Sunni Terrorist Fragments of Unstable Pakistan - 19 Jul 2014

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Sunni Terrorist Fragments of Unstable Pakistan - 19 Jul

marshallaw.. you are right Nanduji.
sadhana

Post by sadhana »

This lengthy (11 days?) painful (first Imran Khan announced dharna then tax defaulting then hawala then boycotting banks then his own wedding :mrgreen: ) process of ousting Nawaz Sharif resembles getting toothpaste out of an almost empty tube.

You keep getting some paste out then you find it is not enough so you try to squeeze a little more out and so on :roll:

How are the mighty ISI and ex-ISI fallen from the 1990s :-?

http://www.dawn.com/news/1127582/world- ... am-planned
Bhasha is back.
World marketing of Bhasha dam planned
ISLAMABAD: The government plans to launch in October a ‘marketing initiative’ for $13 billion Diamer-Bhasha dam in the international market for attracting commercial financing of the project through a ‘special purpose vehicle’.
Why not go the Nigerian route and start an email marketing campaign?

Pakistan does not want peace: DG, BSF

Glad that truth is being spoken by our DG.
RCase

Post by RCase »

In the theater of the absurd in Baki kriket politics, Jihadi Sethi finds a way to weasel his way one again...
Sethi to Lead Powerful GUBO committees

http://www.telegraphindia.com/1140825/j ... _qt5VWwKXg
Thus, it was discovered almost a fortnight ago — soon after intelligence agencies told Ajit Doval, the national security adviser — that when Hurriyat leaders had been invited to the Pakistan high commission, the UPA government had failed to consider options that were offered to its Prime Minister to neutralise the recurring irritant of such meetings in Chanakyapuri, the capital’s diplomatic enclave.

It has been independently confirmed by this writer that during the tenure of UPA I, a governor of Jammu and Kashmir argued forcefully that meetings between Pakistani envoys and Hurriyat leaders should be countered in Islamabad by the Indian high commissioner inviting Shia leaders from Gilgit-Baltistan, who are victims of ethnic cleansing by the Pakistan Army. Just like Pandits from the Kashmir Valley.

But Manmohan Singh did not act on the governor’s advice: a charitable explanation is that things were going well with Gen. Pervez Musharraf and there was a realistic expectation that the army headed by Musharraf would agree to convert the Line of Control into a permanent border as agreed in Shimla after the 1971 war, according to diplomatic folklore.

India has no role in Balochistan. On the other hand, Gilgit-Baltistan is Indian territory, occupied by Pakistan with impunity. Besides, Pakistan has been chipping away at the status of Gilgit-Baltistan in violation of international law. This has strengthened the case for meetings between freedom fighters from that area and Indian envoys.

A key input into the final decision to call off foreign secretary-level talks was an assessment by the Multi-Agency Centre (MAC), the nodal agency for all terror-related intelligence. It is under the umbrella of the Intelligence Bureau.

A MAC assessment, which this writer has seen, says there are 34 active terrorist training camps and eight “holding” camps in operation across the border. Gilgit-Baltistan and occupied Kashmir account for 17 active and four holding camps each.

This assessment has strengthened those in the government who have concluded that Pakistani assurances of not allowing use of its territory for cross-border terrorism are nothing but fiction.
Lok Sabha resolution says that All of PoK is Indian territory. We should meet representatives of Indian territory just like how Pakis want to meet the Hurrirats. On top of that, despite all pious pronouncements, our neighbor is still shooting at us and building terror camps. I am unable to understand why our worthies in the media have so much takleef that talks have been called off.

sadhana wrote:Imran Khan says he wants to construct a New Pakistan soon so that he can get re-married soon. :roll:
Kiran Ahmed ‏@kiranahmedd 1h

#CapitalTV reporting: @ImranKhanPTI says that he wants new Pak because he has to get married. WTF the man is quickly loosing it
Noone is cooperating :((
Hey! Nothing wrong with demanding new Pakistan for newly wed Pakis. All that GUBO/mush hex during early days of a Paki marriage (especially when the better half is a goat or camel) requires lots of Pakistan use.

Consistent inconsistencies
Suhasini Haider's second piece within a week of the first one.
In her last article she quoted some Sun Tze Kung Pao fried chicken sh!t and was advising GoI to continue talks. This time, probably after the barrage of comments , she takes a "observer's" position. She repeatedly juxtaposes terror attacks and talks in the artcle and sees no problem in putting the latter before the former. Her article in fact, is about INdo-Pak talks and their volatile nature and she quotes several terror attacks in the piece. Hardly a word on the victims of terror attacks.
There is no doubt that she is the "Make Love, Not War" type.

FinFisher a surveillance software
excerpts
Someone inside Pakistan purchased an estimated 300,000-euro toolset of highly controversial surveillance software, and digital human rights activists are concerned about the serious threats this poses to the security and privacy of users operating in local cyberspace.
FinSpy is used to remotely control and access online users who “change location, use encrypted and anonymous communication channels and reside in foreign countries”. FinUSB is used to infect USB devices, so whoever uses them becomes a target of surveillance, while the FinIntrusion Kit makes it possible to hack into hotel, airport, and other Wi-Fi networks to record traffic, extract usernames and passwords (even for encrypted sessions), and capture data like webmail, video portals, online banking and
more.http://www.dawn.com/news/1127405

Neela wrote:Consistent inconsistencies
Neela, thanks. That escaped my attention. Have sent in my comments.

Comment from one S.Subrahmanyam which appeared this morning stands removed.

Finally a sensible piece with point by point rebuttal

http://sawantspeak.blogspot.com/2014/08 ... um=twitter

In her last article she quoted some Sun Tze Kung Pao fried chicken sh!t and was advising GoI to continue talks. This time, probably after the barrage of comments , she takes a "observer's" position. She repeatedly juxtaposes terror attacks and talks in the artcle and sees no problem in putting the latter before the former. Her article in fact, is about INdo-Pak talks and their volatile nature and she quotes several terror attacks in the piece. Hardly a word on the victims of terror attacks.
There is no doubt that she is the "Make Love, Not War" type.
Very unfortunate that this silly bimbo is following salman haider, her jehadi father in law's footsteps and not that of her illustrious father Subramanium Swamy
Raja Ram

Post by Raja Ram »

Salman Haider is not to be confused with Salman Khurshid. The former was the Foreign Secretary and the latter was a Congress MP who became EAM. The latter gentleman is of course famous for his secular credentials and peace yearnings! Suhasini is the Daughter in Law of the former.

Neela wrote:^^^
Comment from one S.Subrahmanyam which appeared this morning stands removed.
Mysterious are the workings of God & The Hindu. The comment by that gentleman has reappeared.

Nandu wrote:Check how his first government ended in 1993. That was also a soft coup by the military. So it will be third time for him.
Nawaz (or was it his abba on whose suggestions he) had the foresight after the second coup to build himself a permanent residence in the gulf. Time to remove the furniture covers, dust the living room and notify the utility companies. He or his brother may be moving back in (permanently?) to save their necks.

Anujan wrote:Finally a sensible piece with point by point rebuttal
http://sawantspeak.blogspot.com/2014/08 ... um=twitter
Indeed. Also cheeky. Karan Thapar should read it.

From the blog:
The 10 years of Ramzan ceasefire since 2003 (sought by Pakistan and accepted by India) has been good both for India and Pakistan.
Looks like secular shelling from our side. Do they stop for Deepavali or Navratri?

That "Kishenganaga" & "IWT" thingy again. Pakis never learn to accept failure, even when it is sanctioned by the international courts.

India accused of violating Indus Water Treaty
Pakistan expressed serious concerns on Sunday over construction of Kishanganga Dam and termed it a clear violation by India of the Indus Water Treaty (IWT).
It also said that four other proposed dams on the Chenab would be in violation of the treaty.
Pakistani authorities raised objections to the diversion of Chenab water by India by constructing hydropower projects, including the 690MW Ratli Dam, 1,000MW Pikkal Dam, 1,190MW Karthai Dam and 600MW Kero Dam and said this was a violation of the treaty, the officials said.
Pakistan has also raised objections over design of the Kishanganga Dam that may reduce the required water discharges to Pakistan
the authorities had urged Indian IWT officials to change the dam’s design
So, it seems to me that the paki constant whining boils down to this: Why do the pakis complain? Its a habit and because they can.

Remember that idiot paki actor who was the lead in their biggest ishpy blockbuster, Waaaaar!!? Well, here he is again in trash-talking India but still asking the Indians to have a bigger heart. Why? Because Indians need superior paki talents.

Indian, Pakistani film industries need to grow together
Question: Many Pakistani talents are now appearing in Bollywood films. What do you have to say about that? Do you think this would have an impact on Pakistan's film industry right now?

SS: Not really, as all the actors working in India are not mainstream film actors in Pakistan. People have different opinions about working in India. I somehow don’t agree with them as it hurts me to see our talent being used as second hand B-grade options. They are far better then any of the Imran Hashmis and Hameesh Rashmiyas. I would love to see any of our actors in a leading role like Dhoom 4, that would be a success story to write home about.

I don’t want them to follow what I do but I do expect them to respect my point of view just as I respect, but don’t agree, with theirs. Our actors undersell their talent. They deserve better roles and bigger productions.

Why can’t they get actors from anywhere else in the world, why Pakistan? It is because that is what Bollywood wants; a Pakistani label so they can be playing side-kicks. Every time we go to India we must carry Pakistan with us and demand equal opportunity to show our talents.

India doesn’t support Pakistani products, as Waar and 021 are not being released in India, but we seem to have no issue with that, as local media has ignored this completely. When foreign content was playing on the Pakistani TV channels everybody in the drama industry stood up with one voice and that changed the policy, so why can’t we do that for films?
Question: Would you ever work in a Bollywood film? If yes, who would you like to work with and in what sort of roles. If no, then why not?

SS: When I said no to a project I was offered, it was not that I as an actor felt that I would not be able to pull of a negative character - but I questioned why they wanted a Pakistani actor to play the villain. They have plenty of actors to perform such a role.

You have to understand that they [Bollywood] buy our Pakistani labels, not our talent; this is the reason one of ours can never be a Krish or Singham or whatever, unless they think beyond this. Things will not work out as India is a film giant, and in order for it to grow bigger it needs to have a bigger heart.

Look how Hollywood works. They took actors from everywhere: Italians, Irish, British. For example, Chris Hemsworth is from Australia but working in Hollywood and the projects he does aren’t associated with where he comes from. Iconic American hero Superman doesn’t have blonde hair.

Bollywood needs to enter phase two, as it is growing and it needs more. Bollywood is doing to our actors what Hollywood does to Indian actors. They seem to be pretty cool about it, but it hurts to see the giants of Indian screens become ants on Hollywood screens.

If we work together we can be a very lucrative business as the cost of making a film in Pakistan is very low, our labour is very hard working and available at a low cost; its full of untapped stories and scripts and would be an amazing opportunity for any international filmmaker.

Bollywood and Lollywood need to grow together. We have so much to learn together and really, it is the responsibility of the artistic, intellectual individuals from both sides. But I guess they both are busy playing politics.

Look at the collaboration opportunities. India makes a lot of films but Pakistan is the gold mine of scripts – we have 20 years of war, and war has created the renaissance. If we don’t collaborate on equal terms we will never be able to live in harmony.

But then I see another gap apart from the LoC (line of control). It’s called lack of communication and refusal to create equal opportunities and I guess that is the reason we wanted our own country in the first place. By not supporting us, India is making a grave mistake. Pakistan has a growing film culture and infrastructure, and you have to open your gates of filmmaking knowledge to the entire East so we emerge as a greater force and start challenging the West.

Let the politicians do politics, let the businessmen do business, but I request all the film fraternities of this region to make films together.
Want to bet that this moron is waiting for his first Bollywood offer as a sidekick?

Neela, thanks. That escaped my attention. Have sent in my comments.
Couldn't help but read the article and comments after the above posts. Ah! the first comment is from one Bjorn Biglund. :)

^^It looks like the Scandinavians are really concerned about the state of Indian newsmedia.

^^^ Yes JEM ji, I was thinking of 'those' Scandinavians and their role in our lively media. :)

From that comment in response to the useless Bimbo:

The bureaucrats who "oppose" are only insisting on common sense, such as there should be reciprocity, there should be some real implementation on the Pakistani side, and an end to the constant bargaining over the barrel of a loaded and repeatedly firing gun. These so-called "journalists" appear to have no common sense whatsoever.
TSP, its US-led 3.5, many sections of DDM, WKKs etc disagree with the above. And therein lies the rub. For these punks, India, ridding itself of TSP's gun must be the result of talks which means addressing "core" issue so TSP gets something for its 60+ year old effort. And as I mentioned once before, getting India to give up the valley in slow motion so TSP hostility reduces (or so they think), pee pee contact to bolster TSP, and simultaneously and in parallel reduce India to a eunuch "sickular" country guzzling pizzas, coke, walmart goodies etc is their "vision" of India (sorry "South Asia" or India and Paaaaaakistaaan) becoming a "superpower of the 21st century". This was exactly what MMS/Sonia was embarking upon until thankfully Indian voters put a spanner in their dream.

anupmisra wrote:Remember that idiot paki actor who was the lead in their biggest ishpy blockbuster, Waaaaar!!? Well, here he is again in trash-talking India but still asking the Indians to have a bigger heart. Why? Because Indians need superior paki talents.

Indian, Pakistani film industries need to grow together

Question: Many Pakistani talents are now appearing in Bollywood films. What do you have to say about that? Do you think……………..
Want to bet that this moron is waiting for his first Bollywood offer as a sidekick?
Sometimes Misraji, when I read stuff like this I do not know whether to laugh or cry at the shameless panch**s. How utterly self unaware can one freaking get?

Baikul wrote:Sometimes Misraji, when I read stuff like this I do not know whether to laugh or cry at the shameless panch**s. How utterly self unaware can one freaking get?
When dealing with pakis, remember the adage of their historical heros who the pakis admire to this date. The dictum "keep trying and one day you will succeed" applies to a "T" for the pakis. National and personal shame has nothing to do with it.

AOA Biradhers!
Is Raheel Sharif really really Nawaz Sharif's Cousin?
Sridhar Sir?
RAW Agents on BRF, please enlighten

I ask this, because if Raheel Sharif is indeed a cousin of the Sharif brothers, then this could be an even more dangerous situation for Nawaz bhai.
There is nothing more lethal than sibling / cousin sibling rivalry. Nawaz is super rich, Raheel is becoming rich - lots of layers of family intrigue may be involved :)

Gagan wrote:AOA Biradhers!
Is Raheel Sharif really really Nawaz Sharif's Cousin?
Sridhar Sir?
RAW Agents on BRF, please enlighten

I ask this, because if Raheel Sharif is indeed a cousin of the Sharif brothers, then this could be an even more dangerous situation for Nawaz bhai.
There is nothing more lethal than sibling / cousin sibling rivalry. Nawaz is super rich, Raheel is becoming rich - lots of layers of family intrigue may be involved :)
Would not the press in both countries have made a big hullabaloo if indeed the two buggers were related??

I remember reading somewhere that they were not related.

ok, I was probably not entirely right in calling them cousin brothers. I remembered it from an Irfan Hussain article. Here it is -
http://www.dawn.com/news/1125521/echoes-from-1977
He probably thought he had picked a winner when he promoted Raheel Sharif to succeed Kayani to become army chief last year. Although not related, he considered that his family ties with the general would ensure immunity from future military interventions, overt or covert.

But by now, even Nawaz Sharif should know that for the officer corps, the army’s institutional interests outweigh all other considerations. And while the military establishment has been outwardly detached from the ongoing political turmoil, its role cannot be ignored. From his early foot-dragging over military action against the Taliban to his support for Geo after it openly accused the head of the ISI of ordering the attempt on anchor Hamid Mir’s life, Nawaz Sharif has been on a collision course with the army.
Not relatives but they have familial ties.
vdutta

Post by vdutta »

So it looks like the Na Pak Army is all set to take over again. Imran as stupid as always fell in to their trap and agreed to be a tool. In the end everyone is going to get baba ji ka thullu and army will take over again.

I dont blame them, they are scared of modi. Good for us, i get more laughs when i read their daily drama.

One thing is clear, Nawaz mian is trouble for the Bakistan Army and they see him as a threat. The last time it was when he was after musharraf's musharraf, but what about this time? What has the army got to lose if Nawaz mian continues?

partha wrote:ok, I was probably not entirely right in calling them cousin brothers. I remembered it from an Irfan Hussain article. Here it is -
http://www.dawn.com/news/1125521/echoes-from-1977
He probably thought he had picked a winner when he promoted Raheel Sharif to succeed Kayani to become army chief last year. Although not related, he considered that his family ties with the general would ensure immunity from future military interventions, overt or covert.

But by now, even Nawaz Sharif should know that for the officer corps, the army’s institutional interests outweigh all other considerations. And while the military establishment has been outwardly detached from the ongoing political turmoil, its role cannot be ignored. From his early foot-dragging over military action against the Taliban to his support for Geo after it openly accused the head of the ISI of ordering the attempt on anchor Hamid Mir’s life, Nawaz Sharif has been on a collision course with the army.
Not relatives but they have familial ties.
nawaz must be missing his dehati aurat punching bag. :D

I have this strange feeling that soon Nawaz will have the Cardiac arrest and admitted to Fauji Foundation Hakimshalla.
vdutta

Post by vdutta »

LokeshC wrote:One thing is clear, Nawaz mian is trouble for the Bakistan Army and they see him as a threat. The last time it was when he was after musharraf's musharraf, but what about this time? What has the army got to lose if Nawaz mian continues?
Two possibilities here, either Army wants Nawaz to let Mushi go (Who is Nawaz's enemy no 1) or Army now feels that after Amerians leave and Modi comes to India with full majority so they need full control of the country again.

They have found a puppet monkey in the form of Imran Khan. Imran Khan with all his two digit IQ cannot fathom that if Nawaz goes he wont be able to sit on that big seat.

48 Hours! Pakistan cleric at rally warns of 48-hour deadline. The absurd gets..er...absurder.
A Pakistani cleric leading a mass anti-government rally in front of parliament issued a 48-hour deadline Monday for the country's prime minister to step down, saying he's prepared to die to see it happen.
When egged on,
Tahir-ul-Qadri showed protesters a white burial shroud
"I am giving this deadline today as I am ready to be martyred and I have taken the last bath today :(( "
...making some female supporter cry :(( :((
Wait! Don't go away. There's more.
Meanwhile, the country's Supreme Court has ruled that the road in front of the parliament, the Supreme Court and other government buildings now hosting the protest be cleared of demonstrators.
The rallies have nevertheless remained festive, with families picnicking and men and women dancing to drums....
Co-ed dancing? Just that is cuttleworthy, don't you think?

So basically Qadri has threatened to issue another deadline if badmash doesn't resign in 48 hours. All empty threats.

Meanwhile Nawaz Shariff's dotter says "Public sentiment in favour of Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif. Won't be easy this time friends!"

Aha, "won't be easy". From her earlier statement "Nawaz Shariff resigning is out of question" to "won't be easy". I think it is only a matter of when before this government goes or at least badmash goes.

Sunni Terrorist Fragments of Unstable Pakistan - 19 Jul 2014

No request to retrieve '$200 billion' in Swiss banks, says Swiss envoy
ISLAMABAD: Pakistan has not requested for negotiations on exchange of information for restitution of any ill-gotten money presumably stashed in Swiss banks, said Swiss Ambassador to Pakistan and Afghanistan Marc George on Monday.
The statement from the Swiss ambassador follows claims by Finance Minister Ishaq Dar that talks would be held with Swiss authorities in August to bring back US$200 billion to Pakistan from banks in Switzerland.
RCase

Post by RCase »

That was just a typo!

In case you were wondering... no, it is not the $200 billion which could have become $2 trillion or $400 billion.

Here is the correction by Madrassa Math Minister Is-a-hack Duh:

Finance Minister Ishaq Dar that talks would be held with Swiss authorities in August to bring back demand US$200 billion to Pakistan.

anmol wrote:Image
#PappuMadan does not get it., if America does not have a pliable Army in Bakistan, how will it control that area to play Great Game II on behalf of the "free west"?

Democracy means it will throw up leaders who are interested in taking their country forward and sometimes shedding past baggage. That is in worst case, a truly democratic Bakistan can possibly throw the yoke of allah and at least learn to have a transactional relationship.

That is a risk for America, since there will be issues where the American interests *will* conflict with Bakistani interests - like supplying gas to India or being a transit hub to Central Asia for India.

Now this same #PappuMadan said that CIA spent billions of USD to "ensure that grassroot democracy in India can grow" (or something to that effect)., how ironical - or irony is dead.