prahaar wrote:Could this be a fratricidal war within UPA3? Was MMS the HM during the encounter, and due to lack of insufficient time the ministry was running in autopilot. Now involving IB things end up at the door of PMO. MMS can be sacrificed to defeat NM.
Shivraj Patil was HM.

prahaar wrote:Could this be a fratricidal war within UPA3? Was MMS the HM during the encounter, and due to lack of insufficient time the ministry was running in autopilot. Now involving IB things end up at the door of PMO. MMS can be sacrificed to defeat NM.
Shivraj , the Impeccably dressed, Patil was HM

u guys r missing the point, currently some foreign agencies have better intelligence in India than IB. IB can and must be destroyed, as it is part of the problem now
member_23679

Post by member_23679 »

Aren't we making a mistake thinking of IB as a monolithic org without the usual intra org politics ? Am sure INC would have done their homework in exploiting the groups. I do hope IB guys close ranks. I think the next election will define our country for the next 20-30 years. We could throw up a PVN/ ABV and salvage something or another long era of the Nehru Gandhi belt of the misery index (low growth rate/ high unemployment rate).

Yes, I heard Ajit Doval telling that our IB is one of best five IBs in the world.

rohitvats-ji. I had a same feeling. IB guys are like baaps of Jason Bourne. Their ultimatum will bring CBI, chamchas, kuttas, netas to their knees. It is better not to mess with them, it was obvious when I watched Ajit Doval speaking to that India Today guy.

These gandhis are like a lysogenic viral infection. They can stay dormant for long periods of time and then suddenly spring to life without warning. They need to be eradicated completely. They are bullying IB because parts of it I believe are outside the control of the government. They're going to need the entire intelligence apparatus in the country working for them if they want a shot at winning the next election.

Kanchan Gupta ‏@KanchanGupta 2h
Mombatti time. "@karunanundy: Meet Ishrat Jahan's family July 6 at Constitution Club, Delhi. Many artists will perform in solidarity..."
https://twitter.com/albatrossinfo

Sick...we are at a breaking point folks. We have to stand by our security and intelligence guys. This is open treason. Who are these artists?

Murugan wrote:Yes, I heard Ajit Doval telling that our IB is one of best five IBs in the world.

rohitvats-ji. I had a same feeling. IB guys are like baaps of Jason Bourne. Their ultimatum will bring CBI, chamchas, kuttas, netas to their knees. It is better not to mess with them, it was obvious when I watched Ajit Doval speaking to that India Today guy.
I wonder whether a regime can survive by angering its own premier domestic spooks agency. It is tough to comprehend that an agency that helped them rein in opposition for decades after and before independence can be thrown to the dogs like this! Very curious.

IB will run back to its master with tails between the legs when the whip is cracked by the masters.
What you are guys are saying is just wishful thinking and no more. When was the last time any Organization stood up for itself ?
ISRO, DRDO, CAG and now IB....The list is endless
Even when the parliament was attacked, that was supposed to be the red line and what happened..Zilch!
When Mumbai was attacked...Nada
When emergency was imposed..cipher
We are a nation who is bent upon destroying itself. We are the terrorist sympathizers and Naxal supporters. We are the corrupt and the bribe takers. We are the law-breakers and rapist. We complain, whine and then put the same corrupt leaders back in Power. We pick issues like flavor of the month and then move on to what is next on the facebook.
We are the proverbial lotophaguses.
Vashishtha

Post by Vashishtha »

I wonder whether a regime can survive by angering its own premier domestic spooks agency.
What if this IB opposition is just drama to keep the public entertained while more sinister decisions are taken out of sight... INC is stupid, but not that stupid to actually piss off the IB in this way.

