posters appeared in the cities of Sindh saying that Pakistan will be an Islamic caliphate with its army chief as its ruler; and only those non-Muslims will be protected who pay a special tax called jizya. On 11 August 1947 the Quaid-e-Azam negated all that.

Zaheer Abbas and Indian wife

Writing in Jang Kishwar Naheed stated that when she was last in Chandigarh in East Punjab she could hear nothing but talk of cricketer Shoaib Malik’s engagement with Indian tennis player Sania Mirza. She wondered why there was no such notice taken when cricketer Zaheer Abbas got married to his Indian wife.

Frontier was once Punjab

Famous columnist Haroon Rashid wrote in Jang that before 1901 the NWFP was a part of Punjab and was so called. The Mughals called this province Lahore. Now the ANP wanted it renamed Pakhtunkhwa because it was popularised by its founder Abdul Ghaffar Khan who thought Pakistan was the creation of the British; but what was wrong with Khyber? What about Abaseen and Peshawar?

A sacred police station

Reported in Jinnah the police raided a Christian community at Harbanbspura Lahore and carried off 15 Christian men and put them in police station prison. (Note: The paper omitted to report – covered by the TV channels - that the police later refused to meet a Christian delegation saying the police station was a Muslim place and unclean Christians were not allowed in. It also omitted the Christian complaint that the police opened the flies of all Christian prisoners to confirm that they were non-Muslim.)

Lashkar Tayba takes over South Punjab

Jamaatud Dawa publication Jarrar reported that according to the US Pacific Ocean Navy Admiral, Lashkar Tayba had taken control of South Punjab which was dangerous for India as well as the US. Lashkar Tayba had its terrorist outreach in Nepal, Sri Lanka and the Maldives. Preparations were being made to counter Lashkar Tayba.

Make Quran the Constitution!

Quoted in Jarrar Jamaatud Dawa chief Hafiz Saeed said that the current wrangles over the Constitution would be ended if it is decided to make Quran itself the Constitution. He said being enslaved to foreign masters too must come to and end.

Punjab’s name should be changed too!

Quoted in Jinnah ex-federal minister Dr Sher Afgan Niazi said that the name of Punjab should be changed because it no longer had five rivers on the basis of which it was called Punjab. (Two were given to India in 1960.) He said new provinces by the names of Seraiki and Potohar should be created out of it.

‘Composite dialogue’ of marriage

Columnist Asghar Nadeem Syed wrote in Jang that the engagement of Shoaib Malik and Sania Mirza followed the trend set by Fakhar Zaman the PPP intellectual in charge of culture in Pakistan. It may be followed by Wasim Akram who is warming to the Indian actress Sushmita Sen. After this trend matures we may not need the Composite Dialogue.

Shoaib Malik and Sania Mirza

Columnist Dr Amir Liaquat Hussain in Jang took a dim view of the engagement of Pakistani cricketer Shoaib Malik and India’s tennis star Sania Mirza and said that their love affair in Australia lost India the tennis tournament and Pakistan its tour of cricket there. They became muhabbat mein doob ga-ay (drowned in love).

chilarai wrote:the misleading headline of the day award goes to
So as per OK, in the UM-HM conversation transcript, the UM is OP

chilarai wrote:the misleading headline of the day award goes to
From the above
. . . he (Osama Khalid Khawaja} also appealed to Chief Justice of Pakistan Justice Iftikhar Muhammad Chaudhry to take suo motu notice of the matter.
Now. . .now. . .he is putting the CJP in a big quandry. Of course, the CJP has taken suo motu notice of several issues before, but is he foolish enough to take on the 'more pious' ? C'mon.

This issue of TFT is dedicated to the Faisal Shahzad issue. Almost all the writers have said the same things: that Shahzad came from a progressive, liberal middle class Pakistani family who was raised in Jeddah, Karachi, Quetta & Rawalpindi, interested in education and was not bitten by the 'radical bug' while in Pakistan and that something must have happened in the US etc. Everybody is unanimous that the US must introspect why Muslim radicals want to hurt that country. Ejaz Haider, as usual, plays with words: Far from Pakistan “exporting” terror, US may be “importing” it or growing it at home. As far as Ejaz is concerned, the case is as simple as that and closed.

Deeply fundamentalist minds fall an easy prey to extremist jihadi ideas and a large number of Pakistani families are fundamentalist. In such minds, the tipping can happen very quickly indeed.