The preparation for the final assault on the core is on. All Huns,Mongols, Romans,Persians and Turks are part of this massive armada that is being brought down to run over the most ancient civilization with this onslaught. They have been bracing and preparing for this day for eons, to defeat that was still unbeatable, to crush that which is beyond 3 states of matter. Multiple Shikhandi's are being moved to the front line to protect the queen warrior. Pope and Khalifa have sent in their best for joint reinforcement.
The battle lines are still wrapped in haze but drums are being beaten to install fear of One-God into saffron clad ash wearing multi-Godly ascetics warriors.
What we hear on the horizon are the clanking of boots and armor, the allegations against the symbol of resurgent nation are nothing but smoke and mirrors to bring this idea of nationhood down for once and all. The daggers are out willing to find the back.
The snipers have already moved in position while distracting shelling is constantly on using new weapons.
The man on the white horse from the sod of non-violence is the final target.

Duplicate
Last edited by Vikas on 06 Jul 2013 10:43, edited 1 time in total.

Familia has ruled the country for last 65 years, not by being stupid. Right now they are extremely powerful not due to their own cleverness like IG, but both outside support(Vatican, US + NATO & Communists controlled by chinese) and outsider generated inside support (Naukarshahi, Media, NGOs, Communists, JNU produced intellectuals).

In Indira's or RG's time at least there used to be tiffs and criticisms against US and other western european countries(WECs) but ever since MMS and Sonia have come to power we've had nothing of that sort with US or WECs.

Even SC has asked Gen. (Retd.) Shri V.K. Singh to 'blow with the wind', when he went to them with genuine case.

No the grip of familia is almost complete. Maybe the Congrez knows that IB officer cadre is not so 'sangathit' as the IAS lobby to act in unison against them.

Maybe they know 'where the IB people can go?' against congrez. There leaked reports in media can be suppressed. CNN IBN owned by evangelical church of chicago knows how much help Senora Antonia Maino has done to harvest the souls in this land of multi-god worshippers.

TIMES NOW? which has not taken up the matter of Quattrochi's son given sole rights to explore the oil in andaman nicobar 'cause quattrochi and his scottish partner have big share in TIMES group now.

Shekhar Gupta of Indian Express? :rotfl: Whose wife opened a company and did so much loot through it during the commonwealth? :rotfl:

Chidambaram is very very smart, he has been home minister and knows all the realities of IB now top to bottom. If this was such a mistake to rile IB, he would have gone to 10 Janpath and told Senora Maino the big trouble IB can cause for her and himself. Everyone has respect for chidambram's intelligent mind. Congis would have listened to him for sure.

Wikileaks had mentioned how Hillary had questioned why pranav is FM and not Moneytake Singh Ahluwalia? French newspaper 'Le Monde' had printed almost 1 year before 'No matter who forms the govt. IMF has already decided that Manmohan is going to be the next FM of India'.

Nahin jee kuchh nahi hoga, ahmed patel, chidu, ambika soni, digvijay they all know that:
1.) IB cadre can't work like a union.
2.) Con P can stop media from taking leaks from IB anytime.
3.) They have the massive support of US, NATO & vatican.

I think they've gamed IB, you don't get to rule a country continously for 5 generations by being stupid and arrogant.

IB itself is very political. Just because of this event do not try to give it credibility. Entire 26/11, Purohit/pragnya blood is all over them.

For India to become an inherently strong state at the core with a usual veneer of softness , transformation of intelligence agencies like IB has to be the key. When NaMo comes to power he has to put his mind to this and gradually populate this key agency with nationalist types who wont allow the politicians to hijack national policy (internal or external) for the interests of their votebank politics.
We have enough anti nationals in media , "intellectual" class as it is .

Below account on the role of FBI in policing US political setup to ultimately preserve core US national interests is a good goal to seek .
No, Mr President – how the FBI bosses the White House

One agency in the US has the power to invade and investigate the White House: the Federal Bureau of Investigation. Its extraordinary powers make it the closest thing the country has to a secret police. With the intelligence at its command, the FBI can make presidents, and break them.

Information is power; secret information is power squared. And eyes-only intelligence secured for the president – or against him – is the political equivalent of a nuclear warhead. Its mere possession is sufficient to deter an enemy, and the FBI's J Edgar Hoover had an arsenal unsurpassed in the annals of 20th-century America. Forty years after his death, the FBI still has that power, along with the keys and codes to unleash it. It was the FBI that toppled President Richard Nixon, made felony cases against President Ronald Reagan's national security team, and withdrew the blood and the DNA from President Bill Clinton that brought him to impeachment for lying about sex.

The FBI has been with us for 104 years, and for much of the past century its relationships with presidents have been marked by a ferocious tug-of-war. Only in the past three years, under Obama, has a delicate balance between national security and civil liberties approached equilibrium. No other Democratic president has been free of the fear of the power of the FBI since Lyndon B Johnson took office in 1963. Harry Truman worried aloud that the Bureau would become an "American Gestapo". John F Kennedy knew Hoover had 20-year-old sex tapes of his liaison with a suspected Nazi agent, and he shared his national security adviser's opinion that Hoover was "a goddamned sewer", collecting and disseminating dirt. But most presidents have taken pleasure in using the FBI as a sword and a shield to protect and defend their powers.

Franklin D Roosevelt gave J Edgar Hoover the power to eavesdrop, plant hidden microphones, and purloin secrets through burglary. When the Supreme Court outlawed telephone wiretaps, Roosevelt told Hoover, in so many words, to hell with the court. He relished the political intelligence and the unsavoury scuttlebutt that Hoover brought him. He knew that secret agents can be scofflaws; yet their techniques are useful against terrorists.

When Hoover ruled the FBI – as he did for 48 years, until his death in 1972 – he was confounded by the American electorate only once. After Roosevelt died in office, near the end of the second world war, Hoover, like his fellow Americans, assumed the Republican candidate, Thomas Dewey, would defeat President Truman in November 1948. Dewey, who had made his name as a crime–fighting prosecutor, would have been the first rock-ribbed conservative elected to the White House in 20 years. Hoover was working behind the scenes to support Dewey, who shared Hoover's views on the national emergency confronting the US in the early days of the cold war.

The autumn of 1948 was a dangerous moment in American democracy. As the civilian leader in the war on communism, Hoover was no longer obeying the president. "He wasn't taking orders from Truman or anybody else," said Stephen Spingarn, an army counterintelligence officer serving as a White House adviser. Hoover sought sweeping national security powers over law enforcement and intelligence, sufficient to make him a secret police tsar. The White House pushed back. "That was contrary to our whole tradition," Spingarn said. "You did that in communist and fascist countries, but you don't do that in the United States."

Hoover wanted to detain thousands of politically suspect American citizens in the event of a crisis with the Soviets. The broad outlines of Soviet espionage in the US were beginning to come clear; Stalin's spies had stolen American atomic secrets. Hoover now drew up plans for the mass detention of political suspects in military stockades: a secret prison system for jailing American citizens, including the suspension of the ancient writ of habeas corpus. Hoover's national security assistant, Mickey Ladd, began working out the details for an American Guantánamo in October 1948. The FBI and the army would hold the detainees at military bases in and around New York, San Francisco and Los Angeles. The FBI, the CIA, and army intelligence officers would share the duties of carrying out the thousands upon thousands of interrogations.

Truman looked powerless and politically spent as the election approached. Travelling on a long whistle-stop campaign, with the election four weeks away, he caught a glimpse of a Newsweek magazine poll of America's 50 most prominent political reporters. Their unanimous prediction: Dewey defeats Truman. Hoover went to sleep on election night confident in the outcome. But at 11.14am on Wednesday, 3 November 1948, the bulletin went out across the world: Truman had won the biggest upset in the history of the American presidency. A shift of only 33,000 voters in California, Illinois, and Ohio would have given Dewey victory. When Hoover heard the news, he left his desk at FBI headquarters and did not come back for two weeks. He simply disappeared.

John F Kennedy with J Edgar Hoover in 1961
President John F Kennedy (left) considered FBI chief J Edgar Hoover (right) 'a goddamned sewer'. Photograph: Keystone/Getty Images
Hoover would not let that happen again. He served to ensure the election of Lyndon B Johnson, his long-time Washington neighbour, their friendship bonded over sips of Jack Daniel's and backyard barbecues. Johnson loved secret intelligence; he craved it as he did whisky and cigarettes.

After the assassination of President John F Kennedy, both men feared that his brother, Attorney General Robert F Kennedy, would seize the fallen mantle. Hoover hated Bobby Kennedy with a passion and ceased to communicate with him. Though the attorney general was his titular superior, Hoover effectively cut off his supply of information and power, ending the possibility that Kennedy could command the Democratic party.

Then an FBI intelligence operation in the Deep South provided Johnson with essential political ammunition for his election. Johnson was furiously pushing civil rights legislation that would allow black Americans the right to vote and deny racist senators the ability to block them from the polls. He needed to destroy the Ku Klux Klan, which was murdering civil rights workers, blowing up black churches, and ruling by fear throughout the South.

On 2 July 1964, Johnson ordered Hoover to go to Mississippi and proclaim the omnipotence of the FBI. The director was dubious; he thought the civil rights workers, not the racists, were the primary problem. "Whatever you do, you're going to be damned," Hoover said. "Can't satisfy both sides." Then he got a direct order from the president. "Ain't nobody going to damn you," said Johnson, who was secretly taping the telephone call. "Ain't anybody in this country has the respect you have."

Johnson knew how to twist Hoover's arm: "Now I don't want these Klansmen to open their mouths without your knowing what they're sayin'. Now nobody needs to know it but you, maybe, but we ought to have intelligence on that state … I want you to have the same kind of intelligence that you have on the communists."

Johnson was telling Hoover to go after the Klan in language he understood. Hoover obeyed. He would subvert them and sabotage them, so long as Johnson commanded that it be done. The FBI broke the Ku Klux Klan like dry twigs. The civil rights laws were passed, and Johnson won in a landslide, with the votes of millions of white liberals and newly enfranchised black citizens.

Days before he left office, Johnson told his successor, Richard M Nixon: "If it hadn't been for Edgar Hoover, I couldn't carry out my responsibilities as commander-in-chief – period. Dick, you will come to depend on Edgar. He is a pillar of strength in a city of weak men."

Hoover had helped Nixon gain power from 1947 onward, feeding him secret intelligence on American communists such as Alger Hiss. But Hoover died in May 1972, and six weeks later, Nixon's henchmen were arrested breaking into the offices of the Democratic National Committee at the Watergate hotel. They had burglary tools and a gadget that the police thought was a bomb disguised as a smoke detector: it was a sophisticated electronic eavesdropping device. The suspects had crisp $100 bills and Watergate hotel keys in their pockets. Their ringleaders were Gordon Liddy, a former FBI agent, and Howard Hunt, a former CIA officer. The FBI quickly determined that both men worked for the president.

J Edgar Hoover and Richard Nixon
Hoover (right), who helped Richard Nixon (left) gain power, was dead by the time Nixon clashed with the FBI over Watergate. Photograph: Bettmann/Corbis
An FBI supervisor named Daniel Bledsoe was running the major crimes desk at the FBI on the morning of Sunday, 17 June 1972, when he picked up the overnight report of the break-in. He recognised Liddy's name; he had met him at the FBI a decade before. When he heard that the burglars had been caught with eavesdropping equipment, he immediately opened a case under the federal wiretapping statutes. At about four in the afternoon, his secretary answered the phone and told him the White House was calling.

"This is Agent Supervisor Dan Bledsoe," he said. "Who am I speaking with?"

"You are speaking with John Ehrlichman. Do you know who I am?"

"Yes. You are the chief of staff there at the White House."

"That's right. I have a mandate from the President of the United States," Ehrlichman said. "The FBI is to terminate the investigation of the break-in." Bledsoe was silent.

"Did you hear what I said?" Ehrlichman thundered. "Are you going to terminate the investigation?"

"No," Bledsoe said.

"Do you know that you are saying 'no' to the President of the United States?"

"Yes," the FBI agent replied.

The FBI investigated the break-in. Nixon's resignation came two summers thereafter.

Fast-forward 40 years: the White House, 12 March 2004.

The FBI director, Robert Swan Mueller III, who had taken office on 4 September 2001, walked into the Oval Office with a handwritten letter of resignation in his breast pocket. He had determined, along with the attorney general, that the electronic-eavesdropping programmes created in great secrecy by President George W Bush after the 9/11 attacks had violated the constitution's protections against unreasonable searches and seizures. He would not consent to their use unless the president scaled them back to the boundaries of the law.

Mueller told Bush face-to-face that he would resign if the FBI was ordered to continue warrantless searches on Americans. Both men had sworn upon taking office to faithfully execute the laws of the US. Only one still held to his oath.

Bush promised to put the programmes on a legal footing. This did not happen overnight. It took years. But he backed down. Mueller has never breathed a word of what happened at the White House. But he is an exemplar of what the FBI must do every day.

The man who was then the acting attorney general, James Comey, later described what Mueller had heard from Bush: "If we don't do this, people will die."

"You can all supply your own 'this'," Comey said. "'If we don't collect this type of information' or 'If we don't use this technique' or 'If we don't extend this authority.' It is extraordinarily difficult to be the attorney standing in front of the freight train that is the need for this," Comey said. "It takes far more than a sharp legal mind to say 'no' when it matters most. It takes moral character. It takes an ability to see the future. It takes an appreciation of the damage that will flow from an unjustified 'yes'. It takes an understanding that, in the long run, intelligence under law is the only sustainable intelligence in this country."

The FBI today is still calibrating the balance between liberty and security. Barack Obama, a Democrat grounded in civil liberties, and Mueller, still the civilian commander of domestic security, are two very different men who manage to see eye-to-eye. Mueller, born to wealth and privilege, joined the US Marines and led troops in combat at the height of the war in Vietnam, where he was decorated for valour. Marine officers follow a code: if your troops go up the hill, you go up the hill. Over the past decade, Mueller has led his agents to believe they must fight the threat of terrorism without trampling civil rights. By and large he has succeeded. Mitt Romney and the Republicans have thus far failed to credibly attack Obama's right flank on issues of national security. In this way, the FBI has protected the power of the president.

Obama and Mueller have never clashed on any significant issue of counterterrorism or civil liberties. The two men meet most mornings in the White House; unlike the presidencies of Clinton and Jimmy Carter, the discourse is not a dialogue of the deaf. Obama, who never came on to the FBI's radar until he started running for the White House, is intensely attuned to the difference between existential threats and idle chatter; 99% of what US intelligence hears is the latter. Mueller works on the same wavelength; he spent much of his first five years in office after the 9/11 attacks trying to filter out raw intelligence reporting that led the FBI to investigate pizza deliverymen and delusional sociopaths. The focus on analysing actual threats from potential terrorists has reduced the fear factor in daily political discourse, both at the White House and on the 24-hour ravings on the airwaves at Rupert Murdoch's Fox and its affiliates.

The balance between national security and civil liberties remains delicate. The authors of the constitution foresaw this struggle 10 generations ago. A free people must have both security and liberty. They are opposing forces, yet we cannot have one without the other. Mueller has said we will not win the war on terrorism if we lose our freedoms in the battle. He knows Americans will surrender guarantees of liberty for promises of security. They may feel more safe, but they will be less free. He lives each day in this state of continual conflict. We all do. No free republic in the history of civilisation has survived for more than 300 years.

• Tim Weiner is the author of Enemies: A History of the FBI (Allen Lane, £25/$30), out now.

The wife of the director of the caged parrot is a direct political beneficiary of UPA-no wonder he is working overtime on project fix Modi

Nitish Kumard's police fire on tribals - 6 killed
kumarn

Post by kumarn »

Rajendar kumar is due to retire in a few months. After that he will be left to fend for himself. There is a view point that IB should also be open to scrutiny and this case is doing just that. So do not expect IB to do anything remotely what some posters are suggesting here.

IB is putting up some resistance against the Congress and its CBI dogs. It remains to be seen whether it amounts to much.

David Headley mentioned Ishrat’s LeT link, defiant IB says

kumarn wrote:Rajendar kumar is due to retire in a few months. After that he will be left to fend for himself. There is a view point that IB should also be open to scrutiny and this case is doing just that. So do not expect IB to do anything remotely what some posters are suggesting here.
They have already done. Ajit Doval is also Ex-IB but Govt cant Ukhadify anything and can't stop him from speaking. Damage to be done will be done. RSN Singh is also ex R&AW and Ex-MI.

Btw, Ishrat Jahan encounter is no more an issue. Purpose is served. Wait for something new to be pulled out from Musharraf of dhongis..

Uttarakhand is still and issue but who cares? Death of a terrorist can also be used by Proxy Soldiers of Terrorists - the Indian politicians to divert attention from main issues.

disha wrote:Muruganji, whatever may be going on in India which is tearing away your heart and soul., do not express your anger using "wrong" words.
Let me make this very clear to you. These sarcastic remarks on moderation will get you booted from here for good, regardless of what words you use. Last warning. Do it again and you'll be permanently banned from BRF.

@ajayrdave: @mediacrooks Col. Purohit of Military Intelligence's Arrest. Was it to facilitate attack on Mumbai by LeT? http://t.co/Vueb8FpvZc

archan wrote:
disha wrote:Muruganji, whatever may be going on in India which is tearing away your heart and soul., do not express your anger using "wrong" words.
Let me make this very clear to you. These sarcastic remarks on moderation will get you booted from here for good, regardless of what words you use. Last warning. Do it again and you'll be permanently banned from BRF.
Disha garu,

not worth anything picking quarrels, howsoever subtle, with 'em breapers only. I for one, value your contributions on the forum. Kindly ignore some non-subtle jabs aimed at provoking self-goal response, and stick around.

CBI releases pictures of white bearded and black bearded guys

http://www.theunrealtimes.com/2013/07/0 ... gentlemen/

Body politics - By Shekar Gupta in Indian Express

Surprisingly, its refreshing. Probably he is telling to Congi team that they are overdoing LET terrorist Ishart case and they need to stop muddying intelligence set up of this nation.

One more reason for Army to insist of not scrapping of AFSPA, if it scrapped imagine the amount of pressure that Army men face from the ISI-Sickular brigade. I say worth reading the full article.
If somebody was able to pen the real story of how terrorism folded in Punjab within a few bloody months in 1993, Doval's name will appear as many times as K.P.S. Gill's. Because they so conclusively demolished the ISI's most ambitions operation ever outside of Kashmir, they were seen as national heroes. But nobody asked how many suspected terrorists they put through "due process". And when questions were raised about fake encounters, or killing of innocents, the entire government system colluded in never letting the truth out, even when the Supreme Court had wanted it. I am not writing a definitive history of that phase now, but they fought fire with fire, even kidnap with kidnap. When Gurbachan Singh Manochahal, a top-ranked militant, abducted the father of a police SP, the police abducted his son and a peaceful exchange was carried out. That, then, was due process. In fact, Gill used to say that militancy will end the day its leaders were convinced that one of them had moved to the police's "A" category, he had no more than six months to live. The state police did the firing, but identification, cornering or luring of "militants" was mostly done by the IB's unarmed operatives riding in a Maruti van. And they were funded directly — mostly in cash by the suitcase — by Subodh Kant Sahay and Rajesh Pilot, then minister for internal security in Narasimha Rao's cabinet.
The larger argument, therefore is, if they did so in Gujarat, it is not the first time the IB and state police forces have collaborated to kill. So while it is one thing to investigate this case as a crime, be careful of what you will unravel if you do not ensure a "controlled fallout". Fighting terrorism in any democracy is tough enough. But if you also unleash Congress versus BJP, and agency versus agency factors in it, you are asking for trouble. We can't have a weak government set free one agency as a caged parrot and kick the other into a hangdog. This needs to be handled very, very carefully.
BhairavP

Post by BhairavP »

I've read that Mark Mazzetti book referenced in the article above. Excellent read.
Ashok Sarraff

Post by Ashok Sarraff »

Murugan wrote:CBI releases pictures of white bearded and black bearded guys

Unreal times picked up my (BRF) ideas. :lol:

RoyG wrote:
Kanchan Gupta ‏@KanchanGupta 2h
Mombatti time. "@karunanundy: Meet Ishrat Jahan's family July 6 at Constitution Club, Delhi. Many artists will perform in solidarity..."
https://twitter.com/albatrossinfo

Sick...we are at a breaking point folks. We have to stand by our security and intelligence guys. This is open treason. Who are these artists?
I made it a point to get on to twitter and ask her some pertinent questions. In fact I am thinking of starting my own blog now to unmask them of their sheen.

BhairavP wrote:I've read that Mark Mazzetti book referenced in the article above. Excellent read.
Have to check that out now since it is recommended by another BRFite.

Karuna Nundy has washed her hands off saying that she is no more organizing it

Karuna Nundy ‏@karunanundy 17h
Those who want to go to Sunday's event- I'm not organising it and am not in Delhi this weekend- Const Club will be able to ans further Qs.

Also blaming people who protested it as Trolls

Please share it across facebook and other mediums:

Pension to the families of terrorists from Sonia Gandhi:

@tajinderbagga Tajinder Pal S Bagga

All roads going to Constitution club are coloured with this hoardings. Welcoming Ishrat Jahan family

Ashok Sarraff wrote:
Murugan wrote:CBI releases pictures of white bearded and black bearded guys

Unreal times picked up my (BRF) ideas. :lol:
That is quite hilarious. Hidden in the photos is the real pair. One up for you.

kumarn wrote:Rajendar kumar is due to retire in a few months. After that he will be left to fend for himself. There is a view point that IB should also be open to scrutiny and this case is doing just that. So do not expect IB to do anything remotely what some posters are suggesting here.
He is retiring this month end.

Namaskar to Tajinder Bagga

Murugan wrote:Who is Gaurav Sawant? He has mentioned that he was in the court when Headley made disclosure about Ishrat Jehan.
He is reporter with Headlines Today. Covered the trial in USa

Chaanakya-ji Dhanyavad

Life of

1) 2500 crore+jewellery to 200 crore to 2 crore to money order amount = 3 Nights

2) Ishrat Jahan Terrorist to Bihar ki beti to nobody = 3 Nights

3) Uttarakhand 15,000 to daily 10,000 to last batch of few hundred life of 15 days, now almost forgotten

4) Over to food bill, it is hot, dont know how long this will remain in news

Rediff Ticker

Dinesh Trivedi likely to quit Trinamool, may join BJP: Sources: Reports our correspondent from New Delhi: Former railway minister Dinesh Trivedi is likely join the Bharatiya Janata Party and contest from Gujarat. A close friend of Narendra Modi, Trivedi hails from Kutch.

Indications are that Trivedi will convey his decision to Mamta Banerjee and resign from the Trinamool Congress after the monsoon session. Trivedi is discussing his future plans and may meet Congress Vice President Rahul Gandhi. He would like to maintain a cordial relationship with the Congress.

Heard about some halla-gulla at constitution club for terrorist sympathizers

One NSUI guy Azhar said "Killing of sikhs was need of the hour" when asked about Ishrat case

His tweet has been removed.

Amit Shah is reviving Ayodhya.