Kital and jihad – Gulguli Billil Ahmad
From the same
However, how many of us can differentiate between the individual and social parts of the Quran or Islam? How many of us are cognizant of the fact that Islam being a religion and thus a personal regulator, has injunctions focusing mostly on the individual’s life and not of a state? This is where we incorrectly understand Islam, in my opinion, as we look it as a collective code of life rather than an individual one. Hence, the more overzealous amongst us take it upon themselves to ‘check others’ and even take up arms to implement their understanding of religion or the world.
Sri

Post by Sri »

Sridhar Sir, In case of Shahzad, I think a more complex psychology is in play. Son of a senor military officer, completes his education in US, get a good job in US. Gets married t an american... really living the American dream, then something happens and his house is foreclosed and he is forced to move in a much tougher neighborhood. U can gauge the mental pressure he must have been. Heck I know of some Indians in similar situation. These guys are willing to do anything but return to Motherland beacause the extraordinary pressure the society puts on these high achievers. In case of Shahzad there is a deadly mix of honor and all that since he is a Pathan and from a very impoverished area. Add to that his super achiever Dad who in social hierarchy will surely be no less then a feudal lord. I think Shahzad would have gone through a very depressing / sulking period while living in his new home... He would have been suicidal. SNAP. and guy thinks if he is going to die anyways, atleast he would salvage his honor, gets his wife and kid to safety and goes on a mission which if pulled off, will have a slightly better chance of survivability then a Kamakazi pilot.... My theory and 2 cents....
Brad Goodman

Post by Brad Goodman »

About the PBS documentry. I do not understand whats the big deal if some news channel makes a TV report or Amnesty International makes a 100 page document and starts condeming Indian Government. I mean Chinese are living with Tibet & XingXiang for years and now that they have become largest holders of tresuary bonds all noises have stopped.

We should not focus on these small flies rather we need to buy time from unkil & tsp to build our economy money is the kind money is the god once you can dole out enough you can get these same channels singing praises for you.

Sri wrote:^^^
Sridhar Sir, In case of Shahzad, I think a more complex psychology is in play. Son of a senor military officer, completes his education in US, get a good job in US. Gets married t an american... really living the American dream, then something happens and his house is foreclosed and he is forced to move in a much tougher neighborhood. U can gauge the mental pressure he must have been. Heck I know of some Indians in similar situation. These guys are willing to do anything but return to Motherland beacause the extraordinary pressure the society puts on these high achievers. In case of Shahzad there is a deadly mix of honor and all that since he is a Pathan and from a very impoverished area. Add to that his super achiever Dad who in social hierarchy will surely be no less then a feudal lord. I think Shahzad would have gone through a very depressing / sulking period while living in his new home... He would have been suicidal. SNAP. and guy thinks if he is going to die anyways, atleast he would salvage his honor, gets his wife and kid to safety and goes on a mission which if pulled off, will have a slightly better chance of survivability then a Kamakazi pilot.... My theory and 2 cents....
My theory and 3 cents is fairly simple

Every Pacqui is a walking time bum waiting to go off regardless of his/her education/family background. A pacqui takes to soosai mission like fish to water. There is no need to analyse why the Pacqui did it, instead one must analyse why it took him so long because Drona-Charya has been humping his land since 2001

SSridhar wrote:This issue of TFT is dedicated to the Faisal Shahzad issue. Almost all the writers have said the same things: that Shahzad came from a progressive, liberal middle class Pakistani family who was raised in Jeddah, Karachi, Quetta & Rawalpindi, interested in education and was not bitten by the 'radical bug' while in Pakistan and that something must have happened in the US etc. Everybody is unanimous that the US must introspect why Muslim radicals want to hurt that country. Ejaz Haider, as usual, plays with words: Far from Pakistan “exporting” terror, US may be “importing” it or growing it at home. As far as Ejaz is concerned, the case is as simple as that and closed.

Deeply fundamentalist minds fall an easy prey to extremist jihadi ideas and a large number of Pakistani families are fundamentalist. In such minds, the tipping can happen very quickly indeed.
My prescient 4th cousin had written in the Bositive Neuj blog a *full 7 days ago* which I quoted in the BENIS dhaaga http://forums.bharat-rakshak.com/viewto ... 89#p872389 a week back
6. Whether Pakistani terror groups “export” terror or whether these groups are contacted by willing recruits for training to “import” terror should be carefully thought about. The fact that irrespective of whether it is import or export, it ij done by Pakistani groups to a Pakistani, should not distract us from this introspection.
10. The explanation that many people in Pakistan want to set off bombs in the US and only educated upper middle class people get a visa is Haraam. The assumption that educated upper middle class Pakistanis went to US and after that US society radicalized them is Halal.
Ejaz Haider & others are now stealing BENIS articles? :lol: Here is an idea for next article
1. Faisal did *not* set off a bum as long as he was *not* driving a Nissan. 3 days after buying a Nissan, what happens? He tries to set off a bum!! He might have been born and brought up in Pakistan with family and friends in Pakistan, BUT The connection between Japanese car companies and terror should be investigated. Also note that Taliban drives Toyota and Benazir was assassinated with a sunroof lever of a Toyota. Coincidence? I think not!!
Last edited by Anujan on 21 May 2010 18:18, edited 1 time in total